130x130_sq_1395262303917-byrnes-trash-the-dress00

Blue Glass Photography

St. Thomas , VI

LOCATION

6860 Upper Wintberg
St. Thomas, VI US 00802 (map)

PHONE

866-746-8684

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I am a lifestyle photographer from the Virgin Islands and have photographed my way across tropical locations all over the world. My style is bold, colorful, romantic, & real! I love... Read more
I am a lifestyle photographer from the Virgin Islands and have photographed my way across tropical locations all over the world. My style is bold, colorful, romantic, & real! I love combining people with beautiful, exotic scenes. I am very fortunate to have an amazingly talented wife (Soolan) as my creative partner. We specialize in editorial assignments, tropical weddings, engagements, portraits and underwater trash the dress shoots. We are the exclusive photographers for the Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas and the prefered professionals for Caneel Bay Resort on St. John and the Marriott Frenchman's Reef Resort on St. Thomas. We were recently chosen to photograph one of the worlds most iconic businessmen of all time. Our work can currently be seen on the cover and pages of Destination magazine of American Airlines. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1395763772308-emily--aaron-
130x130_sq_1395763776804-emily--aaron-
130x130_sq_1395763781032-emily--aaron-
130x130_sq_1395763785534-emily--aaron-
130x130_sq_1395763789732-emily--aaron-
130x130_sq_1395763800782-emily--aaron-
130x130_sq_1395763806876-emily--aaron-
130x130_sq_1395763767661-emily--aaron-1-
130x130_sq_1395763817492-emily--aaron-1
130x130_sq_1395763824350-emily--aaron-1
130x130_sq_1395763811589-emily--aaron-
130x130_sq_1395763833126-emily--aaron-1
130x130_sq_1395763838619-emily--aaron-1
130x130_sq_1395763843495-emily--aaron-1
130x130_sq_1395763848704-emily--aaron-1
130x130_sq_1395763854928-emily--aaron-1
130x130_sq_1395763859574-emily--aaron-1
130x130_sq_1395763865280-emily--aaron-1
130x130_sq_1395769698708-vaidehi--michael-
130x130_sq_1395769703701-vaidehi--michael-
130x130_sq_1395769709212-vaidehi--michael-
130x130_sq_1395769714660-vaidehi--michael-
130x130_sq_1395769720463-vaidehi--michael-
130x130_sq_1395769726072-vaidehi--michael-
130x130_sq_1395769731701-vaidehi--michael-
130x130_sq_1395769737500-vaidehi--michael-
130x130_sq_1395769742550-vaidehi--michael-
130x130_sq_1395769747971-vaidehi--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395769754450-vaidehi--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395769760884-vaidehi--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395769767493-vaidehi--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395769773099-vaidehi--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395769778591-vaidehi--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395769783889-vaidehi--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395769789645-vaidehi--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395769796306-vaidehi--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395769801895-vaidehi--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395769807438-vaidehi--michael-2
130x130_sq_1395769813332-vaidehi--michael-2
130x130_sq_1395769819056-vaidehi--michael-2
130x130_sq_1395769824791-vaidehi--michael-2
130x130_sq_1395769830353-vaidehi--michael-2
130x130_sq_1395769836089-vaidehi--michael-2
130x130_sq_1395771556402-ericka--nick-
130x130_sq_1395771564429-ericka--nick-
130x130_sq_1395771568576-ericka--nick-
130x130_sq_1395771560858-ericka--nick-
130x130_sq_1395771573430-ericka--nick-
130x130_sq_1395771577939-ericka--nick-
130x130_sq_1395771582364-ericka--nick-
130x130_sq_1395771586992-ericka--nick-
130x130_sq_1395771592534-ericka--nick-1
130x130_sq_1395771597522-ericka--nick-1
130x130_sq_1395771604004-ericka--nick-1
130x130_sq_1395771610856-ericka--nick-1
130x130_sq_1395771621685-ericka--nick-1
130x130_sq_1395771616055-ericka--nick-1
130x130_sq_1395771627986-ericka--nick-1
130x130_sq_1395771633998-ericka--nick-1
130x130_sq_1395840391342-emily--michael-
130x130_sq_1395840396629-emily--michael-
130x130_sq_1395840401927-emily--michael-
130x130_sq_1395840452949-emily--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395840407791-emily--michael-
130x130_sq_1395840465090-emily--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395840419251-emily--michael-
130x130_sq_1395840424640-emily--michael-
130x130_sq_1395840429821-emily--michael-
130x130_sq_1395840458966-emily--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395840435471-emily--michael-
130x130_sq_1395840470637-emily--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395840484141-emily--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395840413887-emily--michael-
130x130_sq_1395840440925-emily--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395840447474-emily--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395840476875-emily--michael-1
130x130_sq_1395841780429-melissa--peter-
130x130_sq_1395841718613-melissa--peter-1
130x130_sq_1395841756067-melissa--peter-
130x130_sq_1395841760990-melissa--peter-
130x130_sq_1395841766457-melissa--peter-
130x130_sq_1395841771149-melissa--peter-
130x130_sq_1395841775399-melissa--peter-
130x130_sq_1395841784880-melissa--peter-
130x130_sq_1395841790647-melissa--peter-1
130x130_sq_1395841795244-melissa--peter-1
130x130_sq_1395841801314-melissa--peter-1
130x130_sq_1395841806331-melissa--peter-1
130x130_sq_1395841811324-melissa--peter-1
130x130_sq_1395841816117-melissa--peter-1
130x130_sq_1395841820617-melissa--peter-1
130x130_sq_1395841825593-melissa--peter-1
130x130_sq_1395841831011-melissa--peter-1
130x130_sq_1395841836351-melissa--peter-1
130x130_sq_1395841845187-melissa--peter-2
130x130_sq_1395841849754-melissa--peter-2
130x130_sq_1395841854877-melissa--peter-2
130x130_sq_1395841859190-melissa--peter-2
130x130_sq_1395841865048-melissa--peter-2
130x130_sq_1395845871610-slide-1-full
130x130_sq_1395845962699-jeannette--brian-
130x130_sq_1395845907537-christen--william-
130x130_sq_1395845911804-christen--william-
130x130_sq_1395845916247-david--dellene-
130x130_sq_1395845922733-derek--bryce-
130x130_sq_1395845928025-dominique-1-l
130x130_sq_1395845934385-easy-1
130x130_sq_1395845939340-elyse--robert-
130x130_sq_1395845944184-eva--scott-
130x130_sq_1395845948591-hadi-wedding-09
130x130_sq_1395845955834-helen--robert-
130x130_sq_1395845970388-jen-events-
130x130_sq_1395845977564-jennifer--raymond-
130x130_sq_1395845989304-lauren--christopher-
130x130_sq_1395845995999-macklin--jake-1
130x130_sq_1395846002352-rin
130x130_sq_1395845983406-laura--robert-1
130x130_sq_1395846008088-slide-6-right
130x130_sq_1395846015946-slide-8-lef
130x130_sq_1395846022501-slide-10-lef
130x130_sq_1395846030500-slide-13-lef
130x130_sq_1395846037824-slide-19-lef
130x130_sq_1395846044886-slide-21-lef
130x130_sq_1395846071396-slide-42-righ
130x130_sq_1395846095142-slide-45-lef
130x130_sq_1395846099797-susan--randy-
130x130_sq_1395842637507-ashley--jeremy-
130x130_sq_1395842646485-ashley--jeremy-
130x130_sq_1395842651981-ashley--jeremy-
130x130_sq_1395842657483-ashley--jeremy-
130x130_sq_1395842662945-ashley--jeremy-
130x130_sq_1395842672393-ashley--jeremy-
130x130_sq_1395842680545-ashley--jeremy-
130x130_sq_1395842687501-ashley--jeremy-
130x130_sq_1395842692540-ashley--jeremy-
130x130_sq_1395842698278-ashley--jeremy-1
130x130_sq_1395842706365-ashley--jeremy-1
130x130_sq_1395842714090-ashley--jeremy-1
130x130_sq_1395842722788-ashley--jeremy-1
130x130_sq_1395842729735-ashley--jeremy-1
130x130_sq_1395842736199-ashley--jeremy-1
130x130_sq_1395842741788-ashley--jeremy-1
130x130_sq_1395842748625-ashley--jeremy-1
130x130_sq_1395846485934-eva--scott-4-l
130x130_sq_1395846721342-eva--scott-
130x130_sq_1395846750099-jennifer--raymond-
130x130_sq_1395846754681-rebecca--nicholas-1
130x130_sq_1395846761899-shoemaker-wedding-
130x130_sq_1395846766899-slide-2-lef
130x130_sq_1395846777288-slide-3-lef
130x130_sq_1395846771781-slide-2-righ
130x130_sq_1395846782995-slide-3-righ
130x130_sq_1395846792090-slide-5-lef
130x130_sq_1395846798468-slide-5-righ
130x130_sq_1395846805052-slide-6-lef
130x130_sq_1395846811128-slide-7-lef
130x130_sq_1395846815553-slide-7-righ
130x130_sq_1395846820801-slide-8-righ
130x130_sq_1395846825878-slide-9-lef
130x130_sq_1395846831600-slide-9-righ
130x130_sq_1395846843857-slide-11-lef
130x130_sq_1395846836929-slide-10-righ
130x130_sq_1395846850564-slide-11-righ
130x130_sq_1395846856988-slide-12-lef
130x130_sq_1395846871152-slide-14-lef
130x130_sq_1395846865532-slide-13-righ
130x130_sq_1395846876664-slide-14-righ
130x130_sq_1395846883013-slide-15-left
130x130_sq_1395846889858-slide-15-righ
130x130_sq_1395846913130-slide-18-righ
130x130_sq_1395846895789-slide-17-lef
130x130_sq_1395846900752-slide-17-righ
130x130_sq_1395846907502-slide-18-lef
130x130_sq_1395846919622-slide-19-righ
130x130_sq_1395846861210-slide-12-righ
130x130_sq_1395846928164-slide-20-lef
130x130_sq_1395846935884-slide-20-righ
130x130_sq_1395846941712-slide-21-righ
130x130_sq_1395846950511-slide-22-lef
130x130_sq_1395846956296-slide-22-righ
130x130_sq_1395846963913-slide-23-lef
130x130_sq_1395846969139-slide-23-righ
130x130_sq_1395846975101-slide-24-lef
130x130_sq_1395846981153-slide-24-righ
130x130_sq_1395846986057-slide-25-lef
130x130_sq_1395846992245-slide-25-righ
130x130_sq_1395846998339-slide-26-lef
130x130_sq_1395847003713-slide-26-righ
130x130_sq_1395847020463-slide-27-lef
130x130_sq_1395847041592-slide-27-righ
130x130_sq_1395847048042-slide-28-lef
130x130_sq_1395847057301-slide-29-lef
130x130_sq_1395847064263-slide-29-right
130x130_sq_1395847071852-slide-30-lef
130x130_sq_1395847077570-slide-30-righ
130x130_sq_1395847052549-slide-28-righ
130x130_sq_1395847083063-slide-31-lef
130x130_sq_1395847088696-slide-31-righ
130x130_sq_1395847112143-slide-32-left
130x130_sq_1395847136561-slide-32-righ
130x130_sq_1395847142598-slide-33-left
130x130_sq_1395847148608-slide-33-righ
130x130_sq_1395847154220-slide-34-lef
130x130_sq_1395847175495-slide-34-righ
130x130_sq_1395847201903-slide-35-lef
130x130_sq_1395847207421-slide-35-righ
130x130_sq_1395847212052-slide-37-lef
130x130_sq_1395847217175-slide-37-righ
130x130_sq_1395847226573-slide-38-righ
130x130_sq_1395847231871-slide-39-lef
130x130_sq_1395847222303-slide-38-lef
130x130_sq_1395847237364-slide-39-righ
130x130_sq_1395847243658-slide-40-lef
130x130_sq_1395847249719-slide-40-righ
130x130_sq_1395847254550-slide-41-lef
130x130_sq_1395847263462-slide-42-lef
130x130_sq_1395847258844-slide-41-righ
130x130_sq_1395847268114-slide-43-lef
130x130_sq_1395847290342-slide-43-right-swoo
130x130_sq_1395847315647-slide-44-lef
130x130_sq_1395847320715-slide-44-righ
130x130_sq_1395847325964-slide-45-righ
130x130_sq_1395847332382-slide-46-lef
130x130_sq_1395847337024-slide-46-righ
130x130_sq_1395847342459-slide-47-lef
130x130_sq_1395847347276-slide-47-righ
130x130_sq_1395847352673-slide-48-lef
130x130_sq_1395847358009-slide-48-righ
130x130_sq_1395847363504-slide-49-left
130x130_sq_1395847369031-slide-49-right
130x130_sq_1395847374729-stephanie--brian-
130x130_sq_1395847381059-stephanie--brian-
130x130_sq_1395847386747-valerie--joseph-
130x130_sq_1395847392427-wedding-cak
130x130_sq_1395847399617-wendy--justin-
130x130_sq_1395854559146-evans-wedding03
130x130_sq_1395854609395-evans-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395854615593-evans-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395854623411-evans-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395854628765-evans-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395854633261-evans-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395854697526-evans-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395854724900-evans-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395854730904-evans-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395854737284-evans-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395854742820-evans-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395854749422-evans-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395854754804-evans-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395854760559-evans-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395854766797-evans-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395854802660-evans-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395854833732-evans-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395854838371-evans-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395854842534-evans-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395854847584-evans-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395854852855-evans-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395854858593-evans-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395854864125-evans-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395854870898-evans-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395854877307-evans-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395854882745-evans-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395854888094-evans-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395854893344-evans-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395854898326-evans-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395854906476-evans-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395854914613-evans-wedding03
130x130_sq_1395854923255-evans-wedding03
130x130_sq_1395854930734-evans-wedding03
130x130_sq_1395854947924-evans-wedding03
130x130_sq_1395854953495-evans-wedding03
130x130_sq_1395854959115-evans-wedding03
130x130_sq_1395854964950-evans-wedding03
130x130_sq_1395854969069-evans-wedding03
130x130_sq_1395854974554-evans-wedding03
130x130_sq_1395854979579-evans-wedding04
130x130_sq_1395854984257-evans-wedding04
130x130_sq_1395854989136-evans-wedding04
130x130_sq_1395854993548-evans-wedding04
130x130_sq_1395854997963-evans-wedding04
130x130_sq_1395855030395-evans-wedding04
130x130_sq_1395855055356-evans-wedding04
130x130_sq_1395855061161-evans-wedding04
130x130_sq_1395855066657-evans-wedding04
130x130_sq_1395855072235-evans-wedding04
130x130_sq_1395855078009-evans-wedding05
130x130_sq_1395855083976-evans-wedding05
130x130_sq_1395855089969-evans-wedding05
130x130_sq_1395855100461-evans-wedding05
130x130_sq_1395855108189-evans-wedding05
130x130_sq_1395856946962-martinez-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395856975906-martinez-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395856980406-martinez-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395856984656-martinez-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395856988906-martinez-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395856994460-martinez-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395856998965-martinez-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395857003227-martinez-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395857008468-martinez-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395857016832-martinez-wedding00
130x130_sq_1395857021585-martinez-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395857026296-martinez-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395857031566-martinez-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395857036890-martinez-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395857042359-martinez-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395857047947-martinez-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395857053058-martinez-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395857057327-martinez-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395857061814-martinez-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395857067102-martinez-wedding01
130x130_sq_1395857072864-martinez-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395857078532-martinez-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395857083418-martinez-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395857088817-martinez-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395857094059-martinez-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395857098677-martinez-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395857104000-martinez-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395857108947-martinez-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395857114529-martinez-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395857119814-martinez-wedding02
130x130_sq_1395857124359-martinez-wedding03
130x130_sq_1395857130401-martinez-wedding03
130x130_sq_1395857230290-erica--christian-1
130x130_sq_1395863461429-erica--christian-00
130x130_sq_1395863465783-erica--christian-00
130x130_sq_1395863470747-erica--christian-00
130x130_sq_1395863476022-erica--christian-00
130x130_sq_1395863481652-erica--christian-00
130x130_sq_1395863486266-erica--christian-00
130x130_sq_1395863490500-erica--christian-00
130x130_sq_1395863494804-erica--christian-00
130x130_sq_1395863498919-erica--christian-00
130x130_sq_1395863503541-erica--christian-01
130x130_sq_1395863509230-erica--christian-01
130x130_sq_1395863514281-erica--christian-01
130x130_sq_1395863519927-erica--christian-01
130x130_sq_1395863525665-erica--christian-01
130x130_sq_1395863531330-erica--christian-01
130x130_sq_1395863536437-erica--christian-01
130x130_sq_1395863541330-erica--christian-01
130x130_sq_1395863546086-erica--christian-01
130x130_sq_1395863550774-erica--christian-01
130x130_sq_1395863555966-erica--christian-02
130x130_sq_1396539836394-bryan--amy-
130x130_sq_1396539873299-bryan--amy-
130x130_sq_1396539877534-bryan--amy-
130x130_sq_1396539882408-bryan--amy-
130x130_sq_1396539886688-bryan--amy-
130x130_sq_1396539891109-bryan--amy-
130x130_sq_1396539896391-bryan--amy-
130x130_sq_1396539900819-bryan--amy-
130x130_sq_1396539906364-bryan--amy-
130x130_sq_1396539911000-bryan--amy-1
130x130_sq_1396539917433-bryan--amy-1
130x130_sq_1396539923182-bryan--amy-1
130x130_sq_1396539928068-bryan--amy-1
130x130_sq_1396539933255-bryan--amy-1
130x130_sq_1398260994305-melissa--joe-wissler-2
130x130_sq_1398260700891-melissa--joe-wissler-
130x130_sq_1398260707540-melissa--joe-wissler-
130x130_sq_1398260715224-melissa--joe-wissler-
130x130_sq_1398260720797-melissa--joe-wissler-
130x130_sq_1398260725187-melissa--joe-wissler-
130x130_sq_1398260733103-melissa--joe-wissler-
130x130_sq_1398260739191-melissa--joe-wissler-
130x130_sq_1398260744291-melissa--joe-wissler-
130x130_sq_1398260748052-melissa--joe-wissler-
130x130_sq_1398260752901-melissa--joe-wissler-1
130x130_sq_1398260759354-melissa--joe-wissler-1
130x130_sq_1398260766133-melissa--joe-wissler-1
130x130_sq_1398260772991-melissa--joe-wissler-1
130x130_sq_1398260778521-melissa--joe-wissler-1
130x130_sq_1398260785566-melissa--joe-wissler-1
130x130_sq_1398260791031-melissa--joe-wissler-1
130x130_sq_1398260794929-melissa--joe-wissler-1
130x130_sq_1398260798611-melissa--joe-wissler-1
130x130_sq_1398260804315-melissa--joe-wissler-1
130x130_sq_1398260811933-melissa--joe-wissler-2

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Will
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Fantastic photo session at a great price! Far exceeded my expectations. Alain had quite a few great ideas and was also quick to accomodate any request we had. I highly recommend Blue Glass.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Alain was both hospitable and professional - I always dreamed of a fairytale wedding, but never dreamed that it was going to be as amazing as it was - Alain helped to make it that amazing! Shortly after our wedding, Alain sent a picture collage to my husband and I to share with family and friends - simply put, the collage was "beautiful"! We received our disc of pictures from Blue Grass Photography in only two short weeks after our wedding - an anxious bride's dream come true. The pictures were more spectacular than my husband and I imagined - we would love to do our Wedding Day all over again! We would highly recommend Alain and Blue Grass Photography for any event in St. Thomas / St. John (especially for your Wedding Day)! Alain, thank you for having the ability to capture our "perfect" wedding day in your photos. It takes us right back to that day and we are forever grateful to you!
Sincerely, John and Melissa Hayes (June 2014)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We just received our photos from Blue Glass Photography from our wedding, and we could not be more happy! The photos are everything we hoped. Soolan has the perfect balance of creativity with our traditional ideas of wedding photos. Thank you so much for memorializing our special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa and Joseph
Wedding:
4/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We were so excited to have Alain take our wedding photos and we were NOT disappointed! They're absolutely gorgeous and he sent us previews a day and a half later, it was so exciting! We would absolutely recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Alain was very professional, answering e-mails on weekends which we found very helpful. Blue Grass Photography was very easy to communicate with and make payments, etc. We have only received a few photos since our wedding and they are amazing! Can't wait to see more.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Alain did a fabulous job capturing our wedding. The pics came out beautiful. He had great ideas on what shots to take and also captured the moments and shots we requested. We have such great memories of our day now forever! He sent us a few pics right away so we could share them with family and the CD arrived a few days later. I would recommend Blue Glass if you need a photographer in the islands. You will be very happy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Blue Glass Photography was absolutely effortless to utilize for my wedding day! From the first phone call, (yes, they do answer the telephone in an actual office when you call their phone number) to the day of the wedding when Alain arrived on site at my Villa (in the middle of the island, not an easy place to find I might add) in St. John, U.S.V.I. without directions or prompting. Alain greeted my guests and began assessing the property and the wedding party. Alain was not only pleasant and in wedding mode, he was entertaining, reassuring and polite.
Alain actually drove the ladies to the wedding in our jeep as a courtesy and we had a lovely conversation and learned more about the island!
We are not a camera-friendly family and I explained this during my phone conversations with BGP’s staff. Alain put all my worries to rest, in person on my wedding day. I married the love of my life, “Randall” at 4:45 pm and by 10 pm the same evening… I was in possession of FIVE fabulous photos in my email box to share with family and friends that could not attend my wedding.
My immediate reaction was, “Just one of these photos is worth a million to me!” I could not believe the quality and the clear thoughtfulness that went into the placement of myself as well as my guests!
Services Used: Photography, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Alain is hands above any wedding photographer I have seen! He was creative, prompt, easy to work with, flexible, fun, able to herd large groups into fun pictures, calm and sensitive to everyone's needs. He was careful to get everyone that we wanted, as well as suggesting memorable shots. His pictures were remarkable! I don't believe one can have a better photographic experience anywhere!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Alain was AMAZING! He made us feel so comfortable during the wedding. The pictures were absolutely beautiful. We couldn't ask for more. THANK YOU!!! :D
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
1/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Could not be happier with the services provided! Fun, kind, and professional! The pictures were incredible; They captured the feeling of our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
1/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Brilliant pictures! Professional service!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
11/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose BlueGlass Photography to do our wedding photos because of the high reviews they received. We had a morning ceremony on Hawksnest Beach on St. John, and we couldn't be happier about how well the pictures turned out. The images are breathtaking, and the digital quality is excellent. Alex (the photographer) did a great job getting us into different poses, and especially featuring the beautiful scenery as our backdrop ... hence the reason for getting married here in the first place! :)

We would highly recommend using BlueGlass Photography for capturing the precious moments on your biggest day.

Jeff & Michele
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Make sure you meet with the photographer ahead of time to make sure your both on the same page creatively, we choose Blue Glass because of this and love the photographs taken for our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I wanted to surprise my husband with professional photos of us on our 7th anniversary and Blue Glass Photography was recommended by the concierge where we were staying. Alain came over in the early evening and we had a great hour of taking photos. I'm a very nervous photo subject so it was important to me that our photographer have experience and an eye for making us look "better than we would normally". Alain came through for us in every way!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness, Alain and his team were absolutely amazing. They made me feel so comfortable and they were so fun to work with! They were so accomodating as well. When I got a glimpse of the pictures they took I was stunned - they had such creative ideas and knew exactly what would look best. They're also so familiar with the island that I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to take my photos. I highly recommend them for St. Thomas or international photos. I am not photogenic so I really was amazed at how beautiful the pictures turned out.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becca
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Alain is an incredible photographer--he spent the weekend with us, capturing all of our wedding events. Thursday night before the wedding he knew just the place and the time to capture the most breathtaking beach photographs, on Friday night at our restaurant rehearsal dinner he documented everything from candids to posed shots. Finally, on our wedding day Alain took the most beautiful photos to document the best day of our lives. The colors, the emotions, the different perspectives he photographed are all incredible and almost one year later, we still cannot stop looking at the pictures. We highly recommend Alain and Blue Glass Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris & Phil
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Very professional , and very pleasant & comfortable to work with
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Alain did a phenomenal job capturing exactly what we wanted for our wedding in St. Thomas. We knew nothing about Blue Glass before our wedding, but with the photos we got, I'm glad we didn't change our minds! I only wish we would've had more time with Alain! I would highly recommend Blue Glass for anyone wanting a truly memorable photographic experience!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Alain did an amazing job capturing our wedding! Not being form the area, we had to rely heavily on recommendations and Blue Glass was the #1 photographer recommend by everyone. In the short time we spoke to Alain about our personalities and what we wanted he understood exactly what we were looking for and he captured the most real, creative and elegant photos we could have asked for. We are so pleased with Alain’s work and can not thank him enough! You will not be disappointed! Plus, incredibly quick turnaround getting us our pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MyChelle
Wedding:
2/18/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were photographed by Alain for our first anniversary photos. The pictures came out phenomenal and we are extremely happy with the end result.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doug
Wedding:
12/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Alain did a fantastic job photographing us at the Ritz-Carlton in St. Thomas. Even with our rowdy group of 44 people on a strict time budget, he managed to get all the shots we asked for and then some! The pics look almost fake they came out so good, haha. (Meaning the scenery was incredible)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
12/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I just received part of our wedding photos in the email today, the pictures were amazing. When I was doing research on potential photographers, I was drawn by Alain's artistic eye. Our planner, Island Bliss Wedding, helped us book him for the morning wedding ceremony at Hawksnest Beach and an hour of sunset photo shoot at Trunk Bay on the next day. I requested Alain to get in by 7:30am on the wedding day, and he was there on time. I felt sorry that I was running late, and he didn't start shooting until 8am. But he was very cool. The entire time he was professional yet laid back, kept the mood light and fun, and he has excellent equipments, as my husband noticed. It was overcast on the day of our sunset photo shoot, Alain reassured us that the lighting was soft and perfect for pictures. We spent some time at the Trunk Bay Overlook, Alain definitely knows all the good spots to take pictures, how to arrange the gown and poses, and he works from all angles. In addition to being a great photographer, we found Alain to be very knowledgeable and great company as well, and we greatly enjoyed our time with him even between shots.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
11/23/2012
5.0/5.0
All I can say is they are amazing!!!! Pictures were more than I imagine, you will not regret this decision!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
11/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married in St. John at Caneel Bay in November 2012. It was just the two of us, no frills, no guests, but it was beautiful and romantic. And every bit of it was caputured to perfection by Alain at Blue Glass Photography. Seriously, the pictures are amazing! Alain knew all the right photos to take, helped us to look our best, and he was fun and engaging. We've heard so many compliments on our photos-- including that they are the best wedding photos ever seen. Also, Alain went out of his way to get us some of the photos right away to display at a big party we had at home upon our return from the wedding. Outstanding service!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Artisha
Wedding:
11/7/2012
5.0/5.0
They were amazing! We couldn't have asked for more in a photographer. They were timely, professional, and fun! We have amazing photos that look like the ones that come with the frame. I am not photogenic at all and Alain took extra time to make sure I was perfect!! I would highly recommend this company to anyone! It puts your mind at ease when planning a destination wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Got married at the Ritz-Carlton in May 2012. Alain from Blue Glass Photography (blueglassphotography.com) shot our ceremony on the beach. We recommend Alain wholeheartedly, he totally understands the light at sunset and how to compose and grab beautiful, majestic pictures. We are speechless, we are so excited about the results of his work. Sharp, high res images, great color, great composition, really amazing work. He gave us the visual memories we hoped for. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunrae0110
Wedding:
5/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Alan provided great direction for our photos to get some beautiful shots for our wedding. He's obviously done this before! ;) He was a pleasure to work with and highly recommended to others!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alisha
Wedding:
5/8/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married alone on the beach in St.Thomas. So needless to say we wanted to make sure we had wonderful pictures, especially since our family and friends weren't there. I had several ideas for shots that I wanted to do and she was more than happy to do them. She had amazing ideas for shots also! When I got my pictures in the mail I almost started crying! They were that beautiful!!! Everything I wanted and much much more!!!! She captured every moment of the event perfectly! I am already thinking about the next event that I would like her to photograph! Amazing! I can't say enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eac719
Wedding:
4/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married on a sail boat in St John that left out of the Rosewood Caneel Bay. A big concern of mine was getting a good variety of photos. Our sail was 1.5 hours long, and since we only booked Alain for 2 hours that wouldn't leave much time for other pictures off the boat.

Alain was wonderful and far surpassed our expectations! He was familiar with the resort and was able to get a wide variety of shots in just a short amount of time before we left for our sail. The shots that he was able to get on the boat itself were fantastic. The few that I have seen so far are probably some of my favorites.

We are blown away by how he was able to capture our day. We eloped, just the two of us, so he actually signed off as a witness on our marriage license! It was the perfect day and we are so thankful to Alain for being a part of our day and even more grateful for the beautiful images we will have to look back and remember it by.

If you are getting married in the Virgin Islands, choose Blue Glass Photography. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amp
Wedding:
4/12/2012
5.0/5.0
EYE POPPING~JAW DROPPING~ WOW!!!!!!!!!! (gets 10 exclation points by Mrs. Vogel...
$4000 under budget, TOO.
BLUE GLASS IS GOING TO BE BOOKED SO FAST AFTER I GET MY FULL PICTURES BACK. Everyone in a photo of theirs will want him to take photos out of the BOOK AND ON THE WALLS. Blue Glass is as lovely to deal with as their pictures look rare , obviously unique and delicate.
I had BLUE GLASS photograph my Caneel Bay wedding... BLUE GLASS PHOTOGRAPHY made ART out of my wedding, and I really did nothing that would have been thought of as anything special or perfect.
I honestly didn't even know of BLUE GLASS, until they knocked on my door 30 minutes before the ceremony was to begin.
My wedding was small, and I was not a detailed bride or dreamy about the type of wedding I wanted. Wedding coordination never caused actual stress for me. I did not care to spend hours to plan lighting, my colors and all else!! I was happy to have what Caneel Bay would set up. I was really proud and satisfied to just marry my husband. Caneel asked about aquiring a photographer, & I told them i thought it would be ok, although it felt like shooting my nuptials could end up being a very boring and limited. There couldn't possibly be more than 10 pictures to take at such a small gathering.
WALK down the aisle, REPEAT words to abide by, and WALK away with my smiling husband!! Why would I really need any photographer taking 2 minutes of pictures? I've seen it finished on other's coffee tables... a bland, mostly uninteresting subject to view...same type of photos everywhere! If you're not the bride or groom, you can feel the monotonous shots grow agitating after 2 minutes... (girl in gown, boy in black, teeth showing, tiered cakes, etc..) I really didn't want to be aa photographic blur of similarly shot brides and grooms. I hoped for salvagable pictures from whoever was going to come and capture our moment.
Very small island ceremony, 'Come What May.'
My involvement in the details of my wedding was less than 5%.
BLUE GLASS PHOTOGRAPHY captured myself and my guests with beautiful light and skilled airbrushing strokes. My photo albumn looks like very artistic, photographicly with a healthy mix of romance and happyness!!
Ashley Married in St . John, April


A.m.p.v. 2012
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason Cooke
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about how good of a job they did for our wedding at Norbu on St. Thomas. The photos turned out fantastic and they even delivered them to us while we were on our honeymoon early the next week. Outstanding job and they also gave us a great mix of the traditional shots you are use to seeing and some shots that you don't see in everyone's photo album. It didn't hurt to have an amazing venue and scenery either.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SA Price
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Blue Glass Photography was what brought my fiance and I to St. Thomas, VI for our destination wedding and he did not disappoint...in fact, he far exceeded our expectations. If you are a bride who knows the importance of amazing wedding photos to look at for the rest of your lives, Blue Glass is the only option. My facebook page has been on fire since the second we posted our "trash the dress" pictures. Blue Glass is very easy to work with, very kind and understanding, and above all, an amazing artist who is able to capture your love, excitement, and the beautiful world around you. We will be purchasing our next home with a fireplace just to hang an 11x14 above it...the biggest challenge will be which picture to choose from...maybe we will rotate them every year.

The pictures were amazing! Blue Glass was very responsive (FYI: don't send the deposit to them but rather check with your hotel first because they may have a policy about booking vendors). The professionalism was outstanding and I am VERY hard to please so that is saying a lot. Alian is worth every penny and more!! Blue Glass really cares about getting you the perfect shot and is very focused on the details and capturing the island for your wedding!

Thank you, Alain for capturing the best day of our lives on film! They really are a treasure!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1306179028209-img3012
Erin
Wedding:
2/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I was married at the Ritz Carlton on Feb 1st. Our wedding was fast due to the fact we were docked there only for the day. The pictures were amazing. I am having trouble narrowing it down. The lighting in each picture was amazing. I just keep looking at the photos over and over.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CWilliams
Wedding:
1/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We were married at Caneel Bay on St. John only two weeks ago and chose Blue Glass Photography based on their impressive website and a great recommendation from our wedding coordinator. Alain completely exceeded our expectations and have heard many comments from friends and family that his work should be in magazines. I work in advertising and come across a lot of photographers and feel that Alain is one of the most talented artists I have ever seen! His work is truly art, well beyond the typical wedding photos. We could not be more pleased with the results and would highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Alain was AMAZING! I have only seen three of the photos so far, but he also showed me some on his camera, and every single one is perfect. The look as though they should be in a magazine. We also loved working with Alain. I met him in person for the first time (right before I walked down the aisle) and it felt like we had known him longer. It even looked like it may have poured on our wedding day and he said if it did he would have come back the next day to redo the photos. You really get the best value when working with Alain. I can honestly say that they are the best wedding photos I have ever seen of anyone. If you are getting married in the Virgin Islands you must use Blue Glass Photography. Even when I met other locals on the island that work in the wedding business they would always say OH GOOD YOU GOT BLUE GLASS--They are the best!!! I can't wait to see the rest of the photos. I am actually counting the days!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cjpk11
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Our photographer was wonderful. She took her time with us and did a variety of shots some still some action. She took great shots of the pre ceremony and during the ceremony getting all the little stuff we noticed and loved...like the stray dog that was wondering on the beach by us lol. Our CD with our pictures came in less than a month when we were told it would take at least a month...very nice surprise!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anweinberg
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We worked with Alain and he was amazing! He was very easy to communicate with and professional throughout our wedding planning process and on our wedding day. Our pictures are magazine worthy and there was not a special moment that he missed on our wedding day. I would highly recommend Alain to any bride getting married in the Virgin Islands. His work is priceless!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy and Leon
Wedding:
10/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Fantastic pictures. Alain was great to work with. He was very professional and did not make us feel rushed in any way (The ceremony in St. Thomas was at Lindquist Beach, but we went to Sapphire Beach afterwards for more photos). Alain let us take our time to get all the extra photo combinations we wanted and the way he set them in the surrounding scenery was wonderful. Interactive photos. Action shots. Special lens shots. Beautiful color shots as well as some black and whites that are really cool. We received the disk in just over a week from the wedding day. We highly recommend Blue Glass Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Bg17
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Alain is simply amazing. From the minute he walked in the door, I felt completely at ease with him. Alain's work and professionalism is top notch. He truly helped make our wedding day the best day of our life!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gagee
Wedding:
5/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Alan was so wonderful to work with. Very patient and professional. The photographs are amazing. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redxk8
Wedding:
11/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely incredible photography and a delight to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding from Boston in St. John USVI, along with searching for the perfect photographer was the hardest task of all of them. We had done a tremendous amount of research and found the gem of all stones with Alain Brinn and Bluegrass Photography.

His website is what initially blew us away. Coming from a family of 9, I (bride) had had my share of experience with wedding photographers. Bluegrass Photography's website was too good to be true. I contacted several brides who had worked with Alain and knew right away that his services were the one we wanted and needed. I was very nervous at the church waiting for Alain to arrive. He was better than on time and the fears and nerves were gone when I saw him. He not only greeted me like family but treated my husband, wedding party and myself like we had known each other for a very long time. When I received the pictures (less than 3 weeks post wedding), our jaws dropped. The brilliance and talent Alain provided with our pictures was amazing. He captured not only our happiness but every intimate detail of all we had envisioned for months surrounding the ceremony and post wedding pictures. I thank Alain and would only recommend his services out of all those we researched. Our experience with him was worth every second of worry. He is truly the best.
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding from Boston in St. John USVI, along with searching for the perfect photographer was the hardest task of all of them. We had done a tremendous amount of research and found the gem of all stones with Alain Brinn and Bluegrass Photography.

His website is what initially blew us away. Coming from a family of 9, I (bride) had had my share of experience with wedding photographers. Bluegrass Photography's website was too good to be true. I contacted several brides who had worked with Alain and knew right away that his services were the one we wanted and needed. I was very nervous at the church waiting for Alain to arrive. He was better than on time and the fears and nerves were gone when I saw him. He not only greeted me like family but treated my husband, wedding party and myself like we had known each other for a very long time. When I received the pictures (less than 3 weeks post wedding), our jaws dropped. The brilliance and talent Alain provided with our pictures was amazing. He captured not only our happiness but every intimate detail of all we had envisioned for months surrounding the ceremony and post wedding pictures. I thank Alain and would only recommend his services out of all those we researched. Our experience with him was worth every second of worry. He is truly the best.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carnahan5810
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
BlueGlass was wonderful! Wedding photos are probably the most important photos of your life, and they didn't disappoint! We needed our photos quickly after the wedding as we were going back home for the reception and wanted to show our family and friends that couldn't be there. We got them in a matter of a couple of days (before we left). It did cost a little extra to do that, but our friends and family absolutely loved it, and we were very pleased with the quality of the pictures as well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ajcastillo
Wedding:
4/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Alain of Blue Glass Photography is brilliant! My husband and I are not comfortable in front of a camera, but Alain's personality and work stlye put us at ease immediately. Having hundreds of photos taken of us actually turned out to be a pleasant experience. And the photos themselves are simply stunning! We couldn't be happier. We would highly recommend Blue Glass Photography to anyone getting married in the US Virgin Islands! Thank you, Alain!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Jacqueline
Wedding:
4/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Alain of Blue Glass Photography is brilliant! My husband and I are not comfortable in front of a camera, but Alain's personality and work stlye put us at ease immediately. Having hundreds of photos taken of us actually turned out to be a pleasant experience. And the photos themselves are simply stunning! We couldn't be happier with our wedding photos. We would highly recommend Blue Glass Photography to anyone getting married in the US Virgin Islands! Thank you, Alain!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
4/26/2012
4.9/5.0
After spending a lot of time searching the internet and asking people for recommendations, I asked Alain Brin at Blue Glass Photography to take photos of my elopement on Trunk Bay (St John) at sunset. He was extremely friendly took amazing photos of our big day. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.9/5.0
We booked Blue Glass Photography for two hours on our wedding day and were not disappointed. It was well worth the extra hour! We opted for pictures at the beach then went in to Charlotte Amalie to get photos by the old Caribbean buildings. The pictures turned out amazing. Alain was very flexible and understanding about staging certain shots, especially since my husband and I come from divorced families. He also did some fantastic things with the lighting and coloring in the photos. We received our photos on CD excatly a month after our wedding date. We would certainly recommend Blue Glass to anyone needing a wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
2/24/2014
4.8/5.0
Alain was amazing and we are so happy that we not only found him but booked him for our destination wedding. Having not met us before our wedding day, he was great and taking photos that represented us as a couple and making us feel totally comfortable. I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
5/31/2012
4.8/5.0
Blue Glass Photography did an incredible job capturing every special moment of our wedding day! From the moment we arrived on the beach, Alain was stealing moments that we now get to relive over and over again! He took some of the most creative and beautiful shots, we were truly blown away. We had a couple innovative shots we wanted him to capture and he was flexible and willing to try anything. It was probably the most fun I've ever had having pictures taken. We ended up with almost 300 photos!

Of course we were so excited to see our photos and post them on Facebook and Alain graciously agreed to prepare a couple shots for us and emailed them to us the day after our wedding! Thank you so much Alain for capturing our love in pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Simone
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.8/5.0
I researched every photographer advertised in St. Thomas and St. john, and decided to book Blue Glass based on their portfolio and price. I only booked Alain for two hours to cover our ceremony on Trunk Bay and an hour after the ceremony. Since I only had him for a short time, I gave him a shot list of about 8 shots that I wanted him to cover. I was very happy with the outcome. Even though he only covered about half of the shots I expected, he captured some surprising shots that are now my favorite. He's very energetic, great at directing the shots and even minding the details of styling my dress. The pics came out fabulous for the short amount of time he had to get it right. I was very happy, and would definitely recommend Blue Glass/Alain Brin to anyone having a wedding in St. John or St. Thomas.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/28/2011
4.8/5.0
Alain was wonderful! He really sets himself apart from the rest of the photographers on the island because he uses the scenery so well. He just shot my wedding at Lindquist Beach this past June, and the pictures are gorgeous! If you're getting married on St. Thomas, use Blue Glass, and you won't be disappointed. He is extremely friendly and makes you feel very comfortable. He took a little bit to get back to me about booking him through email, and he took a month or so to get my pictures to me, but it was worth the wait to have such beautiful pictures! He has natural talent that can't be beat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
We worked with Soolan, very friendly, amazing pictures, great photographer who captured our wedding well without even noticing she was there.
Services Used: Photography
Bg20
nicoledj
Wedding:
5/10/2012
4.7/5.0
Alain at Blue Glass Photography did an absolutely AMAZING job! He made the whole day about us and we never felt rushed throughout the process. He took his time and really has an amazing eye for capturing truly beautiful photos. He showed us a few that he took during the night and I can't WAIT to see the rest of the pictures. I know they will be absolutely BEAUTIFUL! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/8/2014
4.6/5.0
Alain did a wonderful job photographing our special day. He was easily able to jump right in and start taking pictures as soon as he got there. He knew what poses would look good and was able to get our whole group of guests together in a timely manner to get several group shots. I was very worried about how the photos would turn out since we didn't have engagement photos taken and have never had a professional photographer before, but Alain was very easy to work with and was able to instruct us on what looked good. The editing process was very fast. We had our pictures, 250 of them, just shy of 2 weeks after our event and he even was nice enough to send us 4 sneak peak photos the morning following our event. We were very impressed with the way everything turned out, the only thing we would have done differently would have been booking him for longer and at multiple locations... we had a villa wedding and some beach photos would have been nice to have done, as well. Additionally, we were able to book Blue Glass a few weeks prior to our event when our original photographer bailed on us. If we go back to St. Thomas and choose to have more photos taken, we would choose Blue Glass again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jake
Wedding:
3/21/2014
4.6/5.0
Alain was very professional and very courteous. He captured some phenomenal photos.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1262499289781-dsc1538edit
Bobbi
Wedding:
6/15/2010
3.9/5.0
Blue Glass Photography does a great job. My wedding photos were great and arrived very quickly (within a week of the wedding!). There are alot of staged shots, but don't worry - they don't come off looking cheesy. A great value for the money.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tvitt
Wedding:
12/12/2011
3.7/5.0
Alin photographed our Wedding on St. John. He came highly recommended from our wedding planner. Alin was very pleasant and professional. He arrived promptly when scheduled and took his time trying to capture the day’s events. I was a bit disappointed that we did not do any family or wedding party posed pix, just bride/groom shots and candid’s of the guests. After 6 weeks we were given a handful (6) proofs, and the rest of the pictures are being mailed via a CD to us. As many brides are, I was very anxious to get to see some of the images and 6 weeks is quite a wait, but well worth it. His eye and skill in capturing photos is evident in our album! Thanks Alin!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.0/5.0
So, I had high expectations on the service based on previous posts and would love to able to give an exceptional review for them. However the service my photographer, Jason, provided didnt meet those expectations. In short, the pics were beautiful anyway because VI is such a wonderful place, but in nearly every picture it is missing a body part: hands, tail of the dress, top of my husbands head, feet and so on. They also were not careful in edition since strangers that could be removed by editing are showing in the pic. When I emailed them with those complaints and asking for the unedited originals, they apologized and told me someone would contact me the following day. They never did. Think photographer could have taken better shots angle/position wise.

Shop around before making a deal
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.2/5.0
Based on reviews we had read prior to our wedding we decided to go with Blue Glass, however now wish we hadn't. On the day of our wedding (11:56am) we received an e-mail stating: "My apologies for the last minute change, but due to a scheduling conflict we needed to adjust our photographers just a bit. Alexandra is now your scheduled photographer for this evening and she will meet you at Hawksnest beach at 5:30pm. She is actually planning on taking the 4pm ferry and will be there closer to 4:45 or 5pm so if you need or want pre-shots she will be available." Wow..what a first impression! Alain was supposed to have been our photographer. After or wedding and wonderful stay in the USVI we were very excited to see our photos. We received our DVD a few weeks later and again we were far from impressed. First off, we were married on Hawksnest Beach and the DVD has a sticker on the front of it saying "Trunk Bay". I am not sure what method of photography was used, however all of the photos that had water in the background came out looking like we were standing in snow..you couldn't see the water at all. I e-mailed Blue Glass several times, received an e-mail back from Alain, who seemed very friendly, and he edited a few of the photos I had sent him and asked if that was what we were looking for. I replied back saying YES! Whatever he did to the photos I sent him they looked much better and you could actually see the water. I have since sent several e-mails and made a few calls and keep being told that someone will get back to me. Well.....it is March, 2014 now. Thanks Blue Glass.
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Premium Package Summer Special
Get Deal
Promo Code: BGP2014   $120 Value
Receive a 15% discount on our premium photography packages during the late summer months of July-September on St. Thomas & St. John. Special does not apply to resort weddings at the Ritz-Carlton, Marriott Frenchman's Reef, Caneel Bay Resort and at the Westin Resort.

Offer Expires: 09/30/2014
Deal #WW76c7e3698aad47f1
220x220_1395262303917-byrnes-trash-the-dress00

MAP

 
6860 Upper Wintberg, St. Thomas, VI 00802 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blue Glass Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo