130x130_sq_1226966469876-bbbridesafter005

Blushing Bride Cosmetics® and Lisa Horwitz Makeup Artistry

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Miami, FL US 33180

PHONE

305-935-4944

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DIY Makeup has never been easier!
Hiring a professional makeup artist for your wedding is a luxury, not a necessity. With the correct products and tools, and some great makeup tips,... Read more
DIY Makeup has never been easier!
Hiring a professional makeup artist for your wedding is a luxury, not a necessity. With the correct products and tools, and some great makeup tips, you can look picture perfect in your photos, as you walk down the aisle, and throughout the whole reception. Our mission at The Blushing Bride Cosmetics is to ensure that when you do your own wedding makeup it will ... ... be long-lasting ... look picture-perfect when you are captured in photos and video ... complement your bridal gown … be with professional quality products and tools
With The Blushing Bride Cosmetics, DIY bridal makeup has never been easier. We are the only cosmetic line to specialize in addressing the unique needs of a bride on her wedding day. We offer beauty, simplicity and value to your bridal makeup at a price that will fit your wedding budget Please visit us at www.TheBlushingBride.com for inspirational photos and bridal makeup tips.


If you are getting married in the South Florida area Lisa Horwitz, the professional makeup artist behind The Blushing Bride Cosmetics, is available to create and apply your perfect wedding makeup at the location of your choice. Please contact her at Lisa@theblushingbride.com, with "appointment" in the subject line. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1342458326474-087
130x130_sq_1342458319072-182
130x130_sq_1342458256929-wilcograntz232
130x130_sq_1342457380455-img7407
130x130_sq_1294870501961-kolodnyphoto5
130x130_sq_1342458215520-mg0072
130x130_sq_1294871095367-img6415
130x130_sq_1342457426254-ajprowed11
130x130_sq_1342457436507-ajprowed2
130x130_sq_1342457888610-img7901001
130x130_sq_1342458206362-101
130x130_sq_1342458001253-img73251
130x130_sq_1342457529722-img6614
130x130_sq_1342457827274-img6930
130x130_sq_1342457937297-img67141
130x130_sq_1342458095371-img42111
130x130_sq_1224108278665-blushingbridephotoshootbeforeshots001
130x130_sq_1224108952555-blushingbridephotoshoot003
130x130_sq_1224109090962-blushingbridephotoshootbeforeshots003
130x130_sq_1224109250618-blushingbridephotoshoot010
130x130_sq_1224109382352-blushingbridephotoshootbeforeshots005
130x130_sq_1224109526868-blushingbridephotoshoot016
130x130_sq_1224109652243-blushingbridephotoshootbeforeshots007
130x130_sq_1224109793165-blushingbridephotoshoot024
130x130_sq_1224109920337-blushingbridephotoshootbeforeshots004
130x130_sq_1225675947241-bbbridesafter001
130x130_sq_1224110298180-blushingbridephotoshootbeforeshots006
130x130_sq_1224110456212-blushingbridephotoshoot020
130x130_sq_1224110582415-blushingbridephotoshootbeforeshots002
130x130_sq_1224112322180-blushingbridephotoshoot006
130x130_sq_1342458219082-54
130x130_sq_1342458815889-img7792

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My fiance likes the natural look so I was a little nervous but he loved it! I loved it and learned a ton of tips and tricks in applying camera-ready makeup. And you cannot beat the prices of her makeup products. Not to mention that Lisa is exceptionally professional and a pleasure to work with. Definitely recommend!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joelle
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa at Blushing Bride Cosmetics was absolutely perfect for the wedding. She came recommended to me by a friend, and I did a sample with her on the day of my engagement shoot. Although we had never met, I immediately felt comfortable with her, and she understood what I was looking for after I told her about my typical makeup style. The makeup photographed beautifully in our engagement photos, and I knew she would be great for the wedding. She was professional and calming on the day of the wedding, and moved quickly with her assistant to get everyone completed on time. At my wedding I felt beautiful as every bride should, but I also still felt like myself, which was important to me. I would definitely recommend Lisa to other brides!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa did an incredible/amazing job with both my mom and I makeup. We received compliments the entire day and still today everyone say my makeup was perfect!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Lisa for all of your make up needs. She is so much fun to work with and made my whole bridal party look absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. She listens to all of your ideas and concerns for the way you want to look.
My mom has very sensitive skin and has a lot of allergies and Lisa was such a doll helping my mom. The trial went fantastic and my mom didn't have any reactions to the products. The day of my wedding my mom said she looked 10yrs younger.
Thanks again Lisa for all of your help. We all had fun with you and all the photos were fantastic!
Lots of love, Sandra
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa did a fabulous job, with makeup, on myself and daughter for my big day! I will recommend her to everyone!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
11/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I was really nervous about finding the right makeup for my wedding and fate stepped in to help me! I met with Lisa and knew immediately that she was the one. She told me that she could teach me the techniques to get a wedding-worthy look and she did. She was very accommodating with scheduling the appointment and she met with me and my maid of honor to go over the products and their application. We both left Lisa feeling confident in our skills. I did my own makeup on the day of my wedding and it came out beautifully, as did the maid of honor's. I continue to use the makeup I purchased and really like the foundation. I recommend Lisa and her line of Blushing Bride Cosmetics!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jule
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa Horowitz did an amazing job as our make up artist. My daughter Marta was married April 27 at the Pelican Grande Hotel in Florida. The day of the wedding was crazy because of the air show. We were running late but thank goodness for Lisa. She helped pull the bridal party together and kept us all calm. My daughter looked amazing after Lisa worked her magic. The eye shadow colors she used on Marta made her beautiful green eyes shine and all those little red spots disappeared! Lindsay (bridesmaid) and I felt like movie stars after Lisa finished applying our makeup. Lisa did an amazing job hiding the black circles under my eyes and the redness on my nose and cheeks. I would highly recommend contacting Lisa if you are getting married or need to be beautified in Florida! Oh and her make up line is phenomenal. I bought her lipstick and lip gloss and love it!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa did a fantastic job on my entire wedding party. We all looked flawless and not only did our make-up come out beautifully but she has many talents. We went to the beach for pictures, which was very windy, and lisa met us at the ceremony to provide touch-ups to my bridesmaids and I. Since our hair was a little fallen due to the wind, Lisa had hair supplies in the car and was able to fix us all perfectly. I highly recommend her for any event. Her personality definetly helps as well to keep everyone calm and everything running smoothly! If you are looking for an excellent makeup artist, Lisa is your girl!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cg
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa was the makeup artist for me and my entire bridal party. I would highly recommend her services to anyone. She listened well and was very flexible, accommodating, patient, calm, respectful, and timely besides applying beautiful makeup. She was able to make everyone even more beautiful no matter the personality, skin type, or age.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jesspra
Wedding:
1/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa Horwitz was the make-up artist for my bridal party. She did an excellent job. I had a trial make-up session a few days before the wedding, at Lisa's studio. In addition to being really excellent at putting on make-up, she has a wonderful, warm, easy personality. I felt so comfortable with her. Lisa asked a lot of questions so she could get a sense of my personality and wedding. On the day of, she was perfect. She arrived on time and was a professional all the way through. I would highly recommend her to any bride
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michal
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
What an amazing make up artist! Lisa was warm and friendly, and VERY calm. She encouraged my family and I to express our requests for what we wanted our makeup to look like, and Lisa blew us away with how well she incorporated our ideas and dresses into a final overall look. She is GREAT! Please don't miss an opportunity to include Lisa in your celebrations- you will forever be greatful.
PS- So many people complimented my family and I on our makeup the day of my wedding, that I got phone calls asking for Lisa's number for their own future events/ celebrations. Thanks Lisa!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hali
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Lisa was wonderful to work with! Her make-up is beautiful but still very natural. She is so sweet and flexible with her schedule. She did an absolutely wonderful job at my wedding. All of the family and bridesmaids loved her! I would highly recommend Lisa for any event you have!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
2/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I have used Lisa Horwitz as a makeup artist for both my son and my daugher's bar and bat mitzvah. Lisa did both myself and my daughter for 3 events and she did a wonderful job all three times. Everyone said we looked like movie stars, thanks to Lisa. Bravo!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott and Tia
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Due to a scheduling conflict, I was unable to use Lisa for my wedding day. I did however hear so many great things about her that I decided to book a makeup lesson to prepare me for my big day. I am so incredibly pleased with Lisa and her products! She taught me so many things about applying makeup, I had a friend take notes during our session. It was all so easy and self explanatory once I got the basics. She is a great teacher, and I have had so many compliments about my new techniques since our lesson. In addition to her great techniques, her products were perfect. The foundation was very light and although she really evened out my skin tone it felt as if I had nothing on. The makeup lasted for so long and the colors she used matched my skin perfectly. I purchased many of the products she used during our lesson and I could not be happier as I use them all daily.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill Hill
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Lisa and her products! The makeup was absolutely amazing--it lasted from 10AM until 2AM and I looked fresh in every picture. I danced all night and was definitely sweating, but the makeup did not come off. It was easy to use and the prices are beyond reasonable. I have friends who pay 4 times as much for their brushes alone, and there is absolutely no difference in the quality. I was introduced to The Blushing Bride Cosmetics for my wedding this past May, and now I use the makeup every day. I'm just thrilled I discovered this--good make up makes all the difference in the pictures and thanks to The Blushing Bride Cosmetics, mine turned out beautifully!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
steeler74386
Wedding:
3/8/2009
4.8/5.0
i had received my makeup from lisa yesterday. i tried it on just about a hour ago. i realy love the velvet veil. my face feels really soft and smooth i love it. i tried the foundation. at first i thought that it was lil light (beige 3), but i think it was bc of the bathroom lighting i looked at it in the bedroom and it looks great! the blush (child bride) was a very good color for my face it bought out color in my cheeks. finally the (i do) lipstick it might have prob looked better if i had bought the veil lipgloss but i thought was alittle dark. but other than that i would def. buy again from this company. i am very satisfied with most of the products. for the cost of these products is very good and reasonable. what i mean is that you go to some department stores for makeup and its either something you dont want or you get home and turns out that either the makeup you got is the wrong color or if your skin or eyes are sensitive like mine are then you prob spent like 25.00 or more on each makeup item that you bought and you end up throwing it away. if you go to say target or walmart and if you get like the less expensive stuff it doesnt last as long. and that your prices are just right and the makeup lasts a very very long time. it doesnt fade or rub off on clothes like how some makeups do. the prices arent expensive and not cheap for the average consumer. that no need to change the prices.

i would reccomend this co. to anyone who is looking for inexpensive makeup for there special day!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lisa was wonderful to work with! She really listened to my wants as well as those of my bridesmaids and my mom. The end result was the look each of us desired and the make up looks awesome in the professional photos. Lisa arrived early to our hotel and was very friendly, upbeat, and excited to help make my wedding day special.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lisa provided the professional makeup services for my wedding in December 2012. She did the makeup for myself, my mom and my best friend, and it turned out absolutely beautiful! Lisa has a great style, listening first to what we each wanted and then using her professional experience to guide us to a perfect look. She spent a lot of time with each of us to make sure we all felt comfortable in our "new skin!"

Also, before the wedding she was very responsive and easy to reach to set up an initial consultation. She always returned e-mails and phone calls promptly. On the day of the wedding she came early to set up. She was both very professional, and very approachable and friendly. Finally, as during weddings emotions can run high, she helped ease some of the tension in the room with her gentle and calming demeanor. This meant a lot to us; she really went above and beyond just makeup, to make everyone feel beautiful inside as well!

I would highly recommend Lisa.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

FREE MAKEUP GIVEAWAY FROM THE BLUSHING BRIDE COSMETICS
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
The Blushing Bride Cosmetics® is giving away $40 worth of makeup to the first 10 brides to post a review of our products on WeddingWire. Many items, including eyeshadow, lipstick, blush & mascara, are priced at $10 each. Some of our professional makeup brushes are even less. THAT'S AT LEAST 3 OR 4 MAKEUP ITEMS OF YOUR CHOICE FOR FREE! Order $40 or more of the items you'd like from our catalog, try them out & then post a review on WeddingWire. The first 10 brides to do so will receive a $40 refund (plus applicable sales tax) to their PayPal account within 24 hours of their post, whether it is negative, neutral or positive. So go ahead & tell us what you think. Orders that come in after the first 10 reviews have been posted, but before this promotional listing has been removed, will be contacted by email before the order is processed to offer its cancellation. TRY IT. REVIEW IT. GET IT FREE! Go to www.theblushingbride.com/shop.html to get started.
Deal #WWf3b53cadf1a00b90
220x220_1226966469876-bbbridesafter005
Complimentary Professional Makeup Consultation
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Need help selecting the makeup shades you should wear down the aisle? Let a professional makeup artist who has created the makeup looks for over 500 weddings and special occasions help, in the comfort of your own home, saving you time and money! Email a photo of yourself to info@theBlushingBride.com. Tell us about your gown, chosen hairstyle, time of the event, and your comfort level with makeup. We will send you our suggestions for your perfect bridal look free of charge.
Deal #WW92f6d70eb28d2f95
220x220_1226966469876-bbbridesafter005
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blushing Bride Cosmetics® and Lisa Horwitz Makeup Artistry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo