130x130_sq_1398802452667-matthew-land-cop

Blue Sky Bridal

Seattle , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

311 N. 77th Street, Suite F
Seattle, WA US 98103 (map)

PHONE

206-783-8700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Blue Sky Bridal matches gorgeous, pre-owned wedding gowns with happy, planet-conscious brides in the Seattle area. All of our gowns are available today, so there is no waiting for... Read more
Blue Sky Bridal matches gorgeous, pre-owned wedding gowns with happy, planet-conscious brides in the Seattle area. All of our gowns are available today, so there is no waiting for delivery. Our friendly consultants can help you find the best dress for your wedding and guide you through the alterations process.

Browse the gowns we have in stock from home: Dress Gallery

Make an appointment: Online Scheduling

Or call or email to learn more!

mydress@blueskybridal.com

206.783.8700

(by appointment only) Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1387584732450-jonasseamanseattleindiewedding1
130x130_sq_1387584770699-14
130x130_sq_1387584800384
130x130_sq_1387584812213-546928101512047713784721573605524
130x130_sq_1387584827474-1521310151204912468472156897649
130x130_sq_1387584837187-381355101511091227984721419563010
130x130_sq_1387584846080
130x130_sq_1387584858088-545981101511017252034721889207143
130x130_sq_1387584875326-482028101509719663484722015981943
130x130_sq_1387584885891-540831101509719620484721397463133
130x130_sq_1387584897452
130x130_sq_1387584909156
130x130_sq_1387584918775
130x130_sq_1387584930123
130x130_sq_1387584943279-396078101509618357634721938012730
130x130_sq_1387584954466-311681101509618338234721583489457
130x130_sq_1387584968007-4873380957a0b174b15
130x130_sq_1387584991981-rugglesteijnmastinstudio8349001164r1e013low
130x130_sq_1387585013951-thomasmorganedenfrangipanephotographyimg01982lo
130x130_sq_1387585050709-ms18

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kat was extremely helpful, patient, and friendly. No pressure. Prices at Blue Sky were well within our range and they had dresses that fit my wife, who is petite and a size 0-2. We had a great one hour session that moved quickly, efficiently, and didn't have us lacking for choices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Blue Sky Bridal was amazing! Trina did such an awesome job at understanding me and showing me everything I had in mind, but also bringing new ideas to me! I ended up with a dress I never would have picked for myself, but it is absolutely PERFECT! Everything I never knew I wanted ;) she was so friendly and got to know my beliefs as a Mormon, to better help me find the right dress. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lexi
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a great time finding my dress at Blue Sky Bridal. I had seen a few dresses I thought I might be interested in online before my appointment, but I wasn't in love with anything I saw beforehand. When I got there I pulled a lot more dresses than expected to try on and things that I wouldn't have thought would look good before looked amazing after trying them on. The quality of the dresses, despite being used, was very good and the dresses were well taken care of. I got lucky and the dress I ended up purchasing fit me almost perfectly. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, personal and professional. I would highly recommend going to Blue Sky Bridal to look for a wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J.Cole
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Blue Sky Bridal is Seattle's only decent consignment shop (in my opinion) that offers an amazing assortment of well maintained bridal gowns. Their consignment policy is stringent. That said, the gowns they have are in amazing shape and practically look unworn. Their staff is friendly and down to earth. I also applaud them for a well designed website - which I spent hours on prior to visiting the store. It was important to me to be able to view all their gowns before making an appointment. The user experience is seamless and they name their gowns so that you can remember them easily. I purchased by gown for $695 (sans alterations) and my gown happened to be unworn. It was exactly what I was looking for!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Blue Sky Bridal is the place to go when you want quality for a low price. I had gone to two other bridal shops before that completely let me down so I had lost hope in finding my perfect dress. As soon as I entered Blue Sky Bridal boutique I felt right at home. My family and I were treated great and they even let my nephew( 5 year old) put some gloves on to help me with my dress. They were sincerely great people and I would highly recommend this boutique to anyone. I would suggest looking at their online gallery (very big plus!) prior to attending your appointment. Thank you Blue Sky Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter was looking for a unique dress, not the typical "princess" dress that you see everywhere. After looking at the most popular store and finding a beautiful dress that fit her like a glove, we knew that wasn't "the dress". We were getting discouraged as we had only two days to find a dress, but the moment we walked into this store we knew it was different. The atmosphere is pristine and they had a large selection of dresses in the style that we were looking for. Having to take off our shoes and the bride needing to wear gloves to try on the dresses was different, but we realized that is why the dresses are in such pristine condition. She found the most beautiful dress and at $350 we felt like we had won the lottery. The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend this store to anyone wanting lots of choices at competitive prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Blue Sky Bridal was amazing. They were informative, helpful and eager to answer all our questions. They were also really conscious of our budget and helped us find a variety of dresses within that budget. They did not try to push any dresses that exceeded that budget.

Their selection is wonderful and I found the perfect dress for a very reasonable price. It was so unique and so much better than anything I would have found at David's Bridal, and cheaper too.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1316067573431-44
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Found my dress here for less than 1/2 what it retails for. The quality of service was AWESOME. Best we experienced throughout the dress search. They are so friendly, helpful, personable and their selection was great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Blue Sky was just what I was looking for! Carefully edited selection, great prices, very low-key with no aggressive selling tactics, super friendly and honest staff.....I found the dress I was looking for under my budget. Really, really happy that I found them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I was really dreading wedding dress shopping, and shopping at other stores was unpleasant and frustrating. The consultants here did not pressure you into a purchase, and seemed genuinely interested in helping to find the best dress for my body type. In fact, the dress they ended up recommending for me was the least expensive one I tried on. It was a nice appointment, since the place is small and inviting, and for a consignment shop they had a lot of inventory in my size. Dress shopping was a wonderful experience after all! Thank you Blue Sky Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Blue Sky Bridal provided an absolutely wonderful dress searching/finding experience. There are so many beautiful wedding dresses in the world and I loved the idea of finding a dress that has only been worn once at a more affordable price. They are an eco-conscious bridal shop that finds beautiful, once worn dresses and resells them. Blue Sky Bridal is keeping thousands of wedding dollars in the community, supporting great causes, and helping hundreds of happy brides find perfect, "green" dresses. The best part- I found an absolutely gorgeous Amy Kuschel dress! This dress was originally over $3,000 and I got it, worn only once in perfect condition for $850. Not to mention, the store is beautiful, clean and Jen and her team are wedding dress experts. It is by appointment only and we had such a fun evening taking over the store and trying on dresses. Jen has very high standards on the dresses she buys to resell, so every dress is beautiful and in great condition. You can even see what is currently in the store on her Facebook page!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I loved my experience at Blue Sky Bridal. I was given complete personal attention, and they even allowed me to take photos of the dresses, which was so great! I purchased the first dress I tried on, which just happened to be the exact dress I had been pining over, and it was in my size! But, of course, I tried on other dresses just to be sure.

The folks at Blue Sky were so fantastic to work with, and they love their work, which makes it that much more fun and exciting to go try on dresses there!

Go! Now!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Janelle
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I bought a gorgeous mermaid wedding dress from Blue Sky Bridal and nobody knew that it was purchased from a consignment store! The dress selections are incredible, and the store does a wonderful job of giving you that "bridal boutique" experience. I would recommend this store to anybody - whether you are on a budget or not!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kuccori
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Blue Sky Bridal to any soon-to-be bride. I was very apprehensive about the prospect of searching for a wedding gown for many reasons. One of these reasons was finding a gown that I loved that wouldn't be ridiculously expensive.

In the process of searching for a gown, I ended up making 2 trips to Blue Sky Bridal - each of which was a few months apart. During my first visit, I didn't find any gowns that won me over; however, Jen (the owner) was very helpful in supplying suggestions regarding styles and was accommodating in letting me choose as many gowns as I wanted to try. However, during the second visit, I found three gowns that I liked....two of which I really, really loved - and both were very reasonably priced. The gown that I chose was brand new (another bride bought a different gown at the last minute so she was selling this one on consignment) and fit like a glove; however, since it was new, it needed to be hemmed and to have a bustle. Jen was also very helpful in suggesting nearby seamstresses who can help with alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eden
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I was not expecting to find my dream gown at a consignment bridal shop. But this is not just any old consignment gown shop. They do a fabulous job of selecting only the best quality merchandise. I had a wonderful experience with the staff and was amazed by the selection. When I put on THE Dress I nearly cried. It was beautiful, and I felt gorgeous, and it was miraculously within my budget for a designer gown. I tell every newly engaged bride that I meet about this shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SMarsh
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Blue Sky was a godsend! The cozy atmosphere and Jen's sweet nature made the sometimes-stressful dress hunt fun and comfortable. I found an amazing David's Bridal dress already altered to fit me for something like a third of the cost, but still in amazing condition, and wore it to both our civil and family ceremonies. The dress held up fantastically- I think I'm going to do a 'destroy the dress' underwater shoot with it in the next year or so even!

They also helped me find a beautiful veil made by a local artist.

I was so impressed with Blue Sky that when my sister in Korea got engaged and couldn't find any dresses, I went back to try on dresses for her. Jen used my sister's measurements to find dresses for me to try on and sent pictures by email. I returned the next day, set up my sister's credit card info and Jen shipped it that day. How many bridal shops would take the time to help someone shop from 14 hours and an ocean away? I can't say enough good things about Blue Sky!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliana
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Blue sky was the first place I went to try dresses, and I thought I would just get an idea of what looked good on me, but I ended up finding the perfect dress! I love the concept of getting a dress that was already in a few weddings, mine was on its thrid, and it was still beautiful and perfect like new. It also happened to be perfectly fitted to me, so I didn't need any alterations to it. The ladies there were so great to work with, Beth helped me find my dress and there was no pressure, I had a great time and got a great deal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanmarie
Wedding:
6/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I was so happy that I had an experience with Blue Sky Bridal .The boutique was specious and carry all kinds of gorgeous pieces. And I loved atmosphere in it - very relaxing and stuff is very helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lea Anne
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Blue Sky Bridal is a gown consignment shop and I found the most beautiful Judd Waddel gown that I could never could have afforded elsewhere. It was originally $1500, I paid $700, and when I sold it back (really, are you going to put it on again for nostalgia's sake??) I got $400 in return. There was a surprisingly large range of options, and the owner was so personable and honest. If you are open a dress that has been worn once before, then you can find a gorgeous, affordable dress. I loved my dress, but what I loved even more was that the way I got it was very green and only reinforced good karma!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erinmacsea
Wedding:
9/13/2009
4.9/5.0
I purchased a beautiful veil here and got great service in selecting it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.8/5.0
Shopping at Blue Sky was a wonderful experience. I was the only person trying on dresses in the shop, so I had their full attention. They allowed me to look through the racks and see prices before I tried anything on. I had a strict budget so it was important to me that I not fall in love with a dress I couldn't afford. Blue Sky made me feel so comfortable and never pressured me into even looking at something out of my price range. It was such a positive, personal experience. I tried on 7-8 dresses, but of course fell in love with the first one I tried on!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melody
Wedding:
5/20/2013
4.8/5.0
I got my dress from Blue Sky Bridal. It's a store that only sells dresses that are either second hand or from sample sale. I loved the dress I got! It was great quality, true to my size (avoid hefty alteration costs), and a great price!! ($450)

I also loved the shopping experience. Unlike other wedding dress shops, people at blue sky bridal is very pleasant and friendly..and NOT PUSHY! They just dedicate themselves helping you find that perfect dress. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camille
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.8/5.0
Less than two months from my wedding date and in the unfortunate position of having to find a new dress due to numerous problems with the dress I ordered from a local bridal shop, Blue Sky Bridal saved the day! I got the place to myself for an hour appointment and Katie, Kate and Brittanie were all wonderful: upbeat and helpful in working with me to come up with a solution to my dress problem. They were very upfront and honest about alteration and undergarment advice, helping me to choose the right and most flattering dress, and I felt really well-attended to. Advice for other future brides: the real benefit of this experience is you get to try on gowns closer to (or exactly) your size if you are petite, not the giant size gowns they have at most bridal stores that they pin down to fit you. And you get the bonus feel-good factor of repurposing or recycling a wedding dress. The staff was awesome, there was a nice variety of inventory, and the shop had a very cozy and comfortable neighborhood feel. It was a much better experience than the rushed half hour appointment with five other brides and their entourage all at the same time squeezed into a small bridal shop that I had elsewhere. I found the staff to be much more upfront with advice and helpful as well. Thank you Blue Sky Bridal for a great experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I had a really good experience here. Found my dress in about 30 minutes, and the owner gave me recommendations of seamstress' in the area to make the few adjustments. I plan on consigning my dress there now that my wedding has past.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
3/21/2010
4.8/5.0
What a wonderful experience I had at Blue Sky Bridal. First of all, don't let the fact that it's a consignment store make you feel like you won't get the "bride experience." Not true at all! They have appointments and one on one service. They allow you to look through dresses in your size, but they are all protected, and you wear while gloves. It is a very well run bridal shop. The dress I got there was gorgeous, and it was brand new. The previous bride changed her name. I got it for 1/3 the price. You have to go to a seamstress to get the dress altered, but they give you some great references. I went with Trish Jens who did a great job. I would recommend Blue Sky to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.7/5.0
I love my dress I got at Blue Sky. It was a great deal. The service I got was great. The girl was very sweet. She really listened to what I wanted and was very attentive to my needs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.4/5.0
They were amazing! My Mom was in town to dress shop and they were able to fit us in for an appointment that day. They kept the store open late for us and were so helpful and friendly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lgc
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.4/5.0
Previously owned (though not always previously worn) wedding dresses at great prices. They had a wide variety of dresses in my size (2), the store was warm and inviting and service was great. I liked being environmentally friendly without sacrificing quality. You can even sell your dress back to them after the big day, though I decided to keep mine--turns out I was sentimental after all.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danna
Wedding:
4/20/2013
0.0/5.0
Horrible experience consigning my dress and matching veil here. I had purchased the dress and veil there and had a positive experience. Once my dress didn't sell, I went to pick it up to find that they had lost or sold my veil. The owner has been extremely rude about it, even implying that the veil was never in her shop. I even sent her a picture of me trying on the dress and matching veil in their shop. She told me I could come pick out a different veil, however I do not live in the area anymore and I have no need for a veil that I didn't even wear on my wedding day. The owner says she has just resigned to me being dissatisfied. I feel like I have been stolen from and have filed a formal complaint with the better business bureau. I would never shop or consign here. Your wedding is so special....don't run the risk of having it ruined by a shady company
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
311 N. 77th Street, Suite F, Seattle, WA 98103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blue Sky Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398802452667-matthew-land-cop