130x130 sq 1403546007067 00

Blossom and Basket Boutique

Mount Airy , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3 North Main Street
Mount Airy, MD 21771 US (map)

PHONE

301-829-8300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Blossom & Basket Boutique is an award winning florist specializing in wedding flowers. Outstanding customer service is our number one priority. We have served couples since 2001, and... Read more
Blossom & Basket Boutique is an award winning florist specializing in wedding flowers. Outstanding customer service is our number one priority. We have served couples since 2001, and look forward to serving you.

Owned and operated mother and daughter team Rene Bonde Shiffler and Ellie Bonde, The Blossom and Basket Boutique is a full-service florist, providing fabulous Fresh Flowers for any occasion, specializing in Weddings.

If you need flowers for a birthday, anniversary, new baby, bereavement, or a celebration, we can help! If you need one centerpiece or sixty, we can do it!

We have a huge selection of teas, teapots, and related tea items in the gift area of our shop. Other gift items include the following themes: Chocolate, Chesapeake, Wine, Jewelry, Pet, Bereavement, Get-Well, Providence Pottery, Wilton Armetale Grillware, Stephanie Dawn purses, amd Gourmet snacks.

We can create gift baskets for any occasion. It's fun to combine the flowers with another gift (such as attach the jewelry to the vase, place flowers in a teapot, or create a 'Best of Both Worlds' basket.

The Blossom and Basket Boutique prides itself in supporting local artists and businesses. We carry many products made in the USA.

We deliver to a wide local area, and ship worldwide. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1350932832470 dddddddd030
130x130 sq 1350933031940 dddddddd019
130x130 sq 1350933104912 weddings091412010
130x130 sq 1350933248394 dddddddd008
130x130 sq 1350934271910 july52012010
130x130 sq 1350933411563 003img3463
130x130 sq 1350933979532 026
130x130 sq 1350932557077 253452101512059226743451636627014n
130x130 sq 1350932728233 weddingslastwkndsep2012021
130x130 sq 1399052282421 marissa oakley 042514
130x130 sq 1350934083178 007
130x130 sq 1399052277277 marina butterfield 042714
130x130 sq 1350934426898 knotsheridanwp
130x130 sq 1399052285415 marissa oakley 042514
130x130 sq 1350934595086 knottaltonwp
130x130 sq 1350934671577 may21013
130x130 sq 1399052288891 melissa henaghan 041214
130x130 sq 1351181169168 deanna
130x130 sq 1399052280242 marissa oakley 042514
130x130 sq 1399052248294 adam pittsail 042714
130x130 sq 1399052252636 allison sachs 041114
130x130 sq 1399052262941 karla garcia 041814
130x130 sq 1399052256383 img054
130x130 sq 1399052259427 jennifre caffrey 041214
130x130 sq 1399052266557 kimberly hintze 041214
130x130 sq 1399052269980 lynn brossmer 041214
130x130 sq 1399052273631 marina butterfield 042714
130x130 sq 1350932479850 iphone100812018
130x130 sq 1400170412975 alyssa flora 051014
130x130 sq 1400170434042 amanda mccoy 050814
130x130 sq 1400170441653 img056
130x130 sq 1400170472385 img056
130x130 sq 1400170483899 00
130x130 sq 1400170496223 img057
130x130 sq 1400170514875 img056
130x130 sq 1400170529763 img056
130x130 sq 1400170537338 00
130x130 sq 1399053051568 bouts scaled
130x130 sq 1399053055014 bouts scaled
130x130 sq 1399053058824 bouts scaled
130x130 sq 1399053062006 bouts scaled
130x130 sq 1399053065068 bouts scaled
130x130 sq 1399053067647 bouts scaled
130x130 sq 1399053070652 bouts scaled
130x130 sq 1399053073776 bouts scaled
130x130 sq 1399053076501 bouts scaled
130x130 sq 1399053143723 1689625101522255463843451689585774
130x130 sq 1399053243096 3 hot pink sweets w
130x130 sq 1399053246313 3 red sweets w
130x130 sq 1399053249498 3 sweets  teal w
130x130 sq 1399053252970 3 sweets purp feathers w
130x130 sq 1399053255566 4 dendros wristlet w
130x130 sq 1399053259391 5 red sweets w
130x130 sq 1399053263135 four white sweets with purple w
130x130 sq 1399053265700 now 00
130x130 sq 1399053268272 three sweets  caspia w
130x130 sq 1399053475140 andy amy wedded bliss lauren s favorites 007
130x130 sq 1399053489588 josh cathy reception details 002
130x130 sq 1399053506571 keris phone 61
130x130 sq 1399053524953 keris phone 79
130x130 sq 1399053579213 renes wedding cak
130x130 sq 1399053705464 zaid zaid 04191
130x130 sq 1399054016586 a 001img344
130x130 sq 1399054021134
130x130 sq 1399054025427 nicole brandon wedding 157
130x130 sq 1399054102141 carly haviland 072812
130x130 sq 1399054104760 table
130x130 sq 1399054145056 crop img133
130x130 sq 1399054155179 gerber 00
130x130 sq 1399054183896 gerber 01
130x130 sq 1399054215621 gerber 01
130x130 sq 1399054246968 gerber 01
130x130 sq 1399054275694 img378
130x130 sq 1399054302827 img378
130x130 sq 1399054329815 img379
130x130 sq 1399054356860 img379
130x130 sq 1399054383867 img380
130x130 sq 1399054409827 img380
130x130 sq 1399054930773 centerpiec
130x130 sq 1399054932467 crop img133
130x130 sq 1399054935222 may 18 00
130x130 sq 1399054937812 may 18 00
130x130 sq 1399054940218 may 18 00
130x130 sq 1399054942971 new imag
130x130 sq 1399054945797 tara doody 081613
130x130 sq 1400171929633 memorial day pix 201
130x130 sq 1419280955782 scaled cindy  dax
130x130 sq 1419280958753 scaled deb sam jo
130x130 sq 1419280974145 scaled kim  tux
130x130 sq 1419280962724 scaled ellie  pam
130x130 sq 1419280966916 scaled hiding keith
130x130 sq 1419280969368 scaled keith
130x130 sq 1419280971833 scaled keri linds dax
130x130 sq 1419280976904 scaled kinkade
130x130 sq 1419280979645 scaled rene  winston

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Eclectic, Glamorous, Modern, Nautical, Preppy, Romantic, Rustic, Tropical, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Samples, Set Up
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Non-Floral, Single Flowers, Table Arrangements

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1404746601 726dcdb549838c6b reservoir
Jessica
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Blossom and Basket was amazing. I sent a million emails to ask questions and change my order throughout the process of getting married. They were always understanding and responded quickly. When we met with Rene to talk about what we wanted for the day, she was explaining her vision and I just couldn't see it. I'm not good with flowers OR with visualizing things. I told her I trusted her and left it at that. My flowers were BEAUTIFUL. I'm so glad I trusted her vision. Everything was gorgeous and I got so many compliments. I absolutely couldn't be happier with Rene or the entire Blossom and Basket team. Thanks, guys!
Everyone at Blossom and Basket was amazing. I sent a million emails to ask questions and change my order throughout the Read more...
Everyone at Blossom and Basket was amazing. I sent a million emails to ask questions and change my order throughout the process of getting married. They were always understanding and responded quickly. When we met with Rene to talk about what we wanted for the day, she was explaining her vision and I just couldn't see it. I'm not good with flowers OR with visualizing things. I told her I trusted her and left it at that. My flowers were BEAUTIFUL. I'm so glad I trusted her vision. Everything was gorgeous and I got so many compliments. I absolutely couldn't be happier with Rene or the entire Blossom and Basket team. Thanks, guys! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
6/7/2015
5.0/5.0
The flowers were absolutely stunning! They were amazing to work with and made everything so simple!
The flowers were absolutely stunning! They were amazing to work with and made everything so simple!
The flowers were absolutely stunning! They were amazing to work with and made everything so simple! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Maureen
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Blossom and Basket Boutique provided the flowers for our wedding and they were fantastic, We had lots of comments on how pretty they were. Rene was great to work with, I had lots of ideas and pictures of what I wanted and she worked with me to achieve that. I found them to be reasonably priced, they want you to have what's just right for your needs, not anything extra. Rene and her staff were responsive and I enjoyed working with them. Thank you for making our day wonderful!!
Blossom and Basket Boutique provided the flowers for our wedding and they were fantastic, We had lots of comments on how Read more...
Blossom and Basket Boutique provided the flowers for our wedding and they were fantastic, We had lots of comments on how pretty they were. Rene was great to work with, I had lots of ideas and pictures of what I wanted and she worked with me to achieve that. I found them to be reasonably priced, they want you to have what's just right for your needs, not anything extra. Rene and her staff were responsive and I enjoyed working with them. Thank you for making our day wonderful!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Blossom and Basket! They came highly recommended by our vendor. At our initial meeting, Rene listened to our ideas as well as provided great opinions and options that went along with the look and feeling we wanted. She was very understanding of budgetary concerns and actually suggested a few things we could easily contribute to the centerpieces that would cut down on the price. She also worked with us to pick out a great blend of flowers within our budget. Once we booked with Blossom and Basket, the Wedding Coordinator, Kim, was very responsive in addressing all of our questions and concerns leading up the wedding. On the wedding day, all of the flowers were absolutely gorgeous and exactly what we wanted!!! We highly recommend Blossom and Basket!!
We had a wonderful experience with Blossom and Basket! They came highly recommended by our vendor. At our initial meeting, Read more...
We had a wonderful experience with Blossom and Basket! They came highly recommended by our vendor. At our initial meeting, Rene listened to our ideas as well as provided great opinions and options that went along with the look and feeling we wanted. She was very understanding of budgetary concerns and actually suggested a few things we could easily contribute to the centerpieces that would cut down on the price. She also worked with us to pick out a great blend of flowers within our budget. Once we booked with Blossom and Basket, the Wedding Coordinator, Kim, was very responsive in addressing all of our questions and concerns leading up the wedding. On the wedding day, all of the flowers were absolutely gorgeous and exactly what we wanted!!! We highly recommend Blossom and Basket!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Wow. My wedding flowers were so absolutely stunning that I wish I could post a picture. I went to Rene with a vague idea of what I was looking for, not having much experience with flowers, and she was basically able to read my mind, make helpful suggestions, and shape my thoughts into exactly what I wanted. The flowers were amazing quality for a reasonable price. Rene is such a pleasure to work with and has a bright and bubbly personality that put me at ease. She gave us many options to help keep our budget down and ways that flowers could be reused for different purposes which we really appreciated. Everyone else in the office that I spoke to was also very helpful, accommodating, and responded to emails very quickly which helps to cut down on stress when trying to plan a wedding. This is an awesome vendor that I would recommend to anyone else in a heartbeat!!
Wow. My wedding flowers were so absolutely stunning that I wish I could post a picture. I went to Rene with a vague idea Read more...
Wow. My wedding flowers were so absolutely stunning that I wish I could post a picture. I went to Rene with a vague idea of what I was looking for, not having much experience with flowers, and she was basically able to read my mind, make helpful suggestions, and shape my thoughts into exactly what I wanted. The flowers were amazing quality for a reasonable price. Rene is such a pleasure to work with and has a bright and bubbly personality that put me at ease. She gave us many options to help keep our budget down and ways that flowers could be reused for different purposes which we really appreciated. Everyone else in the office that I spoke to was also very helpful, accommodating, and responded to emails very quickly which helps to cut down on stress when trying to plan a wedding. This is an awesome vendor that I would recommend to anyone else in a heartbeat!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Michele
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
While growing up in Mt Airy, we definitely took Blossom & Basket for granted. My mother never had another grocery store bouquet after we found them, and I didn’t think twice about requesting them for my wedding.

The wedding flowers were gorgeous and the bouquet was exactly what I wanted - it's like they could read my mind! Our colors were purple and silver with white accents, and they managed to get exactly the right shade of purple into my bouquet. Perfect service and perfect execution, as always.
While growing up in Mt Airy, we definitely took Blossom & Basket for granted. My mother never had another grocery store Read more...
While growing up in Mt Airy, we definitely took Blossom & Basket for granted. My mother never had another grocery store bouquet after we found them, and I didn’t think twice about requesting them for my wedding.

The wedding flowers were gorgeous and the bouquet was exactly what I wanted - it's like they could read my mind! Our colors were purple and silver with white accents, and they managed to get exactly the right shade of purple into my bouquet. Perfect service and perfect execution, as always. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
They were so flexible to make any changes and made you feel like family
They were so flexible to make any changes and made you feel like family
They were so flexible to make any changes and made you feel like family Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Tina
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
The flowers were beautiful. They were perfect colors and arranged beautifully.
Thank you :)
The flowers were beautiful. They were perfect colors and arranged beautifully.
Thank you :)
The flowers were beautiful. They were perfect colors and arranged beautifully.
Thank you :) Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Blossom and Basket Boutique is an excellent wedding florist. From the first meeting with them where they helped select wedding flowers to the day-of and the beautiful flowers they provided I was impressed with their level of service. All the flowers were beautiful, and they even sent me a wedding card with a picture of my bouquet on the front.
Blossom and Basket Boutique is an excellent wedding florist. From the first meeting with them where they helped select Read more...
Blossom and Basket Boutique is an excellent wedding florist. From the first meeting with them where they helped select wedding flowers to the day-of and the beautiful flowers they provided I was impressed with their level of service. All the flowers were beautiful, and they even sent me a wedding card with a picture of my bouquet on the front. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Janette
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
They were absolutely amazing! The planning was so easy, and everything was gorgeous. They were so flexible when I had needed to make some last minute changes.
They were absolutely amazing! The planning was so easy, and everything was gorgeous. They were so flexible when I had Read more...
They were absolutely amazing! The planning was so easy, and everything was gorgeous. They were so flexible when I had needed to make some last minute changes. Read less
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
3 North Main Street, Mount Airy, MD 21771 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blossom and Basket Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1403546007067 00