130x130_sq_1331164090140-christin

Black Gold Golf Club

Yorba Linda , CA

LOCATION

1 Black Gold Drive
Yorba Linda, CA US 92886 (map)

PHONE

714-961-0253

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

On behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you for considering Black Gold Golf Club as the host site for your memorable event.
The 20,000 square foot clubhouse and... Read more
On behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you for considering Black Gold Golf Club as the host site for your memorable event.
The 20,000 square foot clubhouse and surrounding grounds were designed with your special event in mind. Our regal clubhouse features seating for up to 250 people with panoramic views of the golf course, waterfall (ideal for pictures), and rolling vistas. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1225393748328-whitney.4
130x130_sq_1225394991765-img_0009_std
130x130_sq_1225393650390-photoshoot2008228
130x130_sq_1225393690609-photoshoot2008492
130x130_sq_1225393854687-photoshoot2008510
130x130_sq_1331162759432-option4
130x130_sq_1225395024781-img_0064_std
130x130_sq_1234220559677-img_99372_std
130x130_sq_1331162623512-blackgoldatmospheredj

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2001
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
12500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
75
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
2/28/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at Black Gold Golf Club on February 28, 2014. Megan was our coordinator throughout the entire process and probably the only reason I did not loose my mind. She was so reliable and considerate of every detail that we wanted. I do not think we could have found a better coordinator than Megan, she was amazing every time we met with her and dealt with her over the phone. Our wedding was absolutely perfect, even though it rained and we had to move the ceremony inside. Our guests loved everything about the venue, the food, the view, and the best staff. My husband and I first picked the venue because of the view from the ceremony space, and unfortunately we did not get to use the space because of the rain. Everything we could have ever wanted in a wedding, was offered and delivered to us at Black Gold. My husband is a self proclaimed foodie and was very picky about any venue food offered, but Black Gold passed with flying colors. Our food on the wedding day was such a hit with our guests, we saw many clean plates on the tables. We especially loved all the packages that were offered to us in the beginning of the process. There is something for everyone at Black Gold. My husband and I would definitely recommend Black Gold to anyone, and cannot wait until we go back for any occasion!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg10
Miguel
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Exceptional location. We were treated like royalty as soon as we arrived. Food was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Julie at Black Gold did a wonderful job with my ceremony. I barely had to do anything and she took care of everything, My day went perfectly and it wouldn't have been the same without her help. She helped my photographer get great pictures and was super friendly and helpful. If I could do it all over again I would, again, again, and again!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Julie, Victoria, and their staff were amazing!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jay
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We choose Black Gold not only for the beautiful location, but primarily because of Julie’s knowledge and willingness to work with us. From signing the contract, through the wedding, to the reception, no problems were ever encountered. Julie’s attention to detail and suggestions made our day extraordinary.

We heard from many of our guests that the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The food was delicious, and the views were fantastic. We would recommend Julie and Black Gold to our friends and to anyone seeking a memorable wedding location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rick
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Julie and her team were simply fantastic. It was a perfect venue. The food and all the timing were spot on! Couldn't have asked for a better time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I went to a several venues trying to find the perfect place for our reception. We were looking for a place that not only had a ballroom but would also work for pictures as well. Black Gold provided both of those but that isn't the only reason we chose Black Gold. There was a miscommunication about our first appointment to look at the venue but when we should up and no one was there from the wedding staff another staff member from Black Gold showed us around and then Amy, the food and beverage manager, showed us the ballroom and went over some things with us. When we rescheduled to meet with Julie she was very apologetic about the miscommunication and was very friendly and easy to be around. She wasn't pushy with trying to get us to sign and put our date on hold to give us time to discuss our options. After careful thought and comparisons with other venues we chose Black Gold.

Whenever we went to Black Gold throughout the year after signing our contract and leading us to the wedding the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Julie was very good about emailing me back whenever I had questions.

The day of Julie was above and beyond helpful. I couldn't have asked for the day to go better when it came to the venue. I can't wait to see our professional pictures that were taking around the gold course. It is a beautiful place to have a wedding! I have had so many family members and friends tell me how friendly and polite the staff was. I have only heard good things about the staff and everyone loved the food.

I would recommend Black Gold Golf Club to any one. Julie and her staff are amazing and you won't regret your decision if you chose to work with her and her team.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suzette
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The Black Gold Gold Club in Yorba Linda is #1. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The grounds and ceremony site are beautiful. I would highly recommend this venue to all future wedding couples.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
For all the future brides out there, if you are looking for a beautiful, outside venue with a golf course and amazing wedding coordinator.... Then Black Gold Golf Club in Yorba Linda, CA is the perfect venue for your future wedding. Julie booked and helped us with all the budgeting details and Madelon was our wedding coordinator for all the details. Madelon was amazing. she was beyond professional and if I had any questions through out the entire process and up to our big day. She was just an email or phone call away and usually responded the same day within a few minutes to a couple hours. It definitely helped with making myself, as a bride, the ability to be able to have her there whenever to answer any questions. Our big day went beyond smoothly and any problems, Madelon was on top of them. It was stress free and I can definitely say our big day was PERFECT thanks to Black Gold Golf Club. I would recommend them in a heart beat!!! Thank you. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Black Gold is a beautiful country club. We had been looking at other places and as soon as I was driving up the hill, the view was breathtaking. We met with Julie Spencer, who was beyond helpful and nice. She answered all our questions. My husband and I had other venue appointments, but nothing compared. We called Julie back to book. I worked with Madelyn (Julie's assistant) who was extremely nice and helpful. She always had ideas and was always making sure I was happy. She was very professional and always got to back to in a very timely manner. The food was provided also by Black Gold and it was amazing as well. I got so many compliments on my food. Everything about Black Gold is amazing. It was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
amazing team ! did everything they possibly could to make us happy , my most favored vendors of all :) gorgeous golf club not to mention
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
REDennis
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding (ceremony and reception) at Black Gold this past October. The venue is absolutely gorgeous, it's like something out of a dream. The food was so delicious and had many options to choose from. Madelon and Julie were absolutely great and VERY helpful! They emailed back answers to my questions either the same day or next day and were very flexible and responsive to our needs. Our wedding day was everything we dreamed of and more, we couldn't have asked for anything else. All of our guests had nothing but compliments and nice words to say about the venue, food, and staff. We highly recommend this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dbolduc
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved having our Wedding at Black Gold! Everything was so beautiful and very professional. I coud not of asked for a better day on the hottest day of the year. The only thing our guests said was the line was too long to get a drink during the cocktail hour and hopefully in the future they will have more bar staff. Our crowd were big drinkers too. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1283615146356-1000986
Alisha
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Black Gold was soooooo amazing!! Beautiful venue to get married at. All my guests are still raving about how good the food was. Such an awesome job. They were so nice and helpful with everything. Would recommend them to anyone looking to get married in that setting. So beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DogLover
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough about the staff at Black Gold. Julie and Madelon were AMAZING to work with; they were great through the entire process, as were the serving staff and bartenders. If I were to do it all over again, I wouldn't change my reception venue. We selected BG for our reception venue and could not have been more happier with how everything turned out from beginning to end. It was the BEST place for our special day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1284671357747-fbavatar517295795
Avi
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I can only echo all the positive things said below about Julie and Black Gold Golf Club. Julie is downright AMAZING and AWESOME with her customer service and YES - SHE DOES CARE. She was very friendly, easy to get a hold of, very responsive, and extremely professional at all times.

With many venues referrals from our friends, we were warned that once we signed the paperwork, all negotiations are out the door. You're on the ship, and the ship has left the dock was what we were warned. I will say that, undeniably, Julie is an exception to that rule. She worked with us as our situation changed and we took on stress.

My wife and I also had an Eastern Indian wedding (like the review below) and we used the ceremony site that's part of Black Gold. It was extremely perfect. We were actually on the site during one wedding and got to see Julie in action - she runs a very tight ship with her staff. Additionally, the bartender (unfortunately, I forgot his name, I believe Eric or Ryan or something..sorry!), was great at serving my friends, cutting off the one or two EXTREMELY drunk people (they started drinking at 10am) in a very polite fashion that didn't upset anyone. Pure skills!

Back to Julie - if your needs work with what Black Gold has to offer (reception room for 220 or less), then I cannot recommend them ENOUGH. Stop looking, call Julie, and book it! :-)

Our outside caterer had zero problems dealing with staff as well. We needed an Indian caterer so Black Gold's in-house service did not work for us. However, I have sampled Black Gold's food and it's definitely worth while as well. Very good if you want non-Indian food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sonali14k
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I just had my East Indian wedding at Black Gold Golf Club and the event was absolutely beautiful and a success in nearly every way. You can get everything at this place: beautiful scenery around you, a outdoor wedding site that is out of this world, flexibility to have your dream wedding, and an amazing staff and wedding coordinator who really CARE about you and your guests. The guests continue to rave about our wedding and I encourage all brides having a wedding in Southern California to make an appointment and meet Julie ASAP!! Best of luck :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
90sShooter
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
What can I say, Julie is AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME! Whatever we wanted, Julie delivered. We looked at almost every golf course in southern California and Black Gold has the BEST ceremony site, hands down. To top that off, they have an amazingly friendly staff, including bartenders, and a top notch facility. With a view of the 18th hole on a summer afternoon as the sun sets, we couldn't ask for anything more. If Black Gold is one of your options, do NOT hesitate!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cat
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Finding the perfect wedding reception venue is tough and my fiance' and I looked at or inquired about 15 locations. When we went to Black Gold Golf Club and met with Julie Spencer we knew right then and there that this was the place for us!!! She was absolutely amazing, knowledgeable, professional, caring and genuine about our vision. She showed us around and walked us through how the event would go. The banquet hall had a beautiful view of the waterfall, greens, the hillside, and overlooked the city. We saw it at sunset and it was breathtaking. She offered very helpful advise and met all our needs for a perfect day.

We met with Julie several times throughout the planning process and she was ALWAYS friendly, happy, and sincere about our special day. She returned emails and phone calls immediately with answers to our questions. Shortly before our wedding date, we received an email from Rhonda (the new wedding coordinator) and we met with both her and Julie to go over our final appointment information. Ronda was very friendly and worked side by side with Julie on our wedding reception plans. We were happy to have 2 people running our special day and it turned out wonderfully!

Couples get overwhelmed planning a wedding.... Julie made us feel at ease by her confidence, and experience. She went above and beyond to make this day a success.

We received so many compliments about our reception location and how smooth and how the day/evening flowed. The food was great, the decor and set up of the dining room, lobby, and outdoor cocktail area were colorful and the staff was friendly and attentive to the wedding party and guests. We could not have picked a better venue and with Julie as our coordinator, we indeed did have the perfect wedding reception.

Thank you to Julie and Ronda,
Cat & Rudy
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SnS
Wedding:
2/18/2006
5.0/5.0
We only had our reception here. We could not have been happier. The food was amazing, the staff was fantastic and riendly. The room looked great. We definitely feel like we got what we paid for. Would recommend Black Gold to anybody.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susana
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Julie, the wedding coordinator, and her assistant, Natalie were so great to work with. They took care of everything and I didn't have to worry about a thing. They kept track of my drinks, my food, dessert - EVERYTHING! The staff was very pleasant to us and I could tell that the guests had a great time. The food was good, the place clean and sparkly. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect reception venue for the fun wedding that we planned.

The whole planning process was wonderful. I booked the venue a year ago and Julie has been great to work with. She's fast on answering my questions and did not get annoyed one bit.

Overall, reasonable prices, great service, and a wonderful experience!!!

p.s. my now-husband played golf here before our wedding and loooved the course. I don't know much about golf, but I could tell that the golf course was beautiful. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I was soo excited to have my wedding at Black Gold, and it lived up to all my expectations! My girlfriend got married at Black Gold a few years ago and I knew that BG was the place I wanted to get married when that time came. The staff, food and setting was perfect. You are overlooking Orange County and the sunsets are breathtaking. Plus, having an on-site coordinator (Julie) makes the biggest difference in the world. It was honestly my dream wedding...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arlene
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
I had a coordinator, Julie Spencer, she was GREAT. She was worth every penny. She made sure I had the best wedding possible. Very easy to work with and she was always trying her best and service with a smile. There was nothing I asked for that did not happen or at least she tried. Very well coordinated and had a schedule that she follwed. I would recommend her to anyone. the venue was very well decorated and she made sure fo that. The food was great. My fiance and I met with the cheff a couple of months prior to taste all of the food and make our selections.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RGo
Wedding:
8/27/2006
5.0/5.0
Simply Amazing! Sarrah, the venues wedding coordinator, was our most valuable asset in our planning and day of. Her guidance and flexibility made the process smooth and seamless. Costs were beyond reasonable for the quality and quantity of items. We chose to have a buffet (150 people) and Sarrah helped us pick a variety of food representing both cultures. Cake was included and outsourced to a vendor in Orange.

We highly recommend this venue. Not only is it amazing for the reasons stated above, it is in a premier location. It is tucked away from major streets and provides an added level of privacy. A few months prior to our ceremony, their new outdoor wedding setting was opened and it is simply beautiful! The banquet hall attaches to the lounge-like bar area which housed the chocolate fountain (which came with our package).

Cannot sing Black Gold's praises enough! Truly made our experenience perfect from day 1.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding at Black Gold on April 10th, 2010. Julie and Black Gold were by far one of my favorite vendors to work with. She was accomodating to the point where my husband and I were borderline shocked. Julie took care of everything... and thought of everything. The wedding day went by without a single issue. (which is pretty unheard of). The employees at Black Gold always made sure we always had a drink in hand, we were eating, and we were comfortable. I have to say that I had an absolute BLAST at my wedding. The food was delicious. We had so many compliments about the food that was served during cocktail hour and at the reception. I am so happy to have picked Black Gold. It was beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.9/5.0
Kathy and Megan helped make my wedding day seamless and easy for me! I had planned my wedding all on my own and the vision I had created they helped to implement. Shortly after I had booked my wedding with Black Gold-there was a staffing change which is why I knocked of .5 star for responsiveness because that time was a bit of a stressful time between me finding out of the staff change before they were able to reach out to me, but their response to my concerns were phenomenal and the relationship built after that was amazing. The girls catered to exactly what I needed, and were very supportive with everything!! Kathy during the rehearsal and on the day of was beyond amazing. She handled everything and was completely in control and was flawless. If I could take her everywhere with me, my life would be perfect! The views are phenomenal and the food is fantastic, but I really think the service makes this place worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Julie and Victoria were the best. They were attentive and responsive. We searched many other locations but the setting and value were definitely the best. I would highly recommend Black Gold. The staff was excellent and our day went off without any problems.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1342029872387-20120623details24
Shayda
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.9/5.0
Black Gold was amazing! Everyone there was so friendly and helpful and Madelon was absolutely amazing! They have everything planned so perfectly and will help you to customize in any way possible. Madelon answered all my emails, met with me to discuss all the details, and put everything together without any problems. The day went so smoothly, they helped keep us on time and had everything planned so there were no questions about what to do or where to be. It helped me to not worry about all the details since I knew Madelon had it taken care of. And the location itself is gorgeous too. We had a great time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aplouffe
Wedding:
5/7/2010
4.9/5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved Black Gold. From the Coordinator to the staff, everything was impecable. I knew I was in great hands with Julie, our Coordinator. She reassured us everything would be taken care of, she was friendly, outgoing, considerate, and anything you could dream of in a coordinator. She delivered the day of and everything went so smooth. She took a lot of stress off of my plate throughout the entire process. They allowed us to stay past 11pm to practice our first dance. We are always treated like family when we go there for brunch or golf. The food was amazing. All of our guests said it was delicious and the best wedding food they ever had. The only thing I was not crazy about was the small bridal room. But for me the other things out weighed the bridal room. When I look back at my wedding I don't really care about the bridal room. Anyway, I highly recommend this place. You will not be disappointed!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
teenyetina
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.9/5.0
Black Gold Golf was simply a beautiful place to get married in. The scenery was breathtaking & provided us with a great backdrop for our pictures. Our guest were amazed at our venue. Julie was great. She was hard to get a hold of by phone, but via email, she was quick & answered all my questions. She was extremely flexible to our needs. Our catering was also provided by Black Gold & the food was delicious! Too bad I didn't get to eat much of it. Beautiful venue, great food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
2/11/2012
4.7/5.0
This venue was great. The views were spectatular and the people who worked with us were phenominal. I couldn't have been more pleased. We recommend it to anyone without reservation.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.6/5.0
Our wedding went off without a hitch. The event coordinator took care of everything and did a great job of working with the other vendors.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
*Review for the Wedding Venue*

A friend of mine had her and her husband's wedding here. When my hubby and I got engaged, we started looking for venues and this was the first venue we visited since it was familiar and my friend really liked this place.

When we did the tour, Julie Spencer, was really friendly and out going. She showed us the tour of the reception and ceremony locations. When I mentioned I really liked chiavari chairs, she was so nice to offer us the chairs for free! (normally, it's an upgrade of $7-10/chair). Overall, after our tour, hubby and I really liked how friendly she was and felt like we could get great service if we booked with them.

After looking at other reception venues and meeting other directors, we didn't feel as welcomed and valued as Julie did for us. So, we ended up booking with Black Gold!

In the beginning, we booked with Julie but ended up getting Madelon as our wedding coordinator. A wedding coordinator fee is mandatory, $400, at the time we booked. But I think it's worth to have a coordinator on the day of the wedding! You won't feel as stressed.

Madelon did a great job on the day of our wedding. Julie and Madelon were pretty good with responding to our e-mails. Sometimes, it seemed like they didn't get our emails but they were probably bombarded with lots of brides e-mailing them it probably got lost in all of that! Also, the wedding coordinator does all the stuff related to Black Gold - tastings, day of wedding coordination, setting up candles/votives/pictures, trouble-shooting on the day of, and coordinating with your vendors. She doesn't do center pieces or hanging of non-Black Gold related decorations.

There were a few requests we wanted and some mix-ups but they were very nice to make sure we were happy and made up for it by giving us some free appetizers on the day of our wedding!

For the reception venue, you cannot hang anything on the walls with staples or tape since it is not allowed by the City of Yorba Linda, I think.

Food: It was delicious! We got salmon and the stuffed flank steak and our guests told me they enjoyed the food very much! It was also very filling!

Service: Great service. I think they try really hard to please the Bride and Groom. :)

A few things to improve on:
-I think probably a little bit more organization for the day of wedding rehearsal and wedding. I had given the information to Madelon when we met before the rehearsal but I think she confused me with another bride. And the day of the wedding, the schedule seemed different from what we gave the DJ so he was a little confused! But, it still worked out in the end.
-Cake: I wasn't a fan of the cake too much. It comes with the package but it was just ok.
-Complimentary golf passes are included in your wedding packages. Hubby wanted to play on a weekend, but we found out it is only valid Monday-Thursday. So, complimentary passes are not valid for weekends. You might be able to get a "discount" for the weekend. Hubby was kinda disappointed because he really wanted to play on the weekend with our passes!

Overall, I think Black Gold is a beautiful venue. Great food. Good service. I would definitely recommend them! I'm so glad we booked them before their prices went up!!

Short review for the golf: Hubby says it is one of the hardest courses he has played!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1226379882567-1
Tina & Rudy
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.6/5.0
Black Gold Golf was simply a beautiful place to get married in. The scenery was breathtaking & provided us with a great backdrop for our pictures. Our guest were amazed at our venue. Julie was great. She was hard to get a hold of by phone, but via email, she was quick & answered all my questions. She was extremely flexible to our needs. Our catering was also provided by Black Gold & the food was delicious! Too bad I didn't get to eat much of it. Beautiful venue, great food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1306178931372-fbavatar525933473
Joanne
Wedding:
4/29/2011
4.6/5.0
Overall, Black Gold is just wonderful!! Julie was great in getting us started, and Madelon definitely helped us through the process. The ground is kept beautiful - so no complaints there! It may be a bit too small for a wedding over 175, but other than that, it's highly recommended. My husband and I are very happy that we went with Black Gold. =)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1376594668448-tyler-n-heather
THE Mrs. Russell
Wedding:
6/13/2014
4.3/5.0
We had the BEST time at Black Gold for our wedding on June 13th! Elizabeth, the day of coordinator did everything she could to ensure a good time was had by all and that anything I, my hubs, or my dad needed to pull the day off was taken care of - she even helped with a few surprises along the way! Overall I am very pleased with my experience at Black Gold and so grateful for all they accomplished in making our wedding perfect. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meganb
Wedding:
12/6/2007
4.3/5.0
Black Gold Golf Club is a beautiful place to have your wedding at. The new Wedding Coordinator is very friendly and really took the time to get to know my husband and I. The staff was very kind, and the event went off without a hitch! t's a new facility with all new decor. Check this place out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.2/5.0
The venue was absolutely gorgeous. The food was incredible. Every one was very friendly. However, we thought every thing was going to go so smoothly, because that's what our wedding coordinator kept telling us. The day finally comes, and more than half the time, she was NOWHERE to be found. The DJ had to keep asking us if we wanted to do the next event in line because he couldn't find the coordinator. We couldn't either. I had to go up to some random person that worked there and asked them to cut the cake. I felt this was something the bride shouldn't have had to worry about. We paid for 3 hours of open bar and they tried to charge our guests after one hour. The coordinator forgot we paid for the extra and had to go look at the receipts. It was just little things that I wish she would have taken care of like she promised. Instead people were coming up to us. Which stressed me out at our own reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
11/19/2005
2.3/5.0
we had to deal with a girl named Sarah, which I see is not there anymore, and thank goodness because she was very unprofessional and horrible at returning calls.
But the venue is BEAUTIFUL and the food and decorations were wonderful..the scenery was to die for...we had a beautiful sunset behind us in all our pictures...
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

DEALS

Black Gold Golf Club 2014 Summer Wedding Special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $13,500 Value
$9,999.99 inclusive Available dates in August, September, and October 2014*Package for up to 100 guests* Ceremony -"The Falls" Ceremony Site with white garden chairs,Ceremony altar table with linen, Infused water station Reception -1 hour hosted well bar ,Fresh fruit display & 2 tray passed hors d'oeuvres, Buffet featuring Tri Tip Carving Station and Chicken Entrée, Custom Wedding Cake, Gourmet Coffee Station, Champagne Toast, House Linen , Chiavri Chairs, Parquet Dance Floor ,and Staff

Offer Expires: 10/31/2014
Deal #WW48970993fe029c16
220x220_1403029355252-wedding-package-2014

MAP

 
1 Black Gold Drive, Yorba Linda, CA 92886 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Black Gold Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1331164090140-christin