130x130_sq_1303190425823-june062010h07m37s451

Big J Music Services

Guaynabo , PR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Guaynabo, PR US 00969 (map)

PHONE

787-349-1792

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Joel Lopez (Aka Dj Big J)

Born on November 6 in San Juan P.R. and raise in Toa Baja, Levittown. At the age of 5 he started having an interest in music by learning how to play... Read more
Joel Lopez (Aka Dj Big J)

Born on November 6 in San Juan P.R. and raise in Toa Baja, Levittown. At the age of 5 he started having an interest in music by learning how to play the piano only by ear. Having no music knowledge what so ever he grabs a guitar and continued his interests in music. His parents notice his skills and place him with a music instructor. He learns a lot about the essence of music and continued his journey in other aspects of it. At the age of 13 he was offered a spot in a school band playing the trumpet, trombone, tuba & drums. At age of 18 he was more interested in being a radio announcer. He worked, as a “freelance” in a few of them but music, was in his blood and he start “djing”. Making a fusion between “Mcing” & "Djing” he got a lot of respect in the Night Clubs industry playing in clubs and pub’s like: St Mick’s, Area 51, Island Jamaica, Club Babylon, Shannon’s Pub to name a few. But he wanted to expand to a different crow and that’s went he start working in an entertainment company. In 2002 he started playing at Wedding’s, quinceaneros, bar mitzvah and rocking each one of them. With his “Mcing & Djing” skills he kept the attention of Event’s/Wedding’s Coordinator’s who ask him to play in all sorts events. In 2006 he started his own company call Big J Music Services with the help of his family, friends and all the coordinators who supported him. Today he is one of the best Club/Wedding /dj/mc on the island. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1303191109735-img0157
130x130_sq_1303191156233-img0240
130x130_sq_1303191202325-img0241
130x130_sq_1303191242026-img0243
130x130_sq_1303191283712-img0549
130x130_sq_1303191338773-img4724
130x130_sq_1303191402895-img4764
130x130_sq_1303191486767-img4857
130x130_sq_1303191582357-img4866
130x130_sq_1303191680947-img4883
130x130_sq_1303191748788-img8246

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
We had specifically asked for a mix of electronic dance music and hiphop and that he didnt play the entire song so as to keep it interesting. joel did just that and did a phenomenal job with the transition! He's also very friendly cordial in his exchanges. Our friend acted as our MC so we didnt need his service but for the party part of the night, he said just enough to keep the spirit going. Would definitely recommend Joel for your wedding reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbie
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are getting married in San Juan and need a DJ - do yourself a favor and hire Big J!!! Not only was Big J awesome to work with while planning our wedding (super responsive, flexible, friendly, professional, etc), but he made our night awesome!! He knew exactly what to play to keep our guests on their feet. Everyone was so impressed and still talk about how great he was to this day. We can't thank Big J enough and highly recommend him to any brides and grooms getting married in Puerto Rico!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniela
Wedding:
5/8/2014
5.0/5.0
So much fun. Had a blast with Big J. He played the right music at the right time. He also asked for a set list and that was huge for me. Both old and young were on the dance floor pretty much the whole time. Even though I had a small wedding (27 ppl), he made it feel like a huge dance party!
Services Used: DJ
Big J Music Services responded with the following comments:

Hey!!! Daniella Thank You For your Kind Words it was Very fun For me also It was epic thank you very much always at your service.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsie
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel Lopez was exceptional! His understanding of our style and taste was spot on. Joel’s recommendations were exactly what we were looking for and we really could not imagine our wedding without him. He was extremely responsive through any channel of communication. Joel was the best DJ we have ever met and we would highly recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SOLE
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
What a GREAT party! All our friends are still talking about it, not talking... raving about it! It was awesome. He knows his music and crowd and how to keep the guests in the dance floor. No need for bands or anything, Joel can make the party get going and make it the best one ever. Thank you SO much Joel!!!
Services Used: DJ
Big J Music Services responded with the following comments:

Wow!!! Thank You Soledad I Really enjoy being a part of your special day i had a Blast!!!!! thank you for your kind word!!!!!:-)!!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Xingxia
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! Would use again and again and again! You can't go wrong! Absolutely wonderful.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel is amazing!! I met him with my husband back in December of 2012 when we were just beginning the wedding planning process. He was the DJ at a venue we viewed. Fast forward.. We ended up choosing a different venue but he was the DJ we knew we wanted to hire. My husband misplaced the card Joel gave him during our trip so the next thing you know was a search for Joel. Why all the trouble for this one DJ? His energy and personality left a lasting impression on us... He was funny, full of life, and very laid-back.. Our kind of guy! I then booked a trip to PR in April of 2013 to specifically meet with vendors. My sister and I met with Joel and all was confirmed! He was just as amazing as the first time I (quickly) met him!! We hired him that day! His energy, personality, professionalism, attentiveness to his business... Joel is the whole package! Oh! and he's an MC which makes everything that much easier!! Thank you so so much Joel for such an amazing wedding experience and all the help you have gracefully given me throughout this past year!!
Services Used: DJ
Big J Music Services responded with the following comments:

