130x130_sq_1343964898356-cmpnye131107

Bluebell Events

West Hollywood , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

West Hollywood, CA US 90046 (map)

PHONE

310-770-2898

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bluebell Events is an international, destination, wedding and event planning company creating beautiful memories.

With two prestigious awards, a nomination for a Special... Read more
Bluebell Events is an international, destination, wedding and event planning company creating beautiful memories.

With two prestigious awards, a nomination for a Special Events Award, an A-list clientele, television appearances, and my weddings and parties featured in numerous magazines such as IN STYLE MAGAZINE, INSIDE WEDDINGS, STYLE ME PRETTY BLOG, DESTINATION I DO, YOUR WEDDING DAY, IN TOUCH MAGAZINE, and BRIDE AND BLOOM to name but a few, my goal is to make your unique personality shine through to insure your dreams become a reality.

I approach each wedding and event with a calm serenity and excitement of an opening night where you are the star, even if you would rather be in the chorus! This is your moment to shine and I will take your hand through every step of the production, making sure you feel safe and secure that every detail has been taken care of and is met with rave reviews.


Fun fact: Bluebell flowers signify “everlasting love and union”. What a prefect symbol of what I am here to do for you! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1279303945516-receptionarea640x480
130x130_sq_1279301532636-2119img9458640x480
130x130_sq_1279302506448-1061img6244640x480
130x130_sq_1279302647026-2250img9634640x480
130x130_sq_1279303636219-caketakenbybenattwosparrows640x480
130x130_sq_1316563971214-ackermanweddingsgpd016
130x130_sq_1316564062401-mg6333
130x130_sq_1279301883120-1011img6903640x480
130x130_sq_1316564364854-mg6936
130x130_sq_1316564664354-img0013
130x130_sq_1321403495648-8
130x130_sq_1316564823839-img0487
130x130_sq_1279303061610-2009eventsandlife184640x480
130x130_sq_1316565402151-web14
130x130_sq_1316565469729-267259101006733817244462507509626674615312568n
130x130_sq_1316565602182-gabrielryanphotographers050
130x130_sq_1316565824182-gabrielryanphotographers043
130x130_sq_1316566349307-dsc6904
130x130_sq_1316566477636-dsc7059
130x130_sq_1321919259027-brideandgroom2small
130x130_sq_1321486078615-img4823
130x130_sq_1321918975356-mg89921
130x130_sq_1321919289010-brideandgroomsmall
130x130_sq_1321919309337-groomsmall
130x130_sq_1321919489018-gabrielryanphotographers032
130x130_sq_1321918848637-mg9231
130x130_sq_1321486157396-dsc7115
130x130_sq_1321919596066-22441710100672800504216250750962659089228969n
130x130_sq_1321919961262-0402small
130x130_sq_1321921541639-167img5692
130x130_sq_1321920416331-img0437
130x130_sq_1321923068554-www.iiphoto.net019
130x130_sq_1321920282015-0145small
130x130_sq_1321921055417-may810064
130x130_sq_1321921392643-2819511015027209895930824802411430773563906385067n
130x130_sq_1321921835106-0010451
130x130_sq_1321921611714-158img5625
130x130_sq_1321919393125-gabrielryanphotographers038
130x130_sq_1321923165383-www.iiphoto.net022
130x130_sq_1321922815038-weddingkellyandsean6.19.10saddlerock070
130x130_sq_1321922866565-100523d31548
130x130_sq_1321923020334-www.iiphoto.net014
130x130_sq_1321921245191-may810129
130x130_sq_1321920340437-img0349

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Charlie was absolutely AMAZING!!!! Highly recommended and worth every penny!!!! She created my dream wedding and always a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Charley and the entire team of assistants and Vendors were absolutely a dream to work with! The months leading up to our big day were super busy with work and Volunteer commitments and our transition into marital bliss was so smooth no one would have ever known we were employed or busy. My stress levels were lowered and my need to host another event just to work with this fabulous team again are at an all time high! What should we plan next with Bluebell Events!!?!?!

If you are feeling unsure about how to stay on budget or maybe orchestrating all of the guests and events is making you nervous. Call on Charley and she will be there. Charley has the most amazing work ethic and the accent makes everything just sound Bloody Brilliant! Everyone in attendance at one point or another commended Charley and her team for a job well done. At our Farewell Brunch we had to give her a round of applause and shed a few tears for our eternal gratitude for this blessing. Charley is family now!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, DJ, , Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, , Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
June
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Charlie was a pleasure to work with. Always professional, well dressed, well spoken and a smile on her face. She took care of every detail and managed to avert some major issues, which could have been disastrous.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Charley was so lovely to work with planning our wedding. She has great ideas and great execution. She knows how to help you create your vision, even if you have a hard time communicating what that vision is... she's incredible. And on the DAY... she is an absolute rockstar. She was like a ninja with a headset floating around all day. Just making magic happen. Our guests commented on how incredible she was, just making sure that our day flowed perfectly and we never had to think about a thing... just got to enjoy each other. She's absolutely amazing. Worth every penny.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Charley was AMAZING, an absolute miracle sent from above to us. She saved the day for us multiple times over and was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. She also has an amazing team who are all lovely ladies and helped me and our families feel cared for all day long. From finding us a new bakery to make our cake the day before the wedding, to giving everyone adorable mini timelines and responding to every email with lightning speed, when planning a wedding you could not wish for better than Charley! During the month before the wedding she helped me to make a timeline, kept in contact with all our vendors, made sure everyone and everything was where they needed to be and never lost track of a single detail. She also was kind, helpful and always fun to be around (which makes a huge difference when you're spending such a special day of your life with them).
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Charley and Bluebell Events did a fantastic job from planning to execution. They completely exceeded expectations. The wedding itself was quite a production and went off without a single hitch -- something we thought impossible. Charley is incredibly organized, responsive, sensitive to all details and needs, and exhibits perfect grace under fire. She is also supported by a fantastic staff and support crew; Lottie took care of the bride and made her feel at ease. Charley and her staff also executed beautifully our vision for the wedding. Without hesitation we recommend and commend Bluebell events.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
The experience of working with Charley has been incredible from start to finish. She is so tuned in, so reliable, so knowledgable and so detailed throughout every step of wedding planning. The weekend was amazing and it could not had been so well executed without her involvement. She was an absolute joy to be around and I never had a doubt in my mind that the wedding would be everything I had hoped and dreamed for. We had no glitches whatsoever and I can't wait to find a reason to hire again really soon. I highly recommend Charley and her team to help in planning anyone's dream day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Words fail to describe what an amazing wedding planner Charley is. She is surely an angel. As future brides will soon learn, planning your wedding is a very special process and a long journey. This is like no other event you will ever plan. You will care so much about each and every decision and detail. Charley will be by your side for all of it – as a friend, a confidante, and a brilliant planner. Her vendors are outstanding. She knows everything there is to know about weddings. She will have answers to all your questions and will support you through every detail of your wedding planning process. At the end of the day, you will have a fairy tale wedding and you will have learned that Charley knows everything and is always right (even though she will be so kind and gracious all the times that you insist on your way…only to learn that Charley was right all along and you need her to go back and change everything back to what she suggested in the first place). On the day of your wedding, you need patient, kind, calm people at your side – and her team is amazing. Of course she is spectacular – but so is everyone with whom she works. She will attend to every detail, she will go the extra mile, she will do 100X more than you expect. At the end of everything, I told Charley I thought her fee should have been 3x what she charged us given everything she did. She is, in short, a wedding angel. She is the best in the business. Any bride who can sign Charley is lucky indeed.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
egritt
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Charley King and her stellar team made my wedding day the most wonderful worry-free experience. Charley provided me with excellent vendors, negotiated well on my behalf, helped me bring my vision to life and kept me calm along the way. She had so many awesome ideas and educated me well on all of minutae I would have never otherwise remembered. Charley is so sweet and so easy to work with. I's recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy Asher
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
i could not have asked for a better wedding planner! Charley was AMAZING..start to finish! I also loved Lottie her day of asst. If you need a wedding planner look no further...Bluebell is the way to go :)

My sister and friend used her and loved her as well!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
@AmyWilliamsLA
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I've worked with Bluebell Events on two weddings. As a photographer, it's so important to be in close communication with the planner for timelines and shoot details and Charley was sure to be available. I noticed quickly a work ethic matched by few and a constant positive energy. Bluebell prepares for everything! So when we had a chance of rain at an outdoor ceremony, Charley was ready with plan B and C! You definitely won't go wrong with Charley and Bluebell Events team.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1294806071718-proposal052310
Sonia
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding situation was very unique and I needed someone that was flexible and on board with some of my wacky ideas!

My husband and I eloped in Italy and upon our return we held a small “non-reception reception” – there was cake and a first dance but no ceremony, no wedding party, no toasts.

We wanted the party to feel like a Tuscan villa, not like a cheesy Italian restaurant, and Lottie and her team got it spot on! They completely saw my vision and executed it perfectly! We were also a tight budget and Blue Bells was able to talk me through where we should spend our money and where we could skimp; but the result looked like a million bucks! For example, instead of big expensive flowers we used wine bottles surrounded by rustics greens and white roses, it looked amazing, something you would definitely see in a café in Italy and we got to use that money on amazing food that our guest talked and talked about!

My favorite story to tell is one night on my drive home from work I called Lottie and said “ I want an old Italian guy playing accordion!” and about an hour late Lottie sent me a video of the most perfect old Italian guy ever! He was a huge hit! He came out in the middle of dinner and walked around and played Italian classics, everyone loved him!

The day of the party Lottie and Charley took care of every detail, the night was totally stress free! If my toe hurt, there they were with a band aid; if my hair fell lose, there they were with a bobby pin, it was like they could anticipate my every move!

I am so grateful they put up with my crazy ideas and made the night so memorable, I would definitely recommend Blue Bells to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grazia
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I have already recommended Bluebell Events to several people - Charley and team are A-MAZING. Your event is in expert hands with this team. I used Bluebell Events for my July beach wedding, and I enjoyed every second of my day because Charley and team worried about all the details for me - I was a carefree bride...not something you hear everyday! I trusted Charley and team 100%, and they delivered my dream wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenniferhathaway
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Charley helped us create an amazing wedding day. She coordinated everything for our wedding day from start to finish and she was a pleasure to work with. We had numerous outside vendors which she coordinated seamlessly along with her staff. Her attention to detail and thoughtful ideas helped us more than we could have imagined.

We highly recommend using Charley to plan your wedding and we really enjoyed the time we spent with her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
West Hollywood, CA 90046 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bluebell Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo