Nophoto-130

Blue Nile

Seattle , WA

LOCATION

Seattle, WA US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Jewelry

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
My fiance ordered my engagement ring from Blue Nile and I couldn't be happier! It is absolutely gorgeous and outstanding quality for the price. We recently ordered our wedding bands from Blue Nile as well and the experience was great. The only reason I'm giving 4 stars for Flexibility is because any exchanges / re-sizes have to be shipped back and forth instead of being able to walk into a local store. That said, they are very efficient when that is necessary!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We purchased my engagement and wedding rings from Blue Nile online and were very happy with the results. The rings were wonderfully priced for the value we received. I get constant compliments for them and I frequently brag about getting them from Blue Nile.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I loved my engagement band that my fiance had purchased from Blue Nile so we went ahead and also bought our wedding bands from them. They have many unique designs which was a huge plus for my husband and me. Some may be we wary of buying expensive jewelry from a website, but Blue Nile's service is exceptional and very helpful through the whole process.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.6/5.0
My husband picked out my engagement ring from Blue Nile, and likewise our wedding bands came from there as well. I loved the selection and the quality of the diamonds and bands. They are extremely responsive, although the only downside is you need to send your rings in for engraving (after the fact) or ring sizing. They are detailed and very polite - highly recommend!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1312147992426-randannejwedding
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Their jewelry is conflict free and beautiful
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.8/5.0
My husband bought my engagement ring from Blue Nile after doing a lot of research on diamond quality. He found that many chain jewelry stores cheat you on their diamonds and Blue Nile and the best reputation for quality products. The ring is beautiful and we bought my wedding band and his wedding band from blue nile as well. Since he bought the engagement ring there we even received a discount offer if we bought the wedding bands which saved us some money. The offer quarter sizes if you call in and ask them to modify your order which was very helpful for my rings. The only down side was that when I needed to resize my ring I had to ship it back to Seattle for Blue Nile to resize it directly. The quality was great, but I missed having my ring for the first week and a half of being engaged. All in all, that is not a big deal and we are both very happy with the companies service and quick response time.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1354084995404-0041682x1024
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
Ordered our simple white gold wedding bands online and are pleased with the transaction, engraving and customer service. My husband's band is too big. Blue Nile is resizing for free.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband got my engagement ring here and it was beautiful. We had to send it back for resizing and considering that we had to ship it back, they were fairly quick. We liked them so much that we got our wedding bands here too. They actually had my size, which is uncommon apparently because it's so small. I liked how I could just buy the ring in my size instead of having to buy a bigger ring and pay to have it sized down. His ring is great and is exactly what he wanted. We also got our flower girl a locket from Blue Nile and it was the perfect size. We would definitely come back for future jewelry purchases.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband purchased my engagement ring and wedding band from bluenile.com. We both appreciate the stress-free, pressure-free online shopping experience. Also, Blue Nile was the only retailer we could find that sold Asscher cut diamonds for a reasonable price. Being able to customize my ring was ultimately the reason we went with this company.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had in mind what we wanted. We went to the Blue Nile site and in 15 minutes changed our mind. We went to many other sites, but never found one that we liked better. Measuring the ring size was easy, but one of us made a mistake. You really do have to measure over several days. We had to return that ring. That was not a problem. They were so pleasant about taking it back. We got the new one quickly. Every interaction with them was prompt and to our satisfaction.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.8/5.0
My fiance got my engagement ring here, and then we both got our wedding bands here also.
Many people get nervous about buying rings online, but I can promise it was the best decision. The ring is beautiful and the customer service is excellent. I can send my ring to them to get it cleaned/polished etc whenever I want and they do not charge you. Your ring will always travel insured and with it's diamond paperwork. Excellent company, that far surpasses the jeweler experience.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Seriously, the best choice for finding wedding jewelry. You will not find better value for your money anywhere. The only downfall I came across, was that a dash (-) is not in the engraving alphabets, which makes to very difficult to identify bible verses in an engraving.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrswilkinson
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Got engagement ring and wedding bands here and were thrilled with the customer service.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
straightshot
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I are very pleased with her engagement and wedding rings. We were able to easily shop on-line for exactly what she wanted. We get comments all the time about her beautiful rings. I'm thankful for the great value we got by avoiding the shops in the mall. Blue Nile was definitely the way to go.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1315798329249-232323232fp8nu32464648wsnrcg336598325nu0mrj
Katie
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
So happy. Beautiful great price superb service. Smart choice. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Blue Nile provided quick and reliable shipping of our rings and the quality is guaranteed with their GIA report. I found their selection expansive and the customer service representative on the phone was very helpful. The only downside is that they do not have a retail store, but their prices certainly show that and they are more reasonable than other vendors who do have the additional cost of a storefront.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1316633224155-52210ep12
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I called Blue Nile at least 20 times to get the perfect ring for my wife and each time they were incredibly helpful. The ring was beautiful!! With out a doubt the best shopping experience for a man that does not like to shop. All online! :) My wife loves her ring and gets complements on it all the time.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm not sure why anyone would purchase anything from a brick and mortar jewlery store after working with Blue Nile. Here's a (possibly incomplete) list of all of the items that I purchased (or my now-husband) purchased from them for our big day: my engagement ring, my wedding bands (there are 2 - both 2 mm platinum bands), my wedding day gift (diamond necklace), his wedding day gift (RW watch), his wedding band, presents for the bridesmaids (there were 6 - each got a necklace), presents for the moms (there were 3 including step parents - each got a different necklace), special present from my husband to my mom on our wedding day (charm bracelet and 2 charms), and pearl earrings. We've done 3 exchanges (completely painless), called multiple times (their customer service is incredible), rush shipped, paid via bank transfer, paid via paypal, paid via credit card, canceled or changed orders at the last minute, you name it. They are a joy to work with and the value CANNOT be beat. My engagement ring is appraised at almost double what we paid on Blue Nile. Just visit the website right now: www.bluenile.com . It's the BEST.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1299560641914-sept.182010099
Cayla
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Our ring arrived and it was perfect and even better than we thought by looking at the pictures online. The price is far better than any retail stores that markup the costs significantly over its worth. The customization and range of choices is a great idea. It made shopping within my husband's budget much easier. Would buy other jewelry here in a second.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fireblaze951
Wedding:
2/13/2010
4.7/5.0
My now-husband purchased my engagement ring from Blue Nile and it was absolutely stunning. The quality is excellent, and they are very big on providing you details on quality, and guarantee their diamonds. Very important when shopping with a largely online retailer, these guys are totally trustworthy. I also purchased my wedding band from them, as I wanted the matching one. They were prompt and courteous. The only complaint that I had was that the wedding band was listed at one price one week, and when I went back to buy it two weeks later, it was suddenly $200 more. Then, I had to wait for my next paycheck to purchase it, and two weeks later it was another $100 raised. I called to ask if they could honor the old price and they said that it had been too long and that wasn't possible. I was a little frustrated by how quickly this all happened, and how there was nothing to be done about it. But, as to the jewelry itself, absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg8
Leon
Wedding:
5/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Any reservations about spending a significant amount of money purchasing something as special and meaningful as a diamond engagement ring without first seeing it disappeared the moment it arrived. Blue Nile far exceeded our expectations in every way for our stunning bridal set. We couldn't be more pleased! Very easy to recommend.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
harpineb
Wedding:
8/16/2008
4.8/5.0
Blue Nile's website is wonderful. You are going to receive exactly what you view on their website. I loved the fact that they had so many sets.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
calikaty
Wedding:
1/4/2008
4.2/5.0
This place has amazing jewelery. You can pick exactally what you want: cost, quality, cut, and it goes on and on.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slodancer86
Wedding:
7/21/2007
4.8/5.0
My husband searched high and low for a good-quality diamond that was not only large but had great clarity and color. He found the best deal to be at Blue Nile, and I am so happy with the result. Even though it's easy to be skeptical about ordering online, they were nothing but great in both the quality and customer service dept. I once called them and a person answered on the first ring.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
11/2/2002
4.3/5.0
This was a painless purchase- online no less. The inscription came out flawless, the only "problem" I have is that the white gold finish had lost its luster and need to be buffed after only a short time of wear.
Services Used: Jewelry
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blue Nile
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220