130x130_sq_1236275131968-wrp1305c_lioncrest

Blossoms at Biltmore Park

Asheville , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2 town square blvd, suite 140
Asheville, NC US 28803 (map)

PHONE

828-650-6464

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We offer complete event design. In additions to cutting edge fresh cut arrangements, we do everything from lighting and linens to the small personal touches that reflect your personality.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Sure.
How do clients set up a consultation?
Call or email to schedule a free initial consultation.

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.6/5.0
When we spoke to Adrianne. we thought we have found the place for our flowers, decorations and lighting. Before we left she mentioned it was wedding season and they were extremely busy so there were going to email us the proposal in a month which we totally understood. After two months of waiting and not hearing from them with an update, we began contacting Blossom. We contacted Adriana and the manager, Courtney numerous time and they never returned our call and/or email. After FOUR months of waiting and reaching out, we gave up and obviously, went with another vendor. We are very disappointed with Blossoms customer service and professionalism, would not recommend them to any one.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Expensive but worth every penny. Made the event beautiful and magical.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.8/5.0
Blossoms did STUNNING work for our wedding! Although a bit pricey, they went completely over the top and all of our guests couldnt stop commenting on how lovely the space looked! Many thanks for your beautiful vision Blossoms!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.8/5.0
I had such an amazing time planning the floral arrangements with Audrey for my wedding weekend. She was so easy to work with and had so many amazing ideas. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without her beautiful arrangements!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/13/2013
0.8/5.0
I was advised that I would receive my proposal in a few weeks. It was 3 months later, which I took it upon myself to reach back out to Blossoms to see what happened. I was then informed that "due to holidays" I was lacking the response. In my opinion, this should have been addressed prior to my call with a courtesy follow up. I was then informed the owner, Adrienne Kort, would be in charge. I cannot say this helped the situation! Each of our proposals were done incorrectly with extra stuff in the quotes that should have not been. I had to carefully double check each proposal (this was done over 7 times and not on my wrong doings) when it was clear to see that Blossoms was not careful in reviewing the work they typed up for me. As a bride, this created much more stress than needed. I was then ignored for over a week and then was informed after having to copy several people to an email in order to receive a response - They were on "spring break." This lack of communication was very unprofessional as this was the time period where payment was to be submitted and the proposals were wrong on behalf of Blossoms. I was trying to do my part in ensuring things were on time and was just left hanging. As an out of town bride and trusting "great reviews" - most awful experience I had throughout my wedding planning. The groomsmen's flowers were also wilting and changing colors due to either dying or lack of being "fresh." This created our colors of "pink" to dark purples on some of the guys since they were already turning. Reception Flowers were delivered on time but table settings/numbers were completely done incorrectly after a detailed and easy to read diagram was sent out. This completely ruined how we needed seating to be done due to kids/parents/grandparents near the head table. At the point of noticing this, it was my wedding day and I couldn't go about changing 12 tables all around. Such a horrible experience!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
10/28/2012
0.6/5.0
Hiring Blossoms was the biggest mistake I have ever made. To begin with, they were super great. They sent flowers to my hotel once when I was in Asheville and I was so impressed! I was contemplating between Blossoms and Flower Gallery, and my goodness do I wish I had gone with Flower Gallery! After we paid our $1000 non-refundable deposit everything changed. I expect promptness when planning such an important day, especially at this cost. It would take 2-3 weeks for a response. Planning our wedding in less than 7 months left very little time for nonsense. All in all, I was beyond disappointed with their services. I cut our budget down to $3,000 - to some this may seem extremely small and to others extremely high, but for us it was all we could do. My videographer and photographer were far more important than the flowers. Our wedding day was perfect nonetheless but here are the major things that led to such a negative review for Blossoms: I ordered and paid for 3 Mom's corsages, I only received 2 of them and a man's Boutonniere was placed on my stepmother (quite offensive when both Mom's got a bracelet), I provided Blossoms with a swatch of my dress in order for it to be wrapped around my bouquet to match my dress. Unfortunately they decided to wrap my bouquet with an ivory ribbon that clashed with my very white dress. The vases to line the "altar" where we got married were to be filled with beautiful roses and other sorts of flowers and were the main focal point for the ceremony and were to be moved to the head table as the main focal point there. The vases were EMPTY! Not a flower in sight, much to my disappointment considering all of our photos have these empty vases with candles floating atop. When confronted, Blossoms told me that they've never had a bride with as many complaints but gave me a "courtesy" refund of $280. Save the headache and go somewhere else!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Blossoms at Biltmore Park did an amazing job with my wedding flowers. Things I absolutely loved - they assign a designer to you when you have a consult and this designer stays with you through the duration of the event! Audrey, my designer, did a wonderful job interpreting my requests and was super responsive. The prices were very reasonable, too! Everything went according to plan. There was constant contact so I didn't have to wonder if/when the flowers would arrive, they were totally on the ball. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.8/5.0
If you are getting married in western NC this is the place to get your flowers! I had absolutely no idea what I wanted and brought in maybe 4 pictures and within an hour Adriene planned the most amazing design and it was exactly what I wanted! Adriene and her team at Blossoms are amazing and such a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1311717314252-resized
Danielle
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved the Florals. Worked with Audrey and she was fabulous. I never considered myself a "Flower person" but after having such a gorgeous personal bouquet that has changed. I LOVED my flowers, my bridesmaid flowers and my groom's bouteniere. Also, the centerpieces were beautiful. Audrey was exceptional at figuring out my vision based on our conversation. I would absolutely recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
taradjones
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Blossoms at Biltmore Park is AMAZING!!! From beginning to end, they did exactly what I asked. They even knew what I wanted before I did. It's like I had this vision but wasn't exactly sure what type of flowers I needed to make my vision come to life and they stepped in and made it fabulous. Adrienne is great!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
5/18/2012
4.5/5.0
Carly with Blossoms at Biltmore Park handled all of the decorations and floral arrangements for my wedding except the centerpieces (which my mom made). I have to hand it to Carly for tolerating me. :) After I explained to her what I wanted (succulents, peonies, ranunculus, moss) she took it and ran with it, and the results were incredible! She was always very courteous, thorough and professional. She provided me with a very detailed proposal outlining everything she was planning to do and went through it with me piece-by-piece. She really took her time to understand what I wanted. We spent a lot of time refining my bouquet, and the end result was amazing, I wanted to keep it forever! I really surprised myself with this vendor. I was expecting myself to be pretty low maintenance, but instead I went crazy and got very detailed and picky with what I wanted. Carly never wavered from her ultra polite, professional self, and I am truly thankful for that. She is capable and knowledgeable, and I would recommend her in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1340041219699-ccp8470
Barbara
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.9/5.0
My flowers were stunning. I picked out a picture off their website and they took my own suggestions and incorporated them into my bouquet.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.7/5.0
Blossoms at Biltmore Park made my wedding absolutely beautiful and stunning! People still talk about my wedding til this day! I do not have a knack for flowers or creativity, but they were able to take what little I input I had regarding my vision for my wedding and create a fairy tale wedding! They were very professional and flexible! They easily manipulated our proposal to fit our price range and kept they same beautiful, elegant look! Love, love, love them!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Audrey was amazing!! Our flowers were so beautiful and she picked up on my taste right away after our first meeting. She was extremely flexible, resourceful, and really helped us create a unique look that was just perfect for our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carrie
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Alan was so friendly and laid back, yet extremely responsive and quick to edit/revise our agreement. His floral arrangements were gorgeous - everyone was talking about how unique, creative, and yet classic they were. He was a delight to work with, and his work product was a great value.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I worked with Audrey at Blossoms and she was awesome! She was so detailed and easy to work with. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous! I wanted simple yet elegant and they hit the nail on the head.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeannie
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We married 9/25/2010 at the Biltmore Estate. I asked for sunflowers and I got them !! They were beautiful... I didn't know excatley what flowers to choose so Alan helped me. Everything came out perfect !! I couldn't have asked for anybody better
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
12/5/2009
4.6/5.0
The Ladies there were extremely helpful, sent email of bouquets, pricing, even different option. I decided to go elsewhere due to cost - I felt they were very over priced, however, it is the Biltmore!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FallBride09
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Blossoms made the flowers of my dreams!! I wanted a fall harvest look and they captured my vision perfectly!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1256168988780-686393584dsc00112
Thistle
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I worked with Audrey at Blossoms and she was amazing! She really understood my vision and helped to create beautiful floral arrangments. When I decided I wanted to change something at the last minute, she was great, and helped me find a new option. I went to several different florists before I picked Blossoms and none of the other places were nearly as beautiful and they were more expensive!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
see
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Blossoms is fun to work with from beginning to end and the flowers and decor that they did was amazing. Our wedding was 'rustic elegance' and they translated it perfectly-but I have seem other weddings they have done that are the exact opposite theme and they are just as beautiful. Another plus-they are happy to work within ANY budget and will do so happily and treat every bride the same.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allisond523
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
From the first meeting with Adrienne and the staff at Blossoms, I knew the floral design for our wedding would be amazing. I was already familiar with their work, so I was confident the Blossoms team could interpret my vision beautifully. The end result was even more stunning than I could have possibly imagined! The talent of Blossoms is equally matched by their professionalism and enthusiasm. Just lovely.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.8/5.0
We love Audrey from Blossoms! We used her services for our Biltmore Estate wedding, and even though the setting itself was gorgeous, Audrey's creations enhanced it to make it even more breathtaking. Her ideas were original and creative, and she produced beautiful pieces that were exactly as I had envisioned them. She was also great to work with and very patient!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/31/2008
4.8/5.0
Very nice to work with. Wonderful centerpieces!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
We ordered 10 tree cookies for $100 for all my tables. My father picked these up the day before the wedding, once he brought them to the wedding they were all beat up, dirty, nails sticking out, side ways cut, glue/gum stuck to them, etc... and certainly not fit for a wedding. We did not use them. The company was nice enough to take them back and return our money... but disappointed I didn't get the center piece stand I was dreaming of and very hard to see how they could let these even leave the shop.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Alan was amazing in helping me create my dream wedding. I planned everything out of state, and was only able to speak with him and view the website online. I felt a sense of comfort as though I was talkking to an old friend immediately from day one.

Alan really listens to what your image is for your wedding day and works to try to stay within your budget. Unfortunately, my budget was cut significantly the closer we came to my wedding day and we redid it until it fit right in line, the end result looked breath taking! Blossoms has an amazing talent, and I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Blossoms did a great job with the flowers for my wedding. I loved how everything looked and we got lots of compliments. I was able to arrange to have the flowers brought to the site of our brunch the next morning to get more use out of them. This worked out perfectly. And after the brunch, the flowers still looked great, so guests took some home and my mom brought the rest to a nursing home in our town. They still looked great days later.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
2 town square blvd, suite 140, Asheville, NC 28803 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blossoms at Biltmore Park
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo