130x130_sq_1353352789772-1352856937583weddingone

Bob Heck Entertainment

Pittsfield , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

18 Alden Ave
Pittsfield, MA US 01201 (map)

PHONE

413-358-4976

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bob Heck Entertainment is one of the top wedding entertainment providers in the Berkshires since the company began in 2008. Bob began his career in the Boston area over 10 years ago and... Read more
Bob Heck Entertainment is one of the top wedding entertainment providers in the Berkshires since the company began in 2008. Bob began his career in the Boston area over 10 years ago and was one of the top DJs in one of the top companies in the area.

Bob has performed at hundreds of weddings in the Boston Area and was continuing to make the trip to Boston each weekend. After the birth of his daugter Kendall, Bob decided that it didn't make much sense to continue to do the drive and quickly expanded into weddings and parties in the Berkshires. The business quickly took off as the Bob Heck Entertainment team went the extra mile to make each and every event the best it could be with the perfect match of guest interaction and energy. The calendar quickly filled up and some of the biggest businesses in the Berkshires trusted Bob Heck Entertainment with their events including Greylock Federal Credit Union, Hillcrest Educational, Tanglewood and General Dynamics, just to name a few.

When the Berkshire Chamber of Commerce needed someone to Emcee and provide music and sound support for their farewell to Mayor James Ruberto, Bob Heck Entertainment was their first call.

Bob Heck Entertainment's hard work and attention to detail to each event they did earned them a terrific reputation and in 2012, Wedding Wire, named Bob Heck Entertainment as the only Berkshire County winner of the Bride's Choice Award, recognizing the top five percent of wedding professionals in the field.

Bob Heck Entertainment is ready to provide top notch entertainment at your next event. Give us a call today at 413-358-4976 to find out how we can make your event the best is can be. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1352856854954-bdbp
130x130_sq_1352856866825-berti2
130x130_sq_1352856877209-berti3
130x130_sq_1352856937583-weddingone
130x130_sq_1352856952647-weddingthree
130x130_sq_1374020855193-guidenburdick-11

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
Bob was recently the DJ for our wedding! Other than a few bumps in the road, which were eventually and easily resolved everything was perfect! He was professional and you can tell he has been doing this for a while! Was great at getting everyone up and moving and took any requests that guests asked for!! Thanks for making our ceremony and reception great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.8/5.0
We used Bob Heck Entertainment for our wedding reception in Great Barrington, MA on 6/7/14 and DJ Mike Heck was our DJ. We met with Bob and Mike in March to go over our day, and really felt comfortable with them. Very down to earth and sociable, but not over the top and cheesy. We were able to use their interactive website to plan our event. They were very responsive via email and were able to meet all our requests! Mike was set up promptly and ready to go when everyone arrived at the reception and went over all the names to get them right. We made it clear that we didn't want a lot of the cliched wedding theatrics, and he was very accommodating. We had quite a span of guests from young to old and it was a great mix of oldies and new stuff. We had a blast and DJ Mike was a big reason why!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Recently got married aug 10th at Bucksteep Manor in Washington Ma and had chosen Bob Heck Entertainment after having a blast with him at friends wedding a few years ago. Bob himself was not available that day and we were given amazing services by on of his DJ's Dennis Wixom. Dennis went above and beyond coming to my families house once we flew in from Florida to deal with my million and one bridezilla questions, go over names, timelines and to listen to how we wanted this to be unforgettable! He was calming, reassuring and totally on the same page with us! I seriously couldn't of asked for better! The wedding went flawless he kept us up to date on our times and where and when we needed to be somewhere all along with a great sense of humor. The dance floor went right till the end and were blown away. We even received several calls over the next few days saying how amazing the music was and many requests as to who we used! By far Dennis played a huge role in making it the best night of our lives! Would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a very specific vision for how we wanted the music to sound and how we wanted the events to proceed at our wedding. (Danceable but not too cheesy, and very rapidly!) Mike Heck was everything we could've asked for and more. He seamlessly integrated our requests in with his own selections and had everybody on the dance floor for hours. He stayed in the background except to make brief announcements. All the equipment worked perfectly, including the wireless mic for the outdoor ceremony, and the sound system was great. Mike was very professional at all times and always made sure to check with us before doing anything important. Our wedding was fabulous and Mike was a huge part of making that happen. I recommend Bob Heck Entertainment enthusiastically!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrice
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just had the best wedding EVER! Thank you Mike! Everyone had so much fun! We've had so many people contact us, to tell us what a great party it was. You were so nice to work with. I couldn't have asked for anything to go more perfectly! I don't know whether I'm extremely lucky... or just had awesome vendors, I think it's the latter! Seriously, thank you thank you thank you! It was a blast!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Bob Heck was absolutely wonderful and extremely easy to deal with....Always available and always answered emails VERYYYY quickly which is a BIG plus when you're planning a wedding.....He helped to put together our wedding reception and had great ideas.... Dennis Wixsom was the DJ assigned to perform at our wedding reception... We loved him!!!!!!.Dennis was absolutely wonderful and was lots of fun...He had put together a wide variety of music as We had various age groups in attendance and everyone had a fabulous time....Everything you'd want in a DJ....He kept the night flowing smoothly, He was Lively, professional, GREAT at his job and very attentive to everyone....Hated to see the evening come to an end....we were having so much fun and were dancing the night away to a lot of today's hits as well as hits from way back when!!! We just can't express how happy we were with Dennis....He truly made a very special night even more special for everyone involved in our wedding....We love you Dennis!!!!! The new Mr&Mrs Donald W. George=)) Hope we have need for you again some time!!!!!! AND Bob...thank you for all you did for us...!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Bob was absolutely amazing throughout our entire wedding process. He was there for any questions/requests leading up to our day and on our day. He played the music that we wanted and I have honestly never seen a dance floor so full for the ENTIRE night at any other wedding. Bob got the party started and we had an absolute blast with him. The one thing every person said the day after the wedding was "who was your DJ because he was awesome!" Thank you so much Bob!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
Bob did an excellent job for our wedding ceremony and reception. He knew exactly what needed to be done during the ceremony and kept everyone organized. I heard nothing but compliments all evening about the selection of music for dinner and dancing. He not only added songs we requested but incorporated songs typically played which was great. The whole day went smoothly and we felt no need to worry about anything. Bob kept of us informed of everything that was happening and were we needed to be. We are so happy with our choice of Bob Heck Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Bob Heck Entertianment is the BEST choice for Wedding DJ services. They listen to what you want and execute it perfectly! They make the day run smoothly as possibly and time everyting perfectly! Our wedding day was perfect and alot of that has to do with us choosing Bob Heck Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob Heck entertainment was the best. I think they really know their music and know what to play and when. They kept all my guests dancing, people ranging from 10-85 years old and everyone was dancing. I have never been to a wedding where the tables were empty because everyone was up dancing. I totally reccomend them, you will NOT be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffery
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob was great. People who never dance.....were dancing. Bob did a amazing job and we couldn't have pick anyone else to share are special day. Thank you Bob for exceeding are expectations.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.4/5.0
Our DJ was Mike, he was extremely accomodating and was able to work with any little kinks thrown at him! We would work with Heck Entertainment again for sure and especially with Mike!! A GREAT expirience! And everything was done with a smile!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Billie-Jo
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Dennis was our DJ from Bob Heck Entertainment. Dennis and Bob were so easy to work with from the beginning. We knew Dennis was our DJ from the first meeting, he was great! The reception was interrupted by thunderstorms, a short power outage and a flooded tent but Dennis performed beautifully and helped us keep a schedule and cover all the events we wanted to include in our reception. I would highly recommend him for any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob Heck was fantastic at our September 8th wedding! He played great music and had had some great games! All of our guests had nothing but excellent compliments to give!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
molly
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob was amazing!! His website was convenient and easy to use. He was responsive to all email and communicated well over the course of my 14 month engagement and planning. Very reasonable rates! Great music! Hassle free day of!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob Heck was awesome! I didn't recommend songs to be played during the reception so he did it all on his own and did a great job. Everyone was up dancing and had a great time. He knew when everything had to take place and made sure that I knew it was time to cut the cake, time for toast, etc..

I totally forgot the garter and we just cut that part out reception- no one even noticed and Bob was really flexible about changing things up.

Overall, Bob was really professional, friendly and cheap! Thanks Bob for giving us an amazing night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sna
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
How was your experience working with our office to book your event ?
It was so easy to get in touch with Bob to book our event. I sent an email asking for information, and heard back from him the same day.

How was your experience working with our DJ ?
Bob was great to work with. He is very quick to respond to emails and/or phone messages. I always heard back from him the same day I sent a message, and he took the time to give me as much information as I needed about various parts of the day. He sets up a website for the bride and groom to customize their wedding music, which is very helpful. He reviewed everything with me a couple of days before the wedding, and it all went very smoothly.

Do you feel that your DJ did his / her best to make your event the best it could be ?
YES! We are pretty hands off, and just relied on Bob's expertise. We told him to make sure that people had fun and were dancing the whole night, and he delivered! I highly recommend him as a DJ for your wedding, or any party for that matter. He was very professional, friendly, and super easy to work with. I felt so confident all day that he would do a great job, and our friends and family had a wonderful time.

Thanks, Bob! ~S&A
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
The DJ kept the dance floor full the entire evening and knew exactly when to interact with the guests.
Services Used: DJ
Bg11
bpphoto785
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Kevin of Bob Heck Entertainment DJ'ed our wedding and did a fantastic job! He really goes above and beyond and cares about what he does. The floor was packed all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Very flexible with music selection, friendly to work with, made the night so much fun...our guests were out on the dance floor for almost every song! Couldn't ask for a better DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Bob Heck was an excellant DJ! Very professional and knew what he was doing so we were able to relax and just have fun! He remembered all of the little things we requested. He keep everyone on the dance floor having a great time all night, no one wanted the night to end!
But at the end of the night is when Bob really went above and beyond. Our Dufour transportation bus left early, leaving numerous guests including the bride and groom stranded at the reception. Bob called his family to help him shuttle everyone back to the hotel. This was the last thing we expected out of a DJ, but it shows how much Bob will do everything he can to make your night perfect!
We are at a point in our lives where alot of our friends are getting married and we would highly reccomend Bob to DJ their wedding, or any occasion for that matter!
Thanks again Bob,
Matt and Erica Hutchinson
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.8/5.0
Bob Heck Entertainment honored every request we had regarding our day. His playlist was exactly what we had asked for. The thing we enjoyed the most is that Bob was having a great time with us throughout the event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrian
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was a lot of fun. He was there for me the entire way through. He even tinkered with a song and made it loop so I got the exact part I wanted. Our DJ was even downloading songs that people were requesting the day of the wedding. If he doesn't have it he will get it. People are still commenting on how well our DJ did. Bob Heck went above and beyond what we expected. I contacted them every almost week and got a reply in a timely manner. If you want to have a lot of fun at your wedding go with Bob Heck and you will not regret it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarahJean7
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing company!!! more then I couldn't have ever expected. He kept my husband and I on track and on schedule the whole night. worked the crowd got everyone involved with fun wedding games. Everyone was up on the dance floor for the entire night, all ages! 5yrs- 70yrs! he made the wedding unforgettable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chill11
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Bob Heck was great! He was fun and entertaining and very flexible. He kept the reception moving along and the dance floor was full the whole time. I would definitely recommend Bob Heck - he was easy to work with, very organized (his website is fantastic and easy to use - all your information is there for you to review and update and there for Bob or one his employees to go by on the day of your event). I had a great experience with Bob
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
18 Alden Ave, Pittsfield, MA 01201 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bob Heck Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1353352789772-1352856937583weddingone