130x130 sq 1314917477437 00850411sollyrobertsonflowerdetail

Bliss

Washington , DC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Washington, DC US (map)

PHONE

202-470-0800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Bliss, Washington DC's finest wedding and event coordination service. Bliss is committed to creating beautiful occasions that will be remembered and cherished for years to... Read more
Welcome to Bliss, Washington DC's finest wedding and event coordination service. Bliss is committed to creating beautiful occasions that will be remembered and cherished for years to come. We work tirelessly to ensure your vision is realized, enabling you to be stress free and revel in the moments of your special day.

We are conveniently located in the heart of downtown Washington, DC in the historic Willard Hotel, just blocks from the White House. We only work with trusted top vendors and venues, and are readily available for last- minute requests, meetings, and details. Weddings and Events by Bliss is proud to service - but not limited to - DC, MD, and VA. When you work with us, the day of your dreams will be pure Bliss!

Bliss offers three levels of competitively priced planning services along with a variety of add-on "A La Carte" options to meet everyone's party planning needs. Some services include, but are not limited to:

* Vendor selection and contract negotiations
* Budget planning
* Personalized timelines and checklists
* Theme creation
* Scheduling travel accommodations/airport pickup
* Rehearsal and day-of event coordination Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1335750131566 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography84
130x130 sq 1335750178833 sn015
130x130 sq 1335750389208 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography94
130x130 sq 1335750144244 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography90
130x130 sq 1335750064267 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography68
130x130 sq 1335750256652 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography60
130x130 sq 1335750237187 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography77
130x130 sq 1335750204078 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography87
130x130 sq 1335750261366 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography58
130x130 sq 1335750267227 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography56
130x130 sq 1335750249499 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography24
130x130 sq 1335750352298 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography22
130x130 sq 1335750200357 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography100
130x130 sq 1335750482908 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography57
130x130 sq 1335750100373 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography3
130x130 sq 1335750107120 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography4
130x130 sq 1335750344742 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography26
130x130 sq 1335750213404 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography96
130x130 sq 1335750292327 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography8
130x130 sq 1335750289715 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography10
130x130 sq 1335750340212 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography11
130x130 sq 1335750285069 elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography43
130x130 sq 1314915776124 1elizabethnick5
130x130 sq 1314915786515 1elizabethnick29
130x130 sq 1314915798733 1elizabethsnickswedding2
130x130 sq 1314915807483 1elizabethsnickswedding16
130x130 sq 1314915828140 11elizabethnick19
130x130 sq 1314915845765 2elizabethsnickswedding3
130x130 sq 1314915854968 2elizabethsnickswedding4
130x130 sq 1314915868968 17elizabethnick10
130x130 sq 1314915886155 17elizabethnick11
130x130 sq 1314915914687 2elizabethsnickswedding2
130x130 sq 1314915922671 2elizabethsnickswedding26
130x130 sq 1314915932983 2elizabethsnickswedding38
130x130 sq 1314915954515 21elizabethnick12
130x130 sq 1314915985124 20elizabethnick7
130x130 sq 1314916009312 2elizabethsnickswedding21
130x130 sq 1314916019108 2elizabethsnickswedding46
130x130 sq 1314916041999 19elizabethnick16
130x130 sq 1314916059780 20elizabethnick36
130x130 sq 1314916071421 20elizabethnick59
130x130 sq 1314916085312 20elizabethnick1
130x130 sq 1286302848816 05831283sollyrobertsonbouquet
130x130 sq 1286302866456 00110043sollyrobertsondress
130x130 sq 1286302902722 00850411sollyrobertsonflowerdetail
130x130 sq 1286302921769 00550225sollyrobertsonjenmirror
130x130 sq 1286302980894 05450815sollyrobertsonwreath
130x130 sq 1286303009347 05530835sollyrobertsonpomanders
130x130 sq 1286303027534 05550839sollyrobertsonfountain
130x130 sq 1286303051628 01870943sollyrobertsontwins
130x130 sq 1286303065487 02241091sollyrobertsonbridesmaid
130x130 sq 1286303080534 02281105sollyrobertsonjenlookatchris
130x130 sq 1286303093441 02481229sollyrobertsonrecessional
130x130 sq 1286303108050 03141506sollyrobertsonchurch
130x130 sq 1286303167581 02821356sollyrobertsoncoolcityshot
130x130 sq 1286303254425 05570844sollyrobertsonlimewheels
130x130 sq 1286303276050 05981652sollyrobertsonplacecard
130x130 sq 1286303290300 05720900sollyrobertsonmenucard
130x130 sq 1286303303956 05740902sollyrobertsonplacesetting
130x130 sq 1286303316019 05891599sollyrobertsoncake
130x130 sq 1286303331628 05771266sollyrobertsonchandelier
130x130 sq 1286303342691 06172510sollyrobertsonlookingin
130x130 sq 1281467571222 ceremony
130x130 sq 1281467610472 flowers
130x130 sq 1281467634285 flowers1
130x130 sq 1281467883160 romantic
130x130 sq 1281468194316 reception1
130x130 sq 1281468160504 reception
130x130 sq 1282075759232 tiff
130x130 sq 1282075774966 weddingparty
130x130 sq 1282075787576 garden

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sonja
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Emilie and her team at Bliss made our wedding a stress-free event. We booked a month-of "plus" package and used Emilie to narrow down the field of vendors, answer various "what do most people do" questions, and make the trains run on time for the big day. I could not be more pleased with the service we received. Emilie's honesty saved us from making some silly choices, and her connections got of great services at great prices--knowing that we could trust her recommendations, we booked several vendors at the lower end of our price range and were not disappointed. On the day of, we had one minor crisis, and Emilie was on the ball to fix it pronto. Worth every penny and then some!
Emilie and her team at Bliss made our wedding a stress-free event. We booked a month-of "plus" package and used Emilie to Read more...
Emilie and her team at Bliss made our wedding a stress-free event. We booked a month-of "plus" package and used Emilie to narrow down the field of vendors, answer various "what do most people do" questions, and make the trains run on time for the big day. I could not be more pleased with the service we received. Emilie's honesty saved us from making some silly choices, and her connections got of great services at great prices--knowing that we could trust her recommendations, we booked several vendors at the lower end of our price range and were not disappointed. On the day of, we had one minor crisis, and Emilie was on the ball to fix it pronto. Worth every penny and then some! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Marika
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Emilie and the Bliss team were amazing to work with. Emilie provided incredibly valuable knowledge and expertise. From proof reading invitations and advising on wording to offering floral suggestions to coordinating the ceremony and reception she was professional, precise and amazing.

Emilie created timelines that put me at ease on the day of the wedding and made sure everybody was where they were suppose to be. Any and every problem was handled by her and her team without me ever knowing or our guests every noticing.

She also did an amazing job of setting up all the decorations. She came to my house and picked up boxes of items prior to the wedding and on the day of had everything set up perfectly including a family tree display the required her to get up on a ladder and string twine and photos.

I would recommend Emilie and Bliss to anyone looking for professionalism, expertise and attention to detail.
Emilie and the Bliss team were amazing to work with. Emilie provided incredibly valuable knowledge and expertise. From Read more...
Emilie and the Bliss team were amazing to work with. Emilie provided incredibly valuable knowledge and expertise. From proof reading invitations and advising on wording to offering floral suggestions to coordinating the ceremony and reception she was professional, precise and amazing.

Emilie created timelines that put me at ease on the day of the wedding and made sure everybody was where they were suppose to be. Any and every problem was handled by her and her team without me ever knowing or our guests every noticing.

She also did an amazing job of setting up all the decorations. She came to my house and picked up boxes of items prior to the wedding and on the day of had everything set up perfectly including a family tree display the required her to get up on a ladder and string twine and photos.

I would recommend Emilie and Bliss to anyone looking for professionalism, expertise and attention to detail. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Miranda
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so incredibly glad I hired Emilie and would recommend her to anyone getting married! When I first met Emilie it was a relief to meet a wedding coordinator who was so sweet, laid back, and calm. Something about Emilie has a totally calming effect, which I'm sure anyone about to get married can appreciate! Emilie does Type A work (A+, really!) but does not have the somewhat harsh Type-A personality that I found some other coordinators had. I knew right away I wanted to work with Emilie and am so glad I did!

I just couldn't believe the amount of time and energy Emilie put in planning our event in the month before our wedding. She was totally reliable and organized. She made wonderful recommendations throughout the process without overstepping and kept all the vendors and my now-husband and me on track through the whole planning process. In the week or so before the wedding I began to lean much more heavily on Emilie and she did so much to relieve that last-week stress, which was one of the greatest wedding gifts a bride could ask for! Emilie not only planned timelines, vendors, etc, but also came to our apartment and helped us organize our decorations and other wedding things and then transported all of it to the venue for us, which was a HUGE help!

On our wedding day, Emilie and her assistants, Katie and Maira, worked tirelessly and made the day run perfectly. They were always right there when I needed something and they did a great job with setting up--everything looked stunning!

A little story that I found truly remarkable: at one point someone came up to me during the reception and asked to make a toast that wasn't originally planned. I must have looked a little uneasy about how to make it work out, and Emilie noticed instantly from all the way across the room. She was there in just a moment and flawlessly assisted in smoothing it out. To me, that just truly showed how alert she was and in tune with what was going on.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
I am so incredibly glad I hired Emilie and would recommend her to anyone getting married! When I first met Emilie it was a Read more...
I am so incredibly glad I hired Emilie and would recommend her to anyone getting married! When I first met Emilie it was a relief to meet a wedding coordinator who was so sweet, laid back, and calm. Something about Emilie has a totally calming effect, which I'm sure anyone about to get married can appreciate! Emilie does Type A work (A+, really!) but does not have the somewhat harsh Type-A personality that I found some other coordinators had. I knew right away I wanted to work with Emilie and am so glad I did!

I just couldn't believe the amount of time and energy Emilie put in planning our event in the month before our wedding. She was totally reliable and organized. She made wonderful recommendations throughout the process without overstepping and kept all the vendors and my now-husband and me on track through the whole planning process. In the week or so before the wedding I began to lean much more heavily on Emilie and she did so much to relieve that last-week stress, which was one of the greatest wedding gifts a bride could ask for! Emilie not only planned timelines, vendors, etc, but also came to our apartment and helped us organize our decorations and other wedding things and then transported all of it to the venue for us, which was a HUGE help!

On our wedding day, Emilie and her assistants, Katie and Maira, worked tirelessly and made the day run perfectly. They were always right there when I needed something and they did a great job with setting up--everything looked stunning!

A little story that I found truly remarkable: at one point someone came up to me during the reception and asked to make a toast that wasn't originally planned. I must have looked a little uneasy about how to make it work out, and Emilie noticed instantly from all the way across the room. She was there in just a moment and flawlessly assisted in smoothing it out. To me, that just truly showed how alert she was and in tune with what was going on.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Ann
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Emilie was one of the best decisions I made during my wedding planning process. My wedding day went off seamlessly and Emilie was a big reason for it. She is extremely detailed oriented, easy to work with and has a sweet and calming personality. She gave me great vendor recommendations and suggestions for my wedding during the planning process. As the big day approached she sent out time of day schedules well in advance to distribute to my wedding party. She contacts all the vendors and makes sure they know when and where they need to be on the day of. She and her team will make sure the ceremony and reception is set up just the way you want it. She allows you to enjoy your wedding and have a worry free day.
Hiring Emilie was one of the best decisions I made during my wedding planning process. My wedding day went off seamlessly Read more...
Hiring Emilie was one of the best decisions I made during my wedding planning process. My wedding day went off seamlessly and Emilie was a big reason for it. She is extremely detailed oriented, easy to work with and has a sweet and calming personality. She gave me great vendor recommendations and suggestions for my wedding during the planning process. As the big day approached she sent out time of day schedules well in advance to distribute to my wedding party. She contacts all the vendors and makes sure they know when and where they need to be on the day of. She and her team will make sure the ceremony and reception is set up just the way you want it. She allows you to enjoy your wedding and have a worry free day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Brie
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Bliss was the best decision that I made during my wedding planning process. I cannot say enough good things about the work that Emilie and her team did during our 16 months together. My husband and I didn’t really have any idea what type of wedding we wanted, and subsequently had no idea where to start. Emilie was able to break the whole planning process down into logical pieces (and each month had its own checklist!) so that we weren’t completely overwhelmed. The main reasons we wanted a planner and chose Emilie were because we needed someone who was able to take our seemingly random ideas and incorporate them into a cohesive vision, that would know how to best allocate our budget, and to serve as the point person on our big day. Emilie surpassed our expectations in each of these areas. Our ceremony and reception were stunning. I felt a true connection with all of the vendors Emilie connected us with- she really “got” us. The day of the wedding, I was completely stress free- at times I didn’t even know what to do with myself. Emilie really became our friend during the 16 months we worked together- I really miss our meetings with her! Do yourself a favor and hire Bliss to help plan your wedding- they’re worth every penny!
Hiring Bliss was the best decision that I made during my wedding planning process. I cannot say enough good things about Read more...
Hiring Bliss was the best decision that I made during my wedding planning process. I cannot say enough good things about the work that Emilie and her team did during our 16 months together. My husband and I didn’t really have any idea what type of wedding we wanted, and subsequently had no idea where to start. Emilie was able to break the whole planning process down into logical pieces (and each month had its own checklist!) so that we weren’t completely overwhelmed. The main reasons we wanted a planner and chose Emilie were because we needed someone who was able to take our seemingly random ideas and incorporate them into a cohesive vision, that would know how to best allocate our budget, and to serve as the point person on our big day. Emilie surpassed our expectations in each of these areas. Our ceremony and reception were stunning. I felt a true connection with all of the vendors Emilie connected us with- she really “got” us. The day of the wedding, I was completely stress free- at times I didn’t even know what to do with myself. Emilie really became our friend during the 16 months we worked together- I really miss our meetings with her! Do yourself a favor and hire Bliss to help plan your wedding- they’re worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Renae
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Emilie Hilsenrath was the wedding planner for my daughters wedding, Brittany Farrah. As the mother when I arrived I felt the need to check to make sure the Reception room at the Hotel Monaco was
Decorated correctly as we'll as the Cocktail Hour Room. Everywhere I went, Emily and her helpers
Were there and everything was in immaculate order as my daughter had requested . I threw numerous requests at them and they enthusiastically dealt with each and every request that was above and beyond their duties . This company is the most professional and make sure everything is handled by them so family can just relax and enjoy the wedding event. I can 't thank Emily and her helpers enough for the wonderful job they did . My daughter was most pleased and her wedding from arrival at the church to the end of the reception was absolutely perfect!!

Thank you Emily
Emilie Hilsenrath was the wedding planner for my daughters wedding, Brittany Farrah. As the mother when I arrived I felt Read more...
Emilie Hilsenrath was the wedding planner for my daughters wedding, Brittany Farrah. As the mother when I arrived I felt the need to check to make sure the Reception room at the Hotel Monaco was
Decorated correctly as we'll as the Cocktail Hour Room. Everywhere I went, Emily and her helpers
Were there and everything was in immaculate order as my daughter had requested . I threw numerous requests at them and they enthusiastically dealt with each and every request that was above and beyond their duties . This company is the most professional and make sure everything is handled by them so family can just relax and enjoy the wedding event. I can 't thank Emily and her helpers enough for the wonderful job they did . My daughter was most pleased and her wedding from arrival at the church to the end of the reception was absolutely perfect!!

Thank you Emily Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience working with Emilie. She was extremely helpful, organized and professional. She truly went above and beyond; making recommendations, thinking of every possible detail and addressed all my questions on top of putting together a seamless timeline, recommending and coordinating vendors and ensuring that we were comfortable every step of the way. As for the day of the wedding, it was truly perfect! Emilie and her amazing team handled everything, allowing us to just enjoy each moment of the day and not worry about a thing. I would highly recommend Emilie; she was a true professional and an absolute pleasure to work with!
I had an amazing experience working with Emilie. She was extremely helpful, organized and professional. She truly went Read more...
I had an amazing experience working with Emilie. She was extremely helpful, organized and professional. She truly went above and beyond; making recommendations, thinking of every possible detail and addressed all my questions on top of putting together a seamless timeline, recommending and coordinating vendors and ensuring that we were comfortable every step of the way. As for the day of the wedding, it was truly perfect! Emilie and her amazing team handled everything, allowing us to just enjoy each moment of the day and not worry about a thing. I would highly recommend Emilie; she was a true professional and an absolute pleasure to work with! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Emilie as our coordinator for our May wedding. We would have been lost without her! Emilie is patient, thorough, calm, and creative. Not only did she help us with the big items (reviewing contracts, guest lists, etc). but she helped us think of little things that made our day so unique and special - while helping us stay within our budget. Hiring Emilie (and her team) was honestly the best thing that we did - because of her we were both able to be completely present during our wedding weekend and enjoy every moment. When our venue manager quit a week before our big day, Emilie was remarkable - she handled everything and most importantly, reassured us that everything was going to perfect and we did not need to worry. Her calm presence throughout the entire planning process (and day-of) was priceless, and she is also just a pleasure to work with. I would absolutely recommend hiring Emilie and her team for any event. I hope we get to work with her again in the future!
My husband and I hired Emilie as our coordinator for our May wedding. We would have been lost without her! Emilie is Read more...
My husband and I hired Emilie as our coordinator for our May wedding. We would have been lost without her! Emilie is patient, thorough, calm, and creative. Not only did she help us with the big items (reviewing contracts, guest lists, etc). but she helped us think of little things that made our day so unique and special - while helping us stay within our budget. Hiring Emilie (and her team) was honestly the best thing that we did - because of her we were both able to be completely present during our wedding weekend and enjoy every moment. When our venue manager quit a week before our big day, Emilie was remarkable - she handled everything and most importantly, reassured us that everything was going to perfect and we did not need to worry. Her calm presence throughout the entire planning process (and day-of) was priceless, and she is also just a pleasure to work with. I would absolutely recommend hiring Emilie and her team for any event. I hope we get to work with her again in the future! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The Bliss team is awesome! Weddings can be so stressful, and they help basically eliminate the stress and allow you to have fun with the planning and especially the day! Day of, we had no worries, because we knew they had it all under control and our only responsibility was to enjoy and remember the magical day!
The Bliss team is awesome! Weddings can be so stressful, and they help basically eliminate the stress and allow you to Read more...
The Bliss team is awesome! Weddings can be so stressful, and they help basically eliminate the stress and allow you to have fun with the planning and especially the day! Day of, we had no worries, because we knew they had it all under control and our only responsibility was to enjoy and remember the magical day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Elaine
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Emilie was absolutely fabulous to work with! We had been on the fence as to whether or not we would hire a day-of coordinator, and throughout this process we cannot believe we ever waivered on that decision. I can't imagine not having Emilie's assistance! She helped with everything from proofing our invitations, creating a detailed timeline and floorplan, confirming with all vendors, to packing up all gifts/leftover materials....and the list really could go on forever. We would highly recommend Emilie. Not only is she fabulous at what she does, but she is wonderful and enjoyable to work with as well!
Emilie was absolutely fabulous to work with! We had been on the fence as to whether or not we would hire a day-of Read more...
Emilie was absolutely fabulous to work with! We had been on the fence as to whether or not we would hire a day-of coordinator, and throughout this process we cannot believe we ever waivered on that decision. I can't imagine not having Emilie's assistance! She helped with everything from proofing our invitations, creating a detailed timeline and floorplan, confirming with all vendors, to packing up all gifts/leftover materials....and the list really could go on forever. We would highly recommend Emilie. Not only is she fabulous at what she does, but she is wonderful and enjoyable to work with as well! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Washington, DC See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bliss
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1314917477437 00850411sollyrobertsonflowerdetail