130x130_sq_1363713508742-0338114000122012yvetteromanphotography

Bob Gail Special Events

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Los Angeles, CA US 90016 (map)

PHONE

310-202-5200

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From our perspective, you should be eating, drinking, and dancing at your wedding—definitely not worrying about timelines, checklists, and details—that’s our job! Bob Gail is unique in... Read more
From our perspective, you should be eating, drinking, and dancing at your wedding—definitely not worrying about timelines, checklists, and details—that’s our job! Bob Gail is unique in that it encapsulates many of the elements that go into the planning and production that every wedding requires, all under one roof. We are a design house, a music and entertainment company,a lighting company and a rental company. Our wedding planners are experts at managing all of these different services and more to make your day a complete success! We look forward to speaking wtih you about your event!

contact@bobgail.com

#310-202-5200 Read less
Band , Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363715145278-0338114000122012yvetteromanphotography
130x130_sq_1363713581224-mg6556
130x130_sq_1363713725496-04062266693198o
130x130_sq_1363714557028-img2804
130x130_sq_1363713964401-d2img0657
130x130_sq_1364234998928-05712266703013o
130x130_sq_1363714075824-l20047
130x130_sq_1363716071242-elizabethmessina1022
130x130_sq_1363716346625-mg6681
130x130_sq_1363714290004-120708bergeywedding5905edit
130x130_sq_1363713991676-006719r1002
130x130_sq_1363715677028-mg6658
130x130_sq_1363713770169-favorite0362258593017o
130x130_sq_1363715552862-megantodd093
130x130_sq_1363714483392-levw1205110675
130x130_sq_1363715966914-mg6233
130x130_sq_1363714860013-10722560
130x130_sq_1363714403449-levw1205110947
130x130_sq_1363714608751-5
130x130_sq_1364233813623-megantodd041
130x130_sq_1363714665791-mag0097
130x130_sq_1363713907560-121103hayeswedding4329
130x130_sq_1363715414425-favorite0922266663096o
130x130_sq_1363715015791-mg6649
130x130_sq_1363715833841-mg2189
130x130_sq_1364234444988-10722531
130x130_sq_1364234066535-10666083
130x130_sq_1364233881908-120708bergeywedding5963
130x130_sq_1364233999605-img8478
130x130_sq_1364234277135-120708bergeywedding4563
130x130_sq_1364234036496-elizabethmessina1045
130x130_sq_1364234118320-barw120811454
130x130_sq_1364234175652-mrprep0027.927701
130x130_sq_1364234217984-photo
130x130_sq_1323911560311-17585311031971556
130x130_sq_1364234202095-20120818maskiellotoole0144.926161
130x130_sq_1323911561934-18071711031971567
130x130_sq_1323911567472-bacara050558489
130x130_sq_1323911590685-shutters368977
130x130_sq_1323911591964-snyder072906238052
130x130_sq_1323911603414-whitealtararrangements58474

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small (1-3 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
Anywhere from 30-500 people
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
You will find us as preferred vendors at Shutters on the Beach, Hotel Casa Del Mar, The Langham Pasadena, The London Hotel, The SLS Hotel, Vibiana, The Ritz-Carlton Marina Del Rey, Ojai Valley Inn and Spa, The Fairmont Miramar Hotel, Bel Air Bay Club, The Luxe Bel Air Hotel, Hotel Bel Air, etc.

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1365452412846-562348101513597711807941891915547n
Starr
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank Allyson Levine and Bob Gail Rentals enough for the beautiful wedding they created for us. I work in the industry so I'm familiar with rental companies and how quickly it can add up for a few couches and chairs. However, after meeting with Allyson I knew that Bob Gail would be able to give us the design concept we wanted with the budget we wanted. Allyson's eye for design was incredible! From the linens to the furniture her touches really made our wedding spectacular. Plus she was super flexible when things started adding up and she would always send me updated budgets and revised quotes whenever I asked. She would always have a couple different priced options that I could choose from and was never pushy on the upsale, if I said I couldn't afford something then she would try and find a way to create the same look for less. And her team was wonderful with the set up and tear down. All in all Bob Gail really made our wedding what it was, and what is was was impressive from all the compliments we received at the reception. I would absolutely use Bob Gail for any future party planning needs!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience with Bob Gail was so absolutely fantastic that it was one of the saddest parts about closing the book on our wedding. I walked in and met Allyson and Brian over a year ago after countless meetings with other planners. I knew within the first 5 minutes of meeting them why people say "save the best for last". They got it! Every last detail of what we wanted. Matt and I didn't just want some beautiful linens and pretty flowers on some tables. We came in asking for replicas of "Candy Land", a lot of glam, and ultimately we wanted the party of the year. Our wedding was Oct 18th, 2013 and when I tell you that they nailed it on the head, that statement doesn't even do it justice. I worked with Allyson the most, who truly became like a sister and a forever friend throughout this process. She was there no matter what and worked out every last detail with her heart in all of it. My favorite part of working with them was that you got a chance to work with everyone. Katie, Kay, Linley, Katherine (who is the best event designer on planet earth), and every other employee at Bob Gail stepped up at one point or another and made everything go right. They worked with us through and through and gave us the chance to enjoy a planning process that can ultimately be very stressful. I believe they are the best in the biz and a true family that became part of our own. We love these guys and will always remember what they did for us and forever be grateful!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot be happier with my experince with Bob Gail!!!! We used Bob Gail for flowers, lighting and the fabulous Jump Start Band!!!! First, the band was incredible and we received so many complments from our guests. Everyone was up and dancing! They also did the ceremony music and cocktail hour piano. Such talent and professionalism! The flowers were perfect for the venue and Bob Gail worked hard to bring the look we wanted within our budget. The lighting made such a difference!! Made a very beautiful venue a stunning visual. Every meeting we had at BobGail(with Katie) was upbeat and and fun. Highly recommend!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Allyson Levine, Katie Pincus and the Bob Gail team were exceptional in planning, coordinating and executing the wedding of our dreams. We used Bob Gail for event coordination, the band (Jump Start), ceremony music, florals, lighting and decor and event rentals. Our wedding was seemless and everything was planned beautifully to the last detail. The Bob Gail band, "Jump Start" was amazing and had our party going until 1 am. The florals and decor were breathtaking. When my now husband and I first saw our cerermony and reception spaces, we felt like we had walked into a magazine style shoot. Everything was perfectly done and nothing was over the top. Because our ceremony and reception were executed perfectly by Allyson and Katie, our guests truly were able to enjoy every moment of the evening and my husband and I were able to relax and enjoy this amazing moment in our lives with our family and friends. All of our wedding guests raved about every detail. Allyson and Katie are two of the nicest people I have had the pleasure of meeting and their grace, poise and exquisite style truly show through in their event design and coordination. I couldn't reccommend these two ladies, Jump Start, the Bob Gail florists, and entire team enough!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My daughter got married Feb. of this year and Bob Gail events was
our coordinator. They were amazing from the beginning till to the end,
gorgeous flowers, great music, beautiful decor and lighting and on top
of that friendly and professional team to work with. It was magical !!!
We would highly recommend them, and I will definitely use their services
for the futur events.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niki
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The team at Bob Gail Special Events was a pleasure and a delight to work with! They are innovative, professional and fabulous event planners.
I highly recommend working with the team at BG for all your event planning needs. They can do it all and they do it was class. They will not disappoint if you are fortunate enough to work with this amazing company.

-Niki Shadrow Snyder/ Life & Style Editor-Hollywood Weekly Magazine
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Dress & Attire, , Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Jamie (my husband) and I had the wedding of our dreams and that was solely because of the Ally Levine and Bob Gail Events.

Some photos of our event can be seen here: http://www.bobgail.com/photo_gallery/recent_weddings/sls_hotel_-_photos_by_callaway_gable/30683

We gave Ally a color palette, told her we wanted skee-ball, and a fun wedding and the rest was all Ally and her team.
We really only had a few things that we said we didn't want and put all the pressure on Ally and her team to deliver based on that.

They truly exceeded our wildest imagination and that was the point…hire the best and let them do their best!

I think an important thing to note is part of the reason that the photos look so amazing was all the details that Ally and her team included, without them it would not have been the same photos.

Don’t take my word for it…here are some comments from our guests:

Fantastic----all the creativity, love, beauty, fun, and joy captured forever ! I FEEL IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I've Never seen a better way to truly capture the essence of the event !!!!!!!!!!
These photos are fantastic. My daughter just got married in April and wish we had your photographer!
The wedding photos are awesome!!!
Honestly we had the best time. It was so fun and comfortable
Not a thing missed! love was felt throughout the night!
The wedding was EPIC, with pictures to match!
WE LOVED THE PICTURES. What a great photographer! We so loved the attention to detail.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob Gail Events is FANTASTIC! I was living overseas in another country and researched numerous event designers and really liked the look and feel of Bob Gail! Once I reached out, I worked with the same person in the whole 9 months of planning my wedding (Brian Pincus) and he was OUTSTANDING! His service was impeccable and it was so obvious that he truly did care about my wedding. Brian assisted us with a dance floor and flowers for our very special day! We had a budget (like every couple) and there was never a moment where we felt uncomfortable! Brian and his team exceeded every expectation and exceeded our desires! Bob Gail Events stays on top of every detail and calls to confirm and go over every detail. The staff is a joy to work with. I myself am a professional wedding and event planner and am extremely particular with who I work for! Bob Gail Events is first class! Thank you for everything!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married a couple of months ago and worked with Allyson at Bob Gail for the flowers, lighting, linens and other decor at the wedding as well as the candy station. I cannot recommend them enough! Allyson is profession, responsive, really knows the business, and went out of her way to accommodate all of our request to make sure that everything was exactly the way we wanted it. Also, she was an absolute pleasure to work with and has impeccable taste.

We didn't use Allyson as our coordinator but after working with her, I would highly recommend her for that position. She is so organized, and she made stressful times much more manageable by always being on top of things.

Everything at our wedding looked amazing and it was largely because of Allyson and her team.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malloy-Biegel
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Brides who are looking for someone to help you plan every aspect of your wedding day- design, flowers, linens, music - look no further!
Allyson and the Bob Gail team truly made our big day a spectacular one! What was so fantastic about working with them was the fact that I had the option to use other vendors or work "in-house" with Bob Gail, which is what I chose to do based on all of the fantastic photos and reviews I had seen/heard. Talk about a smart choice, as this made it super easy as I only had one contact to deal with everything! This is a huge win for any bride who has a demanding career and doesn't have the time to do everything herself.
After our first design meeting I knew that my big day was going to be exactly as I'd always imagined it. The team truly understood what we were looking to do and was able to execute it flawlessly - while staying within my budget.
Make the smart choice and meet with Bob Gail before planning your wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anais
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob Gail is amazing! We initially met with them to discuss the music for our wedding, but fell in love with Allyson and Brian and decided use the Bob Gail team for coordination and rentals, as well. The entire wedding planning process was so fun and stress free because of Allyson, Brian, and their team. They put so much care and time into our wedding, and it felt as though they were planning a wedding for a family member. They wedding day was amazing and we didn't have to worry about anything other than what we were there for - to get married! Bob Gail took care of everything. Also, their band is amazing! They had our guests on the dance floor the entire night. We can't recommend Bob Gail enough! They are the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vanessaGS
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
The entire Bob Gail team was fantastic! The wedding coordinators led by Allyson were amazing and so attentionate to all details. They made our day so special and stress-free!
The flowers were beautiful and exactly as we had envisionned them, the music was great and our guests complimented us on it, Eric was very accomodating to our guests requests as well (even downloaded from youtube songs from France!).
Overall, i highly recommend Bob Gail's services and i would hire them again for future events!
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JThind
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Bob Gail Rocks! My husband and I had the extraordinary pleasure of working with Allyson who did an amazing job planning our 11/11/11 wedding! The flowers were stunning, I haven never seen roses look and smell that good. The decor was beautiful, even the last minute planning we had to do because of the rain, bringing the whole outdoor event into the ballroom at the Fairmont Hotel. Leading up to the event, Allyson and her team made sure that everything was handled and took all the pressure off my hands. The day of my wedding Allyson was right on point, never leaving my side. She had everything covered and kept my nerves so calm. I love Bob Gail and would highly recommend them for any event and will definitely use them for all future events as well.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MarriedinSantaMonica
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot imagine having planned our wedding with the assistance of anyone other than Bob Gail Special Events. Every single aspect of our wedding turned out even better and more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Living out of state and planning a wedding in California seemed like a daunting task, but with the Bob Gail team everything was almost effortless. We were even able to schedule our table arrangement / flower run through on the Monday of Labor Day weekend to accommodate when we would be in town. Having an in-house team that provided everything from flowers, linens, lighting to musicians made the planning process a dream. I even found myself asking, "what should I be doing?" in the months leading up to our big day because everything was so well organized and planned, that I didn't feel I had enough to do! As a result, my husband and I were truly able to enjoy our engagement. I would, without any hesitation, recommend Bob Gail to anyone planning an event, wedding or otherwise. They were a joy to work with and truly are a first rate team!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mccmjr
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Use Bob Gail for as many aspects of your party or wedding as you can. Every
element of our wedding was seamless and the level of service is unparalleled in
this industry. We had our wedding at the Ritz Carlton Marina del Rey and used
Bob Gail for almost everything in our wedding - flowers, band (Jump Start),
chairs and linens, lighting, candy buffet and day of coordination. We also used the vendors they recommended - Jennifer Roper for photography and William Ernest Brown for invitations. Our friends and family are raving about the wedding and saying it was the best and most fun wedding they've attended. The entire thing went off without a single hitch. We weren't sure of the details, but we wanted to throw a fun party and we achieved that using Bob Gail. The band was amazing and everyone loved them. We danced all night and ended up extending the band play time. We were skeptical about using a band but relied heavily on references that Bob Gail provided. We spoke with numerous brides that had used Jump Start and they were equally as thrilled as we were. We wanted an intimate and elegant setting that was not over the top. We didn't want to over spend on a bunch of "showy" elements, but we didn't want to look like we cut corners. The room reflected that. The team at Bob Gail is impressive. My husband and I are laid back but we expected perfection for our money, which is what the team delivered. We basically showed up to the rehearsal on Friday night, at which point they took over and ran everything until 1 am Sunday morning. We thought about nothing but having fun with friends and family. Each member of the team understood our personalities and gave us what we needed. My husband and I are both in professional services and we can't imagine a higher level of service than this team provided. The business model of offering most wedding elements under one house works very well for a wedding because it reduces the stress of worrying about multiple vendors. There's just no reason to look elsewhere or use a coordinator who will pull together a bunch of separate vendors.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/22/2014
4.9/5.0
Bob Gail Special Events is amazing!! This review is for Jump Start the band and for Brian Pincus who helped us make our dream wedding possible. I had seen Jump Start play at my cousins wedding 8 years ago and remember saying to myself..this is the band I want for my wedding! Now all this time had passed and yet my wish was still able to come true. Brian made sure we had the singers we wanted and helped us figure out how many people we wanted in the band and what we could afford. ( We ended up getting a 7 piece band with 2 singers and then Brian came as the 8th member!) He even worked with us on price which helped us a lot. Even though we went above our budget in the end I can't tell you how much I feel like this band was worth it. Brian was patient and kind and talked to many members in my family to assure them that everything would be taken care of and turn out great. They even learned two songs for us not on their play list and did them each perfectly!! Brian ended up coming to the wedding as our band leader and mc and made the night up beat, fun, and so memorable. It was nice to feel like the person at the head of the night really knew what we wanted and took the time to know us as a couple. Since the wedding, our guests cannot stop raving about the band and how much fun they made the night. Our wedding was on a Sunday and went til midnight ( I was so worried people would leave early ) but instead the dance floor was packed until the last song and guest were screaming for one more!! My best friend (who loves pop and rap music) said she never wants to go to a party with a dj again..she loved the band. I highly recommend this band and this company ( at least for music) and you won't regret using them. Make sure to ask for Brian Pincus!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Working with Bob Gail Events was great and I would recommend them to anyone. They're very professional yet friendly, accommodating, and flexible.

Since we both work somewhat demanding hours, the best thing about Bob Gail was they would meet us after standard working hours. I was continually frustrated by how many wedding vendors would not do this. That was priceless for us. It was also really great that they can be one-stop-shopping for a lot of the details that 2 busy working people can't spend a ton of time researching.

Katie was our coordinator and she was fantastic. She had a ton of experience with our venue, which was very helpful. All of the additional services we used we're amazing, perfect, and beautiful: ceremony musicians, chairs, lighting. But the flowers were the best part. Our colors and style were not standard and they did a great job on the flowers.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmartinmel
Wedding:
2/18/2012
4.9/5.0
Working with Kaite and Brian was a pleasure. They were always professional, flexible and open. They worked in our budget, and all their touches were fantastic. Hired Jump Start, which guests raved about. Linens and day of event coordination were great. Had an after party following the reception that was great fun. The company worked great with us, the venue and all the vendors.
Services Used: Band, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Bg15
Molly
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.9/5.0
Oh my goodness! The people who helped us at Bob Gail Events were so great - thank you, Brian and Katie! They were very responsive and very creative. I had some budget issues and could not do exactly what I wanted, and they worked with me back and forth to create the same feel from what I could afford. They were always encouraging and unstressed. I was so blessed by that because so many things seemed to change at the last minute - guest count, table count and size, flower placement, etc... Up until it was actually the time, they were adapting the final picture with pleasure! I would have been so sick of me! In the end, the place was amazing. The flowers were better than anticipated, and the clean-up was spotless. I wish I could have taken it all home with me!!! If you have any questions about how to do anything, ask... And if you have a need for any service and you cannot find it, ask... We ended up using Bob Gail for so much more than just flowers or chairs. They were a great design team and can do it all!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megan
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.8/5.0
My husband and I recently got married and hired Bob Gail Events to do our flowers and decor. The entire process was beyond our expectations ans they were able to accommodate our busy schedules smaller budget without sacrificing the final product. We LOVED Allyson and Katie!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susanna
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.5/5.0
We used Bob Gail for three things: the band, the flowers, and the lighting. We got the most compliments from our guests on three things: the band, the flowers, and the photos. While we had a great photographer, I think the lighting made all the difference for our indoor photos, as our venue was very dark and moody. Every indoor photo has beautiful light and ambience. Months later, we are still receiving compliments on the amazing band and a friend recently said she is having the hardest time picking her wedding band because she keeps comparing them to OUR wedding band. I referred her to BG, of course. Brian and Katie are warm, friendly, and an absolute pleasure to work with. My mom fell in love with them about 5 minutes into first meeting them. She said to me later, "You just want to do whatever they suggest because you trust them and know it will be perfect." Kathryn, the florist, NAILED my floral dreams, despite my highly inarticulate description of what I wanted, as I know very little about flowers. During the stressful time of planning my wedding I actually looked forward to meeting with Brian and Katie at BG and left feeling excited. On wedding day, I didn't even have to think about my BG vendors because I felt so confident everything would be executed perfectly, which it was!
Services Used: Band, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
We booked them 5 months before for their ceremony music and band for reception. They ask for your music style and play you some demos and make suggestions. Then based on your budget you either add or subtract to their suggestion. It was one of our quickest and most pleasant vendor meeting. Ceremony music was provided by flute and keyboard, which was unique to us...affordable, but nice sounding for classical music. As for the band, they were very in touch with the crowd, even though we did not give them a specific list of songs...and they kept the mood up. Very professional and adaptively spontaneous. Very refreshing. If you do not know anything about your music, but you know what you don't want, Bob Gail is the place to go. Also, we got our day of coordinator through Bob Gail. We got Carol. She was the nicest planner ever. Also, she made sure that everything went ok and never forgot about the bride.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
The Bob Gail team made my wedding reception beautiful. What started as a basic clear tent on the beach turned into a classy party space with chandeliers, hedges, stunning florals and gorgeous lighting, all thanks to Bob Gail. They also pulled in little details I hadn't thought about like matching linens and coordinating candles. The cost of the decor was more than I initially expected to spend, but it was all worth it. Katie, Allyson and Michelle were all a pleasure to work with and they made the planning process enjoyable!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenneth
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.3/5.0
Excellent band... I believe we got the "Players" (they have many bands under their organization). They give you a giant list of songs within many different genres and you can pick which songs you want (and also DON'T want). I was very picky about what styles of music I wanted and they were perfect. You can have as many as 11 people in a band but we kept it to 5 people, and that was more than enough from what I can remember (and we had about 250 at our reception).

They also played acoustic guitar during our cocktail hour, and although I wasn't there to hear it other people told me they were great.

If you want to do more than just a DJ, they may be a little pricey for some but I felt like we got our money's worth.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ko
Wedding:
11/2/2006
4.0/5.0
Fantastic. They covered everything I missed and di it with such a good attitude. The event went smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenneth
Wedding:
8/18/2012
1.2/5.0
I have really hesitated to write this review because the last thing you want to do is think negatively about your wedding and the fact that I personally like Allyson Levine (Ally) from Bob Gail Special Events but when it comes down to it, I wanted people to know what happened so that maybe this will not happen to you.

Let me start off by saying that Allyson did do some things well. The timing went well during the wedding reception and due to the size of our wedding and the fact that Santa Monica beach only allows a limited number w/o a permit and the wedding ceremony wasn't shut down, I attribute that (at least in part) to Allyson.

However, Allyson made such crucial errors during the ceremony that even after almost 6 months, I have not been able to let it go. Although we often talked about it prior to the wedding and although we ran through it at the rehearsal, she forgot to place roses on the table for the Rose Ceremony and forgot to give my sponsors their items so that they could be a part of the wedding. Allyson can't be entirely to blame as she had two of her staff working under her that day but she's the person that I hired and contracted to spend multiple thousands for her services. For the Rose Ceremony, there were no roses were placed on the table. While the guests may not have known the difference, this was really important to us as we wanted to show our appreciation to our mothers. The sponsors in a Filipino wedding are a position of honor, and we had 8, which all had a special purpose and part in our wedding. Because they did not have the items in their hands, they could not come up and present us with them during the ceremony. A family member passed away a couple of years ago and a sibling was supposed to present us with the candle during the ceremony in remembrance, but that never happened because the candle was never given to them and it was simply placed upon the wedding table.

For more details, see my Yelp review.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dottie
Wedding:
8/27/2008
0.6/5.0
I rented tables clothes, Chivary chairs with custions and a coffee table that lights up from Bob Gail. I chose to use them (aginst my coordinators advise) becuase thay had a shade of baby blue table cloth that I could not find elsewhere.

It took some time to finnally book them becuase there were many phone calls involved hagaling over price as their prices were much higher then other rental companies I was working with. I always had to leave a message and quite often did not get return calls. They place you with an agent at their facility and no one else will help you if that person is not available. Took about 3-6 months to agree to terms.

Along the line of pricing, this company charges a rather hefty delivery fee and requires a deposit. The other rental company I used did not charge either. My total bill was $2052.69. Alittle high for the amount I was renting. On top of that I had to pay an additional $600 for trucking, delivery and set-up/break-down. Plus a security deposit of $2000.00!!! Grand total of $4652.69!!! Compaired to the other rental company I used I can assure you, Bob Gail is over priced!!

Everything was delivered and picked up with out hassel.

However, 4 weeks later when I finnally received my security deposit back, they had only refunded $1300.00 of it. They claimed that 4 table linenes were damaged. $700.00 FOR 4 LINENES?!?!? Eventually after speaking with the owner (who was not very nice and kept talking over me as if his side of the story is all that matters) got them to refund another $400.

All in all I would not recommend this compay. They are way over priced and there are just too many rental companies that do not charge delivery fees or security deposits.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
Los Angeles, CA 90016 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bob Gail Special Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1363713508742-0338114000122012yvetteromanphotography