130x130 sq 1460495858 611da440e0144b3b 1456436372657 20150516jodijohnweddingladies in vineyard websize

Bluemont Vineyard

Bluemont , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

18755 Foggy Bottom Road
Bluemont, VA 20135 US (map)

PHONE

540-554-2073

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

When you host your family and friends on your dream day, your venue decision sets the entire tone. The Stable at Bluemont Vineyard stands out among northern Virginia's Barn Wedding... Read more
When you host your family and friends on your dream day, your venue decision sets the entire tone. The Stable at Bluemont Vineyard stands out among northern Virginia's Barn Wedding Venues and Outdoor Ceremony Venues with its rustic barn ambiance. Up to 200 of your guests will be amazed by breathtaking views that are the backdrop for your ceremony on the lawn. While your guests enjoy our award winning wines and your signature drink on the verandah, your photographer will have time to capture unique memories by our stone walls, in the vines and by the iron gazebo. The rustic charm of the fully renovated barn showcases your personal touches reflecting your love and personality. Farm to Table menus will tantalize your guests' palates with freshness and flavor. Our friendly and supportive Event Planning Team is here to make your wedding planning process simple and stress-free so you can enjoy an amazing wedding journey.

Use the Wedding Wire contact form or call us today at 540-554-2574 to begin your rustic barn wedding journey.

“Choosing Bluemont Vineyard for our wedding venue was hands down the best decision we made in our wedding planning process!” ~ Brittany & Jason Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1419348169331 annesambluemont02 websize
130x130 sq 1456434744484 20150516jodijohnwedding0107
130x130 sq 1456435403803 20140822valentinajason0004
130x130 sq 1456436372657 20150516jodijohnweddingladies in vineyard websize
130x130 sq 1460497878745 101615 procopio photography fulton wedding do not
130x130 sq 1419347233559 heathergregbluemont03 blue sky ceremony websize
130x130 sq 1419347240165 heathergregbluemont04 wine barrel websize
130x130 sq 1299776448224 0030
130x130 sq 1460498188020 101615 procopio photography fulton wedding do not
130x130 sq 1456436364018 20150516jodijohnweddingarch photo websize
130x130 sq 1398980216369 052
130x130 sq 1398980383265 7.4.13 danny dieg
130x130 sq 1456436417287 20150516jodijohnwedding men walking tasting rm in
130x130 sq 1456436300505 20140822valentina in the vines websize
130x130 sq 1456435599075 20140822valentinajason0683
130x130 sq 1419347207920 ginadanbluemont01 persian ceremony websize
130x130 sq 1460497601316 101615 procopio photography fulton wedding do not
130x130 sq 1419347225464 ginadanbluemont02 gina in vines websize
130x130 sq 1419347218725 heathergregbluemont01 chandelier websize
130x130 sq 1398895702929 photo jul 13 5 30 34 pm
130x130 sq 1460497468597 101615 procopio photography fulton wedding do not
130x130 sq 1460497637213 101615 procopio photography fulton wedding do not
130x130 sq 1419347248854 heathergregbluemont05 gazebo websize
130x130 sq 1456436289531 20140822valentinajasonsparkler send off websize
130x130 sq 1460497439785 101615 procopio photography fulton wedding do not
130x130 sq 1419347213016 ginadanbluemont03 moon rise websize
130x130 sq 1398979912234 stephen bobb outside bluemont vineyard stable nata
130x130 sq 1299777142021 0062
130x130 sq 1398895306321 kristin gardner leah.even collins grape rings 9.17
130x130 sq 1398895427482 knot bluemont vineyard vie
130x130 sq 1460497610282 101615 procopio photography fulton wedding do not
130x130 sq 1456436379213 20150516jodijohnweddingsf full platter websize
130x130 sq 1456436394906 20150516jodijohnwedding men walking from tasting r
130x130 sq 1355868796149 samannhwedding
130x130 sq 1355868825101 viewfromwinery
130x130 sq 1355868863084 kristingardnerleah.evencollinsgraperings9.17.2011
130x130 sq 1355868896580 laurengayphotographymelanie.adamstable11.12.11
130x130 sq 1355868914053 ceremonystable
130x130 sq 1398895161299 img242
130x130 sq 1398895165695 img242
130x130 sq 1398895171338 img242
130x130 sq 1398895175088 img242
130x130 sq 1398895183052 img242
130x130 sq 1398895185613 img243
130x130 sq 1398895193502 img243

