130x130_sq_1374215137762-bluthumb-01

Blu Couture Wedding Films

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chicago, IL US 60610 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

REAL film makers who LOVE weddings

We are a closely knit group of fun film professionals. Naturally, we have a deep passion for telling great stories in our films. That's why... Read more
REAL film makers who LOVE weddings

We are a closely knit group of fun film professionals. Naturally, we have a deep passion for telling great stories in our films. That's why we love weddings. It's a fantastic way for us to capture true stories that evoke such great emotion. We make wedding films that captivate your senses. Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
We want you to see the difference in Couture Wedding Films. Let's get together, have a drink, and watch some movies.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Of course.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We work fully DSLR.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Of course.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes, you can include this in your package.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Our agreement states up to 6 months. Typically it takes 60 to 90 days. Sometimes during peak times it may take longer. One thing is for sure, it will be worth the wait.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
Depends on the details of your event.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cathy
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Mandie and Marty was an honor. They were so sweet and nice! Extremely talented and creative...that is obvious in their work. They were on time, kept in touch with me the entire time although they were busy traveling. We had 2 films made with them and the first one, they promised that we will have our SDE (Same Day Edit) by Christmas. They were home with their family and had slow connection, but they went out of their way to get to a place that had better connection just so we would have it as promised, by Christmas. All our families, friends and guest were SOO amazed by their films that they made for us. They have never seen such creativity and emotional films. They sent us the hard copy as promised. They even included snacks and goodies a long with the external disk and usb drive with our raw footage and videos. It was the most thoughtful thing. I dont give ratings, but I had to take time to give them what they deserve. If I can give them 10 stars, I would. I am not the type to boast about anyone unless they really deserve it. I am very picky. We highly recommend Blu Couture for their work and reasonable price. They are so pleasant to work with. Thanks, Marty and Mandie for being a part of our wedding day. You guys made our dreams come true. Many hugs.
Services Used: Videography
Blu Couture Wedding Films responded with the following comments:

Awwww!!!! We couldn't even wait to get near a computer to respond(via cell phone). Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Your kind words got us emotional. It means so very much to us that we could be apart of such a magical day and that we could create something you treasure.

Much love and thanks.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Blu Couture exceeded my expectations (and they were high to begin with)! There are a lot of options in this industry, but I would highly recommend this team to any friend or relative. In fact, I was introduced to BC by a friend. Right from the beginning of the process they were very communicative and were patient with me as I explored all the packages and they were great when it came to catering to our needs.

The day of the wedding they came in seamlessly and were fun and professional. My family and friends loved them, and it was easy to have them there in those intimate moments. They had a relaxing, upbeat presence. The day we received our movie was like having the celebration all over again, without any of the stress!

The movie came on a USB flash drive and was delivered with gourmet popcorn which my husband and I enjoyed that evening! We chose to have a documentary edit and cinematic highlight. Not sure how they knew which shots to use and when to use them but they picked out my most precious moments and we love our film so much. It's hard for me not to tear up. I really can't thank them enough. Keep up the good work Blu Couture and many thanks for helping us keep this memory alive.
Services Used: Videography
Blu Couture Wedding Films responded with the following comments:

Thank you so very much for your kind review sweetie. We had the greatest time working with you and are honored to get such a wonderful review. The day goes by so fast and it's always the best compliment to hear the families loved us, means we reached that extra step :-)! Can't thank you enough for taking time out of your day.

All our best
130x130_sq_1364139128203-img24642
Iga
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Choosing Mandie & Marty from BluCouture to do our wedding film was hands down one of the best wedding decision we made. When we first met them, we were struck by their energetic and fun personalities. Their passion for videography instantly apparent, and at the same time they were so relatable and easy to get along with. Since then, interacting with them at every step of the journey has continued to be a great pleasure. They are some of the kindest and most fun friends we made throughout the process and we were just a joy to be around on our wedding day. On top of that, they are exceptionally talented and amazing at what they do!! While their body of work speaks for itself, I honestly don’t have words for how incredible & beautiful our wedding video came out. It has definitely exceeded our expectations & we were mind-blowingly impressed with the final product. Not only did they capture the moments most special to us, but the way they integrated everything so elegantly and professionally (including gorgeous aerial footage of our city!) was creative genius. We were really touched by the hard work they put into creating this perfect one of a kind memento for us and it is priceless to have such a beautiful way to relive our special day and be able to share it with our family and friends (who all cannot stop gushing about it!). Having this keepsake really means the world to us and we would without a doubt recommend these guys to anyone looking for an exceptional videographer!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a great time working with Marty and Mandie. They both were so fun to work with. They made us feel comfortable with them. They were so passionate about filming and making sure they captured the best shots. They worked so hard! Marty even set up this huge instrument for us like 3 times (at 3 different locations)! They were easy to contact thru email, and we met up before our big day to make sure we had all the plans for our wedding. I am so excited to see the final product! I def. recommend working with them!
Services Used: Videography
Blu Couture Wedding Films responded with the following comments:

Awe thanks you guys!!! We are the lucky ones. We are constitutionally blessed with unique and loving couples. We had such a great time. Loved your family, loved your friends, loved your wedding! The footage is amazing and we can't wait to start creating your magical film!

Much Love

M+M
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber246
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Blu Couture is the best! Every bride and groom should hire them:) Not only did they help capture our special day, but their artistic edge made our wedding video a film above the rest!
Services Used: Videography
Blu Couture Wedding Films responded with the following comments:

Thank you!

We hope you are continuing to enjoy the magical moments of your wedding day. Thanks for the nice review.

M+M
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoshuaClements
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I worked with Marty from Blu Couture Wedding FIlms on our wedding day - I could not have been more happy. We were blown away! Marty has supreme creativity and style, and produces a wedding film that can't be beat - it is Hollwood quailty. Marty bent over backword for us to create an awesome product, coming up with creative scenes and shots on-the-fly. This includes visiting us at 11:30pm the day prior to the wedding for the set-up scene shots, shots in the rain as we prepared for an ran a half marathon the morning of our wedding day - action scenes as we approached and crossed the finish line - and, of course, our outdoor ceremony and dynamic reception. Marty was one of the best parts of our day, and if I could come up with excuses to work with him again - I would definitely do so!
Services Used: Videography
Blu Couture Wedding Films responded with the following comments:

Your wedding will go down in history. Half Marathon day of was such a unique touch. Your film was made perfect due to your excitement and willingness you had to be creative with us! It was such a pleasure to work worth you.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Myleen
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Mandie and Marty are like two peas in a pod. Their excellent work dynamic really shines on their work, and the quality of it. My husband and I had the pleasure of working with them for our wedding on July 16, 2011. It was easy to work with them because they understood the pressures of planning a wedding, and were flexible with scheduling dates, and deadlines. We were impressed by their work on our final product. They definitely did a great job capturing a lot of our most special moments, and adding significant parts of our wedding to our film. They pay a lot of attention to detail, and they remember the bride and groom's requests. It was an awesome experience working with them, and we are so glad that they were a part of our special day. Best wishes to Marty and Mandy!! We wish you both great success. :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bravo.lopez7911
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Blu Couture Wedding Films is who should be used for the perfect wedding video!!! They captured the most important moment of my life much better than I remember my special day myself!! They are amazing!!!!! Super friendly and amazing to work with!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1309919344444-fbavatar562050887
Frank
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
First of all, if you are looking for a videographer, you've come to the wrong place. If you are looking for something that will truly blow you away, then your search has ended here with Blu Couture. Marty and Mandie provide a one-of-a-kind presentation of your wedding day with spectacular filmography that is only found in award winning cinema. Whether it be a pre-wedding "Love Story", where first encounters are re-lived, or the wedding film itself, Blu Couture pushes the boundaries, then breaks down the walls of conventional wedding film. Take a look at their amazing work and you will see for yourself that this is no ordinary "video".

My wife and I filmed our Love Story a while back with Blu Couture. Rather than the usual, run of the mill photo slide show, we decided to show this masterpiece at our wedding reception. The feedback from our guests was jaw-dropping. A few of my groomsmen came up to me and said they'd rather marry me than their own wives! Other women were sobbing due to the sheer emotion conveyed in the film. Our Love Story is quite possibly one of our fondest treasures and one which will live with us forever. We cannot wait until our Wedding Film is complete. We will be like 7 year-olds on Christmas morning when it is ready.

Again, Blu Couture is more than just a videographer. If you want 6-10 hours of a camera fixated in one location showing every drab detail, go elsewhere. If you want the memory of your wedding portrayed like the fairytale, Hollywood dream that it is, Blu Couture, ladies and gentlemen...
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RandyandRita
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Mandie and Marty from Blu Couture are amazing professionals at what they do! I would recommend Mandie, Marty and all the people they work with at Blu Couture to any bride and groom who wants an amazing film to document their wedding day! The day went by so fast, and I felt after months of planning I missed so much yet, I know Mandie and team captured it all on film for me to enjoy for years to come.

My fiancé and I planned a wedding back in the Chicago area from our new home in San Diego. We chose Blu Couture from their online videos, reviews and a phone conversation. We just loved the ‘Feature Films’ and ‘Love Stories’ and were hoping we made a good decision. Well we were totally right!
Their work is just beautiful and they totally capture the love in the air. On the day of our wedding, we opted for the full package, including a feature film. While there were multi cameras, Mandie, Charlie and Andrew were actually in the background their work complemented my photographer (who is a close friend). It all seemed so natural and relaxed. I am thrilled with my decisions not only to chose Blu Couture as my vendor but that we opted for the additional ‘Feature Film’. So amazing – just look at their work.
Love them!!!
XOXO
Rita and Randy
May 2011
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jninh
Wedding:
4/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Marty and Mandie were great and responsive to our requests. They created the type of beautiful film that we had requested and were great at capturing the moments and essence of our weddings. They were easy to work with and very enthusiastic. A great wedding product that definitely stands out from the rest of the videographers out there. Well worth the investment. They take pride in their work and it shows.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I don't exactly know where to begin. When Marty and Mandie and I met, they could not possibly have been nicer. They were very kind and professional and I just knew, by the way they were so attentive and on top of things that our film was going to be amazing. Marty excitedly confessed later that he got up at 5 am to capture the sun rising over the Arch and get some beautiful footage of downtown St. Louis because it was going to be the perfect touch for the project. That's going above and beyond as we did not at all know or expect this extra based on the discussion of our rate and related service. The end product got 34 rave reviews by family and friends who we've shared it with and the number is climbing quickly! Several people said they were teary eyed by the end. Others said they were literally speechless at how beautiful it was and insinuating they were so jaw-dropped over the film they couldn't even find words. So, aside from being so professional in their interactions and so very nice, they had great ideas that translated so wonderfully in the end result, but they also have the creative talent and technical knowledge and skill to pour into the most important motion picture of our lives. I'm just undone and grateful to have this as a memory for the rest of our lives. The grandkids are going to love it someday! We were soooo blessed to have been able to have Blu Couture Wedding Films capture our day. What a gift!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nschuiling
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with the services of Blu Couture! Marty and Mandy are so kind, creative, professional, and fun to work with. Our video simply turned out amazing. I am so thankful that we have such a beautiful documentation of our wedding day that we can keep forever. It was money extremely well spent! I would recommend them wholeheartedly and would be happy to vouch for both their character and their talent to any prospective client!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saraplusmark
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Look at their work - it is STUNNING! OMG! I searched all of Chicago and found Mandie and Marty. From start to finish I loved working with them. I am kind of sad that all the wedding stuff is done. It goes by so fast.

Here is my experience: Mandie - thank you for all of your hard work - Marty you too. You guys are such a cool and fun couple - you have no idea how grateful I am.

My movie - ROCKS! We went with their short film (only for budget reasons) and I am so impressed! My heart literally beats faster the more I watch it. The memory you saved of my day is priceless!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sasagan
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
We are truly grateful for Mandie and Marty. They captured the essence of our wedding day beautifully. With all that goes on during the day of the wedding, Blu Couture had us feeling comfortable and relaxed. Their creative genius helped me relive the most important day of my life. They had so many ideas on what to film and how to film, making us feel like stars! I have watched my wedding video repeatedly since its completion; shed some tears and laughed aloud. My husband and I are so pleased with everything Blu Couture had to offer. Thank you Mandie and Marty for being a part of our day!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NikNik
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Awesome!!!! There work is SO original and fun - that is why I booked. Now that I have my own movie - I counldn't be happier! THANK YOU SO MUCH! You are my favaorite vendor!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bernie
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I looked at many different video companies for my wedding. Every one that I liked was more than I can afford and all the rest made me not want to have a video. I found Blu Couture and looked at there work. I really liked it and instantly thought they will be just like the others that I fell in love with but couldn't afford. I emailed just in case. Mandie called me that same day and we talked about my wedding day. The whole time I just waited to hear that they are out of my price range. Finally I asked the money question and found that they are barely within my budget. The package I really wanted was too expensive so they ended up working with me and created a package specifically for my day. I spent a little more than I intended but figured it's this or noting because I didn't want any of the cheaper companies.
Well - I just got back my wedding "film" as they refer to them (Idon't think they like the word video) and I was in awe. My movie is amazing even after the 4th time watching it (in one day). Thank you Mandie & Marty for really doing such a special thing for Paul and I. It was a pleasure working with you and I am happy to recommend you!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Short and Sweet Mandie and everyone at Blu Couture was great to work with. I am very pleased in picking them out and love all the work that they did. I have an amazing memory of my day that everyone loves! not just me! (I get quite alot of compliments.

Here is my full review:

We met with Mandie at our home. She was very personable and just a sweetheart from the begining. We looked at alot of samples of the work and were very impressed. After looking at a few others we decided to go with mandie and blu couture.

Months before the wedding - we had some questions every once in a while and Mandie or Marty would respond in a timely manner to us by email or phone.

Days before the wedding - I was trying to stay on top of all the the things I had to do and all the vendors I had to keep track of. They were so easy to work with from the begining and even then when I was getting super busy.

Day Before: Met with the team at the rehearsal - they said that they were there to do a walk through and get a better idea of the locations - I thought that that was very nice to check on.

BIG DAY!!! it flew by! I can't really remember what they did but they where obviously there because of what they made.

After the wedding: It took about 2 months for them to finish up the wedding video. It was so beautiful - I was instantly in tears and watched the whole thing 4 straight times.

I completely recommend them!!! They were one of my best vendors and Mandie is an amazing and talented person!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SweetSuzi37
Wedding:
2/13/2010
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Mandie. Not only is she one of the nicest people you'll ever meet but she will make you one of the greatest memories of your wedding day. We both felt so at ease and at some points you almost forgot she and her partner are even there.
Mandie is a great videographer. We were NOT going to get a videographer and we are so glad we did. Mandie was able to capture parts of our day that we would never have seen unless we had video to remember it by. I Fully recomend Blu Couture. Call them, see there work, and talk to them for 5 minutes and you will have the same feeling we had - this is the team we want to make our wedding video. You might even have your wedding on their website one day - we did! = )
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.9/5.0
Blu Couture ROCKS! Mandie and Marty are so fun, easy going and friendly and the perfect ones to have around for my wedding day and do video for my wedding. They went above and beyond for me, considering I booked them a month before my wedding, which was in DC and they in Chicago. They were great about getting in touch with me before they left town, and actually called me to respond to my inquiry email when they were on their way to do a wedding in NY. Only snafu is that I'm more of an email person and they're more of phone people, makes getting in touch a bit difficult sometimes. The quality of my video teaser and preview are outstanding and it was great to have them posted online for me to see early as well as my guests! I still haven't recieved the final product, though I thought I would have, but since they did so much extra work on it at no charge, I can't really complain :) I recommend them to all my clients as a fellow wedding professional; you can't go wrong with them!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
7/4/2013
4.8/5.0
My wife Sabrina and I got married in the Dominican Republic and had Marty and Mandie of Blu Couture Films join us to document the entire trip. They were extremely friendly, getting along with all of our family and friends, as well as professional in making sure to capture all of the special moments throughout the trip. We also had them prepare a love story for us that we watched together with our guests for the first time at the wedding. I can't begin to tell you how special a moment it was to share that with our guests and how truly great a job they did on the video. We loved it! Our wedding video turned out just as amazing with him taking advantage of the beaches and amazing backdrops. He even brought a mini helicopter that was able to capture truly breathtaking footage of the beaches. I could go on and on but truly an amazing company that knows what they're doing. I would recommend them to absolutely anyone and can honestly tell you that my wife and I walked away with not only an amazing film but friends that we couldn't have been happier to share our wedding with.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.8/5.0
Marty and Mandie at Blu Couture Wedding Films are both incredibly skilled artists and first tier professionals. While preparing for our wedding day, they truly got to know us -- both as individuals and as a couple. They took a special interest in hearing our story and bringing it to life through film. They also got to know our families and loved ones.

The work they produced was creative and beautiful but always maintained the honesty and integrity of the day. They were accommodating and flexible and always willing to go the extra mile to catch some really special moments.

We cherish the films they created for us and have enjoyed sharing them with family and friends. Their capturing the day on film -- hearing the voices and seeing the expressions -- added value to our memory of the experience in a way much different than any other vendor. We would recommend them to any couple getting married.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Areta
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.7/5.0
I can't tell you how impressed and happy my husband and I are with our wedding films from Blu Couture. We anxiously waited to see the finished products, and it was well worth it! The trailer we received is artistic, creative, beautifully shot and edited. I can't watch it without crying…happy tears of course. It's an incredible memory of the day and one that we will cherish forever. The documentary is beautifully shot and edited as well. I highly recommend Blu Couture to capture your wedding day and to recreate a beautiful story from your day. It truly is the best investment we made.
Services Used: Videography
Blu Couture Wedding Films responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us, it's the greatest reward. . We get so attached to each of our couples and this means so much to us. I remember so closely the fine details of your event. How Ryan wanted to wear his cowboy boots and brought them just in case you'd let him get away with it. :) How in love he looked as you walked down the isle and how his whole family share a very similar expression. Your families amazing ability to write the most touching speeches, which I thought stemmed from your mothers back round in English. :) OK I don't want to ramble :) but so many details stand out...

We loved being apart of the creation of these films that came from such a tight knit and loving family.

Thank you dearly,

Blu Couture
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chengdong
Wedding:
1/10/2010
4.7/5.0
If you want the best of the best. If you want a Movie made of your biggest day then just hire Blu Couture. Simple as that. They were my easiest vendor to work with and captured everything that happened. When they gave me my Movie I couldn't believe what I was watching. Just take a look for yourself on their website! Unbelievable!
Services Used: Videography
Bg11
Bethany
Wedding:
6/8/2012
4.3/5.0
We booked Blu Couture in Chicago for our wedding this summer, and couldn't have been happier about it! Mandie and Marty are wonderful, talented professionals. They are passionate about their jobs and passionate about people. Their wedding films are unparalleled, and they really go out of their way to get to know you. They spent two hours with us at Starbucks just to get to know us before they shot our wedding. They were very professional on our wedding day.

We've had some frustrations, however. It has been more than 7 months since our wedding day and we still haven't received everything that is included in our package, despite many reminder emails and calls from us as well as promises from them that they will be shipped out "soon". The wedding film turned out beautifully and it is definitely worth the wait, but there is room for them to improve on their responsiveness and professionalism.
Services Used: Videography
Blu Couture Wedding Films responded with the following comments:

Awe Thanks So Much!!!

We are the lucky ones. You're family and friends were so loving and thoughtful!!! I still think about that dance surprise you and Josh did for everyone, LOVED IT. I haven't seen anything done by the bride and groom like that before and it rocked!

Keep in touch!

MAP

 
Los Angeles, CA 90067 See On Map
 
Chicago, IL 60610 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blu Couture Wedding Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1374215137762-bluthumb-01