130x130 sq 1226966469876 bbbridesafter005

Blushing Bride Cosmetics® and Lisa Horwitz Makeup Artistry

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Miami, FL 33180 US

PHONE

305-935-4944

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DIY Makeup has never been easier!
Hiring a professional makeup artist for your wedding is a luxury, not a necessity. With the correct products and tools, and some great makeup tips,... Read more
DIY Makeup has never been easier!
Hiring a professional makeup artist for your wedding is a luxury, not a necessity. With the correct products and tools, and some great makeup tips, you can look picture perfect in your photos, as you walk down the aisle, and throughout the whole reception. Our mission at The Blushing Bride Cosmetics is to ensure that when you do your own wedding makeup it will ... ... be long-lasting ... look picture-perfect when you are captured in photos and video ... complement your bridal gown … be with professional quality products and tools
With The Blushing Bride Cosmetics, DIY bridal makeup has never been easier. We are the only cosmetic line to specialize in addressing the unique needs of a bride on her wedding day. We offer beauty, simplicity and value to your bridal makeup at a price that will fit your wedding budget Please visit us at www.TheBlushingBride.com for inspirational photos and bridal makeup tips.


If you are getting married in the South Florida area Lisa Horwitz, the professional makeup artist behind The Blushing Bride Cosmetics, is available to create and apply your perfect wedding makeup at the location of your choice. Please contact her at Lisa@theblushingbride.com, with "appointment" in the subject line. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1342458326474 087
130x130 sq 1342458319072 182
130x130 sq 1342458256929 wilcograntz232
130x130 sq 1342457380455 img7407
130x130 sq 1294870501961 kolodnyphoto5
130x130 sq 1342458215520 mg0072
130x130 sq 1294871095367 img6415
130x130 sq 1342457426254 ajprowed11
130x130 sq 1342457436507 ajprowed2
130x130 sq 1342457888610 img7901001
130x130 sq 1342458206362 101
130x130 sq 1342458001253 img73251
130x130 sq 1342457529722 img6614
130x130 sq 1342457827274 img6930
130x130 sq 1342457937297 img67141
130x130 sq 1342458095371 img42111
130x130 sq 1224108278665 blushingbridephotoshootbeforeshots001
130x130 sq 1224108952555 blushingbridephotoshoot003
130x130 sq 1224109090962 blushingbridephotoshootbeforeshots003
130x130 sq 1224109250618 blushingbridephotoshoot010
130x130 sq 1224109382352 blushingbridephotoshootbeforeshots005
130x130 sq 1224109526868 blushingbridephotoshoot016
130x130 sq 1224109652243 blushingbridephotoshootbeforeshots007
130x130 sq 1224109793165 blushingbridephotoshoot024
130x130 sq 1224109920337 blushingbridephotoshootbeforeshots004
130x130 sq 1225675947241 bbbridesafter001
130x130 sq 1224110298180 blushingbridephotoshootbeforeshots006
130x130 sq 1224110456212 blushingbridephotoshoot020
130x130 sq 1224110582415 blushingbridephotoshootbeforeshots002
130x130 sq 1224112322180 blushingbridephotoshoot006
130x130 sq 1342458219082 54
130x130 sq 1342458815889 img7792

