130x130_sq_1396467600722-terrace-31-of-1

Biagio's & The Terrace

Paramus , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

299 Paramus Road
Paramus, NJ US 07652 (map)

PHONE

201-652-0201

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Biagio's we work to create a beautiful and intimate ambience, with personalized attention and delicious fare allowing you, the host, to customize a package to meet your specific... Read more
At Biagio's we work to create a beautiful and intimate ambience, with personalized attention and delicious fare allowing you, the host, to customize a package to meet your specific needs. Our private entrance, mahogany trimmed ballroom and waterfalls, all make for a great first impression!

When it comes to your wedding at Biagio’s & The Terrace it's all in the family. Under the creative lens of Chef Jimmy Perides, this family-owned and operated restaurant and banquet hall accommodates weddings of all sizes, from 20-500 guests.

Biagio's newly renovated main dining room and adjacent wine room, both with terracotta-colored walls and glowing fireplaces, provide the ideal setting for rehearsal dinners and wedding receptions.

The Terrace, Bergen County's newest event location, offers an outdoor terrace and stunning reception area with separate cocktail lounge.

Biagio's & The Terrace is the perfect place to bring family and friends together to celebrate your Big Day! Please call for more information. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1379364143461-ballroom8
130x130_sq_1379364135647-ballroom2
130x130_sq_1379364137179-ballroom3
130x130_sq_1379364138767-ballroom4
130x130_sq_1379364139883-ballroom5
130x130_sq_1379364140978-ballroom6
130x130_sq_1379364142285-ballroom7
130x130_sq_1396479846322-biagio-02-27-14037
130x130_sq_1379363251291-fireplace-room-1
130x130_sq_1379363252554-fireplace-room-2
130x130_sq_1379363253826-fireplace-room-3
130x130_sq_1379363255154-fireplace-room-4
130x130_sq_1379363256427-fireplace-room-5
130x130_sq_1379363257750-fireplace-room-6
130x130_sq_1379363259085-fireplace-room-7
130x130_sq_1379363260279-fireplace-room-8
130x130_sq_1379363319231-wineroom1
130x130_sq_1379363320509-wineroom2
130x130_sq_1379363321685-wineroom3
130x130_sq_1379363323024-wineroom4
130x130_sq_1379363324223-wineroom5
130x130_sq_1379363865114-banquet1
130x130_sq_1379363866602-banquet2
130x130_sq_1379363867851-banquet3
130x130_sq_1379363870001-banquet4
130x130_sq_1379363871240-banquet5

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Modern, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
89
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank Paula and the entire team at the Terrace at Biagio’s enough for all that they did to make our wedding so fantastic. Before booking a venue, we looked at many different facilities that were all nice, but we had heard a lot about “The Terrace” at Biagio’s, which was still being built at the time, and wanted to check it out. During our initial meeting with the team at The Terrace, I could immediately feel that what they were doing was different from other venues. The event planners were truly genuine people and although the building itself was new, they had held countless large events at the restaurant and really knew the wedding industry well. We knew we were taking a gamble booking before the construction was even close to being done, but after seeing the energy, passion and vision of the staff at Biagio’s during that first meeting, I couldn’t imagine having our wedding anywhere else.

During the months leading up to our wedding, Paula was so approachable, knowledgeable and flexible. We had eaten at the restaurant on many occasions and loved the food but when we went for our tasting, we were completely blown away. We were so impressed by how delicious every single thing we tried tasted. Our guests now keep telling us how incredible the food was and what an amazing time they had (thank you Jimmy – you are a FABULOUS chef!). On the day of the wedding, I was worried about 1000 other aspects of the day (I’m a worrier…) but I had absolutely no fears about The Terrace. Our wedding was so unbelievably beautiful and everything went 100% perfectly. I felt so comforted that Paula was there and available if anything went wrong (when a button popped off my dress, they solved the problem!) and our Bridal Attendant Stephanie was so attentive and sweet. I wholeheartedly recommend The Terrace and can’t thank Paula, Jimmy, Tommy, Bob, Athena and the entire team for all that you did to make our wedding a truly magical day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I do not even know where to begin with The Terrace and everyone who works there.
First of all. THANK YOU! We booked this venue before the construction was done and that says a lot about the first impression we received. They were welcoming, accommodating, flexible, fun to work with and made the whole wedding planning experience wonderful. Everything was completed (construction wise) in a timely manner and there was never a concern about it not being complete by our wedding date. WE trusted and loved working with everyone there so much that we not only had our wedding but also our rehearsal dinner at Biagios. The Terrace is one of the most beautiful venues I have ever seen! The food is fantastic, the service is what everyone raved about at the wedding itself. They went above and beyond with everything, and we cannot thank them enough for making our wedding so special. Everyone at the Terrace and Biagios has truly become part of our family and we cannot wait to celebrate the next big event there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy & Armando
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Work only with Tommy! The other restaurant managers and banquet managers were not good but Tommy was so INCREDIBLY AMAZING that it made up for others being slightly rude.

Tommy met us on his days off, answered texts regarding wedding planning at all hours and walked us carefully through every element of our wedding.

On the day of our event Tommy was everywhere we needed him making sure the whole cocktail hour and reception went perfectly. He truly became a friend during this process and genuinely cared about our wedding day.

In addition, the venue is gorgeous, the main ballroom can fit over 300 people easily. We only had 150 so a partition sectioned off one end of the room and it looked stunning. The cocktail room is absolutely beautiful as are all of the other amenities. There is also a roof top 'terrace' where they hold ceremonies that is a very nice outdoor space.

Ceaser our Matrie de was also fantastic, he was by our side giving us fresh drinks every five minutes and making sure we were happy. Ceaser and Tommy did a careful look over of the entire building to be sure that we had collected all of our belongings and even saved a pile of our most important stuff for over a week because we drove off on the party bus before they had finished loading. The stuff we left behind included our Waterford cake server and toasting flutes and we didn't even stress because we knew Tommy would take good care of our stuff.

The waitstaff, bartenders and other employees were all great and very attentive. A number of our guests commented on how much they liked their waiters and waitresses.

Most importantly, the food is excellent in both quality and quantity.

Again, you must ONLY deal with Tommy in order to ensure you have a positive experience as other managers were rude.

We really cannot rave about Tommy enough...we would give him and our overall experience at the Terrace ten stars if we could.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our daughter's wedding reception at the Terrace and it was magnificent!! The food & the room were unbelievable!! All the during the cocktail hour and the dinner, we had more people come up to us and say how wonderful everything was.

I recommend The Terrace for your next event! Paula, Athena, Tommy & Teddy were fabulous. They responded to all of our questions promptly.

If you are thinking of having a party for a wedding, birthday, christening, etc.....check out the Terrace and Biaggio's.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This place turned out amazing. I am so happy we decided to have our reception here. The place is beautiful, the food was incredible, the lighting was great. People have not stopped talking about our wedding. We worked with Tommy who was great to work. Very helpful with anything that we wanted or asked for. I can not say enough great things about this place. My only problem was I did not get to eat enough of the food and everyone keeps telling me how good it was. I hope to get invited to a wedding here soon so I can enjoy it as a guest. I wish we could do the wedding over since it was so much fun and so perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my bridal shower at Biagio's in June 2013. Everyone enjoyed the food and the service was excellent. The dining room up front was perfect for a small sized event, with a pretty fireplace and large windows. My mother who planned my shower said that Tommy was amazing to work with; he was very accommodating and friendly with a calming demeanor.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to describe how accommodating and helpful the staff at Biagio's were. From the first day of our engagement, we knew that we wanted to get married at our favorite restaurant, Biagio's! We were pleasantly surprised at Paula, Tommy, and Jeff's willingness to bend over backwards to make our wedding perfect. We had a movie themed wedding, and everyone was very helpful with each element of the movie theme. Popcorn popper, centerpieces that kept falling apart, film strip photo frames, and a compilation of our favorite movies playing next to the bar were no problem for Biagio's. The staff was even kind to our guests that insisted on showing up too early! We asked to substitute the chicken dish option with chicken parmesan, and Paula told us it was not a problem, and no extra charge! I miscounted at one of the tables, and Tommy had no problem adding an extra place setting! Our wedding was very low stress and tons of fun! Most of the credit goes to the fantastic staff of Biagio's!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theodora
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Biagio's and it was absolutely beautiful. The event was held at their ballroom which is a beautiful room and perfect for our 100 guests. Paula and all the stuff were a real pleasure working with and made sure everything was perfect for our special day. They were really attentive to us and all our guests and lets not forget about the delicious food. I highly recommend this place for your special event. Thank you again for making our day so beautiful!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at Biagio's ballroom and I can not imagine having it at any other place. We had a small wedding with 85 people and the ballroom at Biagio's Restaurant was the perfect venue for us. The first time we met with Tommy we knew that Biagio's was the perfect choice for us. Not only because Tommy was excellent and knowlegeable but because we couldn't find any other venue that would compete with the prices they have. Not only the price is unbeatable but the quality that you are getting is unbelievable. And we did everything within our budget!!! We still are receiving calls telling us how beautiful was our reception and how delicious the food was. We even order our cake with them and it was outstanding and gorgeous. Paula was in charge the day of the wedding and the service that her and her team provided was beyond excelent! She went above and beyond to make us happy. I just met once with her to go over the details of how I wanted the set up and she understood my vision and did everything exactly how I wanted it. We are so happy that we celebrated our special day at Biagio's. I wouldn't change a thing. So if you are looking for quality, good food and excellent service call Biagio's and ask for Tommy or Paula. I am sure you won't regret it.

Thank you to Tommy and Paula our wedding is truly the happiest most beautiful day of our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B2
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved Tommy, Paula, Ted and the staff's attention to detail during our special day. My guests did not complain; service was so great that my coworkers decided to have one of my other coworker's retirement 3 months later.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Chanita
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I held my rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception at Biagio's in July 2011. The entire Biagio's family was wonderful to work with. I worked primarily with Paula and Tommy but everyone I encounted was professional and courteous. No attention to detail is missed and if there were any problems during any of my events, myself or my family were never aware. The decor? Very tasteful and allows you to decorate the way you want without fear of clashing. The location? Wonderful! Biagio's is located next to various major highways. The front waterfall is an excellent backdrop for bridal portraits and there is a park within walking distance for additonal photos. Ample parking is available on site as well as a separate entrance attached to the ballroom for your guests. I've saved the best for last. The food? ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. All the food was fresh, well presented and tasted even better than it looked. My guests are still raving about the food and I am too! The bartender was lovely as well. Biagio's made our wedding and all related events a dream come true. I'm looking forward to having dinner there on our first anniversary or anytime we want a great meal, a drink at the bar, some amazing buffalo wings or just a romantic night out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mjma66
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.9/5.0
I can't express to Tommy and the entire family on how grateful we are. Our wedding turned out great... the staff and the bartender all were very professional. The food was phenomonal !!! After the reception in the ballroom (which looked beautiful) we hit the bar and continued celebrating till the place closed down.... at 3a.m. Thanks Tommy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.8/5.0
The team at Biagio's does a great job of delivering excellent food, service and value. Tommy and Paula are a great team that really know their customers and want to make everything special for them.

Our food was amazing, the wait staff was fantastic and everything was orchestrated perfectly. As a bride, that was all I could ask for. Planning with them was easy as they're pros at doing weddings. I wasn't a wedding expert going into planning and their guidance was much appreciated. But if there was something I didn't want, they were more than happy to arrange things to my needs.

Thank you guys for making our day so amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
299 Paramus Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Biagio's & The Terrace
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1396467600722-terrace-31-of-1