130x130_sq_1366312173783-the-wedding-pink-94

Biscuits and Berries Catering

Golden , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

16027 W. 5th Ave.
Golden, CO US 80401 (map)

PHONE

303-277-9677

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Our Client's Vision is our Life’s Work"
Our mission is to create elegant, memorable experiences through incredible cuisine and impeccable personalized service. Whether it is a... Read more
"Our Client's Vision is our Life’s Work"
Our mission is to create elegant, memorable experiences through incredible cuisine and impeccable personalized service. Whether it is a wedding, corporate gathering, or other special occasion, we are committed to providing first class service and distinctive cuisine in warm, timeless settings. This is accomplished through an innovative approach to culinary excellence and use of the highest quality ingredients that allow us to create one-of-a-kind experiences. Our customers come first, and our team earns their confidence through exceptional accessibility, attention to detail and a personal approach to service. We give every event the attention it deserves. From vision to fruition, we take pride and pleasure in planning and managing every detail. With our services, you and your guests can relax and truly enjoy the day.

Event Designer Laura Hylton laura@biscuitsandberries.com

Event Designer Jasmine Radebaugh jasmine@biscuitsandberries.com

Corporate Event Designer Ashleigh Suftko ashleigh@biscuitsandberries.com

Corporate Event Designer Dana Garrett dana@biscuitsandberries.com Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1334255839611-amexmilehigh001600401
130x130_sq_1334255845907-amexmilehigh064600401
130x130_sq_1334255856511-201002130010631600398
130x130_sq_1334255863785-201002130010806
130x130_sq_1334255868327-201002130010026
130x130_sq_1365547090129-20100213-001-0011
130x130_sq_1365547092050-20100213-001-0640600398
130x130_sq_1365547093673-20100213-001-0674600398
130x130_sq_1365547095654-amexmilehigh001600401
130x130_sq_1365547098894-amexmilehigh138600401
130x130_sq_1365547100450-amexmilehigh166600401
130x130_sq_1365547101651-amexmilehigh194
130x130_sq_1365547103035-amexmilehigh257
130x130_sq_1365547104743-amexmilehigh288600401
130x130_sq_1365547106122-bbcablecenter030
130x130_sq_1365547107958-bbcablecenter117600402
130x130_sq_1365547109457-cb3600448
130x130_sq_1365547111578-cb18600803
130x130_sq_1365547114632-cb49600803
130x130_sq_1365547117094-dsc0282600402
130x130_sq_1365547119055-dsc0783600399
130x130_sq_1365547121135-pasta600398
130x130_sq_1365547122786-salmon600402

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Polynesian, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
We offer complimentary tasting to all potential wedding and social events.
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
We do not include a cake cutting fee, we have that as a complimentary service on your wedding day.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
We can provide rentals for your special day. Contact us and we will set up an appointment to meet with you and discuss all the options.
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
We have a full team of wait staff that is trained and ready to serve you.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
2000

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1337280110489-photoon20120310at21.36
Carissa
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Holy smokes the food stole the spotlight at our wedding! I have nothing but excellent things to say about Biscuits & Berries. We wanted a unique menu, and they certainly created it. Our guests are still raving about how delicious the food was.

The staff was very attentive to my husband and I. They made sure our beverages were full, that we were eating during the wedding and that we had to-go boxes in our car for afterwards. Jasmine and Liz did such a wonderful job during the entire planning process. We kept changing little details in the menu until the week before and they made sure that we were getting exactly what we had hoped for.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy to recommend our caterer, Biscuits and Berries. They provided the most beautiful and delicious brunch at our July wedding. The guests raved about their specialty, Red Velvet pancakes, and everything was piping hot and beautifully displayed. The buffet was replenished no fewer than four times while one of my friends was in line! Their staff was so attentive. I personally had ice water, champagne or something in my hand the whole time, thanks to their wait staff. They made sure my husband and I ate (even brought us a hot plate when we were torn away from the head table for more pictures). Then, at the end, the field manager, Jasmine, personally washed and loaded up all of my mason jars (over 100) and made sure my Tiffany champagne flutes were back in their box and in my car. Who does THAT??? Jasmine's attention to detail, her awesome menu suggestions, the delicious foor, the staff's tendency to go out of their way to make sure we all had exactly what we wanted for our special day make her the most outstanding caterer I've ever worked with.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I had Biscuits and Berries cater my wedding on July 6th, and I have to say they did an absolutely amazing job! I grew up in Denver but currently live in Chicago. I had the arduous task of planning my wedding from another state. Liz Fahnestock was my main point of contact at Biscuits and Berries and she made the whole process absolutely seamless. She was very knowledgeable about everything the Company offered and responded quickly to any questions I had. She also helped me pick out my linens which looked awesome. I had so many comments from our guests throughout the night and the following day about how good the food was!

Biscuits and Berries also went above and beyond for my wedding when our liquor ran out about halfway through the reception. Although we had contracted out our alcohol through a private vendor, we utilized Biscuits and Berries bartenders to serve. They informed us as soon as their staff realized we were getting low on alcohol, at which time we gave them our credit card and they sent a staff member to purchase more. No one ever noticed we were low!

I couldn't be more pleased with the choice we made! Great company! Great customer service! Great Food!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Biscuits and Berries knocked it out of the park! Throughout our planning period, we kept hearing from other vendors that B&B is amazing, and everyone was excited we were working with them. They provided amazing service, from our first tasting to the wedding reception. The food was amazing, and the station display was phenomenal! Laura knows Crooked Willow Farms in and out, and provided such helpful guidance throughout the planning stage. We couldn't be happier with B&B and will recommend them highly to anyone planning a wedding in the Denver area.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I have never experienced st a wedding or any other catered event, such fabulous service and great food. Don't let the name fool you. Look at them first and choose them. They won't disappoint.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They are the whole package! Not only are they a great and friendly company, the food is delicious!! The staff was so wonderful and professional!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Liz was our wedding coordinator and she was amazing! She made our reception look exactly how I wanted! Everyone told us how amazing the food was, and how friendly the staff was! She helped us create our rustic Colorado wedding complete with lanterns, rustic wood, and mason jars!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great food, great work and everything was timely and amazing! They had drinks waiting for us right after the ceremony! And they brought us food while we taking a bunch of pictures. It was amazing! Thanks to them everyone had a amazing meal and after dinner treat!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I have coordinated weddings for 5 years and have never seen or experienced better food or service anywhere. Love love love these caterer's and will recommend them highly to anyone!!!!! They are amazing!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PRproBride
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
They've got the WOW-Factor! These folks know how to take an idea and bring it to life with style, a flair for the unique and class. There wasn't a single thing that I asked of them they they couldn't do. They know how to maximize your budget and make any bride feel like a real princess. Guests were impressed not only with the quality of the food, but also with the glamorous presentation and highly attentive wait staff. Each guest felt like they were personally getting the five-star treatment. Their creativity in setting the room to match the mood and atmosphere I wanted was stunning. I was running high on my numbers and they were able to fit everything into place and not one person felt like they were "squeezed in." They were also quick to give me value, options, choices and control of my reception. They brought my dream wedding reception to life!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
diversen10
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Biscuits & Berries is an EXCELLENT caterer for your wedding or special event! We knew as soon as we went to our menu tasting that we had made a good choice. Everyone at our wedding raved about the food. We knew the food was going to be delicious, but we were surprised at how professional and courteous their serving staff was! All in all, we were extremely happy that we selected Biscuits and Berries.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happywife
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Biscuits & Berries did a great job for our wedding. The staff was incredibly attentive and professional. They took care of everything and even had the top of my cake, which we bought through another vendor, wrapped and ready to go for me. The food was great and presentation was beautiful!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ebecker
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellent! I Highly recommend!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We and our guests absolutely loved Biscuits & Berries food and service, I received so many glowing comments about them. Their staff was very professional and personable, they took very good care of my husband and I, plus all of our guests. One guest in particular had some very special dietary needs and they accomodated her so much she was telling everyone. Many of our guests wanted their lasagna recipe. We would recommend them to anyone and plan to use them in the future if the need arises.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride09
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
