130x130 sq 1470860547 00b000d2f0664a1d 1452702296646 bbcc

Blue Bell Country Club

Blue Bell , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1800 Tournament Drive
Blue Bell, PA 19422 US (map)

PHONE

215-616-8507

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From our exclusive and private setting, to our deliciously and creatively presented food and spirits, Blue Bell Country Club brings to you - the modern bride with elegant tastes - a... Read more
From our exclusive and private setting, to our deliciously and creatively presented food and spirits, Blue Bell Country Club brings to you - the modern bride with elegant tastes - a first-class experience from beginning to end. Our classic and neutrally-decorated Grand Ballroom is brightly lit with large windows and high-ceiling elegance. Our outdoor spaces are lush and secluded.

We offer packages and pricing to suit a variety of styles of service as well as a range of budgets! From a Wedding Brunch Reception for $59 to special pricing for Value Dates (Available for any dates through April 2017), to a Classic Plated, Buffet, or Interactive Stations Package, there's something for everyone! Thinking unconventional? Ask about our Thursday wedding special for $69!

Our sister facility, Normandy Farm Hotel, sits just across the way and is ready to offer you up to 141 exquisitely appointed rooms for any guests arriving from out of town and/or for the wedding party. Furthermore, Normandy Farm offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Blue Bell Country Club to make for a seamless event.

For more information about hosting your wedding at Blue Bell Country Club, please call 215.616.8104 or 215.616.8116 or visit us online at www.bluebellcc.com. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1452702296646 bbcc
130x130 sq 1466536370495 amandaderrick0750 l
130x130 sq 1466536596759 bbcc
130x130 sq 1260375553927 rearclubhouseatnight
130x130 sq 1470860772369 p0391
130x130 sq 1466535081937 untitled14
130x130 sq 1466535075992 untitled12
130x130 sq 1466534719701 untitled10
130x130 sq 1466534779575 untitled11
130x130 sq 1288712867678 053010meganbrian388
130x130 sq 1466535075992 untitled13
130x130 sq 1466536592148 bbcc outdoor ceremony 2
130x130 sq 1415808407332 lower terrace
130x130 sq 1466536370515 amandaderrick0791 l
130x130 sq 1470860622754 p0183
130x130 sq 1288712776949 053010meganbrian836
130x130 sq 1364152997285 053010meganbrian479
130x130 sq 1452702291847 bbcc ballroom 2
130x130 sq 1466536377021 ty15177 l
130x130 sq 1466536587056 bbcc indoor ceremony
130x130 sq 1415808376791 blue bell ceremony with lights
130x130 sq 1452702319231 bluebell country club wedding photographer 56ppw72
130x130 sq 1466536587056 bbcc indoor wedding2
130x130 sq 1428334369766 bbcc
130x130 sq 1452702301547 bbcc2
130x130 sq 1452702370098 bluebell country club wedding photographer 79ppw72
130x130 sq 1452702338975 bluebell country club wedding photographer 95ppw72

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Country / Golf Club, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Modern, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Italian, Local
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Private Events

