130x130_sq_1404222270276-this-on

Béke Beau

Bryn Mawr , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

892 County Line Road
Bryn Mawr, PA US 19010 (map)

PHONE

610-220-0042

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Exquisite make-up applications by a master make-up artist. "Best Make-up Application," Philadelphia Magazine, "Best Make-up Artist for Brides," Main Line Today magazine, "Editor's... Read more
Exquisite make-up applications by a master make-up artist. "Best Make-up Application," Philadelphia Magazine, "Best Make-up Artist for Brides," Main Line Today magazine, "Editor's Choice," Brides Magazine Philadelphia.

Béke Beau began her journey in beauty in New York City as an apprentice to cosmetics mogul Laura Geller, who introduced her to a broad range of make-up techniques, including bridal, print and television. She later worked for Kimara Ahnert, known for her VIP clientele and elegant make-up studio on Manhattan’s Upper East Side.

Béke has worked on many high-profile events, including the weddings of actress Catherine Zeta-Jones and pop star Joey McIntyre. She has been honored to do make-up for, among others, Ali Larter, Jordana Brewster, Tipper Gore, Jennifer Weiner, Judith Nathan Giuliani, Nicole Miller and Deborah Norville.

Béke’s work has been recognized by Philadelphia Magazine (Best Make-up Application, 2012), Brides Magazine Philadelphia (Editor’s Choice 2011), Main Line Today (Best Make-up Artist for Brides 2010), and Main Line Media News (Best Make-up Artist 2013 and 2011). She and her work have also appeared in national publications and blogs, including the The New Yorker, People Magazine, Allure Magazine, Martha Stewart Weddings, Style Me Pretty, Philadelphia Style Magazine, Main Line Today, New Jersey Bride and Southern Wedding.

Ivy League educated, Béke is an adjunct faculty member at Immaculata University, and a member of the Harvard-Radcliffe Club of Philadelphia. She is married to event designer Christopher Carlson. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1378427326072-lesm0229a
130x130_sq_1325424313907-darien1
130x130_sq_1261853852629-062
130x130_sq_1396635768570-lynise
130x130_sq_1352679489685-keelysmaller
130x130_sq_1352679524029-annemarie2
130x130_sq_1378427193180-rachel3
130x130_sq_1378427231599-tuau-0335
130x130_sq_1378427295666-katies1
130x130_sq_1334284082500-murphy875
130x130_sq_1325424949803-123110jaclynneville279
130x130_sq_1352679580946-0147
130x130_sq_1378427173836-ackolmer071
130x130_sq_1286386416750-lori2
130x130_sq_1325424850750-zakiyamatthew2
130x130_sq_1378427182483-arm-0260
130x130_sq_1378427451390-0210-rachel-and-eric--852x1280
130x130_sq_1352679620544-rachel3
130x130_sq_1378427259952-melissar1
130x130_sq_1378427390792-serenamike0178
130x130_sq_1396635289798-perel-0243-s
130x130_sq_1396635238432-rodin-0177-s
130x130_sq_1396634528447-1
130x130_sq_1396634671769-this-on
130x130_sq_1396635152001-small-md-009
130x130_sq_1396635206217-perel-0363-s
130x130_sq_1396635390317-smrodin-023
130x130_sq_1396635443517-noarm
130x130_sq_1396635528032-dsc475

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
A trial make-up is $90-$125, depending on the artist.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Make-up products for vegans. Airbrush when appropriate.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes. Travel/parking fees may apply depending on the location.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
As many as needed. An additional artist can be secured for larger bridal parties.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
Nine to twelve months.
What is your cancellation policy?
$150-$300 non-refundable deposit to hold a wedding date.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Beke came highly recommended by our photographer so I decided to set up a makeup trial with her the day of my engagement photos. I was very happy with how natural my makeup looked! I felt so beautiful, but I still felt and looked like myself! Leading up to the big day, beke was very responsive to all my emails. On the day of the wedding, she was on time, very professional, and listened to each person's special requests. One of my bridesmaids does not wear makeup and had decided she wasn't going to have her makeup done. After seeing how amazing the other girls looked, she wanted her makeup done too. Beke easily accommodated the request and she was thrilled with how it turned out. As for my makeup, I can honestly say I felt more beautiful than ever before! I received so many compliments throughout the night!

Thanks Beke for making me look and feel like a rock star!

Rachel
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Beke is one of the sweetest people I have ever met! I thoroughly enjoyed having my makeup done by her for both my trial and the day of. Her staff, Alexa and Elizabeth, was professional and arrived on time. The girls looked beautiful and my make up was perfect, I got compliments on it all night. I would highly recommend Beke and her team, they were super stars!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christine
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Beke did my make up and my mothers make up for my wedding and she did such an amazing job. I went to her studio for a trial with my mom and loved her, and her mom as so impressed she cancelled her appointment so that she could have Beke do her make up as well. She made me feel really comfortable and was wonderful to work with in every way.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shihan
Wedding:
9/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Beke did a fantastic job with hair and makeup for my engagement party. She was very professional and clearly very skilled at hair and makeup. I got so many compliments for the great job that she did! I would highly reccomend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
After seeing her work all over our photographer's blog, I knew I needed to book Beke, so I simply emailed her to see where to send my deposit without a trial run. I didn't look around because, frankly, with Beke you don't need to. She is so sweet, funny, and extremely talented. She even got my mom and aunt to wear fake lashes on my wedding day which is quite the feat! I booked Beke for makeup for myself, my 4 bridesdmaids, and my mother, and once everyone saw how beautiful our makeup application looked, we ended up adding my aunt and cousin day of! Beke is awesome, hiring her will make you feel and, most certainly, look the most beautiful version of yourself on your big day!!

And Beke, Thank you so much for making us all look and feel fabulous!! You're the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I found out about Beke from a friend who was in another wedding. I loved all of the pictures and wanted to get her right away. As soon as she set up, she made everyone feel so comfortable and we were all done ahead of schedule. I am so happy with how my makeup turned out, and our pictures looked great!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Not only did Beke make me feel totally relaxed and comfortable on my wedding day, my makeup looked fantastic (in person and in the photographs.) Every single person in my bridal party loved her team- they coordinated a beautiful, natural look that complimented each person individually, they were also able to keep the schedule perfectly (I have heard nightmares from friends about makeup causing the entire day's schedule to fall behind)
She has done my makeup for other events several times since my wedding day and I trust her completely to do whatever she feels will look best. Seriously, she is just amazing- do yourself a favor and just book her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Well what can I say? Beke made me feel relaxed - she got my make-up just right. I'm not a huge fan of looking "made-up" but she got just the right mix of glamour and naturalness - me only better! I would highly recommend Beke to anyone looking to look their best for any event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Beke is simply the best! She did all of the makeup for me and my wedding party, and I couldn't have been more thrilled with her work. Not only is she talented, but she is such a sweet, fun person to work with. My pictures are gorgeous, and I'm so happy that I was able to have Beke on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1334589289664-021
Kristen
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Beke did my makeup as well as my bridesmaid's makeup for my wedding. Everyone looked absolutely stunning. All my girls raved about their makeup and how much they liked Beke. Beke listened to everyone's wants and was very professional. Beke even helped put my veil in after my hair stylist left without doing it. Beke went above and beyond to make my wedding day perfect. I would recommend Beke to everyone. Beke is amazing!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
There's not much else I can say for Beke that hasn't already been said. I loved the way my makeup looked on my wedding day. My pictures look amazing because of it. She was such a great, calming presense on my big day when I felt very overwhelmed and stressed. She was very responsive to all my e-mails and was just amazing. If you have your makeup done by Beke, I can guarantee you will not be disapointed. Thanks again Beke!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Beke was amazing! After she did the make-up for my best friend's wedding, I rushed to book her for mine because she was so fantastic. She does incredible work and she is such a wonderful person! Even people who were really nervous about getting their make-up done had a great time and loved the way they looked. Beke is absolutely the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Beke was such a pleasure to be around and I was so happy with how my makeup came out on my wedding day. She did a lovely job on the makeup of my bridesmaids, moms and grandmas as well. She was very personable, easy to talk to and super responsive to emails. I'd recommend Beke to all brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1324957968162-0138
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Beke is awesome!!!! She worked around my crazy schedule to fit in a trial, which was a lot of fun. I was totally confident that I'd look great on my wedding day, and I was not disappointed. I felt like I looked like a more awesome, but still natural version of myself. It was great not being stressed about that aspect of our day. She also did a wonderful job with my mom's and maids' makeup. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I was happy with all my wedding vendors, but Beke was my favorite. I've never had my make up professionally done, but I was immediately drawn to her website,which clearly displayed her awesome talent-making women of all ages, skin color, and background looks flawless and beautiful.

Beke is not only a talented make up artist (and wedding hair stylist), but she's also a pleasure to be around. During my trial and wedding day, I found myself talking to her about an array of subjects while in the make up chair, which made me feel at ease. The perfect person to be around in case of any pre-ceremony nerves!

Even though we had just met, I completely trusted her opinions and taste. I highly recommend Beke for any special occasion. I loved the way I looked on my wedding day and so did my husband. Her professionalism, flexibility and attention to detail blew me away.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beke was so wonderful to work with!!! She's extremely talented, and so fun and easy to talk to. I recieved countless compliments on my wedding day makeup! She also did a wonderful job with my mothers and flower girls. Thank you Beke!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beke is a wonder with a makeup brush, and an all around cool woman. She instantly made me feel comfortable and beautiful. She really listened to what I wanted (a myself-but-more-lovely natural look) and offered up great suggestions. She clearly has a genuine passion for what she does, she's smart and interesting to talk to, and she will put you at ease, which is important on your wedding day, when you might be tense with all the anticipation. Even my mother, who is not much of a makeup wearer and has had traumatic experiences with makeup artists in the past, loved how she looked that day. We all looked and felt GORGEOUS after Beke worked her magic. Thank you, Beke--you rock!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1323967462659-dz1
Liza
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I have an incredible, sometimes obsessive, affinity for makeup and love doing it for my friends and family. However, it was finally my turn in the chair for my wedding day and it was without question that I had to meet and hire Béke. From the minute we met, we clicked right away and in addition to the wonderful things I have always heard about her and her work, she blew me away anyway when she was done my trial, and subsequently my wedding day makeup. I have never felt more beautiful and comfortable in my own skin and she still made sure I looked like myself so my husband would recognize me walking up the aisle! Besides her incomparable talent at what she does, she is an amazing, hilarious woman and a great friend that I know I will have for life. Thank you Béke for also making my mom, mother-in-law and bridesmaids look so gorgeous and feel their best on my wedding day. You're the best and I love you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1322844353677-fis0916110222yes
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Beke is not only amazing at her craft of making women look naturally beautiful; she is also a super-hero in disguise. 3-days before out nuptials, our venue let us know that they would remain "open for business until 5pm" and may have clients come into the space where we were told we could dress/get our hair and make-up done, etc. That was not my idea of having a good time with my ladies and mom in the hours before getting married. Beke came through with a gracious heart and offered us her studio to get ready in before heading out to our venue. She had music, great energy and worked that skill of hers to death! We all looked amazing, like ourselves with that added touch of loveliness. Beke knows what I said to her when I saw myself done...pretty sure my comment will always make her smile :) Thanks, Beke...you rock my world.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lola8352
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Beke is a true professional. She was wonderful to work with from the first email contact and I couldn't have been happier with how my make-up looked on my special day. I find that being fair-skinned, I don't always wear professionally-done make-up well (I looked like a vampire after my trial with another make-up artist, but that's another story...) Beke gave me a natural, glowing look that I loved. Also, I got a huge break-out on my forehead two nights before the wedding, and by the time Beke was done with it, it was practically invisible. Both my Mom and MIL were thrilled with their looks, as were my MOH and bridesmaid. I can't say enough great things!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I knew when I hired Beke that it would be one of the best decisions I would make. As a wedding planner, I knew she is the best her in field so I didn't want to hire anyone else. I wasn't nervous the morning of my wedding but when it was time for me to get my hair and makeup done I started to get a little nervous. I had the jitters after getting my hair done but when I sat in Beke's chair I honest to god started to automatically feel better. She talks to you about things to keep your mind off of things or if you want to talk about the wedding she does that too! She makes you feel and look like a million bucks and is just absolutely the best in her field of work. I couldn't have asked for anything better. My bridal party looked like bombshells and I couldn't be happier with how my makeup looked!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksbaltimor
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Beke did a fantastic job with my make-up and the make-up of my mom, step-mom-in-law, sister-in-law and aunt.

I love make-up and am very picky about how it looks, colors etc.
Beke was amazing and truly deserves her title of "Best of the Main Line." She is fun, easy to work with and made me look incredible on my wedding day. My eyes (which I think are small) popped with color and sultryness, and my somewhat round face even had cheekbones.
Beke made my mom look at least 10 years younger - I cant remember the last time her makeup looked that great on her.
The makeup was incredible and I would recommend her over and over again at the drop of a hat.

Ask me who the best makeup artist is in the Philadelphia area - it's hands down Beke Beau.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Minal
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Don’t miss out on working with Beke Beau. She’s truly amazing!! I could not be happier with my decision to hire her to do my makeup as well as my mother’s. I spent days researching vendors on WeddingWire.com and found almost ALL of them on this site. And Beke Beau was one of them. She has a keen eye for detail which really shows the day-of and long after in your photos. Beke is friendly, flexible, punctual, extremely thoughtful and was an absolute pleasure to work with. It’s worth noting that I’m Indian and Beke knew exactly which colors would look best on my complexion and even recommended a few things that are specific to Indian brides. Her previous experience working with Indian brides really made things go a lot more smoothly for me and my mother. The best part was that Beke made me feel so relaxed and calm during 2 separate make-up sessions on my wedding day. Her tranquil aura was refreshing as were her skills in making my eyes look dramatic and simply pop.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
summer2009
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Beke is just wonderful to work with. She did my make-up (and my sister's) for my wedding and I couldn't have been happier with the result! She is so friendly, so responsive and really cares about working with you and making sure that you are happy and comfortable on your wedding day. She even fixed up some loose strands of hair that were coming out of my up-do with some hairspray she had on hand. :) She puts you at ease, makes sure that you still look like yourself, and I wholeheartedly recommend her to any bride for her wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish B
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Béke is fabulous. The photographer for my wedding recommended her and I was so lucky she was available. Really, of all the people I worked with for the wedding, Béke was the one I was always happiest to see. From our initial meeting, I knew she would be perfect. In fact, that test run served me really well because as she was doing my make up, she'd explain everything and show me what I could do for a normal 'day face' myself, before going on to the evening/wedding look. She's got an amazing knowledge of products, both reads what the client wants and makes suggestions you would never even think of that are in fact what you want. Besides being a total professional, she's lots of fun to be around - very funny and very smart - but also so calming. She did the whole bridal party's make-up (who ranged quite a bit in age and it was all very individualized) and made everyone feel beautiful and relaxed. If you are getting married, Béke is the first person I'd book. If I didn't live in Boston, I would have Béke come for my black tie events, too.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rochelle
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Beke Beau is a treasure. She did a spectacular make up job on myself and 4 others for my wedding. I have never looked so gorgeous! Beku is a real pleasure to work with. She is professional, talented and quite funny keeping myself and my bridal party relaxed and enjoying the process. One of my concerns was using organic make up when possible for my pictures. Beke was able to work with me and provide me with make up that looked great and also didn't contain harsh chemicals. She also made some very helpful suggestions for me to get my skin in top shape for my wedding. All of her suggestions worked like a charm, but maybe that is because Beku is a charm. She arrived on time, worked well with everyone and made us all feel beautiful. I whole heartily recommend Beku Beau.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Beke made my bridal makeup look flawless on wedding day from 10am - 10pm! She created a beautiful, elegant, wedding appropriate look! She also made my mom's makeup look stunning! Everyone raved about how beautiful we looked on wedding day! I believe she has the ability to make anyone feel comfortable with her. You can just see the creativity flowing when Beke is creating a look -reminds me of an artist creating a painting!

Before our wedding, I hired Beke to help me with my makeup via the makeup "audit and lesson" that she provides. It was so much fun to learn from her! She doesn't have bias towards a particular line of products. Instead, she shows you which products work on you and teaches you how to apply them. She even helped me to find a lipstick that I already owned that I could take with me for touch-ups on wedding day. When I was running late returning from my hair appointment, Beke calmly applied my makeup and in record-time I was out the door looking wonderful!

Beke was so amazing that both my mom and I plan to work with her again for any of our future special occasions. I highly recommend Beke for her professionalism, her personality, and her beautiful work!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eponine
Wedding:
2/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Beke did a wonderful job for everyone. I had a difficult time finding a makeup artist I was comfortable with and I was very relieved when I found Beke. I would very highly recommend her. I wanted more natural makeup and my best friend wanted something more dramatic. She was able to give everyone what they wanted. She made us all look and feel beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Echo2Alpha
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Beke could not have been more helpful, professional, accessible, or talented. She was a complete and total pleasure to work with and I recommend her HIGHLY!

You will not meet anyone with this type of skill combined with such a wonderful warm personality and high degree of attention to detail.

I feel very lucky to have found and been able to book Beke and wish you the same luck in your search!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/21/2008
5.0/5.0
After a long struggle trying to find the right make up artist a friend of mine recommended Beke to me and we hit it off instantly. She came to my home for a trial run and I loved everything about her. She makes you feel comfortable, and most importanly she makes you look and feel beutiful. Beke did an amazing job for me on the day of my wedding. I can not thank her enough!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.9/5.0
Beke did an unbelievable job on my wedding day! We got married on July 28, 2012 and it was a perfect day thanks to Beke. Prior to the wedding day, I met with Beke twice for trials. Each time I was blown away. If you are looking for something elegant and natural (like I was) then she is perfect. All of my bridesmaids were so happy with how the makeup came out and she stayed on track with the time so that we were all ready on time. She is such a pleasant woman, easy to talk to, and she really listens to what you're looking for. Her studio in Bryn Mawr is really nice too! I would recommend Beke to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Beke is such a talented makeup artist and she has a warm, welcoming personality that added a sense of calm to my wedding day! Right from the start, she made me feel at ease by addressing my many questions and promptly answering my emails. On the day of, she looked at pictures and listened to my requests and was able to give me the look I wanted for my wedding day. My bridesmaids were all very happy with their makeup as well! The price is a little on the steep side but I think it's well worth it. Thank you Beke!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
892 County Line Road, Bryn Mawr, PA 19010 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Béke Beau
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1404222270276-this-on