130x130_sq_1369316311401-beyond-logo2

Beyond Sound

Burnaby , BC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1001-2232 Douglas Rd
Burnaby, BC CA v5b0a1 (map)

PHONE

604-726-7481

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved Jordan the moment we met him and we still love him! His team was great on our wedding day and had a great assortment and variety of songs to choose from! You want a song? Jordan will have it! If he doesn't have it, he'll go out of his way to find it for you! =] He was a hit with all our wedding guests at the reception with his sense of humor! We couldn't ask for a better entertainer! Book Jordan with your DJ services if you can! Totally worth every penny! =] Thanks For everything beyond sound! We will forever be grateful for you guys! Will def recommend you to all our friends and family! Sending you all our love and can't wait to work with you again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Already recommended to a friend who's getting married
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Right from the start they were quick in responding to emails and phone calls trying to organize everything. They actually contacted us to make sure we had all of our song choices done, which was great, and they thoroughly walked through the schedule for the night with us to make sure we were all on the same page. They really do know what they're doing with Furry Creek as a venue. The DJ was excellent - the dance floor was full the entire night as he was clearly changing up the music to fit the crowd. One of the things I received the most feedback on, of all the things on our wedding day, was the DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.9/5.0
We stumbled on Beyond Sound purely based on their reviews and they lived up to them! We did our shopping and the cost was also appealing and reasonable at Beyond Sound compared to other DJs in Vancouver. Jordan had a really easy approach to our DJ requirements and even gave us recommendations on where to get A/V equipment for our ceremony. David Zima turned out to be the DJ for our reception and the crowd loved him. We inputed our desired type of music and he crushed the dance floor with the music, everyone was happy! I'd would recommend these guys to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Without hesitation....we would highly recommend Beyond Sound to any couple! What a party! Beyond Sound was so impressive - I had so many guests text me or facebook me the next day and tell me how much they enjoyed our DJ. From the very first interactions with the team - we were thrilled. We actually first met Beyond Sound at our friend's wedding last year - we loved them there too! You won't be disappointed. From the 3 year olds to the 85 year olds....all of our guests were dancing....ALL NIGHT LONG. Thank you for the memories Beyond Sound - We love you guys!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
What an amazing company! By far the best vendor of our wedding! Beyond Sound goes to the top to making your special day the best! We loved our DJ - our guests from the 3 year olds to 88 year olds danced the night away. One of the highlights was when the Mother of the Bride was "flying" and of course when all of our special requests were played..... such a great time!!!
I would HIGHLY suggest you book with Beyond Sound - you WILL NOT be disappointed. We booked them right away after our friends used them at their wedding last year, and we know another couple who have booked them for September!!! They really are A plus! THANK YOU BEYOND SOUND!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ainsley
Wedding:
4/25/2014
4.8/5.0
Beyond Sound was absolutely incredible! So easy to add songs through the online tool to the reception playlist. Our DJ was also our MC for the reception and he did an amazing job. He really interacted with the guests and kept the energy up the whole time. All of the guests raved about the quality of the music and service. I would absolutely recommend this DJ to anyone who is getting married. You will not be disappointed!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
3/14/2014
4.8/5.0
I have absolutley no hesitation in recommending Beyond Sound!!! We worked with Jordan initially eventhough he was not the DJ for our wedding and we couldn't have been more happy with how things went. Outside of being easy to work with, quick to respond, flexible with our requests and on-time we have had feedback from numerous people that were a part of our wedding on how great they were. From our MC who mentioned how "on it" our DJ was, or from the many guests at our wedding who were dancing until the lights came on - we were thrilled with their services. I was actually surprised how they were able to get so many people out of their seats and on the dance floor - they were great! I would greatly suggest you choose Beyond Sound for any event you are planning requiring a DJ - they were a great time and we are so glad we chose them.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how amazing our experience with Jordan of Beyond Sound was. Jordan was professional, helpful and highly entertaining. The entire crowd at our wedding was up and dancing for the entire night. The games Jordan incorporated were creative and humorous. We weren't expecting Jordan to go as far above and beyond as he did - we are forever grateful. Our guests are still raving about the experience, one which will never be forgotten. Thank you so much Jordan!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Beyond sound was an amazing Dj service they did everything we asked and more great job beyond sound
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Beyond Sound was very professional and easy to work with! Jeff and Jordan are both fantastic!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Beyond Sound was absolutely amazing. Being able to choose the music before our wedding was a huge bonus. We were able to chose music that we really enjoyed. In addition to that, our guests were able to go up and request songs. The interactive portion of the evening was a lot of fun, and got literally everyone on the dance floor moving. Jeff, our DJ, was a lot of fun and kept the excitement going all night long. Many people at our wedding told us that this was the best DJ experience at a wedding that they had ever seen, and we both agree. Our reception was a hit, due in no small part to the guys at Beyond Sound.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denis
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Great DJ. Kept the party alive on the dance floor & was always open to requests. Everyone had an awesome time. Thank you !!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kyle
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Just over two weeks ago we threw the greatest party ever…..our wedding!! One of the elements that made our special day even more special was our DJ Jordan from Beyond Sound. We contacted Jordan after a great referral from a friend.

