220x220_1374215137762-bluthumb-01
Blu Couture Wedding Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
22 Reviews      3 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
Chicago, IL US 60610 (map)
Categories:
 
 
 
4.9 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Value 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cathy
Wedding:
9/20/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Working with Mandie and Marty was an honor. They were so sweet and nice! Extremely talented and creative...that is obvious in their work. They were on time, kept in touch with me the entire time although they were busy traveling. We had 2 films made with them and the first one, they promised that we will have our SDE (Same Day Edit) by Christmas. They were home with their family and had slow connection, but they went out of their way to get to a place that had better connection just so we would have it as promised, by Christmas. All our families, friends and guest were SOO amazed by their films that they made for us. They have never seen such creativity and emotional films. They sent us the hard copy as promised. They even included snacks and goodies a long with the external disk and usb drive with our raw footage and videos. It was the most thoughtful thing. I dont give ratings, but I had to take time to give them what they deserve. If I can give them 10 stars, I would. I am not the type to boast about anyone unless they really deserve it. I am very picky. We highly recommend Blu Couture for their work and reasonable price. They are so pleasant to work with. Thanks, Marty and Mandie for being a part of our wedding day. You guys made our dreams come true. Many hugs.
Services Used: Videography
Blu Couture Wedding Films responded with the following comments:

Awwww!!!! We couldn't even wait to get near a computer to respond(via cell phone). Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Your kind words got us emotional. It means so very much to us that we could be apart of such a magical day and that we could create something you treasure.

Much love and thanks.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/16/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Blu Couture exceeded my expectations (and they were high to begin with)! There are a lot of options in this industry, but I would highly recommend this team to any friend or relative. In fact, I was introduced to BC by a friend. Right from the beginning of the process they were very communicative and were patient with me as I explored all the packages and they were great when it came to catering to our needs.

The day of the wedding they came in seamlessly and were fun and professional. My family and friends loved them, and it was easy to have them there in those intimate moments. They had a relaxing, upbeat presence. The day we received our movie was like having the celebration all over again, without any of the stress!

The movie came on a USB flash drive and was delivered with gourmet popcorn which my husband and I enjoyed that evening! We chose to have a documentary edit and cinematic highlight. Not sure how they knew which shots to use and when to use them but they picked out my most precious moments and we love our film so much. It's hard for me not to tear up. I really can't thank them enough. Keep up the good work Blu Couture and many thanks for helping us keep this memory alive.
Services Used: Videography
Blu Couture Wedding Films responded with the following comments:

Thank you so very much for your kind review sweetie. We had the greatest time working with you and are honored to get such a wonderful review. The day goes by so fast and it's always the best compliment to hear the families loved us, means we reached that extra step :-)! Can't thank you enough for taking time out of your day.

All our best
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/27/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
My husband and I had a great time working with Marty and Mandie. They both were so fun to work with. They made us feel comfortable with them. They were so passionate about filming and making sure they captured the best shots. They worked so hard! Marty even set up this huge instrument for us like 3 times (at 3 different locations)! They were easy to contact thru email, and we met up before our big day to make sure we had all the plans for our wedding. I am so excited to see the final product! I def. recommend working with them!
Services Used: Videography
Blu Couture Wedding Films responded with the following comments:

Awe thanks you guys!!! We are the lucky ones. We are constitutionally blessed with unique and loving couples. We had such a great time. Loved your family, loved your friends, loved your wedding! The footage is amazing and we can't wait to start creating your magical film!

Much Love

M+M
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber246
Wedding:
10/22/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Blu Couture is the best! Every bride and groom should hire them:) Not only did they help capture our special day, but their artistic edge made our wedding video a film above the rest!
Services Used: Videography
Blu Couture Wedding Films responded with the following comments:

Thank you!

We hope you are continuing to enjoy the magical moments of your wedding day. Thanks for the nice review.

M+M
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoshuaClements
Wedding:
8/20/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I worked with Marty from Blu Couture Wedding FIlms on our wedding day - I could not have been more happy. We were blown away! Marty has supreme creativity and style, and produces a wedding film that can't be beat - it is Hollwood quailty. Marty bent over backword for us to create an awesome product, coming up with creative scenes and shots on-the-fly. This includes visiting us at 11:30pm the day prior to the wedding for the set-up scene shots, shots in the rain as we prepared for an ran a half marathon the morning of our wedding day - action scenes as we approached and crossed the finish line - and, of course, our outdoor ceremony and dynamic reception. Marty was one of the best parts of our day, and if I could come up with excuses to work with him again - I would definitely do so!
Services Used: Videography
Blu Couture Wedding Films responded with the following comments:

Your wedding will go down in history. Half Marathon day of was such a unique touch. Your film was made perfect due to your excitement and willingness you had to be creative with us! It was such a pleasure to work worth you.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Myleen
Wedding:
7/16/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Mandie and Marty are like two peas in a pod. Their excellent work dynamic really shines on their work, and the quality of it. My husband and I had the pleasure of working with them for our wedding on July 16, 2011. It was easy to work with them because they understood the pressures of planning a wedding, and were flexible with scheduling dates, and deadlines. We were impressed by their work on our final product. They definitely did a great job capturing a lot of our most special moments, and adding significant parts of our wedding to our film. They pay a lot of attention to detail, and they remember the bride and groom's requests. It was an awesome experience working with them, and we are so glad that they were a part of our special day. Best wishes to Marty and Mandy!! We wish you both great success. :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bravo.lopez7911
Wedding:
7/9/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Blu Couture Wedding Films is who should be used for the perfect wedding video!!! They captured the most important moment of my life much better than I remember my special day myself!! They are amazing!!!!! Super friendly and amazing to work with!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1309919344444-fbavatar562050887
Frank
Wedding:
6/24/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
First of all, if you are looking for a videographer, you've come to the wrong place. If you are looking for something that will truly blow you away, then your search has ended here with Blu Couture. Marty and Mandie provide a one-of-a-kind presentation of your wedding day with spectacular filmography that is only found in award winning cinema. Whether it be a pre-wedding "Love Story", where first encounters are re-lived, or the wedding film itself, Blu Couture pushes the boundaries, then breaks down the walls of conventional wedding film. Take a look at their amazing work and you will see for yourself that this is no ordinary "video".

My wife and I filmed our Love Story a while back with Blu Couture. Rather than the usual, run of the mill photo slide show, we decided to show this masterpiece at our wedding reception. The feedback from our guests was jaw-dropping. A few of my groomsmen came up to me and said they'd rather marry me than their own wives! Other women were sobbing due to the sheer emotion conveyed in the film. Our Love Story is quite possibly one of our fondest treasures and one which will live with us forever. We cannot wait until our Wedding Film is complete. We will be like 7 year-olds on Christmas morning when it is ready.

Again, Blu Couture is more than just a videographer. If you want 6-10 hours of a camera fixated in one location showing every drab detail, go elsewhere. If you want the memory of your wedding portrayed like the fairytale, Hollywood dream that it is, Blu Couture, ladies and gentlemen...
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RandyandRita
Wedding:
5/14/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Mandie and Marty from Blu Couture are amazing professionals at what they do! I would recommend Mandie, Marty and all the people they work with at Blu Couture to any bride and groom who wants an amazing film to document their wedding day! The day went by so fast, and I felt after months of planning I missed so much yet, I know Mandie and team captured it all on film for me to enjoy for years to come.

My fiancé and I planned a wedding back in the Chicago area from our new home in San Diego. We chose Blu Couture from their online videos, reviews and a phone conversation. We just loved the ‘Feature Films’ and ‘Love Stories’ and were hoping we made a good decision. Well we were totally right!
Their work is just beautiful and they totally capture the love in the air. On the day of our wedding, we opted for the full package, including a feature film. While there were multi cameras, Mandie, Charlie and Andrew were actually in the background their work complemented my photographer (who is a close friend). It all seemed so natural and relaxed. I am thrilled with my decisions not only to chose Blu Couture as my vendor but that we opted for the additional ‘Feature Film’. So amazing – just look at their work.
Love them!!!
XOXO
Rita and Randy
May 2011
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jninh
Wedding:
4/7/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Marty and Mandie were great and responsive to our requests. They created the type of beautiful film that we had requested and were great at capturing the moments and essence of our weddings. They were easy to work with and very enthusiastic. A great wedding product that definitely stands out from the rest of the videographers out there. Well worth the investment. They take pride in their work and it shows.
Services Used: Videography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blu Couture Wedding Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo