130x130_sq_1378945199299-img5681

Blanc Noir Event Group

Verona , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

250 Pompton Ave, 2nd FL (Gabelli Studio Building)
Verona, NJ US 07044 (map)

PHONE

973-751-1636

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Professional DJs | Lighting Design | Photobooths | Event Production

A DJ Talent Based company where the music matters... No outdated techniques, no pushy middlemen, just you... Read more
Professional DJs | Lighting Design | Photobooths | Event Production

A DJ Talent Based company where the music matters... No outdated techniques, no pushy middlemen, just you and our experience coming together to create an everlasting memory.

Created by three talented Disc Jockeys from NYC and NJ, Blanc Noir Event Group is a full-time event production agency specializing in boutique wedding entertainment. Selecting the right DJ entertainment is key to the overall success of your event, and one of the most important investments you will make for your special day.

We believe each and every event is unique, and we tailor our offerings to match your vision, style, and of course your budget. From concert-grade audio systems to intelligent lighting that dramatically alters the atmosphere of your setting, we offer a number of breathtaking options that will take your wedding from dream to reality.

We understand there are choices and we are honored to be considered to be part of a once in a lifetime celebration.

We are a small but successful event entertainment company that takes pride in our work. We are passionate about our craft and about celebrating life! Therefore, we invite you to check out our reviews from past clients as well as our official webpage @ www.bneventgroup.com

To schedule a one-on-one consultation with our event specialists, please call us at 973-751-1636 or fill out the CONTACT US form on this site. We look forward to speaking with you and helping you create the wedding of your dreams!

- The Blanc Noir Event Group Team Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1399562694872-sg3a0429-
130x130_sq_1399562906332-img004
130x130_sq_1327011082265-blancnoir215edit
130x130_sq_1327011085089-blancnoir281edit
130x130_sq_1327011075191-blancnoir160
130x130_sq_1399562667564-img069
130x130_sq_1399562875015-img236
130x130_sq_1399563065255-img385
130x130_sq_1399563078735-126258661254910425a08
130x130_sq_1399563083710-1262538667372088e2ba0
130x130_sq_1399563093821-img261
130x130_sq_1399563174158-img372
130x130_sq_1378945416415-img6007
130x130_sq_1378945451147-img4388
130x130_sq_1378945481033-img0052
130x130_sq_1378945509028-img0012
130x130_sq_1378945563416-img6370
130x130_sq_1378945775555-img3047
130x130_sq_1378945873778-img4582

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Stylish and Modern, we bring a decade of experience to create a personalized and modern entertainment experience. Everything we do is tailored to your style and vision, from introductions to the last dance and everything in between we customize everything to reflect your vision for your once in a lifetime celebration. 
 
 We are not your typical wedding DJ, no cheesy line dances, no obnoxious microphone chatter just you, your guests, and us providing the perfect blend of music to dance the day/night away. We will do everything in our power to ensure your celebration is perfect and that no detail is overlooked. 
 
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Absolutely not, we tailor our playlists and the musical atmosphere to your style while using our expertise.
What is your usual attire?
Formal - sharp black suits, properly groomed, no shinny vests or clip-on ties ;]
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
As record junkies and professional DJs we have amassed over 75k songs and counting. If you want / need a particular song, chances are we already have it in our library and if we don't we will make sure we do before your big day as long as you provide us with an artist and song title.
How many other DJs do you work with?
As an owner-operated DJ company, we feature 3 FULL-TIME DJs and Event Hosts with a support staff of over 15 pros. (Light technicians, roadies, candid photographers, audio/visual techs, etc) Our wedding celebrations always include a 2-man team.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
2 Hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely, you will meet your DJ / Event Host from day one, we do not have any sales staff, there is no runaround or bait-and-switch techniques at BNEG. We pride ourselves in building a friendship with our clients so we make ourselves available to you via phone, email, Skype, and face-to-face consultations throughout the entire planning process. You will be able to communicate with your Personal DJ as many times as possible!
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We can cater to any ethnic background and we specialize in Latin weddings as two of our owners / event hosts are fluent in Spanish.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Of course! This is an key part of the planning process. We get to know you and your likes and dislikes and we will honor your do-not-play list without any reservation or hesitation. We will politely manage any requests with the utmost respect for your vision and style.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, every BNEG DJ owns his own equipment and we offer back-up sound equipment (CD Players, Mixers, Microphones and Speakers) at every event in the very unlikely occurrence of equipment failure
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
True Intelligent lighting (programmed specifically for your event), 50" Plasma Displays, LED Uplighting, Monogram Projection, Live musicians for Ceremony/Cocktail hour. Percussionists and Guitarists to perform alongside our DJs. All our event production options / enhancements are offered on a-la-carte basis, you are free to pick any and all the options in our portfolio.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We generally require a minimum of 1 hour to setup our equipment. Times vary by the options / offerings selected such as lighting, HD Plasma displays, etc.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Generally we require 6-10 ft depending on the services contracted, we go over all requirements during our no-obligation consultation.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
NO - thats a BIG no! We find them tacky and tasteless, the crowd's attention should be on you not on our DJ booth.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We use a modern approach to our Emcee duties, no cheesy hype chatter, we will perform all the necessary announcements and refrain from overusing the microphone, we will not dance with your guests, we will not make them uncomfortable and force them to do a line dance nor will we sing for you and your guests. We do our best to keep the spotlight on YOU.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not require breaks, there is always a staff member at the DJ booth to oversee the event in the case one of our other team members needs to step out to speak with your venue staff. Meals are not required but certainly appreciated.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
You will always have music playing even when one of our staff members needs to step away from the DJ booth.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have an emergency DJ for the very unlikely chance that your personal DJ / Event Host is unavailable. Should there be an acute family emergency or health issue you will be notified well in advance. We truly care about your celebration and we will do everything in our power to make your event a memorable one.
What is your overtime rate?
$150 per hour for a standard show, $250+ for events with lighting and video options.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Travel fees vary on location and are only applied to events outside of NJ.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Generally we take a 20% deposit for most celebrations, but this can vary with the contracted options.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience working with Fernando! I met with him twice before the big day- once with my fiance and once with my mother. He was always available via email/phone and was great in answering my (many!) questions. Fernando understood exactly what the wanted the vibe to be and delivered perfectly! I'm not very knowledgeable with music, but when I tried to communicate the feel I wanted he understood and we couldn't have been happier!! The flow of the night was perfect and he kept us on the dance floor the entire time. His assistant was great as well and bounced around the dance floor taking pictures. It was so fun to see those pictures in addition to our photographer's shots! Great value for an incredible DJ!!! Highly recommended!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darlene
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Fernando was very easy to work with and very accessible with any questions we had and provided awesome suggestions! He was also able to read the crowd and keep people on the dance floor, we had a really great time and would definitely recommend him and his crew for all occasions!!! :D
Services Used: DJ
Blanc Noir Event Group responded with the following comments:

Darlene & Andrew,

Thank you so much for allowing us to share in your special day. We had a blast hosting your wedding and we are honored to have witnessed such a beautiful ceremony and a fun reception. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

- Fernando & BNEG
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I'm not sure what I can say about Fernando and his team that hasn't already been said. There's a reason that they're batting 1000 in these reviews. If you want an amazing party with a packed dance floor, BNEG are your guys.

We met with Fernando when we first got engaged, based on a recommendation from our videographers at Iris Cinematics. I loved the idea of hiring professionals who've worked together in the past because they already have a working relationship and I feel like it helps things flow more smoothly.

From the very beginning, we knew that Fernando was our DJ - he's personable, friendly and (is it geeky to say this?) a really cool guy. He made us feel comfortable, from that first meeting until that night at the reception- he checked in on us to make sure we were having a good time and my husband told me that more than once, Fernando asked him if he needed anything. Our dance floor was packed before dinner was served and it stayed that way for the rest of the night. What more can you ask for?

Not only is this team masters of their craft, but they exemplify excellence in customer service. I wish I had more than five stars to give them.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1365452599814-img1820
Out the Window
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Only 5 stars? I need at least 20 for Fernando. I don't know how to thank Fernando enough for all the work and support he's given us since we first sat down with him. He is the best at what he does and I need to host another big event just so I can hire him and BNEG all over again.
Fernando is sincere, honest and a downright fun and personal guy. From the moment we met him, we knew he would be the one. In the middle of the meeting, Fernando had walked over to his printer and I nodded my head at my now husband. We discussed more thoroughly in the car when I basically said, "Lets do it!" and he said "Ok!" Really didn't take much convincing. We met with several DJ companies and Fernando was the only one that didn't try to push a sale or make us feel pressured into booking NOW NOW NOW! He listened to what we liked, what we didn't like and was so quick with returning our inquiries. Nothing was ever an issue and nothing was out of the question.
At the wedding, the dance floor was CONSTANTLY packed. We even had relatives who are "always so serious" dancing! I was floored! Fernando and BNEG is invaluable. I 1000% recommend his service to anyone that is hosting any event big or small.
"Thank you" just isn't enough for making our day as perfect as it was!

~Valerie
Services Used: DJ
Blanc Noir Event Group responded with the following comments:

Dear Valerie...

What can I say after reading such an incredible review. I am honestly speechless. Thank YOU so much for being the best part of what I do. Your review is a true testament to the energy and hard work that my team and I put into each and every wedding and I am so happy you and Andrew appreciated and enjoyed everything we brought to the table. Your wedding was fabulous and we can't thank you enough for your trust and friendship.

Hope to see you soon!

- Fernando & BNEG
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Solange
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I don’t even know how to start this review… BNEG absolutely blew us away the day of our wedding! Finding the right DJ was our #1 priority, we told Fernando the entertainment part of the wedding just had to be perfect, well, he nailed it! Fernando was so pleasant to work with, every time we went to his office to go over wedding details we would talk about everything and we always felt like he was one of our friends. Fernando, thank you so much for your amazing work! We are extremely satisfied with you and your team! We will definitely be recommending you to our friends!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Outstanding, energetic, professional and just did a wonderful job with my daughter'' Sweet 16. All my friends wanted to know where they could find this DJ. The music , lighting and flexibility was awesome.
Services Used: DJ
Bg3
Raz
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Jimmy and his team are absolutely awesome. I have had them spin my sister's sweet 16 and just this past Saturday my wedding. They know exactly what I wanted and kept the party going. Sooo much fun to work with! :) Jimmy is easy to contact and although I wasn't really a worrying kind of bride he made sure there was nothing else that we missed while we planned everything out. I was on the dance floor about 98% of the time if I wasn't eating or drinking. ;)
Services Used: DJ
Blanc Noir Event Group responded with the following comments:

Razel & Patrick,

Thanks so much for having us at your wedding! It really means a lot when people keep coming back to me for different events and I completely appreciate you trusting my team and I to play such a big part in the special events of your life.

I want to wish you both many happy years together!

All the best,

Jimmy/DJ James Vincent
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Where to begin?!?!!! First of all, Fernando truly feels like family-- that's the caliber of service he provides. With him, you don't feel like just another couple out of hundreds of clients, you feel like a FRIEND... a friend who will receive 200% from him all night long.
Second, he is class-- ALL the way. From our first meeting with him, we were incredibly impressed with his confidence, charisma, and easy-going nature. It felt wonderful to lay everything in his hands with full confidence that he would deliver an EPIC party.

Now to the night itself.... EPIC doesn't even begin to describe what unfolded on the dance floor. Fernando and his team delivered an UNBELIEVABLE dance set that had every single guest on the floor-- people were INSANE-- jumping, screaming, sweating, squeezing every bit of life out of each song Fernando played. ALL BEFORE THE SALAD COURSE!!!!!!!!!!! I popped my dress clasp so many times because I was dancing like a mad woman. I literally had to go up to the DJ booth and ask Fernando if he would have enough music to last the next 4 hours!! oh boy-- did he ever. I had to keep grabbing stacks of cocktail napkins off the bar to wipe the sweat away. IT WAS INTENSE!!!!

The whole night, Fernando catered to my husband and I, getting us food, drinks, making sure we were pleased, etc. If I wanted a song, all i had to do was ask, and Fernando would play it then and there. It was amazing, Fernando could anticipate our every need.

Our guests came up to us in droves to tell us that it was BY FAR the best wedding they had ever been to. I couldn't believe it-- after wanting to elope and not really being into the wedding planning insanity before the wedding, Fernando made our wedding the BEST NIGHT OF OUR LIVES and now I would do it all over again a million times just to see the smiles on my loved ones' faces.

After it was all said and done, Fernando surprised us by mailing us a disc of over 90 AMAZING candid shots. The pictures said it all-- the d
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Fern and his team were a pleasure to work with! if you need a DJ I highly recommend BNEG!!!! They made my night amazing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Richard and I met with two other DJs before meeting with Fernando at Blanc Noir Event Group. We were really skeptical about meeting with Fernando since the last two meetings with Posh Entertainment and Elite Sound did not turn out so well and both entertainment groups seemed like they did not want to work with us to make us happy.
So last minute, we made an appointment to meet with Fernando since his office was local and we lived literally 2 minutes away. The moment we met Fernando, something just told me that he was the man we wanted for our wedding day to rock the dance floor. He is an incredible person, outgoing personality and extremely professional when it comes to his job. I could not have imagined my wedding happening without him! He helped us out every step of the way and answered all of our questions. He even made recommendations to us when we asked for help in finding a cinematic videographer and a professional makeup artist. We ended up booking with both his recommendations and absolutely loved them! Carlos from Iris Cinematics and Melissa were a pleasure to work with and we absolutely loved their work. Fernando exceeded my expectations by a TRILLION the day of the wedding! Everyone raved about our DJ and how awesome he was keeping our dance floor alive with so much energy. Our recession song during ceremony was “Lonely Boy” by The Black Keys was EPIC! All our friends and family kept raving about how incredible our wedding was! Fernando, I could never thank you enough for everything you did. You made my wedding dreams come true! You truly are a good friend and a professional. You deserve The Best Knot award of 2013. For all the brides out there, book with BNEG. You will be happy and pleased working with Fernando.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding was the second time using Blanc Noir Events, and they continue to over exceed our expectations. From beginning to end Fernando and his team keep the guests involved and dancing and I couldn't ask for more. Fernando is very professional, prompt, and responsive which with any bride planning a wedding will know that is important! They captured every moment on camera (like a backup photographer) and posted the pictures for us the very next day for our guests to enjoy! Blanc Noir's DJ's and their products have something for someone no matter your budget. I would absolutely (and have) recommend them to ALL of my friends, and can't wait to see them at another event soon!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
If you want you and your guests to dance all night, choose BNEG!!! A huge thank you to Christian and his crew for making our wedding the party we dreamed of and more!!! Christian was so helpful throughout the planning process providing song ideas, working with me on a video of my dad who passed away in 2010 to play during father/daughter dance, and reviewing all the details for our ceremony and reception. Even when we threw a surprise change at him with a unity candle (it was too windy to light outside during ceremony so we had to light inside and Christian introduced it), he handled it like a pro. The photo booth was a wonderful, fun addition and we love the book we received at the end of the night with all the photos and notes from guests. Music is one of the most important elements of a wedding and BNEG exceeded all of our expectations!!!! Thank you again for a terrific job!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliet
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
This review is way overdue. Our wedding was last October and we were fortunate enough to have the fantastic Fernando and the BNEG team to provide our entertainment. As soon as we sat down with him, we knew we found our DJ. He was very open to our suggestions and also offered his own expertise (for which we were extremely grateful) We just got our wedding video back last week and were reminded how awesome the music was! Fernando and BNEG blended our tastes perfectly and assured that guests were up on the floor dancing all day. They really knew how to get the party started and keep it going. Fernando was incredibly responsive and helpful throughout the planning process. After meeting him, music was one of the only things we weren't worried about (fortunately everything turned out amazingly)! BNEG also provided our photo booth. The attendants were friendly and made sure the guests got their turn. All we can say is you can't go wrong with BNEG. Fernando, thank you again for making our wedding such a success! ~ Juliet and Patrick
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CHRISTINA
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Fernando and his team were great! Everything went smoothly and he catered to all of our requests and concerns. The dance floor was packed all night and our guests could not stop raving about how much fun they had.
We would recommend BNEG over and over again for any special event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the most amazing day of my life and thanks to Blanc Noir they helped make my day that much more amazing. I met with Christian, who was my MC and DJ, and from the first day I inquired for a meeting to day before the wedding, he was so prompt with emailing me back, and answered any questions I had. When we met I knew I had the right guy because not only is he a sweet heart but he is actually funny and super outgoing. I waited up until the week of the wedding to give him my final "specs" and he was still super patient and worked with me. He took a LOAD of stress away. My guests were dancing all night, only time the dance floor was not full was for formalities. There was a point during the reception where I looked at my husband and said "I can't see past the dance floor, its packed". And that's how it was till the very end of the night. We also had the photo booth which was a BIG hit, everyone loved it. His set up with the booths, was soooo nice and TVs were an awesome touch. They had their own photographer who also took amazing pictures. Thanks to Christian and his team for being part of my wedding day and thank you for making it AMAZING. The party was so fun! I wish i could relive that night over and over! :)
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1386392959966-avata
Wilther
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm glad to join the long line of satisfied clients who have worked with Blanc Noir Event Group (BNEG). Our wedding was such a phenomenal and memorable event, and BNEG takes plenty of credit for it. They're extremely professional, courteous, and accommodating. Overall, I sincerely recommend them - we were so happy to work with BNEG and Fernando, and welcome opportunities to do so again in the future.

Some additional details below for those who want it:

Event: A Fall Wedding (Most Important Day of Our Lives!!)

Venue: Addison Park in NJ

Demographic: We're Ecuadorian Americans raised in NJ for most our lives. BNEG caters to all groups but I feel it necessary to share our background for those with similar profiles reading this to take into consideration. We're "Americanized" but still have strong Latino roots. Our wedding guests comprise 20-somethings (who love hip hop, dance/techno/EDM, top 40s, etc.) AND an older generation more true to the Ecua roots (e.g. salsa, merengue, cumbia, bachata, etc.).

Overall: Tremendous success. Everyone at our wedding enjoyed themselves and loved their music. They made our lives so easy on a chaotic day, and every moment, traditional (wedding party intro, toasts, cutting the cake) and non-traditional (family member randomly deciding to sing a song for us), seemed to happen organically.

Value: Unmatched. BNEG also added the additional perk of taking some candid high-quality photos for us. We had a photographer, but it was great to just see some additional (and unexpected) photos - AND quickly uploaded to Facebook to share with friends and family.

BNEG (and Fernando) - sincere thanks for taking your craft so seriously. It's very clear that you're a talented group, but anyone can easily tell that you guys love what you do - building great memories AND moving bodies on dance floor for those that cross your paths.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gladys
Wedding:
10/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Bride: No words to describe the amazing job Fernando and his team did; he exceeded my expectations by far!!! Everyone at our wedding had so much fun and LOVED the music! Thank you so much Fernando! You made me so happy with all the little details you thought of and I honestly cannot find the words to describe how amazing your work is!

Groom: You guys really outdid yourselves this time. You made our wedding better than we could have ever imagined. And thanks again for the special surprise for my wife. It's something we will never forget. Thanks again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
In looking back over the course of planning and enjoying our wedding, Fernando Serrano and his team at Blanc Noir Event Group single handedly created the most memorable, exciting, and fun wedding I have ever been a part of.

Fernando is a true professional who knows his craft well. Even beyond keeping the dance floor packed all night, Fernando and his assistant Amar gave me confidence in their abilities from the start when they arrived early impeccably dressed, touched base with us, and took charge of handling the details of wrangling a large and excited wedding party.

BNEG went above and beyond in accomodating a very specific request made by my father so that he could play his guitar and sing a song he wrote for the occasion through their sound system, which made the evening so personal and memorable.

I have no reservations in recommending Fernando, Amar, and the rest of the team at BNEG to anyone planning an event of any kind. Their expertise, professionalism, and great taste in music alone make them worth the investment, but the fact that they were willing to go above and beyond to help make our day such a great one is testament to each of them personally. They are good people.

(We recommended BNEG to Katie's best friend who will be getting married in Dec 2013, and she hired them too! Now we get to dance the night away again and we can't wait!)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment, my husband and I met with with Jimmy, we knew our search for a wedding DJ was over. Jimmy (DJ James Vincent) is so knowledgeable about so many different genres of music, and his experience as a dj shows. Not to mention, he’s a cool guy☺ Our meetings with him felt like we were just hanging out with a friend, while all the time he showed amazing professionalism, humor, and attentiveness to what my husband and I wanted. My family really loves to be out on the dance floor, and Jimmy kept them out there all night long. It truly was a memorable time, and we all had so much fun! Even our friends and family who aren’t big dancers, felt like they “had to be out on the dance floor”, the music was THAT good☺ Jimmy handled the ceremony music, as well as helping to “plug in” my brother who was playing acoustic guitar as I walked down the aisle. Our friends and family raved about DJ James Vincent and still are, months after our Wedding. Thank you so much for all you did, Jimmy, to make our wedding such a fun party for us all!! Blanc Noir Event Group was one of the best and easiest decisions we made for our Big Day, and we’ll be recommending this company to everyone we know. Hopefully our paths will cross again in the future!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh & John
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Blanc Noir is AMAZING!!! Christian Meneses is a fantastic person to work with! He is professional, charming, creative, and really cares about his clients. He spent time with my husband and I in person and over the phone, he helped us figure various things out to help make our wedding celebration perfect. He went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy with our plan for the celebration. The music selection was TERRIFIC, beautiful picture montage, the flow of the entire reception as well as all the great pictures that were taken made our dance party AMAZING! The other team members that joined Christian were terrific as well. I would hire Christian/Blanc Noir in a heartbeat for any future parties we will have! Everyone danced at our wedding and had a great time! I highly recommend Christian & Blanc Noir for a fantastic party celebration!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Blanc Noir Events Group is THE BEST EVER! There are not enough words to describe how happy we were to have our dear friend Jimmy (aka James Vincent) as the DJ/MC at our wedding. Prior the event, he was great in coordinating everything that needed to be done. We talked over email, over the phone and met in person. He worked closely with us to select the music for the evening and made great suggestions when needed. Jimmy and his team made our wedding a truly unforgettable evening! All of our guests could not stop talking about how great the music was. We did not want the party to end!!!

The whole team at Blanc Noir was a pleasure to work with. They also provided us with the photobooth and props - they were awesome! The photo strips with handwritten notes made for a truly remarkable guestbook! Also, the photos taken throughout the night were funny, candid and AWESOME memories to have.

I just cannot say enough good things about BNEG! Do yourself a favor ,if you are looking for a DJ and want the best of the best please make sure to book with Blanc Noir it will be the best decision you ever make.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yuling
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Fernando and his team and they were a delight to work with. They were so on top of their game that they even asked us questions before we even thought of them. It was amazing to have one less vendor to worry about. I knew we were in good hands from the beginning. I love that they were so responsive, professional, and easy to work with!

On our wedding day, I did not have to worry about Fernando and his team at all. They had everything set up and ready to go for our big party. We got so many compliments about the music and how well the DJ was getting the crowd pumped! It was such a crazy dance fest that people didn't even want to leave when the party ended at 2:30AM! People also loved our custom paparazzi banner that we created for our movie theme. We love how everything came out =) THANK YOU AGAIN BLANC NOIR!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Blanc Noir totally rocked the house at our wedding this past weekend! Everything was a hit and we are so glad that we went with our DJ, Fernando, and his team to host our event! Below are a few comments straight from some of our guests:

"The music brought da house downnnn -- I even witnessed the wait staff jammin' to the beat as the DJ seamlessly mixed the hits of the 70s (my parents' generation) with what all of [our] cousins grew up heard and continue to hear (90s, 00s and 10s pop music)."

"It was the first wedding I've ever been to where monitors were strategically placed on the dance floor not only to serve as ambient imaging while the music jammed on, but also served as displays for slideshows of pictures of the newlyweds, their extended families, and their friends -- from the past and even from the actual party ([they] would upload pictures while we were dancing, and the photographs would distract our attention as we were waiting for our food to be served = BRILLIANT!)"

Working with Fernando was an absolute pleasure -- whenever I had a question, comment, or concern he would answer my million emails (or texts) immediately and with his utmost attention. When the 'bridezilla' in me came out (heh), he assured me that whatever I wanted, he would do his best to obtain. He's very attentative to your needs and strives to do nothing more than to make his clients happy! I had a very specific request for our ceremony music, particularly for a part in a song that I wanted to walk down the aisle to, and someway, somehow, Fernando made it happen and the timing was PERFECT. I seriously, cannot thank him enough for making that perfect moment happen for me!

We honestly feel like we gained a friend in Fernando, instead of just a 'vendor'. If you haven't checked out Blanc Noir, I'd check them out NOW, because I see nothing but a prosperous and busy future for them!

-Roselyn & Samuel
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
BNEG brings professionalism to another level. We were planning our wedding from the other side of the country and BNEG was quick to respond to all of our inquiries and was kind enough to fit in a consultation with us even though we only got into town a short time before the wedding. The consultation consisted of helping my husband and I with music and the other details / aspects of weddings that we didn't quite think of. The sound quality and lighting were top quality and they kept people dancing all night while being incredibly helpful. Our wedding would not have been the same without Fernando and his crew. Thanks so much for being amazing guys!!!!

Stevie and Tom Blamey
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
we were referred to BNEG by another friend, Jeff. When my husband and i first sat down with Fernando we felt like he was one of our friends. We felt so comfortable with him! He is Close to our Age (late 20s) which was great because he knew the Kind of Music we liked. He was always responsive with his emails which assured us that everything would be taken care of correctly. We told him we wanted more of a "night Club theme" towards the middle of the reception and we got just that. We have never seen so many People Dance at a wedding, even BEFORE dinner started!! We received so many compliments from the guests regarding BNEG! We had the best time ever thanks to the Music! you guys are the best!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rafael
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Fernando is great person to work with Amazing DJ that kept the party going all night long! they kept us on pace with all the events. I couldn't thankyou enough for making our wedding special an memorable we would also like to thankyou for those extra candid pictures which came out awesome we love u an enjoyed working with you.

Mr. And Mrs. Rodriguez
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
The best way to describe our wedding day experience with Blanc Noir is PACKED DANCE FLOOR!! That was one of our top priorities looking for a DJ & we DEFINITELY made the right choice!! Fernando & his team were super professional & an absolute pleasure to work with from our first meeting up until the day of. All of our guests danced the night away with us & haven't stopped raving about how great the music choices were. I also have to thank Blanc Noir for the awesome addition of our Conga players. The percussion duo was an absolute HIT & turned the party up a notch! Overall fantastic experience with Blanc Noir & we look forward to having them host another event for us.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jefferson
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Christian and his staff did a great Job at my Wedding the dance floor was pack all night, My guest rave about the music which was very diverse
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1378267657029-image
Cathlene
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
There are no words to explain how magical Blanc Noir and DJ Fernando Serrano made our wedding night!! From the music, to the lights to the DJ himself working the Mic - we could have not asked for a better event group to host the most important night of our life! We still have all our guests raving about how amazing our DJ is and where we found him! Thank you sooo much BNEG for making our wedding night one for the books! We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making the wedding of our dreams come true especially the one & only Fernando Serrano! We love you!!

xoxo

Mr. & Mrs. Daniel Stump
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beatriz
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Christian Meneses. The whole team from Blanc Noir Event Group, LLC did a wonderful job entertaining our wedding. They are very professional and accommodating to our needs and wants. Customer service is impeccable and nothing less than what anyone could wish for. We highly recommend them to anyone who needs their services.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1376495320890-image
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Fernando was a pleasure to work with. He answered all my crazy questions and concerns and helped my husband and I make decisions on songs and always gave great input. He rocked our wedding and made sure everyone had an Awesome time! I especially liked his extras... The photo booth was perfect. The props made it fun for everyone and he made sure the album was done how i wanted. He had an extra guy taking photos during our wedding which I loved ! And he always made an extra effort to make sure everything was how I envisioned it!! Thank you Fernando for making our wedding so memorable!! It was a pleasure working with you!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was a spectacular event for our family, friends, and us! We danced the night away with the awesome music selections by Fernando! Thanks Fernando and team for making our wedding a blast! Everyone tells us we had an excellent DJ!! We highly recommend Fernando and his team! Thank you for being flexible and for providing an excellent service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
BNEG was recommended by our photographer, and after meeting with Fernando, we were certain that he and his team would be perfect to provide the entertainment for our wedding reception. Fernando was easy to work with and very flexible with regards to meeting schedule and requests. During the days after the wedding, my new husband and I were receiving positive feedback about the music. Some were even inquiring where we found our DJ. All in all, we were happy with our wedding entertainment, and the lighting was also perfect. After returning from our honeymoon, we received a disc containing candid photos taken by the BNEG team during the reception. It was nice seeing photos of our guests having fun and letting loose while waiting for our professional pictures to come in! Highly recommending these guys for parties and events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madelaine
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Christian did a great job at our wedding, he was able to give us everything we asked for and he helped us to have the wedding I've always wanted. He got everything we asked him for our grand entrance and he took great pictures. The montage worked out perfectly, exactly what we asked for and he was able to give us a custom mickey and minnie mouse monogram light that was essential for the theme of our wedding. Thank you so much to christian for taking the time to get everything that we wanted and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a professional and responsible event group for their wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Bg11
Sulerqui
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
HANDS DOWN BEST DJ EVER!!!

Christian is amazing at what he does.. my husband and I are absolute fans of his work. The way he mixes music is so harmonious that you just that want it to end. Not only is he great with music but he is so professional it is such a pleasure working with him. He is truly a great DJ and a fabulous Master of Ceremony... For our wedding we needed a Bilingual reception and he handle that with no problem he was eloquent and funny and he did the perfect balance of Spanish and English.

Christian and his team made our wedding remarkable. All of our guest could not stop talking about how great the music was and how they did not want the night to end. It was perfect!!

And we cannot forget to mention the marvelous pictures his team took. They captured every moment of our special day the pictures were just perfect and as an added bonus they uploaded them right away. Allowing for our family and friends that were unable to attend due to hurricane sandy to feel like they were part of the event.

There are not enough words in the dictionary to express how grateful we are to Christian and his team for making our wedding so incredible and unforgettable. For now a Thank you will have to do..

Do yourself a favor if you are looking a Dj and want the best of the best please make sure to book Christian with Blanc Noir it will be the finest decision you ever made.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Blanc Noir was the best vendor we worked with for our wedding HANDS DOWN. We planned our wedding from out of state which was not an easy task but with Blanc Noir planning was effortless. We gave a few must-play songs and Fernando did all the rest. He and his team coordinated the entire event and was able to get both our families which we always knew as non-dancers up and out of their seats and our dance floor was packed all night long. We also opted for the photobooth which was a huge hit and an awesome bonus gift for us because we received copies of all the pictures. All of our guests said that they had an amazing time and we totally attribute that to Fernando and the Blanc Noir team! 
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were referred to Blanc Noir through our videographers, Iris Cinematics. It was one the best recommendations ever given because our family and friends love a good party. I cannot reiterate this enough: BLANC NOIR KNOWS HOW TO THROW A PARTY! I kicked off my heels and danced all night!

I received so many compliments on my DJs because all of my guests were having a blast! At one point, the chairs were empty and the dance floor was packed. Even my grandmother was shaking her booty!

Thanks for such a wonderful experience! You made my night remarkable not only for my husband and I on our special day, but a night to remember for ALL of my guests.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Christian and his crew did an amazing job at our wedding. We are so happy they were there to DJ our event! The music was perfect, not too loud or too soft, and exactly the music we wanted. He responded to my emails right away and really listened to what we needed. They are a great value for the price! If you want someone professional, caring, who will make your wedding perfect, book with Blanc Noir. Christian MC'd the event and really ran the reception for us, which made for smooth transitions from the bridal party's entrance up until the last dance. I can't say enough good things about them.
Services Used: DJ
Blanc Noir Event Group responded with the following comments:

Samantha it was great working with you and Ryan. I appreciate all the kind words and I am grateful to have been a part of your special day. Congratulations to you guys once again.

Christian M.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff and Jacquie
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
A close friend of ours recommended Blanc Noir to DJ at our wedding. We knew that it was love at first sight! From the very beginning of our first meeting with Fernando he proved to us that his team would rock our celebration! We were from out of town and it was sometimes difficult in the wedding process but Fernando saw no limits. We made skype dates to play back music and ideas to get the perfect vibe for our wedding. I never thought I’d be so excited to skype after work and go over numerous play lists to get the right father- daughter dance to the most memorable garter throw ever!! Blanc Noir is NOT your typical DJ. Leaving the wedding that night everyone came up to us and begged to get a copy of the wedding playlist. Repeating themselves drunkenly on what amazing time they had, they never danced so hard. It felt so good to throw a night to remember not only through our vows but through our music as well. And that is what Fernando accomplishes!! We only heard great compliments about the music beginning with the ceremony, the entire cocktail hour, and the reception was INSANE!!! We chose the DJ package with a photo booth and what a great concept. He had a professional photographer watch over the booth and had tons of props to get the magic started. Each guest was able to have an immediate traditional photo booth photo for them to remember our magical night. It was truly whimsical. Not only were amazing fast photo taken and available but as well a whole album was created online when we all woke up the next morning. They not only made our night but they made our facebook page the hottest page viewed by all our friends and family. We never had to lift a finger or snap a picture, Fernando and his team truly did take care of everything.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing DJ that kept the party rocking all night long! they kept us on pace with all the events (dances, prayer before dinner, toasts and everything!). They have amazing package deals, great lighting options and a pretty cool photo booth and photographer.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Bottom line...Blanc Noir is awesome and we highly recommend them for any event! We worked with Fernando for our wedding and he could not have been more helpful, attentive, patient, creative, and responsive and on top of all that he was extremely professional in all aspects. He had no problem meeting with us several times to go over details, was on top of all of our crazy wedding question/idea emails and helped us through the entire planning process. When our big day finally arrived, the Blanc Noir Crew came dressed to impress and kept everyone on the dance floor! They played everything we wanted to hear and even kept their promise to not play our "do not play list". Fernando was an awesome MC and really had everything under control! We got the paparazzi package which I highly recommend. We had a great photographer but having those extra candid shots on the dance floor was a bonus! Also we got the step and repeat which was a huge hit! Get it...you won't regret it! And the lighting package is totally worth it even though our wedding was at Valley Regency (Clifton, NJ) which has great lighting itself. The day of the wedding is so crazy and there is so much that the bride and groom have to be involved in and make sure is organized but one thing I remember was while getting ready in the bridal suite with the girls, I looked out to the area where we were having the ceremony (outside at Valley Regency) and I saw Fernando and crew setting up speakers and a microphone for the priest. Once I saw them I had such a sense of relief and thought to myself everything is going to work out just fine! On such an intense day of emotions, I think that is something every bride would want to feel. We met Fernando as one of our vendors but he is now our friend! What a great way to end up!
Services Used: DJ, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had Jimmy dj our wedding in august. He was recommended to us by a friend who is a wedding planner and she called him her favorite dj. From the start he was amazing - very responsive to all our emails and questions, provided a list of things we needed to start thinking about early on, and overall a super sweet and kind guy. During the reception, he was absolutely awesome. He did a great job announcing everyone, coordinating the music, and of course, playing great music throughout the night for everyone to have a great time. I'd happily recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Jimmy (aka DJ JVC) helped make our special evening unforgettable! Prior the event, he was great in coordinating everything that needed to be done. We talked over email, over the phone and met in person. He embraced all of our requirements and made great suggestions in areas that we needed help. He handled all of the music for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, as well as all announcements that were made and audio for the officiant. I can't count how many people came up to me after the wedding and said "The DJ was great!" I will definitely be using Jimmy for any future events I need music at!
Services Used: DJ
Blanc Noir Event Group responded with the following comments:

Ryan--

Thanks so much for having me spin! It was a pleasure to work with you, Jill & little Matthew.

Your family is always a good party crowd--Shannon's wedding & your Step-Dad's birthday at GRCC.

Best of everything to the three of you in your new life together!

See you again soon.

Jimmy
130x130_sq_1317682305936-img01030
Yurany
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Where do I start! They truly made our wedding day special. DJ Menes went above and beyond to make sure every part of the entertainment was perfect. He is a great entertainer and will get the party started. We love the variety of music and everyone was on the dance floor. We definitely recommend Blanc Noir to all the brides out there that are looking for a professional, great value and responsible group. Thank you for making our day even more special!! We love you guys!!
Services Used: DJ
Blanc Noir Event Group responded with the following comments:

Clint & Yurany:

Thank you for letting me play a role in your big day. I still remember sitting down with you guys for the first time. Over a year of planning and keeping in constant communication and I am glad it was all worth the work. I had such a great time. You made my crew and I feel so welcome that I can't thank you guys enough. Congratulations to you both once again.

Christian M. a.k.a. DJ MENES
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Blanc Noir provided amazing entertainment for my parents 25th anniversary. They were engaged, fun and totally willing to work out some details with my quirky family! They provided a memorable night between lighting and music and it's still talked about to this day. One of the most highly sung compliments of that night was our entertainment, they really did a fantastic job, thanks again guys!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1336399696066-4304811015062952607245171766745090265191010602682n
ines
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Fernando and his team made our wedding day amazing! Thanks to them, everyone, young and old, was dancing and having a great time during the reception (even those who rarely dance were on the dance floor!). He worked closely with us with all of our song choices both for the ceremony and reception and was attentive to our specific requests. He made sure all the details were covered from timing of songs to lighting... and made sure everything was well organized come the day of the wedding. We were very pesonalized with our wedding style (including music), and he honored all of our wishes! We received nothing but positive feeback and compliments from our guests about the music! He made sure everything worked as smoothly and perfectly as possible and always wanted the best for us and our guests. We love his wide variety of music knowledge and fresh style. His team did a WONDERFUL job with taking candid photos (great shots!) of our family and friends...which were up on his fb page within just a couple of days for all to enjoy :) Me and my husband had the best time of our lives thanks in part to Fernando and I would recommend them to any bride!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MoraFuentes
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Blanc Noir Event Group for our 25 wedding anniversary. We are beyond thankful and impressed for meeting such a professional, and dedicated individual such as Christian Meneses also known as DJ Menes.

From the first meeting to the last seconds in the party, he was consistant in every aspect. Christian made us feel like family and made sure we undestood the packages being offered to us. He never hesistated once when we had a silly question. We were able to joke with him and he impressed us with his music knowledge.

The day of our event-everything was beautiful. The venue seem competely different with their intelligent light show; we have never experience such thing at any party. Their sound quality was impact. There aren't enough words to express our gratitude towards Christian and his team. We will not think twice when recommending him and we will sure use his services in the near future.

Our advice to everyone out there: He is the best and you will be 150% satisfied with Christian's services.

Our best wishes to Christian DJ Menes and the Blanc Noir Event Group!

-Angelo and Moraima F.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor
Blanc Noir Event Group responded with the following comments:

Angelo & Moraima

Thank you for the kind words and for allowing me to be a part of such a milestone. I know 25 years ago you were not able to have this type of celebration and I am honored that I was able to bring it to reality. Congratulations to you both and don't forget to call me for the 50th.

Christian M. a.k.a. DJ MENES
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I am not exactly sure where to begin... This is one instance in which I feel like I need to look up all synonyms for the word, "PERFECT!" I know for me, is was vital to use the best vendors in the world for my one day event that I have one chance at getting exactly the way I want -- or in this case, the way we want, being that it was a wedding. lol It is quite difficult to decide on what vendors to go with when there are 1,000,000,000,000,000 choices, but because I understand the business a little, I figured testimonials and actual footage that we were able to rate ourselves, was either going to make it or break it! Blanc Noir made it!! Christian and Fernando portrayed all of the characteristics we were looking for in a vendor: 1. PROFESSIONALISM 2. CHARISMA 3. FLEXIBILITY 5. KNOWLEDGE 7. and all the "little" things that make a BIG difference -- their response time in getting back to me on anything was outstanding, they were extremely personable and during the wedding, I did not even notice they were there while they took footage of it all -- making everything so candid and perfect! The intelligent lighting that was provided by Blanc Noir made such an impact on the room in which the wedding was held. Our venue was the Liberty House and even with this type of venue where you have a skyline and numerous votives all over the room, the lighting brought every single thing together! It is so difficult for most of us to truly value lighting because many times, it seems as if lighting is part of a room, but my suggestion is to do just a little bit of comparing here and there. Look at pictures and just imagine that picture or video with no lighting. For us, pictures and video were the most important thing and with that, the lighting needed to be PLATINUM style! The outcome: INDESCRIBABLE!!!

Wedding TIP: Definitely read testimonials and people's opinions, but look into it yourselves! Go to Blanc Noir's website, or "x" website and just make sure you know what things are available and what those things can or can't do. Make appointments with vendors and give them the opportunity to give you options. Most importantly, look for footage for the vendor you are interested in and compare it to what you envision. Weddings are costly and so go with what is important to you both. I can definitely say that Blanc Noir is ON POINT! I truly congratulate them on their overall professionalism! It was our pleasure to use you!!!!! Thanks a million!!! You made our day super spectacular! May you book one million weddings -- for it is well deserved!!! ~Matt and Erika Cove
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LonaK
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
When we first met with Christian to discuss the wedding agenda, he was extremely attentive and happy to do all of the little important things we wanted throughout the night. He followed up with us every week asking questions about every detail, things we didn’t even think to bring up but we were extremely happy and relieved when he did.

The night of the wedding was so much fun I couldn’t believe it, everything they did was great; from the music, the up lighting, plasma tvs, monogram, the dancing on a cloud, just the whole atmosphere of the night, it was Amazing! And just when I thought they couldn’t impress me anymore, they sent me the photos they took throughout the entire night and I fell in love all over again. The candid shots were so perfect, hilarious and momentous, even better than the photographer we hired. I couldn’t thank them enough and I will definitely, without a doubt recommend Blanc Noir Event Group to anyone that asks for a great wedding dj and event company.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Fernando and his crew DJ'd my daughter's Sweet 16 in January 2012. They all did a GREAT job. Everyone was very professional and easy to work with. From the first time we met until the end of the evening, Fernando walked us through all the planning and the evening agenda. The dance floor was crowed all night long. The photos taken during the evening are fantastic ! He and his team did a great job with all the music, montage and candle ceremony and keeping all the kids and adults on the dance floor. We were all happy with the whole evening. I would recommend them to anyone planning on having entertainment at their party.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amber
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Fernando DJ'd a huge family party this past winter. He rocked it. I gave him a list of about 20 songs and he was able to predict exactly what we all wanted to hear next. All of us were on the dance floor for at least 2 hours straight! The age of the crowd ranged from 20s-50s, and he pleased us all.

He was extremely professional and fun to work with. I would absolutely call him again for the next bash!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
We met with Fernando a few weeks prior to our wedding. He guided us through the (sometimes overwhelming wedding) process smoothly. He was very organized, receptive to our ideas, while also providing some great tips based on his own experiences. He arrived with plenty of time to spare, rocked our wedding and had us partying until the last song. He was *extremely* professional, fun and a pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend Fernando and his team and look forward to using their services again in the future. Thank you Fernando!!
Services Used: DJ
Blanc Noir Event Group responded with the following comments:

Lisa! Thank you so much for the kind words, you and Erdal were a pleasure to work with and your guests were so much fun. GREAT choice for a venue and I wish you guys the best of luck! Hope to run into you at Red Mango!

- Fernando
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thiago
Wedding:
5/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Blanc Noir Event Group time and time again to all who are looking for exceptional quality and service. From start to finish, Fernando, hand-held us through the whole process and was a blast to deal with. Fernando and his team helped us truly enjoy what I consider to be the best day of my life.

At the wedding, his team was able to even get our grandparents on to the dance floor! Which is hard enough to happen trust me. Everyone who came had a great time and mentioned that this had been the best wedding that had ever come to.

For anyone looking to have a phenomenal wedding experience, these are the guys to come to.
Services Used: DJ, , Favors & Gifts, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suite201
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Fernando and his crew to EVERYONE; in fact I do! They have provided services for me from DJ-ing to lights to plasma tv's with whatever I needed to showcase and photography for the past two years.

For my business I do events often and have done many in the past few years and Fernando is the only DJ I use. We have had some really busy events with large groups of people and not the easiest working environments and they have adapted to it all!

Not only are they so up to date with the best music they are SUCH a pleasure to work with and are SO reliable which we all know is so important because the DJ really makes the event.

They have done more fashion shows for me than I can count and most importantly the grand opening party for my business and they have made all these special days for me so successful and so memorable.

I truly have only the best things to say about this team. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisa
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Fernando personalized every aspect of our wedding to fit not just our personalities, but the personalities of the varieties of guests we had. The music wasn't too loud or just one genre, there were songs and styles to fit every age and demographic of guest we had present. Fernando and Darryl also met at my house (rain or shine) to discuss all of the personal touches for our special songs and pronunciation of everyones names. I was so pleased with our wedding and wouldn't change one single thing about their professionalism. The photos that I was able to post online immediately were such a nice touch as are the coffee table albums that I can now show to all of my friends and family.
Services Used: DJ
Blanc Noir Event Group responded with the following comments:

Elisa, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time out to share your experience with BNEG. We had a really great time hosting your wedding and we look forward to many other O'Neill events! Can't wait to see pics of the baby!

Best,

Fernando
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kile
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Jimmy did such a wonderful job tailoring our day to us specifically. He and his team truly went above and beyond any expectations that we had. As soon as we walked in the reception room we were speechless, the lighting of the room and the music they were playing in the background was amaizing.


I first met Jimmy and the Blanc Noir team at my cousin’s wedding. We were really impressed by their ability to customize the party to everyone’s enjoyment. To my surprised, he and my wife had secretly planned a video montage with pictures of us growing up and of course with pictures from our dating days, and it was SPECTACULAR!!! There was not a dry eye in the entire party while the video was playing and the music selection he chose to play along the pictures was amazing. He gave us a copy of the montage and on our anniversary we like sit back and play it all over again and it reminisce the entire day and how much fun we had.
Along with the Montage, there was always someone taking “candid pictures” of our guests and they were soon playing on the plasmas. As the bride and groom we were really happy to see that everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. Our entire family and guests danced all night long, only pausing to enjoy their meal; but soon after they were back on the dance floor getting their groove on.


Thanks to Jimmy and the Blanc Noir team for making our wedding day a memorable one.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
santiago
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Jimmy was amazing!!! Reception music was a high priority for my husband and I. We love to dance, and so do our families. We were afraid of getting a "typical" wedding DJ that passed out souvenirs and made the guests do the Electric Slide.

Jimmy met with us and spent a lot of time listening to what we wanted, and recommended some things that he thought we would like. I think he recommended the groom/mother song, which everyone loved.

My guests loved Jimmy so much that he has already DJ'd a friend's wedding last year, and is doing another this winter.

The thing that I loved most about the 'set' was that Jimmy was able to vibe with the grooves of the guests-- he killed it!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were extremely happy with the services provided by Jimmy. He was very easy to work with and his years of experience really showed. He was very helpful throughout the process,his music selection and lighting set the mood to keep everyone going all night. He really made our party memorable and we couldn't have asked for more. If your looking for someone to make that special day even more special I would highly recommend Jimmy's talent and quality setup.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chrishna
Wedding:
4/11/2010
5.0/5.0
We chose BlancNoir Event Group as the musical entertainment for our wedding. We had the pleasure of working with Christian as the DJ/MC. When we met with him it was as if he already knew what we wanted. We gave him an idea of the type of music we liked and he gave us a listen to clips of some of his live mixes. We were hooked instantly! As excited as we were,the day of the wedding was scary. I just kept thinking what if he isn't what we expected or as good as the day we met him. Contrarily, as soon as i walked in and saw the amazing set up and lighting along with the romantic background music I was at complete ease. He kept the party going and gave us a nightlife atmosphere. Everything we wanted and more!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
1/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so happy to say we chose Blanc Noir as our DJ for the wedding! Fernando did such a wonderful job helping us celebrate with our guests. My husbands family is portuguese and it was a huge deal to have portuguese music in our wedding. To our surprise Fernando was very familiar with the music and even spoke it a little. The only time we stopped dancing was to eat! Thanks Blanc Noir!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissg
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met with Fernando to discuss our wedding to the day of, we couldn't have asked for better service in a DJ. They were so accommodating and attentive to exactly what we were looking for -- these guys definitley have a passion for what they do. The music and photo montage were AMAZING!!! Many of our guests came to us and told us how much fun they had at our wedding, it’s been 2 1/2 years since then and our friends and family still talk about the great music and the good time they had. Thanks for making our day special!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maritza
Wedding:
5/19/2006
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was beyond exceptional thanks to Blank Noir Entertainment!
Our family and friends were on the dance floor at all times and the up-lighting was perfect. Christian was the DJ for our wedding and he was very attentive, outgoing, and creative. He met with my husband and I several times to plan for the big day and made the whole music selection process painless
We did much research for wedding DJs and there wasn’t anyone that compared to the talent, equipment, and modern style that the Blank Noir team had.
We would absolutely recommend Blank Noir Entertainment to all of our guests. Thank you Christian and the entire Blank Noir team for everything you did to make our wedding day special.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.9/5.0
We had a wonderful wedding, in large part because the music was executed flawlessly. Christian played all the songs we requested and many other great ones. He had everyone out of their seats and on the dance floor all night long! We definitely recommend BNEG!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
7/5/2012
4.9/5.0
My wedding was PERFECT thanks to Fernando and the Blanc Noir team! Lighting was beyond gorgeous (we got the uplights, moving heads & monogram) and music was great. Not one person was in their seat the entire time! They were accommodating of last minute requests/details and super reachable, which was important to me. I would definitely book them again. Check em out now!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
4/27/2012
4.9/5.0
Blanc / Noir DJ'd my daughter's sweet 16 party. They did a fantastic job.
Sixty two teenagers and they only sat down during dinner and the candle lighting ceremony. One of my daughter's friends told her she had a better time at our party then she did at her own. Excellent job.... Great music, great lighting, great guys.
Services Used: DJ
Blanc Noir Event Group responded with the following comments:

Thank you again for having Jimmy and Fernando! Hope you enjoyed the photos!

BNEG
Default-vendor-profile-pic
giselle
Wedding:
11/4/2011
4.9/5.0
After our wedding, we had Fernando spinning the tables for us at our party. I have to admit I was extremely satisfied with the music he played, as well as his attitude toward the request my guest had made that evening. I was very glad to have Fernando as the DJ to my party, and plan on having him do this again for any future event I plan to throw. Overall the service provided for my wedding was top-notch, and I highly recommend Fernando and his company to anyone who plans on throwing a large event. From a birthday party, to even a wedding! Thanks for great memories you guys provided on my wedding day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sergio
Wedding:
7/22/2011
4.9/5.0
When we met with Fernando and his team to plan our wedding day, we were impressed by the quality of work they were able to provide to us. We didn’t feel pushed to buy a specific package, but instead they listened to what we wanted and were able to customize their services to our desires and of course to our budget.
We decided to go with the lighting and plasmas after seeing how it would look in the samples they showed us. And we were not disappointed.

Our families are multi-cultured and it was important to us to incorporate some of our native music into our wedding, Fernando provided us with a sample mix of the music he had envisioned to play during our wedding and we were truly impressed.
During the wedding we were pleasantly surprised when we started to see pictures of our guests having fun displaying in the plasmas. It was so nice to have all those pictures after the party in addition to the ones taken by our photographer. It made our day even more special, because we got to see things that we otherwise missed.
Thanks to Fernando, Chrism, Jimmy and the Blanc Noir team for making our wedding day a memorable one.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mayra
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.9/5.0
I have known Fernando since we went to college together back in 2003 and I always knew he djed at clubs and weddings. His talents and reputation preceded himself, I am a very vocal and meticulous person (okay you can call me a bit of a bridezilla) but he truly exceeded my expectations, from the original meeting to the last dance, he delivered what he promised and more!! He took the time to listen and read every single one of my emails about the music I wanted and what I DIDNT! Though he did incorporate a nightclub feel to the night with the lighting and plasma options, it remained a classy and elegant night that my guests still rave about. I know Fernando will deliver just as well to any potential bride and I HIGHLY recommend him and the rest of his staff.

Thank you again for making my wedding a truly memorable night!! - Mayra & Chris
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadyme
Wedding:
5/10/2008
4.9/5.0
We cannot rave ENOUGH about Fernando and Blanc Noir Entertainment! Our wedding was such an incredible event, my family and friends are still talking about it and about how much fun they had!
Blanc Noir helped us create the event that we wanted. Since some of our family members didn’t speak English, Anthony and Angel (part of the Blanc Noir team) stepped out to the plate and began hosting the party in Spanish and made sure all of our family and friends were enjoying themselves on the dance floor the whole night.

Sometimes my family jokes that we should get married all over again, just so Fernando and the entire Blanc Noir team could DJ! That is how much fun it was
Be sure to contact them for your wedding event, you wont be sorry!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
7/4/2012
4.8/5.0
Normally I dont get involved in reviewing stuff (unless its Yelp and the service sucked!) but Fernando, Chris, and the rest of his team were A M A Z I N G ! We chose to get married this past July 4th and we met Fernando through a mutual friend who had nothing but good things to say about him and his work.

We looked around at other DJs and even a band or two but after we saw him in action we knew we had to meet with him. From day one Fernando was super friendly, fun, and flexible, he gave us a great presentation and my (now) wife fell in love with the photo booth and lighting options he offered. Music is a big part of my life and that was my only requisite, someone who knew music and could REALLY DJ, not like those djs that play the song for 30 seconds and change it like hes on the radio. Our planning process was easy and fun, we went over every single detail with him and he was very thorough and patient with our delays and eclectic music choices.

The end product was awesome, my groomsmen sweated through their shirts, my wife's friends were walking around barefoot and our families all raved about Fernando and Chris. We had a blast, they were really mindful of our requests and they honored our wishes and didnt play any corny stuff that we had seen at other weddings. The lighting, photobooth and the crazy bass just made our reception feel like a full-on party, even my grandparents got down on the dance floor!

Simply put, BNEG is a no-brainer, theres alot of djs out there but these guys bring fresh ideas, can ACTUALLY MIX and theyre FUN to work with!

Highly recommend them to any future bride and groom. We already shared their info with 2 other couples and we hope to have them make us dance at those weddings


-David
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JCosme
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.7/5.0
My overall exprerience was great. My daughter had a great time, that was the most important thing for ALL of us. Thanks Again Blanc Nior Group! Good Luck and Much Success in your future.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
250 Pompton Ave, 2nd FL (Gabelli Studio Building), Verona, NJ 07044 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blanc Noir Event Group
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1378945199299-img5681