130x130_sq_1274216902576-2

Bijou Bridal & Special Occasion Ardmore

Ardmore , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

102 East Montgomery Avenue
Ardmore, PA US 19003 (map)

PHONE

610-642-3888

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bijou Bridal & Special Occasion is a full service bridal and evening wear salon offering an exquisite selection of designer bridal fashions and the most current styles in evening wear.... Read more
Bijou Bridal & Special Occasion is a full service bridal and evening wear salon offering an exquisite selection of designer bridal fashions and the most current styles in evening wear. Our flagship salon located in Paramus, NJ has over 8,000 square feet of retail space, elegantly appointed with European decor providing our customers with a comfortable shopping experience. Conveniently situated just 20 minutes from New York City, our Paramus salon blends classic designs with cutting edge couture looks. Our new salon in Ardmore, PA has over 10,000 square feet of retail space, stocked with couture bridal gowns, elegant mother of the bride gowns, bridesmaid gowns, ands evening wear. Located next to historic Suburban Square on the Mainline, our Ardmore salon exudes elegance and old Hollywood glamour.

At Bijou Bridal & Special Occasion, our mission is simple: You’ve dreamed about this dress your whole life. Leave it to us to make your dream come true. We believe in providing our customer with exceptional customer service in a comfortable, pressure free shopping environment. Our staff, led by a management team with over 80 years combined of bridal experience will guide you every step of the way as you choose the your gown. We really do believe that it is a ‘Service’ helping beaming Brides, proud Mothers, and bridesmaids find the gowns of their dreams. We take pride in this service. Come experience it for yourself.


Hours of Operation
Mon: Closed
Tues-Thurs: 11:00am - 8:00pm
Fri-Sat: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun: 12:00pm - 5:00pm Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1274215722044-2
130x130_sq_1274215730544-5
130x130_sq_1274215736576-1

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
2/15/2015
5.0/5.0
I walked in a few weeks ago without an appointment and instantly the staff was so energetic and welcoming. They accommodated me immediately. After having such a horrible first bridal experience (to the point of wanting to quit) at other bridal stores, I was so happy to end up at Bijou Bridals. I was able to find my dream dress! My whole bridal party cried and so did I. The day ended in perfection and I walked out on Cloud 9 :') I just can't wait for my first fitting!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1368200696609-profile-cover
Amanda
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I will have to rate again once the alterations process begins but so far, so good with my experience! I am planning a Philadelphia wedding from 1000 miles from Philly and ideally wanted to get my dress in the area. I also ideally wanted to wait to shop for my dress with my mom and best friends. However, after popping into Bijou on a whim without an appointment on my way back from visiting our wedding venue, Susan pointed me to several vintage-inspired lace dresses within my budget. Before I knew it, I was nearly in tears seeing myself in the mirror when I walked out of the dressing room in the strapless, mermaid fir Stefan Jolie dress. This sounds so corny but I knew it was "the one" as soon as I saw it kind of how it went when I met my fiancé several years ago. I cannot wait to see what the dress looks like on me once all alterations have been completed on my wedding day! Thank you for playing stand-in mom, Susan!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1370918495407-img1661
vicky
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
This review is for the sales team and overall feel of the place. I'll have to update after my dress comes in and I start alterations.

I am SOOOO happy with all the lovely ladies at Bijou in Ardmore PA. I am very indecisive, tried on probably 20 dresses in over 3 appointments, and couldn't figure out what I wanted. I went to a few other places and I was a bit weary b/c some of the others seemed less organized, less spacious, etc and I didn't feel other associates were as polite. Bijou had better service and the same prices as the other places. I know I drove my sisters & mom nuts needing to try on so many things and pair them with different jewelry, veils etc before I could make any decisions, but the girls at Bijou were amazing. I worked with Caroline for the majority of the time and then Katie on the phone and for measurements and Michelle on my last visit for a last minute appointment which was when I finally made my decision. All 3 were girls I felt I could be friends with and I really appreciated how helpful and genuine they were.

I had fallen for 2 different dresses and every salon in PA, NJ, and NY I called didn't carry both dresses. Bijou tried to get the other dress in for me so I could try them on back to back but I changed my mind again and it wasn't necessary. I just signed off on & gave a deposit on my dress and I couldn't be happier. I really want to rave about these girls because their goal truly is for the bride to be happy (I also found out they do not work on commission so maybe that helps?) and these ladies bent over backwards to help me choose a perfect dress that was within my budget (around $1k). They do have a gorgeous selection of dresses going up to $5k or more, as well as BP dresses and MOB/MOG dresses if you are looking.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Bijou Bridal and their entire team of staff were so pleasant to work with and made searching for my dream wedding dress enjoyable. From the first day I went to try dresses on, they made me feel welcome and calm. They let me take my time and try a bunch of different dresses on. My consultant that day gave me advice and was extremely helpful. Throughout my fittings, Bijou helped keep me from worrying about a thing. They took such good care of me. In the end, they treated me more like family then just another bride. I would recommend Bijou Bridal to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Bijou to find the perfect wedding dress was a dream. One visit and four dresses later, I was in my dress, and it delivered right on time. The seamstress that I worked with, Jill, was wonderful. She listened to my wants and needs and executed the alterations perfectly. I had 4 fittings to get the dress to where I wanted it to be and there was no frustration or aggravation during the process. My dress was finally ready a month before the wedding, and Bijou held it for me so that I could pick it up, perfectly pressed, the day before the wedding. They were absolutely wonderful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Bijou are very helpful and attentive and have a great selection of dresses. I especially want to say how much I loved my seamstress, Esme. I was nervous when I went to my first fitting that I wasn't going to love my dress, but as soon as I met her I was at ease. She helped to make my dress fit beautifully (5 fittings later!) and it was more like hanging out with a girlfriend than going for an alteration. Thank you Esme!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I can not begin to express how over joyed I am that I found my dress here. Every time I came in everyone was polite, professional, and just genuinely sweet. They made this stressful task a breeze.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Love this business the salespeople are friendly and go beyond the call of duty. I decided to get married in a month! They gave me options from their in house designer that could be here on time that was amazing. The head seamstress Nickolette was an expert in her craft. I really didn't have to point any areas out to her, she just knew by looking at the dress what needed to be done. It was a perfect fit. I really say enough about her except thank you for an amazing job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I got my Maggie Sottero "Venice" dress from here, and they were professional , always willing to work with my schedule, and had a wide Nicolette made my dress fit like a glove!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1317257061950-img4172
Jenn
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
When my mom and I first walked into Bijou Bridal, I was worried that it was going to be way out of my budget, as they had all of these gorgeous dresses up front, which I was sure I could not afford. I met Monica and let her know what I was looking to spend. It was definitely at the lowest end of what they kept in store, but she was able to find some dresses to show me and helped me in and out of every one. I've been to other stores where they just hand you the dress and let you figure it out on your own. She obviously cared and wanted to help. The fourth dress I put on was THE ONE. I had seen it online and once it was on my body, it was perfect! My mom had found a dress for me to try on, which was definitely not my style, but Monica could see that it was important to her for me to indulge her selection, so she helped to show that it wasn't my style. My mom also found her dress at Bijou and by the end of the day, I felt like Monica was a good friend and completely understood my tastes and selections. I met Esme at my fittings and she was amazing. She fitted the dress so perfectly to me and it complimented my shape so well. She was so laid back, but obviously cared a lot about making me look great. Every time I had to go into Bijou, the entire staff was so friendly and really seemed like they were so excited for each bride. It was a great experience with them and I'm glad I wasn't discouraged from my first entry into the store. They have something to fit just about any budget and want to make you look beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We went to three different bridal salons around Philadelphia and this was by the far the best. Clean, friendly, excellent selection at all price points. There is a couture room, but it's small compared to the more reasonably priced dress selections.

The absolute best part of Bijou was the alterations program. For a flat fee of $350 you can get all alterations to your dress done. We worked with Anna and she is amazing. So sweet, so talented.

There is also a great selection of dresses for bridesmaids and MOBs. My mom got her dress there and it was beautiful. She also got alterations done by Anna. They were able to merge our appointments together to save us time and energy which was really nice.

Also, Bijou is open until 8pm most nights which makes it easier to get there when you're working/busy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
So, I needed a dress...a beautiful dress, and QUICK. The ladies at Bijou came through for me in a serious clutch. We were planning to elope, and 6 weeks before my secret destination wedding, I decided that the dress I'd purchased online, was just not for me. I had no help from friends or family because I couldn't let the secret out. I called Bijou, spoke to Laura and explained my situation...she squeezed me in for an appointment the following Saturday (their busiest day and my ONLY availability). She also had me tell her what exactly I was looking for (my dream dress) and why I didn't like the dress I'd purchased. Knowing that this shop is in Ardmore and carried alot of upscale dresses, I expected some really snotty people, not the best service, and to spend way more than I wanted to. As such, I made appointments at several other shops on the same day. I couldn't have been more wrong. When I got to Bijou, I was immediately at ease. The shop is gorgeous and they have a very large selection. Laura, allowed me to look around and choose a bunch of dresses to try on, but little did I know, she'd already come up with a plan to create exactly what I wanted. It turned out, that one of the dresses I chose was extremely simple and the one she'd planned to use...her plan was to add a few things to it, to make it exactly what I wanted. It worked! It turned out to be a sample so it was less than I expected to spend! From there, the management team and seamstresses, flew into action and made a few simple adjustments and additions that created my dream dress. They were super nice, easy to work with, and gave me direct answers about what could and couldn't be done. They got everything done with time to spare, hugged me, and simply couldn't have been more accomodating. My wedding was perfect and I'm totally psyched that I get to wear the dress again for my reception so all my friends and family can see it!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Brightside
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown at Bijou Bridal, and they were wonderful! Monica was my consultant, and she was a total sweetheart. Bijou was my first appointment, so I was very nervous going in that I was going to have a hard time finding the perfect dress. Monica was just amazing. She really took the time to talk to me to see what my likes and dislikes were, and also took my budget into consideration. She made me feel very comfortable and guided me through the whole process. She also had some really great suggestions about fit and the best silhouette for my body type. She was just really fantastic to work with!

Bijou has an very large selection of gowns, so if you're not sure what exactly you want, this is a great place to start because they have so many options! After consulting with me, Monica helped me find the perfect one for my taste and budget :) I actually found 2 at my first appointment and couldn't make up my mind. I left that day and went to several other boutiques in the area and just did not have the same experience I had at Bijou. I went back the following day and purchased my dress!

My experience with them was amazing from start to finish. The alterations went smoothly, my seamstress Esme was fantastic. She knew how best to fix any issue that I had with the fit, and the final product was perfect!

I can't say enough great things about the selection and the staff at Bijou. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience getting my dress at Bijou Bridal. It was the first place I looked and they had so many beautiful dresses to choose from. The sales staff was very friendly and helpful while I went through the selection process and once I purchased the dress my seamstress Pat was wonderful, my dress was perfect and fit like a glove.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I was impressed with Bijou from the moment I walked in the door. I live on the Main Line but I am definitely not a "Main Line" girl. I grew up in Northeast Philly and went to Philadelphia catholic schools for 12 years. I worked my way through college (10 years after high school) and law school and moved out to the Main Line primarily for the good schools for the kids. This is a second marriage for us as we were both widowed several years ago. We chose to have a traditional formal wedding so I wanted a traditional wedding gown. I expected "snooty" people here. Instead, I walked in without an appointment and was immediately helped and picked a gown from the sample gowns on sale. Almost every gown I tried on was fabulous and reasonably price since they were samples. The HIGHLIGHT of my experience here, though, was Nickolette!! She is the seamstress who handled my alterations! I wanted serious alterations to the gown and, in addition, I wanted to turn a back-buttoning blouse/jacket into a bolero jacket. It was almost like remaking the gown and Nickolette did a miraculous job. She is a perfectionist!! In addition, she is one of the sweetest, easiest people to work with that I ever met. I'm not easy to please especially when it comes to my clothing! Nickolette worked magic!! The gown was gorgeous and everyone couldn't stop talking about how beautiful it was! Thank you Nickolette for making me look fantastic on my special day!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellie
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you for making my daughter's dress shopping memories one that will always
make her smile. She found the dress of her dreams, and looked like a dream in it.
A special "thank you" to Monica, who made the whole experience so pleasant and
easy. ---Ellie Y.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1358212637058-img9771
Joyous726
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
updated 8/24
I went to several salons in both NC (where I got married) and the Philadelphia suburbs (where I live). I bought my dress at Bijou after a really relaxed and low-pressure dress appointment (the consultants are not on commission (how refreshing!)). My dress came in and I was set up for alterations. Bijou offers an inclusive alterations package. You don't have to choose upon purchasing the dress (you can wait until the dress arrives) and while you sign something saying that you take responsibility for the size ordered, they also state in the contract and verbally that taking in (or letting out) the bodice, hemming, and a standard 3pt bustle are included so I didn't feel uneasy about ordering a size up. I opted for this and was very very pleased with my seamstress and her work. I had a total of 3 appointments before picking the dress up and Pat was amazing. When I picked up the dress it was steamed and I had instructions for how to load the dress into the car for my drive South and for how to step into it, how to do the buttons, everything. I liked this store before I had the dress altered, but after working with Pat, I was even more pleased with my experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience at Bijou Bridal was great. They helped me find the perfect dress and made me feel comfortable the entire time. Patricia Bauer is the best seamstress. I am so happy I found my dress here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wedding dress was one of my absolute favorite parts of my wedding day. The staff at Bijou Bridal was fantastic.
After being disappointed by over-priced dresses at another shop, we found that Bijou Bridal had a range of beautiful dresses that were in my price range. While trying on dresses, the staff accommodated my mom, my four sisters, and two additional bridesmaids who came with me to choose a dress. I worked with Brenda that day, and she made me comfortable during the whole process of changing into about 20 dresses that day.
My seamstress was Pat. After my first fitting, my mom and I walked out and said "We think we got the best one". She made every fitting a fun time, and worked thoroughly to fit my dress exactly the way I wanted it. It was beautiful.
Through a minor mistake, I was missing a piece of my dress when I got home after picking it up two days before my wedding. When I called to ask them about the missing piece, there was never a question that they would do all they could to get me that missing piece. One of the women drove it to my house within a few hours (about 40 minutes away).
Everyone we worked with at Bijou Bridal was wonderful. I definitely recommend this store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful salon! Wonderful staff! And amazing selection of dresses! Bijou Bridal in Ardmore gave me the perfect bridal gown shopping experience and I will never forget it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend this store, the service was outstanding. The moment we walked through the door they were so friendly and attentive. They actually take the time to cater to you without being pushy on trying to sell anything. The selection of dresses was just what I was hoping for. Nora is fantastic!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My dress from Bijou was absolutely amazing!! I will I could post pictures! All of the sales team and seamstress's were very helpful, professional, and made the whole process exciting and fun! I would highly recommend Bijou to all brides no matter what kind of dress or budget you are in, they have it all!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
They were great. So friendly. I found a dress that I coudln't afford.. I sent them a picture of the dress I wanted.. they found one almost exaclty like it... it was perfect! My fittings were great! Ana was awesome! If you are looking for a different place... you will find it here~!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I purchased my bridal gown from Bijou Bridal. They are absolutely wonderful! They have a good selection of dresses, and the staff are professional and courteous. They also did an amazing job with the alterations! I would definitely recommend shopping at Bijou! However, I would say that they don't have much below the $1800 price point, so if you have a limited budget it might not be the place for you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I purchased my bridal gown from this store, even though I live in the Washington DC area, hearing good things about it from a friend. The staff is very professional, friendly, attentive, and relaxing as they whole-heartedly understand the stress of choosing THE dress of a girl's dreams! Surprisingly, I did not initially choose the dress I ended up purchasing -- rather, Katie, the one I had the appointment with, pulled it off the mannequin and offered the suggestion to try it on. I agreed -- and it was completely gorgeous! All the dresses in the store are absolutely beautiful.

Excited about the gown, I came back 3 times for fittings. Lucy helped me and was kind, funny, comfortable to chat with, and catered to all of my needs. She was even more particular than I was about the hemming of the dress, which shows the great care that those at Bijou Bridal take for their brides. After each fitting, I'd leave feeling pretty, skinny, and so happy with the care and love that was going into these sessions and into my dress! Bijou has a way of making any girl feel amazingly pretty with the way they fawn over you :)

They were also accommodating -- since it would be a burden to pick up my wedding dress on the day before the wedding, they let me take it home with me all pressed and perfect on the final fitting.

The owner, Julie, would also pop over with each fitting to make sure I was doing okay. 5'7" with long black hair, she's the prettiest and youngest store owner my eyes have ever beholden -- no wonder this store is so modern and pretty and elegant! Also probably one of the most genuinely kind people I've ever met :)

Overall, I am so glad that I got my dress from Bijou Bridal. All of my family and friends were amazed at how gorgeous and expensive-looking the dress was, since it was well made and tailored exactly. It really made this whole wedding process feel more real to me, and I'm so glad they helped me with the most important detail of my wedding! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emilie
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Bijou Bridal for my wedding gown, my bridesmaid dresses, and the mother-of-the-bride gown. They were very professional, had an amazing selection of gowns, and the atmosphere was just perfect for finding THE dress. They were also incredibly helpful throughout my fittings and the packaging up of my dress so that it was perfect and ready to go for the big day- even sending someone out to help properly place the gown in the back seat of my car so it wouldn't wrinkle. GREAT service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I loved my dress!! At first I was worried, because the prices were very high and way out of my price range ($1000 range). however, I looked at their 'retired, discontinued and sample dress' room. There wer plenty of amazing dresses there. I found a dress that I LOVED!!! it was perfect for me, totally in my price range and simply gorgeous! Nicolette, my seamstress from Bijou, was incredible! She made me feel and look like a fairy tale princess. i would definitely ask for her-she is super talented and nice.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I picked Bijou because I saw the dress I wanted in a wedding magazine and hunted down where I could find it. All the staff was friendly, helpful, and professional and the service was absolutely top notch. I looked forward to going to each appointment - not only to see my dress but because everyone was so warm and welcoming. The seamstress, Jill, was so easy to work with and her work on the dress was beautiful!!! The only part of the experience I regret is not getting my mother and maid's dresses here as well!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Bijou offers a variety of dresses and the staff is wonderful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Professional, courteous, and affordable. I had a blast trying on dresses and the seamstress is amazingly talented and sweet!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
They were the first bridal store I went to, and they were extremely professional. I like how it is by appointment only, and you get your own consultant. My consultant was fantastic and she stuck to my budget and my needs. Also, the 5th dress I tried on was the one I bought. We were so pleased that we also bought the bridesmaid dresses there. The bridesmaid dresses were incredible and everyone was complimenting how beautiful they were. All dresses arrived perfect and on time. The seamstress who worked on my dress had magic fingers and I cannot give high enough praise to everyone who works there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I found my dream dress at Bijou with the help of their incredible sales team and seamstresses. They were so easy to work with and kept me informed with the ordering process and alteration schedule. I had multiple fittings to ensure my dress fit perfectly, and they even adjusted a few details to make sure I was 100% comfortable. I can't thank them enough for their help and support!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Bijou for my wedding dress and b.m dress. They were EXCELLENT! The staff was professional and helpful. They also did my alterations and made my dress fit even better than I could imagine. They were very attentive to me and my bridal party needs and the selection of dresses were outstanding. I'm very happy that I decided to use this salon. Candace Austin-Britt
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1330561133664-imgp8670
Emilee
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I am SO happy that I got my dress at Bijou Bridal. The staff was friendly and professional and really helped along the process. Pat, our seamstress was unbelievably friendly and offered great tips day of. I was out of town so they arranged two fittings in one day (one in the morning, one in the afternoon). Now THAT is good service! Very happy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Damita
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Bijou Bridal to all brides to be. The staff is very attentive, professional, efficient, and friendly. In addition, their dress selection is amazing. I ordered my dress, accessories, and bridesmaids gowns from Bijou and I absolutely loved everything. I am very particular about customer service and Bijou most definitely exceeded my expectations. They exhibit stellar customer service both on the phone and in person. They even knew my name just by hearing my voice over the phone. Last but not least, I was looking for a dress that took my husband's breath away and Bijou helped me to accomplish just that. I give five stars to Bijou in all areas.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
WOW! I had the most amazing experience at Bijou Bridal! Katie and Monica spent so much time with me perfecting my pick for my bridal gown choice, and then my bridesmaids dresses. The entire experience was happy and lovely. The facility is beautiful, clean, and makes you feel like a bride. They have a wonderful diverse selection of dresses and I was so pleased!!! My mom also found the perfect dress for her at Bijou. The staff was so attentive and excited for me.

Then came alterations! Nicolette was beyond amazing- she took all my feedback (as well as my mothers!) and help craft my dress until it was perfect on me. I loved it and it was perfection. It fit like a glove and I was completely comfortable my entire wedding day.

Best place ever- I can't wait to go back for my sisters wedding!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Bijou bridal COMPLETELY exceeded my expectations. I thought there was no way I would be able to afford a dress at a store on the Main Line - but much to my surprize many of their dresses were in our price range of 3k or under. I worked with Nina who is an absolute doll. She completely undersood me and what I was looking for - so much so that the very first dress we pulled off the rack for me was the dress I purchased. I fell in love with my Stephan Jolie dress from the moment I laid eyes on it. I was so concerned I would not find a dress I liked after pouring over every single website with wedding gowns - but Stephan Jolie doesn't have a website and is exclusive to Bijou - go figure. Anna did my fittings - she was amazing as well. Please go see Bijou. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1314544211151-cimg3203
Becky
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Monica at Bijou Bridal and had a wonderful experience. I bought my wedding dress there, my bridesmaids tried on dresses there (although we ended up going with J.Crew) and my mom bought her dress from Bijou. Monica was there for all of our appointments and was a joy to work with! Nicolette did my alterations and was also wonderful! She worked on my dress until it was perfect! I'd highly recommend Bijou to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesly
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Every interaction with the ladies at Bijou was friendly, helpful, easy and accommodating. It made planning a wedding from out of town much easier - they really worked with me to schedule fittings. Susan, Esme and Nicolette were all wonderful. The space is large, clean and elegant, which is not always the case at other bridal salons, and it made trying on dresses more fun. Bijou has a great selection of gorgeous dresses at a wide range of price points and I really relied on Susan's guidance and knowledge of their inventory. She never tried to oversell us. There's not an ounce of stuffiness, snootiness, or pretense but the staff at Bijou take quality and customer service seriously. They really do things right and at this point I just walk in, say hello and make myself at home.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Katie is an exceptional salesperson and Bijou Bridal has a great selection and the way the store layout is clean and easy to shop in. Katie suggested the dress of my dreams! After trying on the dresses that brought me to Bijou Bridal, Katie asked me if she could show me something from a small American designer and i fell in love! This girl really knows her merchandise and how to read her customers, Katie is simply the best bridal gown specialist and I shopped all over New York City!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The word perfection does not even come close to the experience my daughter and I had purchasing both her wedding gown and my mother of the bride dress at Bijou. From the sales team to the seamstress, our experience was outstanding. We could not have been happier!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MandM
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I probably went to over a dozen wedding dress shops and left discouraged. That is until I walked into Bijou in Ardmore, PA! They have one of a kind styles that are BEAUTIFUL! In addition the service and seamstress (Esmay) are very good at what they do! Esmey paid so much attention to detail! I highly recommend checking Bijou out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience purchasing my dress at Bijou. The consultant I worked with was very knowledgeable and friendly. I purchased my dress at a sample sale, so I didn't need to wait on delivery. The alterations package is a bit pricey, but within reason of other local bridal salons. The dress alterations was completed on time and the dress looked gorgeous.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B11
Christy
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
A beautiful bridal salon with wonderful selection. The Staff there are great and knowledgeable and very friendly. They are so helpful and I did not feel pressured at all into buying anything.

I was choosing btw a cheaper and a more expensive dress (both within my budget) and not a second they try to guide me to either directions.

I love their shop and the people there. The alternation was GREAT! My dress was so awesome and I love it and love Bijou for helping me select the dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leslie
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the best experience with Bijou Bridal. Katie, my consultant, was perfect. She just seemed like one of my friends helping me pick out a dress- no pressure or pushing. I trusted her opinions and she was completely genuine.

Nic did my alterations, and she was fantastic. I felt like I could connect to her right away and completely trusted her work. She had to do a decent amount of work on my dress and ended up redoing some of the bead work to look even better than the designer! (sorry Reem Acra...) I felt like i was wearing the dress , not the other way around.

I tell everyone to go to Bijou. They were wonderful. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonia
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Right off the bat, representative did not show me any dresses outside of my budget. I respect that.

I got married in March 2012 and set a date mid-October 2011: ergo, I had only a few weeks to select a dress. When I put on what would become my wedding gown for the first time, both Mom and I cried. I'd never felt so beautiful!

When we came back to Bijou to commit to my dress, I was exhausted and entirely confused (having tried on 100+ dresses in 2 weeks). Bijou staff was patient, calming, and would not sell me my dress until I was 150% sure it was "the one."

It was!! It is - why can't I wear it everyday??
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nataliek
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
There were great start to finish!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elena
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I visited about 7 bridal stores in my search for the perfect dress, and Bijou was hands down the best in terms of selection, quality, and staff. The dresses were stunning and surprisingly affordable considering the store is on the Main Line. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful, including the extraordinarily talented seamstress. I couldn't have been happier with my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorraine1092
Wedding:
2/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I went to Bijou Bridal in search of a wedding dress and fell in love with the selection and quality of dresses. The shop is beautiful and everyone is very friendly. Susan, my consultant, was so patient and helpful. I must have tried on 15-20 dresses and NEVER once did she rush me through the decision process. She clipped me in perfectly so that I could envision the dress in my size. Susan made me feel at ease and once I found my dress she got us all tissues. I would recommend Bijou Bridal to any one looking for their perfect dress!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MOG
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Spent a lot of time with me, wonderfully diverse selection, gave me honest feedback, alterations were perfect, helped with all accessories and undergarments, a wonderful experience
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Bijou Bridal had the best selection out of the stores I visited and they were extremely nice and professional, helping me choose what was in my price range without overselling and working with me to reschedule when I was late or couldn't make appointments. Kate, my consultant, was excellent even though I was one of her first clients - I definitely couldn't tell! And the seamstress was amazing - she even made accessories out of my extra material that were exactly what I was looking for - even before I knew it myself! I would definitely recommend this store and the staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thefuturemrsgeralamo
Wedding:
9/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Beautiful modern store with gorgeous gowns! I went there for my very first appointment (first ever trying on gowns) and I fell in love, my consultant Julie was extremely helpful...can you believe I bought a gown my first day out looking and at my first appointment!

I would definitely recommend it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mollie
Wedding:
4/12/2014
4.9/5.0
I got my wedding gown at Bijou Bridal, and my overall experience was wonderful. The entire team was helpful, professional, and extremely accommodating. This is a first class bridal shop, and I would recommend to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
1/25/2014
4.9/5.0
My experience with Bijou was 100% positive. Julie was a terrific associate. She was knowledgable and sweet. She ended up pulling a dress for me that I would never have picked. I loved it and so did my girls. I couldn't be happier with my dress and how I was treated at Bijou.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/27/2012
4.9/5.0
I absolutely love my dress from Bijou! My family and I were a little late for my first appointment, but all the girls were so sweet and still took their time with me. I felt so comfortable looking for a dress and didn't feel any pressure to buy (unlike another bridal salon I visited.) Later on, I stopped by the store to see some detail of the dress so I could get jewelry, and I ended up getting really beautiful earrings from Bijou that same day. I had three fittings and was worried that the sweetheart neckline wouldn't be altered perfectly after my third fitting. However, when I went to pick it up, the alterations manager let me try it on to ease my nerves and said that she personally made sure it was perfect. The dress fit me beautifully! It was timeless and simply stunning!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
7/8/2011
4.9/5.0
I bought my Justin Alexander gown at Bijou Bridal and was so pleased with the service. Monica and the staff were so friendly and professional. I'd highly recommend Bijou to anyone looking for a bridal gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.8/5.0
Susan and Nickolet are AMAZING! Susan helped me find my dress and then gleefully put up with me twirling and swirling and poufing for a good 30 minutes! When I came back yesterday for my first fitting almost TWO YEARS after buying my dress - we've had long engagement - she remembered me and asked if I got to pouf during my fitting!

Nickolet is the head seamstress and can you tell! Even though she has a funky/cool demeanor, she gets down to business and really shows you that she KNOWS her craft and the dresses. Getting me into my dress she said "this bow was put on wrong... they're missing a snap... I'm going to fix that..." and did I have any concerned thoughts? NOPE. My reaction was "oh... ok... cool." I can't wait for my second and third fittings!

The reason I dinged them on Professionalism is that they just need to do a daily vacuuming of the carpets and a daily wipe down of the hard floors. Every time I've been in, I notice this - and how can you not when the carpets are white and the hard floors are dark? A daily vacuum and swiffer goes a long way...

I dinged them on Flexibility because they're strictly BY APPOINTMENT ONLY even though it's pretty easy to get an appointment almost any time. Just call them. They'll work with you. Saturdays are a bit hard to get in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1358038426409-img3689
Caroline
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.8/5.0
The first wedding dress I tried on (ever) was the dress I wore on my wedding day. That is because my consultant (Caroline) knew exactly what I was looking for and knew what type of dress was right for me. My dress was a lace sweetheart fit and flare with a long champagne color sash that was exclusive to Bijou. My seamstress (Esme) was fantastic! I had buttons from off of my grandma's wedding dress that I wanted to incorporate into mine, and she came up with the perfect solution by incorporating them into my sash. It looked like it was made that way, and her vision was absolutely perfect. Everything about Bijou was great, except they were not very flexible with fitting appointments. They do not schedule weekend appointments, and my mom was travelling from out of town to come to my fittings so it was more difficult for her. But, they do make later evening appointments during the week so that does help a bit. Overall, I am so pleased with the services that I received at Bijou and I couldn't imagine wearing any other dress on my wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.8/5.0
After trooping around to many bridal shops I finally made the right stop at Bijou bridal. Monica made the experience there completely amazing for me. She helped me find the wedding dress that I loved. (And I had gone through many prior!) She was honest, genuine and not pushy. While some places have an arrogant air, Monica was professional and helpful. She also helped me with bridesmaids dresses and then with a veil. She pretty much helped me with my whole look offering helpful ideas when I asked. She is amazing at her job and truly cares about it and it shows in her brides. I loved the feel a bijou, I also feel their selection was better than other stores in Philadelphia that I had been to prior, but for me it wasPMonica that really set this place apart from the rest.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.8/5.0
I purchased my dress at Bijou Bridal as well as our bridesmaid's gowns. I must say the service AFTER purchasing the dress / dresses was spectacular. The service leading up to the purchase though could be improved. Before purchasing, our sales rep was nice enough (I don't need someone to fall all over me/us so I was actually happy with her approach) but felt a bit rushed. I understand appointments are appointments but leaving some cushion could do wonders to stop the bride / bridesmaids from feeling rushed during an appointment that they did schedule and keep (and are still in the middle of!).

Anna did my alterations - she was AMAZING - wonderful, sweet lady who knows what she is doing! She added little rose buttons to the dress for the bustle which gave it such a beautiful delicate touch. Anna is all 5's all around!

I was thrilled with my dress choice and with Bijou Bridal and was so happy to have worked with Anna.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
They were great to work with. They do not work on commission so there is no pressure to buy. The place is gorgeous and everyone was very freiendly. The dress came in on time and it was stunning. I thought alterations were a little high at $350 for a bridal gown but that is a flat fee that includes all alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MOBMoore
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.8/5.0
Bijou is a top quality professional shop. They were so attentive to the bride and the mother of the bride for our dresses. The bride re-styled her bodice once the dress came in and their expert seamstresses worked wonders (Anna we love you!!). This shop has the most elegant selection of dresses in the area and should be on everyones go-see list!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Bijou. This was the only salon I went to, but once I was there I didn't feel the need to try other places. They have a really large selection and a range of prices. The staff is fabulous and professional. Although the alterations were a little expensive, they paid attention to every detail- I mean EVERY detail- and really listened to me and made me feel comfortable during the alteration process. They accomodated every need and were extremely helpful. I highly recommend this salon.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aa4
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.8/5.0
The wedding dress selection was very good. While the sales staff person was not A+ knowledgeable she was patient and helpful. The shop manager was on the other hand, super knowledgeable, helpful, and really accommodating to my tight dates. You can really tell when people are passionate about their jobs. The seamstress was also very good though I wish I had paid more attention to how to bustle the dress because we could not figure it out on the day of! And the wedding dress adjustments were expensive but hey, welcome to the wedding business. I received awesome comments on my Paloma Blanca dress and was overall happy with my experience with Bijou Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Great company with lots of dresses to choose from. The women that I worked with did a great job with helping me choose the gown that was best for me and were very accommodating with trying on many different gowns! I was only a little annoyed with the amount of alteration try-ons that I was required to attend, especially not living in the area it was quite difficult to figure out times for this.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
8/4/2013
4.7/5.0
Bijou Bridal was a great place to get my wedding gown! I had an appointment set-up for another wedding dress store an hour after Bijou Bridal but I ended up canceling the appointment because I found my dress at Bijou! The woman who helped me find the gown was very helpful, very patient, and very friendly. I had my 5 bridesmaids, my mother, and my future mother-in-law at the time with me and they were able to accommodate all of us. My only issue was that I had to call to see whether my dress was in because I never received a call. I was told it was taking longer with production and that it would be an additional one to to weeks more than expected. I still never got a call back within that time frame, so I called back and they told me the dress was in. I'm not sure when I would have received the call if I didn't call first. Although I had these issues, I still found the place to be very professional. I loved the seamstress! She was very sweet and really knew what she was doing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.7/5.0
I purchased my dress at Bijou Bridal in Ardmore for my wedding in May. I loved my gown- fit my personality and I got many compliments on it! I was surprised that the dress took a little bit longer to come in than I expected (8 months), and I was nervous about getting all of my fittings in time for my wedding as I live half way across the country and had limited options for traveling back. This became especially true when one of my flights got cancelled and I wound up missing my appointment in the process. The alterations department was very flexible and helpful in adjusting their schedule to fit in the necessary appointments in the week just before the big day. They were even offering to stay after hours one day. The seamstress who primarily worked on my dress was a bit older and there was somewhat of a language barrier, which may have complicated the process a little bit, however the head of alterations was awesome! She is clearly a woman who knows her stuff and stepped in when she needed to make sure things were done right and within our very cramped timeline. My mom also got her MOB dress there and had it altered and was very pleased with her seamstress (Lucy). My only complaints for my final product were that 1) the straps wound up being too big and slipped off of my shoulders when I was sitting for more than 5 minutes (hard to test that during a fitting I guess, found out in the limo and fixed by "boob-tape"!), and 2) one of the buttons they adjusted on my bustle actually broke off during the bustling process. The button holes were barely big enough to fit the buttons in for the bustle, which slowed down the process a lot and made us about 20 min late for our intros for our reception, and may have contributed to the breakage. Overall though, I was pretty happy with the sales, reception, and alterations team. Their flexibility in accommodating the last minute scramble for fitting appointments was true professionalism at work!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/21/2012
4.7/5.0
I absolutely loved my dress that i purchased from bijou bridal! The staff there is beyond amazing, they make you feel special and beautiful in your dress, and they are also very flexible with their appointments! I would definitely recommend Bijou to any bride looking for a STUNNING gown!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
The dress I bought was the first dress I tried on at Bijou. After just a few questions, they seemed to know exactly what I was looking for. It seemed too good to be true, so I tried on seven or eight dresses before I left the shop. I knew the first one was it...so - DONE! Wedding dress shopping turned out to be so much easier than I thought it would be (I know I was extremely lucky, but the wonderful staff definitely helped). My fittings were easy and Anna Marie did a fantastic job. The gown fit me like it was made for me - it was perfect! Thank you!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I chose Bijou Bridal a week after becoming engaged having never tried on a wedding dress, no idea of what style I would like, and less than four months to the wedding. I thought it would be a good idea to go someplace with a large variety of styles and get a sense of things. I called up and quickly got an appointment for the day I requested, three days later, with low expectations and an open mind. It was a pretty big space as compared to Philly boutiques I had peeked in from the street, lots of glittery gowns showcased, white carpet a bit beat up, but overall felt excited and ready to scour about for ideas. I was matched up with Monica for my appointment, who I very highly recommend for being super nice and very down to earth, as well as having a good sense of humor. She quickly got my style and our accelerated timeline, so pointed us straight to the samples for sale to save us time and stayed within our budget, with all of us pulling dresses. Well, I fell in love with the first dress I tried on (Gail Garrison, lace and satin) and, after going through several more to get a better sense, quickly moving through anything blegh, went back to the first one... a great price was offered for the dress, much reduced from the original, a bit beat up from trying on, but easily fixed and well worth the investment, and we were out of there, bags from food shopping put on the floor to make room for a massive dress filling up the back seat of my car! They did not offer their alteration package on the sample, so had to go elsewhere (they gave recommendations) and did find that they had forgotten to take off the small security sensor on the dress, which I've only ever experienced on a pair of jeans from Macy's, but it was removed by the seamstress as it was hidden away on the lining underneath at the hem and I'm holding on to it as a quirky souvenir :) Love the dress, too excited to wear it in February.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.5/5.0
Very nice staff. They make you feel special. Private designers.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/6/2013
4.5/5.0
I loved my dress and one of the saleswomen at Bijou Bridal actually found it for me! I had a rough idea of what I was looking for when I stepped into Bijou Bridal a month after getting engaged. I picked 6 or 7 dresses out and began to try them on. They were all so beautiful, but not quite right. With very little feedabck from me, the saleswoman asked me if she could recommend a dress. I gladly accepted, why not? She walked in and I thought it looked nice, but I wasn't sure. I dove into the dress the way they teach to you to, and as she zipped up the elaborate zipper, I knew immediately that I had found it. Rather, she had helped me to find it!!

I found the quality of this boutique to be very nice, and the mirrored room you get to walk into is incredibly helpful for visualizing all sides and angles of yourself in the most special outfit you ever get to wear!

I also had my dress fitted/altered at Bijou. I can't say enough about how GREAT of a job Pat did. She was such a dear, too, hugging me each fitting, and reminding me about the joy of the whole wedding planning process! My fittings were a GREAT experience. If you live in or around Philly, I highly recommend this bridal boutique!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
6/22/2012
4.5/5.0
I got my dress here and it turned out beautifully! They have a very pretty selection and the prices aren't outrageous like some other places. My dress was made by one of their exclusive designers and I love it very dearly. They did a good job with my fittings (but they won't do any fitting without shoes, I forgot mine once and they were a little harsh about it!). I also got a veil and crystal headpiece from them and they were gorgeous. I visited a number of places and as far as I am concerned, this is the only store in Philadelphia to get your wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pressy
Wedding:
11/28/2014
4.4/5.0
Great atmosphere! Ashley found me a dress which we called the game changer. The dress was nothing like the dresses I had tried on before. I looked at ball gowns to try and cover my trouble spots. I was trying a fit and flare that was too small fore when she brought me a dress my size to see the style of fit and flare when I fell in LOVE! I did not think I would cry but I kept finding myself tearing up! The place was a little pricy and you can't take pictures but wonderful service! The designers here are great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KTOP
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.4/5.0
I was really nervous going to get my wedding dress. I really wanted to only go to one shop so I put a lot of pressure on myself. I thought for sure I wasn't going to cry or have a this is the one moment but Bijou helped me get there. I tried on a variety of selections picked out by the consultant and also my mom and sister. When we found out the shape and style I liked the consultant found the perfect dress for me. After trying on a few more I knew I had found a wedding dress, put it back on and voila. I had found it. I also highly recommend their alterations department. They were very accomodating to my requests and even bargained with me on some of the extras I wanted (I had a belt that needed to be put on and I wanted the train removed and they gave me a discount). My dress looked flawless on myw edding day and I couldn't have ben happier.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
I was very happy with my experience at Bijou Bridal. This was the fourth bridal salon I went to and by the time I arrived I was frustrated and overwhelmed, not knowing what type of dress I wanted because I liked so many different styles. They were really understanding when I wasn't having the easiest time picking dresses off the racks. My bridal party and the attendant at Bijou helped me pull some selections based off of what i already tried on. I ended up finding my dream dress that combined everything I loved about the previous dresses in one piece!

The dress came in fairly quick, which I was surprised about. My alterations went really well. I really liked my seamstress, Esme, she fit it perfectly to my body and I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day!

The dresses were on the more expensive side compared to the other salons I was shopping at; but, they do have one of the most beautiful selections available in the area. They are a little strict with timing and their rules, etc; but, all in all I would recommend anyone should take a look here just to see the unique selection they have.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
We used Bijou for both my wedding gown and our bridesmaids dresses. Ultimately it is a great place with a beautiful experience and selection for my style. The head seamstress Nicolette was outstanding and did her best to meet my needs. A few of the girls who helped weren't the nicest or most attentive but generally speaking the experience was great and we were happy customers.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
11/15/2013
4.2/5.0
Bijou has beautiful gowns!!! I had a 7 month engagement and getting a dress was one of the first things I needed to do. I went to 6 other stores with no luck and then went here with a girlfriend. I found exactly what I was looking for! I like that the sales girls do not work off commission so they definitely are not pushy. I came back the next day with my mom to purchase it. Over the summer I made an appointment to try on the sample again with my shoes and jewelry and that was so helpful. I also ended up trying on veils there and purchasing one. I don't know that I would recommend my seamstress Annemarie. She was very sweet but didn't do the best work. I was on a time crunch and probably should have trusted my gut and asked to switch people but I didn't. I like how she pinned things for my first fitting, but then it didn't look that way when I went back for the second fitting. She made the bustle longer in the back than I wanted, and I did have trouble at my reception with people stepping on it (but it could also be because I switched to flat shoes). The top didn't lay as flat as I wanted and she told me that it would with the tape she gave me (and that didn't stick to well). I also noticed at the reception my dress got these weird creases across my stomach (not sure why). My dress was beautiful and I think these are things that only I noticed but I think they are important to mention. Overall I was very happy working with Bijou and I LOVED my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
Has a very broad price range and can accommodate for any budget. Was a very wonderful and friendly staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.0/5.0
Bijou had a great sample rack, which I needed due to my short timeframe. I found several dresses I liked, very quickly, and the only problem was deciding which I liked best! They worked with my budget, and we're very helpful. The atmosphere was great too, made dress shopping special!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanne
Wedding:
6/16/2013
2.0/5.0
It isn't that they weren't nice or didn't have a good selection. They were nice enough and they had lots of dresses. However, I felt their customer service fell short in every way. My impression is that they don't have anyone with a whole lot of experience. I love my dress, however they insisted on ordering it a size too big even though the sample was the right size and fit correctly. I asked for them not to do it but they did, and now I have to spend a lot of money basically getting my dress altered to the size they should have ordered it in.
Also, my dress was supposed to arrive in mid-April; we received no information and had to call them. When it arrived the first week of May, they showed no sign of urgency in trying to ship the dress to me even though the wedding is only 5 weeks away. We would have paid extra for shipping but they didn't even give us an option, and even though it was paid and a tag was created for shipment they let it sit in their store for 4 more days before it actually was picked up by UPS.
I really can't recommend them; I'm just thankful I love my dress and I have an AWESOME seamstress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
5/27/2012
2.0/5.0
I only went to look at bridesmaid dresses, so cannot comment on the bridal portion, but I was disappointed with the experience. I brought one bridesmaid with me to try on dresses. I had an appointment and we checked in at the desk. The woman told us to have a seat, and then never said anything else to us. We waited for quite a while, with store employees chatting at the desk next to us, but nobody gave us any indication how long we would have to wait or even exactly what we were waiting for.

Finally, a consultant came out. She showed us where the bridesmaid dresses were located and told us to browse on our own. She then kept disappearing on us. She seemed very disinterested in us, and I wondered if it was because we were only looking for bridesmaid dresses and not a wedding gown. I also asked to look at their birdcage veils and wanted to try one on. She took one out to let me see it, but she said she didn't know how to pin one on and I should go learn on the internet. I just expected that, being a bridal sales consultant, she would know how to demonstrate all their products - maybe that's expecting too much.

Basically, I felt that the service was unprofessional and unwelcoming, and the consultant was totally unnecessary because she was so unhelpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
9/28/2013
1.2/5.0
I was a little nervous when it came to shopping for a wedding gown since I never had these big ideas of what I would get, so when it came to dress shopping day I decided to just make the best of it. We went to the Wedding Shoppe in Wayne and it was dirty inside, the dresses looked like they had seen better days, the helpers were fighting amongst themselves and the dresses were extremely expensive.

I found my dress and it was a great experience. I bought at the very beginning of October '12 with my wedding being September '13. They told my my dress would be ready in 8 months and I went on my way. That was the good part.
8 months came and went and I heard nothing. I called, I was told they told me 9 months. 9 months came and went and I heard nothing. I called back. I was told it would come mid to the end of July. End of July was upon me and I heard nothing. Listen, I understand that 8 months was an estimate, but when it comes to a wedding dress that we have paid A LOT of money for, I would have expected a follow up call.. something! Finally, the dress came in in August (remember I was getting married in September.)

When it came time for the fittings, things got better. Anna (our seamstress was very nice to work with.) We really had to push to get the dress where we wanted it, and I told them that my wedding was a week before it actually was because I had no faith in them based on my experience. Though by the final fitting the dress looked great and we were excited for the day. The dress looked beautiful on the wedding day. I got sooo many compliments. Though when it came to bustling the dress for the reception, it was a mess. The strings and buttons were so poorly sewn that they immediately fell off. Thank god for my planner who SAFETY PINNED it up ait up as best she could. I had to carry it on the dance floor the entire night because it was dragging everywhere. The day was amazing, the best in my life but my experience with bijou was the only negative.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Christina
Wedding:
9/10/2011
0.0/5.0
Although my dress did look OK on the wedding day, I can honestly say the path to get there was WAY more painful then it needed to be. After 7... yes 7 fittings the dress still wasn't 100% what I wanted, and I really wasn't asking for much.

First when I ordered the dress I asked to have a corset back instead of a zipper, but was told that the designer is strict and doesn't do custom orders like that. So when the dress came in I asked about having the corset back put on by their alterations dept, and was told it would cost $1000! Then they had the nerve to ask why i didn't initially order the dress with a corset and changed their story saying that "the designer would have put it in the dress from the beginning, and I should have asked for it!!" So I was stuck with the zipper as it was after they absolutely refused to fix their mistake.

Then there were some issues with the top of the dress not having the proper structure, it took all 7 fittings for them to figure it out. And because of the sloppy boning they added to the dress it was causing the material to pull and wrinkle in some places and they refused to fix it saying "it just happens and no one will see it but me". But if I'm paying that much for a dress, MY OPINION IS THE ONLY ONE THAT MATTERS so if i see it and have a problem with it, they need to fix it.

Not to mention, they were always late starting my appointments, and having to wait anywhere from 30 min to 1.5 hours for them to actually get started!!

Also, my mom tried to get her dress there. I say "tried", because after picking a dress, ordering it, and paying for it. They called 2 weeks later to say the designer doesn't have that material anymore, and can't make her dress! Luckily they did refund the money without a problem.

Overall I would NEVER recommend this poor excuse for a bridal shop to anyone...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Amy
Wedding:
9/2/2010
0.0/5.0
I booked an appointment at Bijou for my bridesmaids about a month in advance of our scheduled appointment date. I was really excited to bring my girls here because all of the reviews I read were great. Each review I read raved about the personalized and patient service, as well as the wonderful dress selection. Personalized and patient are hardly the words I'd use to describe our experience at Bijou. I arrive at Bijou before my girls and was given an appointment card to fill out. Once I completed my form and my girls had all arrived, we took to the couch next to the front counter. Four or five different girls passed by us and assured us that someone would help us soon. There were only 2 other parties in the store at this time. About twenty minutes after my scheduled appointment time, a sales consultant (who clearly looked as though she were given my appointment 2 secodns before she came to greet us), brought us back to the dress racks and let us browse. She told us we could choose 6-8 styles to try on. Once my girls picked out 4 dresses to try (I have 5 bridesmaids and there were 4 dresses to try between the 5 of them), she brought us back to the dressing rooms. There was another party in the dressing room completely hogging the mirrors so my girls could barely see how they looked in the dresses. Once we went through the 4 dresses and didn't find anything we loved, we headed back out to the showroom and were advised we only had 5 minutes left in the appointment. Never in my life have I ever heard of a time limitation on an appointment! I would completely understand if we had just walked in to browse the store without an appointment, but I made my appointment 4-5 weeks in advance. I was completely floored. My sales consultant told me if I wanted to stay any longer, I would have to make another appointment and come back. I will never recommend Bijou Bridal to anyone. I'll be sure to let any future brides know that if they're seeking a horrible experience, save your money and go to David's Bridal. The service and experience will be the same and your girls won't have to spend $275+ on a dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
102 East Montgomery Avenue, Ardmore, PA 19003 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bijou Bridal & Special Occasion Ardmore
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1274216902576-2