130x130_sq_1380295160089-croatan-ridge-rental-home-in-buxton-north-carolina-z

Blue Sky Photography, LLC

Kitty Hawk , NC

LOCATION

2697 North Croatan Highway
Kitty Hawk, NC US 27949 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Blue Sky Photography, LLC has been in business for twelve years. We provide wedding photography, weding videos and photo booths services to discerning couples who are looking for fun,... Read more
Blue Sky Photography, LLC has been in business for twelve years. We provide wedding photography, weding videos and photo booths services to discerning couples who are looking for fun, creativity and a relaxed atmosphere - this is a stress free zone. We will take the time to answer any questions you have, give you advice, make suggestions, help plan your day's itinerary if needed and suggest the best times and locations for wedding photos - we are at your disposal.

Steven Planck, the owner of Blue Sky Photography, LLC is also the photographer, and is a published, award winning photographer who will work to capture your day as it unfolds in a candid, unobtrusive and photojournalistic manor. He has over twelve years of professional expereience and is fully insured. He was also married right here in the Outer Banks, in Corolla, NC so the place is near and dear to his heart.

You can check out more Outer Banks Wedding Photography on the web site. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1380295841359-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-az
130x130_sq_1380295860734-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-be
130x130_sq_1380295929053-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-t
130x130_sq_1380295578852-outer-banks-wedding-photographers-f
130x130_sq_1380295406531-croatan-ridge-rental-home-in-buxton-north-carolina-z
130x130_sq_1380295399140-croatan-ridge-rental-home-in-buxton-north-carolina-x
130x130_sq_1380295599679-wedding-in-salvo-north-carolina-buxton-outer-banks-wedding-photos-at-sunset-d
130x130_sq_1380295556636-outer-banks-wedding-photographers-a
130x130_sq_1380295560817-outer-banks-wedding-photographers-b
130x130_sq_1380295573438-outer-banks-wedding-photographers-d
130x130_sq_1380295566656-outer-banks-wedding-photographers-c
130x130_sq_1380295597692-wedding-in-salvo-north-carolina-buxton-outer-banks-wedding-photos-at-sunset-c
130x130_sq_1380295601744-wedding-in-salvo-north-carolina-buxton-outer-banks-wedding-photos-at-sunset-a
130x130_sq_1380295313307-croatan-ridge-rental-home-in-buxton-north-carolina-b
130x130_sq_1380295914544-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-n
130x130_sq_1380295769764-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-a
130x130_sq_1380295772205-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-aa
130x130_sq_1380295774748-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-ab
130x130_sq_1380295777471-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-ac
130x130_sq_1380295781418-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-ad
130x130_sq_1380295316794-croatan-ridge-rental-home-in-buxton-north-carolina-c
130x130_sq_1380296222649-croatan-ridge-rental-home-in-buxton-north-carolina-u
130x130_sq_1380295784348-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-ae
130x130_sq_1380295787293-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-af
130x130_sq_1380295789733-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-ag
130x130_sq_1380295792430-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-ah
130x130_sq_1380295794601-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-ai
130x130_sq_1380295797685-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-aj
130x130_sq_1380295800009-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-ak
130x130_sq_1380295802416-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-al
130x130_sq_1380295804898-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-am
130x130_sq_1380295807123-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-an
130x130_sq_1380295809622-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-ao
130x130_sq_1380295812830-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-ap
130x130_sq_1380295821589-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-as
130x130_sq_1380295824417-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-at
130x130_sq_1380295826438-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-au
130x130_sq_1380295828911-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-av
130x130_sq_1380295831852-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-aw
130x130_sq_1380295834679-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-ax
130x130_sq_1380295838365-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-ay
130x130_sq_1380295844145-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-b
130x130_sq_1380295846856-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-ba
130x130_sq_1380295850226-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-bb
130x130_sq_1380295853777-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-bc
130x130_sq_1380295857383-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-bd
130x130_sq_1380295868674-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-bg
130x130_sq_1380295872865-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-bh
130x130_sq_1380295875334-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-bi
130x130_sq_1380295877460-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-bj
130x130_sq_1380295880664-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-bk
130x130_sq_1380295884110-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-bl
130x130_sq_1380295886890-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-bm
130x130_sq_1380295889347-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-c
130x130_sq_1380295891776-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-d
130x130_sq_1380295893825-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-e
130x130_sq_1380295896070-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-f
130x130_sq_1380295898363-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-g
130x130_sq_1380295900564-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-h
130x130_sq_1380295902800-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-i
130x130_sq_1380295905226-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-j
130x130_sq_1380295907578-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-k
130x130_sq_1380295910019-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-l
130x130_sq_1380295912341-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-m
130x130_sq_1380295916740-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-o
130x130_sq_1380295919916-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-p
130x130_sq_1380295922252-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-q
130x130_sq_1380295923882-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-r
130x130_sq_1380295926203-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-s
130x130_sq_1380295932147-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-u
130x130_sq_1380295934678-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-v
130x130_sq_1380295937880-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-w
130x130_sq_1380295940745-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-x
130x130_sq_1380295943155-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-y
130x130_sq_1380295945302-outer-banks-wedding-photographer-z
130x130_sq_1380296160492-croatan-ridge-rental-home-in-buxton-north-carolina-a
130x130_sq_1380296172451-croatan-ridge-rental-home-in-buxton-north-carolina-d
130x130_sq_1380296233933-croatan-ridge-rental-home-in-buxton-north-carolina-s

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We traveled from Ohio for our wedding in the outer banks and we used Steve from Blue Sky to photograph it. Besides his talent, the next best thing to working with him is his patience. He was great with the kids, fantastic with my grandparents and soooooooo easy to work with - everybody loved him. Two thumbs up!
We traveled from Ohio for our wedding in the outer banks and we used Steve from Blue Sky to photograph it. Besides his Read more...
We traveled from Ohio for our wedding in the outer banks and we used Steve from Blue Sky to photograph it. Besides his talent, the next best thing to working with him is his patience. He was great with the kids, fantastic with my grandparents and soooooooo easy to work with - everybody loved him. Two thumbs up! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Awesome is the only way to describe my experience. Thanks for everything.
Awesome is the only way to describe my experience. Thanks for everything.
Awesome is the only way to describe my experience. Thanks for everything. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wife and I chose Steven to be our photographer without ever meeting him. This was a bit scary, but we stayed in constant communication throughout the wedding process. We had a destination wedding in obx and decided to meet when we arrived. Both Steven and his wife were so welcoming it produced a calming effect on my wife and I from the start. When the wedding day came I cannot say how many times I heard from Steven "it's your day enjoy it" and could honestly see how much he enjoyed his work. First off, at the wedding you would hardly know he was there, however after seeing the pictures he is a master at his craft. We've gotten so many compliments for the range of pictures we've gotten from the wedding both traditional and modern looking shots most people wouldn't think to take. It definitely made our wedding day to work with Blue Sky Photography and we would highly recommend them to anyone.
My wife and I chose Steven to be our photographer without ever meeting him. This was a bit scary, but we stayed in Read more...
My wife and I chose Steven to be our photographer without ever meeting him. This was a bit scary, but we stayed in constant communication throughout the wedding process. We had a destination wedding in obx and decided to meet when we arrived. Both Steven and his wife were so welcoming it produced a calming effect on my wife and I from the start. When the wedding day came I cannot say how many times I heard from Steven "it's your day enjoy it" and could honestly see how much he enjoyed his work. First off, at the wedding you would hardly know he was there, however after seeing the pictures he is a master at his craft. We've gotten so many compliments for the range of pictures we've gotten from the wedding both traditional and modern looking shots most people wouldn't think to take. It definitely made our wedding day to work with Blue Sky Photography and we would highly recommend them to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Steve was an absolute joy to work with. He was open to all of our requests, was patient after our family had a few drinks, and produced some of the most amazing photos I've ever seen. A wedding is such an important time and it makes me so happy to know it was documented so dilligently and beautifully.
Steve was an absolute joy to work with. He was open to all of our requests, was patient after our family had a few drinks, Read more...
Steve was an absolute joy to work with. He was open to all of our requests, was patient after our family had a few drinks, and produced some of the most amazing photos I've ever seen. A wedding is such an important time and it makes me so happy to know it was documented so dilligently and beautifully. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve, I would like to thank you very much for taking the photos of Debbie & JT's wedding on 7/16/2011. You were wonderful and so patient, even when we were all a little nervous. You made taking pictures comfortable for all of us. You were sensitive to our families and timed the photos, so that we could enjoy the reception. You were not intrusive or bothersome. You made us relaxed by your good nature.
Debbie was so confident and relaxed from the very beginning when she was deciding on a photographer that you were the one she wanted to do her wedding.
Thank you again for making my daughter's day so easy and fun. I appreciate all
you did to make this such a special and cherished memory for her and her husband.
Ellen Lisewski (Debbie's Mom)
To anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding, I highly recommend Blue Sky Photography. Steve is great!
Steve, I would like to thank you very much for taking the photos of Debbie & JT's wedding on 7/16/2011. You were wonderful Read more...
Steve, I would like to thank you very much for taking the photos of Debbie & JT's wedding on 7/16/2011. You were wonderful and so patient, even when we were all a little nervous. You made taking pictures comfortable for all of us. You were sensitive to our families and timed the photos, so that we could enjoy the reception. You were not intrusive or bothersome. You made us relaxed by your good nature.
Debbie was so confident and relaxed from the very beginning when she was deciding on a photographer that you were the one she wanted to do her wedding.
Thank you again for making my daughter's day so easy and fun. I appreciate all
you did to make this such a special and cherished memory for her and her husband.
Ellen Lisewski (Debbie's Mom)
To anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding, I highly recommend Blue Sky Photography. Steve is great! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnthonyandGina
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I just want to say first and foremost Steve is amazing and he basically saved our wedding.

Well heres our story, me and my wife gina had agreed to use a photographer samed sam from picsbysam photography. she did not show up on our wedding day after recieving a 250$ deposit from us. Steve Planck from blue sky photography was called by the staff of the Villa Borghese of Wappinger Falls about a half hour after the ceremony ended. my wife was completley crushed because we had no pictures of the ceremony other than the pictures that were taken by our guests. he arrived about twenty minutes after he was called and made my wife unbelievably happy.... she thought her night was ruined. he came and was amazing with the whole family. he was great to have and i wish i had read reviews about him prior to the wedding because i would have called him in a heartbeat. To anyone reading this and considering using his services. do not even hesitate one moment. you will be completley satisfied. Def a 10 out of 10 !!! Thanks Steve

----- Anthony and Gina Boe
I just want to say first and foremost Steve is amazing and he basically saved our wedding.

Well heres our story, Read more...
I just want to say first and foremost Steve is amazing and he basically saved our wedding.

Well heres our story, me and my wife gina had agreed to use a photographer samed sam from picsbysam photography. she did not show up on our wedding day after recieving a 250$ deposit from us. Steve Planck from blue sky photography was called by the staff of the Villa Borghese of Wappinger Falls about a half hour after the ceremony ended. my wife was completley crushed because we had no pictures of the ceremony other than the pictures that were taken by our guests. he arrived about twenty minutes after he was called and made my wife unbelievably happy.... she thought her night was ruined. he came and was amazing with the whole family. he was great to have and i wish i had read reviews about him prior to the wedding because i would have called him in a heartbeat. To anyone reading this and considering using his services. do not even hesitate one moment. you will be completley satisfied. Def a 10 out of 10 !!! Thanks Steve

----- Anthony and Gina Boe Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve (and Dawn :)) with Blueskyphotography were phenomenal. They were professional, efficient and just a pleasure to work with. Steve has vision that is unlike anyone else and creates beauty from any medium placed in front of him. The photo packages are a little bit pricey for us poor folk (me :)), but worth every penny. If there's one thing you want to invest in it's capturing your "princess day" forever (especially since it flys by so fast you can hardly remember all the details); Steve will be sure to capture everything you can't. I HIGHLY recommend Blueskyphotography to anyone willing to invest in an everlasting memorable wedding experience; you will not be disappointed. We plan on calling Steve in the future once there's a new Esteves' addition :)

Thank you Blueskyphotography!
Steve (and Dawn :)) with Blueskyphotography were phenomenal. They were professional, efficient and just a pleasure to work Read more...
Steve (and Dawn :)) with Blueskyphotography were phenomenal. They were professional, efficient and just a pleasure to work with. Steve has vision that is unlike anyone else and creates beauty from any medium placed in front of him. The photo packages are a little bit pricey for us poor folk (me :)), but worth every penny. If there's one thing you want to invest in it's capturing your "princess day" forever (especially since it flys by so fast you can hardly remember all the details); Steve will be sure to capture everything you can't. I HIGHLY recommend Blueskyphotography to anyone willing to invest in an everlasting memorable wedding experience; you will not be disappointed. We plan on calling Steve in the future once there's a new Esteves' addition :)

Thank you Blueskyphotography! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rich
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
As anyone reading this website will know, planning and executing a successful wedding can be a happy but extremely stressful process. There are many components to a wedding and each of them are incredibly important. But in capturing and preserving those beautiful, sweet, fun, and candid moments of a wedding, no component is more vital than a quality photographer.

Steve Planck and his assisting staff at Blue Sky embody the type of photographer that any future couple should look for. His service was top notch. Steve sat down with my wife and I several times leading up to the big day to talk about what we were looking for in our photos and to plan out our day's worth of pictures.

On our wedding day, he had the courtesy to call both my wife and I to check in on us in the morning and to touch base before starting his day of shots. For each side of the family he knew exactly how to plan out the best shots with the people in the photos and the surrounding area. During our ceremony and reception, Steve was able to capture amazing candid photos. It was truly wonderful.

In sum, Steve is an amazing artist. He provides a valuable service and I can assure any future engaged couples that they will not regret their decision to go with Blue Sky for the most important day of their lives.
As anyone reading this website will know, planning and executing a successful wedding can be a happy but extremely Read more...
As anyone reading this website will know, planning and executing a successful wedding can be a happy but extremely stressful process. There are many components to a wedding and each of them are incredibly important. But in capturing and preserving those beautiful, sweet, fun, and candid moments of a wedding, no component is more vital than a quality photographer.

Steve Planck and his assisting staff at Blue Sky embody the type of photographer that any future couple should look for. His service was top notch. Steve sat down with my wife and I several times leading up to the big day to talk about what we were looking for in our photos and to plan out our day's worth of pictures.

On our wedding day, he had the courtesy to call both my wife and I to check in on us in the morning and to touch base before starting his day of shots. For each side of the family he knew exactly how to plan out the best shots with the people in the photos and the surrounding area. During our ceremony and reception, Steve was able to capture amazing candid photos. It was truly wonderful.

In sum, Steve is an amazing artist. He provides a valuable service and I can assure any future engaged couples that they will not regret their decision to go with Blue Sky for the most important day of their lives. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kori
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow! I don't think there are words perfect enough to describe our experience with Blue Sky Photography and Steven Planck. Steve and his assistants provided so much more than we could have ever, ever asked for in a wedding photographer. Steve provided us with top notch ideas and suggestions, and was able to capture all the big and little details of the day. The days of large camera equipment are over!! Steve was everywhere, but never sticking out or in the way. He captured all the little things that most people wouldn't even think about! Blue Sky Photography truly provides a unique product!!
Wow! I don't think there are words perfect enough to describe our experience with Blue Sky Photography and Steven Planck. Read more...
Wow! I don't think there are words perfect enough to describe our experience with Blue Sky Photography and Steven Planck. Steve and his assistants provided so much more than we could have ever, ever asked for in a wedding photographer. Steve provided us with top notch ideas and suggestions, and was able to capture all the big and little details of the day. The days of large camera equipment are over!! Steve was everywhere, but never sticking out or in the way. He captured all the little things that most people wouldn't even think about! Blue Sky Photography truly provides a unique product!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicholas
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Blue Sky Photography and Steven Planck were everything we could have asked for in a wedding photographer. Steve provided us with an open line of communication throughout, supportive comments and suggestions, and a price that would be hard to beat. As per our wishes, Steve's camera wasn't an overwhelming presence at our reception, but somehow he managed to capture SO MANY incredible photos. He's like photo ghost or something. It's amazing. Looking through the photos, my wife and I were like, "Steve caught that? How was that possible? Didn't see him all night!" And afterward, he was courteous and helpful and quick with the return of photos. We even got a video out of the deal! Here's to Steve and Blue Sky for helping us never forget our wedding day!
Blue Sky Photography and Steven Planck were everything we could have asked for in a wedding photographer. Steve provided Read more...
Blue Sky Photography and Steven Planck were everything we could have asked for in a wedding photographer. Steve provided us with an open line of communication throughout, supportive comments and suggestions, and a price that would be hard to beat. As per our wishes, Steve's camera wasn't an overwhelming presence at our reception, but somehow he managed to capture SO MANY incredible photos. He's like photo ghost or something. It's amazing. Looking through the photos, my wife and I were like, "Steve caught that? How was that possible? Didn't see him all night!" And afterward, he was courteous and helpful and quick with the return of photos. We even got a video out of the deal! Here's to Steve and Blue Sky for helping us never forget our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarina
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding this past Saturday (June 12) and Steven was AMAZING!!! He was professional, friendly and was a pleasure to work with. We were very nervous pictures were going to get in the way of us enjoying our wedding but that did NOT happen! He was quick and kept us moving at just the right pace. He was fabulous directing us in front of the camera, telling us how to move our bodies and made you feel beautiful doing it! He was on time and stayed until the very end to capture everything. All I can say is I would DEFINITELY recommend him!!! He has a great personality and we had such a fun time doing the photos!!!! (which we thought we were going to dread, but did not!) Can't wait to see all the photos!! Thanks Steven!
We just had our wedding this past Saturday (June 12) and Steven was AMAZING!!! He was professional, friendly and was a Read more...
We just had our wedding this past Saturday (June 12) and Steven was AMAZING!!! He was professional, friendly and was a pleasure to work with. We were very nervous pictures were going to get in the way of us enjoying our wedding but that did NOT happen! He was quick and kept us moving at just the right pace. He was fabulous directing us in front of the camera, telling us how to move our bodies and made you feel beautiful doing it! He was on time and stayed until the very end to capture everything. All I can say is I would DEFINITELY recommend him!!! He has a great personality and we had such a fun time doing the photos!!!! (which we thought we were going to dread, but did not!) Can't wait to see all the photos!! Thanks Steven! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MO
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve did the best job photographing our wedding. Not only did the pictures turn out great but we actually had the most fun actually taking the pictures. He turned a traditionally stressful situation into one that we really enjoyed. His photos covered every aspect of the wedding, as well as before and after. We were really impressed with not only Steve, but the creativeness of his work. Thanks Steve!!
Steve did the best job photographing our wedding. Not only did the pictures turn out great but we actually had the most Read more...
Steve did the best job photographing our wedding. Not only did the pictures turn out great but we actually had the most fun actually taking the pictures. He turned a traditionally stressful situation into one that we really enjoyed. His photos covered every aspect of the wedding, as well as before and after. We were really impressed with not only Steve, but the creativeness of his work. Thanks Steve!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ElizaB
Wedding:
10/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Our overall experience with Steve was wonderful! He is extremely talented and knows how to capture the perfect shot. We honestly had fun taking our pictures with him. I would strongly recommend him to anyone. Just by looking at his website you will see how he stands out from other photographers.
Our overall experience with Steve was wonderful! He is extremely talented and knows how to capture the perfect shot. We Read more...
Our overall experience with Steve was wonderful! He is extremely talented and knows how to capture the perfect shot. We honestly had fun taking our pictures with him. I would strongly recommend him to anyone. Just by looking at his website you will see how he stands out from other photographers. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Dave and I really really enjoyed the quality and service we received from Steve and Nicole. They had a quick turn around time and our family and friends give us nothing but compliments about our wedding photos - they're awesome. We're working on our album now and the they're making the process really easy for us - the price threw us for a loop, but we have expensive taste.
Dave and I really really enjoyed the quality and service we received from Steve and Nicole. They had a quick turn around Read more...
Dave and I really really enjoyed the quality and service we received from Steve and Nicole. They had a quick turn around time and our family and friends give us nothing but compliments about our wedding photos - they're awesome. We're working on our album now and the they're making the process really easy for us - the price threw us for a loop, but we have expensive taste. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bobbi Sue
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.9/5.0
We can’t say enough about our wedding photographer, Steven Planck of Blue Sky Photography. The proof is in the pictures! We truly enjoyed working with him. He listed to us and gave us everything we were expecting and so much more. Our photos are stunning! It is impossible to choose a favorite so it is a good thing that we have them all digitally. Our wedding package price was competitive compared to all the photographers we interviewed. Steve also offered us an amazing engagement photoshoot. We will absolutely cherish all these photos forever!
We can’t say enough about our wedding photographer, Steven Planck of Blue Sky Photography. The proof is in the pictures! Read more...
We can’t say enough about our wedding photographer, Steven Planck of Blue Sky Photography. The proof is in the pictures! We truly enjoyed working with him. He listed to us and gave us everything we were expecting and so much more. Our photos are stunning! It is impossible to choose a favorite so it is a good thing that we have them all digitally. Our wedding package price was competitive compared to all the photographers we interviewed. Steve also offered us an amazing engagement photoshoot. We will absolutely cherish all these photos forever! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kribi
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.9/5.0
Krishel and I absolutely loved Steve's quality of work. He was friendly yet assertive which was good when organizing people to take group shots of the bridal party. We were nervous that he might get in the way, but none of us felt that at all even when he had two assistants walking around taking pictures and helping with lighting! We absolutely loved how he asked us for our opinion and what type of shots we were looking for a few days before because it saved time come the day of our wedding! We definitely recommend him to anyone else who is looking for great pictures and a great photographer! We even had a day after shoot where we spent 4 hours taking shots of just the two of us at our pick of location, the mohonk mountain house. Thanks a lot Steve!
Krishel and I absolutely loved Steve's quality of work. He was friendly yet assertive which was good when organizing Read more...
Krishel and I absolutely loved Steve's quality of work. He was friendly yet assertive which was good when organizing people to take group shots of the bridal party. We were nervous that he might get in the way, but none of us felt that at all even when he had two assistants walking around taking pictures and helping with lighting! We absolutely loved how he asked us for our opinion and what type of shots we were looking for a few days before because it saved time come the day of our wedding! We definitely recommend him to anyone else who is looking for great pictures and a great photographer! We even had a day after shoot where we spent 4 hours taking shots of just the two of us at our pick of location, the mohonk mountain house. Thanks a lot Steve! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
photobug
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.9/5.0
Steve is a talented, professional, and patient photographer. My husband hates having his picture taken, but Steve still managed to get a ton of shots of him smiling, mostly because he didn't even know the pictures were being taken! Steve's style is unobtrusive and candid, and he has a great eye for getting all the best shots. He even scouted out some really nice locations at our reception site and got some excellent formal photos of us there. He and his assistant captured the day perfectly. I highly recommend him.
Steve is a talented, professional, and patient photographer. My husband hates having his picture taken, but Steve still Read more...
Steve is a talented, professional, and patient photographer. My husband hates having his picture taken, but Steve still managed to get a ton of shots of him smiling, mostly because he didn't even know the pictures were being taken! Steve's style is unobtrusive and candid, and he has a great eye for getting all the best shots. He even scouted out some really nice locations at our reception site and got some excellent formal photos of us there. He and his assistant captured the day perfectly. I highly recommend him. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
9/20/2013
4.8/5.0
My husband and I were married on September 20, 2013. From the moment we met Steve (owner) we knew he was the photographer for us. He's laid back and made us very comfortable to be around (we both usually dislike getting our pictures taken.) He and his assistant, Nicole arrived on time if not early and were with us all day and night. They accommodated any suggestion we had and made the whole process fun! Our guests were commenting to us at how nice they both were. They were unobtrusive and professional. You could see how much they enjoy their jobs and the art of photography. We would highly recommend using Blue Sky Photography for your wedding. And we can't wait to see our pictures that we know are going to be AMAZING!!!
Mr. & Mrs. Strickland
My husband and I were married on September 20, 2013. From the moment we met Steve (owner) we knew he was the photographer Read more...
My husband and I were married on September 20, 2013. From the moment we met Steve (owner) we knew he was the photographer for us. He's laid back and made us very comfortable to be around (we both usually dislike getting our pictures taken.) He and his assistant, Nicole arrived on time if not early and were with us all day and night. They accommodated any suggestion we had and made the whole process fun! Our guests were commenting to us at how nice they both were. They were unobtrusive and professional. You could see how much they enjoy their jobs and the art of photography. We would highly recommend using Blue Sky Photography for your wedding. And we can't wait to see our pictures that we know are going to be AMAZING!!!
Mr. & Mrs. Strickland Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/14/2013
4.8/5.0
My husband and I were married in Salvo, N.C. in July and came across Steven's name with Blue Sky Photography while searching online. We loved his photography style, and felt even better after talking with him on the phone. He was incredibly flexible, easy-going, and responsive during the time leading up to our wedding. We really felt like he was listening to what we wanted, and he never made us feel stressed out at all- quite the opposite. At the wedding, which was only 40 people at a rental house on the sound, Steven fit in beautifully with our friends and family and basically felt like part of the party. He was so relaxed, subtle, and easy-going. I barely realized that he was in the girls' suite while we were all getting ready, and he captured those moments sweetly and un-obtrusively. Our photos are gorgeous and captured our day completely authentically. Steven knows the OBX- he used the beautiful sunset we were lucky enough to get on our night perfectly. We have a wonderful mix of fun, playful shots (bridal jump shot anyone?) and classic portaits. It will be very hard to choose which to frame! Bottom line: High-quality, low-stress, excellent value. Very satisfied bride and groom here.
My husband and I were married in Salvo, N.C. in July and came across Steven's name with Blue Sky Photography while Read more...
My husband and I were married in Salvo, N.C. in July and came across Steven's name with Blue Sky Photography while searching online. We loved his photography style, and felt even better after talking with him on the phone. He was incredibly flexible, easy-going, and responsive during the time leading up to our wedding. We really felt like he was listening to what we wanted, and he never made us feel stressed out at all- quite the opposite. At the wedding, which was only 40 people at a rental house on the sound, Steven fit in beautifully with our friends and family and basically felt like part of the party. He was so relaxed, subtle, and easy-going. I barely realized that he was in the girls' suite while we were all getting ready, and he captured those moments sweetly and un-obtrusively. Our photos are gorgeous and captured our day completely authentically. Steven knows the OBX- he used the beautiful sunset we were lucky enough to get on our night perfectly. We have a wonderful mix of fun, playful shots (bridal jump shot anyone?) and classic portaits. It will be very hard to choose which to frame! Bottom line: High-quality, low-stress, excellent value. Very satisfied bride and groom here. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcostafl
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.8/5.0
Wow wow wow! Thank you so much Steve for making our wedding pictures and wedding go smoothly! Steve is not only a successful and talented photographer but a great person! My husband Keith and I had shopped around for quite a time, trying to find a wedding photog. When we came across Blue Sky Photography, we both knew that he was the one for the job! From the get go Steve was professional and courteous. He worked around OUR schedule. Which helped out a lot since my husband and I live in South Florida. One of his packages offers either an engagement photoshoot or a post wedding photoshoot. We opted for the engagement. Our pictures came out BEAUTIFUL! I'm still getting complements on them! The day of the wedding, Steve and his assistant were nothing but nice. They weren't intrusive at all. It almost felt like they weren't even there! If you are thinking about choosing Steve and his wonderful staff you will most definitely NOT be disappointed. He's the best of the best, the cream of the crop! Thanks again Steve for a wonderful experience and our gorgeous wedding photo's! Katie & Keith Costa, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Wow wow wow! Thank you so much Steve for making our wedding pictures and wedding go smoothly! Steve is not only a Read more...
Wow wow wow! Thank you so much Steve for making our wedding pictures and wedding go smoothly! Steve is not only a successful and talented photographer but a great person! My husband Keith and I had shopped around for quite a time, trying to find a wedding photog. When we came across Blue Sky Photography, we both knew that he was the one for the job! From the get go Steve was professional and courteous. He worked around OUR schedule. Which helped out a lot since my husband and I live in South Florida. One of his packages offers either an engagement photoshoot or a post wedding photoshoot. We opted for the engagement. Our pictures came out BEAUTIFUL! I'm still getting complements on them! The day of the wedding, Steve and his assistant were nothing but nice. They weren't intrusive at all. It almost felt like they weren't even there! If you are thinking about choosing Steve and his wonderful staff you will most definitely NOT be disappointed. He's the best of the best, the cream of the crop! Thanks again Steve for a wonderful experience and our gorgeous wedding photo's! Katie & Keith Costa, Fort Lauderdale, FL Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisyn
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.8/5.0
Steve captured the most important moments of our wedding and is very meticulous in finding the perfect shot/lighting/location... His shots are unique in that he veers away from the traditional posed pictures, and the posed pictures he did take were still unique and different. Just checking out his website is enough reason to have him as your wedding photographer because it really displays his talent.
Steve captured the most important moments of our wedding and is very meticulous in finding the perfect Read more...
Steve captured the most important moments of our wedding and is very meticulous in finding the perfect shot/lighting/location... His shots are unique in that he veers away from the traditional posed pictures, and the posed pictures he did take were still unique and different. Just checking out his website is enough reason to have him as your wedding photographer because it really displays his talent. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
060708bride
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.8/5.0
Steve was an absolute dream to work with. He was incredibly accomodating and patient with us from our engagement shoot through to finally putting together our wedding album. His pictures were amazing and my mother actually cried when I gave my parents their parent album of our special day.

My husband and I know that we have made a friend for life and will always have someone fantastic to call whenever we need an amazing photographer. Thanks, Steve! :)
Steve was an absolute dream to work with. He was incredibly accomodating and patient with us from our engagement shoot Read more...
Steve was an absolute dream to work with. He was incredibly accomodating and patient with us from our engagement shoot through to finally putting together our wedding album. His pictures were amazing and my mother actually cried when I gave my parents their parent album of our special day.

My husband and I know that we have made a friend for life and will always have someone fantastic to call whenever we need an amazing photographer. Thanks, Steve! :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/16/2013
4.6/5.0
We CAN NOT Say enough THANK YOUS!!!!
Congratulations to Jennifer and Rob on winning the grand prize at Sunday’s 9/23/12 bridal show which includes a Wedding Photo package give away compliments of Blue Sky Photography!!

Steve give us something that was just unbelievable! We where very lucky to have him as our photographer!! His work was great. Steve was with us from the afternoon till our wedding was over.

P.S sorry for the late review!! it's 7/18/13 and we got married on 3/16/13.
We CAN NOT Say enough THANK YOUS!!!!
Congratulations to Jennifer and Rob on winning the grand prize at Sunday’s Read more...
We CAN NOT Say enough THANK YOUS!!!!
Congratulations to Jennifer and Rob on winning the grand prize at Sunday’s 9/23/12 bridal show which includes a Wedding Photo package give away compliments of Blue Sky Photography!!

Steve give us something that was just unbelievable! We where very lucky to have him as our photographer!! His work was great. Steve was with us from the afternoon till our wedding was over.

P.S sorry for the late review!! it's 7/18/13 and we got married on 3/16/13. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1323224505810-img5202
Monica
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.6/5.0
Aside from picking my groom :) picking my photographer was the most important decision on my list for making my wedding day perfect. After all, the day flies by in an instant...but your pictures will last you forever. I could not be happier with my decision of going with Blue Sky Photography. Steven and his assistant, Nicole, helped to capture every detail of our day...from the smallest little nuances...to capturing the grand, amazing backgrounds we found ourselves in. His vision for all the different locations we could take photos in, as well as his creativity for the different ways & angles & uses of lighting on each shot were just remarkable. I look at the pictures now and think...is that us? Where was he when he took that picture? They were truly amazing. He was also able to capture the most beautiful pictures of family members that are usually talking in photos...bouncing around...or not looking at the camera. But he got them all! I also appreciated his calm demeanor and sense of humor that kept things light throughout the planning process and throughout the day. It was very comforting. I'd highly recommend blue sky photography for your wedding photography...or really any photography! You won't regret it.
Aside from picking my groom :) picking my photographer was the most important decision on my list for making my wedding Read more...
Aside from picking my groom :) picking my photographer was the most important decision on my list for making my wedding day perfect. After all, the day flies by in an instant...but your pictures will last you forever. I could not be happier with my decision of going with Blue Sky Photography. Steven and his assistant, Nicole, helped to capture every detail of our day...from the smallest little nuances...to capturing the grand, amazing backgrounds we found ourselves in. His vision for all the different locations we could take photos in, as well as his creativity for the different ways & angles & uses of lighting on each shot were just remarkable. I look at the pictures now and think...is that us? Where was he when he took that picture? They were truly amazing. He was also able to capture the most beautiful pictures of family members that are usually talking in photos...bouncing around...or not looking at the camera. But he got them all! I also appreciated his calm demeanor and sense of humor that kept things light throughout the planning process and throughout the day. It was very comforting. I'd highly recommend blue sky photography for your wedding photography...or really any photography! You won't regret it. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Acelina
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.6/5.0
Steve was very pleasant to work with. He is very professional and has a great eye for capturing the best moments.
The pictures were really beautiful and he made hard for us to pick the best shots for the album.
I definitely recommend him
Steve was very pleasant to work with. He is very professional and has a great eye for capturing the best moments.
The Read more...
Steve was very pleasant to work with. He is very professional and has a great eye for capturing the best moments.
The pictures were really beautiful and he made hard for us to pick the best shots for the album.
I definitely recommend him Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/8/2006
4.5/5.0
Made the day flow smoothly and got great shots!
Made the day flow smoothly and got great shots!
Made the day flow smoothly and got great shots! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ID071104
Wedding:
5/10/2008
4.2/5.0
Steve was a great photographer! I researched a lot before I decided on choosing him. He has a great eye and really captured all the memorable moments on our wedding day. I wanted the pictures to tell the story of our day, rather than just having all traditional "posed" pictures. He did this and more. I highly recommend him. I do recommend, however, that you have a good idea on what pictures you want, and let him know this. If you're not sure, as beforehand so you know what you want and later won't regret any that weren't taken.
Steve was a great photographer! I researched a lot before I decided on choosing him. He has a great eye and really Read more...
Steve was a great photographer! I researched a lot before I decided on choosing him. He has a great eye and really captured all the memorable moments on our wedding day. I wanted the pictures to tell the story of our day, rather than just having all traditional "posed" pictures. He did this and more. I highly recommend him. I do recommend, however, that you have a good idea on what pictures you want, and let him know this. If you're not sure, as beforehand so you know what you want and later won't regret any that weren't taken. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.0/5.0
Still working with the owner of this company but right now I can say my overall experience has been good, I give them 3 stars but will write another review once my album has been completed.
Still working with the owner of this company but right now I can say my overall experience has been good, I give them 3 Read more...
Still working with the owner of this company but right now I can say my overall experience has been good, I give them 3 stars but will write another review once my album has been completed. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.2/5.0
Takes a long time to respond and turn around photos.
Takes a long time to respond and turn around photos.
Takes a long time to respond and turn around photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Blue Sky Photography, LLC responded with the following comments:

Blue Sky Photography is a small boutique offering award winning, highly skilled and professionally trained photographers capable of capturing the tender moments that make up a wedding day. We have been in business for over ten years - and to this day, we still photograph weddings for love and the idea that two people found someone they couldn’t live without.

Throughout the years, our reputation has remained above par - which is why we’ve been able to photograph such people as Hillary Clinton, John Hall, Senator Schumer, Governor Cuomo, Mayors,
Assemblymen, Police Officers as well as the guy down the street. Our photography has been published online and in magazines numerous times and we strive to make every experience unique and enjoyable - and this client was no exception.

At one of our first meetings back in 2011, Blue Sky Photography offered him and his wife a $1700 discount when she began to cry, stating that she was in love with our work, but couldn’t afford it. We were so moved by her tears that we created a custom package that included, (a) 2 Photographers for a total of up to 10 hours of wedding day coverage, (b) 6 months of online hosting on a password protected web site, (c) 100 Thank You Cards w/ envelopes to put them in, (d) 1 11x14 and 3 8x10 enlargements and, (e) a DVD with rights, all at a steeply discounted price as opposed to full retail.

As the owner of Blue Sky Photography, LLC, I am more than happy to cooperate by offering a complete and detailed response. Unfortunately Wedding Wire's Terms of Use do not allow me to go into full detail.

Sufficeth to say our relationship with this client went South after they demanded they be allowed to return unused items at full retail value when in fact they were bought at a discount. This made absolutely no sense to us, and so we denied their request which in turn caused their bad attitude.

MAP

 
2697 North Croatan Highway, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949 See On Map
 
PO Box 3658, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blue Sky Photography, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1380295160089-croatan-ridge-rental-home-in-buxton-north-carolina-z