130x130 sq 1378945199299 img5681

Blanc Noir Event Group

Verona , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

250 Pompton Ave, 2nd FL (Gabelli Studio Building)
Verona, NJ 07044 US (map)

PHONE

973-751-1636

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Marquee DJs | Bilingual MCs | Lighting Design | Photobooths

A DJ Talent Based company where the music matters... No outdated techniques, no pushy middlemen, just you and our... Read more
Marquee DJs | Bilingual MCs | Lighting Design | Photobooths

A DJ Talent Based company where the music matters... No outdated techniques, no pushy middlemen, just you and our experience coming together to create an everlasting memory.

Created by three talented Disc Jockeys from NYC and NJ, Blanc Noir Event Group is a full-time event production agency specializing in boutique wedding entertainment. Selecting the right DJ entertainment is key to the overall success of your event, and one of the most important investments you will make for your special day.

We believe each and every event is unique, and we tailor our offerings to match your vision, style, and of course your budget. From concert-grade audio systems to intelligent lighting that dramatically alters the atmosphere of your setting, we offer a number of breathtaking options that will take your wedding from dream to reality.

We understand there are choices and we are honored to be considered to be part of a once in a lifetime celebration.

We are a small but successful event entertainment company that takes pride in our work. We are passionate about our craft and about celebrating life! Therefore, we invite you to check out our reviews from past clients as well as our official webpage @ www.bneventgroup.com

To schedule a one-on-one consultation with our event specialists, please call us at 973-751-1636 or fill out the CONTACT US form on this site. We look forward to speaking with you and helping you create the wedding of your dreams!

- The Blanc Noir Event Group Team Read less
DJ , Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1399562694872 sg3a0429
130x130 sq 1399562906332 img004
130x130 sq 1327011082265 blancnoir215edit
130x130 sq 1327011085089 blancnoir281edit
130x130 sq 1327011075191 blancnoir160
130x130 sq 1399562667564 img069
130x130 sq 1399562875015 img236
130x130 sq 1399563065255 img385
130x130 sq 1399563078735 126258661254910425a08
130x130 sq 1399563083710 1262538667372088e2ba0
130x130 sq 1399563093821 img261
130x130 sq 1399563174158 img372
130x130 sq 1378945416415 img6007
130x130 sq 1378945451147 img4388
130x130 sq 1378945481033 img0052
130x130 sq 1378945509028 img0012
130x130 sq 1378945563416 img6370
130x130 sq 1378945775555 img3047
130x130 sq 1378945873778 img4582

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Stylish and Modern, we bring a decade of experience to create a personalized and modern entertainment experience. Everything we do is tailored to your style and vision, from introductions to the last dance and everything in between we customize everything to reflect your vision for your once in a lifetime celebration. 
 
 We are not your typical wedding DJ, no cheesy line dances, no obnoxious microphone chatter just you, your guests, and us providing the perfect blend of music to dance the day/night away. We will do everything in our power to ensure your celebration is perfect and that no detail is overlooked. 
 
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Absolutely not, we tailor our playlists and the musical atmosphere to your style while using our expertise.
What is your usual attire?
Formal - sharp black suits, properly groomed, no shinny vests or clip-on ties ;]
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
As record junkies and professional DJs we have amassed over 75k songs and counting. If you want / need a particular song, chances are we already have it in our library and if we don't we will make sure we do before your big day as long as you provide us with an artist and song title.
How many other DJs do you work with?
As an owner-operated DJ company, we feature 3 FULL-TIME DJs and Event Hosts with a support staff of over 15 pros. (Light technicians, roadies, candid photographers, audio/visual techs, etc) Our wedding celebrations always include a 2-man team.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
2 Hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely, you will meet your DJ / Event Host from day one, we do not have any sales staff, there is no runaround or bait-and-switch techniques at BNEG. We pride ourselves in building a friendship with our clients so we make ourselves available to you via phone, email, Skype, and face-to-face consultations throughout the entire planning process. You will be able to communicate with your Personal DJ as many times as possible!
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We can cater to any ethnic background and we specialize in Latin weddings as two of our owners / event hosts are fluent in Spanish.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Of course! This is an key part of the planning process. We get to know you and your likes and dislikes and we will honor your do-not-play list without any reservation or hesitation. We will politely manage any requests with the utmost respect for your vision and style.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, every BNEG DJ owns his own equipment and we offer back-up sound equipment (CD Players, Mixers, Microphones and Speakers) at every event in the very unlikely occurrence of equipment failure
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
True Intelligent lighting (programmed specifically for your event), 50" Plasma Displays, LED Uplighting, Monogram Projection, Live musicians for Ceremony/Cocktail hour. Percussionists and Guitarists to perform alongside our DJs. All our event production options / enhancements are offered on a-la-carte basis, you are free to pick any and all the options in our portfolio.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We generally require a minimum of 1 hour to setup our equipment. Times vary by the options / offerings selected such as lighting, HD Plasma displays, etc.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Generally we require 6-10 ft depending on the services contracted, we go over all requirements during our no-obligation consultation.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
NO - thats a BIG no! We find them tacky and tasteless, the crowd's attention should be on you not on our DJ booth.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We use a modern approach to our Emcee duties, no cheesy hype chatter, we will perform all the necessary announcements and refrain from overusing the microphone, we will not dance with your guests, we will not make them uncomfortable and force them to do a line dance nor will we sing for you and your guests. We do our best to keep the spotlight on YOU.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not require breaks, there is always a staff member at the DJ booth to oversee the event in the case one of our other team members needs to step out to speak with your venue staff. Meals are not required but certainly appreciated.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
You will always have music playing even when one of our staff members needs to step away from the DJ booth.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have an emergency DJ for the very unlikely chance that your personal DJ / Event Host is unavailable. Should there be an acute family emergency or health issue you will be notified well in advance. We truly care about your celebration and we will do everything in our power to make your event a memorable one.
What is your overtime rate?
$150 per hour for a standard show, $250+ for events with lighting and video options.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Travel fees vary on location and are only applied to events outside of NJ.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Generally we take a 20% deposit for most celebrations, but this can vary with the contracted options.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
12/20/2014
5.0/5.0
BNEG were amazing to work with! Fernando is SO talented and truly knows what he is doing. My husband and I couldn't figure out what song to use for our introduction into the reception, so we told him what we were looking for and he nailed it (this was after WEEKS of my husband and I trying to agree on something, so this was a huge help!). He did such a fantastic job with our photo montage containing baby pictures and photos of us as a couple..and all of our guests loved having wedding pictures up in real time on the flat screens at our wedding. The music was great...they really read the crowd and had everyone dancing. I danced quite a bit and I know that brides often say they don't since they are busy greeting all of the guests, but how could I not with the great tunes!!! I loved getting all of the pictures back after the wedding and I looked at them for hours...there were some really great shots and the photos are very professional looking. All in all, I'm so happy I found BNEG and Fernando...was such a pleasure working with them from start to finish. Thank you SO much Fernando...you were amazing!
BNEG were amazing to work with! Fernando is SO talented and truly knows what he is doing. My husband and I couldn't figure Read more...
BNEG were amazing to work with! Fernando is SO talented and truly knows what he is doing. My husband and I couldn't figure out what song to use for our introduction into the reception, so we told him what we were looking for and he nailed it (this was after WEEKS of my husband and I trying to agree on something, so this was a huge help!). He did such a fantastic job with our photo montage containing baby pictures and photos of us as a couple..and all of our guests loved having wedding pictures up in real time on the flat screens at our wedding. The music was great...they really read the crowd and had everyone dancing. I danced quite a bit and I know that brides often say they don't since they are busy greeting all of the guests, but how could I not with the great tunes!!! I loved getting all of the pictures back after the wedding and I looked at them for hours...there were some really great shots and the photos are very professional looking. All in all, I'm so happy I found BNEG and Fernando...was such a pleasure working with them from start to finish. Thank you SO much Fernando...you were amazing! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Gina
Wedding:
12/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Fernando and his crew are the best possible option for your wedding or event. When we met with him we immediately built a friendship and felt so at ease. He informed us of all of his packaged including state of the art lighting equipment which transformed our venue dramatically. At the wedding he and his team kept the energy going all night and had us and all of our guests dancing and entertained. They have an amazing music selection whether your looking for the classics or that club like vibe they can do it all. We also used his brand new photo booth which was a gigantic hit for all the guests! His overall charisma and professionalism sets him apart from any other DJ I've seen at other weddings
Fernando and his crew are the best possible option for your wedding or event. When we met with him we immediately built a Read more...
Fernando and his crew are the best possible option for your wedding or event. When we met with him we immediately built a friendship and felt so at ease. He informed us of all of his packaged including state of the art lighting equipment which transformed our venue dramatically. At the wedding he and his team kept the energy going all night and had us and all of our guests dancing and entertained. They have an amazing music selection whether your looking for the classics or that club like vibe they can do it all. We also used his brand new photo booth which was a gigantic hit for all the guests! His overall charisma and professionalism sets him apart from any other DJ I've seen at other weddings Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Fernando and his team are the BEST in the business! My husband and I were SO happy that we chose to work with them. From day one, Fernando made us feel so comfortable that him and his team would provide us with the best wedding entertainment out there. Well, I have to say they absolutely did that AND more!! Our dance floor was packed the ENTIRE night and our guests had the time of their lives! BNEG played a great mix of music and we could not have been happier with the party atmosphere they created for us!

Fernando also made the planning process SO easy and stress free as he always maintained such a high level of professionalism (which is hard to find). He was very easy to work with and even sat down with us (for longer than most DJs would have) to help us with song suggestions to play during certain events for our wedding day. I will continue to recommend BNEG to all of my friends and family who are looking for wedding entertainment! Look no further because Blanc Noir Event Group is the best out there!
DJ Fernando and his team are the BEST in the business! My husband and I were SO happy that we chose to work with them. Read more...
DJ Fernando and his team are the BEST in the business! My husband and I were SO happy that we chose to work with them. From day one, Fernando made us feel so comfortable that him and his team would provide us with the best wedding entertainment out there. Well, I have to say they absolutely did that AND more!! Our dance floor was packed the ENTIRE night and our guests had the time of their lives! BNEG played a great mix of music and we could not have been happier with the party atmosphere they created for us!

Fernando also made the planning process SO easy and stress free as he always maintained such a high level of professionalism (which is hard to find). He was very easy to work with and even sat down with us (for longer than most DJs would have) to help us with song suggestions to play during certain events for our wedding day. I will continue to recommend BNEG to all of my friends and family who are looking for wedding entertainment! Look no further because Blanc Noir Event Group is the best out there! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Yerry
Wedding:
11/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Christian was great, very professional! He took the time to meet with us in person twice to get a sense of the type of music we like and kept the party going, Highly recommend BLANC NOIR
Christian was great, very professional! He took the time to meet with us in person twice to get a sense of the type of Read more...
Christian was great, very professional! He took the time to meet with us in person twice to get a sense of the type of music we like and kept the party going, Highly recommend BLANC NOIR Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Fernando and his team were so easy to work with. They were responsive with emails and helped guide us into the wedding planning process. They were top notch in their DJ service and got the party moving all night long. We used them for our emcee, sound (during the ceremony) and drapes and lighting during the night as well as being our DJ. They came with extras of all the things we needed just in case (and as a bride this eased my fears). I would HIGHLY reccomond Blanc Noir for your wedding and any event you need them for.
Fernando and his team were so easy to work with. They were responsive with emails and helped guide us into the wedding Read more...
Fernando and his team were so easy to work with. They were responsive with emails and helped guide us into the wedding planning process. They were top notch in their DJ service and got the party moving all night long. We used them for our emcee, sound (during the ceremony) and drapes and lighting during the night as well as being our DJ. They came with extras of all the things we needed just in case (and as a bride this eased my fears). I would HIGHLY reccomond Blanc Noir for your wedding and any event you need them for. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Gesualdo
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin? Well from the very beginning we knew that the guys at BNEG were there perfect fit for what we had in mind. You see we did not want a “traditional wedding reception” with all the interruptions/games and God forbid synchronized dancing. From our first conversation with Jimmy (DJ James Vincent) he not only understood what we had in mind but also connected with us on a music level. From 80’s rock to Salsa/Merengue Jimmy and the guys at BNEG knew how to combine and as well as tell a story of what are musical likes are as a couple. The Party was no-stop from beginning to end with the occasional dips to let people catch their breath. LOL
Their professionalisms and attention to detail is absolutely phenomenal. Not having played at the Newark Museum Jimmy took it upon himself to visit as well as speak with museum staff just to make sure there were “no surprises”. He took control of every aspect regarding the music being played that day as well as their overall presentation, which included a very trendy/modern LED light display that matched are color theme that evening to placement of speakers so everyone was comfortable. From the Processional/Recessional to the custom mixed Cocktail Hour. In fact when the conversation came up about having someone just “push play” during the ceremony Jimmy was adamant about having control as well as custom mix and tailor the music to create the perfect entrance, even if it meant setting up twice and additional equipment. In his words “The night is just too important”
All in All I’m not one to write reviews but as many newlywed couples can relate putting something like this together is not easy and at times very stressful. It was good to know that the guys at BNEG helped to lighten the load. We as well as are two daughters Stella & Sophia are so grateful and proud of the job DJ JAMES VINCENT did that night in what ended up to be a memorable evening.

