130x130_sq_1405646406524-km-wedding-646

Blush Photos - Savannah, GA

Savannah , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Savannah, GA US 31404 (map)

PHONE

912-429-4922

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are always focused on you. We offer several types of photography options with one or two photographers. Whether you're planning a an elopement, a beach, destination or formal wedding... Read more
We are always focused on you. We offer several types of photography options with one or two photographers. Whether you're planning a an elopement, a beach, destination or formal wedding ceremony our service will surpass your needs. Contact us for more details, Ask about our New Blush Photo Booth! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1405644020149-fine-art-portraiture-savannah-wedding-photographer
130x130_sq_1405644023414-wedding-flowers-bouquet-kato-florist-savannah-anda
130x130_sq_1405644156200-savannah-ga-hilton-head-wedding-photographer-fine-
130x130_sq_1327977676888-img3365002
130x130_sq_1333041637583-cousino21812.1701
130x130_sq_1405637169976-1-isle-of-hope-methodist-wedding-savannah-ga-weddi
130x130_sq_1405644212384-fine-art-wedding-portraits-natural-light-savannah-
130x130_sq_1405637123906-1-blush-photography-savannah-olde-pink-house-weddi
130x130_sq_1405644866480-savannah-ga-wedding-photographer-olde-pink-house-v
130x130_sq_1405644507396-savannah-ga-wedding-ceremony-seating-rental-compan
130x130_sq_1405644511242-savannah-wedding-photographer-olde-pink-house-rece
130x130_sq_1405637793393-1-wedding-at-savannah-botanical-garden-009
130x130_sq_1405644218619-la-wedding--1179
130x130_sq_1405644225318-fine-art-wedding-portraits-natural-light-savannah-
130x130_sq_1405637271972-1-tybee-island-wedding-chapel-savannah-photographe
130x130_sq_1405637275720-1-tybee-island-hilton-head-wedding-savannah-weddin
130x130_sq_1405638226887-1-hilton-head-wedding-yacht-club-tybee-island-chap
130x130_sq_1405644753080-img4052-001
130x130_sq_1311864151665-img72853
130x130_sq_1405637727582-1-wedding-in-forsyth-park-010
130x130_sq_1405637789661-1-wedding-at-savannah-botanical-garden-007
130x130_sq_1405637144380-1-img8873-003
130x130_sq_1405637225425-1-wedding-cake-savannah-photographer-
130x130_sq_1405637183526-1-savannah-wedding-photographer-vics-on-the-river
130x130_sq_1405646459862-km-wedding-646
130x130_sq_1405637787280-1-wedding-at-savannah-botanical-garden-032
130x130_sq_1405642583215-1-wormsloe-spring-wedding-engagement-session-002
130x130_sq_1405642686321-1-wormsloe-wedding-engagement-photographer

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes, we offer a lot of custom options
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes, we are very well versed in shooting in all types of situations and we love to photograph using natural light as well.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital, in color, all photos can be edited to the specifications of our clients
How many photographers do you work with?
1 or 2 and sometimes an assistant depending on the needs of the client
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, the Principal Photographer (Nikki) is always present at the event unless other advance arrangements have been made.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We are a boutique style photography studio, so we only accept a limited amount of events in order to give our clients the best possible experience.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
2-3 cameras,with assorted camera lens, 2 sources of lighting
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
always, always, always! This is a MUST!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
it depends on the need of the client
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
yes, we are a boutique photography studio, so our quotes are all customized for each client
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
we do not take meal breaks, light snack is all that we ask for 6-8 hours
Do you charge for travel?
yes, if outside of the Savannah area
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
2-3 weeks; sometimes sooner depends on the time of year and if its peak wedding season
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
digital, online proof gallery
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
yes, most if not all professional photographers retain the copyrights, but the client receives a print release to reprint and share their photos for personal use
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
yes, and we also provide the client with a print release
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Couture Style Albums: Custom Silk & Premium Leather, flush mounts
When will the client get the final album?
5-8 weeks after order is placed

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
3/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I first met Nikki back in 2010 when my sister was getting married. She did an amazing job and I instantly fell in love with her work! When I got engaged in 2013, I couldn't think of anyone else I would want except for Nikki!
We weren't sure where to have our wedding, and Nikki gave us great recommendations. Matthew & I fell in love with one of her recommendations, and booked it ASAP! Nikki recommended so many ideas, and made planning our wedding a lot easier. I am so thankful for all of her ideas & visions!
Our pictures came out PERFECT.
She captured such beautiful moments between Matthew & I, ones I will cherish forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm a bit delayed in writing this review, but it is not at all a reflection of Nikki. I booked her because I loved her photos of past weddings on her blog and I am so blown away by the amazing pictures she took of my wedding. Now that I've been able to have them printed out as well, I'm even happier with the shots - a computer screen didn't do them enough justice - they are incredible. She was so great to work with and I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mark
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife said having a good photographer for our wedding was a must, I thought having our friends and family take pictures would be enough. After seeing the quality and variety of photos taken by Nikki and Jason of Blush Photography, I agree with my wife. Our wedding photos are beautiful and our family members were blown away when they saw them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm truly thankful I took the time to read reviews on photographers before deciding because Nikki (Blush Photography) is every bit as wonderful as her reviews. My beach wedding was captured perfectly in all the photos. I can look back at these photos for years to come and see the beauty of my wedding day all over again. Nikki and her husband were great to work with, I would highly recommend them to any bride in the Savannah area.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cat
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Nikki is, first a great person, and second a consummate professional. Being an "older couple", my husband and I opted for a small but festive garden party for our celebration. From the moment Nikki arrived for the pre-wedding consult in my yard, she knew just how to approach this event. Her suggestions and assistance were invaluable. She really took to heart how important my family and friends were to us and captured them all - including my dog, Jackie - in fun and aesthetically beautiful shots. More than patient, when a sudden shower came up an hour before our outdoor wedding, Nikki called to suggest we postpone our "first look" photos for a better day. That also gave us some extra time to regroup and redecorate once the storm had passed. She really saved the day for us. And as for that postponed session, Bob and I now have some wonderful romantic photos of just the two of us in the park..............the years dropped away; through her magic, Nikki created for us a timeless treasure of our love.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how wonderful and talented Nikki Carangelo is! She is very professional, communicative, flexible, and accommodating. Nothing on our wedding day went as planned, and Nikki was able to roll with the punches and did everything she could to make our day (and the memories of it) beautiful! Her prices are reasonable and her artistic eye is worth every penny. Our final images were absolutely beautiful and Nikki even edited my tattoo out of them for me! We are planning to return to Tybee for our one year anniversary and will definitely be using Blush Photography again! Thank you Nikki!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Nikki was awesome first and foremost. She had everything ready to go, beautiful ideas for our engagement and wedding photos. She really just made this whole wedding process just awesome. You know most guys are ready to get this process over with. Im a groom and i had a blast. The smile on my wife's face was worth every penny. I personally thought she was very affordable. She bought out the beauty and scenery in every photo. Highly recommend, you won't be disappointed! She is extremely nice too as well as her husband. They make one great tag team. He took most of our grooms men pictures. He did one heck of a job. We were just really impressed. Go check their website out if you don't believe me or are still on the fence.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Nikki did an amazing job capturing our wedding day! All the pictures are absolutely beautiful. Nikki was easy to work with, even under some rough conditions-it was a very, very windy beach wedding- the pictures still came out great! I would definitely recommend Nikki and her husband to capture your special moments!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Nikki and her husband were a great team. They showed the perfect balance of leadership and discretion. When it was time for an photo worthy moment, Nikki would appear out of nowhere (while her hubby was hidden like a sniper) to give some quick and quiet advice to get the best shot, then she was gone again, allowing us to enjoy time with our guests in the moment. I never felt she interrupted the rhythm of our day, which is always a concern of mine when taking photos...they always seem so posed and boring, but this was far from true with Blush.

I could go on and on about how her experience helped us identify potential issues in the planning phase to ensure my wife and I got the wedding we wanted while avoiding family drama on the day, but I'll spare you the read and just say one thing - I'd trust Blush with any life event because we walked away with the best pics we could ever ask for and an even better wedding experience than we would have without her. Nikki and her husband made the photo part fun - and as a guy who does not enjoy photos, that means the world.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Blush did an amazing job photographing all of the special moments at our Savannah wedding. We had them all over town taking pictures. They were on time & very professional. Nikki & Jason did a great job working as a team. I can't imagine what pictures we would have gotten if there had only been one person photographing. I love that Nikki started at my parent's house with me getting ready & Jason was with my husband to be at his hotel. They were able to capture all the details big & small & will help us remember that day forever in the 1000+ photos they took. Yes that sounds like a big number, but hey you only do this once & I'm glad I get to remember the day in every way possible.
Another great thing about them is they know what they are doing & do it well. I've never done this before & had no preconceived notions going in that I knew everything. I let them do what they do best & guide us in the picture taking. We had a rough outline, but I was going with the flow & couldn't be happier with the way the photos turned out. The last thing you need on your wedding day is someone who doesn't know what they are doing to add to your stress.
Blush Photography did an amazing job & I highly recommend them!
Thank you again Blush for a job well done!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Nikki for our engagement session so she was no stranger to us!!! I just love working with her so it was a no brainer to have her capture our wedding on 4/27/13. She is always coming up with creative shots and is willing to shoot whatever pose you request. My husband wanted to pose in a football stance, and that's what we did. We originally hired just Nikki, but were more than grateful when Jason arrived with her as well. Jason spent time with the men as they were getting ready while Nikki was with the ladies. It just made the flow much easier with two people photographing us. I would definitely recommend her. With her great personality and professionalism....she's a MUST!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I would highly reccomend Blush Photography!!!! As the father of the groom, I became the "wedding planner" for a location wedding in Okatie, SC for my son and his fiance, as there is the possibility for him to be shipped out overseas. I found Blush on a website and contacted Nikki. She was extremely professional and friendly. She quickly provided a quote that was thorough and a great value. We signed a contract and Nikki took extra time to research and visit the venue in order to be prepared the day of the wedding. When the wedding day came, we fianlly met. Nikki and her husband were very flexible adjusting to the conditions with Hurricane Sandy sitting off the coast. They took a ton of photos that captured the wedding and reception perfectly. When we viewed the photos, we all couldn't have been more pleased.....the word used was AWESOME!!! I highly recommend Blush Photography!!! Thank you Nikki for all your hard work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
8/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Nikki take pictures for our wedding anniversary. She did a wonderful job. Our pictures look great and she is very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yuliya
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Blush Photography did an amazing job starting from being there on time, getting to really know us and what we love and expect. Their attention to detail is phenomenal and never once did I feel uncomfortable. The fact that there is two of them, makes it even better. Jason spent time with boys, while Nikki spent time with girls. I highly recommend their services, because their pictures do all the talking. Thank you Nikki and Jason
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audra
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I feel so grateful that we had Blush Photography capture our big day. They are professional and SO easy to work with. Our pictures are GORGEOUS - we absoultley love them! Thank you Nikki and Jason!!!!!;)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Nikki and Jason Carangelo, Blush Photography, were AMAZING!

I'm somewhat of a procrastinator, which can bother others however they have been nothing but patient. I still haven't picked out all of my album and yet it's June, oops! My problem is that all the photos are wonderful, which makes it difficult to narrow them down even to 100.

Blush Photography's prices are economically sound and well worth it for the quality of their skill and professionalism. The married duo made my husband and I feel completely comfortable and majorly relaxed on such a hectic day.

Also, uh YES to the photo booth! The best decision we ever made. Our guests had a blast taking crazy, fun photos with outlandish props and a specialized vintage back drop.

SO in other words, we completely recommend Blush photography for anyone's photography needs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Nikki provided great pictures for our wedding. I had no idea what I wanted and she was extremely helpful and provided us with fantastic pictures at a very good price.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
loupen2
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful pictures. Would recommend Blush Photography to anyone. You can't go wrong.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimkwi10
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Blush Photography. We had our engagement session with Nikki and were very happy with the results so we booked her for our wedding. The day of our wedding began hectic (as most I am sure) but Nikki and Jason were on time and very flexible with our plan. Before the wedding, Jason shot the guys while Nikki worked with the girls. This was great because they understood what both my husband and I wanted. Also, having the two photographers sped things along so pictures were quick, painless, and we got many different posses and backgrounds. We also had the photo booth at the reception which was awesome. They had fun props and all of the guests had a great time with it! It was forecasted to rain the evening of our reception and the photo booth was planned to be outside. They went out and purchased a tent that morning so we were still able to have it. The entire day they both worked so hard to get great shots for us and the pictures turned out amazing. To top it off they had our 800 pictures ready for us exactly two weeks to our wedding day! We could not be happier with the way our photos turned out and would recommend Blush Photography to anyone that’s wants professional and fun photographers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Nikki went above and beyond our expectations, very professional but also felt like part of the family for our big day! Nikki caught moments we had missed, took amazing candid's and of course the posed bridal party pics were perfect. She was quick to get the best shots and didn't take us away from the party. The pictures were beautiful, I couldn't have asked for a better photographer! I highly recommend and will definitely work with her again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Engagement and wedding photography is very personal. One can only hope to find a photographer to deliver that special something on your big day. We found that in Blush Photography. Our photographer was Nikki, and my husband and I were extremely pleased with our pictures. Outgoing, punctual, posted our photos online in a timely manner, professional mindset, and terrific pictures! What better qualities could you ask for? Needless to say, we were very happy and have beautiful pictures we will cherish for a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
3/13/2014
4.9/5.0
Nicky did a wonderful job on our wedding photos. She provided guidance while also letting us make the photos our own. She was flexible and professional. I would highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillary
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.6/5.0
Nikki and Jason were extremely innovative with their ideas to capture the greatest day of our lives. We had a walk through at the venue a few weeks before the big day to ensure they knew the lay of the land and brainstormed some wonderful ideas for images. We are extremely happy with the results- they had the tough job of keeping up with all our dance moves and they did so with success! Their professionalism and unique vision is evident in our images. We were able to see all the moments we missed as well as how much fun we had during the event. Even with some chaos, on our part, they were able to capture all the moments we wanted to see. We got our images super fast afterwards as well. They were wonderful to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.0/5.0
Nikki and her husband Jason were wonderful photographers for my wedding at Oldfield Plantation. She was able to capture some of the best and candid shots of the night. She was able able to fit in a boudior session prior to my pre-wedding preparation shots.
She took my recommendations and desired shots and made them happen!
If you want a calm and relaxed photographer who knows the right angles and how to get quality candid shots, Blush photography is the vendor for you!
Thank you Nikki for making my day extra special!
Services Used: Photography
Blush Photos - Savannah, GA responded with the following comments:

.

MAP

 
Savannah, GA 31404 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blush Photos - Savannah, GA
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1405646406524-km-wedding-646