130x130 sq 1436158147374 alyssa 103 copy

Bishop Farm Weddings & Events

Lisbon , NH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

33 Bishop Cutoff
Lisbon, NH 03585 US (map)

PHONE

603-838-2474

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bishop Farm is a restored classic New England farm located in the foothills in the White Mountain region of New Hampshire. The barn, built in1876, was artfully renovated to be a rustic... Read more
Bishop Farm is a restored classic New England farm located in the foothills in the White Mountain region of New Hampshire. The barn, built in1876, was artfully renovated to be a rustic event space with a dramatic entrance, original exposed beams accented with three grand chandeliers and a new deck. In addition to the barn, the farm consists of accommodations in the main house with seven bedrooms and surrounding six cottages and charm only found at a former working farm. Owned and managed by Salter siblings and mom Maggie, Bishop Farm will make you feel like part of the family.

We offer a package that makes planning simple. For more information on our spectacular venue and various wedding packages, please email Annie or Heather, at 603-838-2474, info@bishopfarm.com.

Farm is the perfect wedding venue to express your style and share your special day with loved ones and friends. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1436156005542 10926251102047592985215744427871987536631268o
130x130 sq 1436183139205 bflogoclrmcm copy 2
130x130 sq 1436156080611 11246186101533145725291744729984697782542864o
130x130 sq 1436156095494 fullsizerender
130x130 sq 1436156107708 img3892
130x130 sq 1436156119954 img6197 1
130x130 sq 1436156616723 3fullsizerender
130x130 sq 1436161382566 bishop farm wedding photography 56
130x130 sq 1436156626288 img6198
130x130 sq 1436156635836 n5a6e8jxrmg1ycnncnk3y7we345pn1f8jiih0m8rx0
130x130 sq 1436159241215 alyssa 103
130x130 sq 1436159357315 alyssa 145 copy
130x130 sq 1436159776267 alyssa 157 copy
130x130 sq 1436160191164 alyssa 156
130x130 sq 1436160291722 alyssa 154 copy
130x130 sq 1436160330567 alyssa 177
130x130 sq 1436160349718 alyssa 180 copy
130x130 sq 1436161237297 bishop farm wedding photography 01
130x130 sq 1436161253149 bishop farm wedding photography 04
130x130 sq 1436161262021 bishop farm wedding photography 08
130x130 sq 1436161273476 bishop farm wedding photography 11
130x130 sq 1436161282031 bishop farm wedding photography 13
130x130 sq 1436161294042 bishop farm wedding photography 17
130x130 sq 1436161304249 bishop farm wedding photography 20
130x130 sq 1436161314035 bishop farm wedding photography 27
130x130 sq 1436161326706 bishop farm wedding photography 29
130x130 sq 1436161340675 bishop farm wedding photography 34
130x130 sq 1436161351431 bishop farm wedding photography 36
130x130 sq 1436161362802 bishop farm wedding photography 51
130x130 sq 1436161371616 bishop farm wedding photography 55
130x130 sq 1436161759990 109app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436161921382 141app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436162339508 061app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436162349668 141app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436162363192 254app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436162377666 256app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436162392829 287app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436162400619 299app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436162423433 469app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436162447094 557app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436162455198 560app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436162458307 561app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436162461248 563app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436162464285 606app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436162467336 744app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436162469878 754app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436162472632 755app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436162475471 756app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436186774418 fullsizerender 12
130x130 sq 1436186834204 fullsizerender 13
130x130 sq 1436186881772 fullsizerender 17
130x130 sq 1436186927873 fullsizerender 20
130x130 sq 1436186963793 fullsizerender 21
130x130 sq 1436187070212 fullsizerender 23
130x130 sq 1436187125247 fullsizerender 24
130x130 sq 1436187183534 fullsizerender 25
130x130 sq 1436187233375 screen shot 2015 07 06 at 1.00.25 am
130x130 sq 1436187345208 287app16august2014wedding
130x130 sq 1436187411685 fullsizerender 28
130x130 sq 1436187460026 fullsizerender 20
130x130 sq 1353091925280 lauraandmatt622b
130x130 sq 1353091935377 lauraandmatt357b
130x130 sq 1353091962680 weddingport66
130x130 sq 1353091983908 292297101510321061591742089660921n
130x130 sq 1353092030566 563891101509885515891741306313995n
130x130 sq 1353092051196 img5896
130x130 sq 1353092116566 img6066
130x130 sq 1353092309136 img6073
130x130 sq 1353092336809 screenshot20121103at3.45.34pm
130x130 sq 1353092338272 screenshot20121104at12.41.33pm
130x130 sq 1353094004588 bishopfarmjpeg
130x130 sq 1354991300470 jeremyabby0111
130x130 sq 1354991371890 jeremyabby0207
130x130 sq 1354991427324 jeremyabby0266
130x130 sq 1354991483018 jeremyabby0564
130x130 sq 1354991526604 jeremyabby0580
130x130 sq 1354991586899 jeremyabby0688
130x130 sq 1354991669207 jeremyabby0943
130x130 sq 1354991858259 lauraandmatt3
130x130 sq 1354991967868 lauraandmatt947
130x130 sq 1354992063563 lauraandmatt6
130x130 sq 1354992096784 rodeoandco51
130x130 sq 1354992144675 rodeoandco11
130x130 sq 1354992185809 rodeoandco14
130x130 sq 1354992218100 rodeoandco15
130x130 sq 1354992252804 rodeoandco16
130x130 sq 1354992282871 rodeoandco17
130x130 sq 1354992315219 rodeoandco18
130x130 sq 1354992347452 rodeoandco19
130x130 sq 1354992374143 rodeoandco26
130x130 sq 1354992413651 rodeoandco31
130x130 sq 1354992452691 rodeoandco32
130x130 sq 1354992506464 jharperphotography15
130x130 sq 1354992548046 jharperphotography19
130x130 sq 1354992589040 jharperphotography21
130x130 sq 1354992597008 926c0315
130x130 sq 1354992598418 926c9308
130x130 sq 1354992599821 eo8a5089
130x130 sq 1354992601177 eo8a5641
130x130 sq 1354992602490 eo8a5678
130x130 sq 1354992603924 eo8a6194
130x130 sq 1354992687265 img6048linesremoved
130x130 sq 1354992847348 zimmermancooleyjharperphotographyjharperphotography81low590x885
130x130 sq 1300655508287 img1967edit
130x130 sq 1300655538928 img2001
130x130 sq 1300655569615 img1007
130x130 sq 1300655588068 img2175edit
130x130 sq 1300655622350 img1176
130x130 sq 1300655680990 img1462
130x130 sq 1300655717443 img2496
130x130 sq 1300655738975 img1596
130x130 sq 1300655751396 img2552
130x130 sq 1300655816334 img1663
130x130 sq 1300655826193 img19072
130x130 sq 1300655835100 img21462

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Farm, Historic, Inn / B&B
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
180
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Cocktail Reception, Outside Cake OK
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Altar/Arches, Chairs, Decor, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, Glassware
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Dan
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
We cannot recommend this place enough! The amazing family at Bishop Farm know how to coordinate, organize and run a wedding weekend! Turns out, that makes all the difference. Things went so smoothly, we had such a great time. They are so warm, friendly and fun! Beyond that, the property is gorgeous! The barn, the field, the B&B..everything is just fantastic. We would not get married again anywhere else :)

We love Heather, Annie and Maggie and Bishop Farm! They are the best!
We cannot recommend this place enough! The amazing family at Bishop Farm know how to coordinate, organize and run a Read more...
We cannot recommend this place enough! The amazing family at Bishop Farm know how to coordinate, organize and run a wedding weekend! Turns out, that makes all the difference. Things went so smoothly, we had such a great time. They are so warm, friendly and fun! Beyond that, the property is gorgeous! The barn, the field, the B&B..everything is just fantastic. We would not get married again anywhere else :)

We love Heather, Annie and Maggie and Bishop Farm! They are the best! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
A uniquely rustic/elegant venue. The owners are kind, attentive, knowledgable and wonderful to work with. They are organized and very thorough. Take their job very seriously yet promote a relaxed, happy, comfortable event. If I could give them 20 stars in each category I would without reservation.
A uniquely rustic/elegant venue. The owners are kind, attentive, knowledgable and wonderful to work with. They are Read more...
A uniquely rustic/elegant venue. The owners are kind, attentive, knowledgable and wonderful to work with. They are organized and very thorough. Take their job very seriously yet promote a relaxed, happy, comfortable event. If I could give them 20 stars in each category I would without reservation. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
adusel01
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
My October wedding at Bishop Farm was everything that I could have hoped for and more! From our first tour to the last look goodbye every detail was perfectly executed by Heather. When you are at Bishop Farm, you truly feel that you are visiting family who wants nothing more than to give you the perfect wedding day. Having all of my guests staying together on the farm was a great touch that I didn't even consider in planning, but which worked out so well. The barn is gorgeous, as is the entire property. Looking back there is absolutely nothing that I would have changed...it was amazing! We did not have our ceremony on property, we got married at a local church, but with the professionalism and attention to detail that was shown in every part of our wedding weekend I can only imagine that it would have been amazing. (PS. Ask Maggie for the eggs benedict-like breakfast you will NOT be sorry :))
My October wedding at Bishop Farm was everything that I could have hoped for and more! From our first tour to the last Read more...
My October wedding at Bishop Farm was everything that I could have hoped for and more! From our first tour to the last look goodbye every detail was perfectly executed by Heather. When you are at Bishop Farm, you truly feel that you are visiting family who wants nothing more than to give you the perfect wedding day. Having all of my guests staying together on the farm was a great touch that I didn't even consider in planning, but which worked out so well. The barn is gorgeous, as is the entire property. Looking back there is absolutely nothing that I would have changed...it was amazing! We did not have our ceremony on property, we got married at a local church, but with the professionalism and attention to detail that was shown in every part of our wedding weekend I can only imagine that it would have been amazing. (PS. Ask Maggie for the eggs benedict-like breakfast you will NOT be sorry :)) Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
There are no words that can truly capture how amazing Heather & Annie and all of the people at Bishop Farm are. The second I stepped foot onto this venue I fell in love and knew I wouldn't have been happy getting married anywhere else.

Their conference calls really helped us plan our wedding, they had so much knowledge, they were always willing to give their opinions or let us know about how people have done things with them in the past, and what the pros and cons were.

The actual weekend itself was gorgeous. Maggie cooks a fabulous breakfast each day, and the beds are super comfortable. We had such FUN the entire weekend, and Bishop Farm was a large part of that. Heather has some great stories to tell, so make sure you get her to tell them!

The day of the ceremony, it didn't look good weather-wise for my outdoor ceremony (I had my heart set on getting married in front of the Milk House). Eventually we had to make the heart-wrenching call to have the ceremony inside the barn (and they set it up beautifully), but then, just as I am about to get ready to walk down the aisle, Heather and Annie come in and tell me that the rain has stopped, and they could have the ceremony set up outside in 15 minutes. I nearly cried from joy. They had it set up in 8 minutes. It was truly amazing.

The next morning when I went to pack, they already had all my decor broken down and organized. THAT was a real treat, because after a very long (but fun) weekend, it made my life so much easier. Its the little touches like this that make this venue amazing.

One of the best things I think about this venue (other than the people) is the wedding pantry. Brides past will leave decor/supplies they don't want, and future brides can use it in their wedding. It was a great way to not only get inspiration for my wedding, but fill in the finishing touches on that day.

You can't go wrong at Bishop Farm and honestly, if you choose any other venue I think you're making a mistake.
There are no words that can truly capture how amazing Heather & Annie and all of the people at Bishop Farm are. The second Read more...
There are no words that can truly capture how amazing Heather & Annie and all of the people at Bishop Farm are. The second I stepped foot onto this venue I fell in love and knew I wouldn't have been happy getting married anywhere else.

Their conference calls really helped us plan our wedding, they had so much knowledge, they were always willing to give their opinions or let us know about how people have done things with them in the past, and what the pros and cons were.

The actual weekend itself was gorgeous. Maggie cooks a fabulous breakfast each day, and the beds are super comfortable. We had such FUN the entire weekend, and Bishop Farm was a large part of that. Heather has some great stories to tell, so make sure you get her to tell them!

The day of the ceremony, it didn't look good weather-wise for my outdoor ceremony (I had my heart set on getting married in front of the Milk House). Eventually we had to make the heart-wrenching call to have the ceremony inside the barn (and they set it up beautifully), but then, just as I am about to get ready to walk down the aisle, Heather and Annie come in and tell me that the rain has stopped, and they could have the ceremony set up outside in 15 minutes. I nearly cried from joy. They had it set up in 8 minutes. It was truly amazing.

The next morning when I went to pack, they already had all my decor broken down and organized. THAT was a real treat, because after a very long (but fun) weekend, it made my life so much easier. Its the little touches like this that make this venue amazing.

One of the best things I think about this venue (other than the people) is the wedding pantry. Brides past will leave decor/supplies they don't want, and future brides can use it in their wedding. It was a great way to not only get inspiration for my wedding, but fill in the finishing touches on that day.

You can't go wrong at Bishop Farm and honestly, if you choose any other venue I think you're making a mistake. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Deb
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you Heather, Annie and Maggie for making that weekend one we will never forget. You are probably 3 of the most amazing women I have ever met. Honestly, when Sunday came, I truly didn't want to leave. I felt like we were leaving family!

From the rehearsal dinner to the wedding, everything was shear perfection. The venue is, of course, amazing, but your willingness to help with even the smallest details was what impressed me. I can't think of a thing that I would have done differently.

So again, thank you, thank you, thank you.
Thank you Heather, Annie and Maggie for making that weekend one we will never forget. You are probably 3 of the most Read more...
Thank you Heather, Annie and Maggie for making that weekend one we will never forget. You are probably 3 of the most amazing women I have ever met. Honestly, when Sunday came, I truly didn't want to leave. I felt like we were leaving family!

From the rehearsal dinner to the wedding, everything was shear perfection. The venue is, of course, amazing, but your willingness to help with even the smallest details was what impressed me. I can't think of a thing that I would have done differently.

So again, thank you, thank you, thank you. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
The experience my husband and I had with Bishop Farm was absolutely fantastic. We booked our wedding with them back in April of 2013 and, from day one to the day of our wedding, September 27, 2014, they were nothing but fantastic!

Annie, Heather, and Maggie are the warmest, most accommodating people you will ever meet! You will absolutely feel like a member of their family! The venue is stunning and gives you endless options to tailor your event to be exactly what you want it to be!

The Salter family also has an excellent list of recommended vendors and they are always prepared to point you in the right direction with any information you may need. They are in touch throughout the process, ready to assist with anything you may need, and completely organized to make sure that your planning and day-of coordination goes off without a hitch! Bishop Farm is absolutely the place to have the rustic dream wedding you've imagined!
The experience my husband and I had with Bishop Farm was absolutely fantastic. We booked our wedding with them back in Read more...
The experience my husband and I had with Bishop Farm was absolutely fantastic. We booked our wedding with them back in April of 2013 and, from day one to the day of our wedding, September 27, 2014, they were nothing but fantastic!

Annie, Heather, and Maggie are the warmest, most accommodating people you will ever meet! You will absolutely feel like a member of their family! The venue is stunning and gives you endless options to tailor your event to be exactly what you want it to be!

The Salter family also has an excellent list of recommended vendors and they are always prepared to point you in the right direction with any information you may need. They are in touch throughout the process, ready to assist with anything you may need, and completely organized to make sure that your planning and day-of coordination goes off without a hitch! Bishop Farm is absolutely the place to have the rustic dream wedding you've imagined! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The setting is fantastic, but more than that, the Salter Family is phenomenal. The family was very attentive to our every need. They were always very pleasant and helpful. We all felt like they went the extra mile to make the event perfect. I will recommend the Bishop Farm to anyone who ever asks for a location to host their wedding. They didn't even rush us out on Sunday. I can't say enough great things about the location and the family. Thank you.
The setting is fantastic, but more than that, the Salter Family is phenomenal. The family was very attentive to our every Read more...
The setting is fantastic, but more than that, the Salter Family is phenomenal. The family was very attentive to our every need. They were always very pleasant and helpful. We all felt like they went the extra mile to make the event perfect. I will recommend the Bishop Farm to anyone who ever asks for a location to host their wedding. They didn't even rush us out on Sunday. I can't say enough great things about the location and the family. Thank you. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sandra
Wedding:
9/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Heather did a fantastic job the entire weekend. The wedding party stayed on site and we were all treated so well by the Salter family. Always feeling so welcomed. Rain on the wedding day forced the ceremony to take place in the barn( which is beautiful! ) But naturally my daughter was hoping for an outside ceremony. Heather was able to make the change in plans so smoothly that the guests would not have known there was a change last minute. And most importantly my daughter was thrilled with the outcome. THANK YOU Salter family!
Heather did a fantastic job the entire weekend. The wedding party stayed on site and we were all treated so well by the Read more...
Heather did a fantastic job the entire weekend. The wedding party stayed on site and we were all treated so well by the Salter family. Always feeling so welcomed. Rain on the wedding day forced the ceremony to take place in the barn( which is beautiful! ) But naturally my daughter was hoping for an outside ceremony. Heather was able to make the change in plans so smoothly that the guests would not have known there was a change last minute. And most importantly my daughter was thrilled with the outcome. THANK YOU Salter family! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Bishop Farm and the folks who run it are absolutely amazing. Seriously. If I was limited to one word to describe my experience as a bride at Bishop Farm it would have to be "magical". Honestly, I could not have imagined a better setting for one of the most important events in my life. Annie, Heather, Maggie, et al. had a plan for every minute detail we hadn't even considered and made the entire process as close to stress-free as is literally possible. The phrase "above and beyond" barely does justice to this crew: when my elderly grandmother was feeling under the weather on Thursday morning, Annie offered to drive her home [read: home is approximately 149 miles away]. And then, two days later, Annie turned around and picked her up so she could be at the ceremony.

If you want your wedding to take place in the most gorgeous of settings, orchestrated by the kindest, funniest and truly genuine people, do yourself a favor and get up to the white mountains to take a tour at Bishop Farm. You will not be disappointed.
Bishop Farm and the folks who run it are absolutely amazing. Seriously. If I was limited to one word to describe my Read more...
Bishop Farm and the folks who run it are absolutely amazing. Seriously. If I was limited to one word to describe my experience as a bride at Bishop Farm it would have to be "magical". Honestly, I could not have imagined a better setting for one of the most important events in my life. Annie, Heather, Maggie, et al. had a plan for every minute detail we hadn't even considered and made the entire process as close to stress-free as is literally possible. The phrase "above and beyond" barely does justice to this crew: when my elderly grandmother was feeling under the weather on Thursday morning, Annie offered to drive her home [read: home is approximately 149 miles away]. And then, two days later, Annie turned around and picked her up so she could be at the ceremony.

If you want your wedding to take place in the most gorgeous of settings, orchestrated by the kindest, funniest and truly genuine people, do yourself a favor and get up to the white mountains to take a tour at Bishop Farm. You will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jane
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
The Salter ladies, Maggie Heather and Annie, helped us create a once in a lifetime event and memories we will cherish forever. The groom, Peter, and bride, Nicki, found BF in the dead of winter and were immediately able to see that it would be the perfect spot for their destination wedding in July. Family and wedding party took over the inn and cottages starting on Thursday and from the moment we arrived and began setting up, Annie and Heather attended to every detail. Plus they are just fun and interesting people!! And Maggie's breakfasts are the best. We could not have asked for a more accommodating team to work with. The new fire pit area at the back of the property had just been completed and it was a great space to gather post rehearsal dinner and of course after the reception for the making of s'mores.

During the ceremony and reception, everything ran seamlessly. Heather and Annie were present to attend to every detail --- moving flowers from the birch arbor down to the barn, etc. And there couldn't be a better place to present the new Mr. and Mrs. than in that barn doorway with the curtains pulled back. Thank you, thank you. We all want to go back and do it again.
The Salter ladies, Maggie Heather and Annie, helped us create a once in a lifetime event and memories we will cherish Read more...
The Salter ladies, Maggie Heather and Annie, helped us create a once in a lifetime event and memories we will cherish forever. The groom, Peter, and bride, Nicki, found BF in the dead of winter and were immediately able to see that it would be the perfect spot for their destination wedding in July. Family and wedding party took over the inn and cottages starting on Thursday and from the moment we arrived and began setting up, Annie and Heather attended to every detail. Plus they are just fun and interesting people!! And Maggie's breakfasts are the best. We could not have asked for a more accommodating team to work with. The new fire pit area at the back of the property had just been completed and it was a great space to gather post rehearsal dinner and of course after the reception for the making of s'mores.

During the ceremony and reception, everything ran seamlessly. Heather and Annie were present to attend to every detail --- moving flowers from the birch arbor down to the barn, etc. And there couldn't be a better place to present the new Mr. and Mrs. than in that barn doorway with the curtains pulled back. Thank you, thank you. We all want to go back and do it again. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
33 Bishop Cutoff, Lisbon, NH 03585 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bishop Farm Weddings & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1436158147374 alyssa 103 copy