130x130_sq_1305049343809-blueyeimagesgolding010

Blueye Images

Key West , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

804 Whitehead Street, Suite 101
Key West, FL US 33040 (map)

PHONE

305-333-8030

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1344269690199-blueyeimagesduerkop002
130x130_sq_1344270023542-blueyeimagesruiz002
130x130_sq_1344269692328-blueyeimagesduerkop030
130x130_sq_1305048891857-blueyeimagesmarsh001
130x130_sq_1305049708607-blueyeimagesgolding008
130x130_sq_1305049841696-blueyeimageskristen003
130x130_sq_1305049214876-blueyeimagesgolding001
130x130_sq_1305049544551-blueyeimagesgolding004
130x130_sq_1305049879085-blueyeimageskristen002
130x130_sq_1245255568046-jen9
130x130_sq_1305049758777-blueyeimagesonderdonk00172
130x130_sq_1305049808400-blueyeimageslawson002cc
130x130_sq_1273509133002-blueyeimageslauren72007
130x130_sq_1273509130689-blueyeimageslauren72005
130x130_sq_1245255585937-jen4
130x130_sq_1245255567562-jen6
130x130_sq_1225162072984-dsc_078872
130x130_sq_1227994984390-bei6
130x130_sq_1344269753739-blueyeimagestinnin002
130x130_sq_1344269756781-blueyeimagestinnin004
130x130_sq_1344269794459-blueyeimagesgoodman006
130x130_sq_1344269852124-blueyeimagesdamelio001
130x130_sq_1344269854887-blueyeimagesdamelio003
130x130_sq_1344269853669-blueyeimagesdamelio002
130x130_sq_1344269841174-blueyeimagesdamelio009
130x130_sq_1344269842997-blueyeimagesdamelio010
130x130_sq_1344270022347-blueyeimagesruiz001
130x130_sq_1344270025130-blueyeimagesruiz003
130x130_sq_1344270027069-blueyeimagesruiz004
130x130_sq_1344270028799-blueyeimagesruiz007
130x130_sq_1344270030272-blueyeimagesruiz008
130x130_sq_1344269924190-blueyeimagesruiz012
130x130_sq_1344269925366-blueyeimagesruiz013
130x130_sq_1344269926838-blueyeimagesruiz014
130x130_sq_1344269928280-blueyeimagesruiz015
130x130_sq_1344269929761-blueyeimagesruiz016
130x130_sq_1344269930943-blueyeimagesruiz017
130x130_sq_1344270166602-blueyeimagesenser005aa
130x130_sq_1344270170224-blueyeimagesenser011
130x130_sq_1344270558423-blueyeimageskelly003
130x130_sq_1344270560690-blueyeimageskelly004
130x130_sq_1344270563287-blueyeimageskelly005
130x130_sq_1344270595233-blueyeimageskelly008
130x130_sq_1344270597600-blueyeimageskelly010
130x130_sq_1344270600208-blueyeimageskelly011
130x130_sq_1344270625470-blueyeimageskelly013
130x130_sq_1344270628289-blueyeimageskelly016
130x130_sq_1344270631543-blueyeimageskelly018
130x130_sq_1344270656864-blueyeimageskelly027
130x130_sq_1344270659034-blueyeimageskelly028
130x130_sq_1344270661625-blueyeimageskelly029
130x130_sq_1344270663921-blueyeimageskelly030
130x130_sq_1344270667003-blueyeimageskelly031
130x130_sq_1344270700112-blueyeimageskelly038
130x130_sq_1344270702598-blueyeimageskelly039
130x130_sq_1344270705756-blueyeimageskelly041
130x130_sq_1344270849989-blueyeimageskelly043
130x130_sq_1344270852234-blueyeimageskelly044
130x130_sq_1344270855331-blueyeimageskelly045
130x130_sq_1344270924478-blueyeimagesohare004
130x130_sq_1344270926956-blueyeimagesohare010
130x130_sq_1344270929750-blueyeimagesohare017
130x130_sq_1344270954702-blueyeimagesohare018
130x130_sq_1344270958214-blueyeimagesohare019
130x130_sq_1344270960904-blueyeimagesohare020
130x130_sq_1344271014148-blueyeimagescortinasprev014
130x130_sq_1344271016530-blueyeimagescortinasprev015
130x130_sq_1344271019610-blueyeimagescortinasprev021

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
lots!
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
yes
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
always!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
hourly
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
yes, $350
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
online gallery
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Bb10
Becca
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Lona Hall and Blueye Images are absolutely fantastic. Not only are her photographs absolutely stunning but she's incredibly easy to work with. From the moment you meet her, you feel like you've been best friends for years. This may sound silly but that kind of chemistry is important when you're being snapped for 6-8 hours. She's fun and flexible but professional. I found that outside of specific shots that we wanted, she was unobtrusive and not distracting. I can't say I even remember her being there during the ceremony or the first dance but she was, I have the pic to prove it! She even stayed late for our wedding past the contacted time to snap those last shots we wanted. Guests, friends, random people on facebook have all commented on how awesome Lona and her art is. We agree, by far our fave vendor!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Blueye Images were professional, reliable and helpful. They were great to work with. Everything was outlined and organized. I am a local in Key West and will definitely use them for any other phography services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
From our first inquiry to the wedding (and beyond), Lona has been absolute delight to work with. We've been to many weddings where the photographer makes it about them. Lona never got in the way, knew exactly what she was doing and captured our wedding beautifully. We highly recommend Lona at Blueye Images to anyone that has their wedding in Key West, and now we have paradise captured in her images for us to enjoy for many years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Lona did an amazing job on the day of our wedding, captures many moments we will cherish forever. Her photo's turned out beautiful and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

thanks!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Lona is amazing! We did our engagement photos with her and knew she understood exactly what we wanted and went right along with us (photos at the green parrot? Sure!)
For our wedding we had the upmost confidence in her. She understood we didn't want a ton of posed photos and didn't pressure us to do what we didn't want. Lona was flexible, put up with our crazy guests and family who all loved her.
We have only seen one picture so far but it was so amazing! Lona captured everything I dreamed of in a wedding picture
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Lona and her crew did a wonderful job! We had a destination wedding and did not visit our destination until 2 days before wedding time. Lona was wonderful to communicate with pre-wedding and even helped me with some additional planning details, including her opinion about places and people we were considering. She helped me decide on our wedding planner who was also great. I really felt like Lona was an old friend when talking about and implementing what we wanted for our special day. He photographs are now hanging all over my house and I really love seeing them each day. Our wedding day was a big one for us and I could not imagine not having our photos turn out as gorgeous as they did. She really did a spectacular job listening to our style and creating what we wanted. If I could travel to Key West and use Lona for all my photography needs I would!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Lona was fabulous! She was very easy to contact throughout the planning process and incredibly friendly and fun to work with. Day of, she was prompt and professional. She was sure to move us to different locations for a variety of shots. We were extremely pleased with our "sneak peek" shots and cannot wait to see the final collection. We would pick her again if we had the chance.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Lona at Blueye Images was Amazing, we had travelled to Key west from the UK and she was readily available the day we arrived to go through all of the photography that we would want for our big day. She also had a gallery very centrally located so we were able to go and see her photobooks a few days before the wedding. On the actual wedding day Lona arrived and managed to get some lovely photography of us girls getting ready without it eating into any time we had her for - she was very flexible about this. I do not particularly like having my photo taken but she made myself and my new husband feel totally at ease throughout the day, getting some fun photos as well as the family portraits. Everything flowed very smoothly and she recommended locations throughout Key west that would be good spots to get some pics in between the ceremony and the reception. We have now seen (only two weeks later) the sneak preview and we love the photos, they have captured the day and reception perfectly. We just cant wait to see the rest! Thank you so much! Your pictures mean we will always have a record of every little detail!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/3/2013
5.0/5.0
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! I COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER PICTURES FOR OUR WEDDING DAY!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot possibly say enough good things about Lona! She was amazing!! She was both extremely professional and unbelievable helpful. She truly went above and beyond (we even looked to her for advice on several occasions). She made the entire experience easy-going and pleasurable. Our photographs were gorgeous and we were absolutely thrilled. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1331836623863-sanddollarsandstarfish
Lizz M.
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Lona, is, in a word, AMAZING. The sneak peak of pictures she provided us are absolutely stunning! I feel completely confident giving her a 5 out of 5 without seeing the full album because she is just that good. She makes you laugh, calms you down, and is everything you need / want in a photographer for your wedding day. I am so excited to see our full album! She is a one-woman show so her times may be a little longer than some brides expect, but trust me, it is so worth it. Lona is wonderful and I would recommend her to ANYONE.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raquel
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Lona was amazing from our first email through the picture selection process, which we are doing now. She is top notch. She really made us feel as we were her only client throughout even though I'm sure she was busy always! She worked with us and was able to do our photos quick and efficently along with incorporating our style into each photos, for example: our superhereo bridal party photo! My husband and I are already talking about our next visit to Key West and even thinking about family photos (since we are now expecting our first baby in April). Key West is a memorable wedding location, but it's even better when you have a photographer that can capture all the moments in style!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Lona is the best! We were lucky that she was free to shoot our wedding. Once I saw her portfolio I knew she was the photographer we had to have for our wedding. She worked with us within our budget and that was something I really appreciated. Lona is easy going, attentive and knows what works and what won’t based on her experience. She was sure to have a list of all photos we wanted and we got them all done before the ceremony in a great location. I can’t say enough about her, we’re dying to see the photos because we know they will be amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
6/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Lona Hall from Blueye Images helped to make our wedding day absolutely perfect! She was so fun and friendly to work with. We felt like we had a good friend along for the day taking our photos. She helped me to relax before the ceremony and made sure we had nothing but fun, while capturing all the important moments of our big day.

Besides being so great to work with, Lona’s photos are unbelievable! My husband and I researched for weeks making sure we chose just the right photographer. I am picture obsessed and finding a great photographer was at the top of our wedding to do list. We were speechless when we received our sneak peek photos and used one of her images for our thank you cards! We absolutely love her photography style! Our families were blown away with the breath taking images she captured.

We would highly recommend Blueye images to capture any big event in your life. We hope to come back in a few years and do a family shoot with Lona on Sunset Key!

We can't thank Blueye Images enough for spending our wedding day with us. Lona was so great to work with and her photos are amazing! Lona truly helped to make our day wonderful. We are so lucky to have such beautiful photos to look back on and remember the best day of our lives!

~Amberlee and Patrick
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Lona is a dream to work with and so helpful and accommodating. She recently covered the pre-ceremony, ceremony and reception of our daughter at Old Town Manor and The Skelton House. She is easy going and very professional. We have not received the photo proofs yet but I have no doubt they will be fantastic. I will post again once we see the photos. If you are undecided on your choice for a photographer in Key West, for any reason, you can't go wrong choosing Blueye Images!!

** We received the sneak peak today and all I can say is WOW! Lona, you captured the essence of fun, love, family and friends - so looking forward to seeing everything you photographed that day!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Lona at Blueye Images! I absolutely LOVE my Wedding pictures and everyone who has seen them was blown away. ! Lona's work is AMAZING and would highly recommend her to anyone for any occasion. Whenever I had a question or concern, not only did she respond quickly but everything was handled quickly and exceptionally well. Family and friends loved Lona too!! :) BEST PHOTOGRAPHER IN KEY WEST!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SKKD
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Lona did an AMAZING job on our wedding day! She's very personable, attentive and takes wonderful photos. My husband and I, as well as all my family and friends, were blown away by the photos we've seen thus far. I HIGHLY recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
4/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Lona was amazing from the start. She created a package for us that worked with our limited budget. Lona was dependable, she answered emails/calls in timely manner, was on time for wedding day, and even stayed a little longer than planned. I was so impressed with her kindness and professionalism...she actually picked up us from the hotel and carted us around Key West to take pictures at all these amazing spots! If I lived closer to Key West, I'd use her again and again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
3/10/2012
4.9/5.0
absolutely incredible pitcures. Will continue to be very sucessful. Enjoyed every minute!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin Mac
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Lona Hall was the perfect photographer for our wedding. She was professional, experienced, and friendly. She made it easy to relax in front of the camera and had great ideas for wonderful photos. She sat with use before the wedding and showed us many options and took the time to talk to us about what we wanted, not just for our photos, but for our wedding as a whole, to better understand who we are and what we wanted. She knows many unique locations that make wonderful settings for memorable photos. I would absolutely hire her again and highly recommend Blueye Images.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service..Lona is outstanding and the photos are absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amsly813
Wedding:
10/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Lona was an amazing photographer. She was such a pleasure to work with, offered many creative ideas and fully embraced what husband and I wanted to capture in our wedding pictures. We would offer the highest recommendation for Lona, the pictures are amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashudak
Wedding:
10/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Lona is amazing and great at what she does. I had ideas and a general "theme" that I wanted to accomplish in our photos and she totally understood and captured my vision. She is personable and easy to work with and was by far the best option that we could have had. She is full of great ideas and her talent is remarkable. We are very pleased with the her services and wish that we lived closer so that we could have her photograph all of our special times.
I honestly cannot imagine that it would even be possible to be unpleased with Blueye as a vendor. She was everything we hoped for, and more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Lona was such a pleasure to work with. She photographed our engagement shoot, as well as our wedding, and we couldn't have imaged more magical photos to capture our special memories. We don't consider ourselves to be the most photogenic people either, but Lona made us feel at ease in front of the camera! Thanks Lona! We had a blast getting to know you and we couldn't be happier with the results!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmyMoody624
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Choosing Blueye Images was, without a doubt, the best decision we made throughout our entire wedding planning process! Lona is incredible to work with, from being extremely responsive and helpful during the planning stage, to her amazing sense of ease and efficiency on our big day! She has so much talent, and it is easy to see that she loves what she does. Our guests loved her almost as much as we did! We were lucky enough to have 2 shoots with Lona and she did a fabulous job each time. I will never get tired of looking at our gorgeous photos! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.6/5.0
Lona did a wonderful job! It was more than I wanted to spend on photography, but the pictures are beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1313010309260-blueyeimageskessler017
Bianca
Wedding:
6/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness Lona, where to begin! By far the best investment we have ever made!!!! I knew choosing a wedding photographer was not going to be easy. We had a very small budget and struggled to find a photographer who's pictures we were happy with and who was within our budget. The minute I was referred to Blueye Images by another bride, there was just no turning back. I told my husband i'd promise not to ask for anything else, but this photographer I had to have. These pictures are going to last us a lifetime and will be a constant reminder of the magical day we had, so we re-adjusted our budget a little and were over the moon to secure Lona for our wedding day. Planning a wedding when you're abroad is challenging at times, even just taking the time difference into account, but with Lona I never felt any of the frustration or panic a lot of brides feel and even when I did get a little flustered Lona was great at calming me down. After a years planning and emailing back and forth, Lona was patient with me and answered all of my millions of questions and emails, quickly and honestly. She was always very professional and super helpful. Lona had so many great recommendations, not just where the photography was concerned but general wedding recommendations and suggestions, often actually saving us money! As I am not the most photogenic person in the world, my biggest fear was not having a decent wedding photo of myself, but Lona has exceeded all of our expectations with the most amazing photo's I have ever seen. The photo's really tell the story of our wedding and our love so beautifully. I was luckily enough to also do a 'Trash the Dress' photo shoot with Lona and the pictures are out of this world. It was such a fun shoot to do, Lona put so much effort into it, arranging all of the props at no extra charge and even had her mum bake cupcakes for the shoot. The customer service alone was worth every penny and add to that the most incredible photos and you actually walk away with a huge bargain. We can't get enough of our wedding photos and even have friends telling us that they still look at our photos on a regular basis. One of my closest friends is getting married next year and has told me how jealous she is now already, knowing her photo's won't be anywhere near as good as ours. This is a huge compliment to Lona's work.
Lona, thank you for all the effort you put into your work and for making us feel so at ease. You are super talented, it still amazes me how you take a simple setting and turn it into the most amazing backdrop. It was a huge pleasure meeting you and an honor to have you photograph our wedding. Big thanks as well to Amanda who did a great job assisting Lona, stopping traffic for photos and getting our guests together for group photos. We look back on our wedding day with the fondest of memories of you both. I wish you nothing but the best.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mkc528
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Seeing as my wedding was a destination wedding, I had to put a lot of trust and faith into reviews and phone interviews. When I was calling around to vendors, I came across Blueye Images, and I LOVED the photos on the site. I scheduled a phone interview with Lona and after about 10 minutes knew that I could put one of the biggest pieces of the wedding in her hands and be completely taken care of. She was amazing! We picked a package with her that included an engagement shoot that we managed to fit in on a weekend trip we took to Key West. The photos were unreal, were delivered back to us very quickly, and we still look at them at least weekly. On my wedding day, Lona was great! She is so professional, but also made me laugh and was completely flexible with what I did and didn't want to do. I never really noticed her there, she never got in the way, and she was incredible with the formal portraits, which got done in a flash! She scouted out great locations, and I know my photos will be the envy of all my friends! Although I haven't gotten the photos yet (I only got married 2 weeks ago!), I have no doubt in my mind that they will be utterly amazing. If you are having a wedding in Key West, Lona and Blueye Images are absolutely the way to...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Lona Hall of Blueye Images is a fantastic photographer. You will not find a more creative, thoughtful, professional or talented photographer. She's amazing and I recommend her highly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianne
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Lona was the perfect person to capture the moments of our amazing day. For our package, we also got an engagement session. She took the time to get to know us and tailored our photos to really capture our personalities. She had the most creative ideas for pictures. The pictures were beyond amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
barbnscott
Wedding:
4/3/2011
4.8/5.0
One of the best (if not the best) photographers we've ever dealt with. Lona was very flexible and accommodating with our requests, though be aware that she is in high demand and books up quickly! Lona is a perfectionist when it comes to her work, so you should be aware that you will not get your photos immediately after the wedding. But trust us when we say that the wait will be truly worth it. We love our photos!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lcy2512
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Lona Hall and Blueye Images was the best choice we made in planning our wedding, and I feel so blessed to have had someone as amazing as her to work with on one of the biggest days of my life! Photography was one of the most important things to us as we balanced our wedding budget, and we decided to invest more (photography is an investment after all!) into this piece of the wedding pie. Not only was Lona as accommodating as ever before our big day as we narrowed down exactly what we wanted, but she was a blessing to work with during our wedding weekend in Key West! She shared some great “local secrets” with us, took extra time to work with us to make sure that we had exactly what we wanted, and she even put down the camera and stepped in to help out with a last-minute dress issue I had minutes before I was to walk down the aisle. I can honestly say that after sharing this special time in our lives with Lona, that she is more than just our wedding photographer, she is a friend. Lona is a natural talent, and so far every photo that we have seen is absolutely amazing. I would highly recommend Blueye Images for your wedding day, you will be glad that you did!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Damian
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Lona is an amazing photographer and wonderful person to work with. Extremely professional and very creative in her approach to wedding photography. I would recommend Blueye Images to anyone who is looking for quality photography and a stress free vendor for your important day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karrie
Wedding:
11/21/2010
5.0/5.0
What can I say? Lona was nothing short of SPECTACULAR and there isn't one photo that was taken of both our wedding and my trash the dress session (even the ones where I didn't photograph well) that wasn't stunning.

Trying to plan a destination wedding can be extremely stressful, but I never had one concern or worry about my photography. Lona went well above and beyond to make sure that the thing I actually cared most about, capturing these special moments in our life, went off without a hitch. She met with my husband and me a couple days before, gave us as much time as we needed, and on the day of our wedding, she was unbelievably organized, pulled together and knew EXACTLY what needed to be done to get the perfect pictures, including ones we didn't even know she was doing to snap. My Trash the Dress session was unbelievably fun and Lona was willing to do everything and anything we wanted and she helped me come up with outlandish stuff that sent my experience and photos over the top!

Everything about Blueye Images is outstanding...so much to the point that when we go back to Key West, we are hoping to schedule Lona for some family portraits.

If you are getting married in Key West, this is the only photographer you need!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Lona was amazing! So easy and fun to work with! My pictures were everything that I wanted and more. They are simply breathe taking! I can't wait to plan our trip back to Key West! Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1291249062278-8
Keysgirl28
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were extremely happy with Blueye Images Photography for our wedding! We had the great pleasure of working with Lona Hall. She was very personable, fun, and professional. We instantly had a great feeling about her. She was timely about getting back to us with questions or concerns, and genuinely cared how everything turned out. I wanted a photographer that really cared about creating beautiful artistic pictures, but that also made sure to capture what we were looking for as well, and Lona did this perfectly. The family pictures session ran so smoothly because Lona was able to organize everyone quickly and still made it fun in the process. She was great with the kids in our wedding and we received many compliments from our guests about how great our photographer was to work with. She used every opportunity to take a great picture. We are so pleased with our pictures, I would highly recommend Blueye Images to any bride looking for an excellent photographer. I've already been recommending Lona to a couple of my girlfriends! Thanks Bueye Images for capturing our most special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimberly
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Lona, from Blueye Images did my husband and I's engagement pictures as well as our wedding pictures. She is fun to work with, easy to get along with and her pictures come out amazing. She is very professional and was very flexible with us as we wanted her to do the pictures of our rehearsal as well, and we asked her last minute and she had no problem doing them for us. She responds quickly to emails, phone calls or anything else. I will be using her for all of my big events that I want photos of.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy Coll
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Lona,

You made our wedding wonderful. Even though we cancelled and rescheduled like three times. You made yourself available when the RIGHT time came along. Your work is wonderful as our engagement pictures turned out to be spectacular. The photos that you took were actully put on campaign signs and literature as Danny ran for County Commisssioner.

I would use you for all of our family pictures and recommend you to everyone we know as we know the work that you produce is of the best quality. Not to mention how easy you are to work with, you are such a delight and a fresh of breath air here in the keys. Thanks again for all that you did for us. Danny & Tammy Coll
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylah
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Blueye Images was absolutely, positivitely the best-in-service photography company I could have choosen. Lona treated us like family, made sure we were comfortable and customized the whole shoot around us. Our wedding photos aren't those normal, boring pictures you often see in photo albums.
They are perfectly unique and fit our personalities and we will treasure them forever. If you are looking for a down-to-earth, fun, professional artist Blueye Images is who you need to call.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
After calling and researching several photographers I went with Lona at Blueye Images for several reasons. I instantly knew I made the right choice when I met with her for the first time because of her obvious passion and commitment to making our day special. I also loved that we receive all of our edited photos on a disk (no BS hoops to go through for each picture). Lona was so amazing to work with at our ceremony!! She was fun, calm, professional, flexible to our requests, and always had creative and unique ideas for pictures. Her artistic ability is outstanding. She not only became instant friends with my partner and I, but our guests loved her as well!! We definitely would recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kandice
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
There is nothing better than to know you have a photographer that has a true eye for unique pictures and has great ideas that stand out. Blueye Images is out of Key West and did my Oklahoma wedding and made it TOP NOTCH!!!!! I will use Blueye Images again FOR SURE!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carrie080184
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Lona Hall at Blueye Images was absolutely fantastic!!! Words cannot express how completely amazing she was to work with. Our whole party loved her! She was fast, organized, pacient, and VERY professional. I had every shot that I imagined I would want plus so many more. She was fantastic, beyond both my husband's and I's expectations. She is reasonably priced too! I would recommend Lona to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mkhrobison
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Lona Hall's creative and artistic touch contributed to the perfection of our photos. Based upon the exceptionality of the photos on her website, I scheduled our wedding festivities to meet HER prior committments... and it was well worth it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caseyfisher7
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Lona was very responsive before the wedding, while we planned the wedding day and tried to coordinate schedules. Lona's attention to detail and forward-thinking made the actual day run much more smoothly. She took some amazing photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
The only problem I face is deciding which pictures to frame and hang. They are all gorgeous and I don't have enough wall space for them all !!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KWISLANDGIRL99
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Blue Eye Images is a very professional business. The photographer paid very special attention to every detail and captured every moment possible of my special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lsugirl81
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Lona was wonderful!!! She captured my wedding perfectly. She was very professional and organized. I look forward to returning to Key West and having Lona take family photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Blueye Images were very professional, attentive, creative and flexible when providing services for our wedding. Our photos turned out beautiful and were not your typical "wedding photos". Blueye Images was open to our ideas and suggestions as well as suggestive of the ideal shots/angles that worked best for our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KristyT
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.4/5.0
The quality were beyond anything that I could have dreamed of, there are not enough words to describe the feeling that I get when I look at my pictures. Lona was every where it seems, capturing everything, but not in a in your face annoying kind of way. I do think that some shots were missed but I think that has more to do with the fact that I had a single photog then Lona or her desire to capture every minute for us. For responsiveness I didn't have much contact with Lona prior to the event, she was lined up for me through my wedding planner. The contact that I have had with since is always professional and quick. The amount of pictures that we ended up with was amazing, the only thing that I think that I missed in my package was not getting physical photo proofs, I did get a cd that I was able to create photo proofs with but it was cumbersome to select/compare photos for the albums off the cd. Flexibility is a must with a photog, and Lona was right on here, we had a beach wedding so people where itching to get to the bar and such she was right on top of things with out being overbearing, she got the shots and so did my guests, there was not a lot of standing around waiting for anyone. A bunch of us also decided to jump in the pool at the end of the wedding an impromptu trash the dress if you will, these have to be on the top of my list as some of my favorite. Lona was even willing to get in the pool with an underwater kodak for us if we wanted her to. Pictures mean so much as time passes, and every time I look at my pictures there is not a doubt about how much fun was had
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cmoore
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Lona was fantastic! Super easy to work with, very efficient, and the photo packages were a great value at any price point. The pictures turned out sooo beautiful, they exceeded all my expectations! Best decision I made in all of my wedding planning!!
Many thanks Lona!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LINDSEY
Wedding:
4/11/2009
4.8/5.0
Lona was a wonderful photographer to work with! She made us feel like we were #1 and was open to any photo ideas we had, as well as, had many of her own creative ideas! It was a pleasure, and I would highly highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara2420
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved Lona and Blueye Images. She was incredibly professional, easy to work with, and willing to go the extra mile. She was very reasonably priced compared with other Key West Photographers and her work is absolutely incredible. I would not have chosen any other photographer in Key West and will absolutely use Blueye Images again for other important photographs in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
1/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I met Lona Hall of Blue Eye Images on my wedding day. I was a bit nervous of what she'd bring to the table for photos and ideas and I have to say my husband and I were absolutely blown away! She started with photos of me getting into my dress and ready for my shining moment. Lona had so many great ideas and really captured the moment with her photography. She was very professional and practiced in her art. The photos of our beach ceremony and the sunset photos after were breath taking. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer! Our wedding photos were exactly what we'd hoped for and then some! We would recommend Lona Hall of Blue Eye Images to anyone who wants an experienced, professional and creative photographer to capture their wedding moments with class and creativity.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Lona was first class all the way and we couldn't have been happier! She made everything easy for us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lori
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Lona was extremely proffesional and knowledgable about what I would need. I did not use a wedding planner and she was very generous about sharing her expierience beyond just the pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brenda
Wedding:
6/8/2008
4.7/5.0
Lona was absolutely wonderful. I personally loved my wedding picture they were so buetiful she captured every last detail. She is great at her prefesion and I highly recommed her to anyone the is looking for a photagraper for any special event in Key West.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
2/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Excellent. Lona did a great job of keeping things moving and keeping everyone in a natural spirit. The photos were excellent and timely.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelarose88
Wedding:
1/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Lona was fabulous! She did such a wonderfully professional job during the wedding and at the reception. She was friendly, made taking the photos easy, and was quick to respond to us. The wedding book she put together was also stunning.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heathers116
Wedding:
7/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Blueye Images was a great! Lona was awesome, she took great pictures. I wasn't sure what to expect, but she made it all come together and I love all of my wedding pictures!! Thank you!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
6/23/2007
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how happy I was with Blueye Images and with Lona personally. Lona was in touch with me before the wedding and asked me what style I was looking for and my likes and dislikes. The pictures were the most important thing to me and they turned out more beautiful than I could have imagined. I had an intimate wedding so everyone present was part of my big day and Lona was amazing, like having a dear friend taking your wedding photos.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
804 Whitehead Street, Suite 101, Key West, FL 33040 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blueye Images
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1305049343809-blueyeimagesgolding010