130x130 sq 1367599477670 img0318

Bill Scheivert Disc Jockey

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

US

PHONE

610-859-0105

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bill Scheivert Disc Jockey


Philadelphia's Premier Wedding Disc Jockey Entertainer!
I have been in business since 1985 specializing in wedding reception... Read more
Bill Scheivert Disc Jockey


Philadelphia's Premier Wedding Disc Jockey Entertainer!
I have been in business since 1985 specializing in wedding reception entertainment. I am recommended by over 100 banquet facilities in the Lehigh Valley, Lancaster, Philadelphia area.

Selecting the right entertainer for your event is essential. I entertain over 100 receptions a year, and have done so for over 25 years. With my enormous selection of music, I am very capable of satisfying all of your requests.

 I have had the honor of receiving many awards over the years. Including numerous awards from Wedding Wire and the Brides Choice Award 6 years running. Along with awards from: Martha Stewart Weddings, Best City Weddings, Best of Delaware Weddings, Best Philadelphia Weddings, Wedding Mapper DJs Award, and many, many, more. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1342895475908 weddingreceptions005
130x130 sq 1342895397254 weddingreceptions001
130x130 sq 1342895411996 weddingreceptions002
130x130 sq 1342895426039 weddingreceptions004
130x130 sq 1342895490573 weddingreceptions007
130x130 sq 1342895503857 weddingreceptions015
130x130 sq 1342895516329 weddingreceptions021
130x130 sq 1342895528949 weddingreceptions022
130x130 sq 1342895542538 weddingreceptions025
130x130 sq 1342895555353 weddingreceptions028
130x130 sq 1342895568913 weddingreceptions030
130x130 sq 1342895581986 weddingreceptions032
130x130 sq 1342895595996 weddingreceptions035
130x130 sq 1342895608263 weddingreceptions037
130x130 sq 1342895623897 weddingreceptions038
130x130 sq 1342895637469 weddingreceptions043
130x130 sq 1342895651331 weddingreceptions046
130x130 sq 1342895664934 weddingreceptions049
130x130 sq 1342895678252 weddingreceptions054
130x130 sq 1342895691164 weddingreceptions052
130x130 sq 1342895705937 weddingreceptions056
130x130 sq 1342895719170 weddingreceptions061

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR DJ

Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Energetic, I will have your dance floor packed, and everyone involved.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No, I willl play every request I have time for.
What is your usual attire?
Full tuxedo
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, I will supply all requested songs.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes. In fact, i encourage it.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, I use full range QSC K series powered speakers, powered at 1000 watts each, Sub Woofers, powered at 1000 watts each. Denon mixers and controllers, HP laptops, with Virtual software, and a hard drive with over 300,000 of the best dance songs in the world. I always bring a back-up system, just in case. I also bring an extra system, or 2, at no extra charge, for cocktail hour and/or a ceremony, set up in another room. I show up to the venue up to 2 hours before, set up, do sound checks, coordinate with the caterer, photographer, and/or videographer, and have music playing up to 30 minutes before the reception. All at no extra charge.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Photo booth, Video booth, Gobo, and Uplighting. Dance floor lighting is always included.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I need an hour and a half to set up. I do require at least a 6 foot table, but most venues will set that up, anyway. The more room I have to spread out my speakers, the better the sound will be.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No! I won't even put out business cards.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes I do emcee the reception. I will ocassionally talk in between songs, but not every song. Some talking will create enrgy for the dance floor.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No. If it is not in the budget, don't feed me. I will never expect, or ask, to eat. I am at your reception to work and do my job right, not to get a free meal.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have back ups. Some of my photo booth attendants are also djs.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Day-of Coordination, Entertainment, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Venue Selection

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Bill for DJ services, lighting and photobooth rental at our wedding reception. We could not be more pleased, he was professional and a great master of ceremonies. Bill gave the party a great mix of music that the whole crowd enjoyed (not an easy task since our wedding was large and I had given him very specific requests to play no line dances). If youre ready to get your wedding party started, Bill Scheivert is your man!
We used Bill for DJ services, lighting and photobooth rental at our wedding reception. We could not be more pleased, he Read more...
We used Bill for DJ services, lighting and photobooth rental at our wedding reception. We could not be more pleased, he was professional and a great master of ceremonies. Bill gave the party a great mix of music that the whole crowd enjoyed (not an easy task since our wedding was large and I had given him very specific requests to play no line dances). If youre ready to get your wedding party started, Bill Scheivert is your man! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
11/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Bill was on time, responded to our questions promptly, was incredibly nice, and played a great range of music for the event. Everyone was really satisfied, and we'd definitely recommend his services.
Bill was on time, responded to our questions promptly, was incredibly nice, and played a great range of music for the Read more...
Bill was on time, responded to our questions promptly, was incredibly nice, and played a great range of music for the event. Everyone was really satisfied, and we'd definitely recommend his services. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brendan
Wedding:
10/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Fantastic DJ who knew how to keep the party going for the entire reception. His choice in music was great and knew what types of music to play at certain times. He played everything that we requested for special moments during the ceremony and reception and was able to play everything at the correct time with little instruction. Everything went really smooth with Bill from the time we met him until we parted ways after the reception.
Fantastic DJ who knew how to keep the party going for the entire reception. His choice in music was great and knew what Read more...
Fantastic DJ who knew how to keep the party going for the entire reception. His choice in music was great and knew what types of music to play at certain times. He played everything that we requested for special moments during the ceremony and reception and was able to play everything at the correct time with little instruction. Everything went really smooth with Bill from the time we met him until we parted ways after the reception. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Bill is a consummate professional and a talented DJ-- he did everything we asked and everyone was dancing and having a great time throughout our entire wedding! He did a great job making announcements and introducing our speakers.
Bill is a consummate professional and a talented DJ-- he did everything we asked and everyone was dancing and having a Read more...
Bill is a consummate professional and a talented DJ-- he did everything we asked and everyone was dancing and having a great time throughout our entire wedding! He did a great job making announcements and introducing our speakers. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Robert
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
You know the best way to know you got a great DJ? You are not thinking about what he is doing and yet the dance floor is always full. We had a great experience. He listened to our requests and managed to fit them all in. We had guests from 5 to 85 and they all danced.
The photo booth was a big hit. It was a large format system and as many as 8 people managed to get into one picture. The line was often 3 or 4 deep waiting for a turn. The scrap book was a great keepsake. Better than any guest book.
You know the best way to know you got a great DJ? You are not thinking about what he is doing and yet the dance floor is Read more...
You know the best way to know you got a great DJ? You are not thinking about what he is doing and yet the dance floor is always full. We had a great experience. He listened to our requests and managed to fit them all in. We had guests from 5 to 85 and they all danced.
The photo booth was a big hit. It was a large format system and as many as 8 people managed to get into one picture. The line was often 3 or 4 deep waiting for a turn. The scrap book was a great keepsake. Better than any guest book. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Ann Marie
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
For this review, I feel the need to start from the beginning. I was in the market for a wedding DJ and put out a request for recommendations on Facebook. I received a lot of suggestions so I did the due diligence of calling the first DJ a friend recommended.

Bill was the first person on the list and I knew he was THE DJ for my wedding right after our first phone conversation. I had such a good feeling and was finally getting exciting amid all the wedding planning havoc.

We went through Bill for our DJ, lighting and photo booth and couldn’t have been happier with his services. His prices are very reasonable and his quick responses and insight were truly appreciated throughout the planning process. He also makes building a suggested song list seamless by using is online site to browse through music.

Our ceremony was outside and Bill provided the music and sound system as well. When it came to the reception, Bill knew the right music to play at the right time to keep guests up and dancing. Our favorite memory from our wedding was how much fun we had dancing with all of our loved ones under one roof.

The lighting was perfect. Our venue was on the river overlooking the Ben Franklin Bridge. Bill’s set up illuminated all the right places without taking away from the waterfront view.

The photo booth was a hit with guests. Bill’s crew set it up without disturbing dinner and soon after it was occupied until the very end. At the end of the night, we walked away with a scrapbook with pictures and notes from our guests and a CD which included all of the photos taken at the booth during the wedding.

I'm still hearing from my friends and family that our wedding was one of the best weddings they've been to. The next time I see a friend put out a request for DJ recommendations, I will most certainly refer Bill. Again, my husband and I couldn't have been happier with Bill’s services and are looking forward to the next event we can hire Bill to be our DJ.
For this review, I feel the need to start from the beginning. I was in the market for a wedding DJ and put out a request Read more...
For this review, I feel the need to start from the beginning. I was in the market for a wedding DJ and put out a request for recommendations on Facebook. I received a lot of suggestions so I did the due diligence of calling the first DJ a friend recommended.

Bill was the first person on the list and I knew he was THE DJ for my wedding right after our first phone conversation. I had such a good feeling and was finally getting exciting amid all the wedding planning havoc.

We went through Bill for our DJ, lighting and photo booth and couldn’t have been happier with his services. His prices are very reasonable and his quick responses and insight were truly appreciated throughout the planning process. He also makes building a suggested song list seamless by using is online site to browse through music.

Our ceremony was outside and Bill provided the music and sound system as well. When it came to the reception, Bill knew the right music to play at the right time to keep guests up and dancing. Our favorite memory from our wedding was how much fun we had dancing with all of our loved ones under one roof.

The lighting was perfect. Our venue was on the river overlooking the Ben Franklin Bridge. Bill’s set up illuminated all the right places without taking away from the waterfront view.

The photo booth was a hit with guests. Bill’s crew set it up without disturbing dinner and soon after it was occupied until the very end. At the end of the night, we walked away with a scrapbook with pictures and notes from our guests and a CD which included all of the photos taken at the booth during the wedding.

I'm still hearing from my friends and family that our wedding was one of the best weddings they've been to. The next time I see a friend put out a request for DJ recommendations, I will most certainly refer Bill. Again, my husband and I couldn't have been happier with Bill’s services and are looking forward to the next event we can hire Bill to be our DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Bill Schievert did an excellent job as our wedding DJ. He played a great mix of songs that had everyone dancing, was able to get in our requested songs while still having variety for everyone, followed my instructions perfectly, and did a great job emceeing. He even gave the best man speech advice! I would highly recommend Bill to any of my friends getting married and would use him again if the opportunity presented itself. You can have confidence that your wedding will go well with Bill as your DJ. He is one of the best in the business!
Bill Schievert did an excellent job as our wedding DJ. He played a great mix of songs that had everyone dancing, was able Read more...
Bill Schievert did an excellent job as our wedding DJ. He played a great mix of songs that had everyone dancing, was able to get in our requested songs while still having variety for everyone, followed my instructions perfectly, and did a great job emceeing. He even gave the best man speech advice! I would highly recommend Bill to any of my friends getting married and would use him again if the opportunity presented itself. You can have confidence that your wedding will go well with Bill as your DJ. He is one of the best in the business! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Danelle
Wedding:
7/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a lot of ideas of things I wanted done during my reception (anniversary dance, dollar dance etc.). Bill did everything I asked for and I could not have asked for a better day! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their special day. He was professional, responsive, and created a fun atmosphere for my guests.
I had a lot of ideas of things I wanted done during my reception (anniversary dance, dollar dance etc.). Bill did Read more...
I had a lot of ideas of things I wanted done during my reception (anniversary dance, dollar dance etc.). Bill did everything I asked for and I could not have asked for a better day! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their special day. He was professional, responsive, and created a fun atmosphere for my guests. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Carol
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Bill was amazing!! Before the wedding, he was very thorough about what music we wanted for different parts of the ceremony. On the day of, he set up the sound system and wireless mics for our outdoor ceremony. After we moved inside for the reception, he provided us with guidance through the introductions, bouquet toss, cake cutting, and all the other moments that weddings have. He had a wonderful way with all of our guests and felt like an old friend of both families in no time. And did he keep the dance floor full!! People that I didn't think would dance (including my husband) were out on the floor!! You cannot go wrong with Bill!
Bill was amazing!! Before the wedding, he was very thorough about what music we wanted for different parts of the Read more...
Bill was amazing!! Before the wedding, he was very thorough about what music we wanted for different parts of the ceremony. On the day of, he set up the sound system and wireless mics for our outdoor ceremony. After we moved inside for the reception, he provided us with guidance through the introductions, bouquet toss, cake cutting, and all the other moments that weddings have. He had a wonderful way with all of our guests and felt like an old friend of both families in no time. And did he keep the dance floor full!! People that I didn't think would dance (including my husband) were out on the floor!! You cannot go wrong with Bill! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Bill was wonderful at our recent wedding. He provided our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music. One of the best things about working will Bill was his responsiveness to emails and any questions we had along the way. Bill played all of our "must play" songs and was really great at reading the crowd as well. I would highly recommend Bill - you won't regret it!!!
Bill was wonderful at our recent wedding. He provided our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music. One of the best Read more...
Bill was wonderful at our recent wedding. He provided our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music. One of the best things about working will Bill was his responsiveness to emails and any questions we had along the way. Bill played all of our "must play" songs and was really great at reading the crowd as well. I would highly recommend Bill - you won't regret it!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bill Scheivert Disc Jockey
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1367599477670 img0318