130x130_sq_1401291666125-webreadysmythwickcastle12111802

Bittersweet Cakes & Catering

Round Rock , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Round Rock, TX US 78665 (map)

PHONE

512-917-5223

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bittersweet creates customized Menus & Wedding Cakes for all of our Brides. From the Hors D'oeuvres through the Bridal Cake(s). We do it all. My experienced staff & I will be there the... Read more
Bittersweet creates customized Menus & Wedding Cakes for all of our Brides. From the Hors D'oeuvres through the Bridal Cake(s). We do it all. My experienced staff & I will be there the day of the occasion to make sure everything is perfect throughout the entire event.
Over the past 16 years I have catered events ranging in size from 6 to 400 people. We also offer cooking classes throughout the Hill Country. No event is too large or too small. I enjoy working with everyone, and all receive my personal attention and care.

Watching people discover the world through food has been very exciting. My clients continually challenge me to develop new dishes for their unique events, which has given me alot of joy over the years. I look forward to meeting you helping you plan an event that you will remember for a lifetime.

Visit us on on our website: www.bittersweetcakesandcatering.com or on Facebook to see upcoming events, deals, pictures, etc!

You can also contact us directly at: 512-917-5223.

Have a wonderful day! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1384876994067-hoydletsingerrobinwoodphotographyceremony228lo
130x130_sq_1384876990371-dirkandesmeralda
130x130_sq_1384876983097-cashrojaskatherineobrienphotographykophotostephcar
130x130_sq_1384876998045-jenniferandbe
130x130_sq_1384877000757-whitfieldphilbi
130x130_sq_1384877009485-img064
130x130_sq_1384877018368-lugoweddingthum
130x130_sq_1384876975889-arnadillocake
130x130_sq_1384877012500-w58
130x130_sq_1384876975395-lorenandericthum
130x130_sq_1384876973415-hoydletsingerrobinwoodphotographydetails167lo
130x130_sq_1384876996100-img903
130x130_sq_1384876985281-img905
130x130_sq_1384877007668-img9135-
130x130_sq_1384877002212-webreadysmythwickcastle12111803
130x130_sq_1384877005070-webreadysmythwickcastle12111803
130x130_sq_1384877015545-webreadysmythwickcastle12111803
130x130_sq_1384876970283-webreadysmythwickcastle12111806
130x130_sq_1384876977509-webreadysmythwickcastle12111808
130x130_sq_1384876980312-webreadysmythwickcastle12111809
130x130_sq_1384876987540-webreadysmythwickcastle12111810
130x130_sq_1384876991679-webreadysmythwickcastle12120114
130x130_sq_1298925609335-mozzerellatomato
130x130_sq_1298925583507-cheeseballs
130x130_sq_1298925597975-goatcheeseterrine
130x130_sq_1321410883376-1
130x130_sq_1321410922345-desserttable2thumb
130x130_sq_1321411156907-w686
130x130_sq_1321410960424-rsx11642
130x130_sq_1321411001624-w661
130x130_sq_1321411113086-w688
130x130_sq_1321410945651-dolmadesthumb
130x130_sq_1321411261833-joyjosh189
130x130_sq_1321411229306-w706
130x130_sq_1321411052028-w664
130x130_sq_1332446635175-bittersweetcakescatering
130x130_sq_1347342579224-hoydletsingerrobinwoodphotographydetails149low
130x130_sq_1347342625888-hoydletsingerrobinwoodphotographydetails153low
130x130_sq_1347342673680-hoydletsingerrobinwoodphotographydetails150low
130x130_sq_1347342694338-hoydletsingerrobinwoodphotographydetails152low
130x130_sq_1347342713867-hoydletsingerrobinwoodphotographydetails151low
130x130_sq_1347342887303-foodtable
130x130_sq_1347342915057-hoydletsingerrobinwoodphotographydetails148low
130x130_sq_1347342937300-jenniferandmatt
130x130_sq_1369493452470-highressmythwickcastle121118001
130x130_sq_1369493546969-img9009
130x130_sq_1369493582768-img9236
130x130_sq_1369495984570-webreadysmythwickcastle121118029
130x130_sq_1298924774444-3527441286022745337161987245344440571478232n
130x130_sq_1298924797335-classick
130x130_sq_1298924819960-blueflowerwhitepearl
130x130_sq_1298924833257-jesterscake
130x130_sq_1298924885178-blackwhite
130x130_sq_1298924906694-hpurpleyellow
130x130_sq_1298924929975-pinkdots
130x130_sq_1298924948022-rasberrytower
130x130_sq_1298924966288-whitescrolls
130x130_sq_1298924983038-angelroses
130x130_sq_1298925004163-strawberrygrooms
130x130_sq_1298925017303-basketstrawberry
130x130_sq_1298925062694-berries02
130x130_sq_1298925165632-sunandseacakethumb
130x130_sq_1298925138225-special11
130x130_sq_1347342172323-skullcake
130x130_sq_1347342208558-julieandwill2
130x130_sq_1347342236262-cashrojaskatherineobrienphotographykophotostephcarl110low
130x130_sq_1347342326899-dirkandesmeralda2
130x130_sq_1347342410398-jenniferandmatt2
130x130_sq_1321411635110-theviewnov20111
130x130_sq_1321411644486-theviewnov20112
130x130_sq_1321412078915-5813913781723439161520125062307768611387408n
130x130_sq_1321412089929-3370691010025634348269729623307488679415308486o
130x130_sq_1321412105045-337924101002563357931072962330748867844330275794o
130x130_sq_1321762210345-1000097
130x130_sq_1321762214214-1000098
130x130_sq_1321762223231-img0107
130x130_sq_1321762226538-img0116

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Open Bar
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, French, German, Indian, Italian, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
400

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1994
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Inn / Bed & Breakfast, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Glamorous, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
5
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
25
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The food was fantastic; and, we were able to meet with the owner beforehand and go over our menu preferences. It was presented beautifully and tasted wonderful! In fact all night our guests were commenting on how great the meal was. I loved that she offered a customized menu which allowed us to choose a fair and delicious selection for many diets, including vegetarian, gluten free, etc. My absolute favorite were the Cajun Crab cakes with garlic Chili aioli and the Pesto Cream Cheese Crostinis!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Bittersweet Cakes & Catering for our wedding and we were blown away. Laura took all of my ideas and made magic happen. Her food is amazingly good. All of our guests raved about it and still are. Her cakes and cupcakes? Even better. The options that Laura offers for food and desserts were beyond what we expected. She responded to my countless emails promptly and thoroughly, was very accommodating and reasonably priced. You can't go wrong choosing Bittersweet Cakes & Catering for any event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Penny
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Across the board 5 star rating! Laura listened to what we wanted and came up with a fantastic menu that was within our budget. She offered advice on ways to avoid wasting money. She was AlLWAYS positive and energetic. She and her crew were spot ON the night of the event! The cake and petit fours were absolutely beautiful as well as being delicious. One weight conscious guest commented that she got cake with the intention of only tasting it, but it was so good that she ate every bite. She said it was totally worth the calories! Everyone loved the food. ...fabulous asparagus aioli. When word gets out about Bittersweet, I predict that it will be one of the most sought after wedding caterers in Austin. Thank you Laura!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
My friends and I held an overnight couples retreat at Smithwick Castle and lodge that included catering for dinner and breakfast.

The event was great! We loved the Moroccan menu, the food was fantastic. The outdoor table was very pretty with white lights and fresh flowers. My whole party was very impressed with dinner under the stars. I really enjoyed working with Laura and everything went great!

The accomodations were very nice. 5 bedrooms all well decorated and very clean. Made the event perfect that we could enjoy dinner and the party and not worry aboiut driving back to a hotel.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Laura at Bittersweet Cakes is the best! She was right on with our timetable. We never had to worry about anything. The day of our wedding was hectic and she came in, set up a beautiful display and slipped out. Talk about no stress from a vendor! Many of my guests commented that it was "literally" the best cake they had ever eaten. We recommend her highly!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elspeth
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Laura to cater my October wedding as well as provide our dessert bar and I am so happy I decided to go with her! From the very beginning, she was incredibly friendly and professional. We wanted a nice menu, but not too stuffy, and she was able to achieve that with a mix of different entrees and a carb bar (Mac n' cheese, mashed sweet potatoes and mashed potatoes). Everybody at the wedding complimented us on the food. Our dessert bar was beautiful and delicious. Plus, her pricing is extremely competitive. She showed up early on the day of, her staff was awesome, and she even helped us set up our bar. I highly recommend her. She's a great lady and a great caterer!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marina
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot express just how helpful Laura and Her team were on my Wedding day. from start to Finish she was so responsive and helpful in planning my big day festivties. She was understanding when I made a decsion and then changed my mind about that descion days later. The cake by far was the most delicious cake I have ever tasted, the flavors were so rich and memorable. The food was exceptional and I could not believe all of the selections and choices that I was able to get on my tight budget. I highly recomend this vendor if you want to impress your guest but are working on a not so impressive budget.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rick and Suzanne
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Our daughter's wedding reception was catered by Bittersweet Cakes & Catering on August 3,2013. Laura was just wonderful to work with, and
Bittersweet did an outstanding job providing a great meal for more than 400 guests. Laura was flexible, agreeable, professional, understanding and honest. The food was absolutely delicious and Bittersweet was the most reasonably priced caterer we considered.

We had to make several changes and Laura was always gracious and kind to us. She truly cared about our satisfaction and our desires. We highly recommend Laura and Bittersweet Catering. We could not be more pleased--or more grateful--for the fantastic job they did for our daughter's reception. 5 stars for sure!!

Rick and Suzanne Akins
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura was great! She responded to emails very quickly and was always willing to make changes along the way. On our wedding day, she provided appetizers for our cocktail hour, the dinner for our reception and the cake. Everything was fantastic!! The coconut shrimp was awesome! We chose the provolone wrapped chicken breast with pesto for dinner and that was also very yummy. We would highly recommend Laura!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I contacted Laura because her petit fours were so pretty and perfect for the bridal shower I was hosting. Turns out her cakes were delicious but it was her waldorf chicken salad and cream cheese pesto crostini bites that the guests raved about.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L&B
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how pleased I am with my decision to use Bittersweet for my wedding. My husband and I spoke with several different caterers in Austin/Dripping Springs/Wimberly, many of whom were recommended by our venue. However, the kindness, flexibility, attentiveness and professionalism we experienced from the beginning with Bittersweet, we didn't find with any other caterer.

Laura, the owner, was always quick to respond to our questions by email, which was most convenient for us since both my husband and I travel a lot for work. We also met with her in person several times for tastings and she was always prompt and made it clear we were a priority to her.

We were able to completely customize our menu according to our desires and budget. Most caterers (and other vendors in the wedding industry) are quick to nickel-and-dime you on every little thing but with Bittersweet, we found that she was interested in helping us get the most for our money and never made us feel like we were trapped into a specific contract.

Not only did Bittersweet provide a delicious and unique menu for our guests, but she also provided AMAZING cakes. We chose to do a small cutting cake and then petit fours in 4 delicious flavors for our guests to choose from. The number one regret we got from our guests was that they wished they had eaten more cake! I still have friends and family talking about them! I highly recommend the petit fours--they were a fun alternative to the popular cupcake trend which everyone seems to be doing right now. I attended 4 weddings this year and, although I might be biased, our cakes were better than all of the other cakes and cupcakes we tasted.

Overall, we received rave reviews from all of our guests on the appetizers, dinner and desserts. Laura's professionalism and great attitude before, during and after the wedding was refreshing. I would recommend her services to anyone in the Georgetown/Austin/Hill Country area!

L&B
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Laura was fantastic. I got her name from a friend of mine for a catered event that I had at my home for about 100 people. I had no idea what to do with an event this big, she came to my home, gave me ideas on where to put the people and created a wonderful menu. The party was a great success and everyone raved about the food and the service. She went out of her way to help us with things we would need, renting tables, etc. It made it easy for one stop shopping, I didn't want to have to deal with a million different vendors. she did it all, and was very helpful overall. Days later, i am still getting raves about the lovely catering and ambiance of the party.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Loved the food! Laura was so helpful from beginning to end. She listened to our likes and dislikes and created the perfect menu for us. Not to mention the menu was very kind to our budget. At the ceremony, she was so attentive and even thought of things that I hadn't. You can tell it was definitely not her first time. She also packaged up our leftover cake and my nieces and nephews devoured it the following day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Laura was fantastic to work with. The dinner was very well prepared, and flawlessly catered. We have never had a better cake. She was able to create a lovely display for the cake table, as well as provide service for the cake.

All of the servers were courteous and considerate with any issues that arose.

Laura took the time to visit the venue in advance of the event, to assure everyone involved in the event that any issues were addressed in advance of our event!

I would highly recomnend Laura and Bittersweet Cakes & Catering to anyone looking for that "special touch".
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
From the very beginning Laura made choosing a menu and planning the catering details for my wedding a breeze. I eventually went with heavy hors d'oeuvres that consisted of plenty of delicious food over a sit down meal. My favorite things were the grilled kabobs, the crab ceviche, and the pesto cream cheese crostinis.

I also did my cake with Bittersweet Cakes & Catering and couldn't be happier. Laura offers the best cakes at the best prices, and believe me I did a lot of shopping around!

Overall I am very pleased with the catering and with the unbeatable price.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Laura was wonderful! The apps, food and cake tasted great and the presentation was perfect! Everyone raved about the food and cake. We had about 150 people at our wedding and Laura and her team did a great job handling everyone. She even organized getting the TABC bar tenders for us. We compared different catering companies and Laurasia prices and food were the best! I would recommend Bittersweet Cakes and Catering and hopefully I can find a reason to use her again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CPerry
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Laura was amazing! Any question or concern I had she answered. She explained everything very clearly, so I felt very confident using her as our caterer. Any last minute adjustments we made went very smoothly. When we went for the tasting my fiance loved it! He said we didn't need to look elsewhere.

Day of wedding went GREAT! All our guest loved the food. I actually got to eat too! :) Love Laura!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
12/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We have had Bittersweet Cakes cater an annual luncheon for 100 people the last 2 years and they have been great to work with and the food has been delicious! I would highly recommend them for catering any event.
Gail
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
12/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Bittersweet Catering for a business event, and during our interactions with Laura (the owner), she was always highly professional. She was very quick to respond to all of my questions via email and the food and presentation at the event were wonderful. Additionally, in comparison to other caterers that we have used, her prices were extremely reasonable.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1292698229764-img5948
polly
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
The food is AMAZING. You and your guests will love every bite! Our cake turned out just how we imagined and every piece was eaten!
The communication and service are also fabulous. Email responses were quick (which is important for a bride) and the follow through was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rb
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
They catered a Bridesmaid luncheon for me. Great to work with and the food was wonderful. Everyone that attended loved the food and the presentation.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stinger Studio
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Bittersweet is awesome! I have worked with Laura many times, and I know that not only will she be able to do a beautiful job with my challenges and requests; she will always have exciting recommendations to make the food experience a work of art.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura has baked cakes for us in the past, which were unbelievably delicious. She has recently catered our daughter's prewedding bash for about 50 out of town guests. The food was delicious, she was great to work with, and very flexible about the serving time. She also catered the morning after the wedding brunch, and the food was not only delicious, but plentiful.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellena
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura's professionalism, personality, sense of humor, and presentation are top notch. I have been so impressed with the food that she prepares as well as the classes that she teaches that I have asked her to hold cooking classes and do the catering for all future events that I am planning.
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nadynne
Wedding:
3/25/2006
5.0/5.0
Laura @ Bittersweet provided my Wedding Cake and a number of customized chocolates. My guests LOVED the cake, and everyone told me how great the chocloates! I would recommend Laura without hesitation!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
12/7/2013
4.9/5.0
Laura and her expert team catered our wedding reception and provided the meal and the cake! We had tested cakes from numerous other bakers in town, and none of them came close to the cakes Laura makes. Her cake was beautiful to look at and even more beautiful to taste! The meal we had catered was Mediterranean and the lamb meatballs, spanakopita and chicken were excellent! We could not recommend Bittersweet Cakes and Catering enough!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Thank you, Laura and Jim! The rehearsal dinner you catered for us was wonderful. Thank you for being so flexible and listening to our requests and your suggestions. The food was fantastic. You two were awesome at dealing with some small issues, like an oven not working, and adapting to a moving service time. Our menu was great, everyone loved the anti-pasta skewers, the shrimp and cheese tray (the pesto jack was really good!) To the harvest salad adapted to be a bit more texas by spiced pecans and smoking the stuffed beef tenderloin, adding a sauce to the stuffed chicken breast with spinach and feta. The cupcakes met my expectations and then some, y'all did a great job. Made our family night of the rehearsal dinner so much easier and darn good food, too! My only disappointment is the pics of the food didn't not come out well enough to share. Next time we have a need for catering, I will be calling Bittersweet and Laura! Thanks Again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay
Wedding:
12/16/2011
4.8/5.0
Laura is prompt on emails and correspondence. I did everything online with her and her staff showed up for event right on time. Food is always fantastic. Try the coconut shrimp!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Laura and her staff were easy to work with and always very quick to respond to emails. They provided excellent service and the food was wonderful. The bride and grooms cakes were especially delicious! I would definitely use them again1
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/21/2013
4.7/5.0
Bittersweet Cakes and Catering did both our meal and cakes and we were very pleased with everything. Our venue recommended Bittersweet and so we chose to do our first tasting with Laura (owner) and we loved the food and cakes we sampled and decided to go with them for our wedding. The food was delicious, we just wish we could have had more time to eat it on our wedding day! Our guests really enjoyed everything though. We also did the petite fours and a top to cut for our wedding cake; all the flavors were delicious. We were so crazy busy the last couple of months before our wedding that we didn't think of any design ideas for the cake, so Laura offered to choose the decorations and they came out great. Also the groom's cake was an Austin PD badge and it looked exactly like the real thing, and tasted great!

Overall we would recommend this caterer to others and are glad we chose them to cater our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.7/5.0
Laura was great! She created a wedding and groom's cake from our vague descriptions of a Day of the Dead theme. I also had different kinds of cake for each layer. The cake was beautiful with "cute" skulls and skeletons, and the groom's cake was an awesome red velvet sugar skull, perfectly decorated. People didn't even realize it was a cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mattisontim
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.7/5.0
My husband and I loved our rustic Italian themed menu--the pesto provolone chicken was to die for! And the food looked so elegant. And Laura was incredibly kind and personable. The only thing we would have done differently is our cake. Although the catering company's cake looked beautiful, and tasted okay there just wasn't enough of it for the price. We actually bought a cake from HEB in case we ran out and sure enough we did. That cake was a fraction of the catering cake price and tasted a little better. I guess it comes down to what you value more--presentation or taste. However, I would still hire this company again. :-)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ESMERALDA
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.7/5.0
Laura did a wonderful job catering our wedding! She was always on top of it ensuring everything was in order. She was quick to contact us if anything came up. We received many great compliments about how delicious the cake was! The harvest salad was another favorite! Overall the food was great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Our cakes were amazing. They tasted delicious and looked just like the pictures I e-mailed. They offer many options for flavors. We gave them our budget per head and they types of dishes we would like to serve and they came up with a wonderful menu full of variety.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/29/2014
4.0/5.0
The food was delicious!! Everyone from the wedding couldn't say enough great things about it. She was very nice, only a few issues. The linens were not ordered correctly, and she took all of the left over food with her when she left (our venue donates it to the fire and police dept). Others than that she was fabulous. I would defiantly use her again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Just me
Wedding:
9/3/2011
3.5/5.0
Sadly the food didn't turn out the way it should have .The pork loin which was left uncut had no flavor,The cheese and the pesto stuck to the wax paper not the chicken and her fruit plate was just strawberries and grapes which to me is not a fruit plate. As for the cake the petite strawberry cream ones were to die for but the actual cake was not the caramel it was supposed to be and she left no place to put my cake topper.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering

MAP

 
Round Rock, TX 78665 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bittersweet Cakes & Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1401291666125-webreadysmythwickcastle12111802