130x130_sq_1388177661809-aa8e7244-eebc-4ebf-9fd1-93a87f2e2448wallpap

Bleu Bite Catering

Bend , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

63060 Nels Anderson Rd.
Bend, OR US 97701 (map)

PHONE

541-388-1104

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for your interest in Bleu Bite Catering! We are a one-stop catering company not only offering fantastic, affordable, quality food, but also event services such as rentals,... Read more
Thank you for your interest in Bleu Bite Catering! We are a one-stop catering company not only offering fantastic, affordable, quality food, but also event services such as rentals, staffing, and planning. Our website provides a lot of information with plenty of menu ideas to get you started. We would love the opportunity to prepare a bid based on your specific requests. Please call or email with any questions you may have.

Locally owned and operated since April of 2000 in Bend, Oregon, we cater to all of Central Oregon including Sisters, Redmond, Tumalo, Sunriver, Black Butte Ranch and more!

Contact us to make your next occasion perfect!
[541] 388-1104 Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1274979898911-portobellosalad
130x130_sq_1274979920708-spinachpuffpastry
130x130_sq_1274979970301-veggiebuffet
130x130_sq_1274979992333-seafoodbuffet2
130x130_sq_1274980056067-cornsalad2
130x130_sq_1274980118223-hazelnutwildrice
130x130_sq_1274980137989-sandwiches
130x130_sq_1366825216096-bucketwineglass-1
130x130_sq_1366825225812-307766101520928229304592141737335n
130x130_sq_1366825237658-319392263045937063671939699219n
130x130_sq_1366825247166-374655328108663890731353078840n
130x130_sq_1366825273669-409143326914437343487604030613n
130x130_sq_1366825288023-4275723532818880400751782801223n
130x130_sq_1366825298604-4830094876236679392291740034065n
130x130_sq_1366825322138-5775973964875337195101741397761n
130x130_sq_1366825347108-5990724411400692542561877669779n
130x130_sq_1366825377010-chili-shrimp-skewers-2
130x130_sq_1366825391981-food
130x130_sq_1366825418045-l291
130x130_sq_1366825449359-rachaelstoryboard28
130x130_sq_1366825452628-rachaelstoryboard32
130x130_sq_1383162085212-bleu-bite-option-
130x130_sq_1383162090679-bri
130x130_sq_1383162094384-cfhlb44260583
130x130_sq_1383162200526-010dk44260556
130x130_sq_1383162203371
130x130_sq_1383162206769-5990724411400692542561877669779
130x130_sq_1383162210022-aa8e7244-eebc-4ebf-9fd1-93a87f2e2448wallpape
130x130_sq_1383162216420-b2
130x130_sq_1383162224593-b3
130x130_sq_1383162232752-b3
130x130_sq_1390591517059-2014011809301
130x130_sq_1390591566308-2014011809303
130x130_sq_1390591585138-img469
130x130_sq_1390591590419-4830094876236679392291740034065
130x130_sq_1390591598962-screen-shot-2013-11-19-at-4.08.51-p
130x130_sq_1390591605953-screen-shot-2013-11-19-at-4.08.10-p
130x130_sq_1390591610959-screen-shot-2013-11-19-at-4.07.03-p
130x130_sq_1390591614124-oreilly2013100581413070572pp
130x130_sq_1390591618048-oreilly2013100581213070272pp
130x130_sq_1390591621068-oreilly2013100581113070172pp
130x130_sq_1390591624169-oreilly2013100581013070072pp
130x130_sq_1390591627493-oreilly2013100580913069972pp
130x130_sq_1390591630415-bg3bg41350950
130x130_sq_1390591633992-bq6wr41351274
130x130_sq_1390591637204-cfhlb44260583
130x130_sq_1390591639921
130x130_sq_1390591643276-1004648101517831751090951347165449
130x130_sq_1390591646027

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was so excited when I heard that Bleu Bite was catering the wedding that I was going to, because I had been to 2 other events in the last 4 months where they catered.
The thing that I like best about these guys, is that they are soooo professional. The food is GREAT, and beautifully presented, but I really like the whole crew. They are friendly without becoming part of the party.
The wedding was family style. Each table had platters of food on them. Beautiful! There were enough servers so that every table had their food at the same time. Brilliant!
It was the tiniest details that had my table ooing and awing.
Services Used: Catering
Bleu Bite Catering responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our food and services at the recent wedding you attended!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We needed to find a caterer across the country for a reheasal dinner to be held at a private residence in a place we had never seen! Very stressful until we stumbled upon the folks at Bleu Bite Catering. They were extremely flexible, easy to work with, offered great suggestions, and always followed up my calls and emails promptly. The day of the party they arrived early, set up a staging area, and handled everything allowing us to focus on our guests. To top it all off the food was artfully displayed and delicious!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Excellent service,food, and presentation. Staff was fantastic.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we had Bleu Bite cater our back yard wedding. I am in the restaurant/catering business but didn't want to cater my own wedding. Then we found Bleu Bite Catering!
We wanted something a little different and Bleu Bite's owner, Cerstin, was all about it. We decided on a Taco Bar and Cerstin personalized it to our needs. We were not sure if a Taco Bar would work for 100 people but Cerstin and her team pulled it off. The food was delicious!!! We had corn on the cob, 3 choices of meat (the pork was so yummy!) and all the fixins. There was plenty of food and they even put the left overs and our Bride and Groom Plates in the fridge. That was a great treat after the party was over.
There was nothing like the look on my husband's face when he saw the Cheese Fountain. He had mentioned that it would be cool to have it for chips and Bleu Bite made it happen. Love that Cerstin was able to find a recipe for the cheese sauce. It was the hit of the party!
Their professional staff took care of everything. They even cut the cake and served the champagne. The best part, after everything was over, we didn't have to do a thing. Bleu Bite cleaned up so well you wouldn't have know there was a big party at our house. All of our guests raved!
So glad we chose Bleu Bite Catering and would do it again.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
NEVER USE THIS COMPANY. They ruined my wedding. It was embarrassment for my family. The poor guests. The food was all COLD and it was a formal and very expensive sit down dinner. The bride and groom sent their food back 3 times and still cold. Blue Bite showed up over 2 hours late. They never served 3 tables any dinner and did not serve the vendor meals. My parents were served last because Blue Bite knew the food was horrible and cold and didn't want my parents to know so they just did not give them food until my dad had to go into the kitchen and ask for it. Nothing that was served was what the family contracted. The portions were tiny and yet they had 4 fillets of salmon left over and guests were forced to go hungry. Filet mignon was a small and flat piece of leather. Over half of the guests did not get cake or champagne because they did not serve it, lost the bottles, and broke glasses. The staff was unprofessional and they served paper products again that were not contracted and specifically listed as not to be used. We paid for china and they disregarded our request. The list goes on and on. They owned up to the fact that they were horrible and completely ruined the wedding but unfortunately for my family we can never redo that night. They should have to give my family ever cent back but they won't. They never apologized only said they were worried this would hurt their reputation. Guests were asking to have their plates heated and had to go and order food after the reception because they were all so hungry. I am still horrified and embarrassed. I would not want anyone to go through what we went through.

They are unprofessional and not good quality. Do not let them ruin your wedding or any event. Never hire this company!!!!!! And to top it all off…they have continued to get my reviews deleted to try to save face. Again, they ruined my day and we still had to pay thousands. They owe us money and all they do is delete our reviews.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I work in the motion picture industry and have been to some over-the-top budget weddings. At our wedding reception, Bleu Bite's food and staff blew away anything we've had at any of those. We'd already been to two weddings in Bend, both catered by Bleu Bite, and a well-known comedic actor/musician said he thought Bleu Bite's was some of the best catering he'd had, so we knew we wanted their food at our reception. What we didn't know we'd get was incredible service, from suggestions on other vendors (ours was a destination wedding) to serving specific dishes and food we wanted for our outdoor Tuscan family-style sit down meal. Cerstin worked within our budget to give us the highest quality and freshest organic and locally sourced when possible food, and suggested how we could afford to do that by using our budget wisely. We had a gorgeous antipasti table with wine immediately after the ceremony, and dinner for over 100 afterwards. People took pictures of the food and tables. We had two chefs as guests and they said it was not only the best wedding meal they'd had, but some of the best food, period. One guest called it a food orgy. They helped us choose Oregon wines and local brews, They were cool with just providing us big zinc tubs of ice at the table ends for the beer and white wine, and plenty of corkscrews on the tables for the red wine bottles set all along them.
The waitstaff was super-helpful and friendly, We felt totally comfortable in knowing all the details were taken care of. I seriously question the validity of all the claims in the two negative reviews here - between our own and the two other events we attended, everything was spot-on. Bleu Bite was nothing but professional, helpful and just great. I HIGHLY recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
What an outstanding job they did to make our wedding perfect. They could not have been better to work with and I would gladly and comfortably recommend them to anyone!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Bleu Bite Catering was the absolute cornerstone of our wedding: Bend, OR was a destination wedding for my husband and I, and I knew that I had come across the right company when one of their previous clients returned my reference call... from her vacation in Hawaii. Someone so excited about sharing her experience with this wonderful vendor on her vacation was as glowing a recommendation as I could imagine.

Cerstin and her team were so ready to work with us to create a menu that worked for us - we ended up doing heavy appetizers and a dessert bar to accommodate our more casual, fun reception.

I loved how full-service Bleu Bite was: they took care of all of the place settings, glasses, silverware, and tables that we needed for the event. Having Bleu Bite do the pre-party set-up and tear down was also a complete no brainer: they worked with my wedding coordinator to get the place looking great before our guests arrived, and cleaned everything up to the venue's satisfaction, and on time. For a destination bride and groom, we couldn't have asked for more. In fact, we had a number of glasses break throughout the night, and the Bleu Bite team was very quick to help us clean up and get everything under control.

The food was delicious, and set up in a very attractive manner. We also LOVED that Bleu Bite was so flexible with their alcohol policy. We loved being able to buy our own wines, liquor, and beer for our guests.

Bleu Bite was incredibly professional and responsive, and each and every single server was so friendly on the day of our wedding - we felt like we were being entertained by family. The bartender was fantastic, and kept the drinks flowing all night and kept things fun.

If we were to ever throw a large party in Bend, we already know who we'd come back to. Working with Bleu Bite was one of the easiest and best decisions we made for our wedding day.

Brides and grooms, do yourself a favor and hire Bleu Bite for your big day!
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
Wwnetwork-128
K
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Bleu Bite Catering was the absolute cornerstone of our wedding: Bend, OR was a destination wedding for my husband and I, and I knew that I had come across the right company when one of their previous clients returned my reference call... from her vacation in Hawaii. Someone so excited about sharing her experience with this wonderful vendor on her vacation was as glowing a recommendation as I could imagine.

Cerstin and her team were so ready to work with us to create a menu that worked for us - we ended up doing heavy appetizers and a dessert bar to accommodate our more casual, fun reception.

I loved how full-service Bleu Bite was: they took care of all of the place settings, glasses, silverware, and tables that we needed for the event. Having Bleu Bite do the pre-party set-up and tear down was also a complete no brainer: they worked with my wedding coordinator to get the place looking great before our guests arrived, and cleaned everything up to the venue's satisfaction, and on time. For a destination bride and groom, we couldn't have asked for more. In fact, we had a number of glasses break throughout the night, and the Bleu Bite team was very quick to help us clean up and get everything under control.

The food was delicious, and set up in a very attractive manner. We also LOVED that Bleu Bite was so flexible with their alcohol policy. We loved being able to buy our own wines, liquor, and beer for our guests.

Bleu Bite was incredibly professional and responsive, and each and every single server was so friendly on the day of our wedding - we felt like we were being entertained by family. The bartender was fantastic, and kept the drinks flowing all night and kept things fun.

If we were to ever throw a large party in Bend, we already know who we'd come back to. Working with Bleu Bite was one of the easiest and best decisions we made for our wedding day.

Brides and grooms, do yourself a favor and hire Bleu Bite for your big day!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyla
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Their food was excellent and very well priced. The service was great- we LOVED our bartender. Everything ran very smoothly and worry free!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily Railsback
Wedding:
12/10/2011
4.5/5.0
Cerstin and all the staff at Bleu Bite were great to work with throughout the whole process. They had a variety of meal options that can fit any budget. The food was great the day of the wedding.

The only thing that was a little disappointing was that we didn't get the plastic toasting flutes as we were told. Instead we had small plastic cups for the toasts.

Overall though I would recommend Bleu Bite to friends.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cterry
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Great menu options for large venue at very reasonable prices. They came and set up quickly and were gone, the food was hot and easy to serve. Really added a nice addition to have hot entrees. Thank you.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gloria
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of the bride. What was most helpful to me is that I was out of state planning this wedding with my daughter. The catering service was most helpful to offer me ideas that I would not have been able to plan for. They have resources that reach far beyond food,,, btw,,, the food was delightful and so perfectly prepared. Their servers were wonderful, polite to our guests and took very good care through out the reception and beyond. I am very happy to refer this catering company for many reasons,,, they are great !
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/24/2011
2.0/5.0
I hosted a wedding/family reunion combo celebration. Up until the event date, Bleu Bite was very helpful and flexible with everything. I had to plan this event while living out-of-state, so I had to have faith that they knew what they were doing. BIG MISTAKE!!! The only positive thing I have to say about my experience with them on the day-of was that the food tasted good.

The party was held at a private residence. The staff showed up to set-up over an hour after they said they'd be there. This was just 20 minutes before the bar that they were tending was supposed to be ready and open. Their excuse was that they got lost, but they never bothered to call and ask for assistance. My husband and family had to help the catering staff unload everything because they were so late to arrive. My husband was one of the guests of honor at this party.

We pre-paid for 300 pounds of ice and they showed up with around 80. We had to have a family member go buy the proper amount of ice for us.

We also pre-paid for two bartenders and only one showed up. We paid for the bar to be open for five hours and the staff decided to shut it down an hour and a half early and turn it into "self-service". They did this without first coming to me, the event's main contact. By the time I noticed what had happened, they had already left.

Prior to the event, I was endlessly reassured that they "never run out of food". They ended up running out of two of the three main entrees before my husband, again, the guest of honor, was able to eat. When I brought this to our on-site contact's attention, I was told that they usually let the guest of honor eat first, so that doesn't happen. I don't care if you're first in line or last, it is my belief that everyone should have the food of their choice.

I would HATE to have any bride or event planner go through what we went thru with Bleu Bite. I was truly dissatisfied and sad with our experience.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy's Mom
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
If I could give 10's I would have...Cerstin was easy to work with, very professional, and always willing to make changes for us. I would 100% recomend Bleu Bite Catering. Oh.............the food was amazing.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CLeland
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.7/5.0
Bleu Bite Catering catered our wedding on relatively short notice after our initial caterer cancelled on us. They were professional, friendly and helpful and provided delicious food at our event. Additionally, they were a delight to have at our intimate wedding and reception; they joined in the fun while still maintaining a professional attitude. We strongly recommend their services to all.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taileigh
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
YUMMMMMMMMMMY! Oh my goodness! Incredible Edibles (now I believe Bleu Bite Catering) is amazing! We could not have had a better caterer for our wedding. Everyone from Bleu Bite was amazing, and we are still getting compliments on the food from our wedding. We were able to customize our menu for our buffet and I could eat that menu every night if I could. During the wedding the people were AMAZING, always right there whenever you needed them. Had a bartender, servers, and your glass was never empty, your dirty plates always picked up right when you were done, served the cake after the first cut, I can go on and on about them and I could not thank them enough for everything that they did for us. We were truly blessed to have Bleu Bite at our wedding, and I will recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie Reece
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.8/5.0
They were so easy to work with, and had a lot of ideas to make our menu our own. The food was delicious and beautifully displayed, all of our guests were impressed. Would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cella
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.5/5.0
Incredible Edibles Catering was the best we ever dealt with. Our daughter's wedding was approaching at a rapid pace, and we still needed to figure out who was going to cater the event. We were referred to these great folks by another catering company; so glad I called. These guys treated us with professionalism all the way. They will work with you and your menu ideas, will give you a chance to taste test the food menu items you pick before it's served (a luxaryry we didn't get to do due to time contraints) at your wedding. IEC offesr an array of services, and you can pick and choose what you want, from linen rentals, tableware, decoration assistance, tables, etc. This caterer will be a great investment if you want your wedding day to turn out even better. Plus the food and servers were fantastic!! Awesome people to work with. Keep up the good work.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TNof
Wedding:
2/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We looked into various catering companies in Bend for our wedding and without a doubt felt the most comfortable going with Incredible Edibles. We could not have been happier with their professionalism, ability to work with our needs and not to mention their food was amazing! It looked good and tasted good! No complaints from us! =)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gavin
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
We hired Bleu Bite Catering to do our wedding back 5 years ago and have used them several times a year since then for personal events and corporate events, and now they'll be doing our first baby shower! They never miss an opportunity to impress. They are very reliable and always quick to respond. They've even bailed me out of some food emergencies (yes those exist) by coming to my rescue with same day, like morning of, breakfast for a business event we were hosting. I can't say enough good things about them, I strongly recommend that you use them. I love how they are always changing their menus and trying new things. Their open houses are the best! I feel like other caterers stick to things they're comfortable with- I mean I've had enough chicken satay already! The gals at Bleu BIte rock and I refer them often! You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
63060 Nels Anderson Rd., Bend, OR 97701 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bleu Bite Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo