130x130 sq 1352954937007 billdjing

Bill Limbach, The DJ for You!

Phoenix Metro Area , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Valleywide
Phoenix metro area, AZ US

PHONE

623-203-3807

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bill Limbach, THE DJ FOR YOU has received WeddingWire's Bride's Choice Award every year since its inception.

Entertaining weddings since 1986, experience and skills matter.... Read more
Bill Limbach, THE DJ FOR YOU has received WeddingWire's Bride's Choice Award every year since its inception.

Entertaining weddings since 1986, experience and skills matter. Your event is my main priority on your special day, I'm not juggling multiple events or have other DJs playing elsewhere at the same time, so my total attention is focused on your event. As a former radio DJ, I have a vast knowledge of all types of music and can orchestrate an event that caters to people of all ages & musical tastes. As a mobile wedding DJ I am now entering my 27th year of providing quality entertainment to people of all ages.

Most of my business comes from "word of mouth" referrals from past clients & other wedding professionals that have seen my work. I can also provide a complete list of references upon request. A proud member of the American Disc Jockey Association, I’m also a past longtime board member of the AZ chapter of the ADJA. My service is based on quality. If you are looking for the cheapest DJ or an average DJ that guarantees to beat or match rates with others, I can’t help you. But if you are looking for above average service and professionalism,....I am "The DJ for You".

I offer "Personalized Full-Service Planning" and will personally meet with you to help plan every detail. You choose how much interaction you want me to have. I’m not the loud obnoxious DJ, nor one that just sits in a chair waiting to push a button. I’m on my feet dancing along making sure the event is kept lively. Personality is what I’m known for.

Dressed in suit & tie, working not only as the DJ, but also as the Emcee & Party Host, coordinating the events with the Photographer and Banquet Manager making sure that everything blends together and flows perfectly. Together we will develop a complete itinerary that will be sent to your other vendors prior to your event.

THE DJ FOR YOU performs at weddings & celebrations all over The Phoenix, AZ metro area. I have developed a reputation for providing 1st class entertainment at the finest resorts & reception halls in local cities such as; Scottsdale, Mesa, Glendale, Chandler, Peoria, Tempe, Gilbert, Sun City & Paradise Valley, and yes, Phoenix.

I will not overbook & then subcontract or "SELL" your event to other DJs. If I’m already booked, I will refer future prospects over to other fellow American DJ Assoc. members. In the meantime, please feel free to visit my BRAND NEW, SUPER INFORMATIVE (AND SUPER COOL) website at www.TheDJforYou.com

Check out my slideshow below.
(Special note: All the photos were taken at my actual events. These are not typical generic wedding clipart photos)

Thank you! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1355463144306 regale11512a
130x130 sq 1355463136669 carefreerescerem
130x130 sq 1355464224301 tempeartscerb102811
130x130 sq 1355463140774 gaineyranchcer
130x130 sq 1355463147811 rustlersroostcer
130x130 sq 1355463150948 troonnorthcer
130x130 sq 1355463154705 westinkierlandcer
130x130 sq 1355463676548 orangetreeceremony
130x130 sq 1355464107749 azbiltmoreceremonyop
130x130 sq 1355464109716 azgolfresortcerop
130x130 sq 1355464110509 bellairceremony
130x130 sq 1355464113766 blackstonecccer
130x130 sq 1355464115517 cerverradoop
130x130 sq 1355464162894 christchurchofthevalleycer
130x130 sq 1355464177720 cibolavistacerop1200
130x130 sq 1355464179180 copperwyndceremony.op
130x130 sq 1355464189172 lakepleasantceremony
130x130 sq 1355464180046 cortebellaceremony
130x130 sq 1355464181233 dobsonranchhousecer507
130x130 sq 1355464185663 estrellavistacer
130x130 sq 1355464186993 fountainhillscerop
130x130 sq 1355464187787 goldcanyonceremony
130x130 sq 1355464188580 grayhawkceremonyop
130x130 sq 1355464106170 arrowheadccceremonyop509
130x130 sq 1355464190470 laubergeceremony611
130x130 sq 1355464191835 millenniummccormickceremonyop
130x130 sq 1355464192816 moonvalleycer21906op
130x130 sq 1355464193687 peoriaoldtowncerop
130x130 sq 1355464194525 phoeniciancerop
130x130 sq 1355464195550 sheratoncrescentcerop.
130x130 sq 1355464196711 sunridgecanyoncerop
130x130 sq 1355464201319 superstitionmountaincer
130x130 sq 1355463132936 bellagiardinocer
130x130 sq 1355464202967 superstitionspringscerop
130x130 sq 1185518110421 bubbles16op
130x130 sq 1185511612312 bill brochure photoop
130x130 sq 1185514250843 billat2 18 06recept
130x130 sq 1185514316734 shoelywedgame2
130x130 sq 1185514801562 fountainhillsparkcerop
130x130 sq 1198387738289 billatceremonyfadeop
130x130 sq 1185514404234 billwithhippies3 04big
130x130 sq 1185515014375 cordlessspeakerop
130x130 sq 1185514362187 billatreceptionop
130x130 sq 1198131522914 receptionsetup11 2 07
130x130 sq 1185518266109 nardiniwithhorse
130x130 sq 1185515195218 garteron
130x130 sq 1198131760164 wedding11 2 07
130x130 sq 1198388682414 moonvalleyceremony
130x130 sq 1198131960117 adja waving logo

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Emcee/DJ/Partyhost. Not just a button-pusher type DJ. or the type of DJ that wants to be in all the photos. I pride myself on keeping the event flowing and geared towards people of all ages. I work with your other wedding vendors as a teamplayer. I am Professional.. ..but really fun!
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
I almost insist. No matter who you hire, you should meet in person with the actual DJ upfront to make sure he/she is a good fit.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
All included
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Emcee to keep things on track when needed.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
By using my skills & years of experience as an entertainer on how to motivate the guests.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
no breaks
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
no breaks
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I am a member of the American DJ Association and we have a program in place to back each of our members up with another professional if needed. I also always bring extra backup equipment with me.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No!

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We picked Bill Limbach as our Wedding DJ initially on his face, slogan and website alone which were all friendly, professional and intriguing. Our intuitions were on the mark because when we met him, he was a friendly, outgoing, honest, creative, knowledgeable, and professional. He seemed like a long lost relative that you just have that instant connection with. He is willing to incorporate any detail, song, announcement that you want in your wedding. He is flexible with meeting times, and he is 100% prepared with all paperwork, list of songs, and order of events for your wedding. He also answers your emails and questions within minutes of sending them to him. He truly appears to love and enjoy his job and making your day the most beautiful, fun and memorable day you could ever imagine. He asked questions and details about our wedding that we never even thought about, and we thank him for that. I believe he has been a DJ for wedding for over 30 years or so and is even a member of a DJ committee/group where he attends conventions on how to improve his business. He is a exceptional person and DJ. Trust me and my opinion when I say that Bill is the DJ for you and you will never regret your decision.
We picked Bill Limbach as our Wedding DJ initially on his face, slogan and website alone which were all friendly, Read more...
We picked Bill Limbach as our Wedding DJ initially on his face, slogan and website alone which were all friendly, professional and intriguing. Our intuitions were on the mark because when we met him, he was a friendly, outgoing, honest, creative, knowledgeable, and professional. He seemed like a long lost relative that you just have that instant connection with. He is willing to incorporate any detail, song, announcement that you want in your wedding. He is flexible with meeting times, and he is 100% prepared with all paperwork, list of songs, and order of events for your wedding. He also answers your emails and questions within minutes of sending them to him. He truly appears to love and enjoy his job and making your day the most beautiful, fun and memorable day you could ever imagine. He asked questions and details about our wedding that we never even thought about, and we thank him for that. I believe he has been a DJ for wedding for over 30 years or so and is even a member of a DJ committee/group where he attends conventions on how to improve his business. He is a exceptional person and DJ. Trust me and my opinion when I say that Bill is the DJ for you and you will never regret your decision. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1414530970451 avatar
Heather
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Bill was fantastic. When we met with him he was the only vendor that had a packet of materials including references. He was super professional and had a lot of great ideas to help organize the reception more efficiently. He kept up the momentum of the party and never let the energy die. I really could not have asked for a better DJ, he was perfect!
Bill was fantastic. When we met with him he was the only vendor that had a packet of materials including references. He Read more...
Bill was fantastic. When we met with him he was the only vendor that had a packet of materials including references. He was super professional and had a lot of great ideas to help organize the reception more efficiently. He kept up the momentum of the party and never let the energy die. I really could not have asked for a better DJ, he was perfect! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
The D.J for you the title says it all.
Bill was great on fire we where very pleased.
Id highly recommend him to others. He kept the flow of the party and helpful and great during planning stages. Easy to make last min changes. He gave us a great deal on his services and as a bonus gave us a DVD of the highlights of our reception , Priceless.
The D.J for you the title says it all.
Bill was great on fire we where very pleased.
Id highly recommend him to Read more...
The D.J for you the title says it all.
Bill was great on fire we where very pleased.
Id highly recommend him to others. He kept the flow of the party and helpful and great during planning stages. Easy to make last min changes. He gave us a great deal on his services and as a bonus gave us a DVD of the highlights of our reception , Priceless. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Matt
Wedding:
6/29/2014
5.0/5.0
The DJ for You
Bill Limbach, the DJ for you, went above and beyond to help make our wedding ceremony and reception memorable. He was very professional from the first time we met, six months prior to our wedding. At this meeting we were able to figure out Bills’ style as a DJ and get a better understanding for his personality. This is when we decided to hire Bill as our DJ for the wedding reception. One month prior to the wedding we met with Bill again to go over the timeline for the event. Bill answered all of our questions in detail and he listened to all of our special requests for the reception. Two weeks prior to the event, he sent out the timeline to all of our vendors.
Bill surprised us at the wedding ceremony by recording the event with his camera. We could not find a videographer that we liked prior to the event so we did not book one, a fact Bill knew. Bill kept the camera rolling throughout the reception and sent us two copies of the DVD after our wedding. During the reception, Bill was very active and did a great job getting our guests involved. He was attentive to the song sets and the pulse of the guests, altering the music accordingly. Bill provided superior customer service and helped make the reception a night that we will never forget. My wife and I highly recommend Bill Limbach as a DJ for your next event.
The DJ for You
Bill Limbach, the DJ for you, went above and beyond to help make our wedding ceremony and reception Read more...
The DJ for You
Bill Limbach, the DJ for you, went above and beyond to help make our wedding ceremony and reception memorable. He was very professional from the first time we met, six months prior to our wedding. At this meeting we were able to figure out Bills’ style as a DJ and get a better understanding for his personality. This is when we decided to hire Bill as our DJ for the wedding reception. One month prior to the wedding we met with Bill again to go over the timeline for the event. Bill answered all of our questions in detail and he listened to all of our special requests for the reception. Two weeks prior to the event, he sent out the timeline to all of our vendors.
Bill surprised us at the wedding ceremony by recording the event with his camera. We could not find a videographer that we liked prior to the event so we did not book one, a fact Bill knew. Bill kept the camera rolling throughout the reception and sent us two copies of the DVD after our wedding. During the reception, Bill was very active and did a great job getting our guests involved. He was attentive to the song sets and the pulse of the guests, altering the music accordingly. Bill provided superior customer service and helped make the reception a night that we will never forget. My wife and I highly recommend Bill Limbach as a DJ for your next event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Krystie
Wedding:
6/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Loved having Bill as our DJ. He made it very easy for us and it ran smoothly. He had great suggestions to questions we haven't even thought of before. The wedding was so much fun with him and I couldn't imagine anyone better!
Loved having Bill as our DJ. He made it very easy for us and it ran smoothly. He had great suggestions to questions we Read more...
Loved having Bill as our DJ. He made it very easy for us and it ran smoothly. He had great suggestions to questions we haven't even thought of before. The wedding was so much fun with him and I couldn't imagine anyone better! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough good things about Bill. From the first moment I spoke to Bill on the phone, I knew he would be the DJ for my son's wedding. He was professional and thorough in our introductory phone meeting and his professionalism continued on from that first meeting to the end of the wedding reception. Bill was incredibly patient with me, my son and his bride. We were all over the place and couldn't get back to him in as timely manner as we promised but he was incredibly patient and understanding. He connected with our party planner at the wedding venue as well as our photographer as soon as we gave him their contact info and he took off with it. He truly made the entire reception a cohesive event - he not only was the DJ and Master of Ceremonies but he directed the entire evening for us. Without him, I don't think I would have been able to enjoy the evening, The reception felt so short and I was trying to talk to as many guests as possible and he took care of all of the events without me having to think about it. He would tell me where to go and/or what to do and I'd try to do what he asked. He truly made it a wonderful night and allowed me time to enjoy the evening after many hours of planning.

The other thing I want to mention is that he was kind enough to provide us with a DVD of the evening. Since I was busy trying to talk to our guests I missed a lot of events, but the DVD filled in the gaps for me. We were not able to hire a videographer for the reception and he provided us with his. He takes videos of the events so that he can critique his own performance (didn't I say he was a professional?!) and he noted that we didn't have a videographer so he made us a DVD of the evening. It was so wonderful to watch - Thank you so much, Bill!!!!

Would I hear Bill, again? - Of course, I would. I would do so without a second thought or blink of an eye. He contributed greatly to a wonderful evening and I couldn't thank him enough!
We can't say enough good things about Bill. From the first moment I spoke to Bill on the phone, I knew he would be the DJ Read more...
We can't say enough good things about Bill. From the first moment I spoke to Bill on the phone, I knew he would be the DJ for my son's wedding. He was professional and thorough in our introductory phone meeting and his professionalism continued on from that first meeting to the end of the wedding reception. Bill was incredibly patient with me, my son and his bride. We were all over the place and couldn't get back to him in as timely manner as we promised but he was incredibly patient and understanding. He connected with our party planner at the wedding venue as well as our photographer as soon as we gave him their contact info and he took off with it. He truly made the entire reception a cohesive event - he not only was the DJ and Master of Ceremonies but he directed the entire evening for us. Without him, I don't think I would have been able to enjoy the evening, The reception felt so short and I was trying to talk to as many guests as possible and he took care of all of the events without me having to think about it. He would tell me where to go and/or what to do and I'd try to do what he asked. He truly made it a wonderful night and allowed me time to enjoy the evening after many hours of planning.

The other thing I want to mention is that he was kind enough to provide us with a DVD of the evening. Since I was busy trying to talk to our guests I missed a lot of events, but the DVD filled in the gaps for me. We were not able to hire a videographer for the reception and he provided us with his. He takes videos of the events so that he can critique his own performance (didn't I say he was a professional?!) and he noted that we didn't have a videographer so he made us a DVD of the evening. It was so wonderful to watch - Thank you so much, Bill!!!!

Would I hear Bill, again? - Of course, I would. I would do so without a second thought or blink of an eye. He contributed greatly to a wonderful evening and I couldn't thank him enough! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Awesome!!! You cannot go wrong with Bill Limbach as your DJ! Super professional and very organized. My daughter did not think of half of the things that Bill already had on his list of questions for us. He worked with us through a change of date and a change of venue. We ended up having a smaller "backyard wedding" and he made that work too! Engaged the guests and kept the night moving! Very affordable and worth every penny and more! Thank you Bill!!
Absolutely Awesome!!! You cannot go wrong with Bill Limbach as your DJ! Super professional and very organized. My daughter Read more...
Absolutely Awesome!!! You cannot go wrong with Bill Limbach as your DJ! Super professional and very organized. My daughter did not think of half of the things that Bill already had on his list of questions for us. He worked with us through a change of date and a change of venue. We ended up having a smaller "backyard wedding" and he made that work too! Engaged the guests and kept the night moving! Very affordable and worth every penny and more! Thank you Bill!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Donald
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Bill was awesome he made me and my wife night all we hoped it would be and more if you need a d bill is the guy for you he is a real 10 in our book
Bill was awesome he made me and my wife night all we hoped it would be and more if you need a d bill is the guy for you he Read more...
Bill was awesome he made me and my wife night all we hoped it would be and more if you need a d bill is the guy for you he is a real 10 in our book Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Martha
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Bill was great to work with! From our initial meeting until the end of our reception Bill was professional, knowledgable and overall just amazing. Going into the big day you often don’t think of everything and Bill was a huge help to us making sure that we had thought of every aspect of the reception. I would highly recommend Bill and his services, he will not only surpass your expectations as a DJ but will make the evening flow and get the party started.
Bill was great to work with! From our initial meeting until the end of our reception Bill was professional, knowledgable Read more...
Bill was great to work with! From our initial meeting until the end of our reception Bill was professional, knowledgable and overall just amazing. Going into the big day you often don’t think of everything and Bill was a huge help to us making sure that we had thought of every aspect of the reception. I would highly recommend Bill and his services, he will not only surpass your expectations as a DJ but will make the evening flow and get the party started. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tracey
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Bill was amazing! He met with us twice and co-ordinated the itinerary with our other vendors. Our reception was 6 hours long and we (and the guests ) were dancing all night! Even our caterer said that was the best music they've ever heard at a wedding. I wasn't sure about the newlywed game but he said it had been a success at his other weddings. I am glad we decided to go with it. It was a huge hit! I can't thank you enough for all you did for us Bill!
Bill was amazing! He met with us twice and co-ordinated the itinerary with our other vendors. Our reception was 6 hours Read more...
Bill was amazing! He met with us twice and co-ordinated the itinerary with our other vendors. Our reception was 6 hours long and we (and the guests ) were dancing all night! Even our caterer said that was the best music they've ever heard at a wedding. I wasn't sure about the newlywed game but he said it had been a success at his other weddings. I am glad we decided to go with it. It was a huge hit! I can't thank you enough for all you did for us Bill! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Video Equipment available for your photo montage
Get Deal
Promo Code: weddingwire   $300 Value
We are now able to offer the service of displaying a photo montage at your wedding reception. We have the equipment (projector, giant screen, and DVD player) to put it all together. $100 off the normal price of $350....Available now for a limited time for just $250 (Note: Must mention at time of booking)
Deal #WW5ad493bb365f4220
220x220 1352954937007 billdjing
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bill Limbach, The DJ for You!
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1352954937007 billdjing