130x130 sq 1452627368 7e94f1d36d2dbc86 smp bride

Blend Make-up Artistry

Los Angles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

DC 20001 US (map)

PHONE

323-379-5143

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are thrilled to offer the most talented, personable and experienced make-up artists! Serving:

DC/MD/VA & available for National Travel

www.blendevent.com
... Read more
We are thrilled to offer the most talented, personable and experienced make-up artists! Serving:

DC/MD/VA & available for National Travel

www.blendevent.com







About Blend

The mastery of make-up art is a delicate skill, which our team has invested years crafting and developing. We do not use the term 'artist' lightly. Our hand-picked team of seasoned artists have acquired the concept of shadow, light and color theory not just through their extensive beauty training, but by painting and exploring various creative avenues. We are constantly keeping in line with the most current industry trends and products in order to bring the best of what beauty has to offer to YOU, our lovely clients.



With over 6 years proudly serving MD, DC, and VA under our make-up belt, we have been fortunate enough to see our work featured in a variety of beauty related press outlets. Including but not limited to:



The Knot, Brides, Washington Bride and Groom (Named "One to Watch" Wedding Vendor in 2014 and Best of 2015 and 2016), Baltimore Bride, Teen Vogue, Time Magazine Online, BuzzFeed, Yahoo Beauty, The Washingtonian, Baltimore Magazine, Martha Stewart Weddings, Essence, Maxim, Style Me Pretty, Bayside Brides, Elizabeth Anne Designs, Capital Romance, and United With Love.



As we continue to meet and work with the most beautiful clients both inside and out, we often have to pinch ourselves. We are honored and humbled to take part in such a significant time in the lives of our brides and their families.



"Love of Beauty is Taste.

The creation of beauty is art. "



Back by popular demand: Check out our individual & group make-up lessons! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1417577229059 jthomas201309010360
130x130 sq 1311902404256 clairecloseup
130x130 sq 1417577165063
130x130 sq 1306365057412 45styledshoot
130x130 sq 1354134690410 eli20120911b23
130x130 sq 1417577206135 1055014910152572359417667541025539388745327o
130x130 sq 1417577330356 willginghudsonleodrukerphotographybeckygregwedding
130x130 sq 1311902406128 courtneysplit
130x130 sq 1417577158370
130x130 sq 1386197459760 d509de17153093505d5c136feac53ce
130x130 sq 1354134625241 20120830007
130x130 sq 1354134653836 534479488759284478077167963847n
130x130 sq 1326130102794 ladies
130x130 sq 1301501913638 nancy3
130x130 sq 1386197462396 unnamed
130x130 sq 1417577162339
130x130 sq 1301502165591 1552491621684038219471175541649500382734164943980n
130x130 sq 1417577194974 10443008102038329493262501800067922385482478o
130x130 sq 1417577307513 screen shot 2014 10 20 at 1.47.49 pm
130x130 sq 1417577956028 screen shot 2014 09 23 at 10.15.08 pm
130x130 sq 1417577318436 wendy and julian all images 0284
130x130 sq 1386197452349 b7d3f5f71f705f8708f9f3b9a609fe8
130x130 sq 1358405615473 jackieccrop
130x130 sq 1358405614046 hayadamswedding039
130x130 sq 1326130651122 chelseaamer
130x130 sq 1417577314148 unnamed 1
130x130 sq 1417577953217 screen shot 2014 09 23 at 9.39.24 pm
130x130 sq 1280876195840 katie
130x130 sq 1354134772822 408873101008848694613521193804038n
130x130 sq 1417578018917 img9860
130x130 sq 1354134753117 eli20120911b6
130x130 sq 1354134623872 20120515028
130x130 sq 1417577172917 2014 01 140006
130x130 sq 1318085447614 2964251015032145183412118918372912078658891140469959n
130x130 sq 1311902408484 bridesmaids
130x130 sq 1326130677747 janicecphotog2
130x130 sq 1354134612460 0176f0173ducatwatermark
130x130 sq 1326129986622 anna
130x130 sq 1354134626991 20120918043
130x130 sq 1354134676087 ajp12
130x130 sq 1326130132685 susansidebyside
130x130 sq 1417577176041 2014 01 310002
130x130 sq 1417577198480 10498656102038329412460484628904124959725647o
130x130 sq 1318085474286 0327copy
130x130 sq 1417577190992 104236598003689666635026740232399698317355n
130x130 sq 1326131139169 chelseaandbridesmaids
130x130 sq 1354134660724 536336490914690942178605172431n
130x130 sq 1280876195918 351691561245750663122089088215523386565960n
130x130 sq 1386196274331 unnamed
130x130 sq 1386197457263 c4227ece9459c599b91f2a99c0658fe
130x130 sq 1417577167991 2012 08 30007
130x130 sq 1417577170446 2012 09 18043
130x130 sq 1417577278790 ninajason0382
130x130 sq 1311902402899 asianbride
130x130 sq 1417577304684 screen shot 2014 09 23 at 9.37.24 pm
130x130 sq 1386197454869 bee9a939f5ea2cf478a36868ffeffd5
130x130 sq 1354134599331 04380434ducat
130x130 sq 1417577296392 patricia 10
130x130 sq 1295936859496 aumrita
130x130 sq 1311902452632 katrinaweddingpic
130x130 sq 1354134587469 01640161ducat
130x130 sq 1358405636529 seanjackie00458x600
130x130 sq 1280876196824 2529161802106881315209046351211684466724n
130x130 sq 1417577178542 101573397209188212626154898503700460870683n
130x130 sq 1318085466645 colleenwedding
130x130 sq 1417577225124 hay adams wedding052
130x130 sq 1326130660888 camiphotos
130x130 sq 1417577299280 screen shot 2014 02 14 at 7.06.10 pm
130x130 sq 1311902786160 jenniferwilson2
130x130 sq 1292272137229 adrienne2
130x130 sq 1354134651659 530647490914780942169883505702n
130x130 sq 1417577182663 101772748533304413518318690921634261473145n
130x130 sq 1417577186716 1017785210152061757381824769851392080915556n
130x130 sq 1286983722726 6157380441261368217113243426673921965577n
130x130 sq 1417577202507 10532711101525723494626674149075705041242418o
130x130 sq 1417577310325 seanjackie00142900x
130x130 sq 1280876195356 2009099057240095900
130x130 sq 1295936858996 jennbride
130x130 sq 1417577263409 moore favorites 0064
130x130 sq 1417577213202 10698717101002856249424633571892909604729723n
130x130 sq 1417577209902 10614240101002856258706034831517947698324710n
130x130 sq 1417577217912 20120908diana018
130x130 sq 1417577233222 moore favorites 0027
130x130 sq 1417578022645 img9919
130x130 sq 1417577087959 blendlogofinal2

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Group Services, Licensed, Makeup, Multiple Stylists, On-Site Service, Trial Service
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Brow/Lash Tinting, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Tattoo Coverage
What is the maximum group size you can accommodate?
15

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Suzi
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Kathy was absolutely incredible and we are so incredibly grateful for her talent!!! She was at our venue at 6 am on time and in good spirits ready to glamify nine women and have everyone done by 12.30pm for photos. Despite the early start and so many girls, Kathy made every single women look and feel absolutely AMAZING. I still cannot get over how wonderful everyone looked and absolutely love the way she made me look and with the hair and flower crown I felt absolutely radiant. Even better, Kathy made my Mom feel just as wonderful as I felt and that made me just as happy as looking good myself. Having hired Blend, there is no one else I would rather have when needing to have my makeup professionally done - they are truly phenomenal talent and spectacularly professional and poised. You will be so happy you hired them.
Kathy was absolutely incredible and we are so incredibly grateful for her talent!!! She was at our venue at 6 am on time Read more...
Kathy was absolutely incredible and we are so incredibly grateful for her talent!!! She was at our venue at 6 am on time and in good spirits ready to glamify nine women and have everyone done by 12.30pm for photos. Despite the early start and so many girls, Kathy made every single women look and feel absolutely AMAZING. I still cannot get over how wonderful everyone looked and absolutely love the way she made me look and with the hair and flower crown I felt absolutely radiant. Even better, Kathy made my Mom feel just as wonderful as I felt and that made me just as happy as looking good myself. Having hired Blend, there is no one else I would rather have when needing to have my makeup professionally done - they are truly phenomenal talent and spectacularly professional and poised. You will be so happy you hired them. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Blend Make-up Artistry responded with the following comments:

Thank you Suzi. I loved working with you. You are why I do what I do. You looked absolutely STUNNING! Can't wait for pictures. The video was amazing. Hope to see you very soon.
xoxo Kathy
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am very excited to use Blend for my big day. I had my trial for air brush makeup with Marquia. She was fantastic and listened to exactly what I wanted. I looked natural when she was finished with me. I know my bridesmaids will love her as much as I do!
I am very excited to use Blend for my big day. I had my trial for air brush makeup with Marquia. She was fantastic and Read more...
I am very excited to use Blend for my big day. I had my trial for air brush makeup with Marquia. She was fantastic and listened to exactly what I wanted. I looked natural when she was finished with me. I know my bridesmaids will love her as much as I do! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Cathy did a great job! I had a couple of bridesmaids that never wear makeup, and Cathy was so great about accommodating their requests. I can’t stand the way false eyelashes feel, and she found a way to make my eyes stand out without them. I was also very nervous about the schedule and everyone getting their makeup done in time; she ended up finishing an hour early! I loved the way I looked and received so many comments.
Cathy did a great job! I had a couple of bridesmaids that never wear makeup, and Cathy was so great about accommodating Read more...
Cathy did a great job! I had a couple of bridesmaids that never wear makeup, and Cathy was so great about accommodating their requests. I can’t stand the way false eyelashes feel, and she found a way to make my eyes stand out without them. I was also very nervous about the schedule and everyone getting their makeup done in time; she ended up finishing an hour early! I loved the way I looked and received so many comments. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Marquia was AMAZING!! Cannot say enough about how much I loved working with her. Everyone's make up was absolutely beautiful! She made everyone feel comfortable to speak up if they wanted something a little different (although honestly she nailed it, so no one needed anything changed). My make up lasted all night. I had it done at 12pm and it basically didn't come off until i took it off at 3am. Her personality also fit perfectly with our group. It's your wedding day so you want someone positive and fun in the room with you while you're all getting ready and she was perfect.
Marquia was AMAZING!! Cannot say enough about how much I loved working with her. Everyone's make up was absolutely Read more...
Marquia was AMAZING!! Cannot say enough about how much I loved working with her. Everyone's make up was absolutely beautiful! She made everyone feel comfortable to speak up if they wanted something a little different (although honestly she nailed it, so no one needed anything changed). My make up lasted all night. I had it done at 12pm and it basically didn't come off until i took it off at 3am. Her personality also fit perfectly with our group. It's your wedding day so you want someone positive and fun in the room with you while you're all getting ready and she was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a make-up artist for your big day, look no further!! I have always disliked when I got my make-up done professionally. It always seemed overdone and the make-up artists never really listened to what I wanted. That all changed when I did my trial with Blend Make-up Artistry. I did my first trial with Marquia (who also is fantastic by the way!) but ended up working with Kathy for my wedding day due to timing of my wedding. Kathy is absolutely amazing! EVERYONE loved their make-up! I had 7 bridesmaids and my mom and mother-in-law. Seriously... everyone looked gorgeous!

Kathy is personable, professional, and of course is a fantastic make-up artist. She and Amanda traveled on site to my wedding day location which made the logistics much easier. I wanted a soft look that would enhance my features but nothing overdone where I did not look like myself. Kathy did such an amazing job- I loved my wedding day make-up! She was responsive to email and listens to what you want. Finally, their pricing is competitive for the market. I HIGHLY recommend Blend for your wedding day!!!
If you are looking for a make-up artist for your big day, look no further!! I have always disliked when I got my make-up Read more...
If you are looking for a make-up artist for your big day, look no further!! I have always disliked when I got my make-up done professionally. It always seemed overdone and the make-up artists never really listened to what I wanted. That all changed when I did my trial with Blend Make-up Artistry. I did my first trial with Marquia (who also is fantastic by the way!) but ended up working with Kathy for my wedding day due to timing of my wedding. Kathy is absolutely amazing! EVERYONE loved their make-up! I had 7 bridesmaids and my mom and mother-in-law. Seriously... everyone looked gorgeous!

Kathy is personable, professional, and of course is a fantastic make-up artist. She and Amanda traveled on site to my wedding day location which made the logistics much easier. I wanted a soft look that would enhance my features but nothing overdone where I did not look like myself. Kathy did such an amazing job- I loved my wedding day make-up! She was responsive to email and listens to what you want. Finally, their pricing is competitive for the market. I HIGHLY recommend Blend for your wedding day!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Maliki did an incredible job with our makeup and we’re thrilled that we found her at Blend!

Maliki had the extra challenge of winning over not only one, but two brides. And after going through several makeup trials with other vendors, she made our decision easy. Maliki was extremely flexible, reassuring and accommodating. She drove the distance to meet us at our house for the initial trial, and stayed until we were both happy. Luckily, we quickly found out that she was as talented as she was patient!

On the big day, Maliki was punctual, she got along with all of our bridesmaids and kept the mood light and fun despite the hectic schedule we had for her. Everyone’s makeup looked fantastic, and even better…. It lasted! For someone with oily skin who tends to sweat quite a bit in high pressure situations (I usually don’t put this info out there publically, but it must be said!), I can only assume that her makeup was mixed with magic.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
Maliki did an incredible job with our makeup and we’re thrilled that we found her at Blend!

Maliki had the extra Read more...
Maliki did an incredible job with our makeup and we’re thrilled that we found her at Blend!

Maliki had the extra challenge of winning over not only one, but two brides. And after going through several makeup trials with other vendors, she made our decision easy. Maliki was extremely flexible, reassuring and accommodating. She drove the distance to meet us at our house for the initial trial, and stayed until we were both happy. Luckily, we quickly found out that she was as talented as she was patient!

On the big day, Maliki was punctual, she got along with all of our bridesmaids and kept the mood light and fun despite the hectic schedule we had for her. Everyone’s makeup looked fantastic, and even better…. It lasted! For someone with oily skin who tends to sweat quite a bit in high pressure situations (I usually don’t put this info out there publically, but it must be said!), I can only assume that her makeup was mixed with magic.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My makeup artist from Blend, Marquia, did a fantastic job on my wedding day. She was on time and made sure to finish up so that there was enough time for touch ups on myself and the entire wedding party. She was so fun and energetic and a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. My bridesmaids and I absolutely loved our makeup and couldn't have looked better for the big day. Thank you Blend!
My makeup artist from Blend, Marquia, did a fantastic job on my wedding day. She was on time and made sure to finish up so Read more...
My makeup artist from Blend, Marquia, did a fantastic job on my wedding day. She was on time and made sure to finish up so that there was enough time for touch ups on myself and the entire wedding party. She was so fun and energetic and a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. My bridesmaids and I absolutely loved our makeup and couldn't have looked better for the big day. Thank you Blend! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Kathy was absolutely wonderful to work with on my wedding day! She helped create a timeline for the day and everything went so smoothly. She was also flexible when we had to make a couple of last minute changes to the schedule. Kathy traveled to the hotel that my bridesmaids and I were getting ready in and not only did she show up on time, but she also brought us delicious croissant donuts! She is so sweet, thoughtful and an absolute joy to be around. Kathy did a flawless job on my makeup and made me feel gorgeous on my wedding day. I absolutely loved my makeup! All of my bridesmaids were very happy with the makeup that she did for them as well. The whole bridal party looked so beautiful!! Kathy is a true professional and stayed on track with the timeline that she came up with, which really helped to make the entire day go smoothly. If you are looking for a makeup artist for your wedding or an event, don't hesitate to contact Kathy and her team Blend!
Kathy was absolutely wonderful to work with on my wedding day! She helped create a timeline for the day and everything Read more...
Kathy was absolutely wonderful to work with on my wedding day! She helped create a timeline for the day and everything went so smoothly. She was also flexible when we had to make a couple of last minute changes to the schedule. Kathy traveled to the hotel that my bridesmaids and I were getting ready in and not only did she show up on time, but she also brought us delicious croissant donuts! She is so sweet, thoughtful and an absolute joy to be around. Kathy did a flawless job on my makeup and made me feel gorgeous on my wedding day. I absolutely loved my makeup! All of my bridesmaids were very happy with the makeup that she did for them as well. The whole bridal party looked so beautiful!! Kathy is a true professional and stayed on track with the timeline that she came up with, which really helped to make the entire day go smoothly. If you are looking for a makeup artist for your wedding or an event, don't hesitate to contact Kathy and her team Blend! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Ryan is amazing! She is extremely talented, very fun to be around, and really puts you at ease. Ryan did makeup for 7 of us, and it was flawless. Five stars all around!
Ryan is amazing! She is extremely talented, very fun to be around, and really puts you at ease. Ryan did makeup for 7 of Read more...
Ryan is amazing! She is extremely talented, very fun to be around, and really puts you at ease. Ryan did makeup for 7 of us, and it was flawless. Five stars all around! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Claire
Wedding:
8/29/2015
5.0/5.0
I found Blend on WeddingWire, and I am so happy I did! Marquia was FABULOUS. She is so great at what she does, and she is so fun to be around! She just feels like one of your friends/bridesmaids that happens to be doing your makeup on your wedding day! I was very pleased with my makeup - she really listens to what you want - and her timeline for the day went really smoothly. Definitely hire Blend for your wedding, you will not be disappointed!
I found Blend on WeddingWire, and I am so happy I did! Marquia was FABULOUS. She is so great at what she does, and she is Read more...
I found Blend on WeddingWire, and I am so happy I did! Marquia was FABULOUS. She is so great at what she does, and she is so fun to be around! She just feels like one of your friends/bridesmaids that happens to be doing your makeup on your wedding day! I was very pleased with my makeup - she really listens to what you want - and her timeline for the day went really smoothly. Definitely hire Blend for your wedding, you will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Los Angles, CA 90001 See On Map
 
New Orleans, LA 70447 See On Map
 
DC 20001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blend Make-up Artistry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1452627368 7e94f1d36d2dbc86 smp bride