Wow!!!! Kristina!!!!! I Am Speech Less!!! Thank You For The Awesome Review!!!! It Was Truly a Honor Being a part of Wedding. You Have Here a friend for life. Thank You Very Much You Know anything You Need I Will be at your service. Thanks!!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Merylin
Wedding:
1/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Hiring Big J for my event was the best decision ever. I gave him a list of the songs and styles of music that I like, he played them in a way that always kept my guests inside the dance floor having the best time ever. I also asked him to cheer up the crow, that made it even more entertaining for my guests. If you want to dance the night away with your guests, you need to call Joel (Big J). He is great in what he does!!! I can´t thank him enough and will always be thankful for it. Thank YOU!!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hanny
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Best DJ and emcee ever. Joel kept the party going all night and had everybody dancing -- from our 8 year old flower girl to my husband's 91 year old grandfather (he was doing the butterfly - no joke!). One of my favorite things about Joel is that he is basically part of your party. Joel interacted with our guests, and made sure we all had a great time. He was good at reading our guests, anticipating what they'd want, and making sure they got it. We didn't have to worry about making sure our guests had a good time because Joel took care of that for us. Our guests were raving about Joel all weekend long -- including guests who dj themselves - and telling us our wedding was one of the best they'd ever been to.

Joel was terrific to work with up to the wedding, as well. He is laid back but reassuring, a good combination for the hectic nature that comes with wedding planning. We had talked about what sort of genres we wanted to play before, but, being the last minute bride I am, I waited until just a few days before the wedding to give him a (long) list of songs we wanted to play. Joel played all our songs and more.

We whole-heartedly recommend Joel for any bride/groom looking for a DJ/emcee in PR. One of the best decisions we made, and it was an easy decision. Thanks for a great party, Joel!!
Services Used: DJ
Big J Music Services responded with the following comments:

Wow!!! Thank You For the Review It was a real pleasure being part of your special day!!!!! Thank You For trusting in me. :-)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisabeth
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so glad that Joel was our wedding DJ! He did an amazing job which made our wedding reception a blast with such a fun dance party! We planned our wedding from Chicago, and found Joel online. He was professional and prompt with email communication. The day of the wedding he was on time, flexible and exceeded our expectations. We had an outdoor ceremony and a guitar player during the ceremony, which he also provided the speaker and microphone equipment for. He made sure everything sounded great and really took care of the logistics so we were stress-free! Everything turned out great! He played exactly the type of music we requested and did a wonderful job! We HIGHLY recommend him!

Thank you so much for making our wedding the best dance party ever! :)
Services Used: DJ
Big J Music Services responded with the following comments:

Wow!!!! Thank You For the Review It was a real pleasure being part of your Wedding day!!!!! Thank You For trusting in me. :-)
130x130_sq_1350613338650-weddingwebsite2
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome DJ!!! Joel really brought it. He provided music for my ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception. The music never stopped. He played all of my song requests (it was a very extensive list). He even took special requests from my guests. At one point, he plugged my sister's iPod in so that we could play a special song that I forgot to request in advance. I am so glad that I found you, Joel! Thank you for making my dreams of a non-stop dance party come to life!
Services Used: DJ
Big J Music Services responded with the following comments:

Wow!!! Thank You For the Review It was a real pleasure being part of your special day!!!!! Thank You For trusting in me. :-)
130x130_sq_1351804137787-167743593172955700121900492322198881883923n
Mari
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Big J is the best DJ for any type of party, especially weddings!! He is an awesome MC and he keep our guest dancing all night long!! He made our wedding the party of the year!! Plus he is very professional, funny and is happy to receive any special requests! Thank you Joel!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chanell
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
What can I say except Big J was AWESOME! He kept the party going and everyone had a blast at our wedding. We got so many compliments about the music. My husband's family is haitian and he knew just the right songs to play to keep everyone dancing. I can't recommend him enough!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Joel was the BEST!!! He knew exactly what type of music to play for our guests and did not get bothered when we requested songs as most Djs usually do. I had everyone asking who the DJ was.

The BEST! Highly recommended!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
6/9/2013
4.9/5.0
MC Joey was awesome! He was very professional and courteous to all my wedding guests. He great at reading the crowd and putting on music that everyone of all ages could enjoy. No one wanted to sit down the rest of the night! I would definitely recommend Big J Music Services to anyone looking to plan a wedding reception in Puerto Rico!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I just got married this past weekend and can't be happier to have had Joel play the music at our wedding. He was AWESOME!!!!! The dance floor was never empty and people could not stop talking about how great he was.. He is easy to work with, very professional, and his dj skills are out of control!!! thanks Joel for making our wedding awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Nina
Wedding:
5/5/2013
1.0/5.0
My wedding was at the Beautiful La Concha resort in Puerto Rico May 5 th 2013. After months of planning my perfect destination wedding ( which can be stressful trusting online reviews of vendors) My day had arrived and everything was perfect other than the DJ !!!!!!! I am from NJ my husband is from NY needless to say we love to dance and party.So after months of picking out all the perfect songs Joel the DJ had me fill out . I never in a million years thought he WOULD NOT play them !! The reception is hands down the best part of the wedding in my eyes. To celebrate and dance all night with loved ones to YOUR FAVORITE SONGS !! I am still annoyed when I think about how he did not just play the songs I slaved over personally picking ! After all its our wedding and everyone has their personal songs they want played at their wedding. I had to repeatedly have my wedding guests go up to him and request the songs I had already sent him to play prior to the wedding ! Long story short its your one job to play the songs the bride and groom want and he did NOT do his job !!! DO NOT USE THIS DJ !!!!!!!!!!!!
very Disgusted !!!
Nina Poelker


In response to your comment .since clearly .YOUR MISSING THE POINT..yes my guests danced its a wedding .POINT IS YOU DIDNT PLAY THE PLAYLIST MY HUSBAND AND I WORKED HARD ON. All I am saying is when a bride and groom spend a lot of time and money planning their wedding the last thing they should worry about is whether or not the DJ they hired will play their list of songs they emailed you in advance.
Services Used: DJ
Big J Music Services responded with the following comments:

Im am sorry to read this, I Dont Know why this review because I follow the playlist as given to me. Everyone in the bridal party have a song of there own and I play it. I play all your song And I have the proof of it. This is a defamatory review. I even have photos of everybody having fun in the Dance Floor. Im very sorry I had to read this thats not Big J Music Services Style.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AG
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Big J was the greatest DJ we have ever heard, period. Our wedding was half-Indian and half-Western; as there are no Indian DJs in Puerto Rico that we know of, we went with our wedding planner's (Merylin) recommendation to work with Big J. We wanted our wedding music to consist of a mix between bollywood/bhangra dance songs and top 40s and classic club anthems, and boy did Big J deliver in a fantastic way. Ahead of the wedding, we sent him both Indian music and our list of western music through dropbox, and we met with him at our venue the day before our first event. At our first event with dancing, not only did Big J play the songs we asked for, he seemed to anticipate what everyone wanted. He also made amazing mash-ups of Indian music with club hits on the fly that we wish we could hear again. He had everyone on the dance floor, from our younger friends to our Indian uncles and aunties. He is a mixing maestro, and he made our wedding a dance party phenomenon. Joel is the nicest guy ever and incredibly easy to work with. We highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
3/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was simple and straight forward with Big J. Sent him my music, told him what I really didn't like and he took it from there. I don't think I every stopped dancing the entire night! Thanks for everything!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1331836383683-sam0421
Melissa
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Joey did a phenomenal job! He played our ceremony music, and our reception. The dancing continued all night long! Our guests made requests and he even hooked up their Iphones to his system to play their music! Everyone said we had the wedding of the century!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1366254177009-avatar
Neysa
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel puso a bailar a TODO el mundo!!!! Hizo de nuestra boda "el gran evento" como le llaman nuestras familias. MIL GRACIAS por hacer nuestra boda una divertida e inolvidable!!!!!

:)
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Joey was super responsive to all of our emails. He was one of our best vendors for our wedding. Best of all he played great songs at the wedding and the guests were dancing the entire time. This was one of the most important parts of our wedding and he really made it happen.
Thank you so much!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Joel was amazing!!!!
He made our Puerto Rico / Virginian wedding amazing!
Our families and friends both from Virginia US and Puerto Rico had the greatest time. He managed to combined all types of music which brought together all of us in the dance floor!
Everyone is still talking about how good he was and what a great party he put together for us!
Working with Joel was fantastic, he was easy going, he has every single song out there, and it made my experience as a bride (without a wedding planner) so much easier than it could have!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1328666478098-296741243276393444411120251472921331875184487n
Aubrey
Wedding:
11/30/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say, Joel was GREAT! We just gave him some songs we liked and told him what we didn't like and the whole reception, people were on the dance floor. Only a couple songs people sat out and not because they didn't like the music, but because everyone was so tired from jumping up and down dancing. Joel was also a great MC. We had some long last names and he didn't mess up on any of them! Use Joel, you won't regret it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beba
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel is simply the best DJ!! Everybody had a blast at the wedding thanks to him. He really knows how to get the party started!! We loved every song he played, and he was also a great MC, very funny and charismatic. Would highly recommend!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/14/2012
4.8/5.0
As a destination bride we chose many of our vendors based on recommendations and reviews from other couples. We were quite pleased with Big J Music Services as our wedding day DJ. He was affordable, flexible, and engaging. He accommodated our requests, as well as those brought to him by our wedding guests. He clearly understood the vibe our reception was emitting, and chose songs to keep the party flowing. I would love to have Big J Music Services at an event in the future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hems
Wedding:
6/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We had the best DJ!!!!!! We got tons of compliments after the wedding about how awesome our DJ was. We wanted a fun wedding with lots of dancing and that's exactly what we got. He stuck to the timeline perfectly, was very responsive and easy to work with, and played all the music exactly from my song list. I had to make a last minute change during the reception first dances and it wasn't a problem at all. I HIGHLY recommend DJ Joel!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.8/5.0
Joel was a great DJ. From the pre-wedding music to the last song the music was great. It was a big hit. Everyone wanted to know if we told him what to play. We gave him a list of 30 songs on the must play list and he played all of them. He requested we give him songs to play prior to the processional, entrance music, recessional, cake cutting and first dance. We gave him the list and he played the correct version of each song. We had someone mix a song for our first dance he was able to get the file and even told us afterwards that he would have mixed it for us! Joel was great and kept the party going all night long!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscila
Wedding:
6/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel did a great job the evening of my wedding. the music was very upbeat and he went with the flow of my party group he played everything. Thank you Joel for doing an amazing job at our wedding on 6/6/2012.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1361383250085-fbavatar1741471
Sonimar
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Excelente trabajo!!! Muy dedicado y responsable!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1313436350432-img00053
Heather
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.8/5.0
Joel was great! Our wedding planner helped get him for our destination wedding at Gran Melia. He did a great job sticking to our music selections. There was a fuse/circuit that blew a few times during dancing, but we and the wedding guests did not mind at all, everyone was excited to continue dancing. Our single dances were beautiful and he had a great light show as well.

Everyone was pleased that we had a microphone for the beach- which Joel supplied, this was wonderful to have to that all of our guests could hear our whole ceremony.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1302661414200-cimg0395
Liz
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel was our DJ recently for our destination wedding in San Juan. He listened to our suggestions and provided the perfect blend of old and new that fit our crowd really well. He was professional and organized with timely communication. He was enthusiastic and made the night very fun for our guests and us! We highly recommend Joel!
Services Used: DJ
Bg19
Miosotis
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel, Joel, Joel what can I say...you ROCK!!! My wedding receptions was 6 hours long and not once was the dance floor empty. You kept us all dancing even in the pouring rain, by the end of the night we were all soaking wet and it didn't matter. It was the best night ever.

The next day after the wedding everyone kept coming up to me asking "how did I find you?" one guy even asked me to call you and see if you could DJ at the hotel we were staying at the following night (Saturday) and that they would all pitch in on the cost! hahahahaha... funny enough we ended up running into you at the San Juan Hotel - I say it was a sign, you were meant to DJ my wedding and I'm so thankful.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenntorres16
Wedding:
4/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend Joel enough - a great DJ and MC and just an all-around nice guy. Joel was amazing at keeping the vibe going and keeping the dance floor packed. I was so glad that I didn't make him keep to a list that I designed because he really knew what he was doing. He did play all the songs that were important to us, but added groupings of music that kept everyone happy - our Puerto Rican relatives, American relatives, young friends, parents and grandparents. Even my step-dad got out there to the fast songs - unheard of! Joel was sensitive to guest requests and handled them with grace. He made our party a celebration!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1336826916689-69ca0327
Cristina
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel was amaaaazing on our wedding day! He was a great MC and the music was exactly what we wanted for each moment of the night! The whole experience working with him was great! He is very responsive and kind, we only talked a few times before the wedding and he got exactly what we wanted and pulled it off great! He is such a nice guy too, by the time the wedding came along we were like buddies! He makes you feel really calm and is super eager to please. He did a great job with the music and kept the party going with his energy and enthusiasm! There were a few details that I asked him to handle for me, like announcements and stuff, and he remembered everything and he always sought me out to make sure I was enjoying myself and to keep things on track! The night definitely wouldn't have gone as smoothly without him!

Gracias mil por todo Joel! La pasamos super bien!!! Se nota tu dedicacion y pasion por tu trabajo! En verdad que te agradezco todo tu apoyo en ese dia!

Mucho exito y cariño siempre!!!
~Crissy
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel was a great DJ. I can’t say enough great things about him. We did a destination wedding from Ohio and just like everyone was worried about the dj planning songs that people would not know. But we gave Joel a small list to work with and he took it from there. He kept the dance floor packed all night. The transition from song to song was great. Joel really knows what he is doing and he was exactly what we wanted. We highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam&Matt
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Joel made the party never end!! The dance floor was packed all night! And every guest repeatedly kept saying that was the most fun wedding they have ever been to. My husband and I were recommended to Joel and he came to meet us a few months before the wedding to get an idea of what we were thinking of for music. We gave him the list of must plays, do not play, and the requests for the special dances. He played everything that we requested and took our taste into consideration when he played music all night. Everything he chose and the order he chose to play each song was just perfect. Now thats a good DJ when the entire wedding of 65 people was out on the floor all night!! We highly recommend Joel, not only is he an awesome DJ, but a really great person, funny and approachable and perfect to keep the crowd on the dance floor!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CyndiandKevin
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.8/5.0
Big J Music services performed the music at our reception and our wedding ceremony. Joey was very good at getting the music we wanted and playing it at the appropriate times. Joey is an outstanding DJ and we highly recommend him.

Kevin
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisa
Wedding:
8/12/2011
4.8/5.0
Joel did such a great job at our wedding. We gave him a a very short list of songs we liked and told him to take it from there. He played some really good music that night. It kept everyone dancing, especially my son and mother-in-law. We highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rissa
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Joel was our DJ at our wedding reception. He was very flexible and professional, especially when guests requested certain songs. He also did not seem to mind when a guest started emceeing; he just went along with the flow.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Joel was the DJ for our wedding in Rio Grande, PR a few weeks ago. I hadn't met him before as we had a destination wedding, we are from Massachusetts. I can't say enough about Joel, he was great!!! He played the music we liked and he did a great job. Everyone thought he did amazing (including our Best Man who is a DJ in Massachusetts). Equally as important as playing good music, Joel is a great guy, we had a BLAST with him at the wedding. If you have an event in PR, I would, without a doubt, call Joel, you will be so happy you did!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1281540730001-002
Raquel
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Was an absolute pleasure have Joel as the DJ of my wedding!.. As a regular fan of his music in the locals pubs I already knew how enjoyable is and didn't doubted it to ask him to be my music man in the most important day of my life... provided him with the list of songs wanted him to play in each part of the ceremony and the reception and
his music started a party celebration immediately and both we and all my guests danced and enjoyed his music to the end!!!
Services Used: DJ
Bg24
chedji
Wedding:
3/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I couldn’t have asked more from DJ Lopez. I sent him a list of songs and he found a perfect mixture with his own traditional Puerto Rican music along with other Latin sounds that made for a great and fun night. The best part of his service was that when I asked for a special song to commemorate the marriage of a couple near and dear to my bride, he was able to find it quickly and play it. He was sharp and enthusiastic and I would recommend him for any occasion, especially a wedding. We were very satisfied and he played an integral role in our special night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TeamDncr
Wedding:
3/3/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Joel Lopez made everything very simple for us and that was such a relief because planning a wedding can be quite stressful. We asked if he was available on the day of our wedding and he said yes and then told us how much it would cost. He played for us at our reception for 5 hours and that was plenty of time and I think he charged a reasonable price as well. He asked us what type of music we liked. We sent him a list of songs and artists that we liked, so he could get a feel for what we wanted. We also told him what song we would like to have played for our first dance together and we let him know that we would also like him to incorporate some Puerto Rican music as well. From this, he made perfect choices. We loved all the music he played. It was a great mix of Puerto Rican, Rap, and R&B, which is what we wanted - you can ask for anything. He also knew when to play slower songs and when to play faster songs. He also did not mind at all if someone wanted to go up and request a song. If he had it, he would play it. And, he never played the same song twice! Joel is fun and professional and he is a great DJ and I would highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Guaynabo, PR 00969 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Big J Music Services
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1303190425823-june062010h07m37s451