130x130 sq 1398881719071 cake for sprea

Betty Jane's BakeShoppe

San Antonio , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

13425 Blanco Rd
San Antonio, TX 78216 US (map)

PHONE

210-492-1952

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Betty Jane's Bakeshoppe is San Antonio's newest designer bakery specializing in wedding cakes, groom's cakes, and sculpture cakes. We are a family owned bakery with third generation... Read more
Betty Jane's Bakeshoppe is San Antonio's newest designer bakery specializing in wedding cakes, groom's cakes, and sculpture cakes. We are a family owned bakery with third generation recipes and an eye for design and originality. Call or email us today to set up an appointment for a complimentary tasting and expirience the best cake is San Antonio!



Testimonials

"The cake was amazing!!! I had sooooo many compliments on how good it tasted and how cute it looked. I gave everyone the Betty Jane's Bakeshoppe name when asked where I purchased such a wonderful cake! I will definitely be using your bakery in the future as will all my friends!! Thanks so much!"
Laura (February 19)


"We love your cake! It was the best that we had at either Bridal show. Can't wait to see the final product on our wedding day. Thank you for being so sweet!"

Rebecca

"I just wanted to let you know that from the moment my mother and I walked in the professional service that projected was unlike any other bakery that we had been. We loved having the tasting in a private, quaint room dedicated just for the bride. It made us feel very special."

Sara (January 23)

"Thank you so much for working with us to create the wedding of our dreams. Everything was exactly what we wanted and so much more."

Dear Peggy and Amanda,

The wedding cake not only was exquisit to view but also, delicious... Thank you for making the perfectly beautiful cake. It was on display on the stage and was the perfect centerpiece.

Renee for Brittany and Tom
(January 6 wedding)

"I am so impressed with the cakes from my wedding you did!! So many people came up to me and said they were the best cakes they had ever had. The bridal cake was exactly what I wanted and more. So stunning! Thank you."

Colette (Oct. 23rd wedding)

How can I describe my Wedding cake. Beautiful? Delicious? Stupendous? I really dont, know where to start. From the first bite at the tasting to my first site of it as I walked into Granberry Hills I was in awe!. The cake looked fantastic and the taste goes beyond words. I recieved so many compliments on both it and the grooms cake lol (chocolate chip cookies) that just melted in your mouth. I just want to thank everybody there for the awesome job you did and for making your part of the wedding a resounding success!

Judy and Rich Perez

Dear Peggy and Amanda, Working with you was wonderful. My mom and I knew you were the ones to go with after our first bite of your cake. The cake on my wedding day was just as delicious. I appreciated your willingness to decorate my homemade fruitcake for the top Bridal layer. The cake looked exactly like I had imagined it would. Your professionalism and downright friendliness was refreshing after being disappointed in other vendors.

Thank you so much, Rachel Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1295977178612 augustcakes017
130x130 sq 1295977810175 decembercakes010
130x130 sq 1295978040831 decembercakes014
130x130 sq 1295978387206 decembercakes019
130x130 sq 1295978700565 decembercakes023
130x130 sq 1295978925971 decembercakes035
130x130 sq 1295979220081 januarycakes002
130x130 sq 1295979676112 januarycakes015
130x130 sq 1295979828237 novembercakes014
130x130 sq 1295980162893 octobercakes015
130x130 sq 1295980491003 octobercakes034
130x130 sq 1295981115815 octobercakes038
130x130 sq 1295981776112 octobercakes040
130x130 sq 1295982104612 octobercakes047
130x130 sq 1295982429878 octobercakes051
130x130 sq 1295982546003 octobercakes053
130x130 sq 1304446364132 aprilcakes002
130x130 sq 1304446638085 aprilcakes004
130x130 sq 1304446932335 aprilcakes005
130x130 sq 1304447175663 aprilcakes007
130x130 sq 1304447312538 aprilcakes015
130x130 sq 1315338684998 861
130x130 sq 1342543444672 008
130x130 sq 1342543597552 septembercakes005
130x130 sq 1342543698956 septembercakes017
130x130 sq 1342543793656 009
130x130 sq 1342543897818 014
130x130 sq 1342544001681 033
130x130 sq 1342544083076 035
130x130 sq 1342544169929 038
130x130 sq 1342544270572 002
130x130 sq 1342544354650 007
130x130 sq 1342544437954 022
130x130 sq 1342544520195 030
130x130 sq 1342544604133 009
130x130 sq 1342544687554 001
130x130 sq 1342544771706 010
130x130 sq 1342544856749 011
130x130 sq 1342544970809 026
130x130 sq 1342545105515 037
130x130 sq 1342545253173 042
130x130 sq 1342545369390 006
130x130 sq 1342545395815 016600x800

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsey
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Delicious cakes! They made beautiful cakes exactly to our specifications! So glad we chose this vendor for our special day!
Delicious cakes! They made beautiful cakes exactly to our specifications! So glad we chose this vendor for our special Read more...
Delicious cakes! They made beautiful cakes exactly to our specifications! So glad we chose this vendor for our special day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Rita
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Our cake was not only beautiful but also delicious! The frosting was a little thick in my opinion, but it was not overly sweet. The cake was moist and the fillings were wonderful! We had to make a few changes to our cake the week before our wedding, but the staff at Betty Jane's made it all an easy process for us which we much appreciated during a stressful time. Small place, big cakes!!
Our cake was not only beautiful but also delicious! The frosting was a little thick in my opinion, but it was not overly Read more...
Our cake was not only beautiful but also delicious! The frosting was a little thick in my opinion, but it was not overly sweet. The cake was moist and the fillings were wonderful! We had to make a few changes to our cake the week before our wedding, but the staff at Betty Jane's made it all an easy process for us which we much appreciated during a stressful time. Small place, big cakes!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
7/27/2014
5.0/5.0
This place was the talk of my reception. Everyone wanted to know where we got our cake because it was truly that delicious. We had the vanilla cake with strawberry filling and it was not only beautiful but tasted amazing too. I tried a lot of other highly recommended wedding cake shops, but none compared to the homemade recipes of Betty Jane's BakeShoppe. I will be getting all of my cakes here from now on.
This place was the talk of my reception. Everyone wanted to know where we got our cake because it was truly that Read more...
This place was the talk of my reception. Everyone wanted to know where we got our cake because it was truly that delicious. We had the vanilla cake with strawberry filling and it was not only beautiful but tasted amazing too. I tried a lot of other highly recommended wedding cake shops, but none compared to the homemade recipes of Betty Jane's BakeShoppe. I will be getting all of my cakes here from now on. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/31/2014
0.8/5.0
We hired Betty Jane's because of all the reviews we had read and our tasting went well.
Our experience with them was the exact opposite.
The day before our wedding I had to drop off 3 dozen roses and our cake topper. This particular cake topper was a silhouette of a bride and groom. It took me 3 months to search for and find the perfect one. Upon arriving at our reception we noticed our cake topper was MISSING and no one knew what happen to it.
After our venue coordinator reviewed some security tapes, she told us the lady who came to setup the cake put a topper on but that it was a set of wedding rings. In the video, this lady puts a topper on, fixes some flowers, removes the topper and leaves soon after. Nancy, the coordinator, tried to call the bakery to find out if someone was coming back with my correct topper or not... no response.
We went to return the cake stand and find out what happen two days later. Amanda and Peggy gave us generic and completely insincere apologies. Amanda said sorry with a sarcastic smirk and neither lady empathized. She cut me a check for $36 (the cost of my topper) and just stood there expressionless.
No one tried coming back with the correct topper ON MY WEDDING DAY.
No one tried calling me, my fiance, or the venue to let them know what was going on.
Peggy actually said, that's why Amanda's cell number is on your contract, for this reason.
My venue was 15 min from their shop. Was it too much to ask to go back and get it on my wedding day!?
BRIDES BEWARE... if they drop the ball in any way, don't expect them to care or offer any sort of sincere apology, much less fix their mistakes on ON YOUR WEDDING DAY. Be sure to have your contract stuffed in your wedding gown or close by because it's your responsibility to call them if something wrong ON YOUR WEDDING DAY.
Lastly, your wedding cake will taste nothing like the samples at your tasting. Samples way better than actual cake. Definitely frozen!
We hired Betty Jane's because of all the reviews we had read and our tasting went well.
Our experience with them was Read more...
We hired Betty Jane's because of all the reviews we had read and our tasting went well.
Our experience with them was the exact opposite.
The day before our wedding I had to drop off 3 dozen roses and our cake topper. This particular cake topper was a silhouette of a bride and groom. It took me 3 months to search for and find the perfect one. Upon arriving at our reception we noticed our cake topper was MISSING and no one knew what happen to it.
After our venue coordinator reviewed some security tapes, she told us the lady who came to setup the cake put a topper on but that it was a set of wedding rings. In the video, this lady puts a topper on, fixes some flowers, removes the topper and leaves soon after. Nancy, the coordinator, tried to call the bakery to find out if someone was coming back with my correct topper or not... no response.
We went to return the cake stand and find out what happen two days later. Amanda and Peggy gave us generic and completely insincere apologies. Amanda said sorry with a sarcastic smirk and neither lady empathized. She cut me a check for $36 (the cost of my topper) and just stood there expressionless.
No one tried coming back with the correct topper ON MY WEDDING DAY.
No one tried calling me, my fiance, or the venue to let them know what was going on.
Peggy actually said, that's why Amanda's cell number is on your contract, for this reason.
My venue was 15 min from their shop. Was it too much to ask to go back and get it on my wedding day!?
BRIDES BEWARE... if they drop the ball in any way, don't expect them to care or offer any sort of sincere apology, much less fix their mistakes on ON YOUR WEDDING DAY. Be sure to have your contract stuffed in your wedding gown or close by because it's your responsibility to call them if something wrong ON YOUR WEDDING DAY.
Lastly, your wedding cake will taste nothing like the samples at your tasting. Samples way better than actual cake. Definitely frozen! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.0/5.0
Wish the cake was the exact design I wanted, but at least it wasn't dry.
Wish the cake was the exact design I wanted, but at least it wasn't dry.
Wish the cake was the exact design I wanted, but at least it wasn't dry. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
April
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Betty Jane's BakeShoppe has the best cakes! The service is excellent! We ordered both, wedding cake and grooms cake. They have a wide variety of flavors and cake designs.
Betty Jane's BakeShoppe has the best cakes! The service is excellent! We ordered both, wedding cake and grooms cake. They Read more...
Betty Jane's BakeShoppe has the best cakes! The service is excellent! We ordered both, wedding cake and grooms cake. They have a wide variety of flavors and cake designs. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Albert
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Ok first of all, the TASTE..if you're trying to be good...stay away because you'll want to buy a cake that same day just to devour it. We had pina colada in the wedding cake and Strawberry in my cake (groom's) let's just say, only the topper was left...4 level cake and a single level groom's cake and NADA was left :( lol I didn't even get to taste my cake hahaha...everyone has been asking about the cake and where we got it from. It's mama and Daughter that run the show. They're super kind and will make your cake dream come true. They had every singe detail down! Just swing by for a tasting and you'll see. Save me a piece of cake if you get some hahaha...
Thank you Betty Janes Bakeshoppe!
Albert & Pamela March 8th 2014
Ok first of all, the TASTE..if you're trying to be good...stay away because you'll want to buy a cake that same day just Read more...
Ok first of all, the TASTE..if you're trying to be good...stay away because you'll want to buy a cake that same day just to devour it. We had pina colada in the wedding cake and Strawberry in my cake (groom's) let's just say, only the topper was left...4 level cake and a single level groom's cake and NADA was left :( lol I didn't even get to taste my cake hahaha...everyone has been asking about the cake and where we got it from. It's mama and Daughter that run the show. They're super kind and will make your cake dream come true. They had every singe detail down! Just swing by for a tasting and you'll see. Save me a piece of cake if you get some hahaha...
Thank you Betty Janes Bakeshoppe!
Albert & Pamela March 8th 2014 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Betty Jane's Bakeshoppe was awesome! The cake was both beautiful and delicious! Each tier had two fillings: double the yum! I provided a photo of the lace on my dress, and they decorated the cake with a pattern that mirrored my dress. Loved it!
Betty Jane's Bakeshoppe was awesome! The cake was both beautiful and delicious! Each tier had two fillings: double the Read more...
Betty Jane's Bakeshoppe was awesome! The cake was both beautiful and delicious! Each tier had two fillings: double the yum! I provided a photo of the lace on my dress, and they decorated the cake with a pattern that mirrored my dress. Loved it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I orderd my daughter's graduation cake...All I can say is that " it was amazing" !!!!!! I will definitely go back and recommend them to all my friends. Unbelievable !!!! I'm in the wedding industry and have seen and tasted my share of cakes... And let me tell you its the best by far. ;))
I orderd my daughter's graduation cake...All I can say is that " it was amazing" !!!!!! I will definitely go back and Read more...
I orderd my daughter's graduation cake...All I can say is that " it was amazing" !!!!!! I will definitely go back and recommend them to all my friends. Unbelievable !!!! I'm in the wedding industry and have seen and tasted my share of cakes... And let me tell you its the best by far. ;)) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
OMG ! I ORDERED THE WEDDING CAKE FOR MY DAUGHTERS WEDDING 4 TIER WITH BLACK RIBBON AND BROOCHES ON A SPARKLY ROUND CAKE STAND . AND GROOMS CAKE . IT WAS SOOO BEAUTIFUL , I TOOK THEM A PICTURE OF WHAT I WANTED AND IT TURNED OUT EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE OF THE CAKE , WE RECIEVED SO MANY COMPLIMENTS , CAKE WAS ELEGANT , SPOT ON . THE FLAVOR WAS DELICIOUS. WE GOT THE BUTTER CREAM ICING WITH CREAMCHEESE MMM, WHITE CAKE WITH RASPBERRY FILLING... RED VELVET TIER , AND GROOMS CAKE GERMAN CHOCOLATE PATRIOTS FOOTBALL THEME , WITH A FOOTBALL AND JERSEY, WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE , FLAVOR , AND HOW THE CAKES WERE DECORATED I TRULY highly RECOMEND BETTY JANES BAKESHOPPE
OMG ! I ORDERED THE WEDDING CAKE FOR MY DAUGHTERS WEDDING 4 TIER WITH BLACK RIBBON AND BROOCHES ON A SPARKLY ROUND CAKE Read more...
OMG ! I ORDERED THE WEDDING CAKE FOR MY DAUGHTERS WEDDING 4 TIER WITH BLACK RIBBON AND BROOCHES ON A SPARKLY ROUND CAKE STAND . AND GROOMS CAKE . IT WAS SOOO BEAUTIFUL , I TOOK THEM A PICTURE OF WHAT I WANTED AND IT TURNED OUT EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE OF THE CAKE , WE RECIEVED SO MANY COMPLIMENTS , CAKE WAS ELEGANT , SPOT ON . THE FLAVOR WAS DELICIOUS. WE GOT THE BUTTER CREAM ICING WITH CREAMCHEESE MMM, WHITE CAKE WITH RASPBERRY FILLING... RED VELVET TIER , AND GROOMS CAKE GERMAN CHOCOLATE PATRIOTS FOOTBALL THEME , WITH A FOOTBALL AND JERSEY, WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE , FLAVOR , AND HOW THE CAKES WERE DECORATED I TRULY highly RECOMEND BETTY JANES BAKESHOPPE Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
13425 Blanco Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Betty Jane's BakeShoppe
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1398881719071 cake for sprea