130x130_sq_1294764001480-aw10

Black Tie Events

Norcross , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5672 Peachtree Parkway Suite E
Norcross, GA US 30092 (map)

PHONE

770-582-0525

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Black Tie Events is a unique collaboration of the best DJ talent in the business. We are Atlanta's source for Disc Jockey Entertainment. With thousands of successful events to our... Read more
Black Tie Events is a unique collaboration of the best DJ talent in the business. We are Atlanta's source for Disc Jockey Entertainment. With thousands of successful events to our credit, our goal is to match you with the perfect entertainer from our group to make your event everything you dreamed it could be. Our experienced event planners will assist you in every aspect of the planning of your event so your day is worry free. Our motto is "Quality and professionalism are of the utmost importance." Our goal is to win rave reviews from you and your guests. Black Tie Events Inc. is the area's most referred DJ service. We have over 60 event facilities and more than 90 events professionals in the Atlanta area pass along the name Black Tie to their clients. Join these event professionals and let Black Tie Events help make your event a truly special occasion to be remembered by all! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1274884136862-1
130x130_sq_1215778146141-wed4
130x130_sq_1215778174375-wed1
130x130_sq_1215778204500-wed2
130x130_sq_1215778238063-wed5
130x130_sq_1215778265922-wed3
130x130_sq_1215778570485-wed6
130x130_sq_1215778591797-wed8
130x130_sq_1215778616313-wed7
130x130_sq_1215778640094-wed9
130x130_sq_1215778661422-wed11
130x130_sq_1215778683235-wed10
130x130_sq_1294763741988-aw1
130x130_sq_1294763759113-aw2
130x130_sq_1294763788393-aw3
130x130_sq_1294763809923-aw4
130x130_sq_1294763823736-aw5
130x130_sq_1294763841610-aw6
130x130_sq_1294763861547-aw7
130x130_sq_1294763879406-aw8
130x130_sq_1294763899092-aw9
130x130_sq_1294763917779-aw10
130x130_sq_1294763939669-aw11

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We try to adjust our performance based on the Bride and Groom's needs, likes, and tastes. It all up to them!
What is your usual attire?
We come formal to every event.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
If we don't have them in our library we will try to get special request songs for the Bride & Groom
How many other DJs do you work with?
Have have a staff of 12 of the best wedding DJ's in the metro Atlanta area
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We have four hour minimum.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We love to meet with our brides and help them in any way we can in planning the big day.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We cater to all types of events, music and ethnic backgrounds.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, We provide all audio equipment and lighting.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We also offer, Ceremony Music, Lighting Equipment, Karaoke, Team Trivia, and Props Packages.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We set up 1 hour prior to our event start time.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
NO
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes, We also act as the emcee at all our events. We also have a wireless mic's available for use by our clients.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
NO Meal Required
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
NA
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, We have an on call and back up emergency procedures in place.
What is your overtime rate?
Overtime is $130 per each additional hour after the 4 hour package
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Sometimes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I got married recently and could not wait to get back and sing the praises of Jorge Morales and Black Tie Events. I was somewhat apprehensive because I had not worked with Black Tie Events before, but everything from the first phone call where the owner personally explained all of the services himself to the very last song at the end of the night was flawless. You absolutely will not find a DJ company that is more organized, professional and fun. I HIGHLY recommend Black Tie Events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
LOVED our DJ!! DJ Tyler was amazing to work with. We had last minute changes on times for everything to start, and we hadn't picked out the mother son dance up until the day of the wedding. When we got to the reception, he came to greet us, and I told him the changes right then and he just flowed with it. It was great! I was so stressed and he just made it all work smoothly. The family I married into is Croatian and it was very important to have their music played, but the person who was supposed to burn the cd, didn't get it done, so I thought we were out of luck. Not true! Still not sure how, but we had Croatian music at our reception! We loved DJ Tyler so much we ended up keeping him there an extra 3 hours!! We DEFINITELY recommend Black Tie Events (And DJ Tyler, specifically!!) to anyone looking for an amazing DJ experience! :) Thank you!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Nolan with BTE provided DJ Services for my wedding. He did a fantastic job and kept everyone moving the entire night. I found myself not wanting to leave when the night came to an end. Nolan help create a lasting memory.
Rich, the owner of BTE, is wonderful! Quick to respond to all emails and return phone calls and answer any and all questions.
BTE is AWESOME!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Tyler was wonderful! Comments were made throughout the night (and still to this day) that they've never seen so many people dancing at a wedding. He played all of our requests and the other songs played fit in perfectly. He worked with our other vendors to make sure that everything went smoothly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Events was recommended to us by our venue (Little Gardens), and we ended up choosing them because of their great reviews as well as their reasonable pricing compared to other DJs. We were very happy with our decision! Black Tie Events' service throughout the whole wedding planning process as well as on the wedding day itself was very good. I contacted Rich several times with questions, because my brother was the ceremony musician and I needed to work out logistics. Rich was extremely responsive and helpful each time, and he made it easy for us to coordinate. I believe TJ was our actual DJ at the wedding, and he also did a great job. All of our requested songs were played, and it seemed like everyone had a great time dancing. Overall, I would definitely recommend this vendor to others!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscilla
Wedding:
12/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Black Tie and DJ Brett were great to work with! A big thank you to Rich for working with us from the start and being so organized in getting our music selection for the ceremony and major reception songs together. It s now 3 months later, and we are still hearing great feedback from our guests who want to know when we are throwing the next party....because DJ Brett had us all on the dance floor ALL Night Long! He was great at mixing Latin and English music together and had everyone of our guests dancing. Thanks again for helping make our wedding day the BEST! It would not have been the same without DJ Brett & Black Tie! We highly recommend their services to everyone looking for a DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great service, easy to work with, and would highly recommend their services. We had a great wedding and their music helped. They played exactly what we wanted and transitioned each event smoothly. They were great.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This company was excellent to work with. Rich was always available when needed. I found this company rated on TheKnot.com and immediately contacted for pricing/information based on the great reviews. They are very reasonably priced for the services provided. Our DJ was awesome for my wedding. He played everything my friends & family requested. Everyone was on the dance floor all night. I STILL have guests telling me that our wedding was very fun! I highly recommend working with this company if anyone needs a DJ that is on a budget!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
WONDERFUL DJ! He kept the party going! We had a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Rich Leggett, owner was a pleasure to work with and always available for questions. My music was exactly what I asked for, and I could not have been more pleased with the quality of my DJ selection. My DJ was great as well! I had a wonderful surprise when I was handed a CD of my wedding music. I will have it to treasure forever! Thank your Rich and Black Tie Events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rich Leggitt DJ'd my sister's wedding in 2011 and kept the dance floor packed all night long, so when it came time for my wedding this year, I never looked anywhere else for reception music. I contacted Black Tie Events, requested Rich as my DJ, and I was not disappointed. Once again, he was fun, professional, and (most importantly) he kept the party going all night! He was always easy to contact prior to the wedding, and he was even flexible on the day of the event when we realized we never gave him an intro song for our reception. :) I would recommend Black Tie Events to anyone, and I will never look anywhere else for a DJ! Thanks, Rich!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Events exceeded my expectations! Rich was great to work with leading up to the wedding. Ralphie was our DJ on the big day and he did a great job following through with our schedule and keeping the dance floor crowded all night long. I would definitely recommend Black Tie Events to anyone looking for a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
awesome. professional. They make you complete a very detailed run of show sheet with desired songs and time for the reception and are so attentive to details. They ask everything from desired dress of the dj to desired songs during dinner, etc. I was hesitant about a DJ, but they showed the very classic, professional side of being a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandi
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Brett with Black Tie Events was a true pleasure to work with. He was very professional but also friendly and engaging. My daughter was nervous about this aspect of the wedding because the DJ sets the mood of the reception. She didn't need to worry, everyone's comments to us have been that it was the most FUN wedding they have been to. The music that Brett played was a perfect blend for the young and the young at heart that were there. I would recommend Black Tie Events to any bride looking for a DJ for their wedding in the Atlanta area. They were easy to work with and will make your day special.
Sandi (Mother of the Bride)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Rick at Black Tie Events to DJ and emcee our wedding. He was so nice to work with! Honestly we walked in his office and said, "We don't even know what to ask. We want a nice mix of music for our event and someone who can feel out the crowd to keep them dancing." He walked us through exactly what he could do and how he asses the crowd to keep them happy. He got a feel for the music we like and don't like and built the perfect musical feel for our event. He was fantastic to wrk with as far as setting up the flow of the evening and special dances. After our first meeting he gave us paperwork so we could figure out what we wanted to include (father/daughter dance, bouquet toss, garter toss, etc.) and in what order to put things in. It really helped us get an idea as to what we wanted our event to feel like! We met with him again before the wedding to square up the details. He really put us at ease as to how our event would flow behind the scenes. The day of the event Rick ran everything perfectly! He set up a mic for our officiant and helped mic the guitarist for our ceremony. He emceed the reception beautifully and played a perfect mix of music for the cocktail hour, dinner and then dancing that set the perfect tone of fun and classic that we were hoping for! We highly recommend Rick and Black Tie Events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
A friend recommended Black Tie Events to me for my wedding and I will do the same to anyone looking for a DJ for their event. Working with them was so easy and worry free. DJ Clyde was awesome and kept me and my guests on the floor the whole night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janice
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Events came recommended to me by a friend, I'm so glad I listened! Rich was great to work with before the wedding. He answered all of my questions and was very thorough. Jorge rocked it out at the wedding! We received a lot of compliments on the song choices he made. He was able to read the crowd and keep the dance floor packed all night long!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so thankful for DJ Clyde! He did a fantastic job catering the music for our group and taking song requests. Rich was so easy to work with before the wedding. We are very pleased with Black Tie Events!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley-Ann
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Very easy to work with. They took care of our ceremony music, as well as, our reception. It was great.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1371349323560-dsc0269
jessica
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, George, was amazing! He did a fantastic job at assessing the crowd and choosing songs that would make people dance. He also played the songs we requested and avoided the ones we didn't want. Making the preparations for the DJ was very easy and organized and their website is very user friendly. Everyone we dealt with at Black Tie Events, whether on the phone, via email, or in person was very friendly and professional. We couldn't be more happy with our DJ selection and highly recommend them for your event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Events did a great job with our wedding. We let them handle the music because they know better than we do as far as choices for songs. They kept things going for dancing and kept it fun. They did the ceremony and reception and did a wonderful job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
12/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful company that will work to make your event the best possible.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
12/16/2012
5.0/5.0
These guys know their stuff! Great at what they do and very professional. Can't go wrong with BTE!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1357590289808-galereya8042b1
Shena
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Events is awesome! We had him DJ at our wedding and we were so happy that we did. From the start Bob is extremely easy and professional to work with, he scheduled an initial meeting to discuss what we wanted and generally to find out more about us and our music styles and stayed in touch with us until the big day. Bob made some fantastic recommendations from the photo booth, the lighting, the monograms to one of our favourite additions, the entrance of the wedding party! Thank you so very much Bob, we will definitely be contacting you for our next big party!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1353938866268-ztothphoto2012478
Mrs. Reese's Pieces
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
My DJ from Black Tie Events was Rob (and another gentleman that was in training, cannot recall his name). Rob did a fantastic job... he was professional and got along well with the crowd.