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Lisa did an absolutely amazing job!! I did not look overly makeupy and my makeup stayed perfectly even after hours of dancing and sweating. At the end of the night my makeup still looked amazing. She also touched up all of my bridesmaids' makeup even though we hadn't originally asked her to do this. She was so helpful and everyone looked beautiful.
Lisa did an absolutely amazing job!! I did not look overly makeupy and my makeup stayed perfectly even after hours of Read more...
Lisa did an absolutely amazing job!! I did not look overly makeupy and my makeup stayed perfectly even after hours of dancing and sweating. At the end of the night my makeup still looked amazing. She also touched up all of my bridesmaids' makeup even though we hadn't originally asked her to do this. She was so helpful and everyone looked beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Joelle
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa at Blushing Bride Cosmetics was absolutely perfect for the wedding. She came recommended to me by a friend, and I did a sample with her on the day of my engagement shoot. Although we had never met, I immediately felt comfortable with her, and she understood what I was looking for after I told her about my typical makeup style. The makeup photographed beautifully in our engagement photos, and I knew she would be great for the wedding. She was professional and calming on the day of the wedding, and moved quickly with her assistant to get everyone completed on time. At my wedding I felt beautiful as every bride should, but I also still felt like myself, which was important to me. I would definitely recommend Lisa to other brides!!
Lisa at Blushing Bride Cosmetics was absolutely perfect for the wedding. She came recommended to me by a friend, and I did Read more...
Lisa at Blushing Bride Cosmetics was absolutely perfect for the wedding. She came recommended to me by a friend, and I did a sample with her on the day of my engagement shoot. Although we had never met, I immediately felt comfortable with her, and she understood what I was looking for after I told her about my typical makeup style. The makeup photographed beautifully in our engagement photos, and I knew she would be great for the wedding. She was professional and calming on the day of the wedding, and moved quickly with her assistant to get everyone completed on time. At my wedding I felt beautiful as every bride should, but I also still felt like myself, which was important to me. I would definitely recommend Lisa to other brides!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Monique
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa did an incredible/amazing job with both my mom and I makeup. We received compliments the entire day and still today everyone say my makeup was perfect!
Lisa did an incredible/amazing job with both my mom and I makeup. We received compliments the entire day and still today Read more...
Lisa did an incredible/amazing job with both my mom and I makeup. We received compliments the entire day and still today everyone say my makeup was perfect! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Sandra
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Lisa for all of your make up needs. She is so much fun to work with and made my whole bridal party look absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. She listens to all of your ideas and concerns for the way you want to look.
My mom has very sensitive skin and has a lot of allergies and Lisa was such a doll helping my mom. The trial went fantastic and my mom didn't have any reactions to the products. The day of my wedding my mom said she looked 10yrs younger.
Thanks again Lisa for all of your help. We all had fun with you and all the photos were fantastic!
Lots of love, Sandra
I highly recommend Lisa for all of your make up needs. She is so much fun to work with and made my whole bridal party look Read more...
I highly recommend Lisa for all of your make up needs. She is so much fun to work with and made my whole bridal party look absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. She listens to all of your ideas and concerns for the way you want to look.
My mom has very sensitive skin and has a lot of allergies and Lisa was such a doll helping my mom. The trial went fantastic and my mom didn't have any reactions to the products. The day of my wedding my mom said she looked 10yrs younger.
Thanks again Lisa for all of your help. We all had fun with you and all the photos were fantastic!
Lots of love, Sandra Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Melanie
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa did a fabulous job, with makeup, on myself and daughter for my big day! I will recommend her to everyone!!!!
Lisa did a fabulous job, with makeup, on myself and daughter for my big day! I will recommend her to everyone!!!!
Lisa did a fabulous job, with makeup, on myself and daughter for my big day! I will recommend her to everyone!!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Linda
Wedding:
11/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I was really nervous about finding the right makeup for my wedding and fate stepped in to help me! I met with Lisa and knew immediately that she was the one. She told me that she could teach me the techniques to get a wedding-worthy look and she did. She was very accommodating with scheduling the appointment and she met with me and my maid of honor to go over the products and their application. We both left Lisa feeling confident in our skills. I did my own makeup on the day of my wedding and it came out beautifully, as did the maid of honor's. I continue to use the makeup I purchased and really like the foundation. I recommend Lisa and her line of Blushing Bride Cosmetics!
I was really nervous about finding the right makeup for my wedding and fate stepped in to help me! I met with Lisa and Read more...
I was really nervous about finding the right makeup for my wedding and fate stepped in to help me! I met with Lisa and knew immediately that she was the one. She told me that she could teach me the techniques to get a wedding-worthy look and she did. She was very accommodating with scheduling the appointment and she met with me and my maid of honor to go over the products and their application. We both left Lisa feeling confident in our skills. I did my own makeup on the day of my wedding and it came out beautifully, as did the maid of honor's. I continue to use the makeup I purchased and really like the foundation. I recommend Lisa and her line of Blushing Bride Cosmetics! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jule
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa Horowitz did an amazing job as our make up artist. My daughter Marta was married April 27 at the Pelican Grande Hotel in Florida. The day of the wedding was crazy because of the air show. We were running late but thank goodness for Lisa. She helped pull the bridal party together and kept us all calm. My daughter looked amazing after Lisa worked her magic. The eye shadow colors she used on Marta made her beautiful green eyes shine and all those little red spots disappeared! Lindsay (bridesmaid) and I felt like movie stars after Lisa finished applying our makeup. Lisa did an amazing job hiding the black circles under my eyes and the redness on my nose and cheeks. I would highly recommend contacting Lisa if you are getting married or need to be beautified in Florida! Oh and her make up line is phenomenal. I bought her lipstick and lip gloss and love it!!!!
Lisa Horowitz did an amazing job as our make up artist. My daughter Marta was married April 27 at the Pelican Grande Hotel Read more...
Lisa Horowitz did an amazing job as our make up artist. My daughter Marta was married April 27 at the Pelican Grande Hotel in Florida. The day of the wedding was crazy because of the air show. We were running late but thank goodness for Lisa. She helped pull the bridal party together and kept us all calm. My daughter looked amazing after Lisa worked her magic. The eye shadow colors she used on Marta made her beautiful green eyes shine and all those little red spots disappeared! Lindsay (bridesmaid) and I felt like movie stars after Lisa finished applying our makeup. Lisa did an amazing job hiding the black circles under my eyes and the redness on my nose and cheeks. I would highly recommend contacting Lisa if you are getting married or need to be beautified in Florida! Oh and her make up line is phenomenal. I bought her lipstick and lip gloss and love it!!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Lisa provided the professional makeup services for my wedding in December 2012. She did the makeup for myself, my mom and my best friend, and it turned out absolutely beautiful! Lisa has a great style, listening first to what we each wanted and then using her professional experience to guide us to a perfect look. She spent a lot of time with each of us to make sure we all felt comfortable in our "new skin!"

Also, before the wedding she was very responsive and easy to reach to set up an initial consultation. She always returned e-mails and phone calls promptly. On the day of the wedding she came early to set up. She was both very professional, and very approachable and friendly. Finally, as during weddings emotions can run high, she helped ease some of the tension in the room with her gentle and calming demeanor. This meant a lot to us; she really went above and beyond just makeup, to make everyone feel beautiful inside as well!

I would highly recommend Lisa.
Lisa provided the professional makeup services for my wedding in December 2012. She did the makeup for myself, my mom and Read more...
Lisa provided the professional makeup services for my wedding in December 2012. She did the makeup for myself, my mom and my best friend, and it turned out absolutely beautiful! Lisa has a great style, listening first to what we each wanted and then using her professional experience to guide us to a perfect look. She spent a lot of time with each of us to make sure we all felt comfortable in our "new skin!"

Also, before the wedding she was very responsive and easy to reach to set up an initial consultation. She always returned e-mails and phone calls promptly. On the day of the wedding she came early to set up. She was both very professional, and very approachable and friendly. Finally, as during weddings emotions can run high, she helped ease some of the tension in the room with her gentle and calming demeanor. This meant a lot to us; she really went above and beyond just makeup, to make everyone feel beautiful inside as well!

I would highly recommend Lisa. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My fiance likes the natural look so I was a little nervous but he loved it! I loved it and learned a ton of tips and tricks in applying camera-ready makeup. And you cannot beat the prices of her makeup products. Not to mention that Lisa is exceptionally professional and a pleasure to work with. Definitely recommend!!
My fiance likes the natural look so I was a little nervous but he loved it! I loved it and learned a ton of tips and Read more...
My fiance likes the natural look so I was a little nervous but he loved it! I loved it and learned a ton of tips and tricks in applying camera-ready makeup. And you cannot beat the prices of her makeup products. Not to mention that Lisa is exceptionally professional and a pleasure to work with. Definitely recommend!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lisa was wonderful to work with! She really listened to my wants as well as those of my bridesmaids and my mom. The end result was the look each of us desired and the make up looks awesome in the professional photos. Lisa arrived early to our hotel and was very friendly, upbeat, and excited to help make my wedding day special.
Lisa was wonderful to work with! She really listened to my wants as well as those of my bridesmaids and my mom. The end Read more...
Lisa was wonderful to work with! She really listened to my wants as well as those of my bridesmaids and my mom. The end result was the look each of us desired and the make up looks awesome in the professional photos. Lisa arrived early to our hotel and was very friendly, upbeat, and excited to help make my wedding day special. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

FREE MAKEUP GIVEAWAY FROM THE BLUSHING BRIDE COSMETICS
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
The Blushing Bride Cosmetics® is giving away $40 worth of makeup to the first 10 brides to post a review of our products on WeddingWire. Many items, including eyeshadow, lipstick, blush & mascara, are priced at $10 each. Some of our professional makeup brushes are even less. THAT'S AT LEAST 3 OR 4 MAKEUP ITEMS OF YOUR CHOICE FOR FREE! Order $40 or more of the items you'd like from our catalog, try them out & then post a review on WeddingWire. The first 10 brides to do so will receive a $40 refund (plus applicable sales tax) to their PayPal account within 24 hours of their post, whether it is negative, neutral or positive. So go ahead & tell us what you think. Orders that come in after the first 10 reviews have been posted, but before this promotional listing has been removed, will be contacted by email before the order is processed to offer its cancellation. TRY IT. REVIEW IT. GET IT FREE! Go to www.theblushingbride.com/shop.html to get started.
Deal #WWf3b53cadf1a00b90
220x220 1226966469876 bbbridesafter005
Complimentary Professional Makeup Consultation
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Need help selecting the makeup shades you should wear down the aisle? Let a professional makeup artist who has created the makeup looks for over 500 weddings and special occasions help, in the comfort of your own home, saving you time and money! Email a photo of yourself to info@theBlushingBride.com. Tell us about your gown, chosen hairstyle, time of the event, and your comfort level with makeup. We will send you our suggestions for your perfect bridal look free of charge.
Deal #WW92f6d70eb28d2f95
220x220 1226966469876 bbbridesafter005
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blushing Bride Cosmetics® and Lisa Horwitz Makeup Artistry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1226966469876 bbbridesafter005