130x130_sq_1233945015281-bevbb_logo_cmyk_fnl

Beverly's Best Bakery

Fullerton , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3020 N. Brea Blvd.
Fullerton, CA US 92835 (map)

PHONE

714-529-3989

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Every bride and groom wants only the best for their wedding day. We consistently exceed expectations by offering personalized service and superior quality, making Beverly's Best Bakery... Read more
Every bride and groom wants only the best for their wedding day. We consistently exceed expectations by offering personalized service and superior quality, making Beverly's Best Bakery one of Orange County's premier bakeries. Call today to schedule a complimentary consultation and tasting. We look forward to serving you! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1287713126551-tanya
130x130_sq_1287712633551-marissa
130x130_sq_1287712206208-stacy
130x130_sq_1287712402333-dscn0134x
130x130_sq_1287713545520-lauraswedding0261
130x130_sq_1287712266911-amanda
130x130_sq_1287712482270-grace
130x130_sq_1287712558864-032710010
130x130_sq_1287778633411-janai
130x130_sq_1287778812083-dscn0090
130x130_sq_1287712763848-yoojin
130x130_sq_1287782661442-dscn0115
130x130_sq_1287782573254-dscn0064x
130x130_sq_1287782678958-0662rocha

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
We offer one on one tastings, by appointment, at our location.
What are your tasting hours?
We schedule tasting appointments Tuesday through Saturday. Times vary by day.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Cakes are priced by the slice based on several factors including cake flavors, the complexity of the design and additional decorative elements such as fondant work or hand-made sugar flowers.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
We provide the top tier as a gift for the Bride and Groom to save. It is not included in the serving count or the price of the cake.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
We frequently create custom designs based on elements already incorporated in your wedding. However, we do have an extensive collection of models and photos of cakes that you may choose from.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Absolutely.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We have a wide assortment of silver cake plateaus that can be rented.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Yes, we do offer delivery. Fees are based on distance and any set up time that may be required.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The cappuccino flavored cake was delicious and moist! The frosting was light and had just a hint of sweetness, but the red velvet section was dry and seemed like it had been frozen then thawed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Beverly's makes the best wedding cakes I have ever eaten. We used them for both our daughters weddings and they were delicious. They are so welcoming when you come for your cake tasting and they are so generous in their serving size. I'm always so happy to have cake left over so we could enjoy it after the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
The Best!! A pleasure to work with and the cakes were delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used Beverly's for our wedding. The cake was so amazing. We had three different flavors and our guests raved about how amazing each flavor and quality of the cake. When we met with them they were equally as amazing and made us feel very special.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Beverly's Best Bakery was provided by our reception venue, and was great to work with. The cake was absolutely beautiful, and even more important, it was super moist. We have received multiple compliments on this being the best wedding cake our guests have ever had!!!

Thank you
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerilyn
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
This Bakery is amazing! I thoroughly enjoyed the process of cake tasting and looking at the different styles of cakes. When I found the one I wanted the Bakery was able to personalize it using my wedding colors. It turned out beautiful!!! It arrived at my venue exactly on time and looked great with my cake topper plus it tasted good!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We loved our Wedding Cake beautiful as well as delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
11/3/2013
5.0/5.0
the cake was beautiful and delicious! thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1351664652036-flyingelephantphotography201235of177
Amber
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We got our wedding cake from Beverly's through Anaheim Hills Clubhouse and we were 100% pleased. Not only was it beautiful and simple, it was DELICIOUS. Now we have a ton of cake left in our fridge that we don't know what to do with but we're excited to try to figure that out ;)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Upon arriving at Beverly's Best I enjoyed seeing their display cakes and looking through pictures of all the cakes they have made. I ended up falling in love with the look of the Tessa cake. So what made my fiance and I choose Beverly's Best was obviously the good reviews they had as well as during our appointment we really liked the customer service we received from the owner during our conversation of building our cake. She was really helpful by giving us different options to cut costs and was very knowledgeable about cakes. Furthermore, she was personable by giving me advice on where to find an antique cake stand and how to preserve the fondant bow on my cake, which made me super happy because it is really important to me to keep any if all keepsakes from our wedding! Our cake turned out beautiful and tasted wonderful, we got so many compliments on how yummy it was, we got the lemon cake with raspberry bavarian filling.
My best tip of advice to brides is to just rent a cake stand from the bakery you choose because it is really difficult to find a cake stand that is 14" or bigger. We ended up renting a beautiful silver embossed antique cake stand from Beverly's Best!
I will definitely be recommending Beverly's Best and will order from them in the future! Thank you Beverly's Best :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
At a wedding, the cake is like the star on top of a Christmas tree. It adorns the decorations and captures the mood of the couple. Beverly’s Best appears to be your standard mom and pop shop. It is run by a lovely couple that made their dream into a reality. The cakes however, are not so standard. Once you schedule your tasting, Jennifer takes the time to meet with you personally and try to give you exactly what you want in a wedding cake. She will give you a variety of options to choose from, and provide you with the means of experimenting with different ideas and tastes. We chose two different cake flavors for the different tiers: red velvet with cream cheese filling and a marble cake with raspberry filling. When our cake arrived on our wedding day, Dirk was kind and congratulatory. He wished us well in our wedding and made sure the cake, the topper, and all the trimmings were ready before he left. The buttercream was so well sculpted it looked like fondant (but tastes so much better). Although we opted for a simple cake, it exceeded our wildest imaginations and came out perfectly.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I walked in with a $500 budget for 135 people and they made it happen. I had a small cutting cake for my husband and I and a dessert table for the remaining guests and there was still plenty left over - and my goodness was it delicious. The cheesecake tarts are to this day the best I have ever tasted. The only downfall was my wedding was in Temecula, so they were going to charge me a $175 delivery fee plus a set up fee. Luckily I had a friend gracious enough to transport everything for me free of charge. But I feel like most places are going to charge a delivery fee and set up fee. Regardless, they were delicious, adorable, matched my colors perfectly, and within my budget. A+ Beverly's Best!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne-Marie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake and dessert table was fabulous and working with Beverly's Best was wonderful. The owner, Jennifer, is so sweet and professional. She designed my entire dessert table and it was beautiful. Everything arrived on time and was set up perfectly. I recommend Beverly's Best to cater any party, or even to just go in and get a cup of coffee and something sweet!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer and the staff at Beverly's Best Bakery are amazing!!! At our first appointment and tasting, Jennifer was so friendly. We went to several cake shops, and she was the only one who really understood what we wanted (a literature themed cake), and immediately had several different ideas about how to approach the design. Although she said this idea was a unique one and new to her, her enthusiasm and expertise made us confident that she would deliver a cake that met our expectations. The cake, though, exceeded our expectations! We got so many compliments on the cake design, and also about how delicious it was. We barely had any left over. I think a lot of people took seconds! Jennifer really made our dream cake come to life, and we would absolutely recommend her and the shop for any event. I can't wait to get our pictures back so we can post them!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Beverly's Best Bakery responded with the following comments:

Thanks, Trisha.
It was my pleasure working with you guys. I absolutely loved the way the cake turned out!!! Your paper flowers were the perfect complement to the cake design.
Best wishes!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I totally didn't think that I would ever pay as much as I did for a wedding cake. But I did... and it was totally worth it. Beverly's cake is amazing. The taste and quality are unbelievable. Beverly's worked with us to get the exact look that we wanted for our cake, but helped us keep the price as low as we could. It was so beautiful when we saw it at the reception. Everyone loved it.
We loved the cake so much that my husband's parents went out and bought a cake from Beverly's about a month later for a birthday. We are planning to get our cakes from now on from Beverly's. Like I said, it's more expensive than I ever thought I would pay for cake, but for special occasions or splurges it is the perfect choice!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was amazing!!!!!!! Beverly's Best Bakery did an amazing job and people were taking about my wedding cake for weeks after my wedding!!! Beverly's Best also made a groom's cake for the night of our rehearsal dinner as a surprise for my husband. She came up with the idea to do a Star Wars cake (since my husband is a Star Wars fan). I actually mailed her my husbands action figures from when he was a child and she had them displayed on the cake. It was so amazing that the servers in the restaurant were asking if they could take pictures of the cake!!! My wedding cake looked beautiful and tasted even better! They met every wish, want, and need and exceeded my expectations! Thanks again Beverly's Best bakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
With 5 weeks left til my wedding my baker backed out. So all of a sudden I had to come up with plan B. My sister-in-law found Beverly's and set up a tasting exactly one month before the wedding. They took great care of us and I loved all of our options. We were doing cupcakes and a small cake for us to cut. The cupcakes were phenomenal and they were able to match our damask theme perfectly on the small cake. I think that our plan B should have been our plan A! I will definitely be using Beverly's Best again
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmine
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Can't wait till my daughter Turns one so i can get her cake make will be using them for a long time love their cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Holy moly. I came to Beverly's Best for my wedding cake because my mother-in-law raved about their cakes. I'm all about supporting local businesses, and after being disappointed at a very commercial place (for price and personality), I decided to check it out. I was not disappointed!

The tasting in itself was a blast. My MOH, a bridesmaid, mom, and my parents-in law all joined me and the staff there couldn't have been more kind to us. They offered us coffee and other refreshments as we perused their photos of past wedding cakes. Carmela sat down with us to brainstorm the cake, and she was not only kind, but she was also patient with me as I had NO idea what I wanted in a cake.

My parents-in-law still had their cake topper from when they got married 35 years ago, and I wanted to incorporate that into our cake. The woman helped us coordinate the colors of the frosting with the cake topper. She listened to what I wanted and made suggestions based not only on aesthetics but also on budget. I never felt pressured to buy from her; in fact, she seemed stunned when we said we were ready to pay right then.

I didn't feel rushed, and I was DEFINITELY not treated rudely by ANY employee I encountered at Beverly's - quite the opposite! The price was very reasonable (I had shopped around a bit before coming here) and the taste truly is unbeatable. I tend to think cake is something your guests won't remember about your wedding - that was not true of Beverly's! I especially recommend the lemon-raspberry. It was a huge hit!

Thank you, Carmela and Beverly's!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg8
Natalie
Wedding:
1/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was a huge hit. Everyone loved it, the cake was stunning, the price was great, and it was apparently delicious (we were so busy I didn't get a chance to actually eat it!) But I would definitely recommend them. We had a 3 tiered cake, and a sheet cake, for 200 guests. Our tiered cake was lemon cake, with lemon bavarian cream and raspberry filling, and our sheet cake was chocolate with strawberry mousse, both with a french butter cream. We got tons of compliments on it all.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1316975511251-img4258
Amanda
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
they make the most delicious desserts.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1334556374281-0038carajason1746691932o
Cara
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake came as part of our wedding package, which could have either been really good, or really bad...

We went to our tasting at Beverly's Best Bakery and were blown away by the designs they offer, and by how delicious the cakes were! We ended up ordering a 6-in. round cake for ourselves, and cupcakes for our guests. Beverly's Best was very accommodating with our requests, and delivered treats that our guests were talking about for days after our wedding!

The lemon cake with raspberry filling was to die for! Our guests also enjoyed the red velvet cupcakes. I don't think we could have made a bad choice, anything we picked would have been delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alise
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Beverly's Best made the most beautiful wedding cake and delicious cupcakes for my wedding! I was so happy with the work they did that I will go to them again for cakes in the future. Best bakery ever, hands down!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We have always loved this bakery and when our wedding planning began there was no doubt that they would make our wedding cake. They were awesome people to work with and we are so thankful they were able to make our wedding cake. It turned out beautiful and most of all delicious. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JeannieValdivia
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We had them make the top portion of our wedding cake. Not only was it delicious but it was beautiful. We described what we wanted and it was perfect. I have used them for other occasions since the wedding since I love them so much!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OCtypeA
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Beverly's Best has delicious cake. I assumed that it would be expensive, so I went to dozens of other bakeries. Cake tasting sounds awesome, until you go to more than 3. We went to small independent bakeries, big name bakeries, friends who bake well, etc. We went to Beverly's Best as an afterthought and was shocked to find that their prices were not only competitive, but less than the average cost at big name bakeries. The cost included the design and ribbon, whereas other bakeries sounded cheaper but would add little things here and there saying that swirls weren't considered a basic design, blah, blah. We had red velvet with cream cheese, chocolate with cookies and creme mousse, vanilla with raspberry mousse and preserves. All covered with French buttercream. With teal colored swirls, ribbon, and gold dots. People took a million pictures of the cake and raved about how delicious it was. We got a larger cake than our guest count and still had no leftovers!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samantha
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We ordered a wedding cake & a birthday cake for our event and both came out beautiful
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake from Beverly's Best Bakery was beautiful and delicious! They let me choose a different flavor for each tier, which my guests appreciated. And the shark cake that they made for my husband looked better than the photo that I had provided them as a guide. I'm so glad that I chose Beverly's Best Bakery for my wedding cake and groom's cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They did a wonderful job. Beverly's made a beautiful and delicious cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
7/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Best wedding cake ever!!!! Our cake was included in the price of our venue...Anaheim Hills Golf Course. We designed the whole thing from flavors to frosting and decorations and it was delicious!!! Chocolate cake with bavarian cream and chocolate ganash with FRENCH butter cream icing! Decorated beautifully! I couldnt be more pleased with how it turned out, even better than what I had imagined!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kattie
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I had beverly's best bakery for my wedding at the anaheim hills golf course and they were wonderful! The tasting was great, I went with something very simple because it was included in my package. I noticed the cake when i was waiting to go down the aisle and it was perfect! Exactly the way they designed it. I only got that one piece of cake but it was delicious! The people at the bakery were very friendly and it was a friendly warm atmosphere. It was very refreshing to know that after i placed the order I didn't need to call back a million times or anything to make sure they had everything right. I placed the order, they drew it up, it was delivered on time, and it was amazing! Thank you beverly's best!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1309474629798-260319673069491539358045883567436299402n
MrsHino
Wedding:
5/15/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff was amazing in helping us with our big day. We even had a surprise birthday cake for a 50th birthday at the wedding and both cakes were so yummy!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1304616042054-storykeeperorangecountyweddingphotographermichelejeremywedding36
Michele
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We went with Beverly’s Best Bakery in Fullerton for our wedding cake & it was to die for! It was not only beautiful & exactly what we wanted but it was so YUMMY! We went with a white American buttercream rough iced frosting on the outside and on the inside we did two different flavors. The first was my pick and it was white cake, with fresh strawberries, whipped cream, and alternating layers of white American buttercream frosting. The second and third layers were my husband’s pick and it was lemon cake and cream cheese frosting! We went with a very simple look and had fresh sunflowers put on the cake! We will be going back to them in the future & would highly recommend them to use for your wedding cake needs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1306861976502-pa0070
Parisa
Wedding:
2/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was amazing in assisting us in achieving our perfect wedding cake.

They offer an array of flavors and we went with red velvet cake, cream cheese filling and French buttercream. It was delicious. You can taste the coco in the cake which we absolutely loved and it was not too sweet.

The cake decorator did a fantastic job recreating our wedding invitation into the wedding cake. Our theme was peacock feathers and she hand drew the peacock feathers on the cake. Everyone at our wedding was talking about the cake's deliciousness and beautiful design. It was truly unique.

My family and I have been going back for other treats. They are a family bakery and they make you feel right at home. I love their sweet treats and their amazing customer service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stella
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
The cake was gorgeous and delicious. It was very fresh and they even gave us the top tier of the cake as a wedding gift! I will definitely keep them in mind for future cakes...thank you!

Stella & James
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Scheduling our tasting at Beverly's was very easy and not complicated at all ( which by the way it shouldn't be) unlike some other bakeries out there.

We met with Jennifer, who happened to be the owner. We discussed ideas, and flavors, and had HUGE pieces of cake to try. The cake was DELICIOUS. We decided on the flavors, but hadn't nailed down our design since DH and I were going for different looks. I wanted a plain cake, with big peonies on the top. He wanted something completely different than that. In the end we decided on a design that we were both happy with.

When I went in to finalize my order with Jennifer, DH and I decided on a 4 tier cake with French Buttercream Frosting. There were going to be scrolls on two of the layers, and fondant design on the other two;dusted with a cream shimmer.

1. Bottom Layer- Marble Cake w/ 2 layers of chocolate mousse and 1 layer of ganache.
2. Middle Two Tiers- White Cake w/Raspberry Mousse
3. Top Tier- Marble Cake w/ 2 layers of ganache and 1 layer chocolate mousse.

We had quite a bit of cake left over, but I think the venue cut the pieces way to small, not Beverly's fault. Everyone loved the cake and actually wanted a second piece.

I would recommend scheduling a tasting here, and who knows your venue may even include it in your package. Word of advice: Choose carefully. Don't choose a vendor that can only create beautiful cakes,but have no taste or worse makes you regret your choice. You need both aesthetics and taste, and we got both at Beverly's.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg19
loulawee11
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake turned out absolutely beautiful! The detail that was piped onto 2 of the layers (4 layer cake with 2 layers that had a ribbon wrapped around them, and piped detail on the other 2 layers) was gorgeous. You can tell that they really took their time when working on this cake. I wanted an oval cake and went to several bakeries that would not do it for me. I was scared to ask them because I had been turned down so many times before, but I was pleasantly surprised when they said it wouldn't be a problem at all.
Not only was our cake beautiful, it was very tasty as well. It melted in your mouth as soon as you took the first bite!
The bakery is adorable and we had so much fun at our cake tasting that we often go back just to get little treats!
We are so happy that we went with Beverly's Best, because at the risk of sounding corny... we certainly got the best!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Beverly's Best Bakery was recommended by our caterer, Rose Wade-Northern Catering. My fiancee and I went in for a cake tasting. This business is busy but probably due to their delicious cakes. We were helped right away by the Owner Jennifer. She was professional, knowledgable, and experienced. She was able to help us zone in on what we wanted because we had no idea where to start. She was patient and helpful. All the flavors were delicious. The day of the Wedding the cake was elegant and exactly how we had wished. All our guests commented on how delicious it was. We will definetly come here for birthday cakes and any other special occassions. We highly recommend Beverly's Best. On a side note we had read a couple of reviews that didn't reflect our experience. We went in to find out for ourselves and it was busy but that's what good business is like. Again, cake was delicious!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charis
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
YUMMMMMY! We first selected Beverly's Best because of the great reviews online. When I called, they had various days and times for the cake tasting. I also appreciate that they don't have a fee for cake tasting (but if you're only available after hours, then they may apply a small fee). Jennifer, Carmela, and Nicole helped us out with the conceptualization of the cake, they were just really nice! Anyway...the cakes were DELICIOUS! We ended up with a two-tier cake plus full sheet cakes: Banana with chocolate ganache AND chocolate with cappuccino mousse. Our guests were just raving about how delicious they were and asked where we got them. To this day, we still go back to Beverly's Best just for their cakes and cupcakes. My husband has them on speed dial, for those special cupcake craving days :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1266380510827-179797117100602356405898409207055311605n
Kristin
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
We went to tastings at a few different bakeries in north orange county in search of a wedding cake vendor before going to Beverly's Best. They made it an easy decision to go with them. The cakes at the other bakeries were good (this was the best part of the wedding planning in my opinion, so we had to try several), but the cakes at Beverly's made it hard to choose a flavor! We ended up having two different delicious flavor combos on our tiered cake.

What really sold me on this place was that Jennifer, the owner, sat down what us and really listened to what we wanted. I pointed to a cake display in the store that I liked, but explained what else I was looking for. She proceeded to draw up an awesome cake with the perfect customized design! She took what I told her and she gave some suggestions and came up with an amazing combination. Part of the design were hand-made purple orchids that were unbelievable! I think they were made out of sugar, but looked part real (because they were beautiful), part porcelain (because they were so perfect). Let me just sum this up by saying that I saw the cake being rolled into the reception before our wedding and was thrilled with the results! Beverly's Best did a fantastic job!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1264361469188-christmas2009033
Ericka
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was delicious....... We had two different kind and tried both.... I would highly recommend beverlys best!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey K
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
The moment we left our tasting, we knew that we had picked the perfect bakery. The staff was very friendly and the prices were reasonable. They were able to perfectly create my dream wedding cake and it was more beautiful than the picture I had given them! And best of all was the taste of the cake. We had a chocolate cake with bavarian cream and cookies and cream filling. It was amazing and we can't wait to try our cake top in a year!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tara
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
the wedding cake looked just like the picture jennifer drew. She is amazing. They also did a grooms cake to look like the race car picture of my husbands race car and it turned out amazing. The guests loved the cake. The only neg. is they ran out of cake, I don't know if they didn't get the final count that had gone up to 240, or if we just had a lot of cake eating guests. I will use them again for other events.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Beverly's Best Bakery responded with the following comments:

Tara,
Thanks so much for your review. Congratulations on your marriage! I am so glad to hear that you loved your cake. We thought that the groom's cake of your hubby's car was adorable and a great way to include that as part of the wedding. Sorry to hear you ran out of cake. We definitely got the count from your venue, and modified the cake size. We'll just have to plan for a few extra servings for your next event! :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AB8110
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Beverly's Best Bakery made our cake for our wedding on August 1, 2010. Our wedding cake was absolutely GORGEOUS!!! My bridesmaid came into the bridal room as I was getting my hair and makeup done to tell me how AMAZING the cake looked! Our cake was perfect. It was everything I could have ever dreamed of and more. We had countless compliments on the cake. I honestly had never seen a cake so lovely. I was so surprisingly pleased and thankful. I think we were lucky to have that amount of talent and attention to detail. I would absolutely recommend them! Our cake was one of my favorite parts of our wedding! We both LOVED our wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake looked and tasted amazing and was just how I imagined it! Jennifer new exactly what I wanted from the pictures and descriptions I gave her! It was awesome to see it come to life! I had many complements on our cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CKJT
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was very knowledgeable and professional. Our cake was absolutely gorgeous. She even called us to remind us of our appointments. And last but not least, our cake was delicious. One of our guests even told us that the best part, food-wise, of our reception was the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I was very, very pleased with our cake from Beverly's. We provided a photo to them of what we wanted and they really went above and beyond our expectations. The cake looked AMAZING and it tasted delicious! The sugar flowers were absolutely beautiful - they looked like real orchids I was afraid to touch them! Overall I was very very happy with everything and I would definitely do business with Beverly's again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LIZZY
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I have never tasted cake like this one. the flavors were great not to sweet, just perfect! Oh and Jennifer captured exactly what I wanted on my cake!! I loved it and so did everyone else!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
B12
divinity1078
Wedding:
9/27/2009
5.0/5.0
We originally went to another bakery (no name) and they were pushy and wanted way to much money for silver flowers. So we booked Beverly's on the way back from the first bakery and when we went they were highly professional didn't want to charge us a ridiculous amount for silver flowers and even threw in the third tier and a gift for my groom and I. The best thing was the cake was freaking amazing taste, quality, and it was absolutely beautiful! We couldn't have been more happy of how it came out! Beverly's is really the best out there and I'm not over exaggerating!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrexalia
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Great! They were professional and helpful when we met with them. The cake was beautiful and tasted great. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SSWedding
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Our cake was the HIGHLIGHT of the reception! It was an absolutely breathtaking 5 tier cake that was all buttercream frosting yet was decorated SO well our guests thought the decor was fondant! I wanted the design from a fondant cake but really didn't like the taste of it, so these extremely gifted cake bosses recreated the smooth exterior and delicate design with painstaking precission. It was really a sight to behold!
What's more - it tasted AMAZING! Our cake was built to feed 180. We only had 110. However, we had uncles and cousins taking 3rds and 4ths, in fact our family ate what little was left over for breakfast. It was really the best tasting cake I have ever had - and I'm a cake obsessor. We froze the top tier of the cake even though they make you a new one on your one year, and we ate it after the honeymoon. It still tasted amazing! Book these ladies, they exceeded all of our expectations :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sdpryncess
Wedding:
6/21/2009
5.0/5.0
The best cake EVER! Delicious!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
N_Armanious
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
I am so happy with the way my wedding cake turned out..they did an absolute AMAZING job! I wouldn't have had it any different, and definitely wouldn't have gone anywhere else! They met AND exceeded my expectations :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eugenie
Wedding:
7/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Slightly expensive but worth every penny. Their work is beautiful and mouthwatering. Cake is flavorful and smooth. Just perfect for your wedding day. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karico
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
We got a beautiful cake! It was everything I imagined and it tasted great!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Everyone LOVED the cake! It was so moist and flavorful and gorgeous! We had four layers: chocolate raspberry gnoche, lemon, marble with chocolate mousse, and banana with chocolate. So good!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deede
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Our cake was fabulous!! I have never tasted a wedding cake that was by far the best cake I ever had! The staff at this bakery was very friendly and helpful and made us feel very comfortable!!

When we did our cake tasting, our sales lady was was very polite and made sure we really loved our choices!! She made it easy to choose. Thank You
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moonchild508
Wedding:
3/18/2007
5.0/5.0
Great service and beautiful cake, just the way we've envisioned.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
12/9/2006
5.0/5.0
The best cake ever!!!! I love Beverly's Best and would highly recommend them for any occasion that you need a cake, pastries, cookies, etc. Everything I have ever had from there has been wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/26/2006
5.0/5.0
Beverly's Best is just that....the BEST. They provide cakes for all of my family functions.....birthdays, bridal and baby showers, and yes.....My Wedding!!! My wedding cake was absolutely beautiful. The staff at Beverly's Best are professional and very detail-oriented. I would highly recommend Beverly's Best.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
10/20/2013
4.9/5.0
You can't go wrong with this bakery the cake was exactly what my vision was and then some and people didn't believe the cake was real it looked so perfect I definitely would suggest having them as your bakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brynn
Wedding:
8/1/2010
4.9/5.0
Our cake was THE most delicious cake I've ever had! We picked this bakery because they are a bakery too, they don't just do wedding cakes. So we won't have to freeze a part of the cake for our first anniversary, we can just go order a small one (whenever we want!).

This is a family run business and I really liked that! They remembered me and details about my wedding every time I went in. The owner even took my carnival themed wedding idea for her kid's birthday party. The only complaint that I had was that the flowers on my cake were not exactly what I was thinking they would be. They were still really cute, and it could have been my fault communicating what I wanted. All in all it made our wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/11/2010
4.9/5.0
Our cake was gorgeous! I knew what I wanted, and had an image of what it should look like, but Jennifer help put my ideas into a drawing and better yet a beautiful cake. With two visits (tasting and draw-up) our cake was finalized. You can tell its a family run business and they really take pride in all their products. I appreciated the personal contact with phone calls, reminders of appointments, etc. When paying by credit card over the phone they even mailed me my reciept. The cake flavors and fillings were great, and everyone commented how delicious it was. I only wish I got a whole piece, our caterer never delivered slices to the head table because we were up walking around! Our cake looked and tasted flawless, it was there on time and I absolutely loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
B1
lakergal4yfe
Wedding:
11/29/2009
4.9/5.0
WOW!!! I loved the cake, my guests loved the cake,we all oved the cake! The colors and the fondant shapes were beautiful. The drawing we made and the cake they sent were head on. I received what I asked for ad he whole time I was treated in a professional way. The bakery is busy as can be but when they are helping you it is all about you! I appreciate vendors who don't hop over to help another client who may have come in before because in their eye's here you are all equal. The other thing is I met with the owner and you can see her passion and commitment apparent in her work! Great place!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/9/2008
4.9/5.0
I had the the cutest wedding cake ever! It was the hit of my wedding. My family has used Beverly's for years and once again they did not disappoint! Love them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
3/15/2008
4.9/5.0
We had a change in plans and needed the cake in one week and they did it perfectly! AND it was SOOO good!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/22/2012
4.8/5.0
WOW is all I need to say ;)
Beverly's Best came through and met and went beyond all my expectations for my wedding yesterday :)

I couldn't believe how beautiful the cake was and omg it tasted even better!

All my friends and family including myself have never really tasted fantastic wedding cakes and I've been to no less than 10 in the last few years. But omg wow, my wedding cake was so good.

We chose the marble cake with gnash and bavarian chocolate with light french butter cream.

1. French Butter Cream is soooo good (i usually NEVER eat the frosting or cream since i hate it, but i ate all of mine because it was light and not sweet)
2. The mix of the marble, gnash, and bavarian chocolate sounds sweet, but was just perfect, not too sweet.

Every single person loved my cake as well!

If I ever had to order another fancy cake it would hands down be here. They were on time and designed it exactly as I wanted :)

Thank you again! Definitely worth the price
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corree&Ray
Wedding:
12/9/2011
4.8/5.0
Our cake was amazing! It was a three tiered cake and they decorated it exactly how we wanted it. It was simple and yet had elegant touches! It was so easy to work with them during the design process. Not only did our cake look beautiful, it tasted so delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Beverly's Best Bakery was one of the bakery options for Our Wedding cake (as part of the Wedding Package through Our Reception venue). We decided on Beverly's Best Bakery because the sample cake we had selected was very delicious and exactly what we wanted!!! On the day of Our Wedding, the cake was as delicious as it had tasted on the sample session.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1208223894566-dsc00530
mjp
Wedding:
9/6/2008
4.8/5.0
Best cake I've ever tasted! Guests loved it so much, I wish I ordered a bigger cake! A little pricy, but definitely worth it. I even ate my cake that I was supposed to save for a year. I couldn't resist!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
We loved our cakes and cupcakes and so did all of our guests. Delicious!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.6/5.0
We had heard great reviews of Beverly's Best as having some of the best cake in Southern California and I have to say... they did not disappoint. Though the line was very long and the waiting area stuffed with people (it was graduation season and the beginning of wedding season combined), we were very satisfied with the service and dedication of the staff. They were very flexible in letting us try several flavors and kinds of cake, as well as let me match the color of the frosting and decorations to my wedding theme, even though it was a little off-beat than what most people choose. We had to order several months in advance though and could not change our order after that, so make sure you know what you have in mind before going in. Many of our guests at the wedding remarked that it was some of the best cake that they had ever had!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Three years ago my sister had ordered her wedding cake from Beverly's Best and more recently we have ordered birthday cupcakes from them as well. With that in mind we already had high expectations for our wedding cake from Beverly's Best Bakery - and our cake was gorgeous!
The staff was friendly and very helpful during our cake tasting. We ordered the lemon three tiered cake that serves 120 and went with their recommendation to order a ½ sheet cake to help keep the cost down. We chose pretty green ribbon and a simple and elegant design for the cake. Everything about it was perfect! I am so happy with how our cake turned out – and we did actually get to enjoy a real piece of cake at our reception!
I highly recommend the bakery. My 3.5 stars for professionalism is nothing negative against the bakery, it is just more of a family run place.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andy
Wedding:
10/31/2009
4.6/5.0
Our wedding cake that we got from Beverly' Best Bakery were DELICIOUS, one of the best I've ever had in my life. The people here are very professional and i couldn't have been more impressed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.6/5.0
The cake was great! Tasted amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.5/5.0
Bever'y Best Cakes are Delicious. I went in with an idea of what I wanted and the colors I wanted and when I saw the cake the day of the wedding, they had captured exactly what I wanted. It turned out perfect. The cake was part of my package at the country club, but she made it with no exceptions.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aida
Wedding:
6/30/2013
4.4/5.0
Great responsive staff. The cake isnt "amazing" but it tastes good enough.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
QueenyB
Wedding:
9/12/2007
4.4/5.0
The cake we had was beautiful, everyone couldn't wait to get their slice. Most of our guests loved it but some complained that it was too soft. I agree, I think they used a little too much milk. They also delivered the cake a bit late. We called them and they apologized and they said the next time we order a cake they would take off $50. It wasn't the best experience but at least it wasn't a disaster.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irina
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.2/5.0
They did a great job on my wedding cake, but the size they recommended was WAY to large. We had half the wedding cake left over, which bothered me because we could have paid less on a smaller cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
7/20/2007
4.1/5.0
Wow! I didn't think this would be listed on here because it isn't a big well known place! I am very happy w/ the cake that we got. It was very pretty and exactly what I wanted inside and out. We actually were going through another cake place until our friend recommened us to beverlys. We went in for the testing and loved what we seen and tasted. The price was also right for our budget too. The people there were very friendly there and knew extacly what they were doing. They were very helpful. I got a lot of compliments on the cake at the wedding! We also used them before our wedding for a pre party we had.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teri
Wedding:
5/31/2008
3.9/5.0
Our cake testing experience wasn't the greatest, but the finished cake taste was perfect. We were a little disappointed with the color of our decorative hearts, but the flavors of the different tiers of cake were great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
10/6/2007
3.9/5.0
Excellent quality!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
septbride
Wedding:
9/20/2008
3.8/5.0
DELICIOUS... both taste and visually! all around a great cake was extremely happy with the results
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
11/1/2008
3.6/5.0
The cake tasted perfect and looked beautiful. My only complaint is that they used the wrong letter on the monogram for the center of the cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MsAnnette
Wedding:
10/17/2009
3.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful and it tasted great. We received many complements on the cake. We chose banana cake with chocolate and cream filling. I can't say anything about the cost since the cake was included in our wedding package. The service was pretty good, Jennifer was really helpful and professional. I would use them again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wawa704
Wedding:
2/16/2008
2.3/5.0
Because Beverly's is so popular, they seem to get away with being rude and inflexible. They're cake is good, but were so rude on the phone to me that I felt like being on the verge of tears. Great value for the money, but only if you don't have any questions and do everything their way.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
10/23/2007
1.2/5.0
The worst customer service! Store is so busy that the employes are very rude.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
3020 N. Brea Blvd., Fullerton, CA 92835 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Beverly's Best Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1233945015281-bevbb_logo_cmyk_fnl