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
35
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Farm, Winery
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
35
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Cajun, French, Mediterranean
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/10/2016
5.0/5.0
We got married at Bluemont this July and cannot say enough good things about it! We had looked at a few different venues, but the organization and amazing view made Bluemont our top choice and I could not be happier about it! The staff made sure everything went smoothly and the whole process was stress-free thanks to Debbie, Amy, and our wonderful day of coordinator, Janet. They gave great recommendations and were very quick to answer questions and help guide us through the whole process. On the day of the wedding, Janet made sure everything went just as we had planned. All our guests loved the food (Savoir Fare), the wine, and everything about the venue. We would highly recommend Bluemont to anyone wanting a vineyard wedding!
We got married at Bluemont this July and cannot say enough good things about it! We had looked at a few different venues, Read more...
We got married at Bluemont this July and cannot say enough good things about it! We had looked at a few different venues, but the organization and amazing view made Bluemont our top choice and I could not be happier about it! The staff made sure everything went smoothly and the whole process was stress-free thanks to Debbie, Amy, and our wonderful day of coordinator, Janet. They gave great recommendations and were very quick to answer questions and help guide us through the whole process. On the day of the wedding, Janet made sure everything went just as we had planned. All our guests loved the food (Savoir Fare), the wine, and everything about the venue. We would highly recommend Bluemont to anyone wanting a vineyard wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
Bluemont KNOWS how to do weddings. Holy cow! They have a great system set up where you get your caterer, table, chairs, linens, bathrooms, bridal suite, and some decorations and probably even more that I can't think of right now all in one package when you sign with Bluemont for your wedding. We worked with Amy and Rachael to organize our big day and they were so helpful and nice. They were constantly offering us advice and ideas for our wedding decorations and setup. We didn't know exactly what we wanted our wedding to look like so this was really helpful. Rachael offered a few DIY ideas for decoration pieces and they saved us tons of money and were really fun projects to work on before the wedding. Amy also gave us great advice when we were making decisions on table linens, DJs, other decor, table setup and more.

OK, day of the wedding, I am not joking--NOTHING WENT WRONG. It was truly perfect. Rachael was our day-of coordinator and even she was a little surprised that not a single thing went array. The catering staff=amazing. So nice and professional. We had a lot of compliments about the catering staff being SO great. Rachael=INCREDIBLE. She was basically our personal assistant telling us it was time to cut the cake, toss the bouquet, have the first dance, etc. Things that, had she not been there, probably would have happened at the wrong time, making us go over our allotted time and costing us tons of money. She was a lifesaver. I cannot thank you enough Rachael!

I am probably forgetting tons of other things that were amazing about Bluemont but one last thing I do want to note--that VIEW! Our guests were falling over backwards for the view behind the altar and everytime we visited Bluemont, even now, we still get emotional seeing it. Such a stunning view and venue! If you are considering Bluemont and can squeeze it into your budget (which honestly, I thought this was a great deal for the area) GO WITH BLUEMONT!
Bluemont KNOWS how to do weddings. Holy cow! They have a great system set up where you get your caterer, table, chairs, Read more...
Bluemont KNOWS how to do weddings. Holy cow! They have a great system set up where you get your caterer, table, chairs, linens, bathrooms, bridal suite, and some decorations and probably even more that I can't think of right now all in one package when you sign with Bluemont for your wedding. We worked with Amy and Rachael to organize our big day and they were so helpful and nice. They were constantly offering us advice and ideas for our wedding decorations and setup. We didn't know exactly what we wanted our wedding to look like so this was really helpful. Rachael offered a few DIY ideas for decoration pieces and they saved us tons of money and were really fun projects to work on before the wedding. Amy also gave us great advice when we were making decisions on table linens, DJs, other decor, table setup and more.

OK, day of the wedding, I am not joking--NOTHING WENT WRONG. It was truly perfect. Rachael was our day-of coordinator and even she was a little surprised that not a single thing went array. The catering staff=amazing. So nice and professional. We had a lot of compliments about the catering staff being SO great. Rachael=INCREDIBLE. She was basically our personal assistant telling us it was time to cut the cake, toss the bouquet, have the first dance, etc. Things that, had she not been there, probably would have happened at the wrong time, making us go over our allotted time and costing us tons of money. She was a lifesaver. I cannot thank you enough Rachael!

I am probably forgetting tons of other things that were amazing about Bluemont but one last thing I do want to note--that VIEW! Our guests were falling over backwards for the view behind the altar and everytime we visited Bluemont, even now, we still get emotional seeing it. Such a stunning view and venue! If you are considering Bluemont and can squeeze it into your budget (which honestly, I thought this was a great deal for the area) GO WITH BLUEMONT! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Bluemont Vineyard responded with the following comments:

Kate,
Thank you for the rave review! It was such a pleasure working with you and your family! We look forward to seeing you and Pri back at Bluemont for future anniversary celebrations! All the Best, Debbie, Amy, Rachel and Team Bluemont Vineyard
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
We were married at the Stable at Bluemont Vineyards this past April, and couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. From the picturesque view during the ceremony and the beautiful reception within the stable, to the incredible day of coordinator and friendly staff, the team at Bluemont Vineyards truly made our wedding day perfect. We were fortunate enough to work with Amy Thunell throughout the wedding planning process and it was thanks to her guidance, advice, insight, expertise, and most importantly, recommendations, that we were able to plan a wedding day that went off without a hitch (or at least, she did such a great job the day of that we weren't aware of anything going wrong!). We are so thankful for all of Bluemont's help planning our perfect day, and would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a perfect all-in-one location for their wedding!
We were married at the Stable at Bluemont Vineyards this past April, and couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. From Read more...
We were married at the Stable at Bluemont Vineyards this past April, and couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. From the picturesque view during the ceremony and the beautiful reception within the stable, to the incredible day of coordinator and friendly staff, the team at Bluemont Vineyards truly made our wedding day perfect. We were fortunate enough to work with Amy Thunell throughout the wedding planning process and it was thanks to her guidance, advice, insight, expertise, and most importantly, recommendations, that we were able to plan a wedding day that went off without a hitch (or at least, she did such a great job the day of that we weren't aware of anything going wrong!). We are so thankful for all of Bluemont's help planning our perfect day, and would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a perfect all-in-one location for their wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
It was the best! I couldn't have been more happy about our experience. Thank you all!
It was the best! I couldn't have been more happy about our experience. Thank you all!
It was the best! I couldn't have been more happy about our experience. Thank you all! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bluemont Vineyard responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking time to share your experience!
Default vendor profile pic
Wesley
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Amazing view, staff, food, wine, etc. I had my dream wedding reception at Bluemont and wouldn't have done it any other way. Debbie, Amy, and Jen C. were amazing to work with. Everyone warns of the stress of wedding planning but I experienced a fraction of that (and most of that was of my own making...). Bluemont is the best.
Amazing view, staff, food, wine, etc. I had my dream wedding reception at Bluemont and wouldn't have done it any other Read more...
Amazing view, staff, food, wine, etc. I had my dream wedding reception at Bluemont and wouldn't have done it any other way. Debbie, Amy, and Jen C. were amazing to work with. Everyone warns of the stress of wedding planning but I experienced a fraction of that (and most of that was of my own making...). Bluemont is the best. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Claire
Wedding:
10/31/2015
5.0/5.0
The Stable at Bluemont is a gorgeous venue and the staff was amazing through every step of the planning process. Amy, our event planner and day-of coordinator, made our whole experience so much fun and completely stress-free. We were also very pleased with the catering company, Savoir Fare. Their food is absolutely delicious!

We would 100% recommend this venue to any couple who is looking for a romantic wine-country wedding - especially in the fall!
The Stable at Bluemont is a gorgeous venue and the staff was amazing through every step of the planning process. Amy, our Read more...
The Stable at Bluemont is a gorgeous venue and the staff was amazing through every step of the planning process. Amy, our event planner and day-of coordinator, made our whole experience so much fun and completely stress-free. We were also very pleased with the catering company, Savoir Fare. Their food is absolutely delicious!

We would 100% recommend this venue to any couple who is looking for a romantic wine-country wedding - especially in the fall! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/23/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at Bluemont Vineyard on 23 October 2015, and we cannot say enough compliments about the venue and the people at Bluemont that made it happen! We especially want to recognize Amy, our wedding coordinator at Bluemont. She is an exceptional wedding planner with a keen attention to detail and she ensured that our wedding and reception went off without any bumps! Amy handled the minor mishaps (e.g. DJ being late and playing the wrong aisle music) without hesitation and with grace under pressure. Prior to our wedding, we worked with Amy, Debbie, and the rest of the Bluemont staff to do the planning - every interaction was professional and so pleasant! What we really appreciated was that from the start Bluemont gave us a worksheet with a timeline and pricing so we had expectations about the logistics and everything moved according to schedule! The catering from Joan was delicious and our guests raved about the dinner! Last, but certainly not least, the venue is simply beautiful!
My husband and I got married at Bluemont Vineyard on 23 October 2015, and we cannot say enough compliments about the venue Read more...
My husband and I got married at Bluemont Vineyard on 23 October 2015, and we cannot say enough compliments about the venue and the people at Bluemont that made it happen! We especially want to recognize Amy, our wedding coordinator at Bluemont. She is an exceptional wedding planner with a keen attention to detail and she ensured that our wedding and reception went off without any bumps! Amy handled the minor mishaps (e.g. DJ being late and playing the wrong aisle music) without hesitation and with grace under pressure. Prior to our wedding, we worked with Amy, Debbie, and the rest of the Bluemont staff to do the planning - every interaction was professional and so pleasant! What we really appreciated was that from the start Bluemont gave us a worksheet with a timeline and pricing so we had expectations about the logistics and everything moved according to schedule! The catering from Joan was delicious and our guests raved about the dinner! Last, but certainly not least, the venue is simply beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Natasha
Wedding:
10/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Bluemont Vineyard was the first and only wedding venue we looked at, and we knew right away we wanted to host our friends and family there for our October 2015 wedding. The venue is so gorgeous - from the spectacular views of the vineyard and the rolling hills to the stable with its' chandeliers and twinkling lights. From our first meeting with Debbie, I felt immediately comfortable with that decision and loved the fact that the venue, the surrounding brewery and (Great Country) farm is family owned and operated.

Amy was our assigned day of coordinator and she was nothing short of professional and awesome all at once. From the beginning, Amy had our backs - she knew exactly what we wanted and executed everything perfectly. Amy and Debbie constantly communicated with us and worked with our needs and wants. I never had to second guess any decision because Amy always said, "I'll make it work somehow."

The day of our wedding, all we had to do was show up. Amy and our amazing catering staff from Savoir Fare (Joan) took care of the decorating and bar set up. Bluemont does require you to go with their catering company, Savoir Fare, but that was not a problem. The food that Joan and her staff make is so good! You can tell Joan puts so much thought, work and heart into her cooking and my guests are still talking about our southern meal and the mac n cheese.

My husband and I highly recommend booking your wedding at Bluemont. We are very glad we did not search for other venues because nothing else will compare to the level of service and beauty Bluemont has to offer.
Bluemont Vineyard was the first and only wedding venue we looked at, and we knew right away we wanted to host our friends Read more...
Bluemont Vineyard was the first and only wedding venue we looked at, and we knew right away we wanted to host our friends and family there for our October 2015 wedding. The venue is so gorgeous - from the spectacular views of the vineyard and the rolling hills to the stable with its' chandeliers and twinkling lights. From our first meeting with Debbie, I felt immediately comfortable with that decision and loved the fact that the venue, the surrounding brewery and (Great Country) farm is family owned and operated.

Amy was our assigned day of coordinator and she was nothing short of professional and awesome all at once. From the beginning, Amy had our backs - she knew exactly what we wanted and executed everything perfectly. Amy and Debbie constantly communicated with us and worked with our needs and wants. I never had to second guess any decision because Amy always said, "I'll make it work somehow."

The day of our wedding, all we had to do was show up. Amy and our amazing catering staff from Savoir Fare (Joan) took care of the decorating and bar set up. Bluemont does require you to go with their catering company, Savoir Fare, but that was not a problem. The food that Joan and her staff make is so good! You can tell Joan puts so much thought, work and heart into her cooking and my guests are still talking about our southern meal and the mac n cheese.

My husband and I highly recommend booking your wedding at Bluemont. We are very glad we did not search for other venues because nothing else will compare to the level of service and beauty Bluemont has to offer. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bluemont Vineyard responded with the following comments:

Natasha & John,
We can't say enough for sharing with others your wedding experience at Bluemont Vineyard! We enjoyed working with you to execute the most memorable celebration! Looking forward to all of your future celebrated anniversaries at Bluemont Vineyard. Happy New Year!
Default vendor profile pic
Ryan
Wedding:
10/2/2015
5.0/5.0
So my first draft to tell you how wonderful Bluemont was so gushing that it surpassed the amount of characters allowed in this text box, so I'll try and keep this one a little shorter.

Honestly, I can't imagine ever getting married anywhere else but here. Debbie, Amy, and the rest of the staff could not have been friendlier nor more informed and reliable. They sat down with us and found ways to keep the wedding within our budget without compromising our vision of the big day. We lived more than an hour from the venue, but they were quick to respond to emails and phone calls. But, most importantly, they have Wonder Woman on their payroll, posing as her alter ego Jenny, the day of coordinator.
We had an unexpected guest at our wedding in the form of Hurricane Joaquin, but Jenny quickly set us as ease, improvising on the spot to make sure everything kept running on schedule and that none of us got wet. In the end, the ceremony felt intimate and personal and we keep forgetting that it even rained that day. Jenny kept everything running smoothly and only appeared to make sure my wife and I had everything we needed. In short, she was wonderful.
This was my favorite wedding I've ever been to, partly because it was mine. But, as many guests have told us, we weren't the only ones with this opinion. This is due in no small part to Debbie, Amy, Jenny, and the rest of the staff at Bluemont who run a tight ship in one of the most beautiful vineyards in the country. Thank you so much for making our big day wonderful, stress-free, and one of the best days of our lives, Bluemont.
So my first draft to tell you how wonderful Bluemont was so gushing that it surpassed the amount of characters allowed in Read more...
So my first draft to tell you how wonderful Bluemont was so gushing that it surpassed the amount of characters allowed in this text box, so I'll try and keep this one a little shorter.

Honestly, I can't imagine ever getting married anywhere else but here. Debbie, Amy, and the rest of the staff could not have been friendlier nor more informed and reliable. They sat down with us and found ways to keep the wedding within our budget without compromising our vision of the big day. We lived more than an hour from the venue, but they were quick to respond to emails and phone calls. But, most importantly, they have Wonder Woman on their payroll, posing as her alter ego Jenny, the day of coordinator.
We had an unexpected guest at our wedding in the form of Hurricane Joaquin, but Jenny quickly set us as ease, improvising on the spot to make sure everything kept running on schedule and that none of us got wet. In the end, the ceremony felt intimate and personal and we keep forgetting that it even rained that day. Jenny kept everything running smoothly and only appeared to make sure my wife and I had everything we needed. In short, she was wonderful.
This was my favorite wedding I've ever been to, partly because it was mine. But, as many guests have told us, we weren't the only ones with this opinion. This is due in no small part to Debbie, Amy, Jenny, and the rest of the staff at Bluemont who run a tight ship in one of the most beautiful vineyards in the country. Thank you so much for making our big day wonderful, stress-free, and one of the best days of our lives, Bluemont. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bluemont Vineyard responded with the following comments:

Ryan & Tara,
Happy New Year! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Bluemont Vineyard. We wish you both the very best and look forward to seeing you in the future for may anniversary's to come!!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Bluemont was the perfect venue for our wedding. The views are beautiful and the atmosphere has a perfect rustic charm. The wine is also amazing. Our family and friends had a great time!
Bluemont was the perfect venue for our wedding. The views are beautiful and the atmosphere has a perfect rustic charm. The Read more...
Bluemont was the perfect venue for our wedding. The views are beautiful and the atmosphere has a perfect rustic charm. The wine is also amazing. Our family and friends had a great time! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bluemont Vineyard responded with the following comments:

We are grateful for your kind thoughts and comments!

MAP

 
18755 Foggy Bottom Road, Bluemont, VA 20135 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bluemont Vineyard
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1460495858 611da440e0144b3b 1456436372657 20150516jodijohnweddingladies in vineyard websize