Nophoto-130

Birnbaum & Bullock

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

151 W. 25th Street Suite 2A
New York, NY US 10001 (map)

PHONE

212-242-2914

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Mother of the Bride
What accessories do you provide?
Veils

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress at Birnbaum & Bullock for a previous engagement 7 years ago that ended up falling through. Now I am engaged again and wanting to use the dress, however want to modify it. I called up the designer, and spoke to Robert, who told me to bring the dress in and see if we can modify it so that it doesn't look the same. The flexibility to work with me was very appreciated, and the consideration the designer had for making sure I felt happy goes a long way to making sure I have the perfect dress for my wedding. They also agreed to honor a veil I had purchased through them 7 years ago but never had made, at a price that no longer exists. Those little details help make the rest of the wedding planning stress a little nicer.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This was the best experience with any vendor of my wedding. I was able to find my dress (first dress I tried on) at my first appointment. Everyone from Darcy to Robert were incredibly easy and wonderful to work with from start to finish. They were able to help me with decided what looked best for my body type, help me find a look that I adored, and adjust the dress to my style. I wish I could wear this dress again and again. I also purchased my veil from them after much consideration (secondary to the price). This small intimate setting really made feel like a bride and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to a few places before coming to B&B. I found a dress I liked at another shop, but wanted to exhaust the marketplace of wedding dresses before making a final decision. I'm so glad that I did because once I got to B&B I was blown away by their selection, craftsmanship and customer service. I fell in love with a few gowns and went back several times to try them on. They had so many elegant, beautiful gowns to choose from it was hard to select just one! They were so patient with me on every visit, not making me feel like a number or rushing me out when the appointment was over. I also really appreciated and enjoyed that the designers themselves are present and on the sales floor for appointments. So you get personal attention from them for suggestions and they are involved in all alteration appointments. I loved the gown I choose and I'm happy I dealt with B&B for that experience because they made it wonderful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LuAnn
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.0/5.0
The gown was beautiful, the commutation was a little lax. The designer did an amazing job with the dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
9/22/2013
4.7/5.0
Great bridal boutique. Caring, kind and patient.
Would recommend this place to everyone
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiziana
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress from Birnbaum and Bullock in NYC. The quality of the lace was amazing and the color was just the perfect ivory. Robert did an amazing job fitting the dress perfectly to my body. I LOVED my experience here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1342126449439-cls54592
Nadia
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.8/5.0
I loved loved loved the service at B&B. Their selection of gowns was terrific. They measured me for a custom pattern to better fit my bodice, and alterations are not a flat fee like most other places - you are only charged for what you alter. The service was great - they never ran late for any of my 6 appointments to cover selection, measurements, fittings, and pickup. They werent pushy to sell any other accessories, and the seamstress did a beautiful job fitting my gown and making it perfect. I felt like a princess all day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francine
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience purchasing my dress at Birnbaum & Bullock, which was one of the highlights of my wedding planning experience. Before I visited the salon, I had found the search for a gown to be unpleasant and anxiety-provoking. I came to Birnbaum & Bullock with a somewhat limited budget for a wedding gown, rather specific thoughts on what type of gown would look best on me, and a tight time frame. Birnbaum & Bullock was able to offer me two lovely, specific sample gowns that were in budget and could be altered to fit me on my time frame - as well as showing many other gowns in which a rush order was possible. I chose one of these gowns, called "Jana." The staff was most gracious and accomodating. I worked with Stephen Birnbaum, one of the designers, in the fitting process. Although the dress had to be taken in several sizes , it ultimately fit me perfectly. I received many complements at the wedding about how beautiful I looked in my gown, and how it suited me. Thank you so much.
Francine
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianne
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
This has to be a New York bridal salon best kept secret -- or maybe it's by design. This boutique shop run by designer-owners Birnbaum & Bullock is never crowded and the prices are quite reasonable in multiple ranges for budgets of different sizes. They could cram more people in and charge much more, the dresses are that good, but they don't because they truly care about giving each bride a great experience it shows in every step of the process. Say Yes to the Dress makes such a display when the designer of the dress is in the store -- but at Birnbaum and Bullock the designer is ALWAYs in the store! Imagine having the designer help you decide which headpiece and shoes make you and your dress perfectly! The quality, care, and attention to detail they provide is priceless but they make it accessible to everyone.

Skip the large discount stores with shoddy samples and the overhyped, overpriced Kleinfeld's full of divas. Run, don't walk to Birnbaum & Bullock.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Buying my dress at Birnbaum & Bullock is one of the best decisions I made in the wedding planning process. After an overwhelming experience at Kleinfelds, my mom, sisters and I made our way to Birnbaum & Bullock. I loved pretty much every dress in the store, but there were three dresses I particularly liked. I was in love with the bodice of one dress, the back and sleeves of another, and the train of the third. Not a problem - since the base of the base of the dress I was envisioning was from the collection that Steven and Robert make right there in their store, they were able to create a custom gown for me, combining all three dresses. Since the dress was made form scratch just for my body, I had about 6 fitting, but it was am amazing experience to see my dress turn from a piece of muslin into a lace wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
My dress was gorgeous, and I have gotten so many compliments on how nice it looked! I got married outside of NYC (where I bought the dress), so I had someone else alter it, and she said it was the most beautiful wedding dress she had ever seen. The service at the store is incredible, and the designers are so nice and truly care that you are happy with your dress. I even sent a friend here, and she got her dress there too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
When another dress appointment fell through, one of my bridesmaids found Birnbaum & Bullock on Yelp and said we should give it a try. Best decision EVER. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Before I knew it, the designer himself was pinning me in my DREAM DRESS - they use pins, not clips, which is a much better way of determining the eventual look of a dress.

B&B has three different collections which each vary greatly by style and price. You and your bridesmaids can look through the dresses yourselves and thus determine what it is exactly that you are looking for.

There are only 2-3 dressing rooms so you truly receive the attention you deserve when looking for your perfect dress.

B&B also lets you design your own jacket/bolero/shoulder and arm coverings in whatever way you would like so that you are covered in the way that makes you feel the most comfortable - for a very reasonable price. So not only do you end up with a gorgeous dress but you have literally played a part in designing your outfit.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter bought both her wedding dress and veil at Birnbaum and Bullock. Robert and Steven even found the perfect earings and bracelet. Her dress was a lace and beaded dress designed by Robert and Steven did the fittings. They were both so patient and only wanted to keep us happy. Everyone thought the gown looked amazing and that it was the perfect gown for her. The entire wedding gown experience was a pleasure from start to finish!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I love Birnbaum & Bullock. They are unlike any other bridal salon in the city and I mean that in the best way possible. I went here first and then to a couple of other salons. If I hadn't gone here first, I would have ended up in tears at the other places.
They have a great selection of dresses in a variety of styles and prices. I ended up getting one of their couture styles. It was all silk and italian lace and custom made for my body -- with all work being done in the studio in NY. I saw very mediocre dresses at the same price point at other shops.
The salon is very spacious and relaxing. They were always on time and there were no surprises.
I worked with both Steven and Robert. I preferred Robert, but they are both great.
I also bought my veil here. While I loved how it looked, if I had to do it again, I'd buy elsewhere. Even though I used hair spray to give it height, the height wouldn't hold and it was literally interfering with my eyelashes. I think the quality was too good and the material too fine! I'd recommend something in a heavier material that holds its shape better.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1365986211256-0053rachelmikejbmfbbw
Rachel
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress from Birnbaum and Bullock and was very happy with my service there. The dresses are really beautiful and the prices are actually affordable. It is such a pleasant experience shopping at their location in Manhattan. I thought it was really cool to have the dress fitted by the designers themselves! I mean, who knows the way the dress should fit better than them!? The dress was finished on time with all of my specific requests (buttons, extra padding, deeper sweetheart, etc.). I didn't feel stressed once while working with them which was really nice since wedding planning can get a bit stressful! I would definitely recommend going to try on some dresses at Birnbaum and Bullock. You will find something beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm so glad I got my dress at Birnbaum & Bullock! It was such a nice experience--I didn't even end up shopping anywhere else in New York.

When I was shopping for the dress, I worked with Robert Bullock. He pulled dresses that were perfectly in line what I was looking for, and was very respectful of my fairly modest (for New York at least!) budget. There also was never any pressure to buy and he totally understood that I needed my mom to see the dress before I bought it. For fittings, I worked with Steven Birnbaum, who was also lovely! They also SAVED me at the last minute--I realized two days before my wedding (when I was already out of town) that I had somehow lost the belt I bought for my dress. Steven immediately tailored another one to my size so I had it in time for the wedding! Couldn't ask for better, kinder service!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisabeth
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
You will not find a better Wedding Salon, Team, Designers, Dress or Price anywhere in NYC. I absolutley love everything about Birnbaum and Bullock, I am even trying to find a way to modify my wedding dress so it can be worn again. I found Birnbaum and Bullock through a Yelp Review and added them to my list for my day of wedding dress shopping. They were our first stop and welcomed our whole party in and allowed my bridesmaids to help pull dresses from the racks while Robert, the designer, even pulled dresses for me that he thought would compliment my body shape. Tonya, their Sales Manager, helped me through my entire appointment and is the most amazing person ever. She is so kind and let me know that there was absolutely no pressure and I really should just try on dresses to get an idea of what I wanted in a dress, but should not worry about buying a dress on my first time out. They provided me with all the pricing up front and told me that if I wanted to come back to look at one of my favorites anytime that weekend that I should (I lived out of state). I returned 2 months later with my grandmother to show her my favorite dress, and when she loved it, I knew it was the one. We purchased it there and then and set up my fitting schedule which was more difficult because again I lived in California. I set a fitting for July (2 months before the big day) and then since I lived out of state, Robert decided that I should have a last fitting on Thursday (2 days before my wedding). It was amazing, there were alterations that needed to be done that day and they had them done within 3 hours! They even cleaned my dress after the wedding! I love love love them and I want to send every bride I meet to them because while the dresses are amazing and not going to break your bank, the customer service they provide makes you feel like one in a million. You will not be disappointed at Birnbaum and Bullock.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1322097846790-6979691273060bg
Milly
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I love both designers, I had the Arianna dress and even the priest commented on how gorgeous my dress was, it was worth every penny. You also feel special knowing that your dress is an original you. Please try their Boutique, you won’t feel rushed, or like you are one big dollar sign like most dress shops in NYC.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.9/5.0
Steven and Robert were wonderful, and I'm so happy with my beautiful dress! The price points meet all sorts of budgets, and the dresses are very high quality. I'm so happy I found them and my dress. The experience is extremely personalized, and in their NYC showroom, you work directly with the designers. What a special treat to have the designer do your alternations too. My dress, the Jessica, really helped to make our day special!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
I bought my dress at Birnbaum and Bullock and really liked it -- but am not sure I loved it. I think part of the problem is that I went quite a bit over budget (my budget was low for most NYC stores), so I was always wondering what else I could have gotten for that amount of money.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
My experience with Birnbaum & Bullock was wonderful in every way. I was lucky enough to call just before a sample sale and secure the first appointment of the day. It's not what you typically think of when you think Bridal Sample Sale. I was one of a few brides and the store was laid out the same way as it usually is, only full of sample dresses arranged by size. The selection was great. I tried on 6 dresses, liked 2 of them but then asked Steven Birnbaum if I was missing anything I should've tried on. He handed me THE dress. It was the style of one of the dresses I liked and the detail of the other I liked - perfect combination. I knew immediately that it was the one. My fittings with Robert were always a treat. The store is very intimate and they truly care about their brides. Their dresses are stunning and very unique. I can't say enough amazing things about Birnbaum & Bullock.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcneilmo
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.6/5.0
I loved my salesperson - Tanya. She is divine. I loved the dresses offered - very romantic and classic. The only critique I have is there needs to be someone more knowledgeable about how to personalize the dress for the body at hand earlier on in the process. It was nearly a week+ away from my wedding and I had already expressed some concern that the dress was not flattering my frame. It was me who ultimately recommended a belt that sure cost me an additional $300 but if not for that addition the dress would not have been the most flattering for my curvy shape. It is one thing to create a stunning dress and put it on a hanger but it is another art to know how to transform it for the body to be wearing it. keep this in mind if you go there and maybe bring someone with you who has this skill and then you won't be scrambling at the last minute. That aside, the turnaround for alterations was exceptional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deirdre
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't recommend this place highly enough! I got my dress here, for a reasonable cost. They worked with me to make any changes to the dress that I wanted and really focused on the look that I wanted to achieve - even when it meant altering my dress again three days before the wedding! They were excellent to work with and their personalized attention makes a stressful project fun!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alshank
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing design studio. Unlike some other bridal boutiques, you are actually fitted by the designers of the dresses making the experience much more special. They also offer a lot of different price points without sacrificing quality and style.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rida
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I found my dress at a sample sale and was blown away by how beautiful it was, and how perfect it was for me. The experience working with Robert only made things that much better. He was a true professional who really takes joy in serving his brides well. I loved the NYC salon and the personalized attention. The alterations were done well and it fit me perfectly on my big day. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1288216559640-westlakeeses13
Shana
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Almost a year before I was even engaged, I saw an advertisement for a Robert Bullock gown in a bridal magazine and said, "That's my dress!" When I started looking for my wedding gown after getting engaged, I always knew I'd end up buying it from Birnbaum and Bullock. After trying on a dozen dresses from other designers, I was getting discouraged, because all the dresses were too heavy and the wrong shape. I began to fear I'd never find the dress I wanted. And then I made an appointment at Birnbaum and Bullock.

From the moment I walked into the salon, I was impressed. Robert Bullock himself helped me find the right dress. I told him I want something romantic with lace and an A-line skirt. He pulled every one he had and as I worked my way through the dresses, I found that any one could have been The One. Each dress was beautiful, unique and incredibly flattering. After narrowing it down to two and a second visit with my mom, we all agreed that Healy was my dress. When I asked if I could add some sparkles to the dress, Robert was immediately able to tell me yes, because he'd designed he dress himself! Going back for my fittings, I met with Steven Birnbaum, who pinned my hem and showed my bridesmaid how to tie the bustle.

The dress was surprisingly affordable for the quality. I received hundreds of compliments on my wedding day, many people asking who designed the dress and whether it was vintage. I would highly recommend Birnbaum and Bullock to anyone and everyone looking for a wedding dress. You cannot beat the quality of product and service. Where else can you go and meet with the designers themselves? I was blown away and was so happy with my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1283218832778-dscn0419
Ruby
Wedding:
9/18/2011
4.9/5.0
Robert Bullock was Great! I loved the show room! I loved my dress! Everyone loved my dress! The dress, the showroom, the service is all I was looking for! It gives you a break from the hustle of a big bridal place! His showroom is about you and your dress one on one service! It makes you very calm!
I thought I was set on having a mermaid gown but being open minded to other styles as Robert told me, does help in finding the perfect wedding dress, and I did! I perfect A-line gown that I will love forever!
I have to say that I was a bit nervous about the alterations with his partner, I thought he was trying to change my dress with his own views. But I spoke my mind and at the end it was the dress of my dream!
If you are seeking a wedding dress with quality service, great gowns without the nightmares of other brides, you MUST SEE THEM! Because after all, why should you feel like just another number when you are the bride!
One more thing, the women in his showroom that you will deal with as far as setting up appointments and contacts via e-mail are also great!
Thanks Robert!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
After trying on dresses at both big and little bridal stores I found my perfect dress at Birnbaum & Bullock. They combine the best of a big store (great selection, several different price points) with the amazing service of small boutique. Robert always gave the best breakdown of each look I tried – total Project Runway style! Best of all they never pressured me to complete the sale and gave me space to make my own decision in my own time.

I went back a couple of times for fittings / alterations - just to make sure everything was perfect! Overall, I had a great experience at Birnbaum & Bullock and I couldn't have been happier with the way I looked on my wedding day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1293482453229-kellybrian65
Kelly
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow, what a wonderful experience. They were warm, friendly, confident and kind. They truly know their business and know how to identify what one is looking for. Service is one on one and they select the dresses for you rather than you combing through racks. They gave me (3) dresses including one outside my budget, but within reach-but gave me the heads up before I tried it on. Of course, the one outside my budget was the dress, but I was extremely happy with my choice. Dresses are beautiful, especially if you like lace which I found hard to find. Sophisticated, modern, elegant and classic is their style (in my opinion). Just lovely..check them out.
I found them randomly and entered without an appointment and they catered to me (which is important to note). There was absolutely no sales pressure either, it was a fun and enjoyable experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I made an appointment with Robert Bullock and immediately fell in love with: a. his personality and demeanor, and b. his gorgeous dresses! Robert and Steven are the BEST--- you receive personalized attention from one, if not both designers, and they know exactly how to make you feel out of this world. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mbny18
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
don't go anywhere else!

I dragged my poor mom to 6 stores in the NYC. I'm sorry I went anywhere else.When you arrive at BB you are the only bride in the place- it doesn't feel like a factory (sorry kleinfelds!) I wanted a dress with sleeves, that didn't look like I added a jacket- and Steven and Robert created a dress for me that was PERFECT (and within my budget- in fact under!) I can not say enough about these two men and how they worked with me to make me feel beautiful! LOVE THEM!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
j&d
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Robert was an absolute pleasure to work with-- he immediately put me at ease. The dress was perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
TGO42
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Birnbaum & Bullock were by far my favorite vendor and exceeded my expectations in every way. Like other reviewers, I bought my dress at one of their sample sales and it was the first dress I tried on. It is a beautiful silk dress with a lace overlay in a classic yet modern (not old fashioned) style. When I bought my dress, I weighed 30 pounds more than when I was actually fitted (over a year later) but Steven worked miracles with the dress. It was taken apart and at each fitting, Steven worked one layer at a time (first the silk slip, then the lace overlay, then the cap sleeves, etc.). My favorite part of the Birnbaum & Bullock experience was being fitted directly by the dress designers and receiving their advice and personal attention -- even though the dress had been a sample and I didn't pay what many others might pay for a designer dress. At the fittings, I was the only person there and it was a wonderfully, unstressful experience. My dress came out amazing and I couldn't have been happier. Finally, Steven even went out of his way to help me fix my headpiece (even though I did not buy it at B&B) which kept slipping off my head before he fixed it! Thank you!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brooklyn92104
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
I LOVE LOVE LOVE my wedding dress designers. I found my dress at a sample sale at their studio. After having gone to a few sample sales I was not optimistic. I found my dream dress! And it was in mint condition it didn't even need to be cleaned. Apparently they had just brought it out from the back and it had never been worn and yet I still got the sample sale price! Best part is, when I was trying it on, once of the designers came out with a veil and with a few swoops of his hands gave me this beautiful updo and fastened my veil. Even the necklace they showed me to accessorize was perfect! The dress fit me like a glove it only needed a small adjustment on one of the straps, a hem and a bustle. The best part was, when I came in from my fittings, the designer of the dress did the fittings! That is service you are certainly not going to get at Kleinfields! Being the designer, he knew exactly how the dress was supposed to drape on my body and he adjusted it accordingly. I was SO comfortable my entire wedding day, I felt like I was wearing a nightgown. I suggest anyone looking for a dress check out their NYC sample sale and even if you have to pay full price, the personalized attention is worth every penny! p.s. My price includes the dress, fittings and the veil!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lbholden
Wedding:
6/21/2009
4.6/5.0
I actually purchased two dresses- I bought them both at a sample sale at their boutique. The dresses were beautiful, and they were very helpful with cleaning and caring for the gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smp2008
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
My best friend/maid of honor was flying in for the weekend to go wedding dress shopping and we had just a day and a half to find the perfect dress. In the weeks beforehand I scheduled four appointments at different salons for Saturday and planned to stop by two more on Sunday in anticipation that this was going to be a long and drawn out process. I was very stressed out and knew I couldn’t afford to spend a lot of money on the dress of my dreams.

On the Thursday before wedding dress weekend I got an email notifying me of a sample sale at Birnbaum & Bullock on Saturday. When I called them to find out if I could book a time, they said that they were fully booked but had just had a cancellation for the early afternoon. This time worked perfectly with the schedule I had already devised and would be our first stop on the shopping trip.

My maid of honor and I arrived at the Birnbaum & Bullock sample sale and their design studio is absolutely serene. The walls are a pale blue and there were scented candles burning. Several friendly brides were also browsing and the atmosphere was calm and easygoing. After trying on one or two dresses that we had found in styles I was considering, one of the designers, Robert Bullock, approached me. One of the amazing things about Steven Birnbaum and Robert Bullock is that they attend all of their trunk show and sample sale events and their personal touch makes all the difference.

Robert asked me if I definitely wanted to have straps on my dress, and I told him I wasn’t completely sure what I wanted and did he have any recommendations? He said that he thought he had a very fitting dress in mind that would complement my small frame, and went to find it in the back. When he brought it out it was a perfect fit. Both my maid of honor and I liked it, but it was only the fourth dress I had tried on—could I really be sure with so few dresses to compare it to? Robert went to get a veil, and as soon as I put it on I knew it was the perfect dress. My friend and I got a little teary eyed and were absolutely certain we had found the one (in 20 minutes no less).

I purchased both the dress and the gown on the spot. Before leaving, the designers told me to contact them in August to set up a time for alterations and that the maximum cost of alterations would be no more than $400, unlike other salons where alterations can sometimes cost as much as the dress itself. Then we took the dress and veil home in a cab, canceled the rest of our appointments, and toasted with a bottle of champagne!

As promised, I was able to easily schedule an alteration appointment in August. On my first visit, Robert helped me to choose between two pair of shoes. Then he did some pinning to take up the skirt length and personalize the fitting and gathering on the bodice. On my second visit 2-3 weeks later he did the pinning for the bustle. Also on that visit I expressed concern about finding the right jewelry, and he had sample earrings from an up and coming designer that went perfectly with my dress. I placed an order for the earrings and a bracelet to match. Birnbaum & Bullock took care of all of my needs! On my third and final visit three weeks before the wedding, I tried everything on to confirm a perfect fit and then took everything home. The process was so easy and straightforward and the personal, individualized service is unmatched.

My dress was a strapless silk gown with a sweetheart neckline and close fitting bodice. On the day of the wedding, I only needed to wear smooth seamless underwear because the dress was such a good fit, the silk lining was very comfortable and allowed nothing to show through, and the boning kept everything up and in place. The dress was amazing and everyone loved it.

I really enjoyed working with Birnbaum & Bullock at all steps in the process of finding my dress because of their beautiful designs, skill, attention to detail, friendliness and personal touch. They were an absolute joy and took care of all of my wedding attire needs! I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DeeCee
Wedding:
10/26/2008
5.0/5.0
both designers steven birnbaum and robert bullock work with the bride to taylor their amazing gown! i had a wonderful experience with them and my gown was perfection.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sfmcnulty
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.8/5.0
This is where I got my wedding dress and veil. They also handled the dress alterations. My experience here was wonderful. I felt special the moment I walked in the door. It was a great place to take friends to watch you try on dresses - huge mirror!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
2/10/2007
4.7/5.0
Love the designers!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
151 W. 25th Street Suite 2A, New York, NY 10001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Birnbaum & Bullock
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220