130x130_sq_1234789347689-biltmorefront

Biltmore Hotel

Coral Gables , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1200 Anastasia Avenue
Coral Gables, FL US 33134 (map)

PHONE

305-445-1926

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1926
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Historic Site, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
45000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
120
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Everything at the Biltmore was amazing-- they work extremely hard to make sure your day goes off without a hitch. Many props to Natalia and Bruce- they were nothing but amazing! The venue is stunning, the food is delicious, and their teams are there to do nothing but make your dreams come true.

I took off half a point for professionalism on account of one person cc'ing me on an email argument with a vendor about where they would be entering the hotel-- this would have been fine except for the NOT ON MY WATCH tone of the email. I thought it was an unnecessary stressor a week before my wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ailyn
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I always dreamed of getting married at tho biltmore and thanks to the amazing team of professionals at the Biltmore I had my dream wedding. Thank you Cristina for all your help and attention to details. It really was spectacular!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cesi
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
The Biltmore and their dream team materialized the wedding of my dreams! The food was incredible and not a single detail of your special day gets overlooked. Cristina was a pleasure to work with and can't wait to work with them again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
PERFECTLY BEAUTIFUL venue and amazing team you will get to work with.

Christina and Bruce will help make your dreams come true :). THANK YALL SO MUCH!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Anyone that has seen the Biltmore knows it is an absolutely stunning venue, but what I cannot say enough about is Sari who we feel like is a gd send! She is so sensitive to client needs and really goes above and beyond to make this a joyful process! As if the venue wasn't attraction enough, sari made it a dream come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
2/8/2014
3.0/5.0
People dream of getting married at the Biltmore and don't get me wrong, the venue itself is absolutely breathtaking. However, working with them was a really huge headache. From the very beginning I never felt like my business was important to them. They were very unwilling to compromise from day 1. In fact, they tried to force us to guarantee that we would book the 20 rooms above their ballroom (at over $400/night) because our wedding was going until 1 am instead of 12 pm. We even had meetings with them and they were very snoody and even had the nerve to ask "Why do you want to get married here?" almost as to push me out the door which I really didn't appreciate. As time went on, they did become slightly nicer and more willing to work with us on things, even upgrading us to a larger ballroom at no additional charge which we really did appreciate since that meant we didn't have to guarantee those 20 hotel rooms. Ultimately, on the day of the wedding, things ran extremely smoothly (except that we paid extra for hot crunchy churros with chocolate sauce that came out cold, soggy and with no chocolate sauce). The staff there really does know how to run a wedding day like a well oiled machine and I really did appreciate that. Unfortunately though, everything leading up to the wedding itself was really a hassle to the point that I actually would not recommend this venue. It is beautiful, and your wedding will ultimately be gorgeous here, but you're going to deal with a lot of headache and frustration leading up to your wedding day. It's a shame because this hotel holds so many events and so many weddings I didn't feel special or like my business was appreciated, I felt like a number and I felt like any time I reached out I was being an annoyance and frankly, I don't feel that any bride should feel that way, especially when spending the kind of money that this venue charges.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amparo
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The wedding reception venue could not have been more elegant and beautiful. The "event planning" at the Biltmore helps you coordinate your vendors and makes sure everything is in place. Our coordinator/manager/catering assured us during the entire process that our event would be spectacular. She was always available to talk to us if we had any concerns and we always felt reassured after meeting with her. Dinner, we could have been at a 5Star restaurant, the service was constant and the food cooked and prepared to perfection.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.2/5.0
Such a beautiful venue!!! My family loved staying there and we all greatly enjoyed the quality of service and of the venue. However, my only complaint is that they force you to utilize certain vendors, to whom they take a cut of their payment from, thus causing them to charge more. The expenses really added up, but in the end it was all worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianne
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
There is no venue which compares when trying to find the perfect wedding spot in South Florida. The Biltmore is a beautiful hotel and the service was excellent. We had the dream wedding!! Cristina in the catering office is so great to work with and she is there on the wedding day to make sure everything runs smoothly! They work with the best vendors and all recommended vendors were amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miguel
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Cant enphasize enough what an incredible venue this was. The hotel is charmign in itself, couple that with their team and you are guarateed to have an excellent wedding. They really understand how the event is supposed to go, and are very detail oriented. They also made sure that me and wife had a personal waiter during the event, seeing to our every need. I really appreciate the time and effort put forth by the Biltmore Hotel during my wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angeline
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
What more can I say the Biltmore is the most prestigious hotel in Miami, Coral Gables. As a little girl I dreamed of getting married at the Biltmore, that dream came true on 10/27/12, everything was absolutely perfect, the food was delicious, the service was amazing, everything was truly perfect!! I highly recommend one of Miami's most historic places for your wedding day! The day after we enjoyed the amazing Sunday brunch, oh my gosh it is delicious, followed by lounging all day in a private cabana by the pool, we also spent the night before the wedding in a beautiful golf suite! This is the place to go!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1313628524108-n15610495366974247255248
Persephone
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The grandness and old Hollywood glamour of The Biltmore Hotel is magnificently beautiful. The moment we saw the grandeur of the hotel with its spectacular ballrooms with their unique Spanish flair, we knew this would be the perfect venue for us. We had the pleasure of working with Bruce Barbaree and Katie Page, who were spectacular from start to finish. We came to Bruce with the idea of we don't want anything that has ever been done before - here's what we are thinking. He truly embraced that and helped us mold our ideas from concepts to reality. Katie was incredible as far as organizing and executing all the way up until that evening. The quality, dedication and creativity that the Biltmore team possesses is in a league of their own. Lastly, I had to mention the grace and professionalism exhibited by the wonderful David Castro, the fantastic Front Desk Manager, who treated our guests like gold. He made our experience so easy and for our guests it was seamless.

If you are considering the Biltmore for your wedding, your expectations will be blown out of the water! They made my dreams come true!

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts

Persephone & Eddie
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JesFeli
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!! The food was incredible, the staff very professional can't go wrong with the Biltmore.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marccia16
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
The Biltmore was an excellent choice for our wedding!
Deborah and Cristina were great to work with and helped us very much before and during our wedding event.
Our guest as well as my husband and I loved the beautiful "Golf Fountain' that was assigned to us. The weather was on our side and with the beautiful hotel views, we were all amazed and grateful to have our wedding there. We will definitely recommend it to friends and family!
Thank you !!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmhill
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Being in the industry myself and selling weddings for a world-class 5 star resort, the venue was of utmost importance to me. The Biltmore truly captured the essence of what I wanted our wedding to be. My catering contact, Natalia, was great to work with and ensured that everything went flawlessly on our big day. Our wedding was truly magical, and a big part of that was due to the amazing service, food and beauty that the Biltmore has to offer! Our guests are still raving about everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jay
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
The Biltmore Hotel provides a beautiful setting for a wedding. The photographer has endless areas to provide stunning photos. Christina Gamez is a great facilitator of services and can help guide the groom and bride through the process very well. Her demeanor is perfect for this potentially stressful experience. The staff is extremely attentive and the food is absolutely wonderful. We chose the Filet Mignon and the Chilean Sea Bass and both were delicious! The hotel provides a great back drop for the ceremony outside or they can adjust if the weather is inclement. The room we used for our reception was incredible. It was traditional and classy. We felt like a king and queen with the services The Biltmore provided.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lilv329
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
The Biltmore Hotel is magical! The staff was friendly and attentive. Cristina Gamez from catering is amazing very detial oriented and professional. Offered her creativity to master my wedding. I was very happy with the service and food. Lizandro and Angela our personal servers were on the ball and worked around the clock to make sure everything went as planned. I am a Biltmore Bride and very proud!!! A memory I will never forget. Thank you Biltmore
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
9/16/2011
4.4/5.0
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT BUT ROOM BED WAS HORRIBLE!!! STAYED HERE LAST NIGHT OF HONEYMOON.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ls33131
Wedding:
5/22/2011
3.1/5.0
The Biltmore is an exceptionally beautiful venue. Although the price is high, it is well worth it. However, I encountered unprofessional behavior on numerous occasions. It seems like they have too many events going on and frequently, the staff will tell you one thing, and then deny it later on. Fortunately, we had (almost) everything in writing so we were able to reference prior emails when these disputes came up. Still, it caused MANY MANY unnecessary headaches in the months prior to the wedding.

In addition to the many "tiny" problems we encountered, there was one big problem on the day of the wedding. After being told (two weeks in advance) there were no other weddings on my "big day," there was not one, but TWO weddings that day, including one at the SAME time as mine. Although I didn't speak to the other bride (who also had the same ceremony TIME), it was clear by the look on her face that she did not expect to see me there. The matter was made worse by the way they handled us throughout the day (e.g. I started off my day by being put in the room directly next to her room while we were getting ready. Later, they instructed my bridal party to wait in a particular area of the building. Unfortunately, the other bride (and her family) had to walk directly past all of us when they went to sign the ketubah. It was like this ALL day - we were constantly on top of each other prior to the ceremony). To say it was uncomfortable would be putting it mildly.

The ceremony was great but they used the wrong chairs for the ceremony. I also asked that some objects on the ceremony table to be arranged in a particular way and the Biltmore's wedding coordinator didn't do this (even though I reminded her 30 min before the ceremony). The food at the cocktail hour and reception was very good, but not excellent. Also, the linens were wrinkled.

The one thing that impressed me was the personal attendant for the reception. As a courtesy, the Biltmore provides you with someone who basically takes care of any need you might have (e.g. getting you Advil, fixing your dress, etc). She was FABULOUS and helped me countless times throughout the night.

Overall, I was satisfied with the service but not pleased. From what I've heard, many of these issues can be avoided if you use a wedding planner who has a working relationship with the Biltmore. If I had to do it again, I would consider the Biltmore but would probably opt for another venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
charles
Wedding:
12/20/2010
4.2/5.0
Beautiful venue. A little difficult about working with people not on their list
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
piphimon
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.4/5.0
Though it was VERY expensive the experience was well worth it. The food was amazing. The room was gorgeous and the service was impeccable. My husband and I had a personal attendant who helped me with every possible need. I had a headache from all the champagne from the cocktail reception and she ran and got me Advil. It was truly extraordinary. However, I did pay a heavy price for that service. That being said- I would pay it again for the same experience. My only complaint was the room was very warm- we made it as cold as possible and those who were dancing were still sweating. (I did get married in Miami in summer though)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MOB
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Fabulous food and service at a stunning location!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Great Venue, Excellent food, Top notch service, definitely what you'd expect from a 4 or 5 star hotel.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful place! My wedding went beyond what I had imagined! The people there are super nice anything you need on the day of there was someone there to get it or help you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Biltmore Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo