You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1442639684225 bill djing photo a

Bill Limbach, The DJ for You!

Phoenix Valleywide , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Valleywide
Phoenix Valleywide, AZ US

PHONE

623-203-3807

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bill Limbach, THE DJ FOR YOU has received WeddingWire's Bride's Choice Award every year since its inception.

Entertaining weddings since 1986, experience and skills matter.... Read more
Bill Limbach, THE DJ FOR YOU has received WeddingWire's Bride's Choice Award every year since its inception.

Entertaining weddings since 1986, experience and skills matter. Your event is my main priority on your special day, I'm not juggling multiple events or have other DJs playing elsewhere at the same time, so my total attention is focused on your event. As a former radio DJ, I have a vast knowledge of all types of music and can orchestrate an event that caters to people of all ages & musical tastes. As a mobile wedding DJ I am now entering my 29th year of providing quality entertainment to people of all ages.

Most of my business comes from "word of mouth" referrals from past clients & other wedding professionals that have seen my work. I can also provide a complete list of references upon request. I’m also a past longtime board member of the AZ chapter of the American DJ Association. My service is based on quality. If you are looking for the cheapest DJ or an average DJ that guarantees to beat or match rates with others, I can’t help you. But if you are looking for above average service and professionalism,....I am "The DJ for You".

I offer "Personalized Full-Service Planning" and will personally meet with you to help plan every detail. You choose how much interaction you want me to have. I’m not the loud obnoxious DJ, nor one that just sits in a chair waiting to push a button. I’m on my feet dancing along making sure the event is kept lively. Personality is what I’m known for.

Dressed in suit & tie, working not only as the DJ, but also as the Emcee & Party Host, coordinating the events with the Photographer and Banquet Manager making sure that everything blends together and flows perfectly. Together we will develop a complete itinerary that will be sent to your other vendors prior to your event.

THE DJ FOR YOU performs at weddings & celebrations all over The Phoenix, AZ metro area. I have developed a reputation for providing 1st class entertainment at the finest resorts & reception halls in local cities such as; Scottsdale, Mesa, Glendale, Chandler, Peoria, Tempe, Gilbert, Sun City & Paradise Valley, and yes, Phoenix.

I will not overbook & then subcontract or "SELL" your event to other DJs. If I’m already booked, I will refer future prospects over to other fellow American DJ Assoc. members. In the meantime, please feel free to visit my BRAND NEW, SUPER INFORMATIVE (AND SUPER COOL) website at www.TheDJforYou.com

Check out my slideshow below.
(Special note: All the photos were taken at my actual events. These are not typical generic wedding clipart photos)

Thank you! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1447120153909 lauberge sedona cerem
130x130 sq 1355463144306 regale11512a
130x130 sq 1355463136669 carefreerescerem
130x130 sq 1355464224301 tempeartscerb102811
130x130 sq 1355463140774 gaineyranchcer
130x130 sq 1355463147811 rustlersroostcer
130x130 sq 1355463150948 troonnorthcer
130x130 sq 1355463154705 westinkierlandcer
130x130 sq 1355463676548 orangetreeceremony
130x130 sq 1355464107749 azbiltmoreceremonyop
130x130 sq 1355464109716 azgolfresortcerop
130x130 sq 1355464110509 bellairceremony
130x130 sq 1355464113766 blackstonecccer
130x130 sq 1355464115517 cerverradoop
130x130 sq 1355464162894 christchurchofthevalleycer
130x130 sq 1355464177720 cibolavistacerop1200
130x130 sq 1355464179180 copperwyndceremony.op
130x130 sq 1355464189172 lakepleasantceremony
130x130 sq 1355464180046 cortebellaceremony
130x130 sq 1355464181233 dobsonranchhousecer507
130x130 sq 1355464185663 estrellavistacer
130x130 sq 1355464186993 fountainhillscerop
130x130 sq 1355464187787 goldcanyonceremony
130x130 sq 1355464188580 grayhawkceremonyop
130x130 sq 1355464106170 arrowheadccceremonyop509
130x130 sq 1355464190470 laubergeceremony611
130x130 sq 1355464191835 millenniummccormickceremonyop
130x130 sq 1355464192816 moonvalleycer21906op
130x130 sq 1355464193687 peoriaoldtowncerop
130x130 sq 1355464194525 phoeniciancerop
130x130 sq 1355464195550 sheratoncrescentcerop.
130x130 sq 1355464196711 sunridgecanyoncerop
130x130 sq 1355464201319 superstitionmountaincer
130x130 sq 1355463132936 bellagiardinocer
130x130 sq 1355464202967 superstitionspringscerop
130x130 sq 1185518110421 bubbles16op
130x130 sq 1185511612312 bill brochure photoop
130x130 sq 1185514250843 billat2 18 06recept
130x130 sq 1185514316734 shoelywedgame2
130x130 sq 1185514801562 fountainhillsparkcerop
130x130 sq 1198387738289 billatceremonyfadeop
130x130 sq 1185514404234 billwithhippies3 04big
130x130 sq 1185515014375 cordlessspeakerop
130x130 sq 1185514362187 billatreceptionop
130x130 sq 1198131522914 receptionsetup11 2 07
130x130 sq 1185518266109 nardiniwithhorse
130x130 sq 1185515195218 garteron
130x130 sq 1198131760164 wedding11 2 07
130x130 sq 1198388682414 moonvalleyceremony
130x130 sq 1198131960117 adja waving logo

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Bill was amazing! He kept everything flowing smoothly and made the transition from the ceremony to the reception flawless. He was interactive with the guests and had fun ideas to keep things interesting like "how well do we know the bride and groom" game. My favorite was the "garter on" it was hilarious! Bill always responded to my emails and texts immediately and was very professional. He was worth every penny! If I ever need a DJ again I would absolutely hire Bill.
Bill was amazing! He kept everything flowing smoothly and made the transition from the ceremony to the reception flawless. Read more...
Bill was amazing! He kept everything flowing smoothly and made the transition from the ceremony to the reception flawless. He was interactive with the guests and had fun ideas to keep things interesting like "how well do we know the bride and groom" game. My favorite was the "garter on" it was hilarious! Bill always responded to my emails and texts immediately and was very professional. He was worth every penny! If I ever need a DJ again I would absolutely hire Bill. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brittani
Wedding:
12/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Every review I read before hiring bill for our wedding is so true words cannot express how easy he made the evening flow, was not sure about our crowd dancing but Bill sure kept them on the dance floor he paid attention to what people were dancing to and played more of that type of music to keep our party going and fun for everyone if I ever need a DJ again Bill will be the first one I call
Every review I read before hiring bill for our wedding is so true words cannot express how easy he made the evening flow, Read more...
Every review I read before hiring bill for our wedding is so true words cannot express how easy he made the evening flow, was not sure about our crowd dancing but Bill sure kept them on the dance floor he paid attention to what people were dancing to and played more of that type of music to keep our party going and fun for everyone if I ever need a DJ again Bill will be the first one I call Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Robyn
Wedding:
11/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Bill is very professional. He met with our family twice. A month before the wedding he gave us a timeline so we knew he had covered everything we wanted. We also used Bill for our oldest son's wedding 8 years ago. At both weddings, he kept the guests busy while pictures were being taken. He had a good mix of songs for all ages. Both weddings were in our backyard and he miked the pastor and had mike's available for toasts, etc. Everyone loved him; he's the best!
Bill is very professional. He met with our family twice. A month before the wedding he gave us a timeline so we knew he Read more...
Bill is very professional. He met with our family twice. A month before the wedding he gave us a timeline so we knew he had covered everything we wanted. We also used Bill for our oldest son's wedding 8 years ago. At both weddings, he kept the guests busy while pictures were being taken. He had a good mix of songs for all ages. Both weddings were in our backyard and he miked the pastor and had mike's available for toasts, etc. Everyone loved him; he's the best! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Bill was an excellent dj to work with. He asks for all the details you won't think of up front and keeps track of them to work basically independently the day of, only popping up to help you out as needed. He is an outstanding professional and if he is available the date of your wedding it would be ridiculous not to book him.
Bill was an excellent dj to work with. He asks for all the details you won't think of up front and keeps track of them to Read more...
Bill was an excellent dj to work with. He asks for all the details you won't think of up front and keeps track of them to work basically independently the day of, only popping up to help you out as needed. He is an outstanding professional and if he is available the date of your wedding it would be ridiculous not to book him. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Bill went above and beyond what we expected to make our day perfect. He was well planned out and everything ready to go for the day and because of this and his well planned out questions he was able to play music that fit us and our guests perfectly and was exactly what we were looking for.
Bill went above and beyond what we expected to make our day perfect. He was well planned out and everything ready to go Read more...
Bill went above and beyond what we expected to make our day perfect. He was well planned out and everything ready to go for the day and because of this and his well planned out questions he was able to play music that fit us and our guests perfectly and was exactly what we were looking for. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brian
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
I do not know where to start. From the first meeting, I knew Bill was the DJ for us. We had met with several DJ's but his professionalism, experience, and enthusiasm, made him the one for us. We met several times throughout the process to go over intricate details. He not only made suggestions to important parts of the wedding, but helped us to make these sequences perfect. To say the least, the wedding went off without a hitch.
I want to stress that this is the most important choice of your wedding. Bill was basically a second wedding coordinator. He was in contact with all our vendors and even accommodated some special requests during the event that proved pivotal to the success of our Wedding. There was never a moment where the guests were left in limbo as to what was going on. Bill kept a constant flow to the evening. The shoe game, awesome! Our guests thought it was rehearsed it was so good. The music selection was to say the least, on point. There was non-stop dancing!!!
Bill, we cannot thank you enough for making our wedding the best day of our lives. Our guests have consistently said that this was the best wedding they have ever been to.
Sincerely,
Jaimie & Brian Brickman
I do not know where to start. From the first meeting, I knew Bill was the DJ for us. We had met with several DJ's but his Read more...
I do not know where to start. From the first meeting, I knew Bill was the DJ for us. We had met with several DJ's but his professionalism, experience, and enthusiasm, made him the one for us. We met several times throughout the process to go over intricate details. He not only made suggestions to important parts of the wedding, but helped us to make these sequences perfect. To say the least, the wedding went off without a hitch.
I want to stress that this is the most important choice of your wedding. Bill was basically a second wedding coordinator. He was in contact with all our vendors and even accommodated some special requests during the event that proved pivotal to the success of our Wedding. There was never a moment where the guests were left in limbo as to what was going on. Bill kept a constant flow to the evening. The shoe game, awesome! Our guests thought it was rehearsed it was so good. The music selection was to say the least, on point. There was non-stop dancing!!!
Bill, we cannot thank you enough for making our wedding the best day of our lives. Our guests have consistently said that this was the best wedding they have ever been to.
Sincerely,
Jaimie & Brian Brickman Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
He was absolutely wonderful! He contacted all the other vendors and made sure everyone was on the same page so we didn't have to worry about anything. Great attitude, kept everything flowing, and had a great presence. We highly recommend him for your wedding.
He was absolutely wonderful! He contacted all the other vendors and made sure everyone was on the same page so we didn't Read more...
He was absolutely wonderful! He contacted all the other vendors and made sure everyone was on the same page so we didn't have to worry about anything. Great attitude, kept everything flowing, and had a great presence. We highly recommend him for your wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Wow!! Bill truly made our wedding! It was so smooth and that was all thanks to Bill! He was extremely professional, enthusiastic and takes a considerable amount of pride in his work. If you choose Bill for your wedding... You will not regret it!! He is a joy to work with and we received so many compliments on our wedding due to him. Thank again Bill!!!
Wow!! Bill truly made our wedding! It was so smooth and that was all thanks to Bill! He was extremely professional, Read more...
Wow!! Bill truly made our wedding! It was so smooth and that was all thanks to Bill! He was extremely professional, enthusiastic and takes a considerable amount of pride in his work. If you choose Bill for your wedding... You will not regret it!! He is a joy to work with and we received so many compliments on our wedding due to him. Thank again Bill!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Bill was absolutely AMAZING!! After meeting with him, we knew he was the perfect choice for our wedding - we booked him that night! He was very professional, enthusiastic and fun to work with! We had 350 guests and he made sure everyone was included and focused during all the reception activities - no one missed out!! He contacted the vendors before our wedding to make sure the timeline was perfect - everything flowed smoothly! We had planned on ending around 10:30, but everyone was having so much fun and the dance floor was still packed that we went on another hour! We had so many compliments from all of our guests on what an awesome job Bill did! As an added bonus, he sent us a video of the ceremony and the highlights of the reception. We cannot say enough about Bill - he made our wedding something we can always look back on and cherish!!! THANK YOU BILL!!! - Kelsey and Luke
Bill was absolutely AMAZING!! After meeting with him, we knew he was the perfect choice for our wedding - we booked him Read more...
Bill was absolutely AMAZING!! After meeting with him, we knew he was the perfect choice for our wedding - we booked him that night! He was very professional, enthusiastic and fun to work with! We had 350 guests and he made sure everyone was included and focused during all the reception activities - no one missed out!! He contacted the vendors before our wedding to make sure the timeline was perfect - everything flowed smoothly! We had planned on ending around 10:30, but everyone was having so much fun and the dance floor was still packed that we went on another hour! We had so many compliments from all of our guests on what an awesome job Bill did! As an added bonus, he sent us a video of the ceremony and the highlights of the reception. We cannot say enough about Bill - he made our wedding something we can always look back on and cherish!!! THANK YOU BILL!!! - Kelsey and Luke Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had worked with Bill when helping to plan by brother's wedding back in 2009. So, he was the first person I contacted when I started planning my own wedding. Bill is the utmost professional and very detail oriented which I loved as I have a very Type-A personality. We had a unique venue, along with a day-of wedding coordinator and Bill came out and met with both of us to discuss the best set-up/logistics for the somewhat difficult site. Bill was patient thru all the changes we made to the ceremony - including adding a slideshow to the wedding 2 weeks prior. And everything was perfect. We had asked him to play down any "cheesy" elements and didn't do any of the traditional wedding party entrance, garter toss, bouquet toss, etc. and it was great - just how we had hoped it would be. I was on a pretty tight budget and did not hire a videographer - but was delighted to receive a video that Bill took that captured the ceremony and the speeches. I remember he had done this for my brother but was not expecting it. It wasn't high quality or anything - but it was just fine - It was so nice to watch it with my husband and re-live the day from the audience's perspective. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bill to anyone that is in need of a DJ for the wedding. He is very professional and on top of his craft! Thanks, Bill!
I had worked with Bill when helping to plan by brother's wedding back in 2009. So, he was the first person I contacted Read more...
I had worked with Bill when helping to plan by brother's wedding back in 2009. So, he was the first person I contacted when I started planning my own wedding. Bill is the utmost professional and very detail oriented which I loved as I have a very Type-A personality. We had a unique venue, along with a day-of wedding coordinator and Bill came out and met with both of us to discuss the best set-up/logistics for the somewhat difficult site. Bill was patient thru all the changes we made to the ceremony - including adding a slideshow to the wedding 2 weeks prior. And everything was perfect. We had asked him to play down any "cheesy" elements and didn't do any of the traditional wedding party entrance, garter toss, bouquet toss, etc. and it was great - just how we had hoped it would be. I was on a pretty tight budget and did not hire a videographer - but was delighted to receive a video that Bill took that captured the ceremony and the speeches. I remember he had done this for my brother but was not expecting it. It wasn't high quality or anything - but it was just fine - It was so nice to watch it with my husband and re-live the day from the audience's perspective. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bill to anyone that is in need of a DJ for the wedding. He is very professional and on top of his craft! Thanks, Bill! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ

DEALS

Video Equipment available for your photo montage!
Get Deal
Promo Code: WeddingWire   $350 Value
We are now able to offer the service of displaying a photo montage at your wedding reception. We have the equipment (projector, giant screen, and DVD player) to put it all together. $100 off the normal price of $350....Available now for a limited time for just $250 (Note: Must mention at time of booking)
Deal #WW4ad4af0ae5ba8325
220x220 1454653550178 video screen
Uplighting serivice now available!
Get Deal
Promo Code: WeddingWire   $395 Value
We are now able to offer uplighting for your event. We can provide up to 12 uplights around the room. Available in your choice of colors. Solid or fading. This service is normally priced at $395.00. Just mention the code "Weddingwire" at the time of booking and receive $100 off! .....Only $295!
Deal #WW4847ec31b1877533
220x220 1454652754235 uplights
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bill Limbach, The DJ for You!
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1442639684225 bill djing photo a