130x130 sq 1340385535936 charlestonscwedding0026

Bethany & Dan Photography

Portland , ME
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

110 Marginal Way PMB 758
Portland, ME 04101 US (map)

PHONE

207-370-4588

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

In love wedding photographers with our suitcases packed for adventures. We specialize in personality driven portraiture and emotional storytelling.

We became wedding... Read more
In love wedding photographers with our suitcases packed for adventures. We specialize in personality driven portraiture and emotional storytelling.

We became wedding photographers because we loved each other. Truly. We went on an adventure when we were first married, kayaking from Lubec, Maine to Key West, Florida. On that trip, we realized that we wanted to be together all the time, not trading our numbered days for a number on a paycheck. As photographers and business owners, we get to spend our time together, make a difference in people’s lives, create art, and be in charge of our time…so that’s what we do! We figured out we needed to be our own bosses and then just pursued photography as an avenue for that. I had always loved taking photographs and we pounced on the idea. Crazy, right? Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1360613916622 virginiabeachvawedding0007
130x130 sq 1360613805882 newportrhodeislandwedding0275
130x130 sq 1360613844343 mainesummercampwedding0193
130x130 sq 1360614063264 charlestonscwedding0004
130x130 sq 1360613824765 baltimoremdwedding0267
130x130 sq 1360613859284 mainesummercampwedding0187
130x130 sq 1360614022290 philadelphiapa0008wedding
130x130 sq 1360613878262 sugarbushmountainvermontwedding0128
130x130 sq 1360614042774 knoxvilletnwedding0003
130x130 sq 1360613898633 sugarbushmountainvermontwedding0112
130x130 sq 1360613932624 virginiabeachvawedding0001
130x130 sq 1360613960912 peaksislandmainewedding0159
130x130 sq 1360614128289 philadelphiapa0012wedding
130x130 sq 1360613978475 charlestonscwedding0298
130x130 sq 1360613996062 birminghamalwedding0320
130x130 sq 1360614086155 mainesummercampwedding0175
130x130 sq 1360614106279 chapelhillncdiywedding0141
130x130 sq 1360614172525 portlandmainewedding0091
130x130 sq 1360614150292 newyorkcitywedding0106
130x130 sq 1359053391516 brooklynnycengagementsession0005
130x130 sq 1359052961125 rebekahandmichaelmaternity059
130x130 sq 1359052991217 washingtondcengagementsession0412
130x130 sq 1359053412555 charlestonscengagmentsession0243
130x130 sq 1359053016305 cambridgemaengagementsession0372
130x130 sq 1359053039618 bostonmaengagementsession0319
130x130 sq 1359053063762 bostonmaengagementsession0329
130x130 sq 1359053088801 brooklynnycengagementsession0013
130x130 sq 1359053109914 portlandmaineengagementsession0265
130x130 sq 1359053134004 bostonmaengagementsession0219
130x130 sq 1359053158567 bostonmaengagementsession0338
130x130 sq 1359053183362 bostonmaengagementsession0339
130x130 sq 1359053209069 southshorehullbostonmaengagementsession0378
130x130 sq 1359053232767 southshorehullbostonmaengagementsession0386
130x130 sq 1359053255449 portlandmaineengagementsession0403
130x130 sq 1359053282104 bostonmaengagementsession0357
130x130 sq 1359053304132 bostonmaengagementsession0348
130x130 sq 1359053321959 southshorehullbostonmaengagementsession0389
130x130 sq 1359053346369 boothbayharborcoastalmaineengagementsession0363
130x130 sq 1359053366232 bostonmaengagementsession0221
130x130 sq 1359053434849 charlestonscengagmentsession0240
130x130 sq 1360615033626 bet7765
130x130 sq 1360615067552 bet5009
130x130 sq 1360615086742 dan9648
130x130 sq 1360615107601 dan4242
130x130 sq 1360615127667 bet4598
130x130 sq 1360615148364 bet8781
130x130 sq 1360615171992 dan7171
130x130 sq 1360615194919 dan7866
130x130 sq 1360615216492 lisaandsuzy0003
130x130 sq 1360615249529 bet6422
130x130 sq 1360615271643 ussession20130430
130x130 sq 1360615294202 ussession20130429
130x130 sq 1360615316158 bet4698
130x130 sq 1360615337552 bet3608
130x130 sq 1360615354192 bet0839
130x130 sq 1360615378047 dan9459
130x130 sq 1360615402298 dan5093
130x130 sq 1360615424036 ussession20130426
130x130 sq 1360615443628 dan3870
130x130 sq 1360615465523 bet1794
130x130 sq 1360615482904 dan1535
130x130 sq 1360615496569 bet2701
130x130 sq 1360615523314 img9403
130x130 sq 1360615550228 bet5571
130x130 sq 1360615568373 bet1782
130x130 sq 1360615583461 dunleavyspub
130x130 sq 1360615584235 working
130x130 sq 1360615586972 hilariousagain

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, One Event/Day
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Olivia
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I booked Bethany and Dan for our engagement session. They were amazing photographers and the end result was absolutely stunning. They both have great but different eyes for photos, so we got a variety of shots (After trekking all over beautiful Acadia National Park, you wouldn't believe that our favorite photo was in a parking lot fern - per Bethany's crazy suggestion!). Their personalities are fun and easygoing, which made working with them comfortable. We were only temporarily living in Maine, but I now wish we had booked them for our Wisconsin wedding! I would recommend Bethany and Dan to anyone looking for an engagement photographer.
My fiance and I booked Bethany and Dan for our engagement session. They were amazing photographers and the end result was Read more...
My fiance and I booked Bethany and Dan for our engagement session. They were amazing photographers and the end result was absolutely stunning. They both have great but different eyes for photos, so we got a variety of shots (After trekking all over beautiful Acadia National Park, you wouldn't believe that our favorite photo was in a parking lot fern - per Bethany's crazy suggestion!). Their personalities are fun and easygoing, which made working with them comfortable. We were only temporarily living in Maine, but I now wish we had booked them for our Wisconsin wedding! I would recommend Bethany and Dan to anyone looking for an engagement photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
AJ
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Bethany and Dan are the best. But I knew that before hiring them and they totally lived up to the hype that I had set in my head.
I have now worked with Bethany and Dan for both professional (work) shoots and now personal (Wedding) shoots and they do not ever disappoint.

They ask all the right questions beforehand and are extremely professional on site during events. For our wedding, we did a shoot beforehand and only had to leave the reception or 5 minutes to take some couple shots, the rest of the time it felt like Bethany and Dan weren't there because they seamlessly blended into the crowd to get the best candid shots.

I can not recommend them enough.
Bethany and Dan are the best. But I knew that before hiring them and they totally lived up to the hype that I had set in Read more...
Bethany and Dan are the best. But I knew that before hiring them and they totally lived up to the hype that I had set in my head.
I have now worked with Bethany and Dan for both professional (work) shoots and now personal (Wedding) shoots and they do not ever disappoint.

They ask all the right questions beforehand and are extremely professional on site during events. For our wedding, we did a shoot beforehand and only had to leave the reception or 5 minutes to take some couple shots, the rest of the time it felt like Bethany and Dan weren't there because they seamlessly blended into the crowd to get the best candid shots.

I can not recommend them enough. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
John
Wedding:
3/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Bethany and Dan Photography was far and wide the best decision we made when planning our special day. They work perfectly together as a team. Their mix of creativity and professionalism is spot on. They both make you feel so comfortable and really know how show you how to be the best you, you can be in a photo. The images they captured and created were very polished and finished and they obviously have an incredible eye for the perfect photographic moment. They captured romantic, intimate moments as well as fun, whimsical, silly photos. We felt complete trust in the direction they were going and the final product was beyond our expectations. The photos they gave us will forever remind us of how special and beyond our expectations our elopement was, and for that I am eternally grateful.
Bethany and Dan Photography was far and wide the best decision we made when planning our special day. They work perfectly Read more...
Bethany and Dan Photography was far and wide the best decision we made when planning our special day. They work perfectly together as a team. Their mix of creativity and professionalism is spot on. They both make you feel so comfortable and really know how show you how to be the best you, you can be in a photo. The images they captured and created were very polished and finished and they obviously have an incredible eye for the perfect photographic moment. They captured romantic, intimate moments as well as fun, whimsical, silly photos. We felt complete trust in the direction they were going and the final product was beyond our expectations. The photos they gave us will forever remind us of how special and beyond our expectations our elopement was, and for that I am eternally grateful. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had Bethany & Dan for our wedding this fall and they were fantastic, not only as a presence in the ceremony/reception, but in their continued help and service afterward. Investing in the pictures for the wedding was one of the best decisions we made, and this effort to pick the best here pays off for a lifetime with the memories. They are, quite simply, amazing.
We had Bethany & Dan for our wedding this fall and they were fantastic, not only as a presence in the ceremony/reception, Read more...
We had Bethany & Dan for our wedding this fall and they were fantastic, not only as a presence in the ceremony/reception, but in their continued help and service afterward. Investing in the pictures for the wedding was one of the best decisions we made, and this effort to pick the best here pays off for a lifetime with the memories. They are, quite simply, amazing. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Bethany and Dan are nothing short of AMAZING! My husband and I were married on October 17, 2015 in Boston, and did both our engagement photos and wedding photos with them. We initially found out about Bethany and Dan from two of our good friends who used them as their photographers for all their wedding related events. We saw their engagement photos, and I immediately asked for their contact information and emailed them that night. They were such an absolute pleasure to work with. They made every part of our planning so enjoyable. They were attentive, generous, helpful, responsive, prompt, and always made us feel so so so comfortable. We truly could not have asked for a better experience. And, come on, let's talk about their photos.. GORGEOUS! Every person we've showed our photos to is so impressed by their beautiful work. My best friend and her fiancé are now using their services for their wedding! Words cannot express how fantastic the Bethany and Dan duo is. We absolutely adore them!
Bethany and Dan are nothing short of AMAZING! My husband and I were married on October 17, 2015 in Boston, and did both Read more...
Bethany and Dan are nothing short of AMAZING! My husband and I were married on October 17, 2015 in Boston, and did both our engagement photos and wedding photos with them. We initially found out about Bethany and Dan from two of our good friends who used them as their photographers for all their wedding related events. We saw their engagement photos, and I immediately asked for their contact information and emailed them that night. They were such an absolute pleasure to work with. They made every part of our planning so enjoyable. They were attentive, generous, helpful, responsive, prompt, and always made us feel so so so comfortable. We truly could not have asked for a better experience. And, come on, let's talk about their photos.. GORGEOUS! Every person we've showed our photos to is so impressed by their beautiful work. My best friend and her fiancé are now using their services for their wedding! Words cannot express how fantastic the Bethany and Dan duo is. We absolutely adore them! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Hanah
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough great things about working with Bethany & Dan and I hope to have more excuses to work with them in the future. They are an incredibly in sync husband and wife team who not only have an eye for detail, lighting and beauty but also make every step of working with them fun and full of surprises. They don't just show up on your wedding day and leave. They get to know you and become an extension of your friends and family on the most important day of your life. I would give them 10 stars if I could.
I can not say enough great things about working with Bethany & Dan and I hope to have more excuses to work with them in Read more...
I can not say enough great things about working with Bethany & Dan and I hope to have more excuses to work with them in the future. They are an incredibly in sync husband and wife team who not only have an eye for detail, lighting and beauty but also make every step of working with them fun and full of surprises. They don't just show up on your wedding day and leave. They get to know you and become an extension of your friends and family on the most important day of your life. I would give them 10 stars if I could. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Marie
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Bethany and Dan are amazing!! My husband and I were lucky enough to have them as our wedding photographers and it was one of the best choices we made! They captured our wedding day perfectly. We couldn't be happier with the pictures, they came out beautifully. Bethany and Dan are also awesome people, they are so nice and just cool people. I highly recommend them!
Bethany and Dan are amazing!! My husband and I were lucky enough to have them as our wedding photographers and it was one Read more...
Bethany and Dan are amazing!! My husband and I were lucky enough to have them as our wedding photographers and it was one of the best choices we made! They captured our wedding day perfectly. We couldn't be happier with the pictures, they came out beautifully. Bethany and Dan are also awesome people, they are so nice and just cool people. I highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
8/29/2015
5.0/5.0
I had know about Bethany and Dan's mad photography skillz before we even got engaged so they were the first people we booked! During the planning process they helped to keep the wedding mojo flowing in the months leading up to the wedding by checking in with us regularly to talk about the big day and get a feel for what we wanted and what we were dreaming of. Sitting down and chatting with the two of them a few weeks before not only helped to make it all seem real but they were such veteran professionals they certainly helped me avoid (more than) a few planning pit falls in that mere hour on the phone.

They are so cool and lovely it was super easy to be natural around them, and invite them into the front row of a very personal day. They gave us plenty of direction when we needed it (my husband and I are not naturals) but focused on capturing the sheer joy we were feeling that day.

They made sure that formal photos were fun and went smoothly and quickly so that we could all enjoy cocktail hour and then when the party started I barely noticed them. They are photography ninjas! They did not intrude or obscure the celebration at all, and it was so much fun to go back and see the moments they captured that we may have missed! They also seemed to get a snap shot of almost everyone in attendance. They didnt mind the herd of dogs who crashed the dance floor or the toddlers running the wrong way down the aisle, they have instead cemented those as cherished moments from the best day of our life!

Bethany and Dan also make it super easy to view and share your photos with loved ones, and the finished photos were done and ready for download before my head had even stopped spinning from the fact that I was married!

In short Bethany and Dan are total rock star photographers and downright lovely people.
I had know about Bethany and Dan's mad photography skillz before we even got engaged so they were the first people we Read more...
I had know about Bethany and Dan's mad photography skillz before we even got engaged so they were the first people we booked! During the planning process they helped to keep the wedding mojo flowing in the months leading up to the wedding by checking in with us regularly to talk about the big day and get a feel for what we wanted and what we were dreaming of. Sitting down and chatting with the two of them a few weeks before not only helped to make it all seem real but they were such veteran professionals they certainly helped me avoid (more than) a few planning pit falls in that mere hour on the phone.

They are so cool and lovely it was super easy to be natural around them, and invite them into the front row of a very personal day. They gave us plenty of direction when we needed it (my husband and I are not naturals) but focused on capturing the sheer joy we were feeling that day.

They made sure that formal photos were fun and went smoothly and quickly so that we could all enjoy cocktail hour and then when the party started I barely noticed them. They are photography ninjas! They did not intrude or obscure the celebration at all, and it was so much fun to go back and see the moments they captured that we may have missed! They also seemed to get a snap shot of almost everyone in attendance. They didnt mind the herd of dogs who crashed the dance floor or the toddlers running the wrong way down the aisle, they have instead cemented those as cherished moments from the best day of our life!

Bethany and Dan also make it super easy to view and share your photos with loved ones, and the finished photos were done and ready for download before my head had even stopped spinning from the fact that I was married!

In short Bethany and Dan are total rock star photographers and downright lovely people. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Aimee
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
These two fabulously in-love and wonderfully creative people are worth every single penny that you thought you wouldn't spend on photography. Remember, these photos are the one single item of proof (other than your undying love for one another and your standard marriage license), that you had a wedding! Bethany and Dan take time to get to know you and learn what's important to you and that is translated directly into the things that they focus on on your big day. My Husband and I HIGHLY recommend these guys. HIGHLY!
These two fabulously in-love and wonderfully creative people are worth every single penny that you thought you wouldn't Read more...
These two fabulously in-love and wonderfully creative people are worth every single penny that you thought you wouldn't spend on photography. Remember, these photos are the one single item of proof (other than your undying love for one another and your standard marriage license), that you had a wedding! Bethany and Dan take time to get to know you and learn what's important to you and that is translated directly into the things that they focus on on your big day. My Husband and I HIGHLY recommend these guys. HIGHLY! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Brianne
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Bethany and Dan are incredible photographers and make the entire process so easy and fun! We only met Bethany and Dan once before our wedding day, but they made us feel so comfortable and had us laughing right away! Their beautiful images perfectly capture the emotions of our day - thank you Bethany and Dan!
Bethany and Dan are incredible photographers and make the entire process so easy and fun! We only met Bethany and Dan once Read more...
Bethany and Dan are incredible photographers and make the entire process so easy and fun! We only met Bethany and Dan once before our wedding day, but they made us feel so comfortable and had us laughing right away! Their beautiful images perfectly capture the emotions of our day - thank you Bethany and Dan! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
110 Marginal Way PMB 758, Portland, ME 04101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bethany & Dan Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1340385535936 charlestonscwedding0026