When it got closer to the day, it was great finalizing everything with Jordan including games and prizes and even Karaoke.
When it came to the actual day Jordan went above and beyond any expectations. His setup was quick and organized, both outside for our ceremony and inside for the reception. He ran the game to determine seating order, which every one of our guests loved the whole idea and the interaction.
The dancing portion of the night was the absolute best! Jordan started off with a game that involved everyone, and man did I break a sweat! The unique and great thing about Jordan compared to any other DJ I have seen at any function, is his crowd interaction.
My husband and I would definitely recommend Jordan and Beyond Sound to anyone needing a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Magda
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
To say we had the best time of our lives was an understatement. Our DJ, Ira was amazing, we’ve had so many compliments that the music was so great that day and that was exactly what I wanted. We danced up a storm and wanted to keep the party going well past midnight. Ira was super professional and I loved his choice of songs when both fathers went up to do their speeches! Overall I was super impressed, these guys are extremely good at what they do and I am so happy I chose Beyond Sound for my wedding. It was truly a pleasure working with them and I will recommend them for years to come! Jordan was so accessible, he often called me within 15 minutes of me sending an email with a question. I have never seen such great customer service and they are worth every penny. There are 2 requirements for a great wedding: good food and good music and with Beyond Sound you are guaranteed a fantastic atmosphere and a rockin good time!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1365736051366-3
justine
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Jordan was the DJ at our wedding, with Beyond Sound he was Awesome! he was so on the Ball, so organized keeped me in the loop, he defiantly got the crowd up and dancing my grandma danced till 1:30 am so much fun, and would high recommend
them to any one who wants there whole wedding
Up and dancing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Montana
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Didn't hear any negative comments from my guests & didn't have any bad experiences myself.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianne
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Beyond Sound was so easy. We had sent them a very detailed list for our wedding music about 2 weeks before the wedding as requested, and Jordan called to reassure us that it would all be taken care of no problem. We hired Beyond Sound for both the ceremony & reception (including cocktail) and gave them specific instructions for our music. Not only did our DJ, Jeff, nail it -- but Jordan also showed up to oversee that the ceremony music went down flawlessly which I felt showed that this company takes pride in their events. As for the reception, Jeff had us all on the dance floor all night, from our friends to parents, aunts, and uncles. You just always hear those stories of a DJ completely ruining the music at a wedding or being just "average", but Beyond Sound delivered even better than we could have asked for! Our wedding was the perfect day, and the soundtrack (via Beyond Sound) was a huge part of that. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We booked Beyond Sound after our reception venue - Bridges Restaurant - suggested them. Jordan, their head honcho, was just great. He really understood what we wanted, kept everything written down and on file, and matched us with a fantastic DJ - Stew. Stew was a champ on the day of, and totally nailed it with the crowd. Our dance party went from 8:30 right up until close. Such an awesome night - thank you to Beyond Sound!
Services Used: DJ
Bg3
Liz
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Beyond Sound was an excellent DJ. The DJ knew their stuff and made our night awesome with little guidance. He had worked at the venue before which made things run smoothly. They answered my questions pre-event through email on time. The DJ was very outgoing and personable and took requests and made sure everyone had a great time. Excellent job.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
These guys had EVERYONE on their feet. My dance floor was not big enough. It was a good problem to have! They were extremely interactive in a tasteful way. Jordan meets with you before hand to go through everything (music, schedule, etc) and understands your personal needs. He's extremely professional yet fun! I would recommend Jordan and his team 100 times over.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with our DJ Jeff - such an awesome job! Everyone loved him. We had prizes to give away at our wedding and he came up some very creative dance contests in order for people to win those prizes. The dance floor was always packed and many comments were made about it being the most fun they've had dancing at a wedding. Worth every penny and more! Thank you so much to Jeff, Jordan and the whole Beyond Sound team. We would highly, highly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Beyond Sound was so fantastic! We booked their services a year in advance, and throughout the year they were responsive and willing to help and answer any questions we had. On the day of the wedding, they played the music we requested and were flexible when things changed spur of the moment. They also surprised us by playing appropriately themed music during funny moments in the speeches. They were so fantastic, and I would definitely recommend them for a wedding or another event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Simon
Wedding:
5/19/2013
4.6/5.0
Working with Jordan at BeyondSound was an absolute pleasure. He walked us through their website in advance and helped us to set up our playlist, details, etc. We were able to get a lot planned in advance with them and received timely email responses each time I needed to contact them.

The DJ for the night of the event has worked numerous times before at our Wedding venue and has an outstanding reputation. Ira worked the music we had preselected into the energy in the room seemlessly. He kept the energy up when needed, played music as timed and requested for entry, speaches, cake cutting, etc.

Our expectations were met and exceeded with BeyondSound. We have recommended them to other friends and would eagerly work with them again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Our DJ (I think his name was Ira) was amazing. He played music that kept everyone on the dance floor all night (which was great because it was a small group so I was worried that people might not dance). He also did things like ask everyone to get on the dance floor every once in a while which was nice because it kept everyone involved. He was outgoing and very friendly. We could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding and I would definitely recommend him (or anyone from Beyond Sound) to anyone that I know who is planning an event.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1369286298750-avatar
Jaime
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Stew was extremely helpful right from the first meeting we had. He asked us a lot of intuitive questions about how we wanted our day to be structured, and definitely gave us a bit to think about regarding scheduling and music choices. On the day, he provided music for the ceremony, dinner and dancing. As soon as the dancing portion started, everyone was on their feet crowding the dance floor. Our friends and family are typically not a dancing crowd, and we weren't expecting many to get up and dance, but Stew made it such a great party and super fun vibe, the dance floor was crowded the whole night through. Every song was a hit with the crowd, he really knew how to keep the party going. I would recommend his services to anyone! Thanks Stew!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fiona
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.2/5.0
We didn't want just the usual top 40 music selection for our wedding and had a lot of requests for music out of the Uk for our guests. Beyond sound was great at a accomodating our requests and our DJ Stew did a great job mixing the old and the new as well as keeping the party going well into the night. We would absolutely recommend them for any special event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Exceeded our expectations. Did a wonderful job to make our event truly memorable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
All of our guests say it was they had a blast at our wedding that had a lot to do with Jordan and his DJ at Beyond Sound. Jordan provided and interactive DJ service and had all of our guests up and dancing in a bride against groom dance off. Beyond sound also provided little packs for the kids to keep them occupied which was a great hit! The online service was great and allowed us to add all of our songs to a playlist.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Beyond Sound do our music for both the ceremony and reception. They were awsome! It was really important to me that everyone could hear everything during the ceremony and they were able to make that happen.

At the reception, they rocked the place! We had requested for an interactive DJ and he got everyone, including the grandma's, onto the dance floor. People were raving about how much fun they had!

I highly recommend Beyond Sound for their high quality at a reasonable price!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1302201504615-fbavatar538240559
Kat
Wedding:
6/24/2011
4.5/5.0
Beyond Sound did a good job at our wedding. They read the crowd and played songs of every era. My only complaint is that they played several songs that we had asked them not to, and they also played Justin Beiber - we were not impressed. While I would definitely recommend Beyond Sound, I would suggest that you review your 'do not play' list with them personally before the wedding to avoid this issue, but all-in-all they were very good.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WedBliss
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
You could tell that Beyond Sound meant fun from the initial consultation. We met with Jordan, who was friendly and personable. Having been planning on our own, he was the kind enough to walk us through a typical wedding day timeline - something we hadn't even begun to tackle. It was a no-brainer to book with this company. The staff were friendly, the price was right, and you knew that allow with that laid-back vibe, they were professionals.

My husband believed from the get-go that music was an extremely important aspect to creating an unforgettable atmosphere. He was absolutely right. Beyond Sound offered an interactive wedding MC service that had the entire room engaged in dancing and celebrating. At one point, the MC had my husband leading the entire room in a dance. It was priceless.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
1001-2232 Douglas Rd, Burnaby, BC v5b0a1 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Beyond Sound
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1369316311401-beyond-logo2