130x130 sq 1428286743510 wedding wire profile

Birds of a Feather Events

Dallas , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2524 Converse Street
Dallas, TX 75207 US (map)

PHONE

469-530-0616

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Specializing in carefully curated, vibrant, eclectic and natural wedding design. Every event we do is highly detailed and personalized. Meetings by appointment only at our Dallas studio,... Read more
Specializing in carefully curated, vibrant, eclectic and natural wedding design. Every event we do is highly detailed and personalized. Meetings by appointment only at our Dallas studio, contact us today!

Check out our website for more information on the services we provide! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1469472542474 aprylannwedding311
130x130 sq 1469472421663 aprylannwedding101
130x130 sq 1469472425667 aprylannwedding106
130x130 sq 1469472469037 aprylannwedding185
130x130 sq 1469472468052 aprylannwedding198
130x130 sq 1469472489758 aprylannwedding232
130x130 sq 1469472509049 aprylannwedding266
130x130 sq 1469472524197 aprylannwedding308
130x130 sq 1469472562296 aprylannwedding326
130x130 sq 1469472580216 aprylannwedding336
130x130 sq 1469472602594 aprylannwedding397
130x130 sq 1469472621023 aprylannwedding471
130x130 sq 1469472641125 aprylannwedding477
130x130 sq 1469472658282 aprylannwedding483
130x130 sq 1432774540306 aprylannbridal137
130x130 sq 1432774573943 aprylannbridal139 2
130x130 sq 1469472672873 aprylannwedding494
130x130 sq 1469472691340 aprylannwedding497
130x130 sq 1469472713418 aprylannwedding501
130x130 sq 1469472734361 aprylannwedding516
130x130 sq 1432774469227 aprylannbridal133
130x130 sq 1469472751958 aprylannwedding522
130x130 sq 1469472779883 aprylannwedding537
130x130 sq 1432774519610 aprylannbridal136 2
130x130 sq 1469472797892 aprylannwedding538
130x130 sq 1469472814236 aprylannwedding543
130x130 sq 1469472838799 aprylannwedding572
130x130 sq 1469472865243 aprylannwedding582
130x130 sq 1469472894053 aprylannwedding586
130x130 sq 1469472912615 aprylannwedding659
130x130 sq 1469379750306 aprylannwedding405
130x130 sq 1469379595397 aprylannwedding102
130x130 sq 1469379594139 aprylannwedding104
130x130 sq 1469379601747 aprylannwedding106
130x130 sq 1469379609215 aprylannwedding109
130x130 sq 1469379615245 aprylannwedding114
130x130 sq 1469379621381 aprylannwedding118
130x130 sq 1469379627963 aprylannwedding203
130x130 sq 1469379633705 aprylannwedding205
130x130 sq 1469379640033 aprylannwedding206
130x130 sq 1469379643986 aprylannwedding207
130x130 sq 1469379649284 aprylannwedding209
130x130 sq 1469379655762 aprylannwedding210
130x130 sq 1469379664287 aprylannwedding213
130x130 sq 1469379671261 aprylannwedding301
130x130 sq 1469379677366 aprylannwedding302
130x130 sq 1469379681955 aprylannwedding303
130x130 sq 1469379688666 aprylannwedding304
130x130 sq 1469379694936 aprylannwedding305
130x130 sq 1469379699742 aprylannwedding306
130x130 sq 1469379705439 aprylannwedding307
130x130 sq 1469379711970 aprylannwedding308
130x130 sq 1469379718469 aprylannwedding309
130x130 sq 1469379725680 aprylannwedding310
130x130 sq 1469379732904 aprylannwedding402
130x130 sq 1469379738808 aprylannwedding403
130x130 sq 1469379744058 aprylannwedding404
130x130 sq 1469379754884 aprylannwedding406
130x130 sq 1469379760635 aprylannwedding407
130x130 sq 1469379765625 aprylannwedding408
130x130 sq 1469379770872 aprylannwedding502
130x130 sq 1469379776352 aprylannwedding503
130x130 sq 1469379782172 aprylannwedding504
130x130 sq 1469379788893 aprylannwedding505
130x130 sq 1469379794473 aprylannwedding507
130x130 sq 1469379798927 aprylannwedding511
130x130 sq 1469379804800 aprylannwedding513
130x130 sq 1469379810573 aprylannwedding514
130x130 sq 1469379816851 aprylannwedding517
130x130 sq 1469379824250 aprylannwedding520
130x130 sq 1469379830186 aprylannwedding524
130x130 sq 1469379835942 aprylannwedding526
130x130 sq 1469379842429 aprylannwedding527
130x130 sq 1469379859044 aprylannwedding529
130x130 sq 1469379864132 aprylannwedding530
130x130 sq 1469379869398 aprylannwedding534
130x130 sq 1469379875514 aprylannwedding536
130x130 sq 1469379882053 aprylannwedding537
130x130 sq 1469379886742 aprylannwedding539
130x130 sq 1469379892014 aprylannwedding543
130x130 sq 1469379897389 aprylannwedding545
130x130 sq 1469379903232 aprylannwedding546
130x130 sq 1469379910614 aprylannwedding549
130x130 sq 1469379915173 aprylannwedding553
130x130 sq 1469379921087 aprylannwedding554
130x130 sq 1469379926918 aprylannwedding559
130x130 sq 1469379932853 aprylannwedding562
130x130 sq 1469379938625 aprylannwedding566
130x130 sq 1469379945395 aprylannwedding567
130x130 sq 1469379952014 aprylannwedding603
130x130 sq 1469379957895 aprylannwedding605
130x130 sq 1469379964356 aprylannwedding612
130x130 sq 1469379970833 aprylannwedding613
130x130 sq 1469379977615 aprylannwedding701
130x130 sq 1469379989793 aprylannwedding709
130x130 sq 1469379994428 aprylannwedding713
130x130 sq 1469381924483 aprylannwedding606
130x130 sq 1469380763773 aprylanndetails103
130x130 sq 1469380757190 aprylanndetails106
130x130 sq 1469380803971 aprylanndetails109
130x130 sq 1469380846500 aprylanndetails114
130x130 sq 1469380887372 aprylanndetails124
130x130 sq 1469380925966 aprylanndetails132
130x130 sq 1469381010870 aprylanndetails143
130x130 sq 1469381050523 aprylanndetails144
130x130 sq 1469381091318 aprylanndetails146
130x130 sq 1469381130741 aprylanndetails147
130x130 sq 1469381172422 aprylannwedding101
130x130 sq 1469381208262 aprylannwedding106
130x130 sq 1469381247552 aprylannwedding107
130x130 sq 1469381289257 aprylannwedding111
130x130 sq 1469381329157 aprylannwedding113
130x130 sq 1469381371616 aprylannwedding114
130x130 sq 1469381409024 aprylannwedding115
130x130 sq 1469381446402 aprylannwedding117
130x130 sq 1469381482142 aprylannwedding142
130x130 sq 1469381885586 aprylannwedding540
130x130 sq 1469381518250 aprylannwedding163
130x130 sq 1469381558567 aprylannwedding165
130x130 sq 1469381593761 aprylannwedding273
130x130 sq 1469381634955 aprylannwedding297
130x130 sq 1469381675175 aprylannwedding300
130x130 sq 1469381713035 aprylannwedding312
130x130 sq 1469381744475 aprylannwedding334
130x130 sq 1469381779309 aprylannwedding404
130x130 sq 1469381817154 aprylannwedding408
130x130 sq 1469381853378 aprylannwedding446
130x130 sq 1469382088173 aprylannwedding1012
130x130 sq 1469382124390 aprylannwedding1026
130x130 sq 1428287618132 01312015019081 r1 e010
130x130 sq 1428287240534 01312015019070 r1 e002
130x130 sq 1428287266714 01312015019070 r1 e005
130x130 sq 1428287288807 01312015019070 r1 e006
130x130 sq 1428287309824 01312015019070 r1 e013s
130x130 sq 1428287333979 01312015019071 r1 e014
130x130 sq 1428287369280 01312015019073 r1 e010
130x130 sq 1428287399605 01312015019074 r1 e0022
130x130 sq 1428287427012 01312015019074 r1 e009
130x130 sq 1428287461920 01312015019074 r1 e010
130x130 sq 1428287493707 01312015019077 r1 e011
130x130 sq 1428287524189 01312015019077 r1 e015
130x130 sq 1428287558084 01312015019080 r1 e004
130x130 sq 1428287588325 01312015019081 r1 e004
130x130 sq 1429218903465 1000145 r1 e012
130x130 sq 1429218699203 1000142 r1 e004
130x130 sq 1429218634753 1000139 r1 e016
130x130 sq 1429218547582 1000138 r1 e004
130x130 sq 1429218574610 1000138 r1 e008
130x130 sq 1429218608336 1000138 r1 e009
130x130 sq 1429218670858 1000141 r1 e011 2
130x130 sq 1429218720513 1000142 r1 e012
130x130 sq 1429218743465 1000143 r1 e016
130x130 sq 1429218781554 1000144 r1 e002
130x130 sq 1429218809503 1000144 r1 e012
130x130 sq 1429218838530 1000145 r1 e003
130x130 sq 1432841393901 dd8c7908
130x130 sq 1432841400233 dd8c7927
130x130 sq 1432841410005 dd8c7968
130x130 sq 1432841420830 dd8c7985
130x130 sq 1432841425974 dd8c8027
130x130 sq 1432841430278 dd8c8038
130x130 sq 1432841476320 dd8c8199
130x130 sq 1432841434241 dd8c8061
130x130 sq 1432841438406 dd8c8070
130x130 sq 1432841444081 dd8c8071
130x130 sq 1432841448834 dd8c8093
130x130 sq 1432841455220 dd8c8105
130x130 sq 1432841486262 dd8c8249
130x130 sq 1432841460933 dd8c8142
130x130 sq 1432841466124 dd8c8149
130x130 sq 1432841471586 dd8c8163
130x130 sq 1432841481312 dd8c8245
130x130 sq 1432841491159 dd8c8275
130x130 sq 1432841495269 dd8c8293
130x130 sq 1432841500251 dd8c8351
130x130 sq 1432841506970 dd8c8407
130x130 sq 1432841512362 dd8c8477
130x130 sq 1432841518467 dd8c8548
130x130 sq 1432841525145 dd8c8571
130x130 sq 1432841531808 dd8c8582
130x130 sq 1432841538141 dd8c8636
130x130 sq 1432841543942 dd8c8691
130x130 sq 1432841549938 dd8c8705
130x130 sq 1432841554617 dd8c8746
130x130 sq 1432841562388 dd8c8762
130x130 sq 1432841567291 dd8c8809
130x130 sq 1432841572207 dd8c8848
130x130 sq 1432841578646 dd8c8867
130x130 sq 1432841584501 dd8c8874
130x130 sq 1432841590966 dd8c8878
130x130 sq 1432841597039 dd8c8884
130x130 sq 1432841601363 dd8c8903
130x130 sq 1432841605412 dd8c8930
130x130 sq 1432841610576 dd8c8936
130x130 sq 1432841616551 dd8c8950
130x130 sq 1429220339037 1000364 r1 e002
130x130 sq 1429220202764 1000360 r1 e002
130x130 sq 1429220135844 1000354 r1 e003
130x130 sq 1429219882358 1000349 r1 e003
130x130 sq 1429219970594 1000349 r1 e015
130x130 sq 1429220004354 1000350 r1 e011
130x130 sq 1429220064446 1000352 r1 e003
130x130 sq 1429220089271 1000352 r1 e004
130x130 sq 1429220112843 1000352 r1 e007
130x130 sq 1429220160875 1000354 r1 e006
130x130 sq 1429220244487 1000360 r1 e011
130x130 sq 1429220277218 1000361 r1 e002
130x130 sq 1429220302972 1000363 r1 e012
130x130 sq 1469467805368 5
130x130 sq 1469467786826 1
130x130 sq 1469467787157 2
130x130 sq 1469467793859 3
130x130 sq 1469467800633 4
130x130 sq 1469467814698 6
130x130 sq 1469467820258 7
130x130 sq 1469467825110 8
130x130 sq 1469467829930 9
130x130 sq 1469467836809 10
130x130 sq 1469467842998 11
130x130 sq 1469467849233 12
130x130 sq 1469467855779 13
130x130 sq 1469467861314 14
130x130 sq 1469467867711 15
130x130 sq 1469467874199 16
130x130 sq 1469467879462 17
130x130 sq 1469467886401 18
130x130 sq 1469467892775 19
130x130 sq 1469467897704 20
130x130 sq 1469467903431 21

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Event Design, Full Planning
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
2

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Annette
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Wendy, Sarah and their other assistant were the difference between a wonderful outdoor wedding event and a near event disaster. I do not hesitate to recommend Birds of a Feather for their full event planning services.

My daughter, the bride and Interior Design major, had a clear creative vision for the wedding. I have extensive project management experience. Even with all this and nine months, planning a wedding for 270 was a significant undertaking and beyond time consuming. It was important to be honest with our capacity and expertise limits, and we had gaps.

Wendy and her team were the perfect experts. Wendy brings creativity and experience, while being so respectful to my daughter’s plans. She understood my desire for excellence and I was able to completely trust her and Sarah. They understood the vision, they dug in to ensure our vendors understood our expectations of them, and they were able to make clear decisions on the fly … and not a one did I second guess. I’m demanding . . . that says an awful lot!

Wendy did a perfect job designing all our floral needs. She and Sarah designed the rain plan for our outdoor event and made the entire day come to life with coordinating all our numerous vendors into a well-oiled machine for “day of” execution. Their involvement in the last four weeks allowed me to enjoy being the “mother of the bride.” All three ladies worked so hard and professionally on-site to ensure everything went well.

They allowed the event to run without a glitch in the eyes of our guests even though it was the most weather impacted event these ladies had seen in five years. Detailed, advanced planning for good AND poor weather, Wendy’s ensuring all vendors were armed the day prior with the rain plan schedule, and their friendly and personal on-site facilitation made it a seamlessly executed event. It was truly memorable! Thank you Wendy!!
Wendy, Sarah and their other assistant were the difference between a wonderful outdoor wedding event and a near event Read more...
Wendy, Sarah and their other assistant were the difference between a wonderful outdoor wedding event and a near event disaster. I do not hesitate to recommend Birds of a Feather for their full event planning services.

My daughter, the bride and Interior Design major, had a clear creative vision for the wedding. I have extensive project management experience. Even with all this and nine months, planning a wedding for 270 was a significant undertaking and beyond time consuming. It was important to be honest with our capacity and expertise limits, and we had gaps.

Wendy and her team were the perfect experts. Wendy brings creativity and experience, while being so respectful to my daughter’s plans. She understood my desire for excellence and I was able to completely trust her and Sarah. They understood the vision, they dug in to ensure our vendors understood our expectations of them, and they were able to make clear decisions on the fly … and not a one did I second guess. I’m demanding . . . that says an awful lot!

Wendy did a perfect job designing all our floral needs. She and Sarah designed the rain plan for our outdoor event and made the entire day come to life with coordinating all our numerous vendors into a well-oiled machine for “day of” execution. Their involvement in the last four weeks allowed me to enjoy being the “mother of the bride.” All three ladies worked so hard and professionally on-site to ensure everything went well.

They allowed the event to run without a glitch in the eyes of our guests even though it was the most weather impacted event these ladies had seen in five years. Detailed, advanced planning for good AND poor weather, Wendy’s ensuring all vendors were armed the day prior with the rain plan schedule, and their friendly and personal on-site facilitation made it a seamlessly executed event. It was truly memorable! Thank you Wendy!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Hanna
Wedding:
1/18/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I contacted Wendy to see if she would be willing to plan and design our small wedding, on a conservative budget. She was extremely welcoming and eager to help us!
Each recommended vendor was absolutely amazing and easy to work with. I was blown away with how easy it was for her to bring our vision to life. The flowers, the tablescape, the music, the food, the venue, everything was intimate and exactly what we wanted.
Wendy made this experience so easy and enjoyable. I would recommend Birds of a Feather Events to anyone! (We can't wait to have her plan our vow renewal in 5 years!)
My husband and I contacted Wendy to see if she would be willing to plan and design our small wedding, on a conservative Read more...
My husband and I contacted Wendy to see if she would be willing to plan and design our small wedding, on a conservative budget. She was extremely welcoming and eager to help us!
Each recommended vendor was absolutely amazing and easy to work with. I was blown away with how easy it was for her to bring our vision to life. The flowers, the tablescape, the music, the food, the venue, everything was intimate and exactly what we wanted.
Wendy made this experience so easy and enjoyable. I would recommend Birds of a Feather Events to anyone! (We can't wait to have her plan our vow renewal in 5 years!) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Shelley
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
WOW! Needless to say, I don’t know where to start without well…sounding cliché! I can honestly say, I would have been lost without Wendy! I don’t know if I’d go as far as saying I was the anti-bride; however I will say I was not the girl looking forward to planning her wedding, I hadn’t dreamed about it since I was five years old, and I was planning from 1,000 miles away. Finding Wendy and her team truly made a process I was dreading enjoyable, relaxing, and overall a great experience. If you are looking for a truly unique, personal, and insanely detailed wedding, Wendy is your girl. In a world with sites like Pinterest, Wendy’s motto is “we can do better”! She truly gets to know you as a couple, understands what’s important to you, is very transparent and provides good visibility into all the things, big and small, that make your day happen. She approaches every idea from multiple angles giving you the good, bad, and the ugly to ensure every expectation is managed to guarantee the day unfolds as you the couple wants. That’s the key, she makes it all about you and what you want, all other opinions aside….she stresses that it’s your day! She is accessible and as an out-of-town bride, she made herself available any time we were in town, even on holidays. She met with any vendors on our behalf if we were unable to join. In a day full of unexpected events, Wendy was the ultimate problem solver and made everything go off without a hitch! I think the most impressive takeaway I have from working with Wendy is, she knew my vision even when I didn’t and when it all came together, it was everything I could have ever dreamed and more. Her creativity, DIY skills, combined with her organization and assertiveness makes her the ultimate triple threat planner. I loved her approach, viewpoints, advice, ideas, drive, vision, perspective, design, staff, insanely valuable vendor recommendations, why she become a planner, and ultimately, I just LOVE HER!!
WOW! Needless to say, I don’t know where to start without well…sounding cliché! I can honestly say, I would have been lost Read more...
WOW! Needless to say, I don’t know where to start without well…sounding cliché! I can honestly say, I would have been lost without Wendy! I don’t know if I’d go as far as saying I was the anti-bride; however I will say I was not the girl looking forward to planning her wedding, I hadn’t dreamed about it since I was five years old, and I was planning from 1,000 miles away. Finding Wendy and her team truly made a process I was dreading enjoyable, relaxing, and overall a great experience. If you are looking for a truly unique, personal, and insanely detailed wedding, Wendy is your girl. In a world with sites like Pinterest, Wendy’s motto is “we can do better”! She truly gets to know you as a couple, understands what’s important to you, is very transparent and provides good visibility into all the things, big and small, that make your day happen. She approaches every idea from multiple angles giving you the good, bad, and the ugly to ensure every expectation is managed to guarantee the day unfolds as you the couple wants. That’s the key, she makes it all about you and what you want, all other opinions aside….she stresses that it’s your day! She is accessible and as an out-of-town bride, she made herself available any time we were in town, even on holidays. She met with any vendors on our behalf if we were unable to join. In a day full of unexpected events, Wendy was the ultimate problem solver and made everything go off without a hitch! I think the most impressive takeaway I have from working with Wendy is, she knew my vision even when I didn’t and when it all came together, it was everything I could have ever dreamed and more. Her creativity, DIY skills, combined with her organization and assertiveness makes her the ultimate triple threat planner. I loved her approach, viewpoints, advice, ideas, drive, vision, perspective, design, staff, insanely valuable vendor recommendations, why she become a planner, and ultimately, I just LOVE HER!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Tori
Wedding:
9/19/2014
5.0/5.0
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Sarah did my wedding I could not be more pleased! She was professional and knew her stuff. She was beyond easy to talk to and she understood the look and feel we were going for. She was creative and came up with ideas that I never would have thought of myself. I cannot say enough good things about Birds of a Feather as well as Sarah! I still have wedding guest who ask me who planned/ decorated out wedding!
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Sarah did my wedding I could not be more pleased! She was professional and knew her stuff. She was Read more...
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Sarah did my wedding I could not be more pleased! She was professional and knew her stuff. She was beyond easy to talk to and she understood the look and feel we were going for. She was creative and came up with ideas that I never would have thought of myself. I cannot say enough good things about Birds of a Feather as well as Sarah! I still have wedding guest who ask me who planned/ decorated out wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Arlene
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Wendy, Wendy, Wendy where to start! Working with Wendy was absolutely wonderful (I say working but let's face it she did all of the real work) Wendy was a real miracle worker! I was one of those crazy Pinterest brides who pinned 1,000 different ideas and then drove herself insane trying to make sence of all of the madness. Well Wendy made sence of the madness for me. Before hearing about her I feared planning my entire wedding with no professional help being how I had interviewed with several other wedding planners and none seemed to really impress me or stand out much less make me want to dish out money and TRUST them with my very own fairy tale. Well my mom being much more sane and reasonable then I was begged me to keep looking and boy was I glad I did because the minute I came across Wendy's work I knew she was the perfect choice. Wendy planned out every single detail of my wedding with perfection she was always very upfront and honest and gave me the good and bad to everything. Staying within our budget and not compromising the look of the wedding was my biggest concern but with all her connections to different vendors she made it all happen. I didn't have to trade amazing videography for gorgeous floral I got to have both and not go over our set budget! Wendy was easy to contact and made herself always available for anything big or small. When things seemed crazy she always reminded me "that's what you have me for I'll take care of it" and she did just that, take care of everything. I could not have imagined a more beautiful day. I am still having wedding withdraws six months later from all the pretty flowers and DIY details it really was a fairy tale. Wendy is extremely talented and this shows in all of her work I cannot imagine doing this without her. For anyone having any doubts she is worth every penny and then some! Here's a little peek to my perfect day all planned and designed by Wendy! http://vimeo.com/101354892
Wendy, Wendy, Wendy where to start! Working with Wendy was absolutely wonderful (I say working but let's face it she did Read more...
Wendy, Wendy, Wendy where to start! Working with Wendy was absolutely wonderful (I say working but let's face it she did all of the real work) Wendy was a real miracle worker! I was one of those crazy Pinterest brides who pinned 1,000 different ideas and then drove herself insane trying to make sence of all of the madness. Well Wendy made sence of the madness for me. Before hearing about her I feared planning my entire wedding with no professional help being how I had interviewed with several other wedding planners and none seemed to really impress me or stand out much less make me want to dish out money and TRUST them with my very own fairy tale. Well my mom being much more sane and reasonable then I was begged me to keep looking and boy was I glad I did because the minute I came across Wendy's work I knew she was the perfect choice. Wendy planned out every single detail of my wedding with perfection she was always very upfront and honest and gave me the good and bad to everything. Staying within our budget and not compromising the look of the wedding was my biggest concern but with all her connections to different vendors she made it all happen. I didn't have to trade amazing videography for gorgeous floral I got to have both and not go over our set budget! Wendy was easy to contact and made herself always available for anything big or small. When things seemed crazy she always reminded me "that's what you have me for I'll take care of it" and she did just that, take care of everything. I could not have imagined a more beautiful day. I am still having wedding withdraws six months later from all the pretty flowers and DIY details it really was a fairy tale. Wendy is extremely talented and this shows in all of her work I cannot imagine doing this without her. For anyone having any doubts she is worth every penny and then some! Here's a little peek to my perfect day all planned and designed by Wendy! http://vimeo.com/101354892 Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better wedding experience! From the get go, Wendy and Sarah were very friendly and professional. Upon meeting them for the first time, I immediately knew they would be a good fit for me. I had the opportunity to work more with Sarah. Her creativity and craftsmanship skills are really amazing. She built my cake table which is now in the foyer of my house! Sarah made the planning process easy and stress free. I can't say enough nice things about her. Not only is she a very competent wedding planner, she is an incredibly kind person. Worth every cent!
I could not have asked for a better wedding experience! From the get go, Wendy and Sarah were very friendly and Read more...
I could not have asked for a better wedding experience! From the get go, Wendy and Sarah were very friendly and professional. Upon meeting them for the first time, I immediately knew they would be a good fit for me. I had the opportunity to work more with Sarah. Her creativity and craftsmanship skills are really amazing. She built my cake table which is now in the foyer of my house! Sarah made the planning process easy and stress free. I can't say enough nice things about her. Not only is she a very competent wedding planner, she is an incredibly kind person. Worth every cent! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1417800545510 avatar
Angela
Wedding:
6/15/2014
5.0/5.0
If you're a bride who has been looking at Pinterest and wedding magazines and thinking "ugh, they all look the same! I want something unique!" then Wendy is your gal. She can give you any look you want but she truly shines when she is given the opportunity to learn what makes you and your beau tick and create something magically perfect that represents to the world WHO YOU ARE. I had a small wedding - 18 guests - and yet I still knew that I needed a professional to help me design my wedding. You like details? She's got details. She will make, with her own two hands (and possibly the help of her handy family), many elements of your wedding. That way, when other people "pin" YOUR wedding, you'll know they can't just call a rental company to copy your look. They'll have to hire Wendy and get their own custom look!
If you're a bride who has been looking at Pinterest and wedding magazines and thinking "ugh, they all look the same! I Read more...
If you're a bride who has been looking at Pinterest and wedding magazines and thinking "ugh, they all look the same! I want something unique!" then Wendy is your gal. She can give you any look you want but she truly shines when she is given the opportunity to learn what makes you and your beau tick and create something magically perfect that represents to the world WHO YOU ARE. I had a small wedding - 18 guests - and yet I still knew that I needed a professional to help me design my wedding. You like details? She's got details. She will make, with her own two hands (and possibly the help of her handy family), many elements of your wedding. That way, when other people "pin" YOUR wedding, you'll know they can't just call a rental company to copy your look. They'll have to hire Wendy and get their own custom look! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Elaine
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Birds of a feather (Wendy Kay) did an incredible job with our son's wedding at the Adolphus Hotel. Having this been our first "wedding planning" experience Wendy's 5 star reputation was shining the entire 6 months of planning. Her detailed artistic talent, and 24/7 responsiveness made our son's wedding a smashing success. Finally, Wendy's calming, yet detailed professionalism allowed us to truly enjoy and relax the entire evening of the wedding. We highly recommend Birds of a Feather services.
Birds of a feather (Wendy Kay) did an incredible job with our son's wedding at the Adolphus Hotel. Having this been our Read more...
Birds of a feather (Wendy Kay) did an incredible job with our son's wedding at the Adolphus Hotel. Having this been our first "wedding planning" experience Wendy's 5 star reputation was shining the entire 6 months of planning. Her detailed artistic talent, and 24/7 responsiveness made our son's wedding a smashing success. Finally, Wendy's calming, yet detailed professionalism allowed us to truly enjoy and relax the entire evening of the wedding. We highly recommend Birds of a Feather services. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy made my wedding planning process great! I had little to no stress because Wendy took care of it all! My reception was absolutely perfect! The flowers were gorgeous and her special touches were noticed everywhere! My guests went on and on about how great everything was. If you want to have your wedding/reception stick out in your guests memory Wendy is the way to go! She definitely made mine one to remember for my guest! She gave me my dream wedding and I highly recommend her!
Wendy made my wedding planning process great! I had little to no stress because Wendy took care of it all! My reception Read more...
Wendy made my wedding planning process great! I had little to no stress because Wendy took care of it all! My reception was absolutely perfect! The flowers were gorgeous and her special touches were noticed everywhere! My guests went on and on about how great everything was. If you want to have your wedding/reception stick out in your guests memory Wendy is the way to go! She definitely made mine one to remember for my guest! She gave me my dream wedding and I highly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Wendy at Birds of a Feather was an absolute god-send. Like many brides, I had grand DIY dreams after getting engaged. After my fiance and I completed our wedding venue hunt and returned home (many states away), I quickly became overwhelmed with just the thought of everything that needed to be done and how completely clueless I was. My mom, who was to be the boots-on-the-ground, so to speak, was also dreading her role. We decided to split the cost of Wendy's full planning service, and it was something everyone involved was so thankful for!
My actual wedding day ended up being stressful due to weather (unpredictable rain, outdoor wedding, etc). I can't imagine having to stress about that AND coordinating things. I would have been a mess. Wendy took care of everything while my bridal party calmed me down about the weather.
It ended up being amazing. I'm sure many things went wrong, but another of Wendy's strengths is that she knows better than to tell you about that. ;-) In my view, as my husband's and the bridal party, everything went smooth as could be. We ended up having the ceremony outside (the rain cleared just in time) and moved the reception inside. (Always have a back-up plan!) Everyone danced the night away, and my husband and I got endless comments on the design of the event -- all Wendy's doing. Everyone loved it and said they had the best time. She is really amazing, and her team is equally special. I thank my lucky stars that we made the decision we did!
Wendy at Birds of a Feather was an absolute god-send. Like many brides, I had grand DIY dreams after getting engaged. Read more...
Wendy at Birds of a Feather was an absolute god-send. Like many brides, I had grand DIY dreams after getting engaged. After my fiance and I completed our wedding venue hunt and returned home (many states away), I quickly became overwhelmed with just the thought of everything that needed to be done and how completely clueless I was. My mom, who was to be the boots-on-the-ground, so to speak, was also dreading her role. We decided to split the cost of Wendy's full planning service, and it was something everyone involved was so thankful for!
My actual wedding day ended up being stressful due to weather (unpredictable rain, outdoor wedding, etc). I can't imagine having to stress about that AND coordinating things. I would have been a mess. Wendy took care of everything while my bridal party calmed me down about the weather.
It ended up being amazing. I'm sure many things went wrong, but another of Wendy's strengths is that she knows better than to tell you about that. ;-) In my view, as my husband's and the bridal party, everything went smooth as could be. We ended up having the ceremony outside (the rain cleared just in time) and moved the reception inside. (Always have a back-up plan!) Everyone danced the night away, and my husband and I got endless comments on the design of the event -- all Wendy's doing. Everyone loved it and said they had the best time. She is really amazing, and her team is equally special. I thank my lucky stars that we made the decision we did! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
2524 Converse Street, Dallas, TX 75207 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Birds of a Feather Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1428286743510 wedding wire profile