130x130_sq_1219849249733-blush.side

Blush Bridal Boutique

Haymarket , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

15125 Washington Street, Suite 212
Haymarket, VA US 20169 (map)

PHONE

703-753-8303

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Blush Bridal Boutique has everything a bride needs for her wedding from rehearsal to honeymoon. Blush has a great selection of bridal gowns, evening and cocktail, bridesmaids and mothers... Read more
Blush Bridal Boutique has everything a bride needs for her wedding from rehearsal to honeymoon. Blush has a great selection of bridal gowns, evening and cocktail, bridesmaids and mothers of the occasion dresses from the industry's best designers with a fun, girlie and comfortable atmosphere. Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
We encourage appointments, but will do our best to help any bride who visits us at Blush.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
Wedding gowns typically take 4-6 months to arrive. Dresses for mothers, bridesmaids and flower girls can take 3-4 months.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
All of our gowns are new direct from our designers.
How often do you receive new dresses?
Orders for our wedding gowns are placed twice yearly at bridal market, but arrive throughout the year.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
Blush has two seamstresses for alterations.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
Blush has the largest collection of veils, headpieces and jewelry in the area as well as guest books, garters and fun bridal gifts. We are also an authorized retailer of the Chamilia charms and products.

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I bought my dress from Blush during one of their sample sales. I bought it directly off the rack for about 70% off of the original price. The dress was in fantastic shape and condition, so I didn't even bother to have it cleaned before my wedding. The staff were extremely accommodating; I made my appointment to try dresses on the day before, and there were several staff members on hand to answer questions. They had a great selection of unique dresses by multiple designers. They also had great seamstresses on hand to take care of my dress's particular fitting needs. Both were very talented!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am so thrilled to review this boutique in Haymarket, VA! I HIGHLY recommend visiting here for bridal/bridesmaids dresses. The shop recently moved into a new building (2nd floor) in historic Haymarket, close to the Sheetz at the intersection of 15 and John Marshall Hwy. The ladies in the shop are excellent listeners, very patient, willing to spend time with you, and totally helpful (in the best, supportive way!). Their selection is fantastic, the prices are totally reasonable (great for any budget, they carry a wide range...but I had no problem finding a dress in my range), and I am very comfortable with the turn around time frame (typically brides should allow about 8 months for their dress to be in). I hope that you will get to visit this lovely & endearing shop and have the same incredible experience that I did! Couldn't have found a better place to find the most important dress I will ever purchase! :) Good luck with your shopping and definitely consider visiting Blush if it is convenient for you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noelle
Wedding:
6/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I used Blush for both my wedding dress and my Maid of Honor's dress and I loved everything about my experience! Blush has an intimate feel and every time I visited, whether when picking out my dress or for fittings, I felt like I was the only bride there. Before my appointment to try on dresses I sent Blush some pictures of styles that I liked, and when I got to my appointment they had already picked out dresses that fit the styles I was looking to try on. Jenny helped us with both my dress and my sister's and she was excellent! She was the one who picked out the dress that I ultimately chose and it was absolutely perfect and better than any dress I had seen or pictured in my mind. Blush made picking out my wedding dress and my sister's Maid of Honor dress so easy and fun! For fittings I worked with Catherine and she was fabulous! Because I live out of state I was limited on when I could schedule fittings, but Catherine was able to work with my schedule and she kept me calm and worry free about getting my dress ready on time. I also gained some weight before my first fitting and the dress would not fit, but I never panicked because Catherine assured me that we had the time and she had the know-how to make my dress fit me perfectly. If I did not have Catherine working on my dress I would not have been able to stay calm! She even came in multiple times the week before the wedding to make sure everything was perfect and did a final fix on my sister's dress a couple of days before the wedding that another seamstress had not been able to do. From start to finish Blush and its staff were excellent and I would recommend the boutique to any bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/10/2014
3.5/5.0
I found a beautiful gown at Blush that happened to be on sale (good timing on my part due to a moving sale). However, I did this in spite of the fact that the consultant was unhelpful and sassy. I pushed through because she showed me some great gowns that I really wanted to try on, but if you are looking for an overall experience of dress shopping, I would suggest going elsewhere. I never received a call when my order came in, but when I called to check in (fairly regularly) they were always nice about checking to see if my belt was in yet.

When I went to pick up my belt/sash, I had trouble finding the new shop location in Haymarket. There was not a sign out front of the building or outside of the store to indicate where it is, so pay close attention to the address and note it will be on the 2nd floor around back of the building.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1379983828302-mg-444-2
Maureen
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Maureen and her team are amazing to work with! She was the only salon to follow up with me after my visit and really made me feel welcomed. They were flexible on times to come in to work on my dress. Patti did my alterations and she was so easy to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Blush Bridal was wonderful to work with! They had a great selection of dresses in all price ranges. I LOVED my dress and I found it so quickly with the help of their qualified consultants. I was also VERY pleased with their alterations, everything was just GREAT!

Thank you so much for everything!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone that works here is friendly and accommodating. The seamstress, Patty, is amazing and made my dress look a million times more beautiful than it did originally. Very happy with the whole staff and experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My mom and I popped into the boutique with no appointment about a month ago just to peek. I had just gotten engaged and had no idea what I was looking for in a dress. Bridal consultant, Jenny, was working that day and was more than gracious to let us spend over an hour with her trying on all styles of dresses. Jenny made such an impression on us that day that I made an appointment for the Justin Alexander trunk show the next month.
I just got back from the trunk show and had an amazing experience! Jenny was ready for my appointment and had even pulled my favorite dresses from the last time we had been in. I ended up choosing the dress of my dreams, which was not part of the desiner's trunk show collection. Jenny was able to offer me the trunk show discount anyways and we even got to spend some time accessorizing with viels and bracelets!
I am so excited for my dress to come in and I would reccommend Blush Bridal to any bride. Very small, quaint and friendly boutique that was able to truly make me feel like a bride! (Thanks Jenny!!!)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert & Kaela
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Easily one of the finest Bridal Boutiques in Virginia. We would strongly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynsey
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
After going to a couple stores, I am so happy I decided to go to Blush. Being a plus size bride is hard enough on its own, but they had a great selection of plus size gowns! The other stores I went to made me feel as though they were pushing me to buy a dress because they didn't have that many options for me. But Maureen and Jenny took the time to get me into dresses and tell me what looked good and what didn't. I am happy to say I found the perfect dress for me! I highly recommend this store. Maureen and Jenny were extremely helpful and friendly! The best part, there is NO PRESSURE! If your struggling to find something, take a visit to blush! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Blush Bridal Boutique responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your fabulous review, Lynsey! Jenny and I enjoyed working with you and your mother to find your wedding gown and you look amazing in it! We are so excited for you! ~maureen
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helena
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Honestly,

They saved the wedding! A month from the wedding I still did not have my dress for the wedding! Crazy, right?! Never order a wedding dress from etsy unless it's in the U.S. And the individual can be vouched for...

Any ways my dress from etsy still had not come in and I was running out of time. My mom and I went to Blush and they were fantastic. We told them our dilemma and they did everything in their power to find the perfect dress for me. I was treated like a queen and it really lifted my spirits. Also, the seamstress they use is amazing. Lovely woman. She is pretty inexpensive and does great needlework.

I highly recommend this boutique.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Blush is great! They were so helpful and attentive. I LOVE my dress (and the price) and can't wait to wear it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emilee
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Blush was great! They held my dress until 2 days before the wedding, which eased a lot of stress. They were very accommodating with all of the things I needed, such as fittings and steaming. We had one slight problem when we got home the dress was wrinkly even though it was supposed to be steamed, but we called and the owner came to our house with the steamer and took care of the problems, free of charge and no issues! Loved them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Blush Bridal is fantastic!! Jenny helped me find my dress on the 4th one. I pulled out 2 dresses and my mother and mother in law pulled out 2 dresses and Jenny pulled out one. Needless to say as soon as I put on the one Jenny picked out I was in love. She knew what would look good on my body type and I would have just passed up that dress without a second thought. My favorite comment has been "stunning" Every bride wants to hear that and it was only possible thanks to Blush!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Blush Bridal made my dress buying experience a breeze. They were extremely helpful and accommodating throughout the entire process. I had certain criteria to abide by with my church and they were there every step of the way making sure I was satisfied and the criteria was met. Catherine did my alterations and I cannot say enough about her. She is absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/5/2013
4.6/5.0
Blush was very helpful in my search for a wedding dress. They were the only shop I visited. They were friendly and made it possible to get my dress in 5 months!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I love this place! Everyone is so nice, and even though the store is smaller than others, it is super cute and their selection of dresses is great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I absolutely loved how my dress from Blush Bridal looked on the wedding day! Thanks to Blush Bridal, it was exactly how I had pictured it! Everyone working at Blush Bridal was so professional, helpful and patient. I'm not a fashionista by any stretch of the imagination, so I wasn't quite sure what I wanted when I first showed up there. The third dress I tried on ended up being "the one" so the ladies there picked some wonderful dresses for me! The seamstress, Patty, was not only so flexible with working around my schedule, but also made of all of the adjustments and additions beautifully and in a timely manner. Blush Bridal was also great about calling me to confirm appointments; they even called me a few days before the wedding to recommend that I try my dress on one last time before the wedding day. Thank you so much to all of the staff at Blush Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Blush Bridal are totally amazing!! I gave them a budget and a very rough idea of what I thought I wanted and they found me the perfect dress! They even called another boutique to see about a dress I really wanted to try on! They were so easy to work with that we bought all of my bridesmaid's dresses there as well as dressed all of our groomsmen through their tux services! My mom and mother-in-law both were pleased with the service and purchased both of their gowns from Blush! There are not enough good things to say about Blush! We have been completely satisfied with their knowledge of weddings and level of attention! I would highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Blush Bridal Boutique responded with the following comments:

Congratulations to you and Wes! It was so much fun working with you and your family. We will miss your weekly visits. We hope you stop by soon and share your photos.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I have to admit I was one of those brides who had to try on a lot of dresses to find the perfect one. It took me three visits to the shop to finally pick out one and along the way Maureen and Jenny were so patient and insightful on helping me find the perfect dress. Being an event coordinator, I have seen a lot of wedding dresses on a lot of different brides yet I had no idea what I wanted. They both helped me narrow down features I liked and did not like. The dress they finally pulled had that wow factor I was looking for (full buttons down the back and a bow on the side that I hadn't seen before) and I knew it had to me mine!

Everytime I went in for a fitting they always greeted me with a smile and friendly positive attitude. They would get excited about my wedding details almost as much as I was.

They had my dress steamed there a week before the wedding and all ready for us to pick up. It was all worth it when my husband saw me for the first time and all he could say was "wow"!

I could not have asked for a better experience and people to help me through what was a very hard decision process for me. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Kate
Wedding:
2/23/2013
4.6/5.0
Blush Bridal was a great place to get my dress. They were professional and listened to my ideas about what I wanted in a dress. They offered advice when I asked for it and were with me during the entire process. For me, however, the process was rather short because they had exactly what I was looking for. They have a large variety of dresses that will certainly appeal to any bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Blush Bridal Boutique responded with the following comments:

Congratulations Mary Kate! We are so glad we were able to get your dream gown so promptly when your date was moved. We hope your wedding was everything you ever dreamed!
130x130_sq_1333838045544-ashnick
Ashley & Nicholas
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The girls at Blush are awesome! Ryan was an amazing person to work with! I went in for the Justin Alexander trunk show and she made me feel like the only bride in the world. Very different treatment than I had received in other places. Blush was a breath of fresh air and a lot of fun! Patty did my alterations and she was great! I was told to bring back a picture of myself in my gown so they can post it on the wall! Going back in a few weeks with a recently engaged girlfriend of mine!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my experience at Blush Bridal! I tried on a total of eight dresses and from there narrowed down to two, and then the sash that made my perfect wedding dress complete. Ryan actually picked out the dress that became my wedding gown, and I was so impressed that she was able to size me up in about ten minutes from the time I walked in the door. Great customer service - very personable! Patty at Blush Bridal was my seamstress and she was nothing short of the best!

Kristen
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
10/6/2012
3.5/5.0
I can say that overall, I was happy with my dress. It was a beautiful Carrafina that fit like a glove. The girls in the shop were sweet and helpful; however, it is a very small boutique that gets crowded very quickly. It was not the relaxing, enjoyable dress shopping experience I had imagined (I was thinking more "say yes to the dress" and got more of a "davids bridal" experience). Their seamstress is in house and less expensive than most (I think) but rather than paying at the end, you have to pay each time your dress is altered and cash only which I was not a fan of. There were also some things that were not fixed on my dress that I had asked for and paid to have done. With that said, they had a good selection of dresses and my dress did turn out beautiful. It all worked out in the end and I think Blush is a place you should visit, if nothing else, to make sure you have all your bases covered. Bonus...there is a very cute french bulldog who "runs" the place. :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1335497090550-img6562
Julie
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the BEST experience at Blush. I had been to several different boutiques and found nothing...but when I came into Blush, they treated me special, and really listened to what I was looking for, all while staying within my budget. Ryan, the girl who helped me, found THE dress for me the first time she pulled dresses. She was so helpful and sweet; Not pushy like most salespeople. We ordered the dress that day, and I couldn't be happier with my decision.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faith
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Though I did not purchase my dress at the bridal store because I had gotten it months earlier in New York, they did all my alterations for me and were amazing. Though they are a small boutique, they were very eager to please and the staff was extremely professional and passionate about what they do. Patricia did all of my alterations with just 10 days before my wedding day and did not even charge me any rush alteration fees. What a pleasant experience! I wish i had bought my wedding dress from them to begin with!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our bridal salon in Warrenton, VA, A Formal Affair, went out of business shortly after my daughters gown came in. We felt abbandoned but Blush Bridal made us feel as if we had bought the gown there. They had a wonderful seamstress and steamed her gown no charge. We had multiple fittings and they were always friendly and kind.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.6/5.0
My daughter and I found everyone in Blush to be very helpful. They looked at some pictures my daughter brought in, pulled countless gowns for her to try based on the style she was favoring and pulled a few different styles for her to try on for comparison. They noted her top three choices. When she went back again, they remembered her, pulled her top choices out and selected a few more gowns that had recently arrived. Maureen seemed to have a good eye for what kind of neckline and style would work best for my daughter. My daughter found a dress she really loved and she looked beautiful on her wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Blush had a great selection of dresses and a sales staff that were very knowledgeable. They were very helpful and always made me feel like I was one of the only brides in the store. Patty did an INCREDIBLE job on my alterations - I wish I could have her do every alteration I ever need.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1346699431231-wedding
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Blush Bridal helped me find the perfect wedding dress. It was stunning and a one of a kind. All of the staff was friendly and also supportive when I had my purse stolen a week before our Big Day.

Blush Bridal recommends seamstresses to provide hemming services and dress customizations. The only item I'd warn is that you should make sure your dress is hemmed to the proper length. My dress ended up tearing at the reception and should have probably been hemmed just a tad shorter. My seamstress made custom and removable sleeves which added a special touch to the dress during the reception. I recommend Blush Bridal to the bride who wants to find something unique and elegant.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I decided to get married pretty fast and had only three months to plan. I went to another shop and they completely freaked out and made me feel like there was no way I was going to get a dress on time. The staff at Blush was amazing. They only showed me what was possible to get in time so I didn't fall in love with something I couldn't have. In the end I found my dress and it was in within two weeks without having to pay any rush fee. The inhouse Seamstress was amazing to work with as well and pricing was extremely responsible.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AEastham
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful from start to finish. They started with a great appointment and only showed me dresses in my price range. They were great everytime I went in for a fitting and always called me back within a few hours if I had to leave a message.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1306024553623-denniseris
Eris
Wedding:
11/26/2011
3.8/5.0
Blush Bridal was great. I love my dress. They took the correct measurements, ordered my dress, and it was shipped to the store long before I had expected it to be. The owner (obviously) is the most professional one there. Most of the other staff are young girls. Who are nice, but not as professional probably as they should be. I held onto the dress for a few months, before I came back in to schedule my alterations. The alterations lady was great, but she is not really associated with the store, so you pay her cash directly to do alterations. Which means you can always do alterations elsewhere. My only complaint is that the little store was always crowded (which is good for them). I always felt like we were all on top of each other each time I was there. So there was never enough personal service just for you. In fact, one of my visits my black sash was lost. This was worrisome at first because I had only a week and a half before my wedding. Now I will say the alterations lady did purchase material and make me a new sash at no cost to me, so they were responsive, but just a little disorganized. If you are a picky bride, then pick another place where you can get more one-on-one attention with out being scooted out the door because the next bride is already there. Quality of dress and price was great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Blush Bridal is just wonderful! I never thought so many wedding goodies could fit into that adorable little shop. The gown selection is not as big as in the major chains like David's Bridal, but Blush does carry a number of major designers, and they also have dresses whose designs have been discontinued -- at a huge discount! I was very pleased with the price of my gown and how beautiful it was. I also bought my bridal jewelry there at a great price. Blush does gown alterations on-site for an additional fee, and they do gown preservation after the wedding. Blush also carries a lot of other wedding-related items, like garters, purses, bridal shower favors, etc. They do carry some nice dresses for bridesmaids and mothers, but the selection is a lot smaller than that of the bridal gowns. The customer service at Blush is quite good -- the salespeople were all very friendly. I highly recommend checking Blush out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1323210798710-img8861
Jason
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.4/5.0
I bought my dress and veil through Blush. They have a great selection of gowns that no one else carries. I called for weeks looking for the dress I saw in a mag. The only store in 4 different states to have the dress was Blush. They were great with me from start to finish. The owner even tried helping me find other vendors for my shoes (cowboy boots) and undergarments. Patti the seamstress that works with Blush is great. She can be hard to get a hold of, but call the store directly and they will take care of everything. Overall a wonderful woman and she does a great job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssab
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful time picking out my wedding dress! Blush did an amazing job at finding the dress that was right for me. I went in with an idea of what I wanted but wanted to try on a few styles and she brought me out just that. I ended up leaving with exactly what I originially wanted, but withnot questions because I had tried on several types. Every time I went in to try on my dress everyone was so friendly and sweet!

I got my dress altered through Patty and she did an amazing job. I couldn't be happier with the work she did on my dress and how it all turned out.

I owe them a big THANK YOU for the most beautiful dress!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moonchikn
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Blush Bridal is the perfect place to find your dream wedding dress. From the moment I stepped in the door until the day I picked up my dress for my wedding day, I received nothing but top-notch service from the ladies at Blush. The personal attention given to every bride is priceless. They have a large selection of affordable dresses that makes the dress selection and buying process very easy and stress-free. Their in-store seamstress also does incredible work. Highly recommend a vist to their boutique!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I got my dress from the rack. It was 3 sizes bigger but the seamstress was absolutely amazing and she was able to resize it and make it look like It was custom made for me. I absolutely loved the dress and the staff was great. Highly recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.8/5.0
My daughter and I both got our dresses there for her wedding. I would highly recommend blush bridal for all your needs. The staff there was amazing and was willing to go the extra mile to make sure that here day was very special. They made sure that my dress was in on time and the alterations were down to perfection. When my daughters vail did not come in on time the staff was so upset that they offered us a new on that had just came in for the new season. They even will help when the day has past. I called about the cleaning for my dress and they called the designer and called me right back with the information. Above and beyond the call of duty. What can I say. Thank you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg9
three_monkens
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Blush was a perfect choice for my wedding dress. I was worried that it might take me a while to find the perfect dress, but Blush has an amazing selection. They had all the right answers to the numerous questions that we had and made us feel very confident in their ability to make this a seemless process. I had my dress altered and treeked a little and it was amazing. Thank you, Blush!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melly11250
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
the whole staff was amazing and made me and my family feel very welcome
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SRLilley
Wedding:
6/17/2011
4.8/5.0
Blush Bridal was great to work with! I found the most beautiful dress for the most amazing price. For as much detail as my designer gown had, I was very happy with the price. Further the seamstress they use was AMAZING. I still get comments not only of how beautiful the dress was, but amazement that the bustle was done so well that people thought the dress could have been made to look like that. Rather I got the best of both words the beautiful long train I wanted and a beautiful dress I could dance in. Since I had a lot of out of town bridesmaids they helped them do everything needed to over the phone. I would recommend this shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmilyD
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Blush was amazing! I have never felt so welcome and cared for by the entire staff and the owner, they greeted me and asked questions about what I wanted my dream gown to look like. They have a great inventory of amazing wedding gowns that fit my budget without sacrificing style or quality. As I tried on each dress they asked me how I felt in them and really cared about my opinions and offered great feedback. In the end I found a beautiful gown that is exactly what I was looking for. I also found my mothers dress, my mother-in-laws dress, my bridesmaids, and flower girls! This boutique lifted so much off my shoulders and made the rest of my wedding planning breeze by. I would highly recommend this shop to any bride who doesn't want to spend weeks shopping around at different stores for all the wedding attire they need.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
4/16/2011
1.4/5.0
I have a lot to review about Blush. And though I did experience quality service while purchasing my wedding gown, everything went down hill after that!

My mom found Blush as she lives right across the street. We figured we would go over and take a look. As we walked in, Taylor, greeted us and started to ask questions about what I was looking for. Taylor was GREAT! I told her I didn't want to go over $950 for a dress, was looking for an A-line, ivory slightly embellished gown. Taylor bought out five gowns, each time asking if it fit my vision. As I said yes, she placed them into the fitting room. The first dress I tried on ended up being the one. Taylor wrote up everything, we paid the deposit, and my dress was ordered. Taylor was a college student, thus leaving in August. As the end of the summer approached, my bridesmaids and I went back to blush to look at dresses for them. Again, Taylor was there and helped us with everything. That was the last time I saw Taylor. That was the last time things went well.

Mid August I received a phone call from Blush stating that my dress was in. I was shocked. Taylor and the owner of Blush told my mom and I that it would take 4-6 months for the dress to arrive. Here it had been 4 weeks. They were very pushy that we had to pick it up, otherwise they would charge us to store it in their store. So we promptly picked up the dress.

Between visits to the store for bridesmaids, and my mom's dress we ended up spending a lot of money. My wedding dress came in under budget (thats the pro about Blush, prices for dressed were decent), but everything else is MARKED way up! We spent so much money on accessories, shoes, bridal games for my showers, a jumpsuit for the day of the wedding, yet received the WORST customer service.

Then the big mammy hit! My bridesmaids's dresses arrived, and I needed to start alterations. My MOH, mom and I went out. They brought out two dresses for two of my bridesmaids and stated the third dress had already been shipped to my bridesmaids in AZ. As my MOH was looking over her dress she realized they had ordered her an 8, when she was supposed to be a 16. Upon further review, we noticed they mixed up the receipts to dresses. So the 16 dress was given to my other bridesmaid who was really an 8. We fixed the issue and switched receipts. I handed off the dress to the other bridesmaids and we went on. Two weeks later my Bridesmaid in AZ called in a frantic. She wears a 0 or a 2. The dress Blush shipped her was a 16. She immediately called Blush and spoke to the owner, who was not polite or sympathetic at all. The owner then called me and told me that she was going to drive to my one bridesmaid's house, pick up the 8, ship that dress to AZ with another shipping slip for AZ to ship the 16 to VA. My wedding was 3 weeks away. My MOH had already taken her dress to alterations, where she was told two weeks for completion. The owner refused to over night the dress because it would cost too much money. My mother finally went into the store and spoke with owner who BLAMED me for switching the receipts. Plus, they ordered the wrong material for my bridesmaids dress, and then argued that their books do not state they were available in that material I requested. I have a photo of their book which proves me right, plus the receipt for the dresses clearly has it written what material I wanted.

Blush is the most unorganized, rude, unprofessional, rip you off store I have ever been in. The owner takes no responsibility for anything, didn't apologize to me about the mix up of dresses until a week before my wedding, and is rude. Stay away from Daisy! Another friend also had issues with Blush years before I ever went there or knew her. They mixed up her wedding dress! I would not recommend Blush to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kre
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.6/5.0
While this boutique may appear small from the outside, they seemed to pull unlimited dresses from every nook and cranny. The sales people took my requests into consideration and were able to produce the perfect dress at a fairly reasonable price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anie16
Wedding:
10/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I was extremely happy with my dress from Blush Bridal! When I was picking out dresses I knew I had found the "one" but I did not like the beading on the train. They ordered it for me without the beading, and did not charge me the extra fee for the custom order. When the dress came it needed a lot of alterations. I am very short with wide ribs, the dress had to be shortened a lot and taken in around the hips and thighs. When Patti was finished it fit absolutely perfect! I also brought them my mom's veil to alter. I could not have been happier! The dress was perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
When I had originally gone in I was just browsing. I had been engaged for a few months but had no appointment or expectation to buy. Needless to say I felt like an absolute star! The customer service here is incredible! I wound up staying for well over 2 hours trying on gown after gown (which ill apologize because it must have been tiring for the consultants Ryan, Jenny and Maureen). Finally the last gown i tried was THE GOWN I had finally had my ah ha moment and it was amazing. I couldn't have asked for better service than what I have received from Blush! I loved them so much I did my bridesmaids, flower girl, mothers gown, tuxedos, accessories and alterations there! They really are a miraculous bunch and because of their help my day was so much better than I ever imagined it could be. Thank you ladies!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1289618835883-596541580690151373105926270316700224013769n
Erin
Wedding:
10/2/2010
1.9/5.0
I did not have a good experience with Blush Bridal altogether. We got the bridesmaids dresses from Blush, and although they were absolutely GORGEOUS... it was miserable leading up to finally getting the dresses. The staff is not overly friendly and lacks professionalism in front of customers. Responsiveness is horrible! I had to call Blush for numerous different reasons and maybe once, I received a phone call in return. I had to keep calling them back to make sure they got my messages in the first place, and then to clarify whatever it was that I was calling about in the first place... I think that Blush has absolutely gorgeous dresses... especially for bridesmaids, but I was not impressed with the customer service we received leading up to the big day :(
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea and Jonathan
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I walked into Blush without an appointment on a Saturday and they were FANTASTIC. Maureen and her staff took me right in and we found the perfect dress. They called when it came in and if I had any questions, they were quick to respond. I bought my dress and head piece from them. Excellent quality and customer service. 2 thumbs up.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B5
Bride From BBurg
Wedding:
9/25/2010
3.4/5.0
I had a very mixed experience with Blush so I had trouble picking ratings... The very short version is that I found a dress I loved and they were very nice to me while I was there, but the dress was ordered in the wrong size and ended up costing me a lot of money in alterations and still didn't fit properly, and they may have tried to charge me $200 more than the dress was worth. Details below if you're interested.

On the good side: They actually had a sample sent over from a different store so that I could try on the exact Justin Alexander dress I wanted! The only charge for that was a $50 deposit and I thought it was amazing, since I had fallen in love with a particular dress online and could not find anywhere to try it on. I liked the dress as much in person as I had online, so I bought it and the $50 deposit was taken out of the price. I also found the staff very sweet and helpful. Unlike other bridal shops I visited earlier, they let me take pictures so I could get my friends' opinions, and the girls working there actually listened to what I liked (shorter and less formal dresses) instead of trying to convince me to like something more traditional.

On the bad side: They quoted me a price range over the phone, and then when I went to buy the dress there was no tag on the dress and they told me it was $200 more expensive than the highest price they had told me. It shocked me because I had read a review of Blush that said someone else had said they also requested a specific dress from Blush and that when they went in it was the only dress without a tag and they quoted a price $200 higher than at other stores - it instantly made me wonder if Blush takes advantage of people who come in to look at specific dresses. Still, it was the dress I wanted and when I told them I had been told a different price on the phone they immediately cut the $200 off for me so I bought it. The next issue was that they ordered it in a size 14 even though I had requested a size 12 (and that's what it said on the contract I signed). I had to have the dress shipped to me for alterations because I do not live in the Gainesville area so Blush refunded me $100 for the extra alterations, but the dress was so big that I ended up spending more like $250 at a couple of different seamstresses... At a separate bridal shop that sells dresses by the same designer (I was looking for veils or headpieces last minute) the salesperson told me that the Blush girls had measured me wrong, because I was actually a size 8 or 10 for a Justin Alexander dress. My dress alterations really ended up being a nightmare, and I can't help but think if I had been measured properly to begin with maybe I wouldn't have had to go through so much stress and panic, only to end up with a dress that will never fit properly at the bust... I also had minor problems like having to call them multiple times when they were supposed to be contacting me - sometimes they would say that someone had called and left a message, but my phone would not have any missed calls or messages and I know they had the right number because they got through sometimes. That was a little weird but it was hard to care about compared to my dress being huge.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Blush Bridal Boutique responded with the following comments:

Bride from Bburg,
Thank you for your comments on Blush. I would like to say that the dress you tried on came directly from Justin Alexander which is why there was no tag attached. The other bride you mentioned was trying on all gowns from one designer with the exception of the more expensive one from their couture line, which are priced well over the others. At times, tags do fall off while being tried on and we try to fix them as we find them.
130x130_sq_1260383266316-ourengagement022
Monica
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I found my dress at Blush Bridal and if it wasn’t for their attentive and patient staff, I don’t think I ever would have found it! Like most brides, I had the thought in my head of what I was ‘supposed’ to wear on my wedding day. On my first visit to Blush, not only did they take care of my family, but they made dress trying fun! The designer (yes- Justin Alexander) was there to give me advice and personally picked out wedding dresses for me to try. On my second visit, I brought my bridesmaids with me. The owner of Blush Bridal lined up chairs for the girls and even turned the experience into a fun game (she printed number that each bridesmaid flashed when I came out in a dress!) Most importantly, I found that they listened to me. When I told them what I like or didn’t like about a dress, they gave me options that filled my request. And they were honest! I didn’t feel like they were just trying to get me to ‘buy’ a dress. I felt like they were trying to find the perfect dress for me. I went to several other places but I bought my dress at Blush because when I walked in the door: I was greeted by name, they asked me questions on what I thought, listened, and delivered! When I put the dress on that I ultimately bought, I danced through the shop! I also bought all my wedding accessories and had the dress fitted there as well. I had mentioned to the staff the type of accessories that I was thinking and they had options pulled for me at my 1st fitting (shoes, earrings, even a feather for my hair). It was just too easy! I have heard some people say that wedding dress shopping was exhausting for them- my response to them is- ‘That’s because you didn’t go to Blush!’
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1274899685883-img0958
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Great store---initially, the younger associates didn't seem really knowledgeable, but ended up just "happening" to help find the right gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg11
mrsAmanda
Wedding:
6/26/2010
3.8/5.0
I used Blush Bridal for my veil and head piece. The lady I worked with was friendly. I did think that it took too long for my items to come in...over 2 months for both pieces to be in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katbrown
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.7/5.0
I went all over the place looking for my bridal gown. Blush Bridal was my final stop and I wish it had been my first. They have a beautiful selection of bridal gowns. My parents came with me and if it was possible, we felt a connection to more than one gown! We finally decided on a Justin Alexander couture bridal gown and tt was absolutely exquisite. There was a bit of mix-up with the ordering (I ordered white and it came in ivory), but Blush made sure they did whatever they could to fix the error. We loved the dress selection so much that my mom bought her dress there as well as the flower girl. I even got my rehearsal dinner dress, reception dress, veil and tiara there. Aside from the wonderful gown selection, the staff was a pleasure to work with; very sweet and professional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.7/5.0
I used the alterations service provided through Blush Bridal Boutique, and worked with Patti. We had a few snafus with the alterations, but nothing that couldn't be fixed ultimately. I did have 6 fittings, which I thought was a bit too many, but at the end of it all the dress looked great and fit me like a glove. The staff in the shop were wonderful and helped me pick out a few accessories for my wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SDavis12
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.5/5.0
My dress was one of the first decisions I made when planning the wedding. I walked in and was greeted by Daisy. She was, by far, my favorite sales associate at the store. She was very sweet and helpful, but didn't pressure us in any way. I worked with Patti for my fittings and she was my all-time favorite part of dealing with Blush Bridal. She was very knowledgable and she wasn't shy about pointing you in the right direction. The price of the fitting was very reasonable considering how much I had to have altered and I really enjoyed her flexibility. She was willing to come in early in the morning or late at night to make sure the dress was perfect. I had so many compliments on the dress! I wish I could wear it every day!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
Blush Bridal doesn't have a huge selection, and the shop is small, but they carried the designer I liked (Winne Couture), so that's why I went there. At my first appointment, I showed the girl pictures of dresses I liked, and she started pulling dresses. She pulled some stuff I knew right away I didn't like, so I started looking myself, and I wound up finding the dress I would later buy. The third dress I tried on is the one I bought! I absolutely loved it, and to my surprise, I found out they were having a sample sale that weekend. I went into the store on a Wednesday or Thursday, and I was going to be out of town for the weekend. They made some calls, and they said they would sell the dress to me for the sale price, even though I was buying it before the sale officially started, so I greatly appreciated that! Because it was a sample sale, I got the dress almost 70% off! They even cleaned the dress free of charge! I got my alterations done there too, and the woman did a great job. I was very pleased with how everything turned out. Everyone who worked there was very nice, and I'm glad I was able to find my dress there. However, they don't have a very large selection of bridesmaid dresses, so I would suggest going somewhere else for that.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/26/2010
4.9/5.0
I have to disagree with Erin and her review 100% From the first moment I walked into the store to my final fitting they have been delightful. Unlike other Bridal Boutiques in the DC area that give off a stuffy vibe, Blush and its' staff have been warm and welcoming. They have been flexible with schedule fittings after hours and on weekends (not to mention understanding when I had to reschedule one appointment last minute due to traffic) The Manager Maureen and seamstress Patti are out of this world and are going above and beyond to store my dress until my wedding day and provide a fresh steam at no additional cost. I would reccommend any bride to go to Blush first!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan Bride
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I thorougly enjoyed working with Blush--the sales staff was very patient and enthusiastic, but never pushy. Daisy was the primary bridal consultant I worked with. The whole staff always made me feel like I was their only bride and recognized me when I walked into the store. Their seamstress, Patty, was great. She explained what she was doing along the way and made sure the dress fit to a "T"--not once did I have to pull up/adjust it on my wedding day. She also did the alterations on one of the bridesmaids dresses that we purchased at another shop. Her alterations were far better than the ones my sister in law had done in Richmond. One of the fun things about Blush is they are constantly changing their displays--I always looked forward to walking in and seeing what dress/designer/accessory was being featured.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1252291489860-hhp0078
RachieL7
Wedding:
11/21/2009
4.1/5.0
Well I found the dress of my dreams at this store so its hard to be unhappy with Blush bridal. I really liked their dress selection and the quality garments they had for the price were awesome. I loved working with Patti one of the seamstresses they had a relationship with. She was the best and I really enjoyed my fittings.

We did have a communication error between myself and the shop. Make sure that when you book a appointment to try on your dress that you book a separate appointment with the seamstress. She isn't always there and the store did not make it clear to me that I needed two appointments. This made for a big problem because my mother came from across the country to come to my fitting but there was no seamstress. After a long discussion with the owner after my mom started crying they made the effort to get the seamstress in after hours so that my mom could see my dress get fitted.

Other than that everything went great. My dress looked awesome the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kturtle
Wedding:
11/20/2009
4.5/5.0
I purchased my dress, veil, and a beautiful headband from this store. They have an amazing seamstress who is so great. They also have helpful staff who are so kind and willing to help. I really enjoyed my experience at Blush Bridal Boutique. They also have many accessories available in the store in addition to dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casper
Wedding:
9/18/2009
3.9/5.0
Very lovely little boutique with a lot of dresses available. The people are very helpful and friendly. It was very difficult to get an alteration that fit my very crazy schedule, and I ended up not being able to get my alterations with them because of it. They were great about finding accessories that I was looking for, even if they didn't have them in stock.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg8
Patricia
Wedding:
8/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I really wanted a Winnie Couture dress and they were having a trunk show, but I ended up with the first dress I tried on a beautiful Justin Alexander that was a show-stopper, super long train, and because I was getting married at Biltmore Estate I wanted a fairtale dress. They have really great tailor's on staff and I had 4 fittings for that dress and they even did the fittings [and at a very resonable price] for my second dress which I wore at the reception a Vera Wang. I also purchased my maid of honors dress there and they did the alterations for my mothers dress which was purchased eleswhere. I was very happy with their stock and services.

http://www.fourseasonsfilms.com/patricia&robert/
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.4/5.0
My dress looked AMAZING! Blush has the best tailor there- Patti. There was a little confusion as to when my dress was going to arrive- and I kept having to call them to see where it was because it was getting close to my wedding date. Finally, though, when the dress arrived and I got to work with Patti- everything really came together. I needed huge alterations and she was quick and did a fantastic job! I would buy a dress here all over again just to work with her, especially for ladies that have a difficult shape to fit and will need a lot of work done on their dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EilersA
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.6/5.0
I got my dress during a truck show they were having! I got a great deal on it, but it did take quite a bit longer than expected to get in (not because of the store). Every time I stopped in I was always greeted by name, it was really nice to have that personal touch you don't get at larger stores. They really care about their customers!! I would highly recommend Blush and if you can go during a truck show even better!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amply123
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Blush had a wonderful selection of dresses. Everyone was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about dresses, veils, shoes, alterations, etc. They have a wonderful seamstress as well- Patti- who did a fantastic job and was always a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zeba
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.2/5.0
I made an appointment for a Sat. morning, got into a dressing room right away, with the owner bringing me about 10 different dresses to try on. I bought a gorgeous, beaded, sample dress (Winnie Couture) here, with the matching veil. Also bought the crinoline here, and some earrings. Good service from the owner. Love this cute little store with its cute French bull dog greeting the customers. I ended up not wearing the beaded veil because it was too heavy, and wish I had realized this when I had tried it on in the store. I also looked into BM dresses here, but they were approx. 50% higher than Netbride, so I ordered from there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ellesbell
Wedding:
11/1/2008
4.8/5.0
I worked with Maureen and Natalia at Blush and they were fantastic. From the get-go we had a wonderful experience with them - they welcomed us into their boutique without an appointment on a Saturday after having a VERY unpleasant experience at another bridal boutique. I bought my dress as well as my bridesmaids' dresses there, and I was very happy with everything, as were my girls. I used Patti for my alterations, and she is a magician - the alterations were perfect and my bustle was gorgeous - people actually commented on how nice it looked, plus it stayed in place throughout the reception. Everything about Blush is adorable, I highly recommend checking them out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hallzey08
Wedding:
10/18/2008
2.0/5.0
Can't say I was impressed. The sales associates were great. The owner was nice some days and not so much others. It was hard getting them to let me know when the dresses were coming in. Everything turned out fine and she has great things in her store, but the follow through was debatable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redsoxfan
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.8/5.0
Blush Bridal is a great full service bridal shop. They carry designers that other local area stores do not and are extremely helpful in finding a dress that makes you look your best. I bought my Sophia Tolli wedding dress from them and they let me leave it safe at the store until it was fully ready. The alterations went smoothy although my schedule did not always match up with the seamstress...we made it work! I also bought a beutful necklace and broach there. Blush Bridal's prices are great for this area and the service provided makes every penny worth it! The owner Maureen loves what she does and it shows in her great shop. I highly recommend Blush Bridal to all brides!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/30/2008
4.6/5.0
I loved this boutique!! They has such a wonderful selection of dressess there. The girls where wonderful and extremely patient and helpful. My dress turned out pefect and I would highly recommend this boutique to other brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charissa
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Maureen, the owner of Blush Bridals. She was very knowledgable about different designs, styles, sizing, etc. and it made picking "the" dress much less stressful. When I had a problem, she went way more than above and beyond to fix it.

The only thing I would NOT recommend is the seamstress the store uses for alterations. She was very sweet, but her work was not very good. I would buy the dress at Blush, and have the alterations done elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg8
Zoe
Wedding:
6/10/2008
5.0/5.0
The dress was prefect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/5/2008
3.0/5.0
I really loved the selection that they had. The one problem I ran into was the timing. It seemed like took forever to get things. Also when I would call to check up on an item, they seemed very unorganized. The lady who owned it was very nice but it seemed to cause more stress than I wanted.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GinaD
Wedding:
11/24/2007
5.0/5.0
Blush is such an adorable shop. I loved working with their staff. The owner is sooo sweet and the other girls are just so fun! They really made me feel special. Their dresses are amazing! I highly recommend this shop for everything! Even my bridesmaids loved it there. I wish I could get married again so I would have a reason to shop there again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
11/10/2007
1.6/5.0
I didn't buy my dress at this boutique, but I did buy my bridesmaid dresses and had my alterations done there. The seamstress is only in the shop 1-2 times a week, and she's a bit of a space cadet; she pricked her finger while fitting my dress, and she got blood all over the corset. Gross. However, she did a nice job on the actual alterations.

As far as the boutique as a whole, it bordered on disgusting. There was always a dog roaming around the store and clutter everywhere. When I went in for my final fitting, there was dog hair on my dress. With the exception of the owner, the girls working there are very young (probably in high school), and on one occasion, one of the girls wasn't wearing her shoes while vacuuming the store. I had some questions, and she just had no clue how to answer them. The people are all nice, but they just don't know how to run a business. There were several phone call messages that were not passed along; planning a wedding is stressful enough without having to worry about your vendors being on top of things.

We only used this boutique because it was so close to my parents' house and our wedding venue. It became a running joke in my family: "what do you think we'll see today at Blush?" Save yourself the time and headache: go elsewhere for your dress shopping and alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
6/22/2007
5.0/5.0
This was my favorite of all the bridal shops I visited. It is so bright and cheery and pretty. The staff absolutely go above and beyond out of their way to help you out and make you feel like a princess when you try on dresses. They give you one on one personal service. You're not left on your own to figure out how to put a dress on or what style works best on your figure. Maureen who owns the shop is just amazing! I'm ready to invite her to my wedding! I kept going back to the shop to try on new dresses until I finally found THE ONE. Maureen was always there to make suggestions for which dresses she thought would look good on me and was honest with me for which ones didn't work. The other girls working there, Megan in particular were especially helpful. They make you feel like you are the only bride. They will work with you as long as it takes to find the right dress. And they're lots of fun!! The store has beautiful gowns for reasonable prices. It is worth the drive out there, easy to get to right off I66. And I wouldn't trust my alterations to anyone other than Patty, the seamstress at Blush. I always felt like a princess every time I went there. It's a fun place just to visit.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
15125 Washington Street, Suite 212, Haymarket, VA 20169 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blush Bridal Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1219849249733-blush.side