I definitely recommend them (and Rob!) for your event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great DJ services! All the guests had so much fun! I was scared with picking a DJ since the DJ is what makes or breaks the atmosphere but I was amazed and how much fun everyone was having. And they did an awesome job with the music for the ceremony and reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
There's good, better, and best, and we were lucky enough to have hired the "best" with Rich from Black Tie Events. It dawned on me early on, that no matter how beautiful the wedding was (and it was), how breath taking the flowers were (yes you guessed it...stunning) or how great the food tasted (it was melt in your mouth delicious), if we ended up with a boring DJ, then the reception would most certainly be boring too.
But.....again fate led us to Rich (and a little help from the Payne Corley House), and we were blessed with a DJ who was professional, funny, able to read his crowd and draw them into the celebration, and, with the help of my very personable son in law managed to get almost all of our 130+ plus guests dancing, laughing, clapping, singing, or a combination of all four. He was GREAT!!
In contrast, he managed to pull off the sound for the perfect outdoor wedding. Everyone could hear every word, and the music was beautiful and timed perfectly.
You can't miss with Rich and Black Tie Events for a reception that will never be forgotten. From all of us that had such a wonderful time......thanks!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brooke
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob Johnson did a fabulous job!!! Over exceeded everything we asked for!!!! Thank you so much!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Best DJ I've ever experienced - Brett made our reception perfect!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Events was wonderful to work with, Rich was available to answer any and all questions we had for him and went above and beyond to help with music we requested. Tyler Jundt was our DJ and he did such a wonderful job with all the music! The ceremony music was perfect and he played fun music at the reception to get everyone going. My family made a special request and Tyler pulled it off perfectly! Thank you to Black Tie Events, espcially Rich and Tyler, for doing such a wonderful job and to help make our wedding perfect!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Events was amazing! We had a Jewish wedding, and Black Tie Events worked with us to get the Jewish music that we wanted played at the wedding. Rich, our MC, was amazing! I received several compliments from friends about him. I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Rich and Black Tie Events did an amazing job! From the beginning of the planning process to the last dance, everything was easy and stress-free. Rich helped us determine our schedule for the ceremony and reception and made sure that it was followed perfectly. The music was incredible! Our guests are still talking about how it was the best wedding they have ever been to and that has a lot to do with DJ Rich. We could not have asked for anything more. Black Tie Events is a pleasure to work with and sets the standard for DJ services in Atlanta. If you want the best, look no further than BTE!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
7/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a DJ from Black Tie Events for our wedding ceremony and reception. The DJ was so friendly and the music selections were just what we wanted. The ceremony music was beautiful, and the reception was fun and energetic, with a great mix of dance favorites. Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Rich at Black Tie Events was extremely helpful. I was able to meet with him prior to our event and go over the forms and song list. He offered an extra DJ at no cost to make the cocktail hour music easy without extra wiring, etc. The price was very reasonable. I was very happy with their professionalism and paying attention to my requests. Our guests even commented on how great the dinner music was!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ did an absolutely fantastic job! Black Tie Events was incredibly easy to work with and everyone is still commenting on how great the music was. The dance floor was never empty and he was extremely accommodating to our guests, while still keeping our preferences first. I could not have asked for more! Staff at our venue said that our wedding was one of the most fun they had ever seen, which is largely due to Black Tie Events. I HIGHLY recommend them, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave was truly amazing. He was so easy to work with and listened to every request. He even kept the dancing going by playing traditional Irish songs. Our party loved it. At the end of the night, everyone had already left, Dave continued to play and even let my parents dance to the final song by themselves. Thank you for making my wedding day so special.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1319869442984-img4208
Holly
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Events was awesome! Brett was our DJ and he was great. Very professional and organized. And he was very nice. He knew what kind of music to play when. When I had questions, Rich always called me within a day or two. They were very flexible when it came to my choosing our special songs. If they didn't have a song in their playlist, they bought it in the iTunes library. I definitely recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
Megan.O'S
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a DJ in the Atlanta area, look no further than Black Tie Events! I interviewed a few different DJs, and no one came close to the quality, price, or professionalism of Black Tie. Their pricing for services is incredibly competitive. Their DJs (we originally were going to have Brett but ended up with Tyler) are the picture of professional, but are still youthful and fun. They streamline the planning process so that you just fill out one quick packet of information before the wedding, and that's it - they take care of the rest!

We were so happy with our DJ - not only was he on time and looking great (I've heard horror stories of disheveled DJs wearing sweats, don't let that happen to you!), but he also read the crowd and played music that kept everyone dancing throughout the reception, including our family members of all ages. I can't thank them enough for being a part of our wedding team!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1323053814518-256
Alison
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
From the beginning, I felt comfortable telling them exactly what we wanted. Our goal was to provide a wedding playlist that would leave our guests saying "that was the best wedding playlist ever" much past the day of our wedding. We were focused on the variety of songs and genres and Black Tie Events helped make this happen. I received a phone call a few days prior to our wedding to confirm the details of the reception, which was both comforting and professional. The DJ was very friendly and as involved or uninvolved as we wanted him to be. I would recommend Black Tie Events to any bride in the area.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thao
Wedding:
1/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Ralphie was our DJ for our wedding. Our wedding ceremony was in Hawaii, followed by a reception in Atlanta. It was a Vietnames/American wedding, which Ralphie was honest to admit he has never DJ at such an event. He did a great job. All of our song requests were met. He was there early to set up and had the music going by the time the guests arrived. Ralphie even helped my sister with the slideshow music.

We were very happy with BTE. Thanks again for delivering! -thao & chris jan 14, 2012
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride2012
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was absolutely amazing. We loved his style and personality. He was respectful, yet involved in our event. I loved that he wore a tuxedo and that he helped keep the party going whenever things started to die down. We absolutely loved the music he played.
I would recommend the company to everyone. I loved working with them. They even gave me a CD of songs played at the wedding, which I thought was very thoughtful.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msquires18
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Rich and his team were excellent in helping us plan the music for our ceremony. Two of my best friends had used Black Tie Events for their receptions, and I knew they were my first choice for my wedding. They were great in terms of working with us on price and traveling to our out of town wedding without hesitation. They kept the party going the entire time, and everyone loved the music!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina&Matt110511
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
In addition to letting me choose all of the music ahead of time, my DJ let me give him a CD of additional songs that were not available on their website. He checked in with me during the event to make sure we were happy with the music and even adhered to my "No interactive dances" demand regardless of my cousins tireless attempts to hear the Macarena. With all of the things I was dealing with on the big day, it was nice to have someone I could trust doing the music.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1284942339420-img0181
Kelly
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was more than helpful. When the wedding coordinator was no where to be found he took over to cue everyone during the ceremony. The reception was awesome. They had all of the songs I wanted. If I ever need another DJ I know exactly who I will use.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanine
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Wedding 10/8/2011

We interviewed Rich Leggitt at Black Tie Events first out of our 3 DJ interviews. After spending a half hour with Rich, we literally did not want to even bother interviewing the other companies, but did so anyways. We knew our instincts were dead on, because no one could compare to Rich so we booked him right away (11 months out from the wedding).

The DJ was very important to us and we had a bit of something to prove to my mother who was convinced only a band will do for weddings. All I can say is that my mother graciously agreed to how unbelievably wrong she was after the wedding. Rich was fabulous. We asked him to be outgoing, but not overly outgoing and he definitely created the best vibe we could have hoped for. He was able to get the crowd interacting and dancing from the moment the music began without any of the cheesy line dances or gimics some DJs use. We asked him to play some of our songs and then have him choose the rest since he was really the expert here, and we definitely made the right decision. People were dancing all night long and kept commenting on how great Rich was. I would HIGHLY recommend Rich at Black Tie Events to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1304258442567-img2603
Megan
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ for both of our events! Wonderful and fun! we had two great DJ's and they were both very professional and played everything that we asked for. Thanks for the flexability,they made our day!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1314023444183-fbavatar1268258488
Katie
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Ralphie was the DJ for our wedding....thank goodness too! He was super flexible with me and our crazy scheduling. He was very efficient, checked all names before being announced, would keep me updated on time and what was next on the list of events. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He kept everyone dancing! Thank you so much, Ralphie! You were fantastic.

I also met with Rich (I think he's the owner). He was great to work with and before I met Ralphie, he assured me that I would love him....he was right. Thanks, Rich for the wonderful experience!
Services Used: DJ
Bg1
Eulalia
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was totally amazing. We had two rooms set up. One in each room at the wedding at Gwinett Heritage Environmental Center. During the wedding, our DJ was on point and had the music qued perfectly for our wedding singer. P-E-R-F-E-C-T!

During our reception, I had a last minute idea for a basketball introduction theme when introducing the wedding party. I typed out a funny summary of each person a couple of hours before the wedding. I had reservations becuase I didn't think it sounded that funny on paper. Then the DJ played the bull's music and put a serious tone when introducing each wedding member, the crowd was in stiches and it was the introduction to a fabulous reception.

Thank you for leading our wedding timeline in order to allow for a festive and unforgettable event. This was the best referral ever. Your DJ's rock.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1316549362272-alexandraandbrianweddingday237
Alexandra
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Black Tie Events. They were very good about returning calls and answering questions before our event, and the process of picking songs we wanted played (and ones we didn't want played) was easy and was accomplished mostly online. We were also able to talk to Black Tie Events a few weeks before our wedding to confirm all of our information and our selections. Our DJ was excellent--he made sure to play all of our "must play" songs and really got our guests up and dancing. We had a fantastic time at our reception, and Black Tie Events really contributed to that!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tori
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Events was such a pleasure to work with! Our DJ, Brett, keep our guests on the dance floor dancing the whole night! Everyone had a blast! They were the best priced DJ in town and I'm sure we got the best service too!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Jen
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was Brett and he literly saved the day. We had live music for our ceremony that ended up 30min before the ceremony leaving... (UGH! - broken violin bow was the reason..) but Brett stepped right in and took care of it. Black tie had my ceremony music choices as a back up and Brett just went with it. I didn\'t even know that the DJ was playing the ceremony music until the next day. It was absolutely flawless! I can\'t thank Brett enough. Without him, I would\'ve been walking down the aisle to nothing!! On top of all of that, the reception was a blast and Brett kept the dance floor packed. Thanks Black Tie!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Our guest had an absolute blast dancing and enjoying the music! The DJ played a wide range of music and kept everyone dancing until the very last song. If I had one complaint, it would be the communication. Out of all the vendors, they were the hardest to contact. However, even though we did not have many phone conversations, they showed up on time, the sound quality and lights were great, and the DJ was a lot of fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We got married on June 4 this year and have no regrets on any of our vendor choices, especially with the DJ. We went with Rich as our DJ, and he was fabulous! He was extremely responsive to all of our needs, even when a month and a half out we found out we needed additional speakers for our outdoor ceremony, Rich put that together with no problem. The only problem we did have, which was technical, is that the song we left the ceremony to- "I Feel Good"- started skipping as soon as me and my husband finished walking up the aisle.

During the reception, the dinner music was very appropriate and not overwhelming. But as soon as the party really started, we had a great time! To get everyone on the dance floor, Rich called everyone to the dance floor after all the traditional parent dances and said we were getting a full group photo. As soon as those pictures were taken, he started playing "Shout," which of course got everyone dancing. It was the perfect start to our party. We had a huge group of people still dancing until midnight, which is when we had to leave. We were amazed how many people were still around when we had the sparklers lit as we left the reception, the line of peope just kept going.

Since our wedding we have had several people ask who our DJ was and remarked on how great of a time they had dancing. I would highly recommend Black Tie Events, especially Rich, to any bride or someone throwing an event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johnna
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
They were amazing! Very flexible with our last minute change of not doing the ceremony music. EVERYONE had a fabulous time dancing! Our DJ, Rich, did an outstanding job keeping the party moving and making sure the songs we wanted were played! We loved them and would highly recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Professional and organized.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1293476454453-callaway
julie
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Black Tie is fantastic- professional and prompt. We were all thrilled with the wonderful job they did.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Art C.
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Our guests absolutly loved the selection of music! Charles did a great job making sure our ceremony music was perfect and the party never stopped during the reception. Rich maintained constant contact before and was a true professional. Black Tie Events made sure to honor the noise restrictions at our venue but never made things feel dull. We never had to worry about Charles being the "cheesy" DJ and he took some of our requests on the fly. At the end of the night, we were so happy and didn't want the night to end. Charles provided us with a CD of our songs and we still get to enjoy the memories of our evening.

This is a great vendor to work with and one that can be trusted. Don't worry about that "cheesy" DJ because these guys are very good at what they do.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Rich Leggit was our DJ and he was awesome! He was very flexible and easy to work with and definitely knew how to get everyone on the dance floor! They are very affordable and have great equipment. They really know how to make you feel special. I would recommend them to anyone (especially Rich)!! Thank you so much for making our wedding day even more special!!

Danielle and Ryan Scott
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jewel
Wedding:
4/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Black Tie Events for our wedding ceremony & reception. They were great to work with and very professional. Charles Dundt was our DJ and my guests absolutely loved him! Everyone had a great time...he made sure the music matched the appropriate feel of the reception events. By the end of the night, everyone was out on the dance floor enjoying themselves and others. What a great night! I am soooo glad we chose to use Black Tie Events for our wedding day!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chad
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We were 100% satisfied with Black Tie Events. They took the time to meet with us whenever we wanted and provided an amazing service at a fantastic price. My wife and I have received many compliments on our D.J., Rich Leggitt. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amybalkin
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Rich was our DJ at our December wedding. We were provided with planning paperwork which was easy to complete. Rich was prompt in returning calls. He was able to make last minute changes when some music we provided was in the wrong format. Rich also was flexible when we had a last minute change in our bridal party. He coordinated with my father on a special surprise for me which was wonderful. He played the music we requested along with songs he mixed in. We did not use traditional ceremony music and this was no problem. We would recommend Black Tie DJs to any bride and groom. Thanks Rich for a wonderful day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keely
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Rich and Brett of Black Tie Events were great to work with! Rich walked us through the planning process and was in touch all the way up to the day of the wedding to answer any questions we had for him. Brett was our DJ during the ceremony and reception and did a great job keeping things moving and playing great music. If you are looking for a great DJ company, Black Tie Events is the one you want. Thanks guys!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Dylan of Black Tie Events was the DJ at our wedding this past weekend. He was absolutely unreal and we literally had a 2.5 hour dance party. No one left the dance floor the entire time. He picked the perfect mix of songs and several of our guests commented on how awesome he was. I would definitely recommend Dylan and Black Tie Events for your party.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Rich Leggitt was the D.J. at our wedding reception at Primrose Cottage. He was very friendly, outgoing, and reliable. He played the songs we requested and really involved the guests. I've never seen so many people dance, and we are still receiving compliments about how much fun everyone had! I highly recommend Rich and Black Tie Events for an event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Events was a wonderful company to work with. Two weeks after I signed a deal with my venue, I received the paperwork to help me plan the ceremony and reception music. The paperwork led me straight through the necessary music. The day of the wedding, the DJ showed up ready to make our day special. He got the party going early at the reception and kept it going until the last dance. We had a ball dancing all night! I highly recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Black Tie was awesome! They were unbelievably affordable and the DJ was so helpful! Thanks for everything!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
justmarried7310
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Ralphie was our DJ for the night, and he did a great job. He made sure that the night went how we wanted it to go, double checking out planning list with us to make sure things were going as we wanted and that what was on the sheet was still what we wanted to do. He made sure that we got the songs we wanted to hear played since time was running short, and he made sure the guests got on the dance floor when we wanted them to (without us asking him to). Black Tie did a great job making our wedding a great party! I highly recommend them (and they're a great value)!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana Maria
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Awesome! Rick did an amazing job reading our guests and keeping the mood going!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1299680934890-me
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Brett was awesome! We provided him with a CD of songs that we wanted to use but let him know that he could include some of his songs as long as they were in the same genre. Well he delivered, our guests danced all night and he kept with our style. Some guests said that they hope that their wedding will be as fun as ours, others said that they have never had that much fun at a wedding. Even Brett told me that he really had fun, which to me means that he did such a great job, that he had fun too! There is a difficult balance between fun and professional, but Brett managed to walk that line admirably! For all of the pre-wedding prep they were very helpful with us, and clear with what they needed. We highly recommend Black Tie Events for any type of wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bierrac
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Events was awesome!! They made planning simple and easy! I used their online song list to pick most of the songs that I wanted played at the wedding and then told them that I trusted that they would keep the party going and they DID! They did a fabulous job!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Charles was our DJ for my daughter's wedding and he did an outstanding job. The dance floor was packed the entire evening thanks to his wonderful selection of music. Our guests enjoyed themselves and the reception was perfect! A great time was had by all!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bcofer
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Dylan was our DJ. He was so nice and helpful, definitely in it to please the happy couple!! He played an awesome selection of music and knew when to play it! My husband is Bosnian so we requested that he play a cd of Bosnian music that my husband created (unfortunately the night before the wedding; he's a procrastinator). Dylan did a wonderful job playing the music throughout the night so that there were not split timeframes of music. Everyone (the Bosnians, the Americans, and everyone in between) was dancing all night long! He was willing to be flexible and make any last minute adjustments, according to the timeline. Our venue was horrible at helping to coordinate anything, so it was unbelievably helpful for Dylan to be so willing to work with us and have patience. He moved things around (such as parent dances, cake cutting, bouquet toss, last song) for us when we needed him to so that the events following could go along quick enough for everyone to see but not too quick so that everyone leaves. He was involved enough so that people knew he was there and liked him but not too much so that people would think he was obnoxious or anything. He was perfect for us and for our wedding! Thank you SOOOO much Dylan! Oh, and Rich was very good and helpful to work with as well (he is the owner, I believe)!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1272740234382-wedding
angelswalk
Wedding:
4/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Events provided music for our ceremony and reception. Rick was professional and responsive to our requests. He had all of the music that we requested; and some of the less common ones that our guests requested. Black Tie Events provided microphones for everyone who needed one and sound systems for the ceremony and reception. Rick works well with the bride and groom to make the event they envision is executed perfectly. The music for the ceremony was perfect for our outdoors vineyard wedding. Our guests danced til they were sweating and had to go outside in the light rain to cool off. I highly recommend Black Tie Events for any event where you want ambiance and to get people moving.
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Kaitlin
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was great! Dj Clyde was able to read the crowd and adjust accordingly so everyone had a chance to join in on the fun! It was great!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1275748240184-picture659
lwylie
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Events did an amazing job on the day of the wedding! They really got the party started and made our night memorable! They are so easy to work with and I would highly recommend them to any bride!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happybride&groom
Wedding:
2/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Rich more than exceeded our expectations as our DJ! He was extremely professional and easily handled all of the last minute changes we asked of him. Our wedding flowed effortlessly; he made it look so easy!! Rich kept the evening moving, and everyone had a great time!! I would HIGHLY recommend Black Tie Events to any bride-to-be!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1265845886931-img1178
TCarroll
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Brett was the DJ for our wedding and reception at Little Gardens. He was great. He went above and beyond his duties as our DJ and made sure he kept everyone dancing all night!! We will only use Black Tie Events in the future!! Thank you.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri
Wedding:
1/1/2010
5.0/5.0
They were great! Everything was easy, our DJ was great, the price was great! I have already recommended them to a friend! Choosing the music was really easy, we could do it all online
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurenatl
Wedding:
11/6/2009
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Brett do our ceremony/reception at Villa Christina. He was very professional and played all of our song requests. He was organized and very courteous to all. We would use Black Tie Events again in the future!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I really thought I did not want a DJ at our wedding. Wedding DJs always seem to cheesey and over the top. I am very glad that we took the time to talk to Black Tie, they did an amazing job! The DJ was the perfect combination of warm, friendly, and human. He kept people dancing. I can't imagine what our event would have been like without him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
10/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Great DJ! The process of selecting our music and the professionalism of our DJ Charlie was fabulous! It was a great evening for dancing!
Services Used: DJ
Bg1
Nikole
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
If you need a DJ, this is the vendor for you. I got the music I requested, but also got a vendor who was able to keep everyone (even the bride and groom) on schedule. My wedding went smoothly and everything was perfect. If you want things done right, please use Black Tie Events.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/1/2009
5.0/5.0
These guys know exactly what they are doing. The reception was exactly what I wanted it to be and people were dancing all night. Great Value/Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LJacksonHarper
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I was beyond satisfied with Rich's services! He turned our afternoon, non-alcoholic wedding into a fun-filled dance party! Everyone had a great time and kept telling us how wonderful he was - he was a hit. He got everyone on the floor dancing but was not pushy or annoying. He also did everything we asked him to do and maintained control of the room. I definitely recommend him. He's a great choice!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natsim
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Events was a great choice for our wedding DJ. They were very responsive whenever we had questions, and they listened to us regarding the types of music we wanted. The only problem we faced was we booked them about a year before our event and they assigned us a DJ at that time whom we talked with and became comfortable with. A month before the wedding we called Black Tie to go over our song choices and we were told our DJ was going to be someone different. We were disappointed that we had to be the ones to call to find this out especially since they already knew this for about 4 months. But, the DJ who came the event - Brett Leggitt - did an amazing job and listened to what we wanted and played our choices. He also found the right time to play everything. He did a great job. We would recommend Black Tie Events to anyone looking for DJ services, for a wedding or other type of event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
12/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Rich was so awesome from the very beginning. I requested additional time, and changed several songs and he was completely flexible with everything. He kept people on the dance floor which I never expected would happen with our families. He wasn't hokey or cheesy and asked us periodically if everything was to our liking. Highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Extremely easy to work with! We actually have Black Tie do both the ceremony and recpetion music and it was great. They provided a microphone for the minister. Everyone loved the music at the reception. The paperwork is easy to do with Black Tie. They basically tell you everything that you need to do. I even got follow up phone calls from them the day before the wedding to confirm everything. Super great guys and very polite! I highly recommend!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jillkp
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
We could not of had a better DJ for our wedding! Rich at Black Tie Events was wonderful and we cannot say enough good things about him. A friend had recommened them to me after having a great experience as well. I called and spoke with Rich to save our date. He sent me the quote and we selected him as our DJ. I didn't have to think about another thing when it came to our reception music until a little over a month before our wedding. My husband and I then came up with a list of music for him to play and we used their easy to navigate website to submit the songs. On our wedding night Rich knew what songs to play to get our guests on the dance floor...and to keeep them there! By far our favorite was the spontaneous sing along Rich started to Don't Stop Believin' by Journey. I think even my 80 year old grandfather was on the dance floor singing. It was a blast and one of our favorite memories. I would recommend Rich and BTE to any bride and groom!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redrose
Wedding:
6/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Rich did a great job DJ-ing our wedding reception. We only had to give him a few guidelines on the music, and he filled in the rest. He helped out with a couple of our special requests, and did a great job livening the party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Events did a great job at our wedding reception. They played all of the music that we had picked out for the day. Greg was very energetic and the guests had a great time with him. We would highly recommend them to all brides for their wedding receptions.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Events did a great job at our wedding! The price was hard to beat and our DJ was exactly as involved as we wanted him to be- they honored our requests and we had no complaints! Thanks to Austin, our DJ, and Rich for doing a wonderful job setting everything up. We also got a CD and I love that special touch!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
3/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Fabulous company!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/28/2007
5.0/5.0
They were great! Everything was easy, our DJ was great, the price was great! I have already recommended them to a friend! Choosing the music was really easy, we could do it all online.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raandy
Wedding:
4/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Absolutely First Class! Greg Guarnieri is a "World Class" entertainer who ensured that our guests enjoyed a wonderful afternoon at The Carl House. Greg ensured that our Wedding's Entertainment was perfect. Just check out the pictures of our guests dancing, laughing, and having a great time with Greg at www.yeaklephotography.com and review the photos under Emily and Randy The Carl House.

We could not have asked for a more professional and fun DJ than Greg. We definitely look forward to hosting another even where we can use Greg.

Many thanks!
Randy & Emily
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janna
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.9/5.0
Rich Leggitt was absolutely amazing on our wedding day! We had met with him twice before our wedding day and he was friendly and helpful. We even made a few changes the Thursday or Friday before our Saturday wedding and he made it happen for us. Lastly- we had a couple announcers and my uncle performed a song and it went seamlessly because of Rich's expertise. The dance floor was packed and we had the most amazing experience we could have asked for. Thanks Rich!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1372792184473-avatar
Leah
Wedding:
3/21/2014
4.9/5.0
These guys did a great job. They listened to what my groom and I wanted and gave us exactly that. Even the day of the wedding, I asked them to change the music a little, and they accommodated right away. Leading up to the day, there was an awesome amount of communication from them on what they needed from me and when they needed it. They gave great advice and promptly emailed receipts when they received payment from me.

Brett, my DJ, was awesome. He went above and beyond what was in his job description for sure! When people started getting their food after the ceremony, I saw that they were taking cupcakes, which were supposed to be to after (come on people! Use your heads!). Brett walked up to ask me a question right as I noticed it, and I guess my face gave away my shock and displeasure, so he immediately grabbed a pen an paper and made a sign so people wouldn't take any more cupcakes. He seriously saved the day on that one! He made everything flow very well throughout the whole evening and made himself very available to me and my groom!

The only thing I wish they would have done differently is played more of a mix of the genres we requested. It was either all Motown or all Hip-Hop. A mix would have been nice, but I'm glad they stuck to the genres we specifically asked for!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.9/5.0
Our DJ was friendly and played the right balance of music in regards to the genres we requested. If there were any grey areas concerning any of the events we had planned they called or emailed immediatly for clarification to make sure they event was stressfree.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
Brett was awsome! He really started the party at my reception. My friends and family had a blast dancing. It was perfect! :)
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1376935336893-28285710151591649776936728084614n
Mel
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.9/5.0
I loved working with Rick and his staff. They played my playlist just like I wanted. I wish my guest would have danced more but that was not the DJ's fault because he was awesome..

If you want to get down .. get dowwwnn enlist Rick and his group help you find the dance floor!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
Very good DJ! Did my ceremony and reception music. Kept things moving on a timely schedule. Did a good job getting the guests up and dancing and kept them dancing all night
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1316008103918-2846551929303068550112140044831823755978222n
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.9/5.0
Black Tie Events did an amazing job at my wedding! The only problem that occurred was when our pastor's mic didn't work during the ceremony. Other than that, I was so pleased! I got sick immediately after the ceremony and the DJ did a great job to keep everything on track and got the party started when we were ready. I even forgot to bring the CD they asked me to bring, but they brought it anyway! The music they chose was perfect. People were dancing ALL NIGHT. One of my greatest fears was that people wouldn't dance. I'm so glad I was wrong! Thank you Black Tie Events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.9/5.0
Dylan, and Black Tie Events, did an absolutely fantastic job with the music for our wedding. We were able to combine our likes, along with their professional knowledge of what works, to create a reception that kept the dance floor packed all night long. Dylan did a fabulous job as MC with his fun and energetic style. I also appreciated the one on one time that they spent with me before the event to be sure we had all the bases covered. This is a company that truly cares about customer service and delivery. It's obvious that they love what they do! It doesn't get any better than Black Tie Events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shastals1
Wedding:
3/8/2008
4.9/5.0
We really enjoyed the DJ from black tie events. He worked with us to set up a customized play list and even played songs to me over speaker phone to help me decide on ceremony music. I have a conservative family and he did a great job of playing songs that the younger and older groups enjoyed. He was very relaxed and catered to everyone in the room. One of the best parts of the evening was watching my 70 year old grandfather take his first dance EVER! At the end of the evening, right before my husband and I left, he slid a personalized cd into my hand that had all of our ceremony music, our first dance, the father-daughter dance, the mother-son dance, and a few more of our favorite songs. He really helped pull the celebration part of the evening together by creating a fun environment.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/15/2014
4.8/5.0
Our reception was so much fun and it was all because of Rich and Brett with Black Tie Events. Rich was wonderful to work with during the planning process and answered every question that I had. Brett made sure that he played the perfect mix of music and people were always on the dance floor. He did a great job of emceeing as well. Highly recommend this company- you will not be dissapointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel
Wedding:
7/12/2013
4.8/5.0
These guys were awesome to work with. They were very experienced and impressed me with the level of detail in the initial interview session. My husband and I had gone through another DJ prior to Black Tie and was ready to book with them. We saw Black Tie Events just as a 'comparison' to the company we had in mind. Little did we know that they would completely blow the competition out of the water. They were attentive and patient and assisted in the orchestration of the ceremony and reception. Their DJ, George, was very good on the day of the ceremony and checked in with me several times to make sure that things were exactly how we wanted it! I would use them again for another event! Black Tie Events .. thank you for making our night the most enjoyable one of our lives!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Rich was great!! He was professional, friendly, fun and most of all he was super flexible. You have no idea how much that means in a wedding vendor, until you have one that is. We were so overwhelmed so close to the wedding, he was patient with us, helped up pick songs, and most importantly he winged it well. He read our guests and played what they would like (after he asked me for the go ahead). He was so attentive to us during the wedding and came and checked on us many times--that meant a great deal to us. He was very easy going and just went with the flow. We really appreciated him and I would recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.8/5.0
Brett was our DJ and did a great job keeping everyone on the dance floor which was all we wanted. Rich and the whole company was easy to work with and very accommodating. They kept everything running smoothly which was a huge plus. We didn't worry about anything!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Black Tie Events was a great value. The came recommended with my venue. They were fun and easy to deal with.

The only thing that bothered me was that they had me fill out all of this paperwork for what I wanted played during my ceremony and reception. Well the DJ did not even stick with what I had on the paper. he played music during the ceremony which was a big deal to me, and then didnt play half of what I asked for at the reception. If you go with them just make sure you speak with your actual DJ on the phone and really stress what you want. I thought I was clear about what I wanted but obviously not.

Other than that everything was absolutely fantastic!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/14/2011
4.8/5.0
I am so pleased with Black Tie Events! They were a preferred vendor for my venue and after working with them personally I can see why. Rich, the owner, was very personable and organized. The forms provided to plan ceremonies and receptions made this a walk in the park. We could not have asked for a better DJ service. Brett was amazing and he followed our instructions and preferences perfectly. I would recommend Black Tie Events to anyone searching for an entertainment provider that is experienced, professional and great at what they do
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/16/2011
4.8/5.0
Rick from Black Tie Events was the DJ at our wedding. He also doubled as our lighting professional for our outdoor wedding. He was professional and maintained the perfect atmosphere at our wedding.

Rick helped us plan our wedding songs, giving us tips on choosing music for the ceremony and happy hour, as well as the little things like cake cutting and our announcement to the reception. We left the dance music up to him.

Since our site was at the historic Rancho Los Cerritos in Long Beach, Rick wanted to make sure there would be enough power to run the lights and his equipment without a hitch, he even went so far as to provide additional equipment at no charge to make sure we had enough power throughout the night.

When we met Rick, we knew that we could completely trust him to manage the flow of the evening, ensuring that guests are cued and naturally start moving into the right places. That’s another thing...Rick made some great announcements - introducing our wedding party to the reception and other miscellaneous last calls. It was great trusting him to take the information our guests need and making it fun for them to hear.

Rick’s equipment is industrial-grade, and provided us with great performance at our outdoor wedding. He even set up a main DJ station at the reception area, and another one in the ceremony site without a hitch.

If you’re having a wedding, we recommend you talk to Black Tie Events.
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Tracie and Drew
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.8/5.0
Charles was the DJ for my wedding in April, and he was wonderful! He really kept the party going and kept everyone on the dance floor. He honored all my requests of songs I wanted to play and left out all the cheesy songs. He was very professional and fun to work with. The only change I would do is when he announced the cake cutting he kept playing music so most people stayed on the dance floor instead of watching us cut the cake, but I am glad everyone was having so much fun.
Rich was great to work with from day one. He responded quickly to questions and worked with us to make sure the ceremony and reception music were perfect.
I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.8/5.0
Rich and Black Tie Events were absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding reception! Everything was very professional and well done through the entire process, and Rich really knows what he is doing. I would recommend Black Tie Events to all my friends and family.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaryW
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.8/5.0
I loved them a lot. All the djs have great personalities and were very easy to work with. I wish i had sat down and gone over the complete song list before the event. I didn't hear every song I requested, but I was only there half the time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.8/5.0
Black Tie Events were great! I thought they had a really great price, and were very responsive with all of my phone calls/e-mails. They played a good mix of music through out the night to keep everyone on the dance floor.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1216243301560-facebookprofile
giddy
Wedding:
8/16/2008
4.6/5.0
Overall, the DJ assigned to our reception did a great job. They were busy leading up to the wedding, so it was difficult to talk to someone about the details. But, everything can be done online, so in the end - all was good!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Husker03
Wedding:
1/19/2008
4.6/5.0
They are GREAT! play music you select, are as involved as you wish for them to be, and really honor your requests - made the night run smoothly! and they are the cheapest in town! Can't beat great service for a great price!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MAM2011
Wedding:
4/22/2011
4.5/5.0
We were very pleased with Black Tie Events! When we first requested information, it was given to us promptly and all of our questions were answered.

Rich called me a few days before the wedding and went over all of the details and information that I had sent in the previous weeks. This definitely put my mind at ease, because I knew that they had all of my information and specific details about our reception.

Our DJ was awesome! He greeted me and my husband before the ceremony, introduced himself, and asked us if we had any questions or last minute changes.

Overall, very satisfied with Black Tie Events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
1/30/2010
4.5/5.0
Very professional. Did an awesome job of getting the crowd going and respected our wishes regarding certain songs we did not want played. Despite being requested. Very fun and easy to talk to. Rich made sure the wedding ran smooth and asked us about adjustments he thought that needed to be made throughout the wedding. Great job!
Services Used: DJ
Bg20
Noelle
Wedding:
3/5/2011
4.4/5.0
We got lots of compliments for our DJ at our wedding. Most of the songs we hoped to play were available, and the music played was appropriate for the venue. The only complaint we had was with the DJ's involvement and awareness of what was going on with the guests. There were several times when the song choices were a buzz-kill on the dance floor. They also played the wrong song for the Anniversary Dance after I carefully picked out a song that I wanted to have played.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
I thought Ralphie from Black Tie Events did a wonderful job as a DJ at my wedding. He was very professional and played most of the songs on our playlist! He did a great job at engaging the guests and making sure we all had a great time! My only negative feedback would be that they were very difficult to get in touch with. They never once answered the phone when I called and were not very responsive in getting back to me quickly. But other than that I thought they did a great job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charly
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.3/5.0
Tyler, the DJ at my wedding was great but I did have a few issues. I heard a lot of my guest say that they requested songs, but they were never played and that really bothered me. I paid a lot of money and would expect he would honor the guest request along with mine. My other issue is that I had requested a few songs be played at certain times, and mind you, these are current, top 10 songs on the radio. Tyler never told me he didn't have the song, just played something else that I have never heard...and these were songs at important times, like our bridal party entrance and garter toss. All in all, I was happy. One thing I did notice and have heard from other brides is that they take a while to respond back to emails and phone calls...like a week or more. On more than 2 occasions I had to contact them again and let them know I was not happy I have not received a response yet to get a response. Something that any bride should not have to do in my opinion.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1310626676749-dscn1321
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
We used Black Tie Events for our casino tables and DJ. Dave Bartkus was our DJ. He was awesome! Everyone loved the music - I mean EVERYONE - from our grand parents to the 5 year olds. He was able to gage the crowd well and played the perfect music with very little direction from us. DAVE GETS 5 STARS ACROSS THE BOARD!!

The casino tables. I enjoyed working with Kris and Rick on the casino tables but as hubby and I didn't really get to play, I can't really speak about the dealers. They looked professional but one of my guests made a comment about some of them being rude. Overall though, I think the casino tables were such a fun addition to our wedding! Other than that one guest comment, everyone else seemed to really enjoy them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tullu
Wedding:
4/19/2008
4.2/5.0
I was very pleased with the service I received from Black Tie Events for my wedding. I talked with the owner, Rich, several times to pick the service and to discuss plans and he was always very professional. They have a detailed form to fill out that let's them know your tastes and the 1st dance song info, etc. and they got everything right. My DJ, John, did a great job and provided just the right amount of interaction and mix of songs. I would definitely recommend them for your wedding.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1313285585495-26201319199002322431084163727318672694189597n
Erika
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.1/5.0
Charles was my DJ, wonderful wonderful wonderful!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tran
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.1/5.0
Dave Bartkus with Black Tie Events was the DJ at my wedding reception, and he was pretty good. He was very professional and responsive, and everyone had a great time dancing.. a few complaints that I'm just mentioning so that service can be improved in the future...

(1) As my event neared, I started e-mailing and calling to find out what they needed from me for the event. I was never able to get anyone on the phone and none of my calls were returned. I also sent e-mails to no avail. Apparently, they had the incorrect e-mail address or phone number in their files.. once that was resolved everything went swimmingly.

(2) I wrote out phoenetic (sp?) pronunciations for all of the introductions and speakers during the reception, but they were still botched a little (like my name.. rhymes with "ran".. not "Tron"..).

(3) I gave Dave a list of specific songs that I did not want played, including disco and any group dance songs (chicken dance, cha cha slide, etc).. He came up to me during the reception once he started playing disco to apologize, and people were dancing, so I'll let that one slide. But I HATE group dance songs.. even if it's requested and people are dancing.. when I heard the chicken dance come on, I was really annoyed.

Aside from those few complaints, the service was great. If not for those than the night would have been absolutely perfect.. but it still went pretty damn close.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1350574905898-1992545565505921282129961242n
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
We used Black Tie Events for our ceremony DJ. They were a bit hard to get in touch with at some points. Answered emails slow. But Rich did a good job at making sure everything was in order for the big day! When my brother wanted to play the keyboard and sing our First Dance, Black Tie helped by bringing extra gear to make it easier on us. That really mattered! They went the extra mile. Our guests loved the DJ and I would use them again! Our father daughter dance song skipped a little but no big deal, i just laughed and kept dancing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emptynesternow
Wedding:
6/11/2011
3.8/5.0
Although our daughter and her fiance chose this group to play at their wedding...and although they were pleased with this vendor...we had problems with the DJ...as we had asked him repeatedly to turn the music down...as we had friends and family leaving the reception early as they could not tolerate the loudness of the music. My husband would ask him and he would do it...but then turn right around and turn the music back up. After a half dozen times we had to just let it go. Considering who was paying the bill it would have been nice that the DJ would have been more cooperative.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1323151577628-dsc03276
Emily
Wedding:
6/2/2012
3.6/5.0
Dave is great - enthusiastic and full of help for all those brides to be who are stuck on choosing songs. We were lucky enough to have friends of the groom who brought 2 pages of musical suggestions that kept the party going. Dave kept everything flowing smoothly and transitioned us from one part of the wedding to the next.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
4/26/2009
3.6/5.0
I have mixed feelings about the service that I received with Black Tie Events. Rich is an incredibly nice guy and I believe really cares about offer a quality service to brides in the Atlanta area. There were several communication issues throughout the planning process. Phone calls and emails would go unreturned for about 2 to 3 weeks. Rich said that they must have been having internet issues for awhile...I'll give him the benefit of the doubt since he's such a nice guy! My main issue with Black Tie Events was with the lack of preparation on my wedding day. As we were lined up to enter the banquet hall, my DJ came up to me asking me about names of the wedding party. I was confused of course because I had filled out all of the preplanning forms which included one for the wedding party. I had written out pronunciations for almost everyone, including family members and wedding party members. Our DJ didn't know who was who in the wedding party...for instance, he didn't know that we had two junior maids of honor. So as our wedding party is about to be introduced, I'm standing at the buffet table rewriting everything I had already written...and he still managed to mispronounce my mom's name (Shari) and my grandmother's name (Eva). I was disappointed that while the day was supposed to be stress free I was having to worry about these last minute details which could have been avoided had the DJ been sent to the venue with my planning sheets. I can't really say anything as far as the music goes because my husband and I had very little time out on the dance floor, but all of the guests seemed to be having a good time dancing. I personally can't recommend BTE based on my experience, but it seems that many other brides have had very different experiences than mine.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia & Dave
Wedding:
4/2/2011
3.4/5.0
Black Tie Events is a quality DJ service for a VERY reasonable price. They were a little slow to respond to emails and phone calls, but were good about it when it mattered (that is, right before the big day). The only reason I gave them two stars for quality of service is because our ceremony microphones didn't work, which was very disappointing. Other than that, things were great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alorch86
Wedding:
5/27/2012
2.4/5.0
I liked our DJ's personality, but I was extremely disappointed that they forgot to mic our VERY soft-spoken officiant, which they promised me they'd do on a few different occasions.. No one could hear anything he said, including my husband and I. Hopefully he married us! Even the DJ had trouble knowing when to cue the music for us to walk back up the aisle because it was obvious he himself couldn't hear a word that was said. So we ended up standing at the top of the aisle looking like idiots for what seemed like forever before the music came on for us to recede.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/5/2011
2.2/5.0
Ralphie, our DJ for the evening, was amazing! He played everything we wanted and more! He was very professional and outgoing! Sadly, our only problem was actually after the event. Because of a mix-up with my Bank they actually closed my account and my last payment didn't go through - we were out of town two weeks after our wedding and the the week after I was back to work full time and we weren't able to work out a good time to meet up so I offered Wednesday or Thursday to meet on my lunch break - I didn't hear anything back and on Tuesday I received several calls saying that if I didn't have the payment in by 12pm on Wednesday that the payment would be taken to collections!! I couldn't believe it! I was so insulted - I mean, really? Collections? I returned every call they made to me - it wasn't like I wasn't trying to pay them. I understood and apologized for the Bank error; however, I was being cooperative in trying to find a mutually convenient time for both of us to meet and I get this kind of a response from the owner and his employees? It just seems very unprofessional in my opinion and very sad.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celeste
Wedding:
2/2/2013
0.7/5.0
Save your hard earned money ladies! The DJ was in his own world! Didn't look at whether there were people on the dance floor or not. He was polite and would make a good host but not a DJ!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
5672 Peachtree Parkway Suite E, Norcross, GA 30092 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Black Tie Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo