130x130_sq_1327507111119-2153626117913945526110219945531504604507584n

BIG EASY LIMOS

Kenner , LA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11 West 23rd St
Kenner, LA US 70062 (map)

PHONE

504-466-4477

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Big Easy Limos, Inc. is the premier New Orleans limousine company. Our staff is devoted to providing first class, personal service. We are proud to feature the ultimate in comfort,... Read more
Big Easy Limos, Inc. is the premier New Orleans limousine company. Our staff is devoted to providing first class, personal service. We are proud to feature the ultimate in comfort, courtesy, reliability, and dependability. Big Easy Limos, Inc. provides top quality service and ensures that every ride is met with complete satisfaction.

Quality Service and Value
We offer low rates and full old fashion service. Our quotes include everything. We do not charge extras.... PERIOD. Choose us for unsurpassed quality and extraordinary value.

Exclusive Hire
When you book with us we are devoted to your personal satisfaction. You can have confidence that when "Big Easy Limos, Inc." is on the job....... your day will be perfect!! And you can rest assured that when you rent an elegant vehicle from us, an elegant vehicle will show up to do the job.

For more information please call us at 504-466-4477 or email us at sales@bigeasylimos.com Read less
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1327507044201-21536261179309455261102199455315047425042n
130x130_sq_1327507033154-2153626113724445526110219945531502406996697n
130x130_sq_1327507033895-215362611372644552611021994553150241672167n
130x130_sq_1327507034760-2153626117913945526110219945531504604507584n
130x130_sq_1327507035437-2153626117914945526110219945531504615487639n
130x130_sq_1327507036204-2153626117915945526110219945531504624858597n
130x130_sq_1327507037051-2153626117918445526110219945531504647915284n
130x130_sq_1327507037750-215362611792044552611021994553150465431988n
130x130_sq_1327507038708-2153626117921945526110219945531504661537259n
130x130_sq_1327507039498-2153626117922445526110219945531504677424536n
130x130_sq_1327507040138-2153626117923445526110219945531504688335289n
130x130_sq_1327507040946-2153626117924945526110219945531504692058468n
130x130_sq_1327507041642-2153626117925945526110219945531504704958435n
130x130_sq_1327507042334-2153626117927945526110219945531504714134494n
130x130_sq_1327507042999-2153626117928945526110219945531504725036781n
130x130_sq_1327507043640-2153626117929445526110219945531504734839036n
130x130_sq_1327507044871-2153626117931945526110219945531504755189008n
130x130_sq_1327507045451-2153626117932945526110219945531504763473269n
130x130_sq_1374252588517-img2608
130x130_sq_1374252615439-img2610
130x130_sq_1374252644567-img2625
130x130_sq_1374252671480-32-out
130x130_sq_1374252703301-img2494

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Classic Car, Exotic Car, Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Standard, Limousine - Stretch, Sedan, Shuttle, Van
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PATTY
Wedding:
7/27/2013
0.0/5.0
A DISASTER FROM HELL!
TOOK A TOUR OF THE IVORY CADILLAC ESCALADS FOR OUR WEDDING. MY WIFE & I RETURNED TO THE OFFICE SIGNED THE CONTRACT PAID FOR THE 2 VEHICLES IN FULL. THE DAY BEFORE OUR WEDDING WE WENT TO THE OFFICE TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING WAS OK. THE ESCALADES/DRIVERS WOULD BE ON TIME, THE OWNER REASSURED US EVERYTHING IS GREAT READY FOR TOMORROW.
*OUR SPECIAL WEDDING DAY IS HERE AFTER 1 YEAR & 3 MONTHS OF PLANNING*
MY WIFE COME DOWN STAIRS WALKED INTO DISASTER FROM HELL. THE MATRON OF HONOR CALLS UPSTAIRS TO TELL ME THE CARS WE PAID FOR (2 IVORY CADILLAC ESCALADES) ARE NOT THERE. A WHITE HUMMER & WHITE SURBURBAN IS HERE & MY BRIDE IS UPSET. ITS 10 MINUTES TO LEAVING TIME TO LEAVE FOR OUR WEDDING CEREMONY.
THE BESTMAN COMES DOWN STAIRS TO ASSIST THE MATRON OF HONOR TO SEE WHATS GOING ON & WHY BIG EASY SENT CARS THE BRIDE/GROOM DID NOT ASK FOR. THE DRIVERS NONCHALANT IN ANSWERING QUESTIONS. THEY SAID THEY DID NOT WORK FOR BIG EASY. BIG EASY CALLED THEM AT THE LAST MINUTE TO TAKE THE JOB.WHY AREN'T YOU HERE IN CADILLAC IVORY ESCALADES LIKE THE BRIDE/GROOM PAID FOR. THEY SAID IT WASN'T THERE PROBLEM WE CAME FROM GONZALEZ, LA. BIG EASY FAILED TO CONTACT US AS THE CLIENT OR THE 2 EMERGENCY CONTACTS PROVIDED TO THEM TO INFORM US OF ANY PROBLEMS.
TO AVOID THE EMBARASSMENT, DISSATISFACTION, DISASTER FROM HELL WE EXPERIENCED, WE HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY FOR YOUR SPECIAL OCCASSION. THIS COULD HAVE BEEN RECTIFIED IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER.IF YOU CAN'T HONOR THE REQUEST OF YOUR PAYING CLIENT DON'T TAKE THE JOB OR TAKE THEM FORGRANTED. YOU CREATED AN UNWANTED DISASTER ON OUR SPECIAL DAY WE WILL NEVER FORGET THIS. TO SEE THE MIX MATCH VEHICLES IN THE PHOTOS/VIDEO IS AWFUL. IF WE WE WOULD HAVE WANTED A SURBURBAN & HUMMER WE WOULD HAVE REQUESTED PAID FOR THAT. THATS WHY WE PLANNED 1 YEAR 3 MONTHS IN ADVANCE TO HAVE OUR WEDDING DONE IN DESCENCY IN ORDER TO HAVE A MEMORABLE SPECIAL DAY. YOU GUYS RUINED THAT. THE ONLY DISASTER WE HAD WAS YOU.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/14/2013
0.2/5.0
This was the worst limo place that you can buy from. After careful planning of 2 years in advanced, they still could not get it right. This limo place is terrible. On my wedding day, they sent an old run down Rolls Royce that almost broke down on us going to the church. It also smelled like mildew and rust all over! (It was NOT the one I looked at when I went there to book.)Then when I arrived to the church, I noticed that the bridesmaids were in an old Suburban when I paid for a stretch Escalade! The only vehicle that was right, was the guys stretch hummer. But this one takes the cake, when my husband and I were coming out the church to go the reception, I noticed that the Rolls Royce was gone! We had no vehicle outside to take us to the reception. Finally, after about 10 minutes, some random outside contractor that was called by Big Easy limos picked us up in an old BMW. I was pissed. It was not what I paid for. On top of that, when I asked the driver what was going on, he said that it was not his fault and that he knows nothing. All that he was told was to pick us up because the Rolls Royce broke down. The owner of Big Easy was unprofessional and did not want to give us some of our money back or even tell us what happened. He said "that these things happen and cars break down. Just be lucky we were able to get you to your reception" was his exact words. Who operates like this? When I first scheduled these vehicles, the company reassured me that I would get what I paid for. He ruined a part of the biggest day of my life. I do not recommend Big Easy Limos to any bride. They need to be reported to the Better Business Bureau for operating with such unprofessionalism and I don't care attitude.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Xenia
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Very easy to work with and affordable. We used one Stretch Escalade and one Stretch Hummer to transport the wedding party and parents to and from the ceremony and reception, as well as a vintage Rolls Royce for my husband and I. They gave us a great deal and came in way under budget. The drivers were on time and friendly and the cars were clean and perfect! They even supplied a glass of champagne for my husband and I as soon as we walked out of the church!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/3/2012
2.2/5.0
I must say that I was very unhappy with the service that we received from Big Easy Limo. Six months before our wedding I called to make a reservation for a limo to seat 8 people and had no problem doing so. However, the week before our wedding when I called to confirm our reservation I was told that because it was the night of the LSU vs. ALABAMA game that they would have to subcontract it out to another company because they did not have any vehicles available. Not a problem... until I was told that I would have to pay more that what I was originally quoted because of them having to subcontract it out. Needless to say we decided to go with the company anyway. The straw that broke that camels back was the limo driver himself. We asked if he could stop off at a gas station for us to use the restroom and his words to us was that he was not a taxi driver. I must say that I would not recommend anyone to use this company in the event that they are subcontracted to another company.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
On time, super easy booking, negotiated within my budget, and the rolls was air-conditioned! The drivers were super nice. I rented the white mini bus for the bridal party and for elderly guests who couldn’t secondline to the reception, the rolls Royce for the bridal car, and a white sedan for the driving away car.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
On time. Great price. Professional service. Amazing Limos. Need I say more?
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mscarritt
Wedding:
6/8/2012
4.0/5.0
I am leaving a mixed review for a few reasons. I'll start with the good stuff.

Big Easy Limos has the cheapest packages. I spent about $650 for two stretch limos (10 seater) which was the best deal I could find in New Orleans. It is supposed to cover tips, gas, and all additional fees, but from previous reviews, I knew to be prepared to tip anyway. I called to book with them about three months in advance and it was very easy to do so. The man I spoke with was polite and helpful. A month later, I had to make a location change so I called again and made the change. No problem. Due to a crazy wedding coordinator at my church who waited until the night before my wedding to tell me that the groom and groomsmen had to be at the church an hour early, I had to call at 7 pm the night before my wedding to move one of the limos up 30 minutes. Luckily, they answered and were able to do it. The morning of the wedding, both limos arrived on time. I was running late, and my limo driver waited patiently for me for 15 minutes with no complaints. He was extremely polite, respectful, and helpful. He offered his arm to all the woman as well as an umbrella since it was raining. He was an absolute pleasure.

Now for the bad, because one of the limos had to be moved up a half hour, we had to pay $100 more to that driver on the spot after the ceremony since we ran over the allotted time. My nice limo driver brought the issue to my mother because he did not want to worry me, but I overheard and assured him it was not a problem (which it wasn't). I had already given my husband $50 to tip his driver, so my husband paid him that and then I paid him an additional $50 to cover the full hundred. This driver then claimed to my nice driver that he had only received $50. I protested and then tracked down my husband to verify. At that point, my husband's driver "remembered" the additional $50. According to my husband, that driver was not very sociable and acted grumpy the whole time.

Thus, my driver was absolutely awesome (i tipped him $40 extra), while my husband's driver was the exact opposite. The 2.5 stars in quality of service and professionalism are to reflect this dichotomy. I have read other similar reviews from other brides. Some drivers are great, some are not. The limos themselves were clean and had no mechanical issues. Ultimately, I would recommend this business due to my great driver and the value. There will always be a few bumps in the wedding day though, so be prepared.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
They were great, they were on time for myself and the groom. They were very helpful and the rolls roice was beautiful!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1336509369928-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
They were in time, and treated us like royalty. The bar was stocked inside. We loved it!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1351459376046-koatneywed333
koatney
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
ON TIME! Time was very important to me and they were just that on time! The driver was really helpful. They were great and THE PRICES WERE REASONABLE!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
1/28/2012
4.7/5.0
We used Big Easy Limos for a brunch and for the wedding night. They were very flexible in that they made many quick stops, pick-ups, and drop-offs to get my grandparents to the French Quarter, me and the bridesmaids to the cathedral, then back to get the grandparents and parents to the cathedral, etc. Our driver was not the best- a bit strange and not very helpful. But, they got the job done.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1328478687613-car
Jolie
Wedding:
1/21/2012
4.2/5.0
Mike at Big Easy was wonderful. I talked to a few companies, & big easy was the easiest to work with & they were the nicest.
A few weeks before the wedding, I had to change the cars I had reserved. Mike was very helpful & it was a seamless process.
I only had one disappointment. I was almost late for the wedding! I realized I needed my pick up time to be 15 minutes earlier than I had scheduled. I was told that the cars arrive 15 minutes before the scheduled time, so it wouldn't be a problem. The limo bus was there, but the Rolls was "on time". I was nervous, but everything turned out fine.
They were very easy to work with.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anacob415@yahoo.com
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.9/5.0
Wonderful people to deal with. Cars were clean, Drivers were professional. Thank you Big Easy Limos.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melippa78
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Awesome Service!!!! Everything ran smooth and the cars were clean and new like they said. I HIGHLY recommend them. Thank you guys
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EXECUTIVEMBA
Wedding:
12/10/2011
0.8/5.0
I booked these folks for a wedding...BAD MOVE!! THEY ARRIVED LATE TO PICK UP THE BRIDE...THE DRIVER ARRIVED IN A TEE-SHIRT AND BASEBALL CAP WITH JEANS!!!!! THE LIMO (STRETCH ESCALADE TO BE EXACT) WAS DIRTY AND SMELLY!! MY WIFE WAS REALLY UPSET ABOUT THE CONDITON OF THE LIMO AND THE SERVICE THEY PROVIDED!! WHATS WORST I TRIED TO CANCLE OUR RESERVATIONS WITH THEM FOUR WEEKS PRIOR TO ARRIVING IN NEW ORLEANS BUT THE OWNER REFUSED TO REFUND MY MONEY!!!!!!!!!!! SERVICE IS UNPROFESSIONAL!! THE OWNERS FLAT OUT TOLD ME HE DIDNT APPRECIATE ME CALLING TO CANCLE ON THEM AND THAT I WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO GET A REFUND!!! HE SAID AND I QUOTE THIS IS SOME BULL SH$T ANXIETY IMMEDIATELY SET IN MY WEDDING WAS IN LESS THAN 3 WEEKS SO WE HAD TO GO WITH THEM AND WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!!!!!!!! DONT EVER EVER EVER EVER BOOK THIS COMPANY ITS IS THE WORST MISTAKE YOU CAN MAKE REGARDING LIMO SERVICE IN NEW ORLEANS.......
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We did a lot of research on Limo service companies before selecting Big Easy. They had a great package deal to accompdate our large wedding party and very clean vehicles that were in excellant condition. Other wedding I attended had older limos in poor conditions. We were truly happy with our choice. The drivers were promt to be at designation as promised and worked with us so that all of my bridal party enjoyed the ride to Church and then to Wedding Reception. I would recommend Big Easy to any couple planning their upcoming wedding.
Services Used: Transportation
Default
ladylam1980
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
great job.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/7/2010
0.0/5.0
After confirming the reservation the Thursday before, Big Easy did not show up for my wedding! When I called, they said I cancelled the Thursday before (untrue). I would strongly advise anyone to avoid this company and pay a little more for reliability. I ended up getting a last minute (20 mins before) limo with Limousine Livery and it ended up working out well. They were reliable, friendly, and helpful even though it was a bit more expensive.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abby
Wedding:
3/22/2010
4.7/5.0
We had a Rolls and 2 super stretch limos. We called the day before the wedding to change the groom's pickup location and time. They were so accommodating. They showed up early to both pickup locations. The limos and Rolls were clean and the drivers were friendly. When I had my "oh my goodness I'm getting married" moment my Rolls driver handed me kleenex and an ice cold bottle of water immediately and asked if there was anything he could do for me or anyone he could get for me. Gotta love that kind of service!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ecguidry
Wedding:
11/13/2009
5.0/5.0
We used them for a Rolls, 2 shuttle busses and several limos. Everything was great!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
7/9/2009
5.0/5.0
We used Big Easy on our wedding day.They had a wonderful Cadillac limousine available that was a fantastic way to arrive.The rates where ok.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
perkins1022
Wedding:
3/21/2009
0.0/5.0
My Wedding Was March 21, 2009 in New Orleans, Me and My Bridal Party Got Dressed At The Hilton River Side Hotel So My Whole Wedding Party Was At The Hotel They Told Me & My Husband That Our Pick Was At 5:30 P.M. Our Wedding Started At 6:30 Well We Got Down Stairs In The Hotel There Was No Cars We Made It Down At 5:37P.M. The Bellman Told Us That My Car Had Just Pulled Off So We Are Still Standing Out Side Of The Hotel Like Fools Waiting On The Other Two Vehicle That We Had Of Course They Never Showed Never Called We Called Them Asked Why Isn’t Any One Hear To Pick Us Up The Guy The Answered The Phone Said He Not Sure You Will Have To Call Back On Monday He Is Only A Dispatcher. So We Had To Find Ride to Our Wedding. Our Ceremony Started Late It Was a Disaster, And On Top Of That They Did Not Refund Our MoneyI Will Never Recommend This Company To Anyone.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1212980653715-photo_070107_003
JULIA
Wedding:
3/7/2009
4.7/5.0
beautiful Rolls. never late!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ANM
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.2/5.0
Easy to work with. The day before the wedding I called to change pick up locations and even add an additional location. Big Easy Limos were accommodating and allowed us to pay the extra charges the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JESSICA
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.8/5.0
They verify everything a few days before and very polite. Professional and on time!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dexter
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.6/5.0
The Driver was friendly and professional. The Rose Royce was exquisite and Nice Booking staff was also very helpful and prompt even though we booked with out much notice on the busiest Wedding day ever. Would highly recommend to others. I spent a little over 300 but booked during peak time.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klo4281
Wedding:
2/24/2007
3.8/5.0
Big Easy Limo was very affordable for what we got (2 8-10 passenger limos and a royce), that was for about 3 hours of service. They were on time, which was great! And the limos were clean.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tdjones1007
Wedding:
10/7/2006
5.0/5.0
Wonderful!!! Magnificent!! The vehicles were in superb condition. The drivers were professional, helped all of the ladies into the car, loaded our items, opened and closed doors. The staff was friendly, professional, experienced and knowledgeable. Extremely reasonable pricing for the types of vehicles we wanted.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
6/10/2006
2.5/5.0
Grumpy old driver complained about something that was going o with him and the company which was none of our concern.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sami
Wedding:
9/13/2005
1.8/5.0
They were late to pick us up! So unprofessional of them!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Silver package was the most affordable option for us.The vintage Royce was a very nice vehicle and we enjoyed taking pictures with it.The staff at Big Easy is the most professional and coordinated we have worked with.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
They are not the cheapest but very reliable and clean limos
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Big Easy Limo was so easy to work with while planning our wedding. They exceeded expectations and more! We rented a Rolls Royce, limo for family, and two mini buses for our guests to transport them from the wedding ceremony to the reception. They made great recommendations and their proposal was very competitive and reasonable. Thank you for such wonderful services!
Services Used: Transportation

MAP

 
11 West 23rd St, Kenner, LA 70062 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for BIG EASY LIMOS
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo