130x130_sq_1398980985384-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography10

Blushing Bride

Windsor , CO

LOCATION

529 Main Street
Windsor, CO US 80550 (map)

PHONE

970-686-9709

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Blushing Bride is a full service bridal salon, offering bridal attire and accessories for the whole bridal party. We have a unique selection of gowns for the bride, her maids, flower... Read more
Blushing Bride is a full service bridal salon, offering bridal attire and accessories for the whole bridal party. We have a unique selection of gowns for the bride, her maids, flower girls, and mother's; and tuxes for the goom and his attendents.
Blushing Bride is proud to showcase gowns from the top bridal designers, including: Allure Bridals, Alfred Angelo, Anjolique, Casablanca, Exclusive Bridals, Joli, and Maggie Sottero. In addition, to carrying bridesmaid attire from Allure, Alfred Angelo, Bella Formals by Venus, and flower girl dresses from Alfred Angelo, Little Maidens by Venus, and Tip Top Kids. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1328045642751-8595
130x130_sq_1328045648544-8703f
130x130_sq_1328045681686-8705s
130x130_sq_1384289046471-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography101
130x130_sq_1384288308363-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography100
130x130_sq_1384288371788-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography100
130x130_sq_1384288442336-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography100
130x130_sq_1384288504261-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography100
130x130_sq_1384288555304-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography101
130x130_sq_1384288625260-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography101
130x130_sq_1384288703593-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography101
130x130_sq_1384288774223-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography101
130x130_sq_1384288821469-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography101
130x130_sq_1384288890537-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography101
130x130_sq_1384288950673-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography101
130x130_sq_1384289116787-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography101
130x130_sq_1384289210693-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography102
130x130_sq_1384289269231-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography102
130x130_sq_1384289310539-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography102
130x130_sq_1384288215022-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography102
130x130_sq_1398978866322-mg0787-edi
130x130_sq_1398978886197-alliso
130x130_sq_1398978910121-sheath-lac
130x130_sq_1398978913174-jala.
130x130_sq_1398978915483-jal
130x130_sq_1398978918106-lace.chair
130x130_sq_1398978920897-ladde
130x130_sq_1398978924016-satin.stair
130x130_sq_1398978928234-cossette-windo
130x130_sq_1398978949274-photo-
130x130_sq_1398978984862-dress.feil
130x130_sq_1398979009038-shoot-ad-

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
AH! Such a fabulous store. I not only got my wedding dress and shoes from there, but my bridesmaids also got their dresses there. The staff was amazing to work with and they gave me a discount on my items since we bought multiple things there. The dress was beautiful and they met all the deadlines we needed for my wedding! If you want to find amazing dresses for an amazing price, I suggest you head over there!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
AWESOME shop! Incredible staff and an amazing selection if gowns! I would highly recommend this shop to any bride looking for their dream dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience at Blushing Bride was amazing from start to finish! I went to the shop a little nervous about not knowing what kind of wedding dress I wanted, and I was met with a friendly and knowledgeable saleswoman named Hannah. Hannah assured me we would find a great dress and we started picking dresses. She was nice about me trying on a TON of dresses and knew a great deal about all the dresses, designers, and alterations that could be made with each dress. I never felt pressured to “just pick a dress”, Hannah truly cared about me finding the perfect dress, and I did! I would recommend Blushing Bride to all brides looking for THEIR perfect dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Blushing Bride was a great little store to buy my wedding dress at. I went to their store several times to try on dresses and they were always very accommodating. They worked hard to help me find a dress that I loved. I had a difficult time deciding on a dress and I never felt like they were rushing me or pressuring me in any way. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The whole experience was very pleasant. I also bought my bride's maid dresses through them and the turned out fabulously! The store was always responsive and willing to help, I called several times to ask questions, and they always had my orders in before they were anticipated. I got married in Colorado but lived in Dallas at the time so they were very willing to work with me on long-distance payments and alternative pickup options.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1326515409018-elitchs018
Amanda
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to explain how happy I am to have stumbled upon Blushing Bride! I had originally special ordered a discontinued dress from another store, which was supposed to arrive in early November. When I called to find out if my dress had arrived I was told a week later that the dress had never been made. Needless to say, I was a wreck. With about six months left until my wedding, I was terrified that I was going to have to settle on a dress just to make sure it arrived on time. I'd heard some good reviews about Blushing Bride from co-workers and decided to give them a whirl, but was secretly terrified of having yet another dress disaster.

However, all my fears were put to rest the minute I stepped through the doors of the shop. They are a small boutique, but they have the largest selection of quality dresses of any shop I've been in. Carly let my mother, sister and me have free reign on the racks and had already pulled out a dress that I'd looked at online and mentioned to her when I set up the appointment. I tried on a bunch of dresses, but I instantly fell in love with the one Carly pulled for me. To my surprise, the sample fit perfectly! Carly heard about my horror story and decided that she wasn't going to risk anything else potentially ruining my wedding if she could help it. Even though they'd only had the sample in store for a week , Carly told the owner my story and begged her to sell me the sample AT A DISCOUNT! And guess what? She agreed! I got to take home my beautiful gown that day. I was so happy with the service that I also ordered my veil, headpiece and 5 bridesmaids dresses from them. Hannah has been the one I've spoken to the most about my bridesmaids dresses and she has been so wonderful. Long story short, you won't be disappointed if you buy your dress at Blushing Bride =).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
These ladies were wonderful! They were friendly and really knew what they were doing. My family drove up from Denver because there prices were unmatchable in the city. They ordered my dress giving me a timeline and it came in early!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I purchased my allure gown here. My family and I had just come from a HORRIBLE experience at David's bridal. It was my first time trying on dresses and I was ready to call it quits. The second we walked in the door I was so happy. My family was pulling dress after dress. There was a quiet and beautiful (and LARGE) area for us to try on dresses. I was comfortable and felt NO pressure from the sales staff. They were so friendly and complimented me with every dress. In the end there were 5 dresses I absolutely loved. My favorite was a little out of my price range. Normally, the store offers a 10% discount if you pay cash. I was not paying cash, but since I was paying for it all up front she offered me the discount anyway. I bought my dress in October and was told it would be about 5 months. It came in extremely early and they called me the day it came in. The got me in that day for fitting and since my family couldn't be there they kindly helped me in and out of the dress. They also recommended an amazing seamstress who did a beautiful job with my alterations for a price I could afford. I would highly recommend this bridal salon!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1355163997940-familyphoto2
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They helped me find the perfect dress for me! And as a bride on a budget, they were super friendly and treated me like a normal human being. They even continued to treat me well after I told them I was the one who proposed to my Husband. They never once made me feel like a lesser being!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing value, service, and selection! Work with Carley!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I LOVE this place. I worked with Carly. She is soooo sweet and just has an eye for dresses. I bought a beautiful fit and flare champagne gown. She rushed it here as I was late on buying it. There was a sale and I think I saved like $200 on it. She is absolutely amazing and so is the store. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
The blushing bride was hands down the greatest bridal shop to work with. I ordered my dress through them, and for awhile we thought the designer wasn't going to deliver it until two weeks before the wedding; but with constant contact the dress came a month early!! I also ordered all 10 of my bridesmaids dresses with them, for ordering both they gave me a generous discount. I still remember the first experience I had with the shop, the manager was incredibly nice and honest with me about my dress selections, and was not at all pushy! Throughout the process the girls at the shop remained in constant contact with me about how the dresses were coming along. I will definitely recommend this shop to all my friends getting married, and will be taking my sister homecoming dress shopping there in the fall!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juneberry
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
The ladies at the Bridal Suite are priceless. I have no family nearby, and only one bridesmaid in state. They helped me with every step of the dress decision, and with honest opinions instead of just trying to upsell me on a more expensive dress. When I found my perfect dress but it was just out of budget, they sold me the sample dress with a great discount and never batted an eyelash about it. They helped with the veil, locally made in Windsor and more affordable than I could have thought ($36), and custom made! They were always cheerful and wonderful and I couldn't have done the dress decision without them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about the Bridal Suite! I bought my dress there when they were having a sale and got the sample gown at 50% off and it was in great shape! The shop is a little smaller than other ones I went to but so much more friendly and not at all pushy or "sales" like. The staff is very knowledgeable, you can hold up a Maggie Sottero dress and they'll tell you which one it is just by looking at it! Even though I bought a discounted off-the-rack gown, I still received discounts on everything else done through them: Bridesmaids dresses, tuxes, veils, crinoline, everything! I also used the seamstress they recommend for my alterations and was incredibly pleased! Thank you so much, Brooke, for all your help!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
keebnroohm
Wedding:
1/17/2006
5.0/5.0
They have DOZENS of dresses that are discounted a great deal because they have been used for displays or things like that, as well as new ones. They were very friendly, professional, and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melbudkaya
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.8/5.0
Blushing bride was faboulus and I would recommend this boutique to anyone looking for a wedding gown. The service was fantastic and I always prefer to support small town shops opposed to big coorporations. Thank you blushing bride for my beautiful wedding gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Blushing Bride was amazing to work with! The staff was friendly and went above and beyond for me. BUT I had one of the seamstresses, Cathy, alter my dress and she was HORRIBLE. It took her over threw months to hem my dress and when I would call she would never return my calls! She ended up hemming my dress too short and told me I could not bustle my dress. I ending up having to take my dress to another seamstress one month before my ending. I could not believe how unprofessional she was. I would absolutely recommend Blushing Bride but do not let Cathy touch your dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LanyTaz
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.5/5.0
I got my dress and veil from them -- I worked with Lauren there, and she actually was the one who ended up picking out my dress, based on my random likes/dislikes of just 5 other dresses. I was very impressed.

I ordered my dress about a year ahead of my wedding, thinking it would take six months -- It only took about 3 weeks to be delivered!

One criticism would be that two times I went out there, and they opened late because the person working was running late for one reason or another -- They are a very small shop (the most people I saw working at one time was 2), but they do great work!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
6/24/2006
4.5/5.0
These girls are amazing. They take care of your every need and really help make your dress shopping experience perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
raecynakr
Wedding:
8/3/2007
4.4/5.0
We had a couple problems with a couple of our orders but the staff there was so accomodating and willing to bend over backwards to help fix everything and make sure it was perfect for the big day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larissa
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.2/5.0
They had a good selection of dresses at decent prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
6/9/2007
3.6/5.0
I really enjoyed working with them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Brandy
Wedding:
5/11/2012
0.0/5.0
My sister ordered a bridesmaids dress from Blushing Bride for my May wedding in CA this year. She ordered it 3 months before and put a rush order on it to make sure it got to the store with plenty of time for alterations. The first issue was the dress did not come on time, it came only 4 days before my wedding leaving no time for alterations. The ladies at blushing bride "said" they took it to their seamstress to get steamed and then my sister picked it up from them. The second issue came on Saturday when we took the dress out of the packaging... there were very distinct X marks all along the dress and a few snags. I took pictures and immediately emailed Blushing Bride so they could see the time stamp and that my sister had not worn the dress yet. I let the manager "Danielle" know that she would be on Monday to be compensated for this huge headache the store had caused. Not only did I not get a response, my sister went in on Monday and the manager was conveniently unavailable. She was told she would have a CALL by the end of the week, but instead the manager emailed her, mind you she never even responded to my email. Danielle, as a manager that is horrible customer service, and as being someone that has worked in the customer service industry I would be embarrassed to call you my manager. She said she would either have the dress cleaned or pay my sister 45 dollars, what good does that do us now? I would not recommend blushing bride to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

DEALS

10% OFF any Bridal Accessories!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1 Value
Receive 10% OFF accessories with the purchase of a qualifying bridal gown purchase! Veils, jewelry, shoes and more!
Deal #WW06d60e62d46dee81
220x220_1398980985384-12032020120320jeaninethurstonphotography10

MAP

 
529 Main Street, Windsor, CO 80550 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Blushing Bride
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo