130x130_sq_1317957253314-jmc0694

Blooming Studios

Short Hills , NJ

LOCATION

6 Danbury Court
Bedminster , NJ US 07921 (map)

PHONE

973-975-7439

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You will only have once chance for beautiful wedding pictures. At Blooming Studios our passion is to capture every moment and create unique art from your wedding day. The results are... Read more
You will only have once chance for beautiful wedding pictures. At Blooming Studios our passion is to capture every moment and create unique art from your wedding day. The results are breathtaking...

We specialize in Wedding Photography, Videography and Destination Weddings. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1286668210130-nec421a
130x130_sq_1281653384775-ljp601copy
130x130_sq_1286668274989-06
130x130_sq_1281653364994-bridalportarit
130x130_sq_1286668591786-ejf0199
130x130_sq_1281653368682-weddingphoto
130x130_sq_1286668543427-01
130x130_sq_1281653384057-bdp037a
130x130_sq_1281653422354-nec433a
130x130_sq_1281653417432-nec402
130x130_sq_1281653412635-fallwedding3
130x130_sq_1281653373854-weddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1286668362536-02
130x130_sq_1281653376760-weddingphotography
130x130_sq_1281653380760-weddingportrait
130x130_sq_1281653387119-bdp267a
130x130_sq_1281653388197-bdp431a
130x130_sq_1281653390369-bdp365a
130x130_sq_1281653391182-dol247
130x130_sq_1281653392744-dol279
130x130_sq_1281653395041-dol401
130x130_sq_1281653395385-dol527
130x130_sq_1281653397900-dol860
130x130_sq_1281653399682-dol1088
130x130_sq_1281653400166-dol1203
130x130_sq_1281653409447-dgb1064of1909
130x130_sq_1281653409635-dgb1743of1909
130x130_sq_1281653413932-fallwedding4
130x130_sq_1281653417197-fallwedding5
130x130_sq_1281653425400-nec433
130x130_sq_1281653427041-nec550
130x130_sq_1281653428572-nec570
130x130_sq_1281653430119-nec593
130x130_sq_1281653431135-njc030
130x130_sq_1281653433322-njc315
130x130_sq_1281653435197-njc856
130x130_sq_1281653436713-njc691
130x130_sq_1281653443010-26
130x130_sq_1281653450900-27
130x130_sq_1281653460385-28
130x130_sq_1281653466854-02
130x130_sq_1281653469057-03
130x130_sq_1281653478666-05
130x130_sq_1281653481572-07
130x130_sq_1281653487854-09
130x130_sq_1281653496713-jmd0636
130x130_sq_1281653497854-jmd0707
130x130_sq_1281653507979-brz013
130x130_sq_1281653507588-brz045
130x130_sq_1281653509338-brz076
130x130_sq_1281653510354-brz130
130x130_sq_1281653525244-ljp347copy
130x130_sq_1281653518822-blooming

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We offer B&W, Sepia tone, and Hand-coloring with no extra charges.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We have experience with all lighting situations and weather conditions.
Is your media preference film or digital?
All digital photographic services.
How many photographers do you work with?
We have a whole staff of great photographers.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes. If the client book one specific photographer, he/she will be there.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No. We book one photographer per event.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes. In case of an emergency the couple will get another professional photographer.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Digital cameras, lenses, flash. We do not carry those huge ligths around.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes. We have backup of every single equipment.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We charge full-day.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Our breaks are during driving from one location to another or when the bride and groom are eating.
Do you charge for travel?
No.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Two weeks after the event.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online and DVD with all images.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
The couple has the right to reprint them for personal use only.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes. They will be online for 6 months.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We have a big variety of albums for every style: from magazine style to traditional.
When will the client get the final album?
After the couple's approval of the final album design, they will receive their album in 4 - 6 weeks.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
German was a great photographer who went above and beyond to take great pictures. There was a problem with the aw ins photographer but Carla quickly fixed it and stepped in herself to complete the job. I recommend the company
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Carla was wonderful to work with. We found her relaxed nature to be very soothing on our wedding day. She took beautiful picture and was easy to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Exceptional service and Photography! We loved working with Carla! The photo packages fit our needs well and the prices were competitive compared to others in North Jersey. Carla and her husband came all the way to Philly to take several engagement photos for us and made them into a lovely signing album. Carla and her assistant captured all the details and special moments of our wedding day and we are so very happy!! Thank you!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1294875917809-img0197
Erica
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
There is not enough for me to say about Carla and her team. From the moment I met Carla I knew that I had to have her for my wedding. She was so easy to work with - from contracts to timing everything, all the way through getting back my pictures and designing the albums. I love that I own my photos and was at no obligation to purchase anything from her outside of my package as well. All of the photos were fantastic and very different from your normal wedding poses. Every time I spoke with Carla or emailed with her from the minute I booked through today I was renewed in the fact I made the right decision booking her. I also used their videographer and they worked so incredibly well together. I can't wait to see my video!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Good people. Good Service. It rained on my big day and we were running late. At the end of it all they came to rescue and captured as much as they could to make it all worthwhile. I truly appreciate their efforts and admire their way of doing business. They do care...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LauraTaylorRN
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Carla and Tara did a wonderful job the day of my wedding. The pictures came out beautiful! There are so many great ones to choose from, I'm not even sure how we're going to do our album!! Her prices were very reasonable, they were super fun to work with, they were professional, and they also were very thorough in getting all the diferent family combos we needed. We had 5 children in our wedding party, and I figured it woud be a challenge to get them looking at the camera and smiling, but Carla and Tara did an awesome job with them too! We also loved our engagment pictures. Would definitley recommend.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Kristy
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Carla and Brian... they were amazing! I was so scared about the whole photographer experience for my wedding because I've heard so many horror stories but Carla made me comfortable right from the beginning. She worked with her packages to give you exactly what you were looking for at such a great cost. I visited other photographers who were pushy but Carla wasn't at all. My friend had Carla as a photographer and she highly recommended I choose Carla and her staff. She was great... and my husband had a blast with Brian! Brian was so down to earth and fun just like Carla was. We received our wedding pictures on the website within a week AND received the disk with all our pictures on it within a month! I must say... I'm impressed! The photos came out amazing and we've received numerous compliments! Good job Carla and Brian... I will refer you to anyone anyday :)
-Hector and Kristy
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer.Cibelli
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Carla and her crew at Blooming Studios were made our wedding PERFECT!!!! They are so easy to work with!!! They had such great ideas. One of our first pictures, Carla laid in the sand to get a better angle. It was our first shot and she didn't care about getting dirty at all!!! Our pictures are truly to die for. They look unreal!!!! Everyone that has seen our pictures has asked for the contact information. We had 2 photographers, 1 videographer and a photo booth for a GREAT price!!!! We LOVE them!!! If you have not booked your photographer yet, definitely go check out BLOOMING STUDIOS!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Blooming Studios is an amazing and professional group of photographers! The pictures from our wedding came out wonderfully. Carla and her assistant not only managed to capture all great moments of the day, but she also put me at ease. Carla is very easy to work with. She also went above and beyond and assisted me with tying my dress and other things I needed. She also managed to make my husband laugh and told us good poses for the different shots. I'd definitely recommend Blooming Studios.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Carla and Brian were such a pleasure to work with. From the beginning they went above and beyond to meet our needs and make us feel comfortable. They work so well together and it made for such a fun and smooth wedding experience. All of our pictures turned out amazing and I have gotten so many compliments on the style and uniqueness of our pictures. Carla had so many untraditional ideas and poses that made for so many outstanding photos. I would 100% recommend them to anyone who is looking for fun and unique photographers and wants beautiful wedding pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Great photographer, would recommend to any and everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JK0905
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Carla from Blooming Studios was amazing! She shot our engagement photos in 100 degree weather at a moments notice, and they were absolutely amazing! Our wedding photos were even more amazing, even though Carla had to meet us at our hotel at around 6am. Amazing photos, amazing photographer, I would absolutely recommend Blooming Studios time and time again. Thank you so much for making our wedding memories last forever! :-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
espositoa
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Carla and Brian are amazing. They did a beautiful job capturing our beautiful day. They are so friendly and easy to work worth. thanks for capturing the most amazing parts of our day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ESPO
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
The moment I walked into Carla's office, I knew she would be my photographer. When a person loves what they do, it shows in their work, and you can that this is her livelyhood! She is so professional, but at the same time so much fun. You feel like she is your best friend that has known you forever, and knows just what you want.