the food was great. very good service. when the event designer we were working with had a family emergency and was unable to come to our walk through and our wedding, the company sent another event designer who did a good job. changing the person we were working with at the last minute could have caused things to run not as smoothly, but we didn't have any problems.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Biscuits and Berries was amazing! Their food was the incredible, the service 1st class and the professionlism top notch. Every time one of my guests compliments me on my wedding I'm almost brought to tears of joy! I couldn't of hired a better caterer. Everything was beyond prefect. If your looking for a caterer, look no further, Biscuits and Berries is your answer.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
2/7/2009
5.0/5.0
An amzing caterer and coordinator. My event cooridnator went through every step of the planning process, and was knowledgable and superb the day of my wedding. The Service staff was so friendly and the food was PERFECT! Everyone just raved about my reception after I got home from my honeymoon saying it was the best party in every aspect.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mightyacorn
Wedding:
9/12/1999
5.0/5.0
I bought my cake elsewhere, but when disaster struck (cake topper took out a bunch of the cake on a tumble off of it) they rushed in and fixed it up beautifully. They were attentive, quick on their feet, and everything was absolutely perfect. I'd use them again in a nanosecond!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wattison
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Biscuits and Berries were soo great to work with. Always very responsive and definately know what they are doing, they made the catering and rentals soo easy for us. I had a lot of personal attention the night of the wedding and made sure my hubby and I ate and always had a drink in hand.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Biscuits and Berries did a great job at our wedding.We did not have to worry about anything their whole staff was very professional.They where responsive and flexible to any changes,and made great suggestion on food choices. Although it was the most expensive of all the catering companies we went to they where worth every penny.Could not recommend them enough!
Services Used: Catering
Bg20
Marisol
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.9/5.0
Biscuits and Berries was so great to work with. Jasmine, our event designer had wonderful ideas as far as space planning. During the ceremony and reception, she was so attentive to us, making sure that we had what we needed, especially food. And the food...delish! We had so many compliments from our guests on the food quality. And, even better for us, we got leftovers to take home.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.9/5.0
Biscuits and Berries did an amazing job!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.8/5.0
Only a few issues with miscommunication, but they made sure they set everything right. They made sure I got exactly what I wanted. My husband insisted I have a vegetarian wedding since I've been one since I was 6. I groaned at this thought. I feared backlash from guests. This place Is king at customization!!! Everything was vegetarian and no complaints! I had tamales, corn on the cob, biscuits, Mac and cheese, a sassy salad and custom drinks! We had a mango lassi and a sparkling blackberry lemonade. People still talk about how wonderful te food is. Also Liz, she helped me through everything. I was rather lost at the meeting with the venue, but she guided me through everything. I should have made her my maid of honor!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Our venue only had a few caterers on their approved list and Biscuits and Berries was one of them. After working with them for our reception, I can see why they were recommended! Our contact worked with us to create the type of menu we wanted, all while working with our budget. We also had some special food allergies that she was happy to accommodate. The food was delicious and there was plenty of it to go around. We were also able to take leftovers with us, which was great to come home to in the freezer after the honeymoon! Our coordinator really viewed herself as our event coordinator, arranging all of our rentals for us and managing the flow of the reception. She also did most of the reception set up for us since our venue didn't do any of that - she put out all linens, centerpieces, decorations, etc. The only tiny complaints I had were that sometimes it did take her awhile to get back to us during busy times and that the vegetarians never got their special meals we ordered for them. They seemed fine with the sides (the truffle mac and cheese was a huge hit!) but I still would've liked them to have the entree we had specially picked. But, overally, I would still highly recommend this vendor to others!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin Jorgenson
Wedding:
11/10/2007
4.8/5.0
They set up my reception and it looked like a fairy tale. The staff I worked with was so attentive to every tiny detail and took wonderful care of my husband and me. They are a wonderful catering company!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crystal_angelika
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.6/5.0
Very affordable, the food was good. The servers were proffesional. I was happy with the service they provided.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackie
Wedding:
8/12/2012
4.4/5.0
food was fantastic
we had the sirlion tips and boneless bbq chicken, roasted veggies, fingerlink potatos and a salad

My only complaint would be-
one of the bartenders did change my signiture drink, and it was done, without my acknowledgement and I was very upset about that but there was nothing I could do-
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pacer & Laura
Wedding:
12/19/2009
4.3/5.0
The food was awesome that Biscuits and Berries provided. We chose the Italian buffett, I do not think any one left hungry or disappointed. I was disappointed in the servers that Biscuits and Berries chose to serve our food- yes, they were friendly, but I did not appreciate the body piercings and tattoos that were not covered. That was not professional in my book.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.3/5.0
The food was very good and there was a lot of variety to chose from. I really liked all the options that we had the opportunity to taste and we ended up with a fun/delicious menu. The staff was extremely helpful and wonderful to work with. The cupcakes were soooo delicious!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephmt
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.0/5.0
Good work. Yummy food!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcbride
Wedding:
7/16/2010
3.5/5.0
I was disappointed that many of the things we discussed in our final walk-through were not incorporated into my reception. They ran out of some food, and one item that I had specifically requested (and was on the menu they sent me) wasn't served at all.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RainbowBrite61682
Wedding:
5/24/2007
2.9/5.0
I would not recommend this vendor to anyone. My fiance, now husband, and I had nothing but trobule with Biscuits and Berries. Everything was A-okay until we sent them the deposit money and signed contract. After that it seems like everything fell apart. Don't get me wrong, the food and the serving staff the day of our wedding were all wonderful. We are still getting reviews from our friends and family about the food almost a year later. It was the mangagers that couldn't seem to do their jobs. The final contract, initial menu, finalized menu, headcount, etc. were all to be mailed to me. Weeks went by before I got any of them and then when I did the info was all wrong. At one point I ended up receiving some other couple's information and contract. After numerous phone calls and e-mails I finally got to speak with someone about correcting all of the errors. Anyhow, to make a long story short, we had eight different problems with the vendor but had already paid the entire amount due prior to the wedding and they wouldn't refund any of it . We pretty much got stuck using them because we didn't have any other money to spend on the wedding since we paid for it entirely by ourselves.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/20/2008
2.6/5.0
Everything with Biscuits and Berries was great until the day of the wedding. They were late to arrive, slow to set up, and flat out didn't set up specific items we talked about at the walkthrough, and had in writing. When it came time to cut the cake, no one was around to assist us or show us what to do. They took the cake back to cut, and only brought cake to about half of our guests--some got cake, some had to get up and ask for it, others didn't get any. The food was tasty, the cost was reasonable, and they were very responsive up until the day of the wedding. Unfortunately, their lack of preparedness and professionalism the day of would make it difficult for me to recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/28/2011
2.0/5.0
I was so excited to use Biscuits and Berries as my caterer from all the great reviews I had heard about them. Unfortunately, they disappointed me and my entire family. They were over 2 hours late to our reception! Yes, that's right over 2 hours late!!! My mother-in-law and the rest of the family had to help set up the decorations, etc. to let the caterer focus on getting food out to our guests who had already arrived!

In a wedding it is the little details that matter and I kept noticing those little details that were wrong. My poor guests had to stand around and wait for the caterer to be ready. It was really a poor situation and I cannot recommend them to anyone else. Thankfully all my family and friends are so gracious and helpful. They stepped up the plate and put the event together. Once the food was served, it was tasty. We were pleased with the chef, but not the rest of the staff.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.6/5.0
We did not receive good service at all from this company. Our caterer didn't show for our final walk through and on the day of our wedding she was over booked and sent someone in her place. We were left with a lady who cursed out her employees in front of our guests (including children), she got upset moving chairs from the ceremony to the reception and started throwing chairs into the truck and in the middle of group photos she would walk right in front of our photographers. To add to the experience my guests over heard all of the unprofessional talk
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
16027 W. 5th Ave., Golden, CO 80401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Biscuits and Berries Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo