130x130_sq_1314917477437-00850411sollyrobertsonflowerdetail

Bliss

Washington , DC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Washington, DC US (map)

PHONE

202-470-0800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Bliss, Washington DC's finest wedding and event coordination service. Bliss is committed to creating beautiful occasions that will be remembered and cherished for years to... Read more
Welcome to Bliss, Washington DC's finest wedding and event coordination service. Bliss is committed to creating beautiful occasions that will be remembered and cherished for years to come. We work tirelessly to ensure your vision is realized, enabling you to be stress free and revel in the moments of your special day.

We are conveniently located in the heart of downtown Washington, DC in the historic Willard Hotel, just blocks from the White House. We only work with trusted top vendors and venues, and are readily available for last- minute requests, meetings, and details. Weddings and Events by Bliss is proud to service - but not limited to - DC, MD, and VA. When you work with us, the day of your dreams will be pure Bliss!

Bliss offers three levels of competitively priced planning services along with a variety of add-on "A La Carte" options to meet everyone's party planning needs. Some services include, but are not limited to:

* Vendor selection and contract negotiations
* Budget planning
* Personalized timelines and checklists
* Theme creation
* Scheduling travel accommodations/airport pickup
* Rehearsal and day-of event coordination Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1335750131566-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography84
130x130_sq_1335750178833-sn015
130x130_sq_1335750389208-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography94
130x130_sq_1335750144244-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography90
130x130_sq_1335750064267-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography68
130x130_sq_1335750256652-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography60
130x130_sq_1335750237187-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography77
130x130_sq_1335750204078-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography87
130x130_sq_1335750261366-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography58
130x130_sq_1335750267227-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography56
130x130_sq_1335750249499-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography24
130x130_sq_1335750352298-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography22
130x130_sq_1335750200357-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography100
130x130_sq_1335750482908-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography57
130x130_sq_1335750100373-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography3
130x130_sq_1335750107120-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography4
130x130_sq_1335750344742-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography26
130x130_sq_1335750213404-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography96
130x130_sq_1335750292327-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography8
130x130_sq_1335750289715-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography10
130x130_sq_1335750340212-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography11
130x130_sq_1335750285069-elegantwashingtondcweddingrestaurantreceptionkatiestoopsphotography43
130x130_sq_1314915776124-1elizabethnick5
130x130_sq_1314915786515-1elizabethnick29
130x130_sq_1314915798733-1elizabethsnickswedding2
130x130_sq_1314915807483-1elizabethsnickswedding16
130x130_sq_1314915828140-11elizabethnick19
130x130_sq_1314915845765-2elizabethsnickswedding3
130x130_sq_1314915854968-2elizabethsnickswedding4
130x130_sq_1314915868968-17elizabethnick10
130x130_sq_1314915886155-17elizabethnick11
130x130_sq_1314915914687-2elizabethsnickswedding2
130x130_sq_1314915922671-2elizabethsnickswedding26
130x130_sq_1314915932983-2elizabethsnickswedding38
130x130_sq_1314915954515-21elizabethnick12
130x130_sq_1314915985124-20elizabethnick7
130x130_sq_1314916009312-2elizabethsnickswedding21
130x130_sq_1314916019108-2elizabethsnickswedding46
130x130_sq_1314916041999-19elizabethnick16
130x130_sq_1314916059780-20elizabethnick36
130x130_sq_1314916071421-20elizabethnick59
130x130_sq_1314916085312-20elizabethnick1
130x130_sq_1286302848816-05831283sollyrobertsonbouquet
130x130_sq_1286302866456-00110043sollyrobertsondress
130x130_sq_1286302902722-00850411sollyrobertsonflowerdetail
130x130_sq_1286302921769-00550225sollyrobertsonjenmirror
130x130_sq_1286302980894-05450815sollyrobertsonwreath
130x130_sq_1286303009347-05530835sollyrobertsonpomanders
130x130_sq_1286303027534-05550839sollyrobertsonfountain
130x130_sq_1286303051628-01870943sollyrobertsontwins
130x130_sq_1286303065487-02241091sollyrobertsonbridesmaid
130x130_sq_1286303080534-02281105sollyrobertsonjenlookatchris
130x130_sq_1286303093441-02481229sollyrobertsonrecessional
130x130_sq_1286303108050-03141506sollyrobertsonchurch
130x130_sq_1286303167581-02821356sollyrobertsoncoolcityshot
130x130_sq_1286303254425-05570844sollyrobertsonlimewheels
130x130_sq_1286303276050-05981652sollyrobertsonplacecard
130x130_sq_1286303290300-05720900sollyrobertsonmenucard
130x130_sq_1286303303956-05740902sollyrobertsonplacesetting
130x130_sq_1286303316019-05891599sollyrobertsoncake
130x130_sq_1286303331628-05771266sollyrobertsonchandelier
130x130_sq_1286303342691-06172510sollyrobertsonlookingin
130x130_sq_1281467571222-ceremony
130x130_sq_1281467610472-flowers
130x130_sq_1281467634285-flowers1
130x130_sq_1281467883160-romantic
130x130_sq_1281468194316-reception1
130x130_sq_1281468160504-reception
130x130_sq_1282075759232-tiff
130x130_sq_1282075774966-weddingparty
130x130_sq_1282075787576-garden

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marika
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Emilie and the Bliss team were amazing to work with. Emilie provided incredibly valuable knowledge and expertise. From proof reading invitations and advising on wording to offering floral suggestions to coordinating the ceremony and reception she was professional, precise and amazing.

Emilie created timelines that put me at ease on the day of the wedding and made sure everybody was where they were suppose to be. Any and every problem was handled by her and her team without me ever knowing or our guests every noticing.

She also did an amazing job of setting up all the decorations. She came to my house and picked up boxes of items prior to the wedding and on the day of had everything set up perfectly including a family tree display the required her to get up on a ladder and string twine and photos.

I would recommend Emilie and Bliss to anyone looking for professionalism, expertise and attention to detail.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so incredibly glad I hired Emilie and would recommend her to anyone getting married! When I first met Emilie it was a relief to meet a wedding coordinator who was so sweet, laid back, and calm. Something about Emilie has a totally calming effect, which I'm sure anyone about to get married can appreciate! Emilie does Type A work (A+, really!) but does not have the somewhat harsh Type-A personality that I found some other coordinators had. I knew right away I wanted to work with Emilie and am so glad I did!

I just couldn't believe the amount of time and energy Emilie put in planning our event in the month before our wedding. She was totally reliable and organized. She made wonderful recommendations throughout the process without overstepping and kept all the vendors and my now-husband and me on track through the whole planning process. In the week or so before the wedding I began to lean much more heavily on Emilie and she did so much to relieve that last-week stress, which was one of the greatest wedding gifts a bride could ask for! Emilie not only planned timelines, vendors, etc, but also came to our apartment and helped us organize our decorations and other wedding things and then transported all of it to the venue for us, which was a HUGE help!

On our wedding day, Emilie and her assistants, Katie and Maira, worked tirelessly and made the day run perfectly. They were always right there when I needed something and they did a great job with setting up--everything looked stunning!

A little story that I found truly remarkable: at one point someone came up to me during the reception and asked to make a toast that wasn't originally planned. I must have looked a little uneasy about how to make it work out, and Emilie noticed instantly from all the way across the room. She was there in just a moment and flawlessly assisted in smoothing it out. To me, that just truly showed how alert she was and in tune with what was going on.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Emilie was one of the best decisions I made during my wedding planning process. My wedding day went off seamlessly and Emilie was a big reason for it. She is extremely detailed oriented, easy to work with and has a sweet and calming personality. She gave me great vendor recommendations and suggestions for my wedding during the planning process. As the big day approached she sent out time of day schedules well in advance to distribute to my wedding party. She contacts all the vendors and makes sure they know when and where they need to be on the day of. She and her team will make sure the ceremony and reception is set up just the way you want it. She allows you to enjoy your wedding and have a worry free day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brie
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Bliss was the best decision that I made during my wedding planning process. I cannot say enough good things about the work that Emilie and her team did during our 16 months together. My husband and I didn’t really have any idea what type of wedding we wanted, and subsequently had no idea where to start. Emilie was able to break the whole planning process down into logical pieces (and each month had its own checklist!) so that we weren’t completely overwhelmed. The main reasons we wanted a planner and chose Emilie were because we needed someone who was able to take our seemingly random ideas and incorporate them into a cohesive vision, that would know how to best allocate our budget, and to serve as the point person on our big day. Emilie surpassed our expectations in each of these areas. Our ceremony and reception were stunning. I felt a true connection with all of the vendors Emilie connected us with- she really “got” us. The day of the wedding, I was completely stress free- at times I didn’t even know what to do with myself. Emilie really became our friend during the 16 months we worked together- I really miss our meetings with her! Do yourself a favor and hire Bliss to help plan your wedding- they’re worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience working with Emilie. She was extremely helpful, organized and professional. She truly went above and beyond; making recommendations, thinking of every possible detail and addressed all my questions on top of putting together a seamless timeline, recommending and coordinating vendors and ensuring that we were comfortable every step of the way. As for the day of the wedding, it was truly perfect! Emilie and her amazing team handled everything, allowing us to just enjoy each moment of the day and not worry about a thing. I would highly recommend Emilie; she was a true professional and an absolute pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renae
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Emilie Hilsenrath was the wedding planner for my daughters wedding, Brittany Farrah. As the mother when I arrived I felt the need to check to make sure the Reception room at the Hotel Monaco was
Decorated correctly as we'll as the Cocktail Hour Room. Everywhere I went, Emily and her helpers
Were there and everything was in immaculate order as my daughter had requested . I threw numerous requests at them and they enthusiastically dealt with each and every request that was above and beyond their duties . This company is the most professional and make sure everything is handled by them so family can just relax and enjoy the wedding event. I can 't thank Emily and her helpers enough for the wonderful job they did . My daughter was most pleased and her wedding from arrival at the church to the end of the reception was absolutely perfect!!

Thank you Emily
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Emilie as our coordinator for our May wedding. We would have been lost without her! Emilie is patient, thorough, calm, and creative. Not only did she help us with the big items (reviewing contracts, guest lists, etc). but she helped us think of little things that made our day so unique and special - while helping us stay within our budget. Hiring Emilie (and her team) was honestly the best thing that we did - because of her we were both able to be completely present during our wedding weekend and enjoy every moment. When our venue manager quit a week before our big day, Emilie was remarkable - she handled everything and most importantly, reassured us that everything was going to perfect and we did not need to worry. Her calm presence throughout the entire planning process (and day-of) was priceless, and she is also just a pleasure to work with. I would absolutely recommend hiring Emilie and her team for any event. I hope we get to work with her again in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The Bliss team is awesome! Weddings can be so stressful, and they help basically eliminate the stress and allow you to have fun with the planning and especially the day! Day of, we had no worries, because we knew they had it all under control and our only responsibility was to enjoy and remember the magical day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Emilie was absolutely fabulous to work with! We had been on the fence as to whether or not we would hire a day-of coordinator, and throughout this process we cannot believe we ever waivered on that decision. I can't imagine not having Emilie's assistance! She helped with everything from proofing our invitations, creating a detailed timeline and floorplan, confirming with all vendors, to packing up all gifts/leftover materials....and the list really could go on forever. We would highly recommend Emilie. Not only is she fabulous at what she does, but she is wonderful and enjoyable to work with as well!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Emilie was absolutely fantastic. From the first time I sat down with her (before booking), I felt she understood exactly what I wanted in my wedding, and had perfect ideas for pulling everything together. Even as my vision for the event shifted, she was flexible and worked with me to have a beautiful, well-run day. She provided great recommendations for vendors including caterer, DJ, and florist. She was able to secure us a large discount with the event rental company we used, as well as for some of the vendors we decided not to go with. She was always very professional and knew exactly which questions to ask vendors at meetings and walk throughs (things I never would have thought of myself). There is no way I would have been able to plan this event without her.

Closer to the event, Emilie read over our invitations and ceremony script for edits. She reached out to all vendors we decided not to use and gave them the bad news, which was great because I really don't enjoy doing that type of thing. She coordinated all day-of details, leaving me free to relax the couple weeks before the wedding.

On the day of the event, Emilie continued to rock. Her very detailed day-of timeline ensured everyone knew where they had to be and when. When there was a sudden last minute change to our escort card situation, I called Emilie in a panic only to be told not to worry, she had already mitigated. Not having to worry about any details the day of and the few days before your wedding is PRICELESS, and Emilie is the woman that can make that happen!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Emilie and the whole team at Bliss were amazing! Our wedding was very complicated logisitcally and Emilie was the person that made everything run smoothly with a big smile on her face. Everyone was raving about her and how nice and organized she was throughout the whole process. I cannot reccomend her and Bliss Events enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I worked with Emilie (Bliss) for my wedding at Oxon Hill Manor and she was invaluable-- the best and most important decision I made when planning the wedding was to hire her. She went above and beyond in providing advice, guidance and assistance in the months leading up to the wedding, and I can honestly say that the wedding wouldn't have come together day of if it weren't for her.
Her prices are extremely reasonable in this area, so between the price and her professionalism and sweet personality, it was clear decision that I should go with Bliss.

In the months leading up to the wedding, she was helpful in many ways, and always very quick to respond to my emails (proof-reading and offering good suggestions on the menu and invitations, doing site visits, providing great recommendations for bus, car, DJ, and florist -- I want with ALL of her recommendations).

On the day-of, Emilie was invaluable. She went above and beyond by transporting some of the things we needed to/from the venue so that burden wouldn't have to fall to family and friends. She made lists and timelines to keep us organized. She oversaw the ENTIRE set-up of the venue pre-ceremony -- I didn't direct one aspect of set-up, Emilie handled everything beautifully on her own and I didn't have to worry about a thing. She was a trouble-shooter, solving problems I didn't even here about till after the wedding. During the wedding she was calm, approaching me discreetly with a few questions/pointers on the timing of the flow of the evening, but not intrusive. She organized the pack-up of everything we brought to the wedding so that when the wedding ended, all I had to do was hop in the getaway car without worrying about a thing. I would recommend her in a heartbeat to any bride.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Emilie was AMAZING. She was our day of coordinator, but did so much more. In total, Emilie did 2 venue walk throughs, the rehearsal, and the entire wedding day. In between, she helped with floor plans, bridal party timeline including hair and makeup, ceremony timeline, and reception timeline, lists of items to do beforehand and to bring, and she picked up all the decorations the day beforehand and set them up for us at the venue. During the wedding, she kept us on schedule, and helped us change the schedule on the fly when needed. She was sweet and bubbly and great to have around.

I think the best review came from my husband's step father. He said that he knew Emilie was good when, 15 minutes before our outdoor ceremony, she was standing calmly under her umbrella in the rain in the ceremony area figuring out the best way to deal. She did a great job and made the right choices- never even letting me know it was raining. She was quick on her feet and saved our outdoor ceremony. When my groom tried to help her move the chairs, she apparently told him that it was not his job, he should mingle- again, perfect, thank you.

All in all, she was great- I loved having Emilie as our day of coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Emilie as our day of coordinator.
On the day of our wedding we weren’t worrying about the details (except maybe the weather) and were able to completely enjoy our special day thanks to Emilie.
If any issues did arise, we never knew about it (nor did my parents). Emilie handled EVERYTHING from coordinating all the vendors to letting my husband and I know where we needed to be/what was happening next.
Prior to the wedding, Emilie was always very responsive to questions we had or advice needed. She made some great vendor recommendations which worked out perfectly. And she collaboratively put together a timeline for our wedding day which met everyone’s needs (including the vendors).
If you are looking to have a carefree day which you get to enjoy, then I highly recommend Emilie/Bliss. It was a true pleasure working with her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luciana
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
If using a wedding planner was one of the best choices I made as a bride, then choosing Emilie Staats Hilsenrath at Bliss was the absolute best choice I made.

From our first meeting, Emilie was polite, professional, knowledge and straightforward. She kept us realistic with our expectations given our budget while getting us excited about all the amazing possibilities out there for our wedding. Emilie really zoned in on who we were as a couple and as individuals and consistently came up with beautiful and unique ideas to express that to make our wedding everything we wanted.

Throughout our entire engagement, Emilie provided the highest possible level of service. She never showed stress or worry. She was always positive and ready to answer our (seemingly endless) questions with a ready answer or great alternative to any problem that popped up.

As our wedding day got closer, my fiance and I, as well as my family, considered Emilie one of the family - she had been so kind and generous and sweet. We knew we could rely on her for whatever was needed and to follow through with the highest quality planning.

On the day of the wedding I truly did not worry about any detail and neither did my husband or my parents. Everywhere we looked - Emilie was there tending to the details and making sure everything ran smoothly. I cannot look back on one thing did not go according to plan. We had more than one family member come up and ask for Emilie's information.

All I can say is that Emilie made my wedding what is was - the realization of everything I had hoped it would be. And she did so with grace, patience, kindness, humor and 150% professionalism and talent. You cannot go wrong with Emilie and Bliss.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1335142071839-img2028
Julie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
If you want to enjoy your wedding day with knowledge that you have amazing professionals behind you every step of the way to carry out your vision, and bring the wedding you dreamed of to life - hire Emilie. My fiancee and I could not be more pleased with this team of professionals. We had the great fortune of working with Bryce as our day of coordinator - and our wedding went absolutely perfectly - despite a huge crew of vendors! From the moment our correspondence started with Bliss weddings, Emilie and Bryce were prompt in their responses, extremely helpful in their suggestions, organized and unflappable. So many of our guests have remarked on the smooth organization, care and beauty of our wedding - and we owe it to Bliss. And though my husband and I are thankful for all of the above, we cannot thank Emilie and Bryce enough for the one thing we will never forget - the opportunity to enjoy ever single moment of our wedding day. You cannot go wrong with this team of amazing professionals who truly know their calling.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamie
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Emilie for Day of Wedding Co-ordination, and we got WAY more than "Day of" help! Multiple phone calls, consistent and timely email support, meeting with vendors, helpful suggestions, and confirmation that we were making the right decision were offered. She also provided recomendations for our DJ and car service and they both worked out perfectly. Our day had a hiccup with our ceremony musician (he was a no show!!) but Emilie handled it, had the DJ come up with a playlist, and no one ever knew :) We couldn't have been happier with choosing Emilie and her team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
In the beginning, I was unsure if investing in a wedding planner would be a beneficial thing to do with our tight budget. I cannot express to you how happy I am that we did.


Emilie and her team are absolutely amazing!


From the beginning Emilie went above and beyond with her advice and helping me to execute everything so well. She respected our preferences [eco friend flower options, etc.] and connected us with vendors within our price point that would be a great fit for us. Not only that but she and her staff walked through the venue in advance to ensure we had thought everything out and ordered everything we would need.


They helped with the rehearsal, organizing my chaotic [and very late!] family. The day of the wedding, Emilie and her team tied up all of the loose ends that needed to be done before everyone arrived. It seemed like every time I was in need of something Emilie was there to help.

I have to say that like any wedding, things go wrong. If I didn't have Emilie there could have been complete chaos at my wedding. Emilie helped to fix the things that needed to be done, straightened everything out and helped calm everything down. My husband, who has basically no opinion about anything; even commented that he would have no idea what we would have done with out the team from Bliss.


They are a group of experienced, organized and professional planners. I cannot stress enough how important it is to have someone like Emilie there to make your day go smoothly. You absolutely will not regret choosing this team. I speak from experience when I say they are the best in the area!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beckymikel
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Emilie deserves a 100 star rating! She was above and beyond all my expectations, and worth every penny and more! She was very responsive and helpful, even when I was obsessing over little details that didn't matter. She was always professional, friendly, and understanding. On the day of my wedding, she had solutions for everything that came up and I didn't have to worry about a thing, other than looking my best and marrying my love. Emilie's services are worth every penny, and more- definitely the best spent money in my wedding budget! And her vendor recommendations and discounts made up for a lot of her fee anyway! I recommend her to brides on any budget, for sure. You will be so glad you hired her!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Emilie is very calm and organized. She is on top of current trends and styling ideas and is, in addition to being very professional, also very friendly and welcoming. I never once felt like I had a nightmare, take the reins wedding planner. What I did feel was supported and encouraged throughout the whole enjoyable process. Thanks Emilie!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We hired Emilie for day-of coordination and she was great to work with and helped keep everything running smoothly on our wedding day. She went above and beyond what we had expected for a day-of coordinator, including recommending vendors and working with us regularly starting about six weeks or so from our wedding date. She worked with our vendors to confirm all their details, came to our walk through, created timelines for the whole day, helped run our rehearsal, and offered advice on lots of questions that we had throughout the planning process. She had an assistant help her on our wedding day and they both did so much to keep the wedding organized and relatively on time throughout the day and night. I'm sure they did much more than we even realize since we were busy having fun! I love planning events but knew that once the big day arrived, I needed to have someone take care of all the details since I would be too distracted and hopefully busy enjoying the wedding. Emilie did a great job and I would strongly recommend her! She allowed us to have an amazing time and really carried out our vision.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Day of and much more! Our wedding venue was quite challenging. Emilie's coordination and attention to every detail ( many we did not think of) helped make our son's wedding everything he and his bride hoped it would be; enchanting! The bridal party (25) was impressed with Emilie's guidance at the rehearsal which made the procession, down a steep mulched path to a pond, happen without a hitch.
We HIGHLY recommend Emilie . She is amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leary14
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Emilie to be our "day of" planner. We picked her because of the good reviews she received from past customers, as well as her extraordinarily reasonable prices. We put a lot of thought and time into planning the wedding, and we wanted someone we trusted to execute our vision. From the moment we contracted with her, we realized we made the right choice. Even though she was only a day of planner, she was extremely proactive and involved right away. She knew when to step in when issues arose with vendors and was able to do so without being overbearing or intrusive. She presented options for consideration consistent with our vision whenever something came up that we didn't anticipate, but her recommendations never felt like she was trying to persuade us to do what she thought was right. During the event, her attention to detail was impeccable. She and her assistant Bryce were both attentive to, and anticipated, our needs. Their presence and attitude on the day of allowed us to just enjoy the day without worrying about anything, which we felt was priceless. For those reasons and more, we would highly recommend Emilie to anyone looking for a wedding planner in the DC area.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jay11
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
As a typical groom, I must admit I didn't think I'd ever be writing a review for a wedding planner. But Emilie was so great and was such a big help to us that it's really the least I could do. She's a closer...if she said she would do something for us or if we asked her to do something, it was done. We never had to think about it again. She's extremely organized. And she'll do what it takes to make sure everything goes smoothly. For example, our reception got a little off schedule because our pictures took longer than expected. So Emilie and her assistant helped the caterer serve and clear the meal in a successful effort to get us back on schedule.

Bottom line, Emilie was a great wedding planner. I strongly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Emilie was the perfect wedding planner. She is attentive, extremely detail oriented, conscientious and caring. She treated the planning of my wedding as if it were her own. She kept me on track throughout the weeks and months leading up to the wedding and ensured that everything was taken care of along the way. She provided excellent day of support for me on my wedding day and truly helped make my wedding beautiful and completely worry free. Emilie was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend her for your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiffgreen
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Emilie is an excellent wedding planner. My husband and I were on a budget for our wedding, Emilie and I had regular meetings to get ideas on how we could stay within our budget but still have our dream wedding. We were able to come up with some creative ways to keep the wedding and rehearsal within budget but still classy and sophisticated. I got sick the day before my wedding and Emilie was a lifesaver during the rehearsal. I was 45 minutes late to the rehearsal due to a doctors appointment and that didn't stop Emilie from missing a beat. She continued the rehearsal as normal and when I got there, with only 15 minutes left!! She calmly walked me through what I missed. On my wedding day, Emilie was the first one at the church and reception hall to ensure everything was perfect for my special day. She even sent the florist back to the shop because they forgot the roses for our parents :) I highly recommend Emilie as a wedding planner, she will take care of your wedding as if it's her own.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
4/5/2012
4.9/5.0
I honestly could not have been more pleased with Emilie. She and her team went above and beyond our expectations!
She's very calm, a creative problem-solver, and a stellar liaison between what we want as clients and what the vendors want to provide. You can count on her to get the very most for your budget. She has some great connections in the wedding world, but be assured that she will only recommend the most highly rated businesses in your budget.
Emilie surrounds herself with wonderful people who all seem to truly appreciate working with her and her clients.
She's the type of coordinator that will pull up her sleeves and get things done if someone is slacking off.
My husband and I didn't worry about a thing on the day of the wedding. I'm convinced it was the best wedding ever, many thanks to Emilie and Bryce. I feel very fortunate to have had them be a part of our very important day.
The highest compliment I can give Emilie is to recommend her to a close friend. I have already done just that!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katieb
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.9/5.0
Emilie Hilsenrath used poise and professionalism to make me and my husband feel at ease as our day-of coordinator. She has great connections in the wedding vendor world, and she readily made suggestions for us in a range that worked with our budget. We knew that Emilie would deliver with flying colors on our wedding day, and she went beyond what we ever dreamed. Throughout our planning, we contacted her with numerous questions and she never failed to reply quickly. Emilie went above and beyond the call of duty as our day-of coordinator, and we're so grateful for her skills.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tracey
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.8/5.0
Emilie was amazing to work with and really went out of her way to ensure that my wedding was effortless for me. She is extremely professional, very responsive and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Hurricane Irene hit on our wedding day and we had to make alternative plans for our outdoor cocktail reception. Emilie's got great taste, very classic and elegant so I completely trusted her to run the show that day and work with the hotel to redo the layout of our cocktail and reception as needed. It turned out beautifully...just as I imagined.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Washington, DC See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bliss
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1314917477437-00850411sollyrobertsonflowerdetail