130x130_sq_1289525473727-1150824

BoLee Bridal Couture

Sunnyvale , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

542 Lawrence Expressway
Sunnyvale, CA US 94085 (map)

PHONE

408-774-9242

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for visiting BoLee Bridal Couture! I’m very excited to have our first bridal shop in Sunnyvale, California As a little girl, I’ve always dreamt about owning a beautiful bridal... Read more
Thank you for visiting BoLee Bridal Couture! I’m very excited to have our first bridal shop in Sunnyvale, California As a little girl, I’ve always dreamt about owning a beautiful bridal shop. At weddings, I would often find myself enamored by the bride’s beauty. When I talk about beauty, I don’t mean the makeup or their physical appearance but THE dress because it never fails to draw out the beauty in these individual brides. In my opinion, there always seemed to be a luminous magical air surrounding the authenticity of the white dress that brings about the enchantment of peace, harmony, and happiness embraced at weddings. Such a feeling has inspired me to take what I only knew existed as a part of my imagination and into reality so that I can share it among others. It has now become my nature to assure that from the minute our brides enter our doors till the very last second they leave we strive to create a memorable experience filled with an intention to celebrate. Our main vision involves providing a customer service that is beyond expectations. We have made it our mission to compose a team of bridal consultants that exude a sense of uniqueness, professionalism, and sincerity. Because our consultants posses such qualities it has allowed us to turn what may be the most nerve-racking decision in their lives into a celebratory affair where hugs, laughter, and tears of joy are most welcomed. I know you’ll feel relaxed and enjoy every minute of your appointment. We want to share in this special moment that we know you’ll carry in your heart for the rest of your lifetime. So, we cordially invite you to BoLee Bridal Couture to have an unforgettable affair with the dress of your dreams. Sincerely yours truly, Bo Lee, CEO and President Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1289525565961-1150824
130x130_sq_1289525740321-1150883
130x130_sq_1289525832008-1150902
130x130_sq_1289525961008-1150907

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynette
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
The service, staff, and collection at BoLee bridal is worth the trip. I bought my Simone Carvalli wedding dress from BoLee after being to at least 5 other dress places. I knew what I was looking for, and BoLee bridal had exactly what I dreamed of. BoLee keeps their store beautiful and inviting. It is in a great location off the freeway with lots of parking. Just like the look the look of the store, BoLee has a beautiful and unique (in a good way) selection of dresses. The dresses are very well kept (not squished together on a rack like other stores) so you don't feel like you are trying on a dress that is ripped and over worn. The dresses are hand picked by the owner ( who is extremely sweet and involved) and she does an outstanding job at keeping all her samples like new and updating them based on current fashion. The staff really know the dresses and what details would work best. I LOVED working with them because they are all so kind and sweet. When they are working with you, they give you their FULL attention....which is really nice when your picking out "THE" dress.

They even have alterations in their store, which is really nice because they all want the dress leaving their store to be PERFECT. Even with all the fine details I wanted with the alterations, the staff always worked with me. They are all so accommodating and really want you to leave happy. Even when my dress came in, all the staff were very conscious about wearing white gloves when handling my dress! Buying a wedding dress is one thing, but having to work with such a wonderful staff at BoLee truly made the process so much more enjoyable. Check them out! Meet Bo, the owner , she is soooo sweet and will help you find the dress of your dreams!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
3/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Bo and her staff were amazing. I found my dress and decided that it would only be "the one" after some serious alterations. John, the tailor, essentially chopped my dress in half - turning it from a mermaid style into a dropped waist. It matched my vision perfectly. Their "reception lighting" room had special low-lit lights that made the sparkles on the dress really stand out.

I'd definitely recommend BoLee Bridal to any bride looking for a unique experience in purchasing their gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great selection, very friendly and professional staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kannika
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved my experience at BoLee Bridal from start to finish in the search for my wedding dress. BoLee was the first shop I went to and I had already found the dress during my first appointment here but went ahead to one other shop to make sure that I made the right decision. I came prepared by finding out what designers BoLee carried, googled that designer up and pinned on Pintrest any dresses that caught my eye.

During my appointment, I simply showed my consultant those dresses and she was actually able to pull up most of the dresses I had pinned and it gave her a good idea of what I was looking for. While my appointment was about to end, and I had not found the dress yet, BoLee herself (the owner) pulled a dress that was on a trunk show sale, and that dress became THE dress. My dress was a sample dress but was marked 50% off "as is" and because of that promotion, I was able to afford it.

Ladies, I'm telling you when you find the dress and you get that magical feeling inside, look no further. There's not going to be anything better out there once you found the one, (just like when you found your groom!).

I also decided to do my alterations at BoLee as well and was very pleased with the final fit. At BoLee they do charge a flat fee for alterations versus other locations which may charge per service. The customer service I received here was exceptional and made my wedding planning experience so relaxing and enjoyable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
This place is great. I got my dress here and had it altered. I'll just say that my dress went from size 12 to size 2. It was a lot of work and they handled everything very professionally. My dress came out perfect! Definitely come here for your wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Selam
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I came across BoLee Bridal after reading countless reviews on bridal salons. I decided to start with 2 places and this was the 2nd place I visited to find my wedding dress.

The salon is tucked away in a shopping center and wow did I find a gem! They carry a variety of styles and designers so I loved that I had many more options then the other boutique I had visited. What I also liked about BoLee Bridal is it's very intimate and you can tell they offer quality dresses vs many other bridal stores that have hundreds of dresses.

After telling Bo (the owner) the style of dress I was looking for along with my budget she immediately pulled multiple dresses. Bo is probably one of the sweetest women I have ever met - seriously! She was so patient with me as I was trying to decide which dress I liked and after trying on the same dress a 2nd time I just knew that was the one.

Now here is where the problem started - I had very little time before my wedding so Bo had to rush the dress. The entire process could have been much more stressful but Bo was so calm and assured me my dress would come in time. Sure enough my dress arrived within a couple of weeks before my wedding!

What stood out the most for me in my experience with Bo and her staff is their service. They are all incredibly nice, professional people who will do just about anything to ensure you are happy.

Thank you so much Bo for the way you treated me I will never forget your kindness and of course THANK YOU for pulling the most amazing dress!!

My dress was such a hit I'm so sad the day is over and I can't wear my dress again lol!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to Bo Lee on a whim after doing a cursory Yelp search one week. I had six months in which to plan my wedding, and I was down to almost four months, so I figured I should get started on finding a dress. I made an appointment, and when I showed up to their location (in a strip mall off a busy road) I wasn't sure what to expect. However, as soon as I walked in, I was at ease. Their showroom is spotless, and the attendant appointed to me (Jackie) was lovely. She sat down with my fiance and me (I'm not particularly superstitious and I trust his opinion more than anyone else's) and listened as I described the vague ideas I had about what I do and do not like. I had hoped for a short (tea length) dress, but I was open to trying just about anything. I wanted something modest and flattering, classic but timely. She brought us some waters and spent a few minutes walking around the showroom, picking out six dresses that each spoke to something that I had said I liked. The third or fourth dress (I don't remember exactly which) was perfect. It was floor length, but otherwise it captured everything I had hoped it would, and it looked great. I may be an anomaly, but in under an hour I had picked my dress (Stella York).

I ultimately bought an expensive but gorgeous handmade head piece there, and it was my favorite thing that I wore on my wedding day; somehow, it pulled everything together and I received numerous complements on it. I also bought my veil there, and I had all of my tailoring done by their tailor. He was great, although it turned out when the dress came in in my size it fit like a glove and all he had to do was hem it and add cups. Regardless, it was worth it to me to have the 3-session tailoring package because it was stress-free to go to the same place each time, and each time I put the dress on I got more excited. During my second fitting, one of the gems fell off my shoe, and he actually glued the extra gem back in for me, which was also kind and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1343687380935-funtimes2
Joan
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I read reviews in YELP and that was the man reason why I landed here at Bo lee - - I tried to shy away from bridal places/stores that has tons of bridal gowns and was really looking for something unique that fits my personality. This was my first stop and my last. Everything about this place is immaculate "it gives me the feeling of calmness and makes you feellike a BRIDE". Bolee and the rest of her crews were very pleasant and helpful. Ive been to several places once before to help cousin and sister who previously got married and i cant compare, the service I have received from Bo Lee " was exceptional" she personally recommended for me to try on a 2012 Robert Bullock lace gown "after trying it on" I was awed...i knew it was the one, she also have mentioned to that she was the only one who carries "Robert Bullock throughoput nothern california" that was an icing on the cake. As it turned out, i got compliements from all of my guests and even strangers who saw me on the day of ..My gown really compliments me...it's simple elegant that's the word and I cannot thank Bolee enough for pulling this gown and letting me try it on, if not for her eye and expertise i may have ended up with a different gown that i will regert in the end...each time i wear the god and the more i look at all the wedding pictures It resonates that i made the right decision going to BoLee and listening to her...love love love my dress and my husband was very pleased!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1335231460230-monterey
Rachelle
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!! I am soooo glad that this was the first and only bridal shop I chose to go to. Being that I was not one of those brides that already knew what style of dress that I wanted, it was pretty difficult for me to start this journey. They have so many beautiful dresses and so many choices to choose from, I was blessed enough to have my sister-in-law help me with this process. In the end, I found MY dress, in the beginning I didn't think I would like it at all, but my sister had me try it on and I loved it. Bo, the owner, is such a sweetheart as well, always professional and sweet. I ordered my dress, and once in came in I tried it on and I had to get a lot of alterations done, BUT have no fear, their alterations guy, John, is one awesome guy. John, knew where and how to make the dress just look flawless, he took it in everywhere it needed to be and on my last fitting I was speechless, I did not think I would have fallen in love with the dress even more, but I did. Thank you BoLee, I can't get over how beautiful my dress was and how beautiful it made me feel.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachelle
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
This place is awesome! The owner, Bo, is so sweet and geniuine. All the staff are awesome. The alterations guy, John, is very nice and can alter anything. I don't regret buying my dress and veil here, it is pricey but quality is awesome and their professionalism is just great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
betty
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Bolee on yelp based on the good reviews and was really happy that I decided to stop by. By the time I got to Bolee, I've probably visited 3 bridal salons, all of which gave a decent experience but none which left me wanting to go back. And let me just mention that prior to coming to Bolee, I was sadly convinced that in order to stay within my budget (<3k), I would need to buy a ugly, poor quality dress. Once you walk into Bolee, it is a calming experience. The salon is bright, clean and organized which made it easy to browse thru dresses. The service was also excellent. Katie/Annie were both very helpful in suggesting the type of dress that would fit my body and my budget. In fact, the dress that I ended up loving was significantly less than what I had budgeted...even after purchasing some accessories, such as a veil and a belt, to bling it up. I feel like I have to mention...that when you watch those bridal shows and the bride starts crying when they found the perfect dress... its not just the dress, but also the environment and experience that make it perfect. Needless to say, I shed a couple of tears haha. I also purchased their 3 fitting package. It includes any adjustments to the dress within 3 fittings for about $600. I received alot of compliments about my dress on the day of the wedding. The best compliment was that my dress looked much prettier and more expensive than a 9k Vera Wang dress! Overall I think Bolee is awesome. I would definately recommend them to all my friends and family.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
BoLee Bridal is a wonderful bridal salon. Their staff is great (I worked with Katie) and they are truly attentive to the bride's needs. They have a nice selection of dresses and while their prices are on the higher end, I still think there is value because you are paying for quality service. My San Patrick dress came in on time (and I only purchased it three months before my wedding) and their alterations person (John) was able to make all the required alterations on time (taking in the waist, bustle, hem, etc.). We had 3 fittings so everything was perfect by the time of the wedding. Their alterations are very pricey but I think that they provide quality service. I had a non-local wedding and needed to take my dress with me on the plane. John steamed, folded, and packed my dress in a medium garment bag (which they gave me in addition to the regular long garment bag). They even steamed my veil, which I purchased online. I was worried about the dress having wrinkles or damage while on the plane but when I opened the garment bag, it was in immaculate condition because of the way John packed it. I would definitely recommend BoLee bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about BoLee. The store is open and airy, which made picking out dresses fun and easy. My consultant let me and my party roam the store and pull dresses while she grabbed a few herself. With about six in the dressing room, we were off to try.

My consultant was SUPER helpful and professional when putting me in gowns, and gave her honest opinion. After about 3 of my tries, she suggested one of her own. And what do you know? She pulled the perfect dress. It had elements that I wanted and ones that I didn't think I'd like, but she knew what was best.

One of the best parts was how well she worked with my budget. She knew the top-end of my budget from the beginning and worked to make the dress fit my needs.

I had an amazing experience and would recommend BoLee to everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shanna
Wedding:
6/1/2012
4.6/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress from Bo Lee Bridal Couture. It's a beautiful boutique located in Sunnyvale- if you weren't looking for it, you'd probably miss it. Quite a hidden gem. There is a huge selection of dresses at Bo Lee Bridal Couture & the customer service is great. There was no rush when trying on dresses & I was not limited to what I could try on like other places. It's a beautiful boutique with fabulous dresses/accessories. The only issue I have had is with alterations. My dress ended up fitting perfectly, but as soon as I took my dress off at the end of my wedding night, I had noticed that one of the cup inserts was almost compltely unsewn. I am disappointed because after spending $500 on alterations, nothing should be falling off. I have considered calling Bo Lee to see if they can sitch the cup back into the dress, but I'm not sure that they will fix it for free.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1323157757111-557
Abigail & Michael
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Bo Lee is the Owner and she actually ask you what is your Idea or your like for a wedding dress. The Staff is very kind, knowlegable and Friendly. There are easy to talk too...I will recomended this place..Also the store is very clean and nice..
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JANETTE
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I saw my dress in a magazine and BoLee was the only place in the area that had it available. So I set up an appointment. I drove almost two hours to get to the store and had to work that afternoon, so they were kind enough to open the store for me an hour before their normal business hours. Their dressing rooms are big and they have a huge selection of gown and accessories. They also have vendors that they can recommend to you. My favorite part is that they do alterations as well right in the store, so you don't have to take your dress anywhere else. I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Randi
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Talk about a hidden gem. Im all about service and when I came upon this bridal shop I was in awe. The spacious store is beautifully laid out with plush couches and chairs with a touch of class. The chandelier illuminates the store with all the dresses elegantly hung against the walls. They have 3 huge dressing rooms that leave enough room for one to try on several dresses comfortably. I don’t know how many places I’ve gone where the rooms were so tiny you’re fighting to get into the dress that takes up over half the room!

Everything about this place puts you at ease especially when you’re shopping for that dream dress. They carry a wide selection of dresses from Mikaella, Pronovias/San Patrick to Essense of Australia. They even carry unique veils along with one of a kind accessories. I know that they will be getting bridesmaids dresses too so it should be a one stop shop for bridal parties! Im referring all my engaged friends to this place. The service is outstanding, go check it out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
542 Lawrence Expressway, Sunnyvale, CA 94085 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for BoLee Bridal Couture
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1289525473727-1150824