130x130_sq_1366403780889-255112101511036648319811268283309n

Betsy diFrancesca, Hair and Makeup

Valley Glen , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6530 Colbath Ave.
Valley Glen, CA US 91401 (map)

PHONE

818-786-0422

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With over 20 years of experience as a professional makeup artist and hair stylist in TV, print and video, Betsy brings her "less is more" approach to an area she loves the most ~... Read more
With over 20 years of experience as a professional makeup artist and hair stylist in TV, print and video, Betsy brings her "less is more" approach to an area she loves the most ~ weddings. Her ability to create a natural look with an understated elegance makes her a top choice for California brides or as she often says, "I'll give you the most beautiful version of you."

When you schedule your trial run, I suggest that you gather some pictures of different looks you'd like to try. I also ask you to bring a tank or camisol that is similar to the style and color of your dress. After we try each look I take pictures and print them right away so that you have an idea of how the looks read for the camera. The photos are yours to keep so that you can look at them after we meet to decide whether or not you'd like to work with me on your wedding day. On your wedding day, I leave you with a dupioni silk touch- up kit containing blotting papers, the lipstick I used, a lip brush and a tin of mints.

When you're ready to schedule your trial run, you can give me a call at 818-786-0422. I'd love to hear from you! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1393018488762-unname
130x130_sq_1366048317175-baldwin042
130x130_sq_1393018432659-4
130x130_sq_1366047230979-564267101507053742487209826865371995226422035443855n
130x130_sq_1267195781183-girl45final
130x130_sq_1226693583786-dpp_0201-1
130x130_sq_1393017814746-123808110151678325761939693634433
130x130_sq_1394469095672-sean-and-leslie-036
130x130_sq_1297012805316-sullivan369
130x130_sq_1366047255380-188559101511176685500601335212012n
130x130_sq_1366047619355-theresa--greg-slideshow---50
130x130_sq_1366049091639-b39
130x130_sq_1366647406449-0099
130x130_sq_1394469044627-2
130x130_sq_1394467693330-unname
130x130_sq_1366647542467-390614194388187199826865371947352294793700n
130x130_sq_1366647630770-d-40
130x130_sq_1366047530029-255112101511036648319811268283309n
130x130_sq_1393018397585-b3
130x130_sq_1394468446893-dscn036

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Betsy was a total professional! I was super happy with her work, she took feedback well and is just simply a lovely person. I highly recommend her for and hair and makeup job - you will not be dissapointed.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1220324139272-dsc_1495_inxtoschparis_small
bebeting
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very fortunate to have been referred to Betsy by my cousin – and even more fortunate that she was not already booked! Betsy is more than just an experienced make-up artist that is both professional and talented. Her calm and easy-to-talk-to personality is such a delight, whether you are shy (like me) or sociable, make-up-naive or a make-up guru. In my case, her cheery and sincere attentiveness was a much appreciated contrast to the daily stresses of working full-time plus planning a wedding. I loved the different looks that we tried, and even though it was difficult for me to describe exactly what I was wanting for the wedding – I was able to show her good pictures of myself without makeup, and she knew right away what color hue I would like more on my lips and skin. She made sure my skin and hair not only looked natural, but were also touchable (a special request from the fiancé). In addition, she uses products with exceptional quality that didn’t aggravate my sensitive skin – some of the best my bridesmaids and I had ever seen. During the wedding planning my atopic dermatitis was at its worst on my eyelids and upper lip. I also developed 3 very big zits and a burn blister on my chin from microwaved soup. I had pretty puffy eyes from a sleepless night and even woke up later than planned. I was devastated, but when I sat with Betsy on the big day, she took care of everything with ease. She was the calmest person in the whole lodge while managing to do my hair & makeup, my cousin’s and even my mom’s hair (which was not planned) before we were needed.
I don’t wear makeup on a daily basis due to my skin and I am very shy and inexperienced when it comes to wedding planning and working with vendors. She really is as wonderful and highly-talented as the reviews describe. When she’s working with you, her mind is on you and bringing out your beauty in the way you want others to see it. I highly recommend her, and look forward to working with her again :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience with Betsy was fantastic from beginning to end. We enjoyed a great trial day where she let me explore different looks. I kept pushing one direction and ultimately Betsy's professional opinion was the best. Instead of a touch of 60's flair, we went with a bit of an Old Hollywood look, much more appropos for our venue and my dress. Betsy made me look my best on my wedding day and was an incredibly calm, kind and fun person to be around on the day of. It is nice to know that your hair and make-up will look exactly like your trial run on the day of your wedding - her work is consistent and flawless. I highly recommend Betsy for your special occassion - you will be very happy.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ti
Wedding:
8/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Having Betsy do my hair and makeup for my wedding was the best decision I ever made. (Next to saying yet to my husband, of course. :) We did a trial session before the big day, which I would definitely recommend. I got to see myself made up, and with the image in mind, it put me at ease for the actual nail biting morning of the wedding.

Betsy truly saved the day for me! I got married 4 weeks after having major surgery...and she still managed to make me look like a red headed goddess! She was calming, sweet, engaging, professional and easy to work with. She also did my mom's makeup which was a treat as she was my Matron of Honor and neither of us wanted to stress about our makeup.

I gave Betsy all 5 stars because I absolutely loved working with her. She made me look and feel beautiful in an otherwise stressful time. At the same time, I am not someone who wears makeup or fusses with their hair...and I did not feel "too" made up. I felt simply beautiful.

Thank you Betsy!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Betsy was absolutely amazing. I gave her some photos a few months ahead of time of what I wanted for hair and makeup, we discussed some of the finer details, and then on the day of my wedding she made me feel like an absolute movie star. I would recommend Betsy to anyone looking for a true professional who very much enjoys what she does. Betsy is very talented and made me feel like myself on my wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married in June but we hosted a second wedding reception in Orange County, CA on July 21, 2013 and I was in need of a make-up artist. Since we live in NYC, I relied on our wedding planner for most of our vendor selections. My planner did not steer me wrong when she recommended Betsy. I found her to be very personable and easy to work with. I provided her with numerous pictures of the look I was going for and she was easily able to achieve it. I also had a major break-out just before the big day (a bride's nightmare!) and Betsy was able to flawlessly cover up the acne. She was also very flexible and was able to accommodate a last minute request for a trial (we arrived to CA just a few days before the reception) . Betsy was also able to recommend the perfect hairstylist too. She is very talented and I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Betsy first did my makeup when I was a bridesmaid in my brothers wedding. I was extremely pleased with her work, so naturally when it was my turn to tie the knot she is who I went to.
I have been a quite a few weddings and have had my makeup done a number of times; Betsy's work is without a doubt the best!
If you are looking for an artist who's work is subtol and natural she is the one to go to!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
evelyn
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Betsy, Thank you so very much for the fantastic job you did on my Hair and Makeup. You are a genius and a miracle worker.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Betsy was recommended by an acquaintance, so, without meeting her and 7 days before my daughter's wedding we hired her to do hair and makeup for two brides. In addition, the event took place in Las Vegas. I bought her a round trip flight, made a hotel reservation and crossed my fingers.
She arrived the day before and met the girls, talked to them about what they wanted and did a trial run on hair and makeup. Since neither wears makeup on a daily basis, the brides wanted to make sure their look was enhanced and special, but not too out of their comfort zone. She did a great job - she made recommendations, showed them some ideas and made a few adjustments.
The wedding day was easy, since everything had been decided the day before. It was amazing to watch her work on the brides while surrounded by the chaos of people talking across her, a constant stream of visitors and a lot of family multitasking. She completed both girls with time to spare and they looked fantastic.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlee
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I was very impressed and pleased with Betsy's work. It was so nice to know that I didn't have to worry about my hair or make-up on my wedding day and she does everything exactly the way you want. She is so cute and fun to get to know as well. Definitely glad I used her for my big day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1341705353586-blinging
Groomzilla
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Betsy was super responsive and friendly. Her style is classy and clean. If you are looking for an upgrade over your day to day makeup and add some 'pop', she's wonderful. If you are looking at something more outside this with some added dramatic effect (smokier eyes, etc.), bring a photograph to give heras a visual aid to help achieve what you are looking for. She's very responsive and traveled to our venue even after working on the bridal party at our hotel to assist in any way she could and provide final touches prior to the wedding. She's very personable and dedicated to giving her best work and always provided a quick response to a phone call/email.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with Betsy, and definitely recommend her! She did my hair and makeup for my September 30 wedding. At the consultation, she really listened to what I wanted and asked a lot of specific questions. Not to mention that she played relaxing classical music and provided snacks, which made the whole afternoon very pleasant!

An added bonus: she takes photos of each look you try out and gives them to you, so you can take them home and have time to decide which one you like best.

Betsy's a total professional and really cares about the work she does -- and it shows. Because of her, I felt really beautiful at my wedding! Thanks, Betsy!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Betsy did a gorgeous job for my wedding! Betsy is wonderful in that she can do both hair and makeup equally well. She skillfully applied my fake eyelashes while simultaneously wrangling my multiple hair extensions. She is also a lovely person and the perfect type of calming energy that I wanted on my wedding day. She even laughed at all my bad jokes! You wont regret working with Betsy, she is fabulous!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Betsy did makeup for myself (bride), my bridesmaids and my mom. She did a great job! She made us all look beautiful...not overly made-up - which is what we wanted. After she finished with each one of us, she let us look at the makeup and sit with it, and then tell her if we needed any tweaks. She was very flexible when making tweaks (there weren't many that needed to be made). She is very friendly and professional. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I found Betsy through my photographer, Jen O'Sullivan and Betsy was AMAZING! She was very professional and did a trial run for me a few months before. We did 3-4 looks and she took photos as reference for me to go home and review. Originally, I wasn't going to wear a veil at all, but my mom insisted so at last minute we had to change the hair style a little. Betsy even offered to do another trial run in case I was anxious about it. The day of she, was very prompt and super supportive. You won't be disappointed if you go with her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NicLarson
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Betsy was so amazing! She completely listened to what I wanted and even helped me play around and adjust to get it just right. I felt completely pampered while at my trial and 100% in safe hands on my wedding day. She brings out your natural beauty with just the right amount of punch to withstand the multiple kisses and photos you will experience throughout your wedding day. Betsy is a must! On another note, my mother NEVER wears makeup but she decided to have her makeup done by Betsy for the wedding. She looked absolutely stunning and by no means looked fake or out of place. Betsy rocks.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MBroad2012
Wedding:
12/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Besty does the most beautiful natural looking makeup. I wanted to look my best self on my wedding day and not look like a glamazon. I used Besty for both my wedding day on 12/19 and my evening wedding reception on New Year's Eve. The wedding day makeup was beautiful and every one commented and wanted to know who did my makeup. Betsy went a little more glamorous for my evening reception and I loved the look. I wish I could recreate that look every weekend! I will definitely use Besty again for special occasions as I never looked more beautiful.

Her prices are very reasonable for hair and makeup and didn't change based on the location (I think as long as you are in a 30 mile radius of LA, if not it may be a little more). She is very flexible on locations as I changed locations at the last minute and she showed up on time no problem.

I think Besty is good at hair as well if you like a more simple look. If you want an eleborate "updo" you should definitely bring a picture and she will recreate it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennaArena1022
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Betsy was so wonderful to work with! She put me at ease from the moment I met her. She was super flexible and made me look gorgeous on my big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susan
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Betsy was lovely and I never looked better!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1309593780499-marissaanddavidatthebeach
Marissa
Wedding:
8/15/2011
5.0/5.0
She did a gorgeous job! I highly recommend Betsy!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JM
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Betsy was so wonderful to work with. She is incredibly sweet and professional, and my hair and makeup looked beautiful and fresh throughout my wedding! I highly recommend her to any Los Angeles bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1222792911089-n113100409_30217598_411
NRbride
Wedding:
5/29/2009
5.0/5.0
I don't have any complaints about Betsy. She did a great job on everyone's hair and make-up. She was running a special for hair and make-up trail which fit right in my budget! Her assistant, Jenny, was equally good. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CKB
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I am not someone who likes hair or makeup so was not looking forward to the whole process. My friend found Betsy online while seeking a "nautral" stylist and I am so happy she did. Betsy was kind, patient and accomodating, working with me until we found something I liked. She was very diligent, always seeking perfection in her work. Betsy was a pleasure to work with; hands down, I would recommend her for your hair and makeup needs.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1314037735860-squiddythumbjpg
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Pros: Everything!
Cons: None!

Betsy was the prefect vendor - talented, experienced, professional, reliable, accessible, and a pleasure to work with! I hired her to do both hair and makeup for my wedding in July 2011, and she did an amazing job! I truly looked like "the best version of me" on my wedding day. :)

She did my makeup in a way that looked great in person AND for the camera (which is very important). I looked and felt gorgeous on the day of, and I looked equally gorgeous in all of the photos too! My hair is usually stick-straight and can't hold a curl for more than an hour, but she was able to create a very classy, curly up-do that held for the entire night! The makeup held throughout the night as well, and she provided a little to-go kit with some mints, blotting papers, extra lipstick in the shade she used, and a little lipstick brush so I could touch myself up when I needed to.

She was very good about keeping reference photos and taking into consideration the shape of your face, skin type and color, dress style and color, accessories, any style preferences you may have, etc... everything that adds up to become "the beautiful bride."

I would recommend Betsy in a heartbeat! Do yourselves a favor and book her right now!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megans
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Betsy and would recommend her to any bride on her wedding day! Betsy is a great make-up artist and really has a talent for bringing out your features! I wear make-up everyday but wanted to look special on my wedding day without looking like I was wearing too much make-up. After Betsy did my make-up I could immediately tell that my skin looked smoother, my teeth looked whiter and my eyes looked greener! She has done my make-up four times (2 engagement shoots, a trial and my wedding) and I loved all of them! She was also very prompt each time she did my make-up, which I really appreciated! She always arrived a few minutes early! Your wedding will be stressful enough and knowing you can count on your vendors to be punctual is extremely important. She is great with email so contact her for your date before she is booked!!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RebeccaChastain
Wedding:
4/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Betsy was wonderful! At the first conciliation she made me feel right at home as soon as I walked through the door. After talking about my needs over some tea and biscotti's she got right to work. I was able to let her know my changes and concerns as well as what I loved. Once the big day arrived she met us at the hotel right on time and started her work. Everything was perfect!! I can't express how much that meant to me on the most important day of my life. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saraohringer
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
From our first e-mail communication, I found Betsy to be prompt and professional in her response.
The REAL test was my wedding day. Betsy arrived even earlier than I did. Due to a sudden weather change, there were many last minute changes in our plans. My stress level was over the top because of this. Betsy was such a calming presence, I don't know what I would have done without her. Nothing seemed to faze her. We had stops and starts--no problem. I needed help putting on my dress --no problem. A last minute crisis requiring make-up (not previously arranged) on the hostess--no problem.
And all that aside, I can honestly say I never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day. My make-up was exactly what I had envisioned, and it stayed on perfectly for hours.
I can unreservedly recommend Betsy for any bride and bridal party.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Agnès
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Betsy. She is incredibly professional, organized, flexible, friendly, and talented. She really listened to what I wanted. Some makeup artists/hair stylists try to convince you to do what they like because they think they know better. Betsy definitely knows what she is doing, but she wants you too feel good so she listens and then does exactly what you want. She even did a second trial for me for free because I wanted to adjust the look a little bit. On the day of the wedding, she and her assistant were both early. They just set up and got to work in the middle of all the craziness that was going on. She did an amazing job on my hair and makeup, and the bridesmaids who used her looked gorgeous! I spent a lot of money doing makeup trials with other makeup artists and I ended up either looking like a clown or with something I could have done myself. Betsy was the only one who knew what she was doing. You will not regret booking her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsmagoo03
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Betsy was so wonderful to work with! She is so flexible, and professional! She drove all the way out to Malibu to do make-up for my wedding, and was so helpful to all the girls, giving even the one's attempting make-up on their own pointers :) And she made everyone look like a movie star! I have been giving out her information to all of my engaged girlfriends. YOU ARE THE BEST BETSY!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ahorga
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Betsy is simply awesome. I might have been a bit reluctant and nervous prior to our trial meeting, as I couldn’t imagine there could be any make-up or hair arrangement worthy of the price I had to pay (which is the average bridal service price, by the way). By the end of my trial session I had already known I couldn’t be more wrong. Betsy did an amazing job with my hair and make-up, which is such a relief to have at least one thing you can be sure will be okay on the big day.
We’ve tried three or four different hair-styles – she will take pictures of each hair-do which you can later use to decide what you want for your wedding day. Also, we played with the make-up for a bit until we found the right shade that would perfectly complement my hair and eye colors and skin complexion. Oh, talking about skin - she can apply a perfect foundation! Betsy will insist on that tiny sponge until you are completely satisfied with the coverage of that imperfection that only you can see, and the end result is a natural look like you wouldn’t believe.
On the day of the event, Betsy showed up on time and patiently waited for me (stressed-out bride, caught in organizational matters) to hop on her chair. She is very reliable, responsive, flexible, understanding and accommodating. Believe it or not, on the wedding day I decided I wanted a totally different hair-style than any of the ones we had previously tried. She was a sport and gave me what I wanted. :)
In short, Betsy is wonderful to work with – she will provide you with the professional service you expect, while being personal, open and fun to talk to.
I would recommend Betsy diFrancesca to any bride-to-be who wants to shine on her W day.

PS When we were done, she even gave me a touch-up set in a cute silky white pouch. I think that was an attentive, nice gesture.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Jenna
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Betsy is a master of her craft. It was a pleasure working with her from start to finish. Unlike many other vendors, she was always responsive to any inquiries of the bride or the bridal party. The bride raved about her trial session and highlighted Betsy's attentiveness and hospitality. On the day of the wedding, she effortlessly and patiently fleshed out vague and ambiguous requests for hair/makeup. Furthermore, due to her extensive experience in tv/commercial/publication industry, Betsy's makeup artistry and choice of colors/combination not only highlighted our natural looks but also heightened the camera's reception to our faces. The resultant wedding photos were beautiful. To top it all off, she was diligent and combed thoroughly for any missed spots or structural weaknesses in the final run through. Everyone's hair and makeup battled against tears, wind, sun and dancing, and still they held strong at the end of the evening. We were very fortunate to have worked with someone who takes such great pride in her work and took such ownership of our wedding as if it was her own. Thank you, Betsy, for sharing your great talent with us.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Simply put: Betsy made me look beautiful. She has such a calm and friendly nature which put me right at ease. I knew I was in good hands and could just relax and actually enjoy having my makeup done. She's a master with a light tough. She simply won't make you look overly-made up. You'll just look like your BEST YOU!
Thanks, Betsy! -Mary S.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nancy
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Betsy did an amazing job with hair and make-up for my wedding. She also did makeup for my daughter and step daughter and was beautiful!!!!!! She's was professional, easy to work with, listening to what I wanted and specially a very sweet and lovely personality, she showed up on time for the trial date and for the wedding day and was completely prepared. I received complements from everyone on how beautiful I looked (the make-up was done perfectly, not heavy it was very natural as I always wanted, my hair was perfect she did a soft and romantic twist also loved by everyone. Hair and makeup lasted for the whole event perfectly, and she gave me a touch up kit which I think was perfect.... Thanks Betsy - you were amazing! and I will recommend you to anyone!!!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaz09
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
*****I just wrote a super long review so I'll sum it up first: GO WITH BETSY! BOOK HER! NOW! HURRY! YOU WON'T REGRET IT! Wedding a year away? Book Betsy so you don't have to worry about hair/makeup anymore! Have an event coming up really soon and you think it's too late to book anyone? Call or email Betsy! She will come through for you if at all possible (schedule-wise)! Want to look flawless? Book Betsy! You will not regret this. There are a lot of things I would do differently for my wedding but working with Betsy was the best part. She's easy to work with, priced well, very sweet in person - just great overall!******

I got married towards the end of last year. We'd been engaged for about a year when we found out that some of his family from other countries would be in the U.S. in a few months. Well, my husband wanted as much of his family here as possible so we decided to just plan our wedding for when they would be here anyway (since a trip for them to come here would be unlikely the following yea). All that info to say - I planned my wedding in 3 months and Betsy was a LIFESAVER!

Betsy showed up when she had said she would - I don't remember the time anymore but I know it was really early - between 3-5am. It was absolutely pitch black outside. My neighborhood is not well lit at night either but Betsy managed to find the house! She brought a special chair & all equipment that she would need. Quietly set up and then worked her magic! She did hair & makeup for me, my wedding party (which was my very picky sister!) and my mom. My mom has health issues and can't sit for long periods & Betsy was so sweet with her. She did a great job in her hair and totally listened to her. My super picky sister looked great too - best hair/makeup she had ever had! I think we all wanted more of a natural look & Betsy listened. She was willing to make changes, pretty much do anything to make us happy. I didn't have anything super specific in mind, just my (curly!) hair down & a natural look for makeup and Betsy knew just what to do. She even left us with little satin-y pouches with some lipstick/gloss for a touch up & mints. Sadly, my friend who was in charge of some things left it in the car so I didn't have it at the reception. That was ok though b/c Betsy did such a great job that I didn't really need a touch up.

So by now I hope I've convinced you to go with Betsy for hair/makeup b/c I want to help brides out - I've been there! This is a good decision. If you're look me, you will look at a ton of PW reviews for different vendors and you already have so much else going on. I've done the homework for you for hair/makeup. Trust me, I emailed or called maybe 25 of the top hair/makeup people on here (in the Pasadena area/San Gabriel Valley & then expended search to L.A. & even O.C. & to the ones that were willing to travel - like Betsy). Betsy is the easiest person to work with, she is super nice, does great work - even my mom loved her, that's saying a lot!

Oh! I want to add that she stayed extra long b/c my photographer was late! So she stayed through my getting ready pics so she can do any touch ups and put my veil on (pinned in my hair) for me.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caryn
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Betsy is absolutely fabulous! She was a joy to work with. I liked that she emphasizes just making you look as good as possible, but still like yourself. That was important to me (and my Mom, too!). My trial was great, so I booked her for me and my sister (my other bridesmaids weren't sure if they'd be able to afford to have their hair/makeup done). She easily incorporated the small changes I wanted after the trial and looking further at the pictures. My sister was also thrilled with her hair and make-up and understood why I'd insisted on going out for drinks after my trial--we both felt so glamorous! Betsy was calm and fun and easily produced clear nail polish, even for one of the other girls who was doing her own hair and make-up. I can't recommend Betsy highly enough. If I have another fancy occasion in my life warranting hair and make-up to be done professionally, I will definitely be going back to her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yolanda
Wedding:
8/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Betsy did an amazing job with hair and make-up for my wedding. She's was professional and easy to work with, showed up on time, and was completely prepared. I received complements from everyone on how beautiful I looked (the make-up was done perfectly, not heavy at all but accentuated my features beautifully). And my hair was perfect - a soft, romantic up-do also loved by everyone. Thanks Betsy - you were amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HJolly
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I got married in Malibu this August, it was just my husband and I and we were traveling from London.
I contacted Betsy less than 2 months befor the wedding and after talking and sharing pictures we were happy to work together. Betsy was always flexable as I didnt know where I would be staying to do a trial run and was happy for me to give her a time and place only a few days before we met.
The trial went really well and betsy totaly understood what i wanted. She also helped me with a problem i was having with my dress as I did not have anyone else to help, she helped me fix it and made me calm!

On the wedding day Betsy did an amazing job and i really loved my hair. It was fantastic to have her with me and she helped me to stay relaxed as it was just her and I.

I Just had a party in london to celebrate with friends and family and I wished I could have flow Betsy over to do my hair and be with me for the preperations again!

It was great to work with Betsy and she did a fantastic job, the only downside is that she does not live in london!

Heather
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jody
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.9/5.0
I am a photographer and have used Betsy on several occasions. She arrives to the locations promptly (early to set up) and prepared with a smile on her face. She makes my models beautiful and they love working with her.
With Betsy doing her make up wonders, I have one last thing to worry about!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maya
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.9/5.0
One of the best makeup artists ever. She made me look so fresh and beautiful for a very special day - my bridal shower! I wear very little makeup daily so I am always concerned I'll look too "done up" when I get my makeup done. But Betsy did such a great job that I just looked natural and flawless! Truly the most glowing and beautiful version of me.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danelle
Wedding:
7/11/2010
4.7/5.0
Betsy did my hair and make-up and she did an EXCELLENT job! I was looking for someone who could make me look natural, like an enhanced version of myself. When I went for the trial and saw the results, I knew she was the vendor for me. Betsy is experienced and very sweet. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Betsy was an absolute pleasure to work with. From the make up trial to the services on the wedding day, she was a true professional. During the trial, she took notes for her reference later and pictures for you to take home and see how her work comes across in photos. Betsy is relaxed, attentive, listens to feedback, and is accommodating with any changes. Her styling is natural and enhances the client's beauty. It was important to me as a bride to not look completely different at my wedding. Betsy made me feel glamorous without the heavy makeup feeling. She is also thoughtful in providing a touch up kit but I found that I didn't really need it with the quality of her work which lasted the whole evening. I would definitely recommend her to any friends and family!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacia
Wedding:
6/30/2007
4.4/5.0
Betsy made my hair and make-up gorgeous, and it lasted throughout the entire evening. I also appreciated that Betsy drove to my location on the morning of the wedding as well as for the trial. She's also wonderful to spend those few hours with--a very nice person in addition to her talent.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
6530 Colbath Ave., Valley Glen, CA 91401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Betsy diFrancesca, Hair and Makeup
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo