130x130_sq_1302378874794-laura3

Blush

Severn , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1508 Severn Rd
Severn, MD US 21144 (map)

PHONE

410-991-8770

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Blush provides bridal make-up services for the Maryland, DC and Virginia area. We specialize in both classic and air-brush make-up depending on the needs of our brides and their bridal... Read more
Blush provides bridal make-up services for the Maryland, DC and Virginia area. We specialize in both classic and air-brush make-up depending on the needs of our brides and their bridal parties. We provide on-site accommodation for both make-up trials and bridal day services.

Our artists enjoy working on a one-on-one basis with our brides to develop a signature look for their big day. We love being a part of women’s most special day and pride ourself not only in our ability to enhance every woman’s natural beauty, but also to provide a relaxed, calm and smooth experience for both our brides and their bridal party. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1315782444763-lindsey3
130x130_sq_1315782454388-lindsey2
130x130_sq_1315782460904-lindsey41
130x130_sq_1315782466888-0099
130x130_sq_1315782473607-0130
130x130_sq_1315782483419-0140
130x130_sq_1315782488154-cb0014
130x130_sq_1315782489685-cb0021
130x130_sq_1315782491482-cb0033
130x130_sq_1315782493294-cb0351
130x130_sq_1360083110704-jennifermeslar2
130x130_sq_1360083383371-amandanaylor1
130x130_sq_1360088163620-amandanaylor2

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Cara and her staff are excellent to work with from start to end. She recommended I do a trail and I am glad she did. I wanted a few changes done for the day of the wedding and she listened to everything I asked to be changed. Her airbrushed skills are amazing- she even covered up my zits :-/ My mom also got airbrushed done and kept raving all night about how much she loved her makeup! She did an excellent job on everyone that day and was so much fun to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Cara was a pleasure to work with from the beginning. As soon as I got engaged, I searched for a make-up artist and found Cara based on her reviews. She did a trial that I was completely satisfied with, which is astounding considering I gave very confusing and contradicting requests. Over time, I decided to try a different look and had another trial. I was just as satisfied the second time. We e-mailed back and forth over the course of almost a year and Cara was very responsive. On the wedding day, the bridal party and I looked absolutely breathtaking. I can not speak highly enough of Cara.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Cara from Blush Makeup Artistry is wonderful and very talented. She’s flexible and very good at what she does. My wedding day makeup was perfect. I received so many compliments. Cara also did the makeup for my mom and maid of honor. Both ladies looked flawless. Cara is very easy to work with. If you are looking for a great makeup artist for your wedding day, look no further than Cara. You won’t be disappointed.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tori did the makeup for myself, my bridesmaids, and my mom for my wedding at the Engineer's Club. She did an absolutely fabulous job and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a makeup artist. She was everything you could want in someone helping you the day of your wedding- professional, timely, and really sweet!

I had done a trial with Tori in advance and saw how great she was, but was actually most nervous about my mom's makeup. My mom never wears makeup and only agreed to do it for the wedding to make me happy. I let Tori know that and she handled the whole situation so well. Not only was she super nice to my mom (who, of course, was emotional that day), but she made her makeup subtle enough for her to feel comfortable, while still making her a picture-perfect Mother-of-the-Bride. I could not have asked for anything more!

I will be recommending Tori to all of my friends and hope that this review helps some other lucky brides out there make a good choice too!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1403785845386-1
Teresa
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't recommend this company enough! I worked with Cara and on the day of the wedding, her assistant Jeanne joined to help with the mothers and bridesmaids. Both ladies were amazing! Cara is fabulous to deal with from start to finish. She is so professional and friendly. I did two trials, one before I booked with her and then another a few weeks before the wedding. At the first one, I showed her a photo of another bride I liked, & she was very honest about how that bride wore a TON of makeup. I thought I wanted the same, so she did make me look beautiful with the airbrush makeup, but I realized it was too much for me. At the second trial, I asked for a more natural look, & she was more than happy to do just that. She will definitely do whatever you ask for, but obviously she makes it gorgeous ;) She was recovering from a c-section and still did my trial and showed up for the wedding day, which speaks volumes of how loyal and dedicated to her company she is. That meant the world to me. Cara and Jeanne were PHENOMENAL on the wedding day. Timing was perfect and everyone looked so beautiful. I would use them again in a heart beat. Thank you so much ladies!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carinne
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Janet was amazing!! She was soo nice, professional and amazing at smoky eyes. It was a fantastic experience working with Blush makeup artistry. Cara and Janet are wonderful! I defiantly recommend them!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
From my initial contact, to my wedding day, Cara was extremely helpful and accommodating! I had my makeup trial with Cara 6 months prior to my wedding. On my wedding day, Cara and her assistant came to our home to do my makeup, as well as my bridesmaids and mother. We were all extremely happy and satisfied with Cara and her assistant. Some of my bridal party chose classic makeup and others airbrush makeup. Everyone looked beautiful in person and in photographs. Our makeup remained flawless the entire day and evening! Cara was very pleasant, talented and professional. It was a delight to work with Cara and her team. I would use Cara again and highly recommend Blush Makeup Artistry!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved the makeup provided to me and my bridesmaids by Blush Makeup Artistry! They girls were on time, friendly, and made sure everyone was happy with their makeup. They were flexible and added an additional bridesmaid the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
3/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Blush was a wonderful experience! Tori did my makeup for my March wedding and was outstanding! We did my trial run about 2 months in advance, and she created the perfect makeup look for my wedding. On the day of the wedding, she arrived early to get set up so we could start right on time. She had written down the colors we used during the trial, so she knew exactly what to use, but was also responsive to my request to "kick it up a notch" and use slightly darker colors on the eyes. She was very kind and professional, and I appreciate that she was willing and able to come to our hotel, even though I was the only one getting makeup done. I would highly recommend Tori and Blush to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
WOW!! I worked with Cara from Blush. I don't think amazing is even a strong enough word. From our first e-mail to my wedding day, she was beyond fantastic. She gave me so much information up front and made me feel so important. We did a makeup trial and she was so open to my feedback and gave me details on what she was doing and told me she could add or take away anything I did not like. But I loved it!!! It was all perfect. I looked absolutely beautiful and I don't say that too much. Everyone at the wedding complimented my makeup all night!! On my wedding day, she came to my hotel where we were getting ready and did my makeup. She brought all of her supplies and makeup chair! She made everyone feel absolutely beautiful and everyone loved her. She was so accommodating, friendly, and a joy to work with!! We even had people who weren't on the list to get makeup done that ended up doing it because it was so beautiful! Cara is amazing at her job and I would hire her to do every other big event in my life. I cannot recommend her enough!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Cara provided makeup services for my wedding, and she did a wonderful job! She arrived early and really took her time with each member of the bridal party. She's very thorough and works with everyone to achieve the perfect look. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I used Cara and her assistant for my wedding day bridal makeup. They also provided the makeup for the rest of my wedding party. Everything, from my first contact with Cara, to the last brush of makeup was absolutely wonderful. Cara is extremely pleasant to work with, very professional, and most importantly, very talented. I had a very diverse group of girls, and everyone's makeup came out beautifully without exception. I am, by my own admission, extremely type A and a perfectionist... and I can honestly say my makeup was perfection. I was incredibly happy with how I looked from the beginning of my ceremony til the end of the reception. I would absolutely recommend Cara to any bride.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/3/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the second time that Cara did my make up. Both times the make up looked amazing and Cara was so easy to work with. Every bride dreams of looking perfect on her wedding day and Cara and her team can make that dream become a reality. I would highly recommend her services to anyone who wants to look their best.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Perry & Patty
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara, the owner of Blush, was excellent to work with. She did a trial about two months prior to the wedding and wrote down all the products she used so on the day of the wedding I had nothing to worry about. Cara and her co-artist Tori showed up early on my wedding day to set up, and completed make-up for my four bridesmaids, my mom, and me ahead of schedule. My make-up washed air brushed and looked amazingly natural. I gave Cara and Tori free reign on the bridesmaids and although each girl’s makeup was different they looked fabulous. Cara and Tori knew exactly what colors went well with each bridesmaid’s skin tone. Cara even ordered me a lipstick so I would be able to reapply throughout the night. I would definitely recommend Blush, they were a pleasure to work with through the entire process.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara and her assistant did an amazing job on my make up and my entire bridal party! They arrived on time and were very flexible with personal needs and last minute changes. Everyone's make up looked beautiful and our pictures turned out amazing. I would recommend Cara and blush services to anyone!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara from Blush did mine and my mom's makeup for my wedding. I did a trial first and was so happy with what she did! The makeup on my wedding day looked amazing and I got so many compliments. I would use Cara again and reccommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara Gibson was an amazing make-up artist and I'm happy to recommend her! My friend found her to use at her wedding last year, and I was so impressed with the quality of her work and professionalism that I practically booked her for my wedding a year later right there. Cara arrived early morning the day of my wedding and made 6 women and 1 little girl look absolutely beautiful. She is very good at choosing color and make up that will work for each individual skin tone and eye color. She is adept at highlighting the beauty without overdoing the make-up; even my bridesmaid who doesn't wear a lot of make-up was comfortable. I would definitely use her again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1379687998810-avatar
Sophia
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara is hands down the best makeup artist is the DC area! Prior to doing my wedding makeup she had done my makeup for several other events and every single time my airbrush makeup looked flawless! She is extremely professional and trustworthy. She applied the airbrush makeup at 8am and by the time the after-party ended at 2am my makeup still looked amazing -- even after having a 5 hour outdoor summer reception. I've already recommended her to friends & family and everyone only has positive and amazing things to say about her. I can't imagine anyone else doing such an amazing job - thank you Cara!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara and Tori were amazing to work with! I feel so lucky to have had Tori as part of my big day! I definitely recommend a trial as Cara went over details in great depth beforehand including pricing and purchasing lipstick for touchups. They're an awesome team :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara was absolutely wonderful! From working with my short timeline, to adjusting my trial without hesitation, Cara remained professional. She was genuinely excited for my big day. Not to mention, she did a fabulous job with my make up! Kristen did my hair and did a wonderful job as well! They both made me look and feel my best! They were both so friendly! Cannot say enough good things about the both of them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Cara! My friend recommended Cara to me after using her services for her wedding. Cara did makeup for me, my sister, my mom and my aunt on my wedding day, and we all looked absolutely beautiful. Cara really listened to what everyone wanted and made sure that everyone's makeup looked perfect. She is professional, responsible, and so kind.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lipsia
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara was AMAZING!!!!!!! I loved my makeup and the quality of it was excellent. She worked well with my schedule and was VERY flexible with hers. Cara was very professional and very sweet. Great person to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara is amazing!! She did such a wonderful job on my makeup for my engagement photo shoot and my wedding. She is very friendly, professional, patient, and a pleasure to work with! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great makeup artist!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Cara who provided the perfect makeup for three bridesmaids, my grandmother, and me for my wedding. She was professional, reliable, friendly, and flexible. I particularly appreciate the natural look that she created as none of us wear makeup regularly. All of our make-up looked flawless for the entire long, hot wedding day. She also recommended an eye cream to improve dry skin under my eyes during my trial that significantly improved the dryness by the wedding. Thank you, Cara!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara is such a beautiful person inside and out. She made me feel so comfortable during the trial in her home. I came into the trial with several recommendations about airbrush and was a ltitle apprehensive. Cara has such a kind, gentle way that I immeadiately felt at ease. During the trial, she was constantly assessing what I wanted and took her time making sure everything was written down. The end result was so beautiful I had no interest in looking elsewhere.

On the day of my wedding, Cara arrived with her assistant early to my home. She was set up and ready to go on time. Both Cara and her assistant made all of my bridesmaids and mother feel comfortable. Every single woman was so pleased with the end result, whether they chose traditional or airbrush. I could not be more pleased with their work. Cara, thank you for helping me feel so beautiful on such an important day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Blush Makeup and Artistry was a wonderful experience! I would highly recommend them to any bride and bridal party planning to get professional makeup on their special day! I was extremely happy with how my makeup and the rest of my bridal party and family's makeup looked. The makeup looked natural and Blush Makeup asked everyone how they would like their makeup done and considered each person's style and comfort with makeup. The ways that they enhanced each person's beauty is just pure talent.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Just got married in Annapolis on June 15th, and could not have asked for a better makeup company. All of my bridesmaids and I absolutely loved what they did and how fun they were the day of the wedding. This was my second time using this company and I plan to use them in the future. I defintely recommend Blush to all brides in the area!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cara did the makeup for my bridesmaids, mother, and myself on my wedding day. Everyone absolutely LOVED how their makeup was done. I found her on WeddingWire, and decided to have a trial with her, and I am so happy I used her for the wedding.
Cara brought an assistant on the wedding day to help make the process a little quicker, and everything went perfectly according to schedule. Cara was very organized from the beginning, always keeping in touch after our initial contact, and providing a detailed contract and schedule for the day. She listened closely to everyone's preferences/requests for how they wanted their makeup to look, and did not make anyone look "overdone" or unnatural. I used the airbrush makeup, and LOVED IT! I would definitely recommend it to any bride who wants their makeup to stay put through dancing/sweat and tears!
Overall, I had a great experience with Cara and would highly recommend her to any bridal party.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cara was very professional and did an excellent job to make my bridemaids and me look picture perfect for my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Tori is amazing! She did such a wonderful job on myself and my bridesmaids/mothers makeup on our special day! I would definitely recommend the airbrush style! It felt great and lasted all night! I would recommend Tori to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1340753152277-543380101518450771951112059907734n
Cathy
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara was an amazing make-up artist and she was so professional. She really did a great job of turning my vision into a masterpiece!! She is super flexible and very sweet and just an all around great artist!! I totally recommend her to any soon to be bride:)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara was very professional and did a fantastic job of taking care of myself and bridesmaids for my wedding. She even added a little shine and sparkle for my flower girl (8 years old) who was thrilled by this. We were all very happy with how our makeup turned out. I definitely recommend the airbrushing which lasted through my happy tears.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I heard about Cara Gibson with Blush Makeup Artistry through my cousin who heard about Cara from many of her friends that have used Blush for their bridal makeup. Word travels fast when you find an awesome Makeup Artist for whatever the occasion may be. I used Blush Makeup for my Bridal Makeup and my makeup was just as I pictured it would be on my wedding day. I was absoultely glowing cara captured my true bueaty and I can not thank her enough. I think every Bride stresses over there hair and makeup for their wedding day I know I did. When I saw the finished results of my makeup on my wedding day I could not believe how great it looked it was exactly how I had pictured it to be. Cara not only did an amazing job on my makeup, she was on time, professional, caring, flexable, affordable and is a very talented makeup artist. I most definitely be using her in the future for my makeup needs. Thanks again Cara for brining out my true beauty on my wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1369343619425-9354734771528323531571946523885n
Laura
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara was a pleasure to work with through the entire wedding process. From the very begining when I was evaluating makeup artists in the area, Cara gave the warmest first impression, the least pressure sale, she was afforadable, and very responsive compared to other artists that I researched in the Maryland area. She was very flexible to work with for my make up trial scheduling since I lived out of town. Upon meeting her, I completely felt at ease with her. It is scary having someone do your makeup but she listened to what I wanted and met my requests. I absolutely LOVED the makeup that she did for my bridesmaids and I plus it lasted all day/night. Also, as we got closer to the day of my wedding, all of my bridesmaids (8) plus Mother of the Groom decided that they wanted makeup done by her and her awesome assistant (Heather). Without any hesitation she modified our schedule and was able to accomodate all of my girls, plus stuck to our itinerary so all services were completed without any rushing/stress/delay getting to the wedding.

I would 100% recommend her for any one who is in the DC/MD/VA area looking for a makeup artist. I cannot say enough good things about her or my experience working with her. She was the most affordable that I had found, but also not cheap where you are afraid of the service that you may get. She truly knows what she is doing and has been in the industy for many years. This is her full time job, so she is fully dedicated to her clients. She was fun to work with and made my whole wedding party B E A U T I F U L.

Thank you Cara!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I got airbrush makeup and an airbrush tan from Cara and I can't tell you how happy I am with how everything turned out. Cara is so friendly and willing to work around your schedule for trial timing and day of. She was very prompt day of and my make up, as well as my MOH, turned out beautifully. The makeup lasted through my crying, and yes ladies, I am a BIG crier. This was one of my concerns when choosing the airbrush, but Cara emailed prior clients for me to find out if any of them had negative experiences. She went out of her way to help me make a more informed decision, it really made me confident in her as my makeup artist. Even through the tears, sweat, and 10 hour day, my makeup was still glowing at the end of the night!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara did an amazing job!! We all looked beautiful! I have been and will continue to recommend her to everybody. She is a sweetheart! She was very accommodating, professional and fun to be around. Everybody loved my make up at my wedding! It was wonderful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Blush was an amazing vendor to work with and they did a great job! My makeup artist, Tori, was so nice and friendly, helping to make my morning very fun! She ensured that my makeup was exactly as I wanted it. I loved the way I looked!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1345595199127-20120809jdw6291
Shannon
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara was an absolute pleasure to work with. I highly recommend her to any bride or bridal party. She showed up early on site and was even able to accommodate last minute changes for my bridal party all while finishing on time. She did an amazing job. My bridal party looked their best and I couldn't be happier with the results. I hope to work with her again soon.
Thank you Cara.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cara and Tori were absolutely amazing. They did an amazing job for the wedding party. They were extremely accommodating the day of the wedding when we had some scheduling delays. Everyone loved their make-up and looked flawless all day.

Very professional, skilled and would highly recommend.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default
Amy
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara is very sweet and professional. She was a delight to work with and made accommodations for me when I needed to do my makeup trial on the same day she had a wedding. I could not have been happier with the turnout!!! My makeup literally lasted all day and night. She even purchased the lipstick I used during the trial so I was able to do touch-ups on the day of the wedding. My mother loved her makeup too, and she can be hard to please so that is proof to me that Cara is awesome! The airbrush was flawless and the false eyelashes lasted for days. I could go on and on about how impressed I was/still am. She defintely surpassed all of my expectations!! Thank you again Cara! I got compliments all night!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kary
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Cara and her assistant were wonderful! They did an amazing job doing the make-up for my bridal party and moms. I can't thank them enough for making everyone look beautiful and taking their time to make things perfect.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
12/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Tori did my makeup for my December 24th wedding. I wanted a natural look and she really did exactly what I had in my mind. I received so many compliments on how great I looked, even through a few tears, my makeup still looked flawless! I also had a hair disaster a few minutes before the wedding and Tori happily helped out with my hair as well. I was told at my wedding I looked like a princess and I cannot thank Tori and Blush enough for how amazing her work was! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a makeup artist! She's amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara is so talented and professional. After my Mom made several inquiries for a make- up artist she made n appointment for a trial. The cost of the trial and for the wedding day was very reasonable. I am a person not really into make-up but I wanted to look my best on my wedding day. Cara knew I wanted the natural look, so she did her magic and what a beautiful look she gave me. Nothing over the top, she just made my natural features stand out like my eyes. We went with the air brush because I did not want to worry about having to apply and reapply make-up during the day. Cara did my Mom’s make-up too. She looked wonderful. Because my wedding was at the Sparrows Point Country Club, the ceremony and reception, Cara invited us to her home in Severn. We arrived a little late from the hair appointment, but no matter, Cara still finished on time. Mom and I were 100% pleased with our look. We received many compliments.

I would highly recommend Cara’s professional services to anyone looking for a master make-up artist whether you have a small wedding party or large she would be the go to person. If I would be in need of a professional in the future for a special event, I would not hesitate to use Cara again.

On a personal note, Cara I am so sorry in sending in this review. With the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays and starting my new life, I just now have had a chance to write this review.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara's talent is superseded by few, if any, in the Baltimore/DC area in terms of makeup. Before booking Cara for my wedding in November, I tried several different MUA and looks (three....I was going broke from makeup trial costs), but was never completely satisfied. There wasn't anything majorly wrong with my makeup done from the other artists, but I never looked in the mirror and thought "Yes! This is the look I want!".

I'm so glad I was able to have Cara beautify me for my wedding! She will look at your face and know what will work and what won't. On the day of the wedding, she would constantly touch base with me to let me know what she was doing with the makeup and make sure I was okay with how it looked.

She's really easy to work with and I love her business style; very detail oriented and organized. When she was finished with my makeup, I checked myself in the mirror and can say I was 100% happy with the results. She nailed the look I was going for and I really loved the fake eyelashes she applied because they made my eyes pop, but not in an over-the-top sort of way. That was the best part; still feeling like I was me and not a clown headed off to the circus.

Cara did myself, my seven bridesmaids, and mothers of the bride and groom. Everyone loved their makeup and were trying to get as many pictures of themselves as possible that night. My airbrush makeup lasted 10+ hours and looked fabulous. As brides, you have enough to worry about on your big day. If you don't want to worry about looking your best, hire Cara as your MUA!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katharine
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED Cara and her assistant. From the second I emailed her to the day of the wedding I felt totally at ease with her doing my makeup. She was extremely prompt with getting back to me through emails/phone calls. She was professional, sweet, knowledgeable and i could go on and on! She really took the time to figure out the look I was going for on my wedding day and I couldn't have been happier. She's amazing!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1351444178877-25460579540846829099096629n
Melissa
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara is just wonderful!! She is super talented, knowledgeable, responsive and detailed! She did airbrush makeup and lashes for myself, 6 bridesmaids and my mom. Everyone envisioned something slightly different and she was able to enhance everyone's natural beauty and we all looked and felt absolutely stunning! The makeup stayed for 12+ hours. She has a great personality and was awesome to work with!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
cara Gibson was wonderful!
I couldn't have asked for a better make-up artist. I got ready in a cottage and she was more than willing to travel. She showed up early in a positive attitude ready to beautify! She got along with everyone. We all laughed and had a great time. I had told her that only my mother and I would be getting our make-up done. But of course a change of plans the day before my grandmother wanted hers done as well. Cara was happy to help. My wedding day wouldn't have been as great without her. I was filled with compliments all night.
I have the deepest gratitude for her!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara and her assistant were so sweet and patient with my bridal party. She did my makeup for my engagement photos and it was just what I wanted. I usually wear minimal makeup and was worried about feeling uncomfortable or looking unnatural. I couldn't wait for her to do my makeup for the wedding. The makeup was light, natural and looked great in photos. Her work is very professional at a reasonable price. Everyone in my bridal party was very pleased with her work.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Not being a makeup wearing girl, I knew that I was going to need some professional help on my wedding day. Cara was very sweet and made me feel quite comfortable with the entire process. She and her assistant for the day did a lovely job with my entire bridal party - even making a particularly hard to please mother in law happy. In my bridal party, not one of us are big makeup wearers (just a little concealer when needed) and yet everyone looked very natural and beautiful for the pictures. I absolutely LOVED my final wedding look and how natural it looked. I still felt like me, just a more perfect me, which was a fantastic feeling on my wedding day. I would highly recommend the airbrush makeup technique to other brides. It stayed put the entire night (we started pictures at 1 pm and partied until after 11!) and it really does feel light and not cakey.

Cara was also able to flawlessly 'erase' an unfortunate sunburn on my mothers neckline with her makeup techniques. Even with her square neck dress, no one could tell that she had been burned just the day before in a v-neck! This was such a relief to both my mother and I - and was a completely last minute request that Cara handled without any apparent stress. She was very efficient in her day of application with a great schedule put together prior to the big day (which I only fully appreciated on my actual wedding day) and her prices were the most reasonable I had come across. I would highly recommend her for your makeup needs. Thanks Cara!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1351453100396-9204730119
Miranda
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Look no further than Cara!! She was an absolute pleasure to work with! I told her what I wanted and she did an amazing job making it come true! She did my makeup, my moms and my flower girls! Cara was so sweet and is amazing at what she does! I was looking for someone who could do airbrush but everywhere I looked it was really expensive, I found Cara on here and liked her portfolio and her prices, she was worth every penny!! My makeup lasted all day, night and into the next day without looking any different, I didnt feel like I had makeup caked on my face (I never wear makeup) and I got so many compliments!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dean
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara was wonderful to work with from start to finish. Her work is beautiful and we had a great experience with her. I give her my highest recommendation!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara was absolutely wonderful! She was flexible in arranging her schedule with mine so that I could come in for a trial and came to my home the day of the wedding and was very sweet and accommodating. She did fantastic work, everyone commented on how beautiful the makeup was done! Thank you so much Cara! I have already given your name out as a recommendation!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara and her assistant were wonderful to work with. She did such a great job doing my makeup, my bridesmaids and my mom and MIL.
She was VERY accommodating and very flexible to work around the mess of our hair appointments. She literally saved me from having a major time conflict with her flexibility (and meltdown the morning of). Not to mention the beautiful work she and her assistant did with me and my girls.
I HIGHLY recommend her! You won't regret it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscila
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara is simply GREAT! She is a wonderful person and an amazing TALENTED artist! I had few trials and I spent money and time trying to find a good artist, I was so sad and disappointed until I met Cara.. I wish I had tried Blush at first. From the very first email to minutes before my ceremony she was just wonderful. I loved Cara and her work on my trial and I was sure that she would do a great job on me and my bridesmaids. She was always responsive, VERY understanding and patient. Everyone just LOVED her even though most of my bridal party didn't speak a word in English - including my mom. We all looked STUNNING! Cara is a lovely person, she REALLY listens to you and what you are looking for, she is VERY helpful, she uses high quality products and her rates are great - absolutely worth it!! I am a little picky and all I can say is: PLEASE have Cara on your wedding day and you will not be disappointed!I HIGHLY recommend her!! She is WONDERFUL! Thank you Cara, for all you did before and on my wedding day. I look forward having make up done with you again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara was great! My original makeup artist fell through and she was able to adjust her schedule to come and do my wedding makeup for me and all my girls. She understood exactly what I imagined looking like and everyone looked beautiful!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure to work with Cara! A friend of mine had recommended her so I contacted her right away and scheduled a trial. When I went for my trial, Cara did such a beautiful job that I booked her on the spot. On the day of the wedding she arrived early and was very professional. She did an AMAZING job on my makeup and my bridesmaids. Everyone looked stunning and we received many compliments. She is so easy to work with, really listens to you, and offers great services and pricing. I would highly recommend Cara to any bride!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
From the first email, up to the day of my wedding, Cara was great. The last thing any bride needs to worry about is whether or not her beauty team will show up on time and do a great job. You will not be disappointed with Cara's services. Not only is she very good at what she does, but she is an absolute pleasure to work with and extrememly conscientious. My 12 year old daughter and I both had makeup done for my wedding on July 8th and the pictures are gorgeous! Cara will recommend a trail prior to wedding day, which is a great idea. She is very flexible and listens to what you have in mind, giving suggestions along the way for the bride, like me, who just says "make me gorgeous!" She showed up early for both the trial and on the day of the wedding, with touch-up makeup for us to take along with us. Her pricing is competitive and she is worth every penny!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Cara was a pleasure to work with and did a great job on makeup for myself and my entire bridal party! We got a ton of compliments on the makeup and it looked great both in person and in the pictures. I would recommend Cara's services to anyone who is in need - if you are someone who typically doesn't like to wear a lot of makeup (like myself), Cara really did a great job of applying the makeup in a natural way that looked great but wasn't too much and was more my style!! Thanks Cara!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1305346855419-28020110407071849areng047
Ashley
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED my make-up on my wedding day! Cara did such a great job and she did exactly what I asked! She was on time (actually a little early) and she brought everything including her own chair. I love her work. She did the make up for myself, my bridesmaids, my mom and my mother in law and I could not have been happier:) I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara was so great to work with!! She was organized, on time and responsive to all my emails. My make up looked amazing. I ended up getting the airbrush and i'm glad I did because it looks so much better in pictures and it lasts all day. All my bridesmaids loved their makeup which I was worried about because they are so picky when it comes to someone doing their makeup. Thanks again Cara!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elissa
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara is the BEST! She is talented, friendly, organized and fun to work with! She is so easy to get along with. For my wedding, she did my make up, my mother-in-law's, and 4 bridesmaids. Everyone was so happy and pleased with Cara's work!! Not only would I recommend her, but I know that the other 5 women would all recommend Cara without hesitation. Cara helped make my day special - and I felt so beautiful thanks to her! I hope to work with Cara again!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Cara from Blush was a great experience! I wanted to do a test run and she was very flexible with scheduling a time and meeting place which was a great relief for me with the million other wedding things I had going on. I showed her a couple pictures of ideas which she did a great job replicating during the test. I realized after the test that I wanted to try a couple different things and she worked with me to design the perfect look for the wedding day. She listened to all my comments and the result was exactly what I was envisioning. My bridesmaids and mom/MIL got their make up done as well and everyone loved their looks. Pricing was reasonable and competitive and Cara communicated everything up front so there were no surprises. I would definitely recommend using Cara for any special occasion.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow, what a great day that was helped out by Cara and her ability to do wonders with me. I am not a person that usually wears a lot of makeup and I wanted my self to look beautiful and natural on my wedding day. She did it was style, class and most important very professional. Thank you Cara. She also did a wonderful job on my mother and mother of the groom. They are the same case, as me, they do not do a lot of makeup during the day. Thank you Cara.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcdalziel
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara was an absolute gem to work with. She is very organized, responsive and incredibly talented. She worked with a good friend of mine and I knew I wanted her for my wedding too. I loved that for the pre-wedding trial (there is a fee) she was able to travel to my home (no fee). There is a calm about her that you want on your wedding day to ease any stress. She has a huge array of products to give you exactly the look you want. She truly felt like a friend in the room- we were giggling and laughing all morning. I have problematic skin at times and with her skills, my skin looked flawless on my wedding day. I could not have been happier with my makeup thanks to Cara!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EAK
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara was excellent! She was prompt, fun, and flexible. She completely understood what I wanted (something subtle) and also did an excellent job on my mother and mother-in-law. I was so impressed by the way our makeup lasted throughout the night.

I couldn't be happier and would HIGHLY recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Cara is an absolute delight to work with! I wanted a makeup artist who would make me look like myself on my wedding day, just a more beautiful version =) Cara does such a great job providing natural looking makeup that is still noticeable in pictures. Above all she is so great at going to work with, always going with the flow and blending right in with the chaos that goes on during the morning of the wedding day. Thanks Cara!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Cara did a wonderful job with my makeup for my wedding day! I found Cara after I had a trial with someone else that I was not happy with. At my trial with her, she worked with me to make sure that I had the look that I wanted and would not settle for anything less than perfection! On my wedding day, she did airbrush makeup for me, my mom and a bridesmaid. Everyone was extremely happy with the results, and I had flawless makeup all day long! She even provided me with a touch-up lip gloss that I used all day and night! Thanks Cara!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
When I began my search for a make-up artist for my wedding day, I really had no idea what I was looking for. I searched the internet and found several companies, some of which gave me very generic responses or jumped right to the point…money. Luckily my friend at work referred me to Cara Gibson. I am so elated that I found Cara!

I contacted Cara to get the ball rolling and within a business day she had contacted me and arranged a trial run. Cara was friendly and very professional from the start. Cara was interested in my making make-up beautiful for my wedding day. Cara is extremely talented and I was very impressed with the quality of her work and products. I had no doubt that she was the one to do my make-up on the day of my wedding.

Cara contacted me way in advance of my wedding day just to touch base with me and get the timeline in order for my wedding day and before I knew it my wedding day arrived. Cara arrived way in advance of our scheduled start time and had everything set-up to begin make-up. I cannot say enough as to how amazing Cara was on my wedding day. She was so polite to me and my family and friends. Everyone raved about how awesome she was and how they loved their make-up.

I really loved my make-up. It was exactly how I remembered it during my trial run. Cara definitely delivered on my big day! Family and friends gave me so many compliments. Cara really did make me feel like I was the most beautiful bride in the world on my day.

I highly recommend hiring Cara for your make-up, as her professionalism, skills, and customer service bypass the rest.

Sincerely,
Peggy Dozsa
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jseebs1
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Cara was by far THE BEST makeup artist. She was very accomodating and was very flexible with our tight schedule. She responded in a timely manner to all my emails and was very professional. Everyone in the bridal party selected to have the airbrush makeup done, and everyone looked flawless! I would highly recommend spending the extra money to get the airbrush makeup. It is very lightweight, looks great on all skin types, and holds up throughout the entire day (with tears and all)! Her prices very reasonable and affordable. I don't have any complaints, and I would recommend her in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SandyM
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Cara was prompt, courteous, friendly, professional, and most of all, she was talented. She did makeup for my 35-year-old niece, my 84-year-old mother, and for me, mother of the groom ! We could not have been a more diverse group, but Cara made each of us look fabulous. I am so happy that I contacted her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1311992566954-2844581015024231705244712947908744678418897210269n
Jessie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Cara was AMAZING!! She did such an amazing job on my makeup and I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing their makeup done for any occasion. She is very flexible with her schedule and her prices are great compared to other makeup artists in the area. She is very professional but also down to earth which makes the whole experience that much better. (Who doesn't love girl talk while getting pampered?!) At the trial I showed picture of what I was looking for and she gave me exactly that. If you have any concerns about how the makeup looks, just let her know and she fixes it with no complaints! I had the airbrush makeup done at 10am on my wedding day and it lasted the entire day/night, even after sweating outside in the sun for pictures! I am typically very picky about my makeup but Cara truly made my day wonderful and I felt beautiful for the entire night!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faith
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Cara deserves even more than five stars - she is that good! She did the makeup for me and several family members and friends at my wedding. We each have very different skin tones and comfort-levels with makeup, and Cara catered to each.

The final product was that she made all of us look like really beautiful versions of ourselves. I mean REALLY beautiful versions of ourselves. For example, I am not someone who wears makeup regularly (or, um, ever), and she gave me a really natural look that photographed perfectly. She was great with airbrush and traditional makeup, as well as eyelashes.

Beyond her talent with makeup, Cara's customer service was unmatched. She responded quickly to every e-mail & phone call, she was incredibly flexible and was early to every appointment. She really went above and beyond - even picking up a quick groom's gift for me that I had forgotten! She is just that nice!

I give Cara and Blush my highest recommendation. Do yourself a favor and book her now!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I booked Cara last minute for a wedding this summer to apply makeup for both my mother and I. Neither one of us have never gotten our makeup done before and we don’t usually wear a lot of makeup. We wanted a natural look and wanted to make sure that even with make up on we still looked like ourselves. Cara put us at ease right away and did a fantastic job with the trial. She gave us an opportunity at the end of the trail to let her know what we liked and what we didn’t and she made adjustments based on our feedback. We were very impressed with the job that Cara did. We both got compliments at the wedding on how natural and beautiful our makeup looked. Not only were we satisified with the job Cara did, but it was also really nice to have her arrive at our house (despite the hurricane) on the day of the wedding. She has a very warm personality and a calming presence – and I’m glad that she was there on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessicaWhite
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I looked for a long time for a perfect make-up artist and I am so glad I choose Cara! She went out of her way to be accommodating, do a trial at my home prior to the wedding. She was so sweet through the entire experience and she has so much talent!! My bridesmaids and I were all extremely happy with our make-up. My husband (who rarely notices such details) commented on how beautiful she made his sisters and I look for the wedding. I couldn't have asked for better quality of service with such reasonable prices!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MWelt
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Stop your search - Cara is THE ONE you want to work with on your wedding day!

Cara was recommended to me by a friend and was an absolute delight to work with. From start to finish Cara was professional, affordable, on time, personable and easy to get in touch with (even contacting me about details forgotten by a bad case of "bride brain"). She is patient and very willing to work with you to figure out the best look for your big day. She gave me a stunning look for my wedding that still made me feel like myself. I didn't want to take off my makeup the next day because I loved the look!

In addition to her skill as a makeup artist, Cara brings the kind of positive energy that you want surrounding you on your big day. She has a great attitude and feels like another friend in the room. I couldn't speak more highly of Cara and would strongly recommend her to any future bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HTabler
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Cara was the perfect make up artist! She did my bridal make up along with my bridesmaids and mothers! Everyone LOVED what she did because she made us look natural, but still GORGEOUS! I can't tell you how many positive comments I got at our wedding about our make up! Thanks, Cara, for making the day perfect! :)

Cara is also a great communicator and SO easy to work with!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Cara was such a pleasure to work with! She was so flexible, professional, and did an amazing job making me feel beautiful on my wedding day! I decided to go with the airbrush makeup and I am so glad I did. It lasted the entire night, even after my lovely husband smashed the cake in my face! Cake came off, makeup stayed on!

Cara also did the makeup for my whole wedding party, and the Mothers. Makeup typically can be a tough area to please everyone, but honestly every single person was so excited with how their makeup looked.

Cara was extremely prompt with answering any questions I had. She arrived early the day of the wedding to make sure she was set up and ready, and she was right on with finishing on time! I can't say enough about how pleased myself, and my bridal party were with her services. Cara came highly recommened by a friend, and I would highly recommend her to all brides that want to look and feel beautiful on their special day!! Thank you again Cara!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Cara was very easy and nice to work with. She was very responsive to emails and in a timely manner. When she showed up on the day of I was very happy that she brought her own chair with her because all of the ones at my house I was afraid were too short. I also loved that she went out and purchased some of the makeup that she used that I loved on the day of our trial. I was so happy that she thought of that ahead of time because I had so much on my mind the day of.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Cara was out of town when my wedding was scheduled but she called me right back and had Jen do a consultation at her house. I booked her immediately when I saw the results of her work. On the day of the wedding Jen did a fantastic job with my makeup and covered all my redness and a blemish on my back and the girls makeup in the wedding party was also done well. They did not have a consultation and she was able to bring out the color in their eyes and their skin was radiant. She is very concerned about the appearance and condition of the skin. Jen was very easy to work with and talked away with us during the whole time. She arrived early and stayed late for last minute touch ups. Very professional and friendly. Have already recommended them to others.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catfair
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
A 5 star must-have beauty expert!

I am extremely picky about my makeup and don't usually give all 5s for anything, but in this case it is well deserved. Cara was in fact the best makeup artist I have ever had. I had my makeup professionally several times prior to my first visit with Cara and had almost given up on the thought of having someone else do my makeup for my wedding. It seemed like the day was too important to risk having makeup done that didn't make me feel or look like myself. I wear makeup nearly every day so I had in mind what I wanted and I really wanted to look like me, but flawless. In the past I hated it every time someone else did my makeup.

I was really impressed when I met with Cara the first time. She knew right away what shades to use on my skin tone and what colors looked good with my complexion, hair and eye color. She was also very attentive, asking questions about the wedding day and my dress to understand my style and the feel for the wedding before choosing what makeup to use.

Not only did she make me look better than ever (and way better than the other makeup artists before her!), she was also able to do makeup on on my bridesmaids, all of which have very different skintones than my own. I have fair skin, blond hair and blue eyes and I had two brunettes in my bridal party, one with light skin, one with dark skin, and two Koreans. I was worried at first that someone who could do my makeup so well might not do my friends' makeup as well because they have such different looks and complexions. To my surprise, she was amazing with them too. They were all pleased and looked absolutely beautiful!

My one bridesmaid that did her own makeup (out of fear of paying someone that didn't know how to work with her exotic look) said she too would have chosen Cara to do hers too if she had it to do over again. Thanks to her, my wedding pictures are so stunning that the photographer decided to put one on the main page of their website!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Blush for your special event. The artist and owner, Cara, was extremely professional. She worked with my schedule and performed a trial prior to the wedding. She listened to my feedback and was patient as we worked out all of the makeup details so that on my wedding day, the application was without flaw. She and her team were timely despite the fact that my bridal party of 7 ladies needed to be in the chair by 6:00 am! I have had my makeup done countless times by many different people, and never have I been as satisfied as I was with Blush!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride in Anne Arundel County
Wedding:
12/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Cara was a pleasure to work with. I loved the way my makeup and my bridesmaids' turned out -- beautiful in person and in the photography. She has a natural style that looks fresh and contemporary. She was professional to work with and very flexible the day of. I'd recommend Cara and Blush to all future brides in the area!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridetobe9898
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.9/5.0
I cannot say enough kind words about this vendor. She was pleasant, prompt, & did a perfect job! She also went out of her way to accomodate my hectic schedule. Lastly, the makeup looks great in pictures & stood up to the demands of a long reception. I am so happy that I hired her!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colette
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.8/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about the beautiful services Tori and Debbie provided me and my bridal party for my wedding. From the trial at Cara's house to my actual wedding day, everything was perfect. Debbie is immensely talented. During the trial she spent well over 1 1/2 hours working with me to make sure my hair style was perfect - and this was just for the trial! I wore a romantic lace dress and asked Debbie if she had any suggestions for a 'romantic' hair do. She did a beautiful loose braid with a twist into a side bun, which so many guests complimented me on (they said I looked like a 1920s model!!!) My mother and mother-in-law were also SOOO happy with their hair. Debbie was also so nice and so patient.

Tori is AMAZING. She made me feel like I was a Hollywood celebrity. I decided to get air brush makeup and it looked incredible. She put just the right amount of 'accents' on my eyes and cheeks. My skin looked flawless. Tori is also so pleasant and sweet. She's exactly who you want working with you on your wedding day.

I highly, highly recommend Blush., My entire bridal party was so happy with both their hair and make up. I am so happy I found them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Cara was a pleasure to work with! She was open to suggestions and listened to my concerns about having a contrasting eye color!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.8/5.0
I found this company to be an excellent choice for my daughter's wedding. Not only did my daughter look beautiful, but so did all of her bridesmaids. Cara also did my make up (mother of the bride.) I got the ultimate compliment when my daughter's friend told her that I looked like I was 42. ( I am actually 56 and have to say that the make up was really helping!)
It was great to feel that everyone looked their very best for the special day and in all those very expensive photos that will be around for a very long time. Cara did a super job balancing the time and the demands of the job while keeping the atmosphere calm, relaxed and yes, even fun! What more could one ask from a wedding vendor! Blush has a really special touch for making the wedding experience relaxed and perfect at the same time. Cara was a fabulous listener. Her attention to detail helped us to get it right the first time and avoid wasted time and stress. Thank you, Cara! I highly recommend Blush to make your wedding experience perfect, professional, and stress free and to give everyone the best appearance on this very special day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Blush was a great experience. Tori and Missy both did a great job and Cara was very responsive. Tori and Missy were able to adapt their styles to the makeup desires of each of my bridesmaids. All of them were very pleased with the results. Several guests also complimented us on our make-up and the pictures turned out great!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.0/5.0
Cara, thank you so much! I absolutely loved my makeup and so did my bridesmaids! We looked so beautiful and yet so natural! Thanks for everything. Cara is very flexible and reasonable with pricing. No need to look anywhere else! TRUST ME!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
1508 Severn Rd, Severn, MD 21144 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blush
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1302378874794-laura3