130x130_sq_1287593905554-681813169759974813091134474823227163688608n

Beyond Beauty Inc.

San Francisco , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Francisco, CA US (map)

PHONE

510-828-6056

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Beautify, simplify, and de-stress. We want your day to be as stress-free as possible in your process of becoming a more beautiful you. We come to you and combine extensive product... Read more
Beautify, simplify, and de-stress. We want your day to be as stress-free as possible in your process of becoming a more beautiful you. We come to you and combine extensive product knowledge with long-lasting hair styles and makeup to help your wedding day vision become a reality. Please contact me at (510)828-6056. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1349822344874-284591101502732091997492568711n
130x130_sq_1349822342493-247236101502064006847491904181n
130x130_sq_1349822348126-521415101508993387947491426338946n
130x130_sq_1349822351807-52590210150899327009749920290721n
130x130_sq_1349822343786-252535101502064007997496518489n
130x130_sq_1349822354765-5543501015089933133474980808837n
130x130_sq_1349822345798-3989491015089934126974989056693n
130x130_sq_1249014295466-des
130x130_sq_1249014350982-romantic2
130x130_sq_1249014372029-romantic5
130x130_sq_1249014408826-waheeddonyaweddinga0056
130x130_sq_1349822338407-577551101508993237297491812114177n
130x130_sq_1349822341198-246959101502063963697495659037n
130x130_sq_1349822597609-photo1
130x130_sq_1349822608752-i3gzcl5hxl
130x130_sq_1349822612155-i44qfqxxxl
130x130_sq_1349822616846-i45htngdxl
130x130_sq_1349822621347-ic8cbxdmx2
130x130_sq_1349822624976-ic8cbxdmx21
130x130_sq_1349822628067-ifrnrbs8x2
130x130_sq_1349822631365-ih58gxm6x2
130x130_sq_1349822634852-ikhfvvmjxl
130x130_sq_1349822637881-ikhfvvmjxl1
130x130_sq_1349822640311-ilrbqqp6xl
130x130_sq_1349822642968-imwmwmsgxl
130x130_sq_1349822646075-imwmwmsgxl1
130x130_sq_1349822649035-iq8xvqztx2
130x130_sq_1349822652280-iqc4c5krxl
130x130_sq_1349822654702-isbr3qwxxl
130x130_sq_1349822656956-isbr3qwxxl1
130x130_sq_1349822660188-isbr3qwxxl2
130x130_sq_1349822664467-isnrnqc3xl
130x130_sq_1349822667751-iwvxn8mzxl
130x130_sq_1349822670908-izrmncmkxl
130x130_sq_1349822676701-photo
130x130_sq_1349823178196-yrpp43v8sayr6fodsw90fjpbg65b2cmlnah8dvm6k
130x130_sq_1349823180631-5m75lblcz5hnx20h0fbawtszyckyypdvspqelhu
130x130_sq_1349823186426-d4oialwtjetfm732mh3hkryxhfmnxtwy2n3yn9e
130x130_sq_1349823190449-dmvv2fgjuzeodczzei2gtizmg1jbzlnyws0e2k6by
130x130_sq_1349823200371-kpfzu3itp9qvtc5ljjck7yna0qacvntkadilmn5bfi
130x130_sq_1349823212384-qd1f9grsjvi8belmsf7ykgypgr1svelkha1s7d3m
130x130_sq_1349823214797-rpvbnlwnwutb3qvqb9u128frrfjsr8e0vymzjtwb97c
130x130_sq_1349823218049-wkvbffaxtrovfn9orqhqtfliwqrymktwbzhwlujbegq

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine S.
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Nia was great! Our hair and makeup stayed all night and I even woke up in the morning and my hair was still intact. She is especially great for girls with blemishes or breakouts because she makes your skin look absolutely flawless! We kept getting great compliments from everyone and everyone looked like a model.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janchu
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.4/5.0
Nia and her team were a pleasure to work with. When I went in for my initial hair and makeup consultation, I was able to schedule it on the same day as my engagement session. The pictures speak for themselves. The dramatic look and updo portrayed amazingly in our 40/50's era shoot. However, I decided I wanted a more natural feel for my wedding day, so I set up a second trial. After countless emails, I was finally able to get my desired look for our classic black tie affair. Nia and her 2 assistants arrived to our bridal suite on time to work on hair and makeup for a total of 9 women. Nia is a mastermind when it comes to a flawless makeup job, and her mother is a pro behind a curling iron. When the other assistant wasn't performing the way I had wanted her to, Nia was quick to switch things around so I was ultimately satisfied. In the end, they were able to beautify all 6 of my bridesmaids, my mother, my mother-in-law and myself with ease, while really taking into consideration all of my suggestions and my overly meticulous attention to the littlest details. Everyone received numerous compliments all evening! I absolutely loved the elegant and sophisticated look she did for me, and the photos were incredible! Nia's prices were very reasonable, she's also extremely personable and easy to bounce ideas off of. I would say the only downfall with working with her was that she had a couple of other jobs she was juggling, so trying to find a time to meet that would work for both of us was definitely a challenge. She also seemed a tad overwhelmed at times. I had to remind her of some of the things we discussed from previous emails on more than one occasion. Nevertheless, she delivered all the way through come D-Day and I couldn't have been more pleased with the way everything turned out! I would highly recommend Nia and her services for anyone looking for an amazing hair and makeup artist at a terrific value.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1249431558863-cancunatlanta018
Kerry
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.8/5.0
Nia was AMAZING! She made me and my bridesmaids look beautiful all night, and she was an absolute pleasure to work with. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kwilt
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
Nia was great to work with. She clearly has a passion for what she does. She and her mother are a great team. they showed up on time, and were amazing at sticking to the schedule for the day. I had myself and 4 bridesmaids to do. They showed up at 8am and were done by 12 - a full hour before we needed to be ready. Her promptness saved me a lot of stress on the big day.

I was really happy with the results of the makeup, and the hair. Tips for brides - be specific about what you want your hair to look like. Nia's mom did a great job on my hair once I told her exactly what look I wanted. I didn't do that in the trial, and didn't get exactly the look I was going for - which was my fault for not being decisive about what I wanted.

I guess my only suggestions would be for Nia to expand the make up she uses beyond Mac - I had a bridesmaid who was allergic to this makeup, and I think Nia only uses Mac, so the bridesmaid had to bring her own supplies. Also, if she had a photo book of hair styles she's done in the past on other brides, that would make it easier to see what your options were. She was flexible on pictures I brought myself though.

Nia's prices were amazing! Before I met her, I was worried that she wouldn't be as good as the others since she was so much more affordable, but she did just as good of a job as the makeup artist my friend hired last year, who charged about 50% more.

I highly recommend Nia. Book her fast before someone else gets her! She's nice, (beautiful!!) and easy to work with. Most importantly she will make you and your girls look fantastic for your big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
quimby
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for a make-up artist that's professional, affordable, and gets the job done the exact way you want it, then Nia and her team is exactly who you should book for your Big Day.

Since I'm asian, I was a little skeptical on how my make-up was going to turn out during my trial session. It's a little tricky when you don't have much of a double eyelid. Not only did Nia exceed my expectations, I ended up booking her for my engagement shoot and the Wedding Day. Another plus...she's efficient. Nia and her two assistants got our make-up and hair done with more than enough time to spare on the wedding day. There was only 3 of them, and 8 of us.

I've referred two other friends to Nia already and they've booked her for their weddings as well. I highly recommend brides at least testing it out through a trial session. You won't be disappointed! Let's just say I'll be booking Nia again if I need to glam it up for a special occasion in the future.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosio
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Nia did a great job with our make-up. She was prompt and super fast.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs
Wedding:
5/16/2010
4.9/5.0
Nia was very professional and extremely easy to work with. She was at the wedding venue ahead of time and her work was very good. I am really happy to recommend her services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Hanhan
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
If you want to look your very best on your big day... you need to book Nia! She did makeup for myself (bride), my mom, mother-in-law, 2 sisters, and aunt. I'm Japanese and I married a Pakistani guy. Muslim weddings require more dramatic eye makeup and I was scared I was going to look like I have two black holes on my face! I'm not used to wearing such heavy makeup so I was totally worried. She did a beautiful job giving my eyes the smokey look without looking like a tranny. And she'll also give you helpful makeup tips so that you can recreate that look on another day. I loved how she did my makeup and I looked flawless in the photos!

I am SO GLAD I chose Nia and everyone else loved their makeup as well. Nia really knows how to bring out the best features in each client, regardless of their background.

For your special day, you want to look like yourself, BUT BETTER... and Nia is FOR SURE the woman to get you there! She's professional, organized, chill, sweet, beautiful, and most importantly VERY TALENTED at what she does!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Vanessa
Wedding:
4/9/2010
4.8/5.0
Nia and her team (mother & stylist Monique) were a pleasure to work with. They were very on top of our needs and making sure everyone was happy with their looks. One of my BM’s didn’t know what style they wanted and went through 3 different hair style’s. Nia’s team did not seem to mind changing they styles until they found the one she liked. I will definitely recommend Beyond Beauty to all my friends. They have a wonderful team and most of all when my husband saw me he had tears in his eyes. Thank you soooo much.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maryanne
Wedding:
10/21/2009
5.0/5.0
It was a wonderful experience working with Beyond Beauty. She made me look and feel beautiful. My make-up lasted whole day and night. Even after tons of hugs and kisses, I didn't need any touch-ups. I was worry free. Beyond Beauty is best!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Nia helped to make the preparations so much fun! My hair and make-up were perfect and lasted through the reception. I would definitely recommend her and I'd use her again for other events should the need arise.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ama
Wedding:
7/8/2009
4.8/5.0
I would highly recommend Nia for wedding makeup and hair. At first, I wasn't sure about hiring one person to do both makeup and hair, as most hairstylists are not makeup artists, and vice-versa. I will just say that after my trial with Nia, the look on my fiance's face was PRICELESS and he said, "You ARE going to hire her, right?" :) I felt very confident that I was in good hands with Nia.

She brought her sister as her assistant, and they were both extremely pleasant, calm, and focused. Nia totally got the look I was going for and I was so happy with both my makeup and my hair. I love that she is a perfectionist and wanted to make sure everything looked beautiful and that I was happy. Her sister, with Nia's occasional guidance, did a gorgeous job on my sister's makeup. She loved it, and they happily re-did her hair when she wasn't quite sure it was the right look for her the first time. She ended up looking simply stunning at the wedding!

I loved that Nia uses airbrush foundation, and my skin felt light and soft even though I was wearing pretty heavy coverage. Nia and her sister have a great sense of what looks good on each person and they did a great job on my bridesmaids as well. They were on time and had very professional attitudes. Another wonderful thing about Nia is that unlike most vendors, she did not charge exhorbitantly high fees just because the event was a wedding. I appreciated her fairness - it's a rare quality in the wedding industry.

I highly recommend Nia for hair AND makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DAmiri
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Nia and her team are amazing! My make-up and hairstyle lasted all night, just like she promised. She was friendly from our first phone conversation and throughout the entire planning process she consistently returned calls and emails promptly.

On the day of my wedding, after she had left the hotel where we got ready, my mom accidentally rubbed off one of her false eyelashes, and Nia graciously drove all the way to our venue to apply new ones. She even gave my mom 2 extra pairs and a tube of glue, just in case.

With all that there is to deal with when planning a wedding, and all the excitement and anticipation on the big day, it was wonderful to have someone like Nia on my team. Her professionalism, competency, and friendliness made make-up and hair one less thing to worry about!

I cannot recommend her enough!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leah0518
Wedding:
3/14/2009
4.4/5.0
Nia was great! She came in early and was a pleasure to work with. She was nice with my kids and since I do not do any make up at all she made me comfortable and pick the colors that would work for me. Thanks Nia =)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kjamil
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for the perfect makeup artist, see Nia! Every bride I have sent her has praised her highly! I would recommend her for her customer attention and her attentiveness to every bride! I hired Nia for my wedding and she was wonderful! I had 9 bridesmaids plus my mom and the groom's mom. She was able to do all of us! I highly recommend using her if you get the chance. She was on time and did exactly what we asked.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.2/5.0
I hate to give such a negative review since Nia is really personable and I felt like she was an old friend. I was referred to her by a friend of a friend since her services are bang for your buck. And with our tight budget I wanted to find my BM's an artist that was good and budget friendly. I did 2 trials with Nia. The makeup was good and the hair was okay, she didn't quite nail the updo I wanted but since I was set on booking her I decided to do another trial with just my hair down, in the end I thought it was good enough.

Wedding day, Nia and crew arrive 30 minutes late but it wasn't a big deal since most of my wedding party hasn't arrived. To make a long story short all of the BM's and the mom's makeup turned up fine. My makeup didn't look like the trials I've had with Nia. I didn't want this to ruin my day so I figured I would just have my friend who happens to be a professional makeup artist fix it when they left. I didn't want to offend anyone and I didn't want to be bridezilla. Also, I wasn't the last person to get their makeup done. I was thinking the Bride usually is the last person to get makeup done, but I was the second person that was started on for makeup. I don't think most of us were too happy with our hair since it was Nia's mom who was doing majority of all the girls hair including mine. Ratted, teased, sprayed down and ringlet curls are the only way I could describe it. I couldn't help but feel like they were in a rush to be finished and they left without putting lips on us nor did they check to see if we were actually happy with the outcome.

Like I said earlier I hate to give Nia such a negative review since she is such a sweet girl but overall I wasn't too satisfied with her delivery on such an important day. But if you're looking for decent makeup and hair rates she is your gal.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
San Francisco, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Beyond Beauty Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1287593905554-681813169759974813091134474823227163688608n