Rosa and Gesualdo Orellana
Where do I begin? Well from the very beginning we knew that the guys at BNEG were there perfect fit for what we had in Read more...
Where do I begin? Well from the very beginning we knew that the guys at BNEG were there perfect fit for what we had in mind. You see we did not want a “traditional wedding reception” with all the interruptions/games and God forbid synchronized dancing. From our first conversation with Jimmy (DJ James Vincent) he not only understood what we had in mind but also connected with us on a music level. From 80’s rock to Salsa/Merengue Jimmy and the guys at BNEG knew how to combine and as well as tell a story of what are musical likes are as a couple. The Party was no-stop from beginning to end with the occasional dips to let people catch their breath. LOL
Their professionalisms and attention to detail is absolutely phenomenal. Not having played at the Newark Museum Jimmy took it upon himself to visit as well as speak with museum staff just to make sure there were “no surprises”. He took control of every aspect regarding the music being played that day as well as their overall presentation, which included a very trendy/modern LED light display that matched are color theme that evening to placement of speakers so everyone was comfortable. From the Processional/Recessional to the custom mixed Cocktail Hour. In fact when the conversation came up about having someone just “push play” during the ceremony Jimmy was adamant about having control as well as custom mix and tailor the music to create the perfect entrance, even if it meant setting up twice and additional equipment. In his words “The night is just too important”
All in All I’m not one to write reviews but as many newlywed couples can relate putting something like this together is not easy and at times very stressful. It was good to know that the guys at BNEG helped to lighten the load. We as well as are two daughters Stella & Sophia are so grateful and proud of the job DJ JAMES VINCENT did that night in what ended up to be a memorable evening.

Rosa and Gesualdo Orellana Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had Christian DJ our wedding on September 27th. He was great from the beginning of the process through the end. He was professional but also made us feel like we weren't just another client. He was always available to answer any questions and we were very satisfied with the price as well. Most importantly, he kept people dancing during the reception and we got multiple compliments on his work after the wedding was over. We would definitely recommend Christian!
We had Christian DJ our wedding on September 27th. He was great from the beginning of the process through the end. He was Read more...
We had Christian DJ our wedding on September 27th. He was great from the beginning of the process through the end. He was professional but also made us feel like we weren't just another client. He was always available to answer any questions and we were very satisfied with the price as well. Most importantly, he kept people dancing during the reception and we got multiple compliments on his work after the wedding was over. We would definitely recommend Christian! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessy
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Fernando and the crew were absolutely unbelievable to work with! They love what they do and it really shows in their work. Fernando was really patient and attentive in the planning process and the day of the wedding. We knew that he really understood the vision we had for our wedding, and he did not disappoint at all. The music was exactly what we wanted, we could not stay off the dance floor because we were having a blast! Our guests loved the entertainment and the music; looking back at the pictures you can really tell everyone had an amazing time. I will definitely be recommending them to engaged family and friends. Additionally his candid shots were awesome... better than most photographers out there. The crew was interactive with our guests and made sure that they kept everyone engaged for photos and dancing at all times. Lastly, it was also really nice to receive pictures, and our photo montage in the mail soon after the wedding. If you want DJs who really care about their clients and who's main goal is for everyone to have a good time, then these are your guys.
Fernando and the crew were absolutely unbelievable to work with! They love what they do and it really shows in their work. Read more...
Fernando and the crew were absolutely unbelievable to work with! They love what they do and it really shows in their work. Fernando was really patient and attentive in the planning process and the day of the wedding. We knew that he really understood the vision we had for our wedding, and he did not disappoint at all. The music was exactly what we wanted, we could not stay off the dance floor because we were having a blast! Our guests loved the entertainment and the music; looking back at the pictures you can really tell everyone had an amazing time. I will definitely be recommending them to engaged family and friends. Additionally his candid shots were awesome... better than most photographers out there. The crew was interactive with our guests and made sure that they kept everyone engaged for photos and dancing at all times. Lastly, it was also really nice to receive pictures, and our photo montage in the mail soon after the wedding. If you want DJs who really care about their clients and who's main goal is for everyone to have a good time, then these are your guys. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Angelica
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Fernando and his staff were amazing at my wedding! He was easy to talk to and we were able to express our expectations of what type of music to play with no issues. He kept to the schedule of the night and stayed on top of the events to make sure things happened when they were supposed to. The night flew by for me, and if it weren't for him giving announcements I probably wouldn't have eaten! Also, I didn't even realize he was taking pictures, but about 2 weeks after the wedding we received a CD of about 50 pictures of the reception that he took! All in all, awesome job and would recommend to anyone who is thinking about using them!
Fernando and his staff were amazing at my wedding! He was easy to talk to and we were able to express our expectations of Read more...
Fernando and his staff were amazing at my wedding! He was easy to talk to and we were able to express our expectations of what type of music to play with no issues. He kept to the schedule of the night and stayed on top of the events to make sure things happened when they were supposed to. The night flew by for me, and if it weren't for him giving announcements I probably wouldn't have eaten! Also, I didn't even realize he was taking pictures, but about 2 weeks after the wedding we received a CD of about 50 pictures of the reception that he took! All in all, awesome job and would recommend to anyone who is thinking about using them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Christian Meneses for our August wedding. He was beyond AWESOME. From the moment we met with him until the night of our even he was very easy to talk to and comfortable and easy to work with. Christian not only worked with our budget but he also went out of his way to come with use to our event venue to see how the up lighting would look the night of our wedding. Each time we met with him it felt as if we were meeting up with a friend. The night of, Christian kept the music pumping and had people dancing the entire night. Without a doubt I am thrilled we went with Christian from Blanc Noir. I would recommend anyone and everyone to use Christian. He definitely helped make our wedding unforgettable.
My husband and I used Christian Meneses for our August wedding. He was beyond AWESOME. From the moment we met with him Read more...
My husband and I used Christian Meneses for our August wedding. He was beyond AWESOME. From the moment we met with him until the night of our even he was very easy to talk to and comfortable and easy to work with. Christian not only worked with our budget but he also went out of his way to come with use to our event venue to see how the up lighting would look the night of our wedding. Each time we met with him it felt as if we were meeting up with a friend. The night of, Christian kept the music pumping and had people dancing the entire night. Without a doubt I am thrilled we went with Christian from Blanc Noir. I would recommend anyone and everyone to use Christian. He definitely helped make our wedding unforgettable. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
250 Pompton Ave, 2nd FL (Gabelli Studio Building), Verona, NJ 07044 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blanc Noir Event Group
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1378945199299 img5681