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience at Blue Bell. From working with Ashley for the preparations, to the fantastic team that executed everything flawlessly, our wedding day exceeded our expectations and then some! Manny and Amber were fabulous, and Kathi was like our fairy godmother...making sure we were feed, hydrated and happy all night. The staff is seriously the best of the best! Our guests raved about the food, venue and service all night. Can't thank you enough! Highly recommend Blue Bell Country Club for your wedding!!
We cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience at Blue Bell. From working with Ashley for the preparations, to Read more...
We cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience at Blue Bell. From working with Ashley for the preparations, to the fantastic team that executed everything flawlessly, our wedding day exceeded our expectations and then some! Manny and Amber were fabulous, and Kathi was like our fairy godmother...making sure we were feed, hydrated and happy all night. The staff is seriously the best of the best! Our guests raved about the food, venue and service all night. Can't thank you enough! Highly recommend Blue Bell Country Club for your wedding!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/22/2016
5.0/5.0
I recently had my wedding ceremony and reception at Blue Bell Country Club. They worked with my budget and were able to give me and my husband a beautiful wedding for a fair price. The service was wonderful. Every staff member made us feel like royalty. They food was also very good. I wish I could have had time to eat more! It was even better than when we had our taste testing. The reception hall was gorgeous! The chandeliers and all of the decorations were beautiful. We really had the most amazing night of our lives, it was like a dream! I never thought I could have such a beautiful wedding. I'm so happy that we chose Blue Bell. I don't have a single negative thing to say.
I recently had my wedding ceremony and reception at Blue Bell Country Club. They worked with my budget and were able to Read more...
I recently had my wedding ceremony and reception at Blue Bell Country Club. They worked with my budget and were able to give me and my husband a beautiful wedding for a fair price. The service was wonderful. Every staff member made us feel like royalty. They food was also very good. I wish I could have had time to eat more! It was even better than when we had our taste testing. The reception hall was gorgeous! The chandeliers and all of the decorations were beautiful. We really had the most amazing night of our lives, it was like a dream! I never thought I could have such a beautiful wedding. I'm so happy that we chose Blue Bell. I don't have a single negative thing to say. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Beautiful place from the ceremony to the reception. They have remodeled both rooms. Looked fabulous. Staff was very helpful. Expensive. You are paying a pretty penny.
Beautiful place from the ceremony to the reception. They have remodeled both rooms. Looked fabulous. Staff was very Read more...
Beautiful place from the ceremony to the reception. They have remodeled both rooms. Looked fabulous. Staff was very helpful. Expensive. You are paying a pretty penny. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Meira
Wedding:
9/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Great Place to have a wedding. The ballroom is beautiful and didnt require much decorating. It doesnt need chair covers which is a plus for me because i dont like them. The staff was helpful and responsive from the beginning. I was on a very tight budget and they helped me with that and didnt treat mean any differently even thought i wasnt getting one of their typical bridal packages.
I would recommend this place to everyone. They help to make sure the day goes smooth. exactly what a bride needs!
Great Place to have a wedding. The ballroom is beautiful and didnt require much decorating. It doesnt need chair covers Read more...
Great Place to have a wedding. The ballroom is beautiful and didnt require much decorating. It doesnt need chair covers which is a plus for me because i dont like them. The staff was helpful and responsive from the beginning. I was on a very tight budget and they helped me with that and didnt treat mean any differently even thought i wasnt getting one of their typical bridal packages.
I would recommend this place to everyone. They help to make sure the day goes smooth. exactly what a bride needs! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Blue Bell Country Club was the perfect venue for my August wedding. The ballroom was newly renovated and looked beautiful. The patio overlooking the the golf course was perfect for a summer wedding. The food was wonderful and we received many compliments on the venue selection.
Blue Bell Country Club was the perfect venue for my August wedding. The ballroom was newly renovated and looked beautiful. Read more...
Blue Bell Country Club was the perfect venue for my August wedding. The ballroom was newly renovated and looked beautiful. The patio overlooking the the golf course was perfect for a summer wedding. The food was wonderful and we received many compliments on the venue selection. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mary Ann
Wedding:
6/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Blue Bell Country Club...FABULOUS

Quality of Service...FABULOUS

Value...FABULOUS

Personnel...FABULOUS

Venue...FABULOUS

Attention to Details...FABULOUS

Overall Experience...FABULOUS

Blue Bell Country Club...did I mention...FABULOUS???!!!
Blue Bell Country Club...FABULOUS

Quality of Service...FABULOUS

Value...FABULOUS

Read more...
Blue Bell Country Club...FABULOUS

Quality of Service...FABULOUS

Value...FABULOUS

Personnel...FABULOUS

Venue...FABULOUS

Attention to Details...FABULOUS

Overall Experience...FABULOUS

Blue Bell Country Club...did I mention...FABULOUS???!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect and beautiful venue!!! BBCC is honestly one of the most affordable venues in the area and completely stunning. The atmosphere at the cocktail hour is breathtaking. All of our guests enjoyed their food and drinks thoroughly. The staff was extremely accommodating to every allergy I noted. I was also impressed by the elegant cake provided! I wish we could get married everyday! The staff at BBCC were professional and kind. My bridesmaid mentioned casually to another bridesmaid in the bridal suite she needed scissors, before her sentence was finished we had scissors. The bridal suite was stocked and continuously refilled. We loved everything about BBCC! The shuttle to Normandy Farms is also an amazing service!
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect and beautiful venue!!! BBCC is honestly one of the most affordable venues in the Read more...
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect and beautiful venue!!! BBCC is honestly one of the most affordable venues in the area and completely stunning. The atmosphere at the cocktail hour is breathtaking. All of our guests enjoyed their food and drinks thoroughly. The staff was extremely accommodating to every allergy I noted. I was also impressed by the elegant cake provided! I wish we could get married everyday! The staff at BBCC were professional and kind. My bridesmaid mentioned casually to another bridesmaid in the bridal suite she needed scissors, before her sentence was finished we had scissors. The bridal suite was stocked and continuously refilled. We loved everything about BBCC! The shuttle to Normandy Farms is also an amazing service! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
Mary
Wedding:
3/13/2015
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about Blue Bell Country Club and the event/catering team! We had both our ceremony and reception on location and everyone that I worked with was very helpful and flexible. My husband and I were looking for a venue which only held one event at a time and BBCC couldn't have been more perfect! In fact, they have the option of an indoor or outdoor ceremony (weather pending of course) and the option for an outdoor cocktail hour or an indoor one. Not many venues can boast all of that!

A special shout out to our event coordinator, Ashley Wenger. She was very attentive and professional throughout the entire planning process. Thanks Ashley!

Also, the event staff did an incredible job! Everyone was very kind and courteous and made sure everything went smoothly. If anything went wrong that day, I did not notice. And isn't that exactly what you want in a venue?!
I can't say enough great things about Blue Bell Country Club and the event/catering team! We had both our ceremony and Read more...
I can't say enough great things about Blue Bell Country Club and the event/catering team! We had both our ceremony and reception on location and everyone that I worked with was very helpful and flexible. My husband and I were looking for a venue which only held one event at a time and BBCC couldn't have been more perfect! In fact, they have the option of an indoor or outdoor ceremony (weather pending of course) and the option for an outdoor cocktail hour or an indoor one. Not many venues can boast all of that!

A special shout out to our event coordinator, Ashley Wenger. She was very attentive and professional throughout the entire planning process. Thanks Ashley!

Also, the event staff did an incredible job! Everyone was very kind and courteous and made sure everything went smoothly. If anything went wrong that day, I did not notice. And isn't that exactly what you want in a venue?! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kerri
Wedding:
11/28/2014
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to describe how wonderful our wedding was at BBCC. From day one of booking our date, everyone was great to work with. Ashley was awesome and always got back to our emails right away. We never once stressed out knowing the staff was on top of their game in helping us pull everything together at the end. Our vision came to life, and it couldn't have been any better! The rooms were beautiful, the staff attentive, great food, and plenty of drinks! All our guests kept saying how good the food was. Plenty of dancing space! Love the huge ballroom with walls of windows. It really was a perfect day! Thank you Blue Bell!!
There are not enough words to describe how wonderful our wedding was at BBCC. From day one of booking our date, everyone Read more...
There are not enough words to describe how wonderful our wedding was at BBCC. From day one of booking our date, everyone was great to work with. Ashley was awesome and always got back to our emails right away. We never once stressed out knowing the staff was on top of their game in helping us pull everything together at the end. Our vision came to life, and it couldn't have been any better! The rooms were beautiful, the staff attentive, great food, and plenty of drinks! All our guests kept saying how good the food was. Plenty of dancing space! Love the huge ballroom with walls of windows. It really was a perfect day! Thank you Blue Bell!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave about my wedding at Blue Bell Country Club enough. My husband and I live in Philadelphia and originally were very interested in having our wedding in the city. Our engagement to wedding was quite short and after viewing 10 or so venues, Blue Bell offered us a value deal that we could not pass up (short timelines have their upsides). The execution was flawless, the food was fantastic, the service was top notch. My family and friends said our wedding was the most fun wedding they have ever attended. It was truly epic. We had quite a few out of town guests and the fact that there was a shuttle and a hotel onsite were key. They even provided transportation to our overflow hotel and our night before gathering offsite. Having the Farmer's Daughter on the property was also key for afterparty activities. If I could give them more stars, I would! Thank you to Heather Bogen and the whole BBCC team for a truly magical experience.
I cannot rave about my wedding at Blue Bell Country Club enough. My husband and I live in Philadelphia and originally were Read more...
I cannot rave about my wedding at Blue Bell Country Club enough. My husband and I live in Philadelphia and originally were very interested in having our wedding in the city. Our engagement to wedding was quite short and after viewing 10 or so venues, Blue Bell offered us a value deal that we could not pass up (short timelines have their upsides). The execution was flawless, the food was fantastic, the service was top notch. My family and friends said our wedding was the most fun wedding they have ever attended. It was truly epic. We had quite a few out of town guests and the fact that there was a shuttle and a hotel onsite were key. They even provided transportation to our overflow hotel and our night before gathering offsite. Having the Farmer's Daughter on the property was also key for afterparty activities. If I could give them more stars, I would! Thank you to Heather Bogen and the whole BBCC team for a truly magical experience. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1800 Tournament Drive, Blue Bell, PA 19422 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blue Bell Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1470860547 00b000d2f0664a1d 1452702296646 bbcc