130x130 sq 1364325505736 robgreer120929135149

Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection

Baltimore , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1848 Reisterstown Road, 2nd Floor
Baltimore, MD 21208 US (map)

PHONE

410-484-4600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Betsy Robinson’s Bridal Collection is a full service salon located in Baltimore. We strive to assist our brides in finding the perfect wedding day attire. It is an intimate and important... Read more
Betsy Robinson’s Bridal Collection is a full service salon located in Baltimore. We strive to assist our brides in finding the perfect wedding day attire. It is an intimate and important decision for a bride that we are proud to be a part of. Finding the gown truly sets the tone for the entire event, therefore we carry designers dedicated to high quality service that we demand of ourselves. From destination weddings on the beach to the traditional formal ball room event, we have that special gown for every occasion. Your gown will help to decide formality, colors, and the most important... how you feel for the beginning of your married life.

We have been a part of the bridal industry for over 30 years! Being a family run business allows us the ease and flexibility to work one-on-one with both customer and designer to help create that truly perfect bridal look. Our gowns range from $850 to over $5000, and we showcase many gowns designed for those who don’t want to be the "Cookie-Cuttter" bride.

Our staff is devoted to to making you feel as special as you are when you become a Betsy Robinson bride. Betsy Robinson's staff is full of highly professional consultants that are trained and educated to provide you with the highest quality service available!

Let us become a part of your wedding day decisions! Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1414088307049 dsc0689
130x130 sq 1414088416473 10654026101526492642627691102752066n
130x130 sq 1372696540982 emilylessner3
130x130 sq 1414088403590 10628074101527021440187847293446318042632680n
130x130 sq 1365782555275 jthomas0068
130x130 sq 1365782568719 jthomas0337
130x130 sq 1365782582803 jthomas0563
130x130 sq 1372696094352 eco friendly farm wedding 0026
130x130 sq 1372696097994 eco friendly farm wedding 0033
130x130 sq 1414088381563 10410335102024538798202299113823955350865082n
130x130 sq 1365782325235 jthomas0377
130x130 sq 1365782331250 jthomas0429
130x130 sq 1365782576999 jthomas0462
130x130 sq 1365782344614 jthomas0665
130x130 sq 1365782562615 jthomas0225
130x130 sq 1365782337135 jthomas0596
130x130 sq 1372696532395 brittanydefrehn1
130x130 sq 1372696534957 brittanydefrehn3
130x130 sq 1369407964717 anniem1
130x130 sq 1369407969777 anniem3
130x130 sq 1372697822563 betsy bride misc.
130x130 sq 1369407972400 anniem4
130x130 sq 1372696538966 emilylessner2
130x130 sq 1372696537132 emilylessner1
130x130 sq 1371237969253 zjebert2
130x130 sq 1371237967109 zjebert1
130x130 sq 1371239628500 nicoleg
130x130 sq 1371239631022 nicoleg2
130x130 sq 1364493814674 cidii13daedb3401a7992
130x130 sq 1364493807520 cidii13daed974092c038
130x130 sq 1363889504549 kimandmichael1
130x130 sq 1363889510406 ninoanddess2
130x130 sq 1363889507227 kimandmichael2
130x130 sq 1368642399480 img7048 xl
130x130 sq 1368642403030 img7548 xl
130x130 sq 1363889508626 ninoanddess1
130x130 sq 1363889511878 robgreer120929140922
130x130 sq 1363889514303 robgreer1209291636013
130x130 sq 1363889513327 robgreer120929141347
130x130 sq 1363889515501 robgreer120929170908
130x130 sq 1363889516780 robgreer120929175314
130x130 sq 1363889517868 rogers1
130x130 sq 1363889518767 rogers2
130x130 sq 1363889519833 rogers3
130x130 sq 1233878183857 0105
130x130 sq 1233878493607 0115
130x130 sq 1233878594764 estellebrial
130x130 sq 1233877282842 amsalets
130x130 sq 1233877295857 flowers
130x130 sq 1414088368608 97216410151798001087458172681014n
130x130 sq 1414088479691 allison1
130x130 sq 1233876917123 p1010080
130x130 sq 1233877051342 p1010017
130x130 sq 1233877081092 p1010049
130x130 sq 1365782683253 jthomas0341
130x130 sq 1365782700477 jthomas0501
130x130 sq 1366984198709 jthomas0009
130x130 sq 1366984201933 jthomas0011
130x130 sq 1366984124630 jthomas0001
130x130 sq 1366984128698 jthomas0004
130x130 sq 1366984131895 jthomas0005
130x130 sq 1366984135503 jthomas0006
130x130 sq 1366984138638 jthomas0007
130x130 sq 1366984141992 jthomas0013
130x130 sq 1366984145138 jthomas0014
130x130 sq 1366984148423 jthomas0015
130x130 sq 1366984151891 jthomas0019
130x130 sq 1366984155428 jthomas0021

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls
Which of the following items do you offer?
Bridal Belts, Bridal Gowns, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Sample Gowns, Shoes, Veils
What is the average turnaround time for a bridal gown? (select one)
Less than 6 months
How often do you receive new bridal gowns?
Monthly, Seasonally
What is your return policy?
Final Sale

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Catherine
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Betsy Robinson's was great! I loved that they have beautiful showrooms with the dresses for everyone in your party to look at, and they are sorted based on price. I was thrilled with the selection - so many beautiful choices for very reasonable prices! I am so happy with my dress and the consultants follow up regularly to let me know about bridesmaid dress promotions and accessory trunk shows. I can't wait until my custom headpiece comes in!
Betsy Robinson's was great! I loved that they have beautiful showrooms with the dresses for everyone in your party to look Read more...
Betsy Robinson's was great! I loved that they have beautiful showrooms with the dresses for everyone in your party to look at, and they are sorted based on price. I was thrilled with the selection - so many beautiful choices for very reasonable prices! I am so happy with my dress and the consultants follow up regularly to let me know about bridesmaid dress promotions and accessory trunk shows. I can't wait until my custom headpiece comes in! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:

Dear Catherine,
It was so lovely to read your review, and we really appreciate you taking the time to write it. You truly have summed up what we are always striving for: great value, great selection, great customer service and great follow-through. We are so excited to continue to work with you as you prepare for your special day.
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
9/25/2016
5.0/5.0
I had the best experience at Betsy Robinson when it came to purchasing my wedding dress. Ruth was my dress consultant and is the most professional and personable sales person I have ever worked with. She made sure not to show me anything out of my budget and listened to what I liked and did not like. I also sincerely appreciated that she did not pressure me one bit to purchase a dress. Thanks to Ruth, I found the perfect wedding dress!
I had the best experience at Betsy Robinson when it came to purchasing my wedding dress. Ruth was my dress consultant and Read more...
I had the best experience at Betsy Robinson when it came to purchasing my wedding dress. Ruth was my dress consultant and is the most professional and personable sales person I have ever worked with. She made sure not to show me anything out of my budget and listened to what I liked and did not like. I also sincerely appreciated that she did not pressure me one bit to purchase a dress. Thanks to Ruth, I found the perfect wedding dress! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
I LOVED this salon. My consultant, Mary, was extremely helpful and nice. She answered all of our questions, and explained everything we needed to know. When I first found my dress, she said she could get me a discount so that it fell into my budget. However, when I came back to try on the dress again, she had found the same gown in the store that I could buy off the rack for significantly less. The dress just needed a lot of altering because it was so large, but three different women came over to agree that the dress would be perfect once altered. Now I have my perfect dress, and they are helping me find the perfect seamstress. I highly, highly recommend this salon. They have a great selection, great atmosphere, and the nicest staff.
I LOVED this salon. My consultant, Mary, was extremely helpful and nice. She answered all of our questions, and explained Read more...
I LOVED this salon. My consultant, Mary, was extremely helpful and nice. She answered all of our questions, and explained everything we needed to know. When I first found my dress, she said she could get me a discount so that it fell into my budget. However, when I came back to try on the dress again, she had found the same gown in the store that I could buy off the rack for significantly less. The dress just needed a lot of altering because it was so large, but three different women came over to agree that the dress would be perfect once altered. Now I have my perfect dress, and they are helping me find the perfect seamstress. I highly, highly recommend this salon. They have a great selection, great atmosphere, and the nicest staff. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:

Dear Chelsea,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our salon. We are so happy that you had such a wonderful experience, and we are thrilled you found your dream dress at a great price. Thank you for shopping with us, and we wish you all the best!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I had an absolutely wonderful experience! My bridal consultant was Rose, and she was really helpful and genuinely cared about making me happy. She took the time to find dresses that would fit me appropriately and had my sense of style. She really knows what she is doing and has a great eye for the perfect dress. Rose was very professional in all aspects and made me feel like a valued customer.

I also worked with Maria, regarding some questions and concerns that I had. She was professional and easy to talk to, to help reassure my questions and concerns were taken care of.

Overall, I had a great experience here and would HIGHLY recommend checking this place out. They have a great team who are all knowledgeable and ready to assist you in any way you need!
I had an absolutely wonderful experience! My bridal consultant was Rose, and she was really helpful and genuinely cared Read more...
I had an absolutely wonderful experience! My bridal consultant was Rose, and she was really helpful and genuinely cared about making me happy. She took the time to find dresses that would fit me appropriately and had my sense of style. She really knows what she is doing and has a great eye for the perfect dress. Rose was very professional in all aspects and made me feel like a valued customer.

I also worked with Maria, regarding some questions and concerns that I had. She was professional and easy to talk to, to help reassure my questions and concerns were taken care of.

Overall, I had a great experience here and would HIGHLY recommend checking this place out. They have a great team who are all knowledgeable and ready to assist you in any way you need! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:

Dear lovely Bride, we are so happy that you had a wonderful experience at our salon, and we thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. We are very proud of all of our staff, and we are happy that they were able to help you find exactly what you were looking for. Best wishes from all of us!
130x130 sq 1453504338802 imag0007
Samantha
Wedding:
5/19/2016
5.0/5.0
I am very pleased with my experience at Betsy Robinson's! My consultant was so helpful and ended up helping me find my dream gown.
I am very pleased with my experience at Betsy Robinson's! My consultant was so helpful and ended up helping me find my Read more...
I am very pleased with my experience at Betsy Robinson's! My consultant was so helpful and ended up helping me find my dream gown. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:

Dear Samantha,
Thank you for your kind review. We love to hear positive feedback, and we are so happy you had a great experience. Congratulations and all the best.
Default vendor profile pic
Kathy
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
I loved my experience at Betsy Robinson! Maria was the staff member that worked with me and she was great! She was helpful and truly wanted to make my experience great. She did not seem to mind that I tried on some dresses more than once. I found a dress on clearance. It was THE DRESS, and she agreed that it was perfect. I never felt pressured or uncomfortable.
I loved my experience at Betsy Robinson! Maria was the staff member that worked with me and she was great! She was helpful Read more...
I loved my experience at Betsy Robinson! Maria was the staff member that worked with me and she was great! She was helpful and truly wanted to make my experience great. She did not seem to mind that I tried on some dresses more than once. I found a dress on clearance. It was THE DRESS, and she agreed that it was perfect. I never felt pressured or uncomfortable. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:

Dear Kathy,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you had a great time working with Maria. We are also glad that you felt at ease in our salon and that you were able to find the perfect gown. We appreciate you allowing us to be a part of your big day and we wish you all the best.
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
2/29/2016
5.0/5.0
After having visited two previous salons and having two completely different experiences (one good and one beyond horrible) I was hesitant to make the journey to Baltimore to Betsy Robinson's Bridal Salon. I walked in with a list of dresses I wanted to try on and while none of them were there, I was quite surprised to see the large selection. My consultant Katelyn listened to my budget, my thoughts on the type of dress I was looking for, and then helped to make some suggestions while encouraging me and my family to pick out dresses. There were other brides there trying on dresses, yet I was clearly her only focus. She did not bother with time and was not at all pushy. She listened to me and made me feel comfortable. She helped me to enjoy the process and try on different things that I would have hesitated to try on before. It was just icing on the cake that I found my dress there. Regardless of if I found my dress that day or not, I had an amazing time and was grateful that Katelyn was there to help me out! By the time we got the measurements and were getting ready to leave we looked at the time and realized that the salon had closed at least 30 minutes prior and nobody was even attempting to say anything to us! They were still encouraging us to take our time! Great quality, great service, great selection!
After having visited two previous salons and having two completely different experiences (one good and one beyond Read more...
After having visited two previous salons and having two completely different experiences (one good and one beyond horrible) I was hesitant to make the journey to Baltimore to Betsy Robinson's Bridal Salon. I walked in with a list of dresses I wanted to try on and while none of them were there, I was quite surprised to see the large selection. My consultant Katelyn listened to my budget, my thoughts on the type of dress I was looking for, and then helped to make some suggestions while encouraging me and my family to pick out dresses. There were other brides there trying on dresses, yet I was clearly her only focus. She did not bother with time and was not at all pushy. She listened to me and made me feel comfortable. She helped me to enjoy the process and try on different things that I would have hesitated to try on before. It was just icing on the cake that I found my dress there. Regardless of if I found my dress that day or not, I had an amazing time and was grateful that Katelyn was there to help me out! By the time we got the measurements and were getting ready to leave we looked at the time and realized that the salon had closed at least 30 minutes prior and nobody was even attempting to say anything to us! They were still encouraging us to take our time! Great quality, great service, great selection! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:

Hi Tara! Thank you so much for writing such a lovely and informative review. We know that your experience will help other brides as they navigate the waters of bridal dress shopping. We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time finding your gown and that you were able to benefit from the knowledge and attention of our staff. We wish you all the best as you continue to plan your special day.
Default vendor profile pic
Brooke
Wedding:
1/14/2016
5.0/5.0
I had the most wonderful experience at Betsy Robinson! My first appointment was early in the day on a Monday. My grandmother came with me because of her impeccable taste and knowledge on dresses. As we entered the elevator, we struck up conversation with a pleasant woman going to the same location. It happened to be Betsy herself (yes, she does exist)! We were promptly introduced to our consultant, Mary, upon arrival. Mary sat down and listened to our thoughts and ideas. She took notes and began to pull dresses of what I envisioned. As I walked out of the fitting room with each dress, Betsy gave her professional opinion on two dresses that I had narrowed down as "the one". Mary was extremely patient and full of ideas during the process. I had two more appointments lined up after the first meeting. My schedule is hectic, yet Mary was willing to go the extra mile to meet me at the shop on her day off. I asked Mary for her cell phone number in case I thought of any questions regarding 'the dress' after I left and she did not hesitate. I must have texted Mary 10 times the next day asking questions about the dress before purchasing it. She was very responsive, professional, and knowledgeable. On the day of purchase, I texted Mary to ask her if she had a specific dress in the store that I found on a designers website. She responded back and pulled the dress for me to try on last minute. I ended up purchasing this dress that evening. My dress is due to arrive at the shop sometime in November. I still need alterations and accessories which I will be purchasing in the next 2 months. I will write a follow-up review on those experiences as well. So far, so good! The amount of different designers and dresses is amazing. You have so many options at Betsy Robinson. I encourage ALL brides to start their wedding dress shopping process here. You will not be disappointed! Good luck future brides and thank you Mary!
I had the most wonderful experience at Betsy Robinson! My first appointment was early in the day on a Monday. My Read more...
I had the most wonderful experience at Betsy Robinson! My first appointment was early in the day on a Monday. My grandmother came with me because of her impeccable taste and knowledge on dresses. As we entered the elevator, we struck up conversation with a pleasant woman going to the same location. It happened to be Betsy herself (yes, she does exist)! We were promptly introduced to our consultant, Mary, upon arrival. Mary sat down and listened to our thoughts and ideas. She took notes and began to pull dresses of what I envisioned. As I walked out of the fitting room with each dress, Betsy gave her professional opinion on two dresses that I had narrowed down as "the one". Mary was extremely patient and full of ideas during the process. I had two more appointments lined up after the first meeting. My schedule is hectic, yet Mary was willing to go the extra mile to meet me at the shop on her day off. I asked Mary for her cell phone number in case I thought of any questions regarding 'the dress' after I left and she did not hesitate. I must have texted Mary 10 times the next day asking questions about the dress before purchasing it. She was very responsive, professional, and knowledgeable. On the day of purchase, I texted Mary to ask her if she had a specific dress in the store that I found on a designers website. She responded back and pulled the dress for me to try on last minute. I ended up purchasing this dress that evening. My dress is due to arrive at the shop sometime in November. I still need alterations and accessories which I will be purchasing in the next 2 months. I will write a follow-up review on those experiences as well. So far, so good! The amount of different designers and dresses is amazing. You have so many options at Betsy Robinson. I encourage ALL brides to start their wedding dress shopping process here. You will not be disappointed! Good luck future brides and thank you Mary! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:

Dear Brooke,
Thank you for the very kind review. It was everyone's pleasure to help you find the perfect wedding gown, and we are happy to have been able to go the extra mile. We appreciate all your compliments, we thank you for shopping with us, and we look forward to working with you to make sure your gown is just right for your special day.
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
1/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Ashley was the most perfect attendant who helped find the perfect dress for me even though I swore I was "just looking." She pulled a dress for me that had some qualities I knew I wanted and others I claimed I didn't want. When we put the dress on, it was love at first site... And the dress was half what I had expected to spend! She made the dress shopping experience an absolutely wonderful day. We also purchased our bridesmaids gowns here and the girls got a discount because I was already a bridal customer. It worked out perfectly.
Ashley was the most perfect attendant who helped find the perfect dress for me even though I swore I was "just looking." Read more...
Ashley was the most perfect attendant who helped find the perfect dress for me even though I swore I was "just looking." She pulled a dress for me that had some qualities I knew I wanted and others I claimed I didn't want. When we put the dress on, it was love at first site... And the dress was half what I had expected to spend! She made the dress shopping experience an absolutely wonderful day. We also purchased our bridesmaids gowns here and the girls got a discount because I was already a bridal customer. It worked out perfectly. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:

Dear Amy,
Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your words and your patronage. We are thrilled that your dress shopping was perfect, and we are so happy to have been a part of that special experience. Thank you again and congratulations.
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/21/2015
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with the first dress I tried on. The staff was patient,efficient and friendly. The seamstress was awesome. We also ordered my bridesmaid and flower girl dresses from Betsy's and the girls loved them! I absolutely LOVED my dress and it even survived the jump in the pool at the end our night!! Betsy was even there to give her expert opinion! Thank you for making this experience so lovely for me!!
I fell in love with the first dress I tried on. The staff was patient,efficient and friendly. The seamstress was awesome. Read more...
I fell in love with the first dress I tried on. The staff was patient,efficient and friendly. The seamstress was awesome. We also ordered my bridesmaid and flower girl dresses from Betsy's and the girls loved them! I absolutely LOVED my dress and it even survived the jump in the pool at the end our night!! Betsy was even there to give her expert opinion! Thank you for making this experience so lovely for me!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection responded with the following comments:

Dear Lauren,
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy that you had such a great experience, and we really appreciate that you chose us to be a part of your special day. We wish you all the best, and we'd love to see pics!

MAP

 
1848 Reisterstown Road, 2nd Floor, Baltimore, MD 21208 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Betsy Robinson's Bridal Collection
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1364325505736 robgreer120929135149