She prides herself on great customer service and was very responsive with any questions/concerns I had along the way. She also has a calming way about her (which is exactly what you need that day!). Her staff is a reflection of her with the same attitude.

In this day with so many photography places closing, leaving so many people with no pictures/albums it is so hard to trust anyone. I was 100% sure this was something I knew I did not have to worry about with Carla and her staff. I would not trust anyone else to capture and deliver the quality pictures that Blooming Studios can provide!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Carla and her team were a pleasure to work with! I have recommended Blooming Studios to friends and co-workers and would look forward to working with them in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
teacher2
Wedding:
6/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Carla is the best! Her work is amazing and she is so wonderful to work with...also her accent was nice to hear throughout the day because it made me feel so calm. I also had two guests who wanted to be the photographer too. Carla, was very sweet to both of them and she was still able to get beautiful shot even with them there. I would highly recommend her. Her prices are great and her talented work is 100x better than anyone that I have seen.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Blooming Studios did a fantastic job and they were very easy to work with throughout the entire process. Carla is wonderful; she tailored our package to what we wanted and accomodated any requested changes. Even though she was already booked on our wedding date, she stiill stopped by and took photos for us. Brian worked throughout the day and night without us even noticing him taking pictures at times. Our photographers were professional and got the job done but were not intrusive in any way. We are very happy we went with them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.9/5.0
Blooming Studios was very professional and the wedding photographs were very nice. I completely enjoyed the experience in working with Carla and the Photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli&Greg
Wedding:
5/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I never read a single review of Blooming Studios until now - my wedding was 8 months ago! I didn't need to read a review, I knew I wanted Blooming Studios to be my photographer right from the beginning. Carla provided us with a list of packages and in doing my research I deemed Carla's prices the best, you get more for your money than many other Photographers. Then I met Carla in person and was even more sold, she's so sweet, fun and professional. (she was so patient too with my millions of questions) Carla & Brian were out of the country the day of our wedding, but she was able to find us a great, professional substitute on her staff who did a great job and Carla editted and put together our album for us like a pro and is so creative. Everything came out awesome! And two unexpected touches that Carla did, was within days of our Wedding Carla had set some of our best pictures to our wedding song in a video slideshow that we could share with friends, that was so sweet. Also we received a card from Blooming Studios this christmas with our picture on the cover, just proving that they value their clients all year through. I think of Carla & Brian as nice friends to have.

Also, my niece who also got married this year, loves the job Blooming Studios did on my wedding better than her own photographer and she paid a lot more for hers, (and got a lot less for her $$$). She's already asked me for their # so she can refer them to her engaged friends instead of her own photographer - that says ALOT!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/27/2010
3.9/5.0
I really how personable everyone was. I wish that some of the things I wanted photographed (like the little details and the tables) were a little more stressed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DEEBA
Wedding:
11/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Carla from Blooming Studios was outstanding and caputured our day to perfection. I would highly recommend her to one and all.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MarytaWeber
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Blooming Studios does absolutely amazing photography! Not only did we get beautiful formal family photos, but creative and unique photos as well from the entire night. All of the pictures are fantastic and I've received tons of compliments from my guests. One of the couples that came to our wedding chose to use our photographer for their own wedding! I am completely satisfied and feel lucky to have found such wonderful photographers who've given me such beautiful memories.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Blooming Studios is absolutely amazing and a wonderful vendor to work with. I highly recommend their services!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauradey
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Carla and Brian are professional, fun, and exceptional photographers who exceeded our expectations for our wedding this past September. Their blended styles of traditional and photojournalistic attracted my husband and I - we wanted to capture the time-honored wedding photos and also the candid moments that show the emotion of the day - and they delievered 150%!

They also provide different packages at prices that are reasonable and the quality of their work is second to none. My sister will be getting married next year and I'm recommending her to Blooming Studios!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurel
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Carla was AMAZING!

I was SO happy with her. The pictures are absolutely amazing and she was so fun to work with. If you arelucky enough to book her on a day that her husband is free, he comes too and you'll g4t 2 photographers! She is so friendly and so creative and the pictures are stunning!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianne
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Of all the photographers we spoke with or met with (and, being that photography was the most important component of our wedding, we met or spoke with over 40 vendors in the Central/Northern Jersey area), Blooming Studios was the kindest, most accommodating and most affordable. As we paid for our entire wedding, we were looking for some very specific characteristics in a photographer: we needed to feel comfortable with him/her; when we looked at their work, we needed to be able to feel the happiness of the day, without knowing the people; they had to be knowledgeable, since we are not; and they needed to be within our price range. Blooming Studios met all of these, and far exceeded any expectations we had.

In our final meeting with Carla, we expressed our anxiety around having too many 'silly' poses or having our wedding party stand for too many posed photos; despite these stipulations, she managed to get amazing traditional and photojournalistic shots of our wedding party. She was so sweet, thoughtful, kind, and, above all, professional on our wedding day, which we really appreciated, as it was super hot and humid!!! In addition, we worked on an incredibly tight time schedule before the ceremony, and she still got great shots of both the bridesmaids and the groomsmen.

I (the bride) had a great time working with this company. They are wonderful, professional people who understand what it feels like to be a bride (or a groom!), and know how to capture the emotions of the day. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone I know...in fact, even before our wedding day, I'd already passed the company's information on to three different people, without seeing their work for our wedding - I am THAT confident in them. As we reach new turning points in our life together, like starting a family, I will most certainly be in touch with them again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
If you are reading this and even considering booking Blooming Studios, then just do it. We met with several other photographers from larger companies with big studios but we felt uneasy and unimpressed with them. When we met with Carla, she was very polite and professional and didn't act like a used car salesman. She has a true passion for what she does and is only interested in what's best for the bride and groom. The packages were very reasonably priced and were catered to our needs, they won't try to over-sell you on something you don't want.

We booked her husband Brian and another photographer Erin for our wedding. Carla had another wedding that afternoon, but was so gracious to come in the morning anyway and help out and take a few shots. They were on time, were very friendly and knew exactly what they were doing. They were attentive to our needs and were always selflessly concerned for us from start to finish. They never missed a beat, we have like 1,000 great pictures to pick from when we make our album.

If you book them you will get the personal touch of a small business and the work of tenured professionals. If they are available for your wedding day, don't even consider going with anyone else.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natasha
Wedding:
6/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I have one word to describe Blooming Studios work: AMAZING! I could not have dreamt of more beautiful wedding pictures. If your looking for a photographer with experience, who is professional and easy to work with,and who will take spectacular photos that you will cherish forever, call Carla Tappen at Blooming Studios. Carla also took my bodoiur photos, I had the time of my life! I could not have been more comfortable, and the album Carla created was the perfect gift for my husband the morning of our big day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ASquared
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Carla is fantastic!!! I love her style and she is very talented!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate
Wedding:
4/26/2009
5.0/5.0
We loved our photographers! They did amazing job and I would recommend their services to all my friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KellyandJoel
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
We love our photographer and we want to recommend them to everyone.
Carla captured my dad crying the first time he saw me...that meant the world to me!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
I am so happy we had Snazzy Image Photography for our big day.
They were very professional before, during and after the wedding.
Our pictures look great! We can't wait for the album.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dirtsgirl
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Carlla is fabulous. She really knows what a bride wants. our photos came out awesome.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Carla was born to photograph weddings. Her eye for detail is truly astounding.
Thank you for all your help! We LOVE our pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Livia and Jacob
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
The photos are stunned. When we look through our album (yes! we already have the album...), it's like re-living our wedding day.
Thank you for this wonderful memories of the best day of our lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bckr
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
You were spectacular throughout the entire day.
It was so much fun having you around to capture our special day.
Thank you so much!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennBA
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Thank you for making our wedding dreams come true. The pictures are great!
I can't thank you enough. Good luck with your business. Jenn
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyBride
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
We received so many compliments on your behalf from our guests. They were so impressed!
We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. You did a incredible job. Thanks.
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Free Engagement Signing Book
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
When booking any wedding package within two weeks after meeting with us.
Deal #WW4b77a25137f6f492
220x220_1317957253314-jmc0694

MAP

 
38 Chatham Rd., Suite 4, Short Hills, NJ 07078 See On Map
 
6 Danbury Court, Bedminster , NJ 07921 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blooming Studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1317957253314-jmc0694