130x130_sq_1400081515535-caseybarry-katie

Blooms Florist

Bridgeport , WV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Morgantown, WV US (map)

PHONE

304-842-3639

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Blooms offers full service wedding planning, invitations, linen rentals and the most amazing Wedding Flowers!
Blooms offers full service wedding planning, invitations, linen rentals and the most amazing Wedding Flowers! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1374692456795-jpeg-226
130x130_sq_1374692477499-ap-26
130x130_sq_1374692510379-jpeg-1185
130x130_sq_1374692538141-img0313
130x130_sq_1374692575560-ap-109
130x130_sq_1374692608557-ap-142
130x130_sq_1374692681030-jpeg-164
130x130_sq_1374692711565-jpeg-215
130x130_sq_1374692734260-jpeg-231
130x130_sq_1374692752025-jpeg-248
130x130_sq_1374692796983-jpeg-369
130x130_sq_1374692823274-jpeg-691
130x130_sq_1374693244894--127
130x130_sq_1374693684369--164
130x130_sq_1374693863458--215
130x130_sq_1374693973628--277
130x130_sq_1374694060456--441
130x130_sq_1374694134684-laurenbouquet
130x130_sq_1374694156551-sarahbqt
130x130_sq_1374694186902-jpeg-325
130x130_sq_1374694216255-jpeg-264
130x130_sq_1374694322941-jpeg-202
130x130_sq_1400081589432-caseybarry-katie
130x130_sq_1375795779335--211
130x130_sq_1375796018817--265
130x130_sq_1395859533611--16
130x130_sq_1375798033021--550
130x130_sq_1375798133385--1219
130x130_sq_1395859124504-blooms-blooms-000
130x130_sq_1375796470569--267
130x130_sq_1395859349614-blooms-blooms-001
130x130_sq_1395859642033--27
130x130_sq_1395859820770--33
130x130_sq_1400081748182-caseybarry-arbo
130x130_sq_1400081771360-caseybarry-katie
130x130_sq_1400081807176-kuba-aisl
130x130_sq_1400081918339-kuba-walking-down-the-aisl
130x130_sq_1400081983025-kuba-willow-orchid-piece
130x130_sq_1402504291429-pete-dye-rebecca-devono
130x130_sq_1375798693168--278
130x130_sq_1402504266540-rothenburg-beavers-rounds
130x130_sq_1402504541274-swiger-cake
130x130_sq_1375799155322--286
130x130_sq_1375799613316--497
130x130_sq_1400082088969-caseybarry-katie
130x130_sq_1402504638475-rothenburgbeavers-centerpieces
130x130_sq_1395860237374--10
130x130_sq_1375798582490--176
130x130_sq_1400082114856-caseybarryfamil
130x130_sq_1375799483448--449
130x130_sq_1395860080581-ap-23
130x130_sq_1395860148986-ap-24
130x130_sq_1400082058113-caseybarry-katie-
130x130_sq_1395860202805-ap-44
130x130_sq_1375798843608--282
130x130_sq_1375799348337--287
130x130_sq_1395861320685--28
130x130_sq_1395861431401--28
130x130_sq_1395861545307--28
130x130_sq_1395861715618--45
130x130_sq_1395861813458-img011
130x130_sq_1395861884381-img012
130x130_sq_1395859989253-ap-4
130x130_sq_1395861974505-jpeg-10
130x130_sq_1395862043439-jpeg-32
130x130_sq_1395862118253-jpeg-325-
130x130_sq_1395862193963-jpeg-43
130x130_sq_1395862257847-jpeg-44
130x130_sq_1395862322754-jpeg-104
130x130_sq_1400082141899-kuba-escort-card-tabl

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shanon
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Blooms Florist was fantastic to work with! After my first meeting with Cara to discuss my ideas and vision I felt so at ease knowing that she would be handling our flowers. I was able to explain some ideas and she immediately knew what I wanted and made my vision even better in reality. Cara was very quick responding to my emails and some changes that had to be made along the way. I highly recommend Blooms to anyone looking for a florist who is professional and has beautiful products!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Cara and her team are excellent to work with. Our wedding flowers were breathtaking and more beautiful than we imagined! Thanks for everything!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Cara from Blooms Florist was amazing. From the first minute we walked in the door until the wedding day she was so helpful and friendly. Would use her again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Cara was wonderful!!! She is very easy to work with!!! All I did was show her a picture and she replicated just that! My bouquet as well as all the flowers were absolutely breathtaking!!! She definetly knows what will look best based on the colors that you have picked and I have gotten so many compliments on them!!! I would recommend her to anyone!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bronwyn
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Blooms Florist are true professionals. Cara really listened to my vision and made it come alive. The flowers were of excellent quality. Cara was able to suggest ideas for furniture, lighting and placement of items for the space I had never even thought of and it really elevated the scale of our wedding. She cared about our wedding and that was evident in her suggestions and work. Everyone commented on how beautiful the flowers were at our wedding. We could not have been more pleased.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They were great and our flowers were beautiful and really pulled everything together!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Blooms Florist to do the flowers and centerpieces for my wedding. I had to do most of the planning via email and was only able to have one face to face meeting with them. They did a phenomenal job with my flowers. I was more than please with how everything turned out. I gave them a description of what I wanted for my wedding and they far exceeded my expectations. I would use them again and refer them to others.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wow! Blooms did a fantastic job recreating my vision for my sister's wedding on the family farm. I can not say enough about the lovely flowers, the table decorations, the entry décor and the lovely decorations for the vow ceremony. I would recommend Blooms to anyone for their event that they want to make memorable.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara did an amazing job with my wedding! I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted for my wedding flowers and decorations, and Cara helped me to put together ideas and come up with a plan. My wedding flowers were amazing. I am still getting compliments! The centerpieces for the reception were beautiful. I loved everything that she did for my wedding. I would definitely recommend her for any event!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had the best experience with Blooms! I went in with certain colors in mind that really would have been a terrible choice...Cara was able to guide me and help provide us with the wonderful vintage look we wanted. The outcome at our wedding and ceremony far surpassed our expectations.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rose ann
Wedding:
7/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Flowers were beautiful. Colors were vibrate. Recommended you to our guests
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been more pleased, my flowers were absolutely gorgeous! I received so many compliments at my wedding on the wonderful job that Bloom's did.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara at Bloom's florist did a fabulous job with the floral arrangements at my daughter's wedding. As one of our wedding guests said so appropriately, the flowers were stunning. Cara created just what my daughter and I wanted and even surpassed what we were hoping for. She made a site visit to where the wedding was to be held to make suggestions to us on where to place flowers and recommended what flowers would work well with the setting. We could'nt have been more pleased with her work. I highly recommend Cara/Bloom's Florist for any flowers you may need.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara from Bloom's Florist was great to work with with prompt responses and feedback. She has a keen eye for creative vision that helped us choose our floral decor. The centerpieces for our wedding reception were breath-taking; absolutely gorgeous! From the flowers at the ceremony, to the reception, to the cake, to the small details, everything was perfect. Thank you Bloom's!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaelynn
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara Richards and her crew from Blooms FLorist provided us with EXCEPTIONAL service! She was always just an email away and coordinated and responded promptly with me. Blooms provided me with flower services, transportation of flowers, set up of chair covers and bows, and also rental & set-up of my centerpieces. After our first consultation with her, I was completely at ease that she would do a wonderful job and she definitely did! I was so pleased to walk into the church on my wedding day and see the amazing floral arrangements she made and also upon walking into our reception, I was floored by the beauty of the centerpieces and how the room flowed together perfectly! I would definitely recommend Blooms Florist for any event because I was beyond satisfied with their services! Thank you Cara and team!
-Shaelynn Holepit
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara worked with our budget and what she was able to do with it absolutely blew us away! Everything, from the flowers for the alter to the mothers' flowers and the bouquets had a little something special about them. The venue, which started as a combination of twigs in water with candles and flower arrangements had to be cut to just twigs, but honestly, it was gorgeous!--so much more than we ever expected. If you want your wedding flowers to have that extra something that says tasteful and unique, Blooms is absolutely the place to go.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Blooms was very easy to work with. Their work was beautiful and very reasonable. Everyone at the reception complimented the centerpieces!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cara was very helpful. My bouquets, boutonnieres, and ceremony flowers were gorgeous and unique.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Blooms! Cara went out of her way to stay within our budget and to find time to meet together. The flowers for our wedding looked amazing and the reception room even smelled great from the flowers. Cara was able to create exactly the type of bouquets And centerpieces I wanted even though I could not find a picture illustrating my vision. I am beyond pleased with their work and am so happy I chose them for our wedding. By ar the best florist in the Morgantown area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsy
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved all my wedding flowers!! Cara also came up with a creative idea for my tent poles and it turned out amazing! She worked with my budget and did not try to make me go over it. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brea
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Blooms was great! I have her my colors and she knew exactly what to do with them!! I'd recommend her anyway!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Saraht
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara was so great to work with! She took our ideas and made them 10 times better, because she understood our style and our vision almost immediately. She was also helpful in working with us to stay within our budget. In the end, we even came in under budget! As for the final result - I was blown away when I walked into our reception hall. The centerpieces were gorgeous and more than I ever expected.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara and her staff were simply amazing. Everything she did for us was over the top! Her prices, quality and ideas are the best in the Morgantown, Fairmont, Bridgeport area. Would highly recommend to anyone!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andria
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara has the imagination and the creativity skills to pull off the weddig or event of your dreams. She takes your vision and makes it a reality I couldn't be happier with the friendliness, courteous, and professionalism of Blooms. There is nothing in the bridgeport surrounding area that can compare! Thanks again Cara for being my wedding "fairy godmother"
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had a wedding venue change last minute because of weather. Blooms did a wonderful job being flexible and making the new venue as pretty as possible. The flowers for the reception were phenomenal. Cara was very willing to work with us based on our budget. She also did a great job of re-creating arrangements from the pictures we had.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beverly
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We lost power all over the STate and Cara did the gorgeous flowers by candlelight - they were absoutely amazing. EVeryone commented on their beauty. She had great ideas and really listened to my daughter -the bride - on what she wanted. She was beyond terrific to work with. and her work was outstanding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
The most unique and beautiful flowers that I could have asked for!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to express how happy I am we chose Blooms as our florist! Cara listened to the ideas I had, offered great advice, worked within our budget, and created arrangements that were beyond what I ever expected. To say that I was pleased with the end result is an understatement. We also rented our linens from them and the process was effortless!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.9/5.0
Cara is talented and made wonderful suggestions to enhance the ideas we had for our wedding and reception. She was energetic, responsive, and very easy to work with. I found myself turning to her routinely throughout our planing stages for her opinion because I trusted her opinion and guidance. She has wonderful taste and expertise that was evident at out wedding which was beautiful, which I attribute largely to her talent and ability to implement out ideas.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.9/5.0
Best wedding florist in the state. Cara knows her flowers, and she knows style and colors like no other florist I've talked to. My flowers were my favorite detail in the wedding. LOVE Blooms!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
From design to delivery, Blooms did an outstanding job for my wedding. I only had to meet with Cara once, and she knew exactly what I envisioned. We received compliment after compliment about how beautiful the arrangements were. They were incredibly professional and great to work with. The only complaint was a slight delay with emails prior to finalizing our order....which happens. Overall, I couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose Ann
Wedding:
7/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Cara was awesome with promptness, detail and professionalism. We only talked over the phone about the flowers we wanted (I live in Ohio) and I sent her pictures and a new color (Sangria). She matched the flowers and colors perfectly. We had many compliments. She picked out the flowers and checked with me to make sure it was what we wanted. I will deal with her again and we recommended her to many brides to be at the wedding dinner. I had called 12 florists and she was the only one to deliver on Sunday. She had a prior commitment but still delivered on time. I wish all the details were as easy as this.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Very pleased with all the flowers and decorations at our wedding. Received many comments about how nicely done the flowers were.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Blooms did a wonderful job on my wedding. They showed up at Lakeview Resort where we got married and set everything up earlier than they promised. I couldn't have been more happy with my bouquets. All in all great service.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Cara at Bloom's provides creative ways to design wedding flowers. I gave her ideas and she was able to replicate my ideas while adding a little twist. She also provides advice on what would look best based on the bride's and bridesmaids dresses.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
Beautiul flowers, efficient service, and overall great experience
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1323274058716-justnataliebarry040
Natalie
Wedding:
3/12/2011
3.7/5.0
I was very pleased with the final product. I really didn't have anything specific I wanted for flowers I just wanted them to look great and be affordable. Bloom's was able to stay within my budget and my centerpieces looked amazing as well as my bouquets. I was a little wary at first because I gave her my deposit without the contract and never received a contract, but I heard great things and it turn out great!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/11/2013
3.0/5.0
I had seen pictures of previous work from Blooms florist and was impressed and booked them for my wedding. We explaineed that we wanted something very simple and that we didn't want to spend an outrageous amount on flowers; however, the first quote we received was ridiculous and was not what we had discussed. Since I had already put a deposit down, I decided that we would just go ahead and get the bouquet's and church flowers from them. We sent pictures of exactly what we were looking for so there was no confusion, when the flowers were delivered to the church the bridesmaid's flowers looked awesome, but my bouquet looked NOTHING like it was supposed to which was very disappointing to me especially since it was going to be in all of my pictures. To top it off the church flowers looked like they were smashed and nothing like the look we were going for. I didn't care about the church flowers as much, but I was upset my flowers were not what we had discussed. If I had it to do over I would have just forfeited the deposit and booked elsewhere.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
103 W Main St, Bridgeport, WV 26330 See On Map
 
Morgantown, WV See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blooms Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo