130x130_sq_1381192569501-btp-logo-for-wedding

Black Tie Productions

Flint , MI

LOCATION

3726 Richfield Road
Flint, MI US 48506 (map)

PHONE

800-232-9750

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Black Tie has been providing wedding service in Mid-Michigan since 1982 with thousands of satisfied customers. Check out our online reviews here on Wedding Wire and also other locations... Read more
Black Tie has been providing wedding service in Mid-Michigan since 1982 with thousands of satisfied customers. Check out our online reviews here on Wedding Wire and also other locations through out the internet- Click here for Google Reviews, Click here for TheKnot.com Reviews & many more. We offer DJ, Photo Booth, Uplighting and more!

Visit our SUPER website to check date availability, get an instant price quote, print brochures, view past client reviews, scan our massive music list plus much more. We do offer multi service booking discounts-Save hundreds!! Let our full time office staff work with you on a GREAT event.

Disc Jockey Service: Regarding your reception all can be perfect– the dress, the location, the food, the cake. But your entertainment decision will reflect on your entire reception outcome. This important decision can make or break your special day. Please realize you are hiring a live performer. Here at Black Tie Productions we have two goals in mind: 1.) Everything must proceed flawlessly. 2.) The evening must exceed you and your guests expectations. We have been in the DJ business for over 30 years!

Photo Booth: MEMORY BOOK, HIGH QUALITY PROPS, UNLIMITED PRINTS, THUMB DRIVE WITH ALL IMAGES & CUSTOMIZED FOOTER - ALL INCLUDED!! Not all photo booths are created equal! Black Tie photo booths can fit up to 6-8 people. Our booths utilize a high quality camera, flash and quick “TRUE” photo quality printers with quick print- 12 seconds. Less wait time and more photos. (Not ink jet!) We provide UNLIMITED photos and FREE quality booth prop for a touch of silliness. Not only will each photo strip be placed in a memory book for the bride and groom but a duplicate will be given to the guest(s) as a keepsake. Photos are also provided in digital form for quick upload to a wedding page or Facebook and will also be available for your guests to view and download from our website.

UP-LIGHTING: Transform your venue in a fantasy experience with Black Tie up-lighting. Your venue has never looked so breath taking. With our LED exposure there is an unlimited range of vivid rich colors—14 million! State of the art with totally wireless and powerless LED. No ugly extension cords, duct tape or cover rugs. Very bright lights that are battery powered and can be placed anywhere and no blown fuses in the hall. (Battery power last 14 hours.) Also zero HEAT which means no burned little fingers. All the lighting units can change color as the evening progresses to create a new look and atmosphere. A true wow effect! Custom white projection monogram also included! Up-lighting can reduce the amount of decorating needed.

Our full time office staff is here tom elp. Give us a call.

Black Tie Productions ~We Vow To Make Everything Perfect~ Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1381282263268-btp-logo-for-wedding
130x130_sq_1333687037968-djpanel
130x130_sq_1381282199986-photo-2
130x130_sq_1333687172550-photoboothpanel
130x130_sq_1333687469623-photo3
130x130_sq_1381281001329-lafayette-grande1
130x130_sq_1381280836398-photo-2
130x130_sq_1333687329516-photo7
130x130_sq_1333687617734-7
130x130_sq_1381282217305-photo-3
130x130_sq_1333687528580-photo6
130x130_sq_1381281106551-lafayette-grande3
130x130_sq_1333687381701-picture1
130x130_sq_1333687292044-up18
130x130_sq_1333687497184-up20
130x130_sq_1333687597772-photo2
130x130_sq_1333687668574-photo4
130x130_sq_1381280828061-photo-1
130x130_sq_1381280845910-photo-3
130x130_sq_1381280886319-photo7
130x130_sq_1381280924175-photo-4
130x130_sq_1381280937103-photo
130x130_sq_1381280945139-holy1
130x130_sq_1381280986261-holy2
130x130_sq_1381281044825-lafayette-grande2
130x130_sq_1381281143841-photo-2
130x130_sq_1381281194306-photo-4-2
130x130_sq_1381282182357-photo-1

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Entertainment, Event Décor, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
After the wedding, everyone kept asking us about or dj because ours was so awesome! I danced the night away and there was always other people dancing too. Song selection was perfect and everything went smoothly. Uplighting was nice as well.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Tony Mills as our DJ and he was great. We had SO many compliments on our DJ selection!!!!! He was very professional and kept the party going! We selected the DJ/Photo Booth combo and we still cannot beleive the great price. The photo booth was total hit - we received a photo album with all of the pictures that will keep us laughing for years to come!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jeremy Fenech was our DJ and he did an amazing job! Our crowd was very energetic and he kept the dance floor full all night...our guests did not want to leave. He was very responsive, flexible, and personable. I highly recommend black tie productions, great value for quality service.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1324966634008-sdf
Brittany
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Productions made my wedding a hit! I had so many compliments from our guests about it being the best wedding reception they've attended. I have no doubt it was BTP that made all the difference. The DJs were so helpful and willing to cater to my husband and I. We had a ton of fun with their unique take on the garter toss and bouquet toss. I had a blast! Also the photo booth was sooo much fun! Definitely worth every penny for very professional service and a great experience! Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Tony as our wedding DJ and he was FANTASTIC! Completely professional, fun, and able to take care of so much for us, he really helped alleviate my stress level (which is no small feat for a bride on her wedding day!). He took special care to honor all of our requests and made sure that we felt completely comfortable with each detail of our day. I would recommend Black Tie, and Tony specifically, without any reservations.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Craig and his crew are awesome! Professional, talented, amd reliable. They provide great music and services at a fair price.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Our dj Carson ford was amazing. He was very friendly and very understanding in our special situation. All of our guests and our bridal party had a great time. Thank you for being a wonderful addition to my wedding.

Sharon Ryan (Sutherland)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception went off without a hitch. Tomas our DJ was professional and made sure all of our needs were met. He played a great variety of music that kept everyone dancing all night. The photobooth crew made sure everyone was having fun with their costumes and the pictures turned out great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeremy did a tremendous job asking questions to make sure that my bride and I had the best experience possible. The dance floor was packed all evening!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was very flexible and played just about everything that was requested. We also had the photo booth and that was a blast! I would recommend black tie productions for any up coming events.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Blacktie's dj services, photobooth, and uplighting. It was great!! All three services were a hit a my wedding. The dj keep things moving, the photobooth was very entertaining and the uplighting added the finishing touches on the decor! It was a great nighy thanks to blacktie!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Best DJ, we had a great time.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jorda
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
thomas did a great job got everyone fiered up did his best to keep to the schedual
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kourtnei
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Productions was huge part of my wedding day. They did an amazing job, and everyone had a great time. Tony was an excellent MC, couldn't have asked for anyone better. I had a specific budget I needed to stay in and Black Tie Productions was very willing to help with my day and keep it in my budget. Their library of songs had everything I was looking for, and if they didn't have it they made sure to get it before my big day. We had a few hiccups in our planning but it was nice to have Black Tie Productions there whenever I had questions or I needed to talk. I plan on telling everyone I know about Black Tie Productions.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Carson was awesome!!! Thank you so much for making our wedding fun and special :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Mitch was great! He kept the dance floor packed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Tim was great!!! We had a great time and so did all of our guests :) Thank you for sharing our special day with us!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome dj! Very professional! We were very pleased with them!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Tony Mills listed to what we were looking for and that is what he played! I would recommend him to anyone having a wedding! Everyone at Black Tie was professional and provided a great experience!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
They were very friendly and willing to work with what I wanted at our reception. The photo booth provided us with a usb memory stick with the individual pictures of every strip in the book we received at the end of the night. The DJ was told to "work his magic" with the music and he did just that. He kept everyone on the dance floor, which was the only request I had for music.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
For our wedding we used Black Tie Productions for DJ services, up lighting, as well as the photo booth. All three were perfect! My DJ, Tim was very personable and kept my family of "non dancers" on the dance floor all night long! The up lighting was perfect and the exact color that we requested. The photo booth was A LOT of fun and definitely worth getting! Tim went above and beyond to make sure our night went smoothly and he succeeded! We had a great time and would recommend Black Tie Productions in need of a DJ.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Woody
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Productions exceeded all expectations and made the best night of my life that much better!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony (Tony) Mills was my DJ and Master of Ceremonies, and he did an amazing job. Met with him the week before the wedding and brought up things I hadn't thought of, like the anniversary dance, bridal entrance song, parents of the bride/groom intro and dance songs... some of the songs I was deciding up until just before it was time for the dance. Very professional, accommodating, and entertaining.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jolynn
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I will definitely recommend Black Tie productions for anyone considering a photo booth for any event, especially a wedding. Everyone who attended my wedding enjoyed the photo booth so much! It was a great addition, and I especially loved the album they put together for us at the end of the night. The operator was very professional, and pumped up the group about using the booth! They are a top notch company!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
You absolutely made my wedding!! You went above and beyond my expectations and everyone young and old enjoyed the music and I had such a fun night! I would definitely recommend Tony and Carson and black tie to everyone I know. Tony made sure to assure me that I didn't need to stress about a thing that they were there to make sure I had a stress free fun filled night. I am beyond words appreciative! oh and the lighting totally changed the look of the room. So worth the money.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful DJ - had the people involved and wanting to dance, and kept the energy levels up for a celebration. The uplighting was beautiful and added elegance to the environment, and the photo booth was a huge hit. Very professional and very in tune with giving the people want they want to make the night an overall success. Excellent service and an excellent person with which to conduct business. Fantastic.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mercedes
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The DJ was perfect. Played the music we asked for and kept everything moving smoothly couldn't have asked for more. I definitely recommend black tie productions to any and everyone! Thank you for making my wedding reception a night to remember!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Tim, was excellent! He was very attentive to our requests and he also did a great job entertaining the kids! He's very family-friendly and helped make our wedding extra special.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our dj made sure that we were able to have our first dance song even though it wasn't one of the songs that was already on the list. He didn't mind any special requests that we had and he did a great job keeping things on track and making sure that everyone was having the best time!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The DJ, Tony, was amazing! Always keeping guests updated on what was going on during the wedding and so energetic! So great! Would recommend him to any engaged couple getting married.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was Tim Coleman. The dance floor was packed the entire night and he was very good at reading the crowd to determine what direction the music should go in. I got several comments from guests who said that it was the best music they've heard at a wedding in a long time. Tim's wife Jennifer was operating the photobooth. She was so sweet and so patient, especially considering she had to put up with my drunk friends all night! I am extremely pleased with your service and would definitely recommend your company, and Tim and Jennifer specifically in the future. Please give them my thanks.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Black Tie Productions responded with the following comments:

Jennifer- Thanks for the GREAT words and taking the time to share. I will pass the review onto Tim & Jen. Thanks again for choosing Black Tie Productions!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
keith
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
W could not have been happier with the outcome of the service at our wedding. Craig was our DJ and did an outstanding job. His professionalism and enthusiasm kept the enjoyment level high. He read the crowd very well and catered to any of our requests or needs. The lighting ambiance was absolutely beautiful and the quality of the photobooth was much nicer than anything we have seen at any other weddings we have attended. I would surely recommend Black Tie Productions to friends, family, or anyone else looking for quality for a great price.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
The uplighting Black Tie provided was amazing and really made our reception awesome! The photobooth was a big hit and we were very happy with everything! I would highly recommend Black Tie Productions!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marybeth
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
black tie productions made our event so special, from the initial consultation to the last detail everything was just as we wanted or even better! we would use them for any party and/or big event because they made our special day even more special - we cannot thank them enough!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
PLEASE READ: AMAZING experience...

We used Black Tie (thankfully) for our wedding, for nearly all the wedding services they offer... their DJ service, bartenders, photo booth as well as the up lighting & monogram. Black Tie did it all and did it perfectly. To do it again, we would use Black Tie every single time.

Our DJ (Craig) was absolutely awesome and set everything up for us. The DJ service speaks for itself really. We cannot begin to explain how well our DJ orchestrated our reception. Every detail was taken care of with meticulous attention from our introduction as a couple (and the wedding party) to which songs to play at key times to keep the flow going, and on occasion to slow it down to keep the crowd under control. The bartenders were awesome too. We have used them before for other events and knew well in advance how professional and courteous they are. There really is no match to their level of service. Up-lighting! This saved us so much time and money that we would have spent on decor. The lighting was perfect, the colors were set by us and they even had effects that kept the guests excited throughout the entire evening. Oh and don’t forget the monogram! So cool! We were hesitant on booking the photo booth because, as many will realize early on prices add up quickly when planning an event, BUT we are so unbelievably happy that we went with it! It was, by far, the most uniformly talked about thing from our wedding. Guests from our wedding share their stories and pictures (each keeping a copy for themselves btw) and tell us they will never forget the memory. We got a copy of each photo strip too (in an album) that was awesome for reminiscing and laughs! I would recommend Black Tie to anyone & everyone that is going to be hosting an event/reception. Now, not only are they that good with their services & products but they were also very budget friendly as well! Black Tie is a no-brainer!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Tony Mills was our DJ and he provided the music for our ceremony along with the reception. He was very helpful and kept the evening flowing. We were very pleased with how everything went.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James and Kimberli
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Tim was an awesome DJ. Our wedding was such a hit. He was so helpful and helped to make our special day even better. Thank you, Tim!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathan
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Black tie productions were awesome. They did our dj'ing and photobooth for our wedding and everything was awesome. Craig was our dj and he had our party going from begining to end..we had many comliments from family and friends about his kindness and promptness with requests etc. the photobooth was also great for everyone...from kids to our grandparents everyone had a great time and the picture book we received is perfect. I would definetly reccomend their services!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
So glad we hired this company! They were slightly higher priced than some of their competitors, but worth every penny! The quality of the photos in the photo booth far surpasses any others I have seen. The Djs enthusiasm and individualized attention to making every detail of our event personal to us was incredible! We had a unique theamed wedding and they got behind our vision to a T! Thank you an incredible evening!

Redford Township Trustee
Diana Brang-Scott
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janell
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Productions was more than accommodating! They really made our party...a PARTY! The night went so smooth with Craig getting all of the "wedding traditions" i.e. garter, flower toss, cake cutting, dollar dance, ect pulled together. So many of our guests commented on what a great DJ we had and we even referenced them out to them for their future weddings! Thanks so much for doing a fantastic, flawless job for my brothers wedding! Can't wait to have you return for my wedding in December!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Tony was amazing and made our day the best and tons of fun! So glad we went with Black Tie!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Our photobooth rental was awesome! They were very easy to work with before the wedding and on the day of, they were there on time and kept things going very smoothly. Couldn't have asked for a better experience! We also loved the memory book we got at the end of the night and the drive with all the digital copies! Thank you so much for contributing in such a positive way to our memorable night!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Productions was wonderful. Craig did exactly what we wanted and went the extra mile in mixing and cutting a song we wanted for our intro into the hall. We had some last minute changes and he was totally cool with those as well. Our event ran smoothly. The photo booth was one of the highlights for our guests and us as well. I loved that we got a photo book and flash drive with all of the pictures from the night. Our up-lighting was beautiful and matched perfectly. The lighted monogram was better than I expected. A huge thank you to Black Tie and Craig for making our day that much more special.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madi
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Productions was both our bar tender and set up and operated a photo booth at our wedding. Both services were great! The bar tender was friendly and professional. The photo booth was such a hit at our wedding - I would highly recommend it to anyone to have one! They had a lot of good props and the pictures are taken with a camera, not a webcam, and they turned out great, Out of 300+ photos, only one was blurry.
Services Used: Unique Services
Bg5
Emily
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Black Tie Productions made our night! Tony Mills was our DJ and he got everyone dancing the entire night. We had so many people tell us that we had the best DJ ever. I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a DJ for their wedding reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
We rented a tv to play the video of our wedding from jamaica and it wouldn't play the DVD we had to go and get a different just to play our wedding! Other that I have absolutely no complaints I would recommend the company to anyone, te dj was amazing was able to go between both American and Arabic music with no problems kept us both informed to what was going to happen when and kept the crowd entertained een got me a glass of wine when asked if I needed anything ( I said I do but not from you was waiting for a server and tony went right to the bar )
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
Black Tie Productions was great!!! The DJ was professional, patient, and made the atmophere fun! They even added some back lighting around the head table that I hadent requested, but made it look beautiful! They took my guests requests and made sure everything was flawless! Thank you Black Tie Productions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.9/5.0
Tim Coleman was a great DJ. He was flexible with my last minute changes. He chose great songs throughout the entire evening. The DJ setup was very appropriate for the evening. His attire, look, and voice was extremely professional and he made sure my family and friends had a good time.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicki
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.8/5.0
The owner Craig was super nice and returned my calls promptly. He worked with me on price and I got a great deal. My DJ Tony Mills was also incredibly nice and answered all of my silly, super-detailed questions patiently and explained the timeline of the reception with me thoroughly beforehand. I had a tough crowd to work with, my family is not fond of dancing and it was basically just the bridal party dancing for quite a while. They did get up onto the dance floor by the end of the night (alcohol may have been a factor). The only thing I thought was strange was when he wanted to talk to my bridal party about how the formal dances would run, he pulled us out to the middle of the dance floor. I felt like all the guests were just watching us and could hear everything. I don't know, I just wish he did it a little more off to the side so there was a bit of mystery in the production for the guests. But that's an easy fix, everything else was great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.6/5.0
Mitch, the Dj for our wedding, was great! He was on top of everything we asked of him! If we changed modes of what we were doing, so did he! The price was fair in this market and I felt as if we were in the loop at all times concerning our event. My only wish was that we had more group songs (Chicken Dance, YMCA, etc.) We said we wanted it in our survey but, did not get those songs. We did not think to ask until after the event was over. We did have the Cha-Cha slide and others of that nature. We were very pleased with the service we received and would recomment Black Tie Productions to others!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Thank you for the excellent job you did at our wedding reception. We went to a relatives reception this weekend and were very dissapointed in the DJ's. Two of them were unprofessional on the microphone, swearing multiple times and played a poor selection of music. We had a great experience with Black Tie Affairs and would definitely recommend them to a friend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johanna
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.4/5.0
Black Tie Productions created a spectacular event for us....
They were on top of everything and played a variety of music to get everyone up and dancing!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
They took request and make the music have a nice flow. They were well dressed and very personable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
The photo booth was awesome, no complaints there. The DJ, Tim, however lost all of our notes regarding songs and our wedding party members. We took the time to make a "wish" list of songs and even met with the him ahead of time to make sure things were understood and we were straight with everything but that was a waste of time. Our wedding party entrance was all messed up and the microphone made screeching noises during our speeches. All together, we were very happy with the photo booth but the DJ was below par, I personally think I could have done a better job.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.1/5.0
Our DJ was very nice and energetic. The only problem we had was our guests were mostly older people and we had to keep telling him to play more slow songs. Otherwise we all had a wonderful time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/22/2013
2.2/5.0
I was so disappointed most of the requested songs of the bride and groom were ignored. This was a drinking dancing type of crowd that completely avoided the dance floor do to the older music played. This was a 30's something crowd. Mitch was our DJ he kept to very tight time constraints with cake cutting announcements, flower toss, etc. To bad the bad music was too loud for anyone to hear him. I wanted to leave my own reception! Some guests discussed leaving an open bar reception to go to an actual bar!!! Problem was not the drinks.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor

DEALS

Book Three and SAVE BIG
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $2,200 Value
Save big when you book Disc Jockey, Photo Booth and Up-Lighting together. All for $1800 Normal rate is over $2100 after an additional 10% discount.

Available to the first 25 couples
Deal #WW788e64ec096987ea
220x220_1381192569501-btp-logo-for-wedding

MAP

 
3726 Richfield Road, Flint, MI 48506 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Black Tie Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo