130x130 sq 1315846394147 finalkayla2

Bokay Boutique

Perrysburg , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Perrysburg, OH 43551 US (map)

PHONE

419-270-1030

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Providing Wedding Flowers at Half the Price! Let Us Help Make Your Special Day Perfect!

We believe that your flowers should give that "wow" factor. Our goal is your... Read more
Providing Wedding Flowers at Half the Price! Let Us Help Make Your Special Day Perfect!

We believe that your flowers should give that "wow" factor. Our goal is your satisfaction. Pricing for weddings consisting of 5 bridesmaids and 5 groomsmen typically ranges from $550-$650.

Bokay Boutique also rents chair covers. Our satin self tie chair covers rent for $2.50 each. Our polyester chair covers rent for $2.35 each. This price inlcudes an organza sash. It is $0.25 per chair more for a satin sash. Sashes are available in over 100 colors! An additional set up fee of $25 applies if Bokay Boutique sets them up.
Bokay Boutique specializes in bridal party, ceremony, and reception flowers as well as centerpieces and programs.

The best part is that we deliver to you!!! We strive to meet your satisfaction and do whatever we can to make your special day easier and stress free. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1304527396883 sammiscenterpieces
130x130 sq 1304527490758 sammismix
130x130 sq 1304527709102 trinasflowers
130x130 sq 1304528615055 trinasbouquet
130x130 sq 1252423294519 stephsbouquets
130x130 sq 1250695734482 whitebouquetwithberries2
130x130 sq 1252423858440 blueandwhitebouquet
130x130 sq 1304527763195 purpleorchidarrangement
130x130 sq 1304527792367 purplebridalbouquet
130x130 sq 1304528654992 trinashydrangeas
130x130 sq 1304528156367 joellescenterpieces
130x130 sq 1285275469381 bmdraft3
130x130 sq 1304528319008 joellescents2
130x130 sq 1304528424758 joellesbmbouquets
130x130 sq 1304528803649 ellensbouquet2
130x130 sq 1304529046445 ellenborersflowers
130x130 sq 1249998902761 sarahsaisle4
130x130 sq 1285275507022 cent
130x130 sq 1285275463615 arbor1
130x130 sq 1246045980734 bridalbouquetoriental
130x130 sq 1249998670104 katysaisle
130x130 sq 1285275486272 erinswedding3
130x130 sq 1285275475959 dahliabokay
130x130 sq 1255437314792 whitecallas
130x130 sq 1255437315652 whiteboutonniere
130x130 sq 1252423857690 centerpiece
130x130 sq 1252423291565 fixedkatysbouquet
130x130 sq 1249998685464 katyspewcandle
130x130 sq 1249998699526 katysunitycandleflowers
130x130 sq 1249998895401 sarahsaisle2
130x130 sq 1255437312855 orangebokay
130x130 sq 1236126673170 sany0104
130x130 sq 1252423292847 fixedmarias
130x130 sq 1249998894792 sarahsaisle3
130x130 sq 1252423066565 fixeddaisies
130x130 sq 1252423287706 fixedhilton3
130x130 sq 1285275462865 abcent
130x130 sq 1285275462865 altararrangementforliz
130x130 sq 1285275464115 ashleyspictures3
130x130 sq 1285275472662 bmdraft5
130x130 sq 1285275471225 boutionieres
130x130 sq 1285275471662 brandysflowers
130x130 sq 1285275473787 britsflowers2
130x130 sq 1285275474100 bridalbouquetoriental
130x130 sq 1285275475209 callacocktail
130x130 sq 1285275476412 elishasheadtablearrangement
130x130 sq 1285275476865 elishasheadtablearrangment2
130x130 sq 1285275477365 elishasstuff
130x130 sq 1285275477740 erinsaltararrangement
130x130 sq 1285275480193 erinswedding1
130x130 sq 1285275483350 erinswedding2

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
Chair Covers, vases, table runners, ceremony decor, etc.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Bokay Boutique specializes in ceremony and reception Decor which includes centerpieces, chair covers, backdrops, table swags, table runners, and stationary
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
Yes
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Absolutely! It is our job to make sure that we do the right arragements for your specific venues!
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
Bokay Boutique also specializes in Programs, Menus, Pacecards, and Table Numers
How do clients set up a consultation?
It's very easy! Just give Bokay boutique a call at 419-270-1030 and someone will set up a no charge consultation that fits your schedule

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jamie does beautiful flower arrangement s at great prices! She's wonderful..i'd recommended her to anyone:-)
Jamie does beautiful flower arrangement s at great prices! She's wonderful..i'd recommended her to anyone:-)
Jamie does beautiful flower arrangement s at great prices! She's wonderful..i'd recommended her to anyone:-) Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
JAMIE
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.9/5.0
Jamie was excellent to work with. She was prompt, available, and accommodating. We received countless compliments on both the bouquets and centerpieces that she designed. She understood our vision for the reception and made it happen for a reasonable price. I can't imagine we would have received such a value with any other florist in NW Ohio.
Jamie was excellent to work with. She was prompt, available, and accommodating. We received countless compliments on both Read more...
Jamie was excellent to work with. She was prompt, available, and accommodating. We received countless compliments on both the bouquets and centerpieces that she designed. She understood our vision for the reception and made it happen for a reasonable price. I can't imagine we would have received such a value with any other florist in NW Ohio. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Jamie was so a,axing thoughout the entire wedding planning. I told Jamie what I envisioned for my wedding day, and she surpassed my expectations. The centerpieces were stunning as well as the flowers in the ceremony. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I recommend Jamie to any bride!! Thanks Jamie!!
Jamie was so a,axing thoughout the entire wedding planning. I told Jamie what I envisioned for my wedding day, and she Read more...
Jamie was so a,axing thoughout the entire wedding planning. I told Jamie what I envisioned for my wedding day, and she surpassed my expectations. The centerpieces were stunning as well as the flowers in the ceremony. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I recommend Jamie to any bride!! Thanks Jamie!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/2/2012
0.7/5.0
I went with Jamie from Bokay Boutique because I read she was flexible and affordable. After all is said and done it was not worth the money I thought I was saving.

She works out of her home and is majorly over extended (she had 3 other weddings on my wedding day).

She called me with less than 30 minutes before I was walking down the aisle to ask if one of my bridesmaids would take her decorations home because the venue I choose would not allow her to leave her items there overnight. She was aware of the need to pick up her items the evening of the event well ahead of time, but still pushed this request on me last minute.

Then there were no flower girl petals and again 30 minutes before I was walking down the aisle I had to disassemble my toss bouquet to use the petals for the flower girl basket. She did not hand deliver the bridal bouquet of bridesmaid bouquets to us instead she left them at the reception hall for me and my bridal party to frantically try and track down minutes before the wedding. Later on I found out that she did not even hand out or pin on the grooms and groomsmen boutonnieres. The groom’s boutonniere was not different in any way from the other groomsmen (which is something we discussed) and the grandparents and mother and father on both sides were not given their boutonnieres or assisted in pinning them on either.

The lack of communication and the poor effort from this vendor was very disappointing. I also had spoke with her about a few other things that didn’t play out like they should have, for example the center pieces were not nearly as large or as grand as we had discussed and they were missing one of the main elements to them, the crystals. Luckily she was able to supply these to us last minute but not without a huge price increase due to what she claims was miss communication on my part. She also complained to me about how tired she was since she had to do so many weddings that day and would come back out only after she ate dinner, with less than a half an hour to go before the wedding started. Another disappointment was that my bouquet was supposed to have pearl pins throughout it and sadly it did not. Lastly she claimed there would be extra flowers that she would be able to lay on the cake table instead of paying for an additional arrangement (she stated she always orders extra flowers in case something happens to some of them) and this too did not happen.

While my husband and I were on our honeymoon she continually emailed me for the remaining balance for her time and gas to come back out and add crystals to the center pieces (an addition that I assumed was already included in the center piece as discussed during out consultation). I just didn’t feel comfortable or special dealing with her on the wedding day and she defiantly did not go above and beyond for me. I wouldn’t recommend her and in the future I would hire a professional who knows how to make a bride feel at ease on her wedding day rather than calling minutes before she is going to walk down the aisle to arrange for someone to take home her vases and such.
I went with Jamie from Bokay Boutique because I read she was flexible and affordable. After all is said and done it was Read more...
I went with Jamie from Bokay Boutique because I read she was flexible and affordable. After all is said and done it was not worth the money I thought I was saving.

She works out of her home and is majorly over extended (she had 3 other weddings on my wedding day).

She called me with less than 30 minutes before I was walking down the aisle to ask if one of my bridesmaids would take her decorations home because the venue I choose would not allow her to leave her items there overnight. She was aware of the need to pick up her items the evening of the event well ahead of time, but still pushed this request on me last minute.

Then there were no flower girl petals and again 30 minutes before I was walking down the aisle I had to disassemble my toss bouquet to use the petals for the flower girl basket. She did not hand deliver the bridal bouquet of bridesmaid bouquets to us instead she left them at the reception hall for me and my bridal party to frantically try and track down minutes before the wedding. Later on I found out that she did not even hand out or pin on the grooms and groomsmen boutonnieres. The groom’s boutonniere was not different in any way from the other groomsmen (which is something we discussed) and the grandparents and mother and father on both sides were not given their boutonnieres or assisted in pinning them on either.

The lack of communication and the poor effort from this vendor was very disappointing. I also had spoke with her about a few other things that didn’t play out like they should have, for example the center pieces were not nearly as large or as grand as we had discussed and they were missing one of the main elements to them, the crystals. Luckily she was able to supply these to us last minute but not without a huge price increase due to what she claims was miss communication on my part. She also complained to me about how tired she was since she had to do so many weddings that day and would come back out only after she ate dinner, with less than a half an hour to go before the wedding started. Another disappointment was that my bouquet was supposed to have pearl pins throughout it and sadly it did not. Lastly she claimed there would be extra flowers that she would be able to lay on the cake table instead of paying for an additional arrangement (she stated she always orders extra flowers in case something happens to some of them) and this too did not happen.

While my husband and I were on our honeymoon she continually emailed me for the remaining balance for her time and gas to come back out and add crystals to the center pieces (an addition that I assumed was already included in the center piece as discussed during out consultation). I just didn’t feel comfortable or special dealing with her on the wedding day and she defiantly did not go above and beyond for me. I wouldn’t recommend her and in the future I would hire a professional who knows how to make a bride feel at ease on her wedding day rather than calling minutes before she is going to walk down the aisle to arrange for someone to take home her vases and such. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Bokay Boutique responded with the following comments:

A few corrections. - the errors were not on Bokay Boutique, so a $35 charge was incurred to come out and deliver a new Ross bouquet (as flower petals were not ordered nor in the contract) - it was the brides choice to disassemble the toss bouquet due to the fact that she did not order flower petals and chose to use them from the toss bouquet instead. Two emails were sent to the bride the following week as invoices - one for a missing centerpiece and one for the extra time and flowers. The bride agreed to be invoiced and knew in advance that she would be receiving one. I was directed by the wedding coordinator that she would take the flowers to the bride and bridal party. Any items the bride claimed to be missing were never ordered and were not errors on Bokay Boutique.
Default vendor profile pic
Gina
Wedding:
6/2/2012
1.1/5.0
Think twice before using Bokay Boutique!! (owner, Jamie Venable). We went with BB upon recommendation from a friend. The owner, Jamie, was the person we worked with (It is my belief she is the solo florist at BB)
Jamie and I had agreed on all of the flowers (we only used her to do our bouquets, bouts and corsages) days before the wedding in specific detail.. even exchanging photos so that there would be a clear understanding of what we wanted for our flower selections/design. What we received the day of our wedding was far from what was represented. She made my bouquet with dark pink poenies (I had specified the pale, pale pink ones). My bouquet looked like something a child would carry (color and size wise).. It was not much larger than a volleyball. For $140, i certainly expected better sizeability! My 2 attendants bouquets were brown and dying upon delivery (they primarily consisted of green hydrangeas). Last, 4 of the 6 bouts she made fell apart upon pinning them on (one was my husband to be's bout). By the time all of this happened, it was far too late to contact the owner to remedy our issues.
A few days after the wedding, she made an offer of $55 of the total of nearly $400 as and for compensation for the less than professional job she did on our flowers. She told us that that that was her "final offer" and that we would have to take her to court before a magistrate before she would negotiate more. No way it is worth the time, my energy, and any more of our money to get our point across. What it appeared is that she had basically "given up" on our order (she had complained that she had 2 other weddings the same day as ours and that she had been up til 4am finishing up). She was fairly pleasant to work with in the planning phase but was an absolute nightmare to deal with when I confronted her with our complaints about her shoddy work. With all time and money that went into the planning and wedding itself, her work was the only (thank goodness) that was substandard. My husband and I are just not willing to continue to chase her anymore for what we feel would be fair compensation. Bad Karma, bokay boutique.
Think twice before using Bokay Boutique!! (owner, Jamie Venable). We went with BB upon recommendation from a friend. The Read more...
Think twice before using Bokay Boutique!! (owner, Jamie Venable). We went with BB upon recommendation from a friend. The owner, Jamie, was the person we worked with (It is my belief she is the solo florist at BB)
Jamie and I had agreed on all of the flowers (we only used her to do our bouquets, bouts and corsages) days before the wedding in specific detail.. even exchanging photos so that there would be a clear understanding of what we wanted for our flower selections/design. What we received the day of our wedding was far from what was represented. She made my bouquet with dark pink poenies (I had specified the pale, pale pink ones). My bouquet looked like something a child would carry (color and size wise).. It was not much larger than a volleyball. For $140, i certainly expected better sizeability! My 2 attendants bouquets were brown and dying upon delivery (they primarily consisted of green hydrangeas). Last, 4 of the 6 bouts she made fell apart upon pinning them on (one was my husband to be's bout). By the time all of this happened, it was far too late to contact the owner to remedy our issues.
A few days after the wedding, she made an offer of $55 of the total of nearly $400 as and for compensation for the less than professional job she did on our flowers. She told us that that that was her "final offer" and that we would have to take her to court before a magistrate before she would negotiate more. No way it is worth the time, my energy, and any more of our money to get our point across. What it appeared is that she had basically "given up" on our order (she had complained that she had 2 other weddings the same day as ours and that she had been up til 4am finishing up). She was fairly pleasant to work with in the planning phase but was an absolute nightmare to deal with when I confronted her with our complaints about her shoddy work. With all time and money that went into the planning and wedding itself, her work was the only (thank goodness) that was substandard. My husband and I are just not willing to continue to chase her anymore for what we feel would be fair compensation. Bad Karma, bokay boutique. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Bokay Boutique responded with the following comments:

I would like to point out a few false items on this review. Number one, the bridesmaids' bouquets were NOT brown or wilting. I made them 1/2 hour before dropping off, and they were in excellent condition. They were antique hydrangeas with burgundy spotting and looked exactly how they were supposed to. Perhaps the bride forgot what she ordered...although she was shown what the antique hydrangeas looked like in our first meeting. In addition, the bride claims that 4 boutonnieres fell apart, and in her correspondence to me, she states only two...in which she could not prove with any pictures, when asked to provide something. Everything was in tact and in perfect condition when delivered. The bride is omitting the fact that her friend transported the flowers for another hour in the car after I delivered them - which I am in no way liable for. The bride should not have been surprised about size when she specified the exact quantities of certain flowers that she wanted in her bouquet, and received exactly that. The bride also received her flowers four hours prior to her ceremony, and had ample time to notify me if she wanted to refuse them, change them, etc.; not to mention, she received a picture via text message of her bouquet two days prior, as well. Wouldn't you think that she would have mentioned something at that time to me if her flowers were substandard? So yes, $55 was an offer to her as a kind gesture, as she received everything as ordered. She is the one that threatened legal pursuit, and even had her attorney (her boss) send me a letter threatening to sue me. The only reason this did not go to court is because she has no case. She received everything as promised, and everything was in great condition when I dropped off the order. How can someone expect a full refund for their flowers because they were disappointed with size, even though THEY specified the quantities of everything in their bouquet?
Default vendor profile pic
Evonne
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Jamie of Bokay Boutique is AMAZING! I had a vision for a vintage wedding and Jamie completely brought my vision to life and exceeded my expectations! She is very professional, friendly, and AFFORDABLE. She works out of her home, so with no overhead costs for a brick and mortar store, her prices are way below the competition. I was an out-of-town bride and we only had one face-to-face meeting, then I was able to do everything else by phone and email.

Jamie used my assortment of antique pitchers and vases I'd collected, then created the centerpieces the morning of the wedding, having never seen the vases beforehand. I was completely amazed! I can't say enough good things about the quality of service and product I received. I would recommend Bokay Boutique to every bride!
Jamie of Bokay Boutique is AMAZING! I had a vision for a vintage wedding and Jamie completely brought my vision to life Read more...
Jamie of Bokay Boutique is AMAZING! I had a vision for a vintage wedding and Jamie completely brought my vision to life and exceeded my expectations! She is very professional, friendly, and AFFORDABLE. She works out of her home, so with no overhead costs for a brick and mortar store, her prices are way below the competition. I was an out-of-town bride and we only had one face-to-face meeting, then I was able to do everything else by phone and email.

Jamie used my assortment of antique pitchers and vases I'd collected, then created the centerpieces the morning of the wedding, having never seen the vases beforehand. I was completely amazed! I can't say enough good things about the quality of service and product I received. I would recommend Bokay Boutique to every bride! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Kristy
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing service. Gorgeous flowers. I am very happy and thankful and would highly recommend Bokay Boutique!
Amazing service. Gorgeous flowers. I am very happy and thankful and would highly recommend Bokay Boutique!
Amazing service. Gorgeous flowers. I am very happy and thankful and would highly recommend Bokay Boutique! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Brad
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Jamie was great to work with. I had a surprise wedding and she helped me pick flowers that fit the occasion perfectly. She was flexible right up to the last minute. She even added some small arrangements for the cake and buffet table made from the flowers she had left over. I would recommend Jamie to anyone!
Jamie was great to work with. I had a surprise wedding and she helped me pick flowers that fit the occasion perfectly. She Read more...
Jamie was great to work with. I had a surprise wedding and she helped me pick flowers that fit the occasion perfectly. She was flexible right up to the last minute. She even added some small arrangements for the cake and buffet table made from the flowers she had left over. I would recommend Jamie to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Mandymae816
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The flowers for my wedding were absolutely beautiful! I would recommend bokay boutique to any bride for a florist!
The flowers for my wedding were absolutely beautiful! I would recommend bokay boutique to any bride for a florist!
The flowers for my wedding were absolutely beautiful! I would recommend bokay boutique to any bride for a florist! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1286249036507 p81517012
Lauren
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Jamie is great. Her arrangements are gorgeous and for the right price. She makes sure you are getting exactly what you want and is very flexible.
Jamie is great. Her arrangements are gorgeous and for the right price. She makes sure you are getting exactly what you Read more...
Jamie is great. Her arrangements are gorgeous and for the right price. She makes sure you are getting exactly what you want and is very flexible. Read less
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Perrysburg, OH 43551 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bokay Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1315846394147